MY LITTLE MYSTERY (A Poem for P SH)

Published October 15, 2016 by Nylabluesmum

Namaste handsNamaste friends & followers of The Purrfect Pad. Sherri-Ellen here! I think this is the most I have been on our blog! A few nights ago, a poem started to form in my mind….so I started scribbling & this is the result:

…………………..MY LITTLE MYSTERY…………………..

I Share my Life

with this funny furry fellow

whose silly & hyper;

anything but mellow!

He is with me each & every day,

yet what he thinks or feels,

sometimes I can’t really say!

He’s really quite a mystery to me,

yet his being here

makes me most happy.

If only I could ‘unlock’ his mind,

then I’d figure out about his kind!

Siddhartha Henry you’re a puzzling mystery to me,

I hope with me you will always “BE’!!!

c 2016Β  Black Iris Creations

Love your LadyMumΒ Sherri-Ellen T-D.

Then:Siddhartha sunny selfieNow:Siddhartha Henry's Jungull Selfie

 

87 comments on “MY LITTLE MYSTERY (A Poem for P SH)

  • LOL Mimi I agree that cats are a mystery; however P SH is a complicated mystery…kind of like a Rubick’s Cube, hahahaha!
    I want & need to understand him better so I can take good care of him….
    I DO love him tho’.
    Sherri-Ellen πŸ™‚ & Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

    • Fankss Ruby an Rosie!!! Mee feelss so-o spehsell πŸ˜‰
      An fankss fur thee support….mee had a ruff few nitess with thee Moon butt mee iss calmer now.
      ~~~head rubsss~~~ Siddhartha Henry~~~

    • Mee-you Savannah thee **purrsss** help mee a lot!!!
      And LadyMum says fankss to Mom El fur thee {{{hugsss}}} an shee sends sum back πŸ˜‰
      An mee got purrty teary eyed when LadyMum read thee poe-em to mee….shee REELLY does LUV mee!!!
      ***nose kissesss*** Dhartha Henry xxxx

    • Mee-you Annie an Pierrot many fankss fur thee compleemintss!!
      LUV does help a lot Annie…
      Last nite mee laid on LadyMum fur an hour an purred an shee stroked mee an it was pawsum πŸ˜‰
      **nose rubsss** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

  • That is one of the finest odes to a fine feline as I have ever read! You both are magical. I am sure that one day it will all become clear, like bumping heads and rubbing noses bring us closer in more ways than one, one act will have the second meaning, a key that unlocks the mystery…. purrs head bumps and nose rubs to a dear friend. Erin

    • Mee-you ERin yur werdss sound so magickall to mee an to LadyMum….shee says shee iss waitinn fur THAT moment when shee finds thee Key an can unlock mee….
      Yur so poe-etick deer ERin! ❀
      An LadyMum says fankss fur thee luvley compleemint all so.
      ***paw kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

  • Hi my two sweeties. I am going to link this up for selfies as you, Siddhartha, look so super handsome in your photos. And so everyone can read your most delightful poem. Sending lots of love and kisses, Aunty Janet πŸ’‹πŸ’—

    • Fankss Aunty Janet…mee was sorta hopin you wood linky mee us uppy so people could reed LadyMum’ss pawsum poe-em to mee!!!
      An fankss fur thee compleemint!! ^^blushie earss^^
      ***paw kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxxxxxxxx

    • Mee-you Pixie an Zorro mee was touched by LadyMum’ss poe-em to mee….
      Mee will have to rite one fur her one day.
      Fankss fur thee compleemint all so.
      **purrsss** an **nose rubsss** Siddhartha Henry xxx

  • Sweet poem for a most sweet hearted boy……everyone likes a little mystery in their lives – it keeps us on our toes……Siddhartha is special and it takes a special person to raise, love, and live with a special cat! The poem is a keeper – just like HE is! πŸ™‚

    Love, Pam (and Sam)

    • Mee-you Unccle Sammy mee just thott: Yur Mumma ritess missteriess!!! πŸ˜‰
      ~~head rubsss~~ neffkitty Siddhartha Henry~~

      You are correct Sammy & Pam! Siddhartha Henry is a ‘keeper’ & I do like the poem I wrote a lot!! (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀

    • Fankss Lady Ellen an Phoebe fur stoppin bye. LadyMum has quite a way with werdss doesn’t shee???
      Sendin all mee ❀ LUV ❀ to Purrincess Phoebe ❀
      ~~head rubsss~~ an ***paw kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

        • MEW MEW MMEW Purrincess Phoebe mee finkss yur rite!!!
          Two poe-etss together; no wunder wee have such livlee diss-cusshunss πŸ˜‰
          ***paw kissesss*** an ~~head rubsss~~ an **tummy tickullsss**
          Yur funny littul Purrince, Siddhartha Henry xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • That really was terrific! Hey, ask the Purrince, he will tell you, but ya gotta listen, and keep asking, and listen again. Eventually he will figure out how to tell you and you will figure out how to hear his answer.

    • Thank you Brian & Terry! I ask him many times a day. I can interpret some things so well & other things I am clueless. I think Siddhartha henry understands English better than I understand Burmese! HAHAHA!!!!! I hope & pray I can ‘decode my ‘DaVinci’ cat before he is a Senior cat….
      {{{hugs}}} Sherri-Ellen

    • Thank you Sue! I wrote the poem by night light Oct. 1st…it just came to me!!
      I thought it would be cute to see a ‘then’ & ‘now’ photo of Siddhartha Henry. He sure was tiny when he came to me!
      Sending the Fab Five lots of *head scratches* }} to you Sue
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry ❀ ❀

  • Your being a mystery is a part of who you are…and you are mysteriously wonderful! We love that love sonnet to P-SH! Its sweet and filled with love and wonder for your precious fur-child.

    Purrs!
    Hugs!

    • Ah Jack & Pipo & Minko I am teary eyed! This is exactly what I wanted to portray in my peome to P SH!! Thank you for such a wonderful compliment!!!
      {{{hugs}}} to all of you, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Your poem is purrfection, as are the photos. As I always say, “Cats are predictably unpredictable.” Siddhartha is just a little more so. Sending you oodles and oodles of love. You both stay in my heart and prayers. XOXOXOXOXO, Aunty Janet and the gang 😻β™₯οΈπŸ’

    • Many thanks Janet!!! I wrote one night in the dark from my heart…..my that sounds poetic doesn’t it????
      I do not think Siddhartha Henry is unpredictable…..rather I either can’t decipher what he tries to convey to me or we end up at cross purposes. There are times he wants to stay out & I want to come in; so we clash. He wants to play & I want to read. I have to compromise with him & sometimes he has to with me. We are like “The Honeymooners”…I am Alice & he is Ralph>>>rofwl!!!
      Sending you all ❀ LOVE ❀ }} & **head scratchess** Sherri-Ellen

  • WOOOOWWWW great. I hope from now on you two will have wonderful life together like us. His eye looks better. With our love to you both. ❀

    • Thank you sweet Fatos! I know there is still a long way to go to understand Siddhartha Henry; however I also know I love him a lot. I just have to watch him & try to understand what he is telling or showing me. His eye looks amazing doesn’t it??
      Sending ❀ Love ❀ to you & Blackberry from us here
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry x0x0

    • Blessings to you Susan! I finally had an inspiration….it felt good to put words down on paper once again!! thanks for stopping by!!
      {{hugs}} & ❀ Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

    • HAHAHAHAHAHA Toby you are SO-O right!!!!!! Glad you liked my poem to Siddhartha Henry…..it came to me during the week as I was watching Siddhartha Henry sleep!
      ((((hugs)))) Sherri-Ellen & ***nose rubsss*** neffkitty Siddhartha Henry xxxx

  • Leave a Reply

