Birthday “Blues”

Published December 25, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Sleep tight NylablueS-E selfie 2

Nylablue would have turned 14 yrs old today…that is 72 in Human yrs. I turned 59…..seriously 59…how in the world did THAT happen??? The above photo of Nylablue is the last one I took of her….”Sleep tight Nylablue Sweet Feet”…gone but not forgotten ❤ ❤

70 comments on “Birthday “Blues”

    • Hello Misaki & Dawn: Some days I wake up still expecting to see Nylablue in her bed by the window. Then Siddhartha sticks his nose in my face….lol….
      Time will heal the loss…
      Love to all there, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • Hi Timmy & Einstein & the gang I agree with you! Nylablue watching from her cloud smiling & purring!
      Siddhartha a bit of handful as all Burmese cats can be….he keeps me on my toes 😉
      Happy New Year to all of you from us here!
      Love, Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Happy Belated Birthday Sherri-Ellen our sweet friend. We are so happy that sweet Nylablue made sure you did not spend your birthday alone and sent you sweet Siddhartha to not only be with you on your birthday for a lifetime. Big hugs and lots of nose kisses from Chancy and me.

    • Hello Maggie: Thank you for the Birthday wishes! I agree that Nylablue sent Siddhartha to me to help me adjust to her absence & now I have a little friends for many years to come 🙂
      Wishing you, Chancy & the entire clan a Happy New Year!
      Love }} Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Hello Sherri-Ellen! What gorgeous pictures of two of our favorite ladies! We know it was a day of sad for you, and you know we were there in spirit with you. We are sending you tons of luvs today as every day!
    Marty, Mom and the Gang

    • Hello #1 & Chan Cats & Tommy & “V” Horses I was not sad about my Bday; it just was weird w/out Nylablue here. Hoever Siddhartha stepped into the breach & he was a comfort to me.
      ‘Purrince’ Siddhartha is precious 😉
      Hope everyone @ The Poupounette Gang had a good Christmas.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Nylablue could reach such a beautiful age only due to you and with you and for you. This surpasses every birthday present and Christmas gift, doesn’t it?
    How was Purrrince Siddhartha’s first Christmas?

    • Hello Kolytyi I did my very very best for Nylablue & I am proud of how far she did come.She & Mingflower sent me Siddhartha & so my Bday & Xmas was just ‘purrfect’ because I was not alone & I felt their love thru my ‘little man’!
      Our first Xmas togheter was quiet & pleasant.
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha x0x0

  • {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{Sherri-Ellen Dharth an Angel Nylablue}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
    what everyone said.
    I’ll be 59 come February. 😉 Where did the time go?
    I’m confused (so what else is new?). Is y’all’s birfdays on December 24 or December 25? Just wondering.
    Tears can be cleansing and it is quite ok, cry when you need.
    I haven’t any other words to express the heart cry.
    Blessings.
    Mitsu and de Homestead Colony Cats
    >^;^<

    • Thank you so much Mitsu!! It was a bittersweet day for me. I had a good weepy & Dharth pawed my ears & rubbed my chin & he eased my sorrow yet again!.
      My Bday IS Dec.24th as was Nylablue’s.
      That is what made the day difficult. Siddhartha was born July 9th so he will have his OWN day which is better for both of us.
      Love to the Homestead Colony Cats, Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Oh it has been a bittersweet day for us too!
    Mes going to sing yous the birthday song even if wes a day late!!
    Mee!!
    Meeee!!!!
    Meeeeee!!!!!!!
    *•.¸¸♪♫•Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•¸¸.•*
    ¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•
    ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday Dear Siddhartha’s Mommy!!!!! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•
    ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•
    AND
    • ★ Merry ★*♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•¸¸.•*
    ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•¸¸.•*★ Christmas¸¸.•*¨*•
    ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸.•★Kisses ★¨*•.¸¸¸.•★
    •*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•¸¸.•Nellie★•*¨*• (and her Mommy)
    PS yous know Siddhartha, mes can see as good with One eye as mes could with 2. Yous is going to bes just fine!

    • Mee-you sweet Penelope phankss fur da vote of confeedence. Me iss doin berry well wif 1 an 1/2 eyess. Wee kittiess are berry reezileent! 😉
      Fankss fer singin to *LadyMum*; shee reelly liked that!
      Yur furendss, Siddhartha an *LadyMum* ❤ ❤ ❤

  • I have Scoobidog last goodbye it cheers me
    Our beloveds can’t be replaced but your lucky to have found a new beau
    You will have booootiful memories to share

    • Thanks Amanda: I miss Nylablue alot & I adore Siddhartha so it balances things out. I AM lucky to have a new ‘beau’ 😉
      Much love & Merry Christmas, Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha & ‘Angel’ Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Time passes so quickly now whereas when I was young it was slow as molasses…..but birthdays no matter WHICH “year” should be celebrated so I hope you have a lovely one AND I know that Nylablue is celebrating with you right this minute – if you listen to your heart you’ll feel her….meanwhile you’ll start a new tradition of “Birthday with Siddhartha” because I’m sure he already loves you to bits!

    Hugs, Pam (and Sammy)

    • Hello Pam & Sammy: I could hear Nylablue purring here last nite. I did cry some & Siddhartha snuggled up on my chest & patted my tears away.
      All in all, it was a nice birthday (all things considered) 😉
      Merry Christmas to all there.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha & ‘Angel’ Nylablue x0x0x0

  • It is hard, I know! I didn’t realise you shared the same birthday! The sweet girl is celebrating in style with those who have gone before!!! Memories can be bitter-sweet! ❤️ Hugs from us to you, Caro and Uncle Austin – who, by the way, sends a paw high five to his adopted nephew 😺 x0x

    • Thank you Caro it was tough last nite here. Siddhartha pawed my years away tho’. Sweet ‘little man’ that he is!
      Today is a quiet day & al is well here. Love Sherri-Ellen ❤

      Mee-yow Unccle Austin mee just wanted to give you a HI 5 back an say Merry Katmass to you. Luv yur Neffew, Siddhartha ❤

    • Thank you Roxy & Tigerlino for the kind words. Yesterday was good til the evening & then I had a cry. Siddhartha snuggled me & patted my tears away.
      Nylablue is partying in style in Summerland….
      Merry Christmas to all of you & thank you for the eCard too.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha & ‘Angel’ Nylablue x0x0x0x0

      • We’re so sorry you had a cry yesterday. Poor sweetie! We wish we could help. But it’s so sweet to know that Siddhartha was there to pat your tears away. What a little sweetheart! 🙂 Much love and all the best to you, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

        • Thank you Roxy & Tigerlino it was good to have a wee weepy. Today is better & I am snuggling with Siddhartha. He is such a darling ‘little man’!
          Much love to both of you & Mom!
          Sherri-Ellen & ‘Purrince’ Siddhartha x0x0x0

  • Happy Happy Birthday dear Sherri-Ellen and also Ms. Nylablue who is celebrating her birthday in heaven. I pray that you feel NB’s love for you and also her gratitude….I do believe Siddhartha is with you as he was sent from heaven via NB and Mingflower for their Mum as they did not want you to be alone…they did great in choosing your cutey pie guy:) Thank you for your truly caring heart and also for your support and friendship. And no you do not look old at all!!! Hugs from HRCG:)

    • Thank you HRCG & sweet Ellie. It was a lovely Birthday (a bit teary in the evening tho’).
      I could hear her purring last nite…it was a comfort.
      I totally agree that Mingflower & Nylablue snet me Siddhartha to keep me company. he does particular things theat both girls did when they were alive that NONE of my other cats ever did.
      Thank you for the compliment; that selfie was on a ‘good’ day!! HAHAHAHA!!!
      Love to all there, Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha x0x0

  • Our dearest Sherri-Ellen, We have been thinking about you and Nylablue all day. Mom just sent you an e-mail (through American Greetings), which we hope brings you some pleasure. We knew this would be a particularly hard day without your sweet girl. Fifty-nine is just a kid, and you certainly look much younger. We love you bunches ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ and are sending you all our best wishes on your special day, Janet and Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Hello Janet & Kitties Blue I loved the ecard you sent me. I got all teary eyed & had a weepy. It is all right. It was a good day but last nite was difficult. Siddhartha patted my tears away tho’. He sure has brought light into my Life & I am truly blessed.
      Thank you for the compliment! That was a good selfie day 😉
      Kisses & (((HUGS))) to ALL of you, Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0

      • So happy you got your card, Sherri-Ellen. We just left a comment at the newer post and were wondering about it. As soon as I can get my act together, I will send your gift. All my love ❤ Janet ❤

        • Hello Janet I loved the card & Thank you! No rush on the gift my friend. I have a few things here I have not opened. Aside from having Siddhartha here I had no heart for Christmas this year. I am feeling depressed again; it comes & goes.
          Thank you for being such a good friend.
          Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • Hello Summer oh yes your Human does understand…we lost our 2 girls within a few months….you & Siddhartha are the ‘new’ generation & we love you both alot!
      Merry Christmas & love, Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Hey, my friend, cheer up. Nylablue is in a sweet place without the added trouble of illnesses. You will often think of her and so you should but the memories will be easier to live with. Dharth is a darling wee boy that needs a lot of love at this point.

    Loves ys aunty.

    (((Shoko)))

    • Many thanks Brian for the sweet words. I am sure ‘Angel’ Nylablue celebrated in style in Summerland 😉
      And yes she sent me the Purrince to keep me company…
      Merry Christmas to all of you.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Purrince Siddhartha ❤ ❤ ❤

  • I’m so sorry my sweet friend. Remember that age is nothing more than a number and you age like fine wine. Your gorgeous and there is no way that is your age. And our sweet Nylablue wouldn’t want you blue on this special day. Lots of hogs and snout kisses my sweet dear friend. XOXO – Bacon

    • LOL Bacon I checked & rechecked my Birth Certificate & it says 59…it is all right…my mind is still 19 & carefree…..
      There was nothing wrong with being ‘blue’ yesterday. I adored Nylablue & to feel nothing would have dishonored her…
      Today is a bit easier.
      Sending you lots of (((HUGS))) & kisses, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

  • ((hugs)) Nylablue lived to a great age for a pedigree ! I know you will never forget her. Give Siddartha a huge kiss
    Happy birthday and Amas to you xx

    • Hello Soul Sister Eevee: She did live a good life with me considering her awful beginning & all her illnesses. She is free now…that is what matters.
      Purrince Siddhartha is a fine little fellow & such good company too!
      Happy Winter Solstice to all of you there.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha & ‘Angel’ Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Leave a Reply

