Katurday with mee Siddhartha

Published December 20, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Mee-you eberyone iss Purrince Siddhartha here fur mee berry ferst blog. Mee hopess you will give mee a chance as mee iss onlee a wee kittyboy an diss iss all new to mee. Pleese gather round an mee will tell you me life story so far ok?

Mee-you Eberyone...

Mee-you Eberyone…

Mee wass born July 9th in a barn in a place called Hepworth to me Mumma a Tortoiseshell named Tori who wass romanced by a wandurin Burmese mankat…me sorta reememburrss Dad butt he left in thee Autumm. So there wass mee an me 1 Brofur an 1 Sisfur. We were ok fur thee ferst month n then wee came down wif thee nastee Con..Conj…Icky Eye illness. *LadyMum can you spell that wurd fur mee pleese??* Conjunctivitis ‘little man’.  *Fankss LadyMum*. Ok so mee an mee fursibss an Tink Kitty were brott to thee MaryEllen’s house an wee were taken to thee vet fur treetment. Then mee went to Nikki & James’s place an they took care of mee fur a month an then mee went to  Elka’ss who took care of mee. As mee wass thee sickest kitty mee had all these peeple takin care of mee. Mee wass berry berry sick butt sumhow mee survived an thrived. So mee finally went back to MaryEllen’s house in Novemburr an me was wif mee fursibss once again. Then me Sisfur wass ‘dopted. Brofur Tye bonded to Tink so they are gonna stay there. MaryEllen thott long an hard bout findin mee a new home an took a chance bringin mee to the Feral ‘Dopshun eevent LadyMum told you bout. Mee can tell youss peeple were nice to mee till they saw me ‘bad’ eye an then they terned away!siddhartha-snuggling1.jpgAs youss can see in thee photo, thee HAW is half over mee eye butt mee can still see sum from that eye. Mee other eye iss purrfect an mee iss able to play an romp like a ‘normal’ kitty. So now mee iss here wif Angel Nylablue an Angel Mingflower’ss Mum an mee hass deecided to call her *LadyMum* It iss much nicer then Long Hair Lady mee finkss! What do youss finkss? So diss iss mee story so far. Mee hass made meeself at home as you can see from these fotos:Siddhartha lounging 1Siddhartha lounging in condoSiddhartha snackingLife iss berry berry guud an *LadyMum* sayss mee iss her Chanukkah an Birthday gift all inn one an she adoress mee so much!!! Mee; a humbull Burmese kittyboy born inn a barn…me shure hass come a long way Baby!!! 😉

Mee will go fur now; lunch iss beein seerved. Fankss fur wellcomin me to da bloggie werld. Mee hopess to meet all of youss’ as time goess bye…Mee-yow fur now,  Purrince Siddhartha.

87 comments on “Katurday with mee Siddhartha

    • Mee-yow mee too Misaki…mee had an ok home butt there wass too many 4 leggedss around an mee did not get alot of attenshun….now mee hass a *LadyMum* who waitss on mee hand an paw 😉
      Luv Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Wow Prince Siddhartha you really did pick a fine home. I think you are going to be real happy and have lots of fun adventures. Our Einstein was a really sick little man and he has grown into a fine Man-Cat so we know you will do well. Purrs little fellow
    Timmy

    • Mee-you Timmy an Einstein an thee gang! Einstein had a ruff start too?? Hee iss so handsum now…
      Mee iss havin adventuress butt sum are not alloud…like climmin thee drapess or climmin beehind thee entertainmint unit 😉
      Mee iss berry cureuss so *LadyMum* hass to watch mee alot…
      Shee sayss mee iss a ‘DarthVader’ when mee getss into misschef! MOL…Who MEE?????
      Purrss an ~head rubss~ ‘Purrince’ Siddhartha ❤ ❤

    • Mee-yow Coccolina an Katie Lady….it iss luvly to meet both of youss. Mee iss enjoyin mee new home an *LadyMum* iss so nice to mee 😉
      Mee will try to visit you lotss…
      Yur furend, Siddhartha =^..^=

  • Prince Siddartha, thank you for introducing yourself and telling us your story. I am so glad that you and Mum found each other! And I’m so glad to hear that you have 3 Aunties watching over you from Summerland. I hope you have a good visit with Dr. Dave when Mum takes you to see him. Dr. Dave is a very good person — I think he has a lot of Aunties watching over him, too.

    • Mee-you Susan Lady is iss so nice to meet you. *LadyMum* hass told mee all bout you an how nice an kind you are an how you helped *LadyMum* withe auntie Nylablue 😉
      Mee can feel mee Auntiess watchin over mee.
      Mee iss hopin to meet Doc Dave in thee New Yeer….mee hass herd hee is a ‘gentull’ mna 😉
      Merry Katmess to you!
      Purrince Siddhartha an *LadyMum*

    • Fank you Jeena Lady fur yur kind werdss. Mee did mee best! *LadyMum* tried to get on yur bloggie over thee weekend butt she could not laod it. She sayss she will keep tryin!
      So we sendss Merry Katmass/Dogmass greetinss too ALL of youss there….
      Siddhartha an *LadyMum* ❤ ❤ ❤

  • You sweet little Purrince. We’re sure your eyes will heal in time. Conjunctivitus is stubborn, but your mom will take good care of it as she did with your sister Nylablue, you can count on that 🙂 Welcome into bloggieworld dear Purrince. We’re so happy to have you and your mommy around and you already have stolen our hearts 🙂 Pawkisses for a Good Night and see you soon 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Mee-you Binky an Grannie it iss luvly to have youss as furendss. Me will go fur check-up in thee New Yeer an Doc Dsve can make sure thingss are undur control…..
      It iss nice to have a ‘voice’ an bee able to make new furendss 😉
      **paw kissess** back, Siddhartha xxxx

    • Mee-yow Can kittiess mee iss honored to meet all of you. Yur all so beeuteaful~~
      *LadyMum* sayss me iss a Purrince as mee wass born in a barn yet came up in the world…me doess have sum breeding as mee ISS part Burmese so it iss nice to bee seen fur thee Purrince mee iss…..
      Diss lady iss so kind *LadyMum* iss thee ‘purrfect’ name fur her 🙂
      Luv, Siddhartha ❤

  • Ya Siddhartha yous duin’ a pawsum job bloggin’. And ifin yous haven’t figgered it out by now, ow mommy likes to shorten names and she just luves da ee sound. Of course livin’ wiff hers all these years, so do we now. 🙂 Yous looking very handsum and weez so glad Miss Sherri Ellen and yous found each udder. Yous gunna be livin’ high on da hog as mommy sez. Dat means pwsum, just in case yous didn’t know. Oh there’s lots of peeps out there dat purrawlly kulda gav yous a gweat home wiff lots of stuffs cuz they had lots of gween papers, but yous kuldn’t hav found anypawdy hoo wuld luv yous more than yous ladymum. Well ‘ceot maybe ow mommy, but yous did good. 🙂 Weez gunna be gweat furiends.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    • Mee-you Dezi an Lexi an yur LadyMum it iss luvly to see youss here. Mee doess not want to cause a purroblem butt mee doess not like dat short name…me DOESS LIKE ‘Dharth’…pleese could yur LadyMum call me Dharth?? Pleese???
      Mee wood be ever so happy 🙂
      Mee lived in a 2 level house with Mary Ellen (SHL) an it wass a b-i-g place an she iss a sweet purrson who took good care of me. However she had so many katss to look aftur an 6 horsess an Jade doggie so it wass hard to share her with all the otherss. Beein here *LadyMum* can spend lotss of time with me an no doggie tryin to eatss mee foodss!! Green papurrss are good of course an *LadyMum* mite need sum fur mee future care butt she sayss she will take care of me like she did mee purreveeus Auntiess 😉
      Me iss rite where mee should bee!
      *paw kissess* Siddhartha xxxx

  • My dear little nephew, some things were just MEANT TO BE and you getting your forever home with your new Mum is DEFINITELY one of those things. You could not be in a happier or move loving home – EVER. I think Easy is right – your Mum saw the love in your eyes – not the little problem with your eye. I’m so happy for BOTH of you!!

    Love, Uncle Sammy

    • Mee-you Unccle Sammy mee agreess totallee bout *LadyMum* an mee. She looked past me wonkee eye an she saw mee LUV fur her shinin thru. Diss wass so easy fur me to come to *LadyMum’ss* place an me felt like mee new where eberyfing wass. *LadyMum* sayss me acted jsut like Aunti Nylablue an she now knowss wee are meant to bee together 🙂
      Me tried rasspberry yoogurt yesterday!!! NOMMIE GOODNESS! Unccle Sammy you were rite!
      Much Luv, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Awesome my friend. Great story with a forever home ending. And LadyMum is the perfect person to take care of you. She is wonderful, kind and caring mom. And she has so much love to give. Can’t wait to talk again my friend Dhartha. Take care of you and LadyMum. XOXO – Bacon

    • Mee-yow Unccle Bacon mee hass been a bit of a pawfull tryin to climm thee drapess thee past few nitess. *LadyMum* tellss mee I am naughty an den she kissess mee! Shee sayss mee iss just beein a kitten. Shee iss BERRY payshunt with mee 😉
      *LadyMum* an me are ‘purrfect’ together.
      Luv, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • I think Purrinceness is the question of nobility and grace – and everybody should realize immediately that you are a real Purrince. Your mom saw it – that’s why I completely agree with you that you conferred her the title ‘Lady’. But you should not forget that she is only a staff member at your court. As I see, you get served delicious three-course meals. Nevertheless, not later than on your first birthday, your meals should be served on a salver, in finest porcelain bowls decorated with your family arms. I seriously hope that your LadyMum already practices low bow and other elements of the royal politesse.

    • Fankss Kolytyi mee finkss eberyone now knowss mee iss Royaltee. When Sheila-lady one of me carerss said mee wass happy with whateber beecause mee wass born in a barn *LadyMum* said “So wass Jeesus an he iss a Prince too!” Well Sheila-lady laffed an she said *LadyMum* iss rite….
      Mee doess not see *LadyMum* as staff…mee hass had staff an thiss iss differint. *LadyMum* LUVSS mee fur who mee iss…
      Yur furend, Purrince Siddhartha =^..^=

  • hi Ben the hood wishin ya a Merry Christmas
    glad ya found peace with ya new mom
    she will keep an eye on ya heeee heee joke
    put em up put em up oh paw wont strech that far…
    have a good un

    • Mee-you Ben iss grate to see you here again…do you wanna play ‘smackie pawss’??
      >>>>Smackie>>>>> gentlee… 😉
      Merry Katmass to you an Lady Amanda an yur Lady too!
      Luv, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Prince Siddhartha this is Angel’s mum and I just have to tell you that you are the most beautiful special little prince…I love you already..I wont tell Angel though, he might get jealous ! Angel is here too and send a headbutt your way and says not to worry about’ss your eye, he says he has a wonky eye too and it doesnt stop him ! You are so loved by your Ladymum you are going to have the best life with her 🙂 ❤ Angel & Mum

    • Mee-you Angel Atticus’s Mum it iss luvly to mee-oww with you. Mee will keep yuyr seecret mee purromisess.
      Yur little Purrince hass a ‘wonky’ eye too?? Wee iss BERRY speshell kittie boyss then 😉 😉
      Mee adoress *LadyMum* allready!
      **paw kissess** Purrince Siddhartha xxx

      • Yes well its nots totally wonky its just a bit lazy and crossed eyed my grandmother says I mights need glasses’s buts I dont because mum loves me just the way I am and I am big kitty boy now just like you too Purrince nothing will stop us having fun ! Meeeoooow I’s really happy to know you Purrince 🙂 Angel Atticus

        • Hello & Merry Christmas Angel Atticus I think you are ‘purrfect’ as you are. Mingflower had Arresting Nystagmus (bouncing eyes) a Siamese defect but she was purrfect to me. Nylablue had a slight sideways version of Nystagmus & she was purrfect. Purrince Siddhartha might have a ‘wonky’ eye but again he is ‘purrfect’ to me!!! Oh Siddhartha wants to speak to you…Love Sherri-Ellen x0
          Mee-yow Angel Atticus yer growin us so nice an mee iss gettin biggur a bit too. Our Mumss luv us as wee are…they see our ‘purrfeckshun’ 😉
          ~~head rubss~~ me furend from Siddhartha ❤

  • Dear Dear Prince Siddhatha, you are truly a blessing angel boy…and your new Mum loves you very much…and you were chosen by Ms. Nylablue and Mingflower, both your Angel Auties and I do think too that my kitty girl helped out, Ms. Minnie Mouse who was the Queenie of me house:) She crossed over the rainbow bridge with your Auntie Nylablue days a part. You are so very very sweet and so loved by all of us who knew your new “Lady Mum” as she is a very gracious lady who loves her furbabies and all four leggeds! You are very blessed and always remember that God made you precious in His sight and very precious in all of our sight too, all of us who now know you. I welcome you to the cattitude blogspere:) XXOOXXOO and lots of soft kitty loves and purrsss:) From HRCG and Ellie Girl:)

    • Mee-yow HRCG an Ellie doggie it iss most luvly to meet both of youss. Mee wass chosen by mee Auntiess…all 3 of them. Mee saw mee 2 Auntiess with yur Minnie Mouse in mee dreem so they ARE together an watchin over all of us.
      Me WILL reemember that KATGO|D made mee purreshuss in HISS sight…an *LadyMum* seess thiss too.
      Fankss fur thee wellcome to thee bloggie werld. Me will take kitten stepss an mee iss sure there iss lotss of help if mee needss it here…
      **paw kissess** Purrince Siddhartha xxxx

  • Siddhartha, it seems as if you have settled in quite nicely and have already found your blog kitty voice. We bet that Nylablue is sending you vibes to help you along. What more can you tell us about your eye? Will it eventually heal, get worse or stay the same? We know whatever happens that your new LadyMum (excellent choice by the way) will take the very most bestest care of you. Sending all our love, hugs and purrs to you and your LadyMum, ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth ad Calista Jo

    • Mee-yow Lady Janet an Kittiess Blue thee ‘Icky Eye’ illness hass gone. Mee iss healthee now. However da Haw iss sorta stuck there. 2 Vetss said me eye will bee all rite an will not get werse. *LadyMum* sayss she will take mee to Katman Doc Dave in thee New Yeer fur a check-up an assessment.
      *LadyMum* sayss she will deel with whateber happenss.
      Sendin all of youss *purrss* an luv, Siddhartha =^..^=

  • You did a wonderful job on your post. I am so glad you came here to live. I think this was were you were meant to be. You sure are a handsome kitty. Look forward to seeing more from you. Hugs and purrs.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby,Hope

    • Mee-you Sue Mum an Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby an Hope it iss luvly to meet all of you. Mee hass seen you on FB Cashew an me finkss yur a handsum mankat!
      Fankss fur supportin me. Me wass so nervuss doin this ferst bloggie…..
      You will see more of me fur sure!
      Yur new furend, Siddhartha =^..^=

  • Hello Siddhartha! This is a purrfect first post. LadyMum will take great care of you and you will be very very happy! So glad that you two found each other at this purrfect time!
    luvs
    Marty

    • Mee-you Marty it iss so nice to meet you. Me wass told you an me Auntie Nylablue were boyn gurl furendss…she wass such a sweeti kittygurl from what *LadyMum* hass told me an da com-mentss me hass read here.
      Mee iss allso thrileed me found *LadyMum* an she found me 😉
      Luvs to you an Brofur Ralphie frum Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Mee-yow wow Brian it iss luvly to furinallee meet you. *LadyMum* hass told me lotss bout you an all your frusibss an yur pawsum pawentss.
    Fankss fur yur kind werdss. Me wass all toesiess tryin to rite diss post….
    Mee finkss beein here iss just purrfect too 😉
    Yur furend, Siddhartha =^..^=

  • Hello Siddhartha, I’m McDuff. However, my mum is typing for me … she won’t allow me at her Mac keyboard. I’m so pleased to meet you, and welcome to the blogosphere! I don’t have a blog of my own, I only make guest appearances. I was delighted to hear your story! After all, you have a story! I don’t. Meaning … not really. My mum adopted me in a pet store in Quebec. I had four sisters, they were all grey like I. That’s all we meow.

    My mum — who isn’t French-speaking at all [English, Swedish and Meow] — got some paperwork when she adopted me, and it was all in French. It said, amongst others: «chat gris». In her native tongue, the word ‘gris’ means pig, so she burst out laughing and asking ‘didn’t I buy a CAT?!’ 😀 chat gris is just grey cat.

    Both my mum and I think that it was just the right time that you and LadyMum came together! Chag Sameach!

    • Mee-yow McDuff mee hass seen yur fotoss an yur a handsum Russina Blue boy…da storey bout beein a ‘chat gris’ iss berry funny! Yur no pig that iss fur sure!
      You had 4 Sisfurss? Mee onlee had thee 1 an she got a new home…me barelee reememburrss her. me doess know Tye mee Brofur an he will stay with mary Ellen in Shallow Lake.
      Mee agreess that *LadyMum* an me findin each other wass ‘purrfect’ timing fur sure!
      Pleese give yur Mum a ~head rub~ from mee ok?? *LadyMum* sayss she iss an Auntie to me…
      *paw kissess* Siddhartha xxx

  • Well handsome little Siddhartha, I think you are just purrfect and I know the LadyMum knows you are purrfect. You sure done good with your first post and I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am that you are exactly where you’re supposed to be.

  • Hi sweetie! This is a PAWSOME first post! Good job! 🙂 We’re so happy your with your LadyMum now. She loves you very much and you’re going to have a wonderful life! We love those photos of you. You’re super cute! 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend, sweetie! 😀 xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    • **purrss loud** Fankss Roxy n Tigerlino fur da compleement on mee ferst post. Mee wass all toesiez n nervuss mee can tell you. *LadyMum* wass so sweet n helped me pick pix an help me with spelling. Yur rite that *LadyMum* adoress mee an mee iss fallin fur her too….
      Merry Katmass mee new n deer furendss, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Siddhartha,it’s me Sydney, from The REAL Maple Syrup Mob, I just wanted to tell you that I have only one eye…Mummy Janey and Daddy Chris rescued me and I had a poorly eye. The vet took it away because it was no good. Anyway, sweet little one, don’t let ANYONE tell you that you are not purrfect because one eye is not so good OK?
    You’re going to have FABULOUS life…we ALL know it!
    Love Sydney, from the REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Mouserss Sydney yur berry brave to have had thee eye reemoved. *LadyMum* did not even reelaize you had onlee one eye. 😉
      Me eye still is half werking so iss all right. An it mite heal one day. *LadyMum* sayass she luvss mee as mee iss an me iss purrfect in ‘her’ eyess!!
      Fankss fer coming to meow with mee. It iss luvly to meet you.
      Yur furend, Siddhartha =^..^=

  • So happy to see you here in blogville, Siddhartha! I’m still pretty new here, too. Very glad you ended up in such a wonderful, forever home. I look forward to seeing many more posts from you. And, by the way, I don’t even know where I was born!

    • Mee-you Christy it iss luvly to meet you here. Mee iss sowwy you do not where you were born….sumtimess it doess not mattur. Havin a good home an beein luvved iss reelly thee most impawtent fing!!!
      Me will have to pop pver to hiss blog an visit!
      Yur furend, Siddhartha.

  • Dharth…welcome my little friend! I don’t notice your eye…in fact I never noticed it til you mentioned it. I’m more interested in the stuff that makes you so interesting. I guess if you get right down to it…we all have some form of thing that makes us feel shy at times. I walk like a comboy…mom thinks somebody kicked me when I was small and my wee body didn’t recover completely….cause my walk is so different. As for being born in a barn…what’s wrong with that? Jesus was born in a barn and you can’t get much of a better person than him. I was probably born under a sidewalk….as I was born on the streets, but I don’t care. Everybody in this house loves me and protects me….what else could I ask for.

    Loves ya cousin,

    Shoko

    • Mee-you Shoko fankss fur NOT noticin!! Yur a luvly gurl to seeee as mee seess meeself…
      An Jeesus wass purrty purrfect so mee agreess with you. mee betss yur walk iss berry cute; just like you Shoko!!
      Luv iss ALL we needss!
      Luv, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • Hey, hey, hey Darth baby! Welcome! APAWS APAWS APAWS!!! You will so LUVLUVLUV Blogville. As for your eye little buddy…as long as you can keep stress out of your life, likely your body will keep that virus in check. After a very stressful two weeks with my Mom L gone…I came down with a URI…my vet Furriend Dr Josie said I will be getting better and we think that is true, as I am finally eating again. Paw hugs Darth

    • Many fankss Savannah an Sage kittiess fur such a warm wellcome. Mee iss likin it here allready.
      Mee knows *LadyMum* will take good care of mee 😉
      Oh noo yur sick Savannah?? Pleese get well soon. *LadyMum* sayss to tell you she will say a purrayer fur you. Me putss awss together too!!!
      *paw patss* Siddhartha ❤ ❤

    • Hay Speedy Bunnie me furend mee knowss yur busy wif yur pawentss an Katmass so we will travel when you are ready. Mee iss glad mee ferst post iss good; me wass all toesies typin mee can tell you!
      Pleese give yur pawentss mee reegardss..
      Luv, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • YAY! Little buddy! You made it to blogville! Welcome!! 😺 your first picture up there made me and mum smile from ear to ear – and that’s quite a sight I can tell you MOL You’ve had quite a rough time, but you know you made the right decision when you chose LadyMum to be your forever slave!! MOL. When you need lessons in the art of slave driving or how to catipulate a human, just meow my way!! Just kidding! I think you already are very advanced!! Speak soon Prince Siddhartha, paw hugs from your Unc Austin 🐾

    • Deer Unccle Austin oh yess mee iss berry advanced in catipulayshun 😉 Butt any tipss will bee considdered fur shure! *LadyMum* iss purrty well trained as it iss 😉
      Mee did have a ruff start butt fingss are lookin up now….
      Luv, Yer Neffew, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • It’s so sad that the people walked away just for that eye… and I’m so glad that Sherri-Ellen saw not only your eye she saw something behind that eye I’m sure and she knew that you are the one ( I felt that too as I heard the first time from you ). No matter if we were born in a barn or in a palace, we all deserved love and I’m a happy pup today that you found the place where someone loves you.

    • Mee-you Easy mee iss glad that peeple did not want mee beecause mee wanted to go with *LadyMum* 😉
      Mee new she wood see past mee odd eye an see mee beeutee. *Lady Mum* sayss Jeesus wass born in a manger an he wass a Purrince too 😉
      Me iss now seen fur a Purrince mee reely iss…mee iss so lucky!
      Yur furend, Siddhartha xx

  • Sherri-Ellen watch that eye all his life. The virus can remain dormant and only re-surge with systemic problems. His immune system will keep the virus under control as long as he is healthy and well taken care of – as we know he will be in your capable hands. Best purring wishes to the two of you. V. P. and M.

    • Heelo Vera I plan on taking Siddhartha for a full check-up in January. He still have good blood vessels behind the eye & partial vision. I will have my Vet ascertain what is needed for Siddhartha’s well being.
      Merry Christmas to you, Paladin & Moon from us here ❤ ❤

  • Siddhartha that is amazing journey you have taken and now you are in your forever and ever home and will have no worries ever again. WE loved hearing about your story. WE look forward to learning more about you over time.

    • Mee-you Annabelle it hass bin sum journey beein wif so many peeple who helped to make mee bettur. Mee iss berry happy to bee with *LadyMum* me can tell you!!
      Fankss fur stoppin bye.
      Yur furend, Siddhartha =^..^=

  • Leave a Reply

