Purr-amedic to thee rescue an LadyMum to thee Purr-amedicss’ rescue

Published September 28, 2015 by NylabluesMum

Namaste handsNamaste an meeowss frum Thee Purrfect Pad! Wee has a lot to mee-yow about with all of youss’. Ferst did you see mee Speedy Pie-rat Badge on mee rite side bar??? Fankss Speedy fur such a cool badge!! Mee showss it with purride!! Mee admits mee drinked too much rum an grog butt mee recovered inn 3 dayss fullee an iss back to normal, mew mew mew….

As youss’ know LadyMum iss down with New-moan-ee-a an boy doess shee “MOAN”; must bee why they call it that!! Shee was fine one day an sick as a doggie thee next!!! Mee has been on duty since Fursday nite doin Purr-amedick dutyss. Sleepin curled up ’round her head an makin sure shee takes her meddycayshun an walkin her an givin her **kissesss** an bringin her toy mousess to help her feel better! Shee told mee she not have New-moan-ee-a inn 19 yeerss an shee furgot how yucky it iss…it sure iss……when mee doess get sum rest time thiss iss what mee iss doin:Purramedick at RestBefur LadyMum got sick shee met  Birgitte who has cured sum of Lady Mary-Ellen’ss 4 leggedss of various problemss. So LadyMum speeked with Birgitte an shee said with a fur sampull shee could figure out why mee ‘crazypantss’!! Mee said “Woo Hoo!” an so did LadyMum! Iss a bit hard fur mee to understand so mee asked LadyMum to xplain what iss goin on…OK LadyMum yur tern!!! Bee seein youss. =^,.^=

Hi Everyone: What I am going to share with you might not be something your personally agree with & I respect that. Homepathy is a highly debated science. Some believe & some don’t. I am asking that everyone keeps an open mind & is hopefully supportive of the journey Siddartha Henry & I are embarking on. Birgitte is a Homepathic Practioner & works with Humans; horses; cats & dogs. I have seen her heal one of Mary-Ellen’s horses of Founder.  I decided to give her a chance to figure out Siddhartha Henry.  At this point I have a partial diagnosis: damage to his Nervous System due to the Rhino Virus & Panleukopenia & subsequent FVRCP Vaccination. Altho’ the ‘littul Purrince’ was a bit ‘crazypants’  before July it was nothing I worried about as all kittens climb drapes & do silly things. What I came to realize is AFTER the FVRCP injection of July 7th his behavior went way way way out of control!!! As you have followed our journey, you know I have chosen to use Bach’s Rescue Remedy combined with Calming Treats.  I then realized it’s only a temporary ‘fix’ & the behavior still presents itself once the Remedy & treat wears off. Birgitte has ascertained the FVRCP injection did NOT act as a so-called ‘Booster’ shot for Siddhartha Henry but rather threw his entire body & mind into chaos. After all,  he DID fight off the Rhino Virus & survived Panleukopenia which kills young kittens within 48 hours. So he had natural immunity & getting the injection was like re-exposing him to the illnesses again. He should NOT have had the injection at all!!  I thought I was doing the right thing & I presume the Vet felt the same way. I have not spoken with her because I am so upset….. The FVRCP shot can send bad antibodies that act against the Kidneys which present as FEAR>>>  Siddhartha Henry has become fearful of ordinary noises that did not bother him before. In fact his ‘crazypants’ repetitive behavior had me thinking he was a ‘Savant’ cat>>>doing the same things over & over without any control. Mary-Ellen & I took a fur sample from his back left hock & Birgitte is testing for energy waves; toxins; vitamin levels; organ functions; pain problems & behavioral issues.  As a side bar did all of you know that rabies injection has mercury in it to keep it from spoiling? If in fact a person wants the non-Mercury form it has to be ordered special 2 weeks ahead of the appointment. I almost fainted when I was told this!!!! Mercury! Seriously? So I am refusing further FVRCP & Rabies shots. As Siddhartha Henry is a indoor/Condo cat he will not be out in the wilds so does not need a Rabies shot. I urge all of you to check with your Vets’ about the Rabies vaccines your 4 leggeds are receiving! Also another little known fact is that giving a Rabies shot before being fixed does no good. When the Anaesthetic wears off so does the Rabies vaccine…it loses its’  strength so is a virtual waste of money. Birgitte told me in Germany kittens get the 1st round of shots & then wait for 4-6 weeks & then get the 2nd round of shots & then wait an ADDITIONAL 4-6 weeks before the cats are spayed or neutered!   In Canada it is rushed thru very quickly & in fact is hard on the animal’s system.  

 TodaySiddhartha Henry reverted back to ‘crazypants’! I went out to do banking; groceries & pet supply store & came back at 1 pm. I was able to nap for 2 hours & since 4 pm Siddhartha Henry has been  meowing louder & louder; racing around; going into the electronic wires over & over; trying to trip me. I put him out in Condo for a while tonight & he thrashed around & then calmed down & repeated the process over & over. I have cried buckets again & fear there is something VERY wrong.  As I type this he is in the bathroom with his toys & door closed. I rubbed Bach’s on his ears this morning & then at 8 pm. It is like he was not given any at all. I feel like an utter failure. I have never experienced anything like this before. Any ideas? Suggestions? Advice? I have not heard back from Birgitte & once I do & confer with Mary-Ellen I shall post  what we decide. Thankfully Mary-Ellen has been a strong support to us. I hope we still have a following after this blog. Yours from the ‘confused’ side, Sherri-Ellen & the ‘timed-out’ littul Purrince      ❤

58 comments on “Purr-amedic to thee rescue an LadyMum to thee Purr-amedicss’ rescue

  • It’s Caro here, Sherri-Ellen! I’m sorry I’ve only just read this!! Am a bit behind this week!. My great aunt was a huge believer in homeopathy and she lived to a ripe old age – she was a missionary in China back in the day! I have never used it myself though. BTW I understand that human vaccines in some countries (maybe most) also have mercury in and also aluminium!!! It beggars belief! When Austin had his last FIV shot he had such a bad reaction that I said never again and the vet agreed. He also muttered something about fillers in the vaccines being the cause for the bad reactions! I am so sorry you have pneumonia! That is horrendous! I hope you are on the mend now and are getting some care. Regarding the young purrince, I have just read the book by Helen Brown “After Cleo came Jonah”. It’s a brilliant read BTW but for their cat Jonah, who’s behaviour got out of control, after trying absolutely everything, they resorted to prozac, which in fact did work, mostly! I’m not an advocate for it, but sometimes pharmaceutical products do work ok! Sending lots of hugs and Austin Hi5s the young fella and sends purrs xoxoxoxo

    • Hello Caro it is lovely to chat with you!!! Our cats are such PC ‘hogs’, hahahaha!!!
      I have had such positive feedback abut Homeopathy I am totally on board! Siddhartha Henry started step One last night. Already I see a bit of the proper Dharth henry coming back….Step 2 will start on Monday coming & go for a week.Then a week off & Step 3 starts Oct. 19th for 3 weeks. Then a week off & Step 4 starts Nov. 16th till THAT remedy is all gone! It s a new journey for us & one tht I am embracing! Slowly Vets’ are realizing these so-called vaccines are messing up our 4 leggeds….this new Vet we are going to is not that enlightened. I will NOT take Dharth Henry back for 2nd Rabies or FVRCP shots. Never again. Darling boy has been thru’ enough.
      The book sounds interesting….however I would rather have given Dharth Henry back then put him on Prozac or any human med. But that is just me 😉
      Birgitte told me onece Dharth Henry goes thru these treatments it will be done>>>finished & we will not have to do all this again. I WANT a CURE.
      As for me; slowly coming along. I got to last Friday for Antibiotic & AdAvair Inhaler. Pneumonia is only in right lung! AdAvair twice daily & it has helped breathing exponentially! Finished Zithromax & it works an additional 9 days w/out hurting stomach/bowels. I am resting a lot & staying hydrated & warm.
      Thank you for stopping by my friend.
      ((((hugs)))) Sherri-Ellen ❤

      • Hi Sherri-Ellen, I’m so glad that young Dharth is being helped. I understand totally about the pharmaceuticals for humans being used on animals! I generally feel that even humans shouldn’t be on these things, but sadly we do need them living in this world which I think is basically poisoning us, but then that’s just me!!! 😦 We continue to send our best and strongest purrs and prayers for you both xoxoxox

        • Hello Caro & Austin I have seen a change already within 24 hours! It is subtle but it is happening….
          You are right this world is poisoning us as the world itself has been poisoned Caro. When I think of all the meds I have to take it scares me. I am a toxic waste dump & it makes me sad!
          If the LAST resort was Prozac for a 4 legged I would do it….I am hoping I am one of the lucky ones who can get lasting healing for Siddhartha Henry with Homeopathy!!!
          Thanks for stopping by dear friends ❤ ❤
          Love Sherri-Ellen & Purrince Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

  • When it comes to your fur baby’s well being what or how you choose to help treat him requires no explanation or justification to anyone, you know him best and are the one there to witness how he acts and reacts to things. I thought Siddartha’s crazypants behavior was due to his early life living on the farm, being wild and free so to speak, I had no idea it could be related to the illness he miraculously survived and the side effects of vaccinations. I am so sorry this has been such a deep rooted and frequent issue you have been having and I hope your friend can figure out a solution to help the little sweetypants.
    Poor baby panther! I have read things about vaccinations before that side effects could occur depending on age, placement of injection, frequency given, but never knew Mercury is in the rabies vaccine! My babies get one every two years as they are indoor/outdoor kitties, but I will be asking my vet and reconsidering the frequency of them having it and if a non-Mercury one can be ordered instead. If they have removed mercury from human vaccinations due to dangerous possible side effects and allergies, WHY hasn’t the industry done the same for those of pets?! My fur babies are my children, family members and I want them to have as equal access to safe, quality medical care and food as our human family members have. Thank you for being so open and trusting with your and Siddartha’s and friends, followers about our darling little boy, and for the information about health issues that can concern all cats. I know I have learned a lot and we will be sending healing purrs, good thoughts that you get well and feel better soon and that a solution to help Siddartha calm down is found too. Please do not worry, you are doing everything you can and more to help him, and this homeopathic investigation can only increase the chance it all will be figured out. No one knows more than you what it is like caring for a cat with special needs, Nylablue’s extra years of survival would not have happened were it not for your loving devotion to her. You are a wonderful and compassionate Mum to your kids, Siddartha could not be in better paws. 💙😻
    Purrs,
    Clove, Kaspars, & Mom

    • Thank you so much Clove & Kaspars & MOM for your support & the kind words. By the end of the comment I was in tears….It is nice to recognized for what I did with Nylablue & on the previous blogsite I was on the people there knew how Dr. Dave & I worked tirelessly for 2 1/2 years to keep my beloved Mingflower alive & stable with Kidney Disease.
      Like you my cats have been my ‘furbabies’ & I want only the best for them. To find out what damage vaccines can do to our 4 l3ggeds infuriates me! I do not even trust to go back to the Dr. Melissa & explain what has happened to Siddhartha Henry with the vaccine. Not sure she would believe or understand!
      The pet industry is HUGE! And the companies KNOW that we are emotional, dedicated people so they can play on our emotions….easy peasy! At the expense of our furbabies!
      I appreciate your comment about my openness & honesty; this is something I PRIDE myself on! I’ve been blogging since August of 2005 & sharing Mingflower’s; Nylablue’s; all the rescue cats & Siddhartha Henry’s stories have been paramount & shall continue to be. The blogs are not just a chronicling of my life with these furbabies but a way to share any & all info that I can shre to other like minded people. Thank you again for following us & being such good friends ❤
      ((((hugs)))) Sherri-Ellen & ***nose kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

  • Princeton too, was just almost too much to handle and only when we brought the kittens (Preslee & Prudie) home to him, did he ever quit having those spells. We do not know why he had them. We would have never gotten rid of him, but he was literally tearing our house down. Sending lots of love and light to you and the handsome Siddhartha. We hope you both get better soon.

    • Hello Tonya did Princeton’s behavior start after dear Prancer Pie had gone to the Rainbow Bridge? I think he was very close to Prance Pie right?
      If I could afford a 2nd cat I would adopt another but that is impossible. We are considering a ‘playdate’ between Siddhartha Henry & Tyerrone here…..after his Homeopathic treatments….what do you think?
      (((HUGS))) Sherri-Ellen

    • Ah sweet Shoko & Kali I am starting to feel a bit better. I am still weak but I am able to be up during the day which is wonderful. Dharth Henry is a purrfect ‘Purr-amedic’!!! 😉
      (((HUGS))) Sherri-Ellen 🙂

  • We believe in all methods of treatment and we hope the homeopathic methods help Siddhartha. Someone mentioned a tall cat tree…we bet that would really help Siddhartha, as well as lots of playtime to work off all his excess energy. Purrs to you and him.

    • Hi there Wally, Erie & Zoey & your Humans: Thank you for your support during this trying time. I am hearing such good things about Homeopathic medicine I have to try! Yes Rachel mentioned a cat tree & Mary-Ellen (previous owner) & I are considering that option…..
      I play with him most nights but he is so high energy at times it is hard to keep up. Plus having Pneumonia I have been unable to do much….poor Siddhartha Henry…he has to be my Purr-amedic while I am his.
      ((((HUGS)))) Sherri-Ellen

  • We are purring for you Siddhartha and we hope with some time the homeopathic methods will help you heal. Prayers for your Mom’s recovery from pneumonia too.

    • Deer Annabelle yur so sweet to purray fur mee!! Wee not herd frum Lady Birgitte yet. Mee iss takin mee Bach’ss like a good kittyboy!
      LadyMum iss still purrty sick an worn out….shee went out too soon an shee needs sum seereuss rest!
      So mee putting mee paw down!
      ~~head rubss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~

  • dood….yur better off goin de homeopathic route; all natural, no drugs, what ever ya wanna call it, leest thiz iz what we bee leeve….knot all vaccineez///medz werk de same on any pet…. just az knot all meds werk de same on peepulz….

    drugs bee chemicals that can coz 98 side effects……knot that herbs & such can’t, but de trubull iz, EWE canna tell yur mom, hay, that **** given me a head ache… belly ache ….etc etc.

    yur mumz KNOT a failure, yur KNOT a bad kitteh….

    due knot laff, but tell mum ta play sum harp mewsic….plane nothin lese added..harp mewsic… when her thinks yur two buzzed….it werked for me…tuna…….honest two cod

    this linx iz reel lee old, but tell mum ta give it a look see anda clix

    http://www.lifewithcats.tv/2011/09/26/music-therapy-helps-soothe-animals-and-humans-alike-2/

    ♥♥♥♥♥

    • Mee-you Tuna an thee Tabbiess wee thank you fur thee musick idea>>> LadyMum has tried sum soothing stuff butt mee not reespond!! So mee will try thee harp musick!
      Mee has tried to tell LadyMum what iss wrong butt shee not speek Burmese well an yur rite it iss hard to tell her what iss wrong. Shee doess know there iss sumfing ‘off’ an that iss a start rite?
      Mee did not need that FRVCP vaccine an LadyMum feels turribull fur makin mee get thee shot! It iss not her fault. At leest wee have Bach’ss an thee Calmin treetss…
      Yur all so pawsum!!!!
      ***nose bumpsss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxxx

  • Whatever works for you both to be happy Sherri-Ellen,I am sure it will all work out in the end.
    Funny thing is Smokey my Black cat he was a crazy pants cat,a lot like Siddhartha and in some ways worse but he never had any shots not as a kitten or as an adult,but he did have another cat and the dog to play with and my first rabbit plus he went outside too!The crazy pants behaviour did start to settle down as he got older.He would climb up the side of the house like he was climbing a tree then leap to the shed roof before scrambling back down again only to do it all again.He would play fight with the dog like a crazy wild cat all claws and teeth sinking right in but the dog never minded just thought it was some fun game.weird that he was just like your little man but never had vaccinations and he never had a single illness throughout his life till a couple weeks before he crossed the Rainbow bridge,then his lymph nodes swelled up and he was diagnosed with leukemia and I had to make the discussion to help him cross the rainbow bridge.but he would still have his crazy pants moments every day just not all the time 24/7.it will work out I’m sure xx Rachel

    • Hello Rachel & Speedy: I hope we can fix Siddhartha Henry. He deserves a better life than this. I wish I knew what was wrong…I have trouble reading his behavior….
      I think some cats are more prone to ‘crazypants’ antics. I know Burmese are high energy cats however the ‘littul Purrince’s’ behaviour is more extreme then normal. Plus his not being able to run outside is adding to his stress. Smokey sounds like he was very ‘crazypants’…..must be the ‘panther’ gene in them, rofwl……
      I honestly would like to live WITHOUT all or most of these extreme behaviours. It is not good for Siddhartha Henry when he freaks out & I almost have a meltdown when he won’t leave TV & other wires alone. He could really hurt himself!
      No word from Birgitte yet>>>>>I wish she would call. I want to start a treatment soon…..
      ((Hugs)) Sherri-Ellen

  • I say whatever works too and I feel so bad that I don’t have any words of wisdom. I think the homeopath is sure worth a try and maybe a great lavender remedy might help. We have to get rabies shots by law here, otherwise we wouldn’t do them either and we don’t get any other vaccines. Love and hugs from all of us.

    • Hello Brian & Terry it is good KNOWING we have your support! I have seen it work on other 4 leggeds & people & as traditional methods have failed us I am willing to go the Homeopathic route. We have Mary-Ellen’s support & that helps so much. Most ‘previous owners’ would have headed for the hills. 😉
      Rabies shot a By-Law here also. However an indoor or confined on site cat does not ‘need’ the shot & so many do not vaccinate & the cats live a good life.
      I know it is tricky for you there plus with your backyard Feral colony there is always a concern of sickness passing from outdoors to indoors.
      Sending all of you blessings }} an ❤ Love ❤
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

    • Please let us know too LadyMum as Clove and Kaspars would like to send some of their allowance to help Siddartha get his tree dwelling panther indoor kitty tree. This is a pawesome idea as Clove too had great fears when first living here due to a sad past of being abused: he hid under the bed and reacted to most with hisses and claw whaps.
      Upon realizing she was a climber or ‘tree dweller’ personality (Jackson Galaxy theory), Clove now has a high perch near the bedroom window that she can go to when feeling anxious, scared, and of course superior and be reassured she is safe. It has helped her to calm down and gain confidence, so we hope you will find some similar for you.

      • Dear Clove & Kaspars that is so sweet of you both to offer some of your ‘allowance’. I have not done any research on cat trees yet. Today I am going to meet with Birgitte & get Siddhartha Henry’s 4 remedies. I think I need to concentrate on getting him better first & then in a couple of weeks I can look online for a cat tree. I appreciate your love & support & thank you from the bottom of my heat! We can email in a couple of weeks & come up with something ok?
        (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen & **paw patss** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

    • Shalom Toby I agree! I have exhausted regular treatment ideas & the Bach’s is only so effective. We have not heard from Birgitte yet so I am just maintaining with Bach’s & Calming Treats.
      I went out far too soon (shopping & banking) yesterday & had to return & exchange litter today. So I am staying in rest of week.
      Thanks for your support. (((HUGS))) Sherri-Ellen

    • Thank you Swiss Cats for the support. Homeopathy is not so much weird it is just an alternate way of healing a 4 legged or Human. I have seen both animals & humans cured with Homeopathic treatments.
      Thanks for the purrs; Siddhartha henry appreciates them a lot!
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry 🙂 =^,.^=

  • Whatever works Sherri-Ellen. Have you tried classical music for our little prince? There are plenty of things on youtube for kitty relaxation..and our cats love Barbers ‘Adagio for strings’. I’m wondering if you play the music when Siddhartha is relaxed,after a while he my associate the music with being relaxed then automatically relax if he hears it when he’s a bit wound up. If he doesn’t work on Siddhartha,it might work on you!!
    Jane xxxxx

    • Hello Jane I HAVE tried Classical music w/out success. Tabbies O’ Trout Towne sent a link for harp music>>>I am playing it now & the ‘littul Purrince’ is calm….mind you it IS 2:30 pm & nap time….but he does keep looking at PC trying to figure out where the sound is coming from!
      Your idea is brilliant & I thank you for it!
      (((HUGS))) Sherri-Ellen & **nose kissess** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

  • Aaawwww, we’re so sorry mew are having health problems 😦 The P.A. has used homeopathy many times before, on herself and us with great success. Amber is FIV+ she was diagnosed at 7 months old with a very severe case. The vet said she wouldn’t live to be 2 years old as her immune system wouldn’t be strong enough. The P.A. found this totally unacceptable and asked her homeopathic doctor to treat her, he did and Amber will be celebrating her 13th birthday next month – We know that what you’re dealing with is entirely different to Amber, but there are many alternatives to explore today and homeopathy is just one of them. You could also try reiki, crystals etc, I know it sounds a little bit ‘out there’ but anything is worth a go. Email us if you want us to do distance healing for the Purrince in our special crystal room – deardrbasil@gmail.com – we’d be happy to try for you.

    • LOL Bionic Basil nothing is ‘too out there’ for me! I had a friend who did long distance Reiki on my previous cat NYLABLUE & it worked! It blew my mind I can tell you.
      Amber has lived such a good life! WOW Homeopathy really DOES work! I was sent a pure crystal from a dear friend in UK>>> smudged it & put it in Condo under the mat. I used to use crystals on NYLABLUE.
      I might just take you up on the offer. Today things have been fairly calm. It is always around 5-10 pm that Siddhartha Henry has the rough times.
      Thank you for visiting us.
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry ❤ ❤

      • We’re big fans of ‘out there’ alternatives. Let me know and we can schedule a few sessions of remote healing for you…

        But we’re intrigued by the time frame you mentioned: 5-10pm that he starts to get worse. When other peeps in your building are coming home from work etc… More wifi activity, more noise etc, probably not so that you notice too much but he could definitely be affected. Then when everybody is winding down for bed 10pm ish – he calms down a little. We feel that this is something worth exploring, his sensitivity is obviously peaking at this time and causing him distress.

        The PA is sensitive to electrical smog; the really low hum from appliances and the like, we’re wondering if this could be affecting him during these particular hours when the load would be magnified intensely. We have devices that protect against EMF – electro magnetic frequencies in our house which help tremendously. You can read more at http://www.electronichealing.co.uk under EMF Protection.

        It’s just a suggestion, but the changes in the energy around us can affect our bio-rhythms in ways that aren’t great – I know we probably sound a little nuts but when your senses are in a heightened state due to whatever cause and they’ve been running like that for quite a time, turning them off isn’t that simple and may need a multi-pronged solution to make the most effective remedy….

        If you need us, you know where we are and only have to ask ❤️

        • It is not just 5-10 pm. there have been outbursts in the morning or in the afternoon.
          There is less traffic after 5 pm here. It is too long to explain here on the blog.
          What I CAN tell you was Siddhartha Henry was stirred up somewhat by construction going on here in May/June. There was a lot of activity & workmen all over the place. So when there was more noise I would bring out walker & put his carrier on it & he’d jump up into it & off we would go for a stroll. That worked well.
          After the July 7th FVRCP shot things went completely ‘crazypants’. Our Homeopath believes the vaccine messed him up. I am still waiting for the rest of her findings. Also he wants to be out free on the grass but that is not feasible as we face a busy street so he is learning to spend time in a Condo. It is an adjustment for sure.
          I tried the no TV no PC idea but it made NO difference.
          If he is having a bad time I snuggle him a bit & then play toys with him. However with Pneumonia I am not feeling very playful so I encourage him to play alone. He does not like that. So when he tries to knock paintings off the walls or climb the drapes he goes into bathroom with toys & a nite lite & he calms down…in fact remarkably well & is affectionate when let out.
          As far as I know he will be on 2 remedies once treatment starts….
          I am hoping to hear from Birgitte tomorrow.
          Oh & when he is outside in Condo after dark he is fairly quiet. Sometmes I have to check on him even!!!
          Sherri-Ellen

  • I am sorry you are having so many problems with Siddhartha’s behaviour. It must make him feel very miserable too. I hope the homeopathy works for him.
    I strongly believe in homeopathy, and as an example, I had an ex racehorse who then went on to top level show jumping, but because he kept going lame he was sold on for point to point racing instead of the cause of his lameness being found. I bought him for a low price because he was due for the knackers yard. My vet suggested homeopathy after other treatments were only mildly successful. I was able to get him back into work and full fitness including a light showing schedule and he lived a good life until he was 34 years old, which was 22 years more from when he was due for slaughter.

      • Thank you Flynn & Dad & Mom for the Good wishes. It is going to another week at least before I feel better. Whew I forgot how draining Pneumonia can be, lol.
        ((Hugs)) to Flynn (I hope he is feeling better)
        Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry ❤ ❤

    • Thank you SO-O much Flynn’Father for sharing your story about your horse! I copied & pasted & sent to Mary-Ellen (Siddhartha Henry’s 1st owner) as she has 6 horses & is using Homeopathy on them now. I know this story will touch her heart as it has mine. I am so glad the Vet suggested that to you. Imagine the horse living to be 34? WOW!
      I am ready to embark on this journey but am still waiting to hear from Birgitte…..patience….lol…not my strong suit 😉
      Siddhartha Henry is having a better day today (thankfully).
      Sherri-Ellen 🙂

        • Mr. Who was handsome!!! I always wondered who is was in relationship to you. Thank you for sharing Mr. Who’s story!
          Siddhartha Henry’s other Mum Mary-Ellen was happy to read your comment as she is using Homeopathy for her horses at the farm now! 😉
          Sherri-Ellen

  • Granny only uses homeopathic remedies, for animals and for herself, you know she studied homeopathy and other natural stuff, Sherri-Ellen and we only see good results from it, so we have trust in Birgitte. A homeopathic remedy can make the behaviour or sickness worse, but that is only temporally. You don’t have to fear about that, it will be allright. Chronic sickness, like Siddhartha Henry’s sicknesses, will take a little more time to get out of the system, but it will get better 🙂 There’s a lot to say about vaccinations and not necessary to give them in so quick succession. If you want to read further, I recommend you to read all about vaccinations on the Canine Health Concern of Catherine O’Driscoll http://www.canine-health-concern.org.uk/PetVaccination.html Granny says when you read ‘Dog’ you can read ‘cat’ or ‘human’. Vaccines are vaccines and they are made likewise. Just wanted to say 😉
    We also purray for our little Purrince and Granny says, don’t stop the Bach Remedies, they work good in combination with homeopathy. She’ll look for a mixed Bach Remedy for you, little Purrince, to keep you in check 😀 … and don’t drink to much alcohol…that only makes the situation worse, after you slept it off..MOL 😀 Here comes Healing Pawkisses and Extra Love for you and for your mom, she need them too. Oh, and this is what Granny told me too… look how your mom is feeling, we cats and animals in general react on that! Okay, that’s enough for now. We purray for the both of you, in between the business we’re in…*sigh* Your exhausted furriend Little Binky and equally Granny. Pawkisses and hope you feel better soon, dear Sherri-Ellen 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Granny “M” & Binky: I just finished reading the article. This is exactly what Birgitte told Mary-Ellen & myself when we visited her last week.
      I can relate to the Immune system issue as I can’t tolerate Flu shots; in fact my body goes into distress & I end up in EMERG!!! My Doctor barely understands what this is about so I told her & the Pharmacist I am allergic to eggs. It is just easier that way, lol. So I understand that the FVRCP shot did something horrid to Siddhartha Henry physically & emotionally & I want to ‘fix’ him. I would call the Vet but I am not sure she would be understanding….She is not the most communicative person.
      So I CAN keep using Bach’s when he starts other treatment? Birgitte said I should stop Bach’s but I fear w/out it; we will both lose our minds! LOL @ alcohol. Siddhartha Henry was just role playing & I have not had a drop in 29 yrs.
      As for cats ‘knowing’ when Humans are unwell>>>the ‘littul Purrince’ was good from Thursday nite until Monday afternoon. Because I went out that appeared to trigger the unwanted behavior>>>maybe he thinks I am ‘all better’? When I was coughing & crying last night Siddhartha Henry stopped the behavior for a while an kept rubbing my legs. We are both a bit of a mess….but there will be improvement in time…..for both of us…..I pray……
      Pace yourselves with unpacking & setting up. Moving is a huge stressor! Maybe time for some Human Bach’s??? 😉
      (((HUGS))) & ❤ Love ❤ & ***paw kissesss*** an ~~head rubsss~~
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • We’re very interested to hear how Birgitte can help the purrince. All sorts of odd things can happen after booster jabs and anything she can do to help will be wonderful. It must be very distressing for you both xxx

    • Hello Annie: Once I hear from Birgitte & we get the remedies I shall do a follow-up post! I am so hoping she can repair our ‘littul Purrince’. Thankfully Mary-Ellen his 1st owner is helping us. She is a wonderful woman!
      Ladt nite was a VERY bad for Siddhartha Henry which ended in tears (me) & bathroom time-out (him).
      When I let him out we snuggled & he was calm but that took 2 hours…..DISTRESSING is the word to describe the situation.
      ((hugs)) Sherri-Ellen ❤ & Siddhartha Henry ❤

  • Wow, I knew your little purrince was having crazy pants behavior, but I guess I didn’t know just how bad it is. Tom’s aunt was big into homeopathic medicine and she lived well into her 90s. I say that you should try any reasonable method to help out your little guy. I will be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers as I always do. I am sending you all my love. Keep us posted on how you are doing and Siddhartha as well. Hugs and love, Janet ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Janet: Well I am slowly feeling a bit more human from this awful Pneumonia. Finished Antibiotics today & they work for another 9 days….so hopefully I will be better by our Canadian Thanksgiving (fingers & toes crossed).
      I am hearing more & more positive things about Homeopathic medicine/treatments. I want Siddhartha Henry back to his former self…it is sad to think a vaccine I allowed has damaged him!
      Thank you for your thoughts & prayers. We send our ❤ LOVE ❤ }} to all of you there ❤
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha Henry xxxxxxxx

  • My human says, whatever works! When Sparkle was sick, she tried everything to make her feel better, no matter how “weird” or alternative it may have sounded to other people. She doesn’t even think homeopathic stuff is all that unusual. I hope Siddhartha can get some help from this person.

    • Hello Summer an Janiss I appreciate you stopping by. It is a relief to have so much support in the blogging world for Siddhartha Henry. I did not know what to expect. I do remember you trying a lot of things for sweet Sparkle. I have seen horses, dogs, rabbits & humans respond to Homeopathic treatment so I am willing to try it on the ‘littul Purrince’.
      (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen

  • I am open to all ways to help cats and I hope you can figure out something to calm Siddhartha down. I am sure he is unhappy when he is scared and acting up. I am praying for you to get better and for something to help Phoebe’s little purrince. I had no idea about so many of the things you listed like mercury in the rabies shots. That is the only vaccine I get because it is the law. I hope you can avoid it, but I would think the apartment would need to see proof of it. Sending you love and Phoebe sends calming kisses to her purrince.

    • Hello Ellen: Luckily housing DOES NOT ask for any proof. As the cats are all inside I think. No one asked after Nylablue or ‘littul Purrince’ so I am safe there. Mind you I have a reputation for being a GOOD Cat Mum!!! 😉
      I forgot that there is mercury in Rabies shots. Not a HUGE amount but enough so upset a sensitive cat’s system over time.
      If you check out AngelWhisper2011 comment on this thread she has a link posted about Pet Vaccines….it applies to dogs AND cats…most informative!
      Both Mary-Ellen & I are committed to getting Siddhartha henry better!!! We both love him so much & I’d be lost w/out him!
      {{{HUGS}}} from me & ***purrsss*** frum Siddhartha Henry
      P.S.: He sends ALL his ❤ to his sweet buttercup BEEKEENI gurl ❤

  • Leave a Reply

