Introducing Purrince Siddhartha

Published December 13, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Hello friends I would like to introduce the newest member to the Purrfect Pad….remember when I went to the Adoption event & met the kittyboy Dharth??Siddhartha & SE Well one thing lead to another & without further ado let me introduce Prince Siddhartha.

“Go ahead Siddartha say Hello..”

*whispurrss* “Long Hair Lady (LHL) mee iss so shy.”

“It’s all right just tell people who you are; everyone wants to meet you Siddhartha!!”

“squeekss…Mee-you eberyone. Mee name iss Purrince Siddartha n mee iss now livin at Long Hair Ladiess place wif her. Eeek mee little pawss are shakin so mee will let LHL tell you all bout mee=¸¸¸¸¸¸¸¸¸¸¸¸ ok? Purrss”Siddhartha tucked up“Well done Siddhartha you did just ‘purfect’ little man!”

So I bet you are wondering how this happened? As you all know I was utterly devastated losing Nylablue (as much as I knew she was on ‘borrowed’ borrowed time.) I had NO intention of going to the Adoption event but I had promised Nylablue I would attend so how could I not go?? None of the other kittens were interested in me & when I picked any of them up I would sneeze & get itchy. Siddharta however was a different story. He kept climbing the X-pen looking at me. I kept snuggling him. I did not sneeze or get itchy. After the event I could not stop thinking of him & I called Sheila who had him at her place. We had a great talk & I found out Siddhartha had 1 sister & 1 Brother. His Mother is a Tortoiseshell named Tori who lives in Mary Ellen’s barn & the Father is a wandering Burmese who visited the farm in early Spring…romance blossomed & 3 kits were the result. Notice that the woman & I have matching names?? How cool is that? Sheila took me out to Mary Ellen’s on Tuesday & there Dharth was with his brother Tyerrone:Brother TyeTyerrone is a rather bashful kittyboy & full of energy & loves his mousey! I played with them both & we let them snuggle for a while (before I put Siddhartha) into the carrier:Tye & Siddhartha snugglingTyerrone is on the left & Siddhartha is on the right. I am sure they said “Goodbye” & off we went. To say Siddhartha settled in quickly is an understatement as you can see from this photo:Siddhartha lounging in condoYes my jaw dropped too & I grabbed the camera & took a few pix!! Not only does he use the Condo he also sleeps in Nylablue’s pedestal bed now in the livingroom:Siddhartha settling in 002So my so called foster situation is a supreme failure & I have adopted Purrince Siddhartha outright.

Siddhartha whispurrs, “May me mee-oww some more LHL?” “PLEEZE?”

“Of course little man!”

“Me iz berry happy to bee here wif LHL n even tho me missez Tyerrone  sum me iss reelly enjoyin beein here wif diss LHL. She feedss me well n cleens me pottybox n snuggles me so much n da Luv she hass shown me can bee seen in diss pickture..”Siddhartha & my hand

*Siddhartha runs off to have a nap*  Thank you Siddhartha for sharing this photo. I love you too my ‘little man’ & I am glad that Aunties’ Nylablue & Mingflower put us together! As you can imagine it will take a few weeks for Siddhartha to learn how to blog & share his story with all of you…he is after all only 5 months old…& he loves to nap alot, lol…Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha out…

 

157 comments on “Introducing Purrince Siddhartha

    • Hello Misaki I am convinced that Nylablue & Mingflower brought Siddhartha & I together. I was not going to go to the adoption event. But I had this ‘nagging’ feeling; must have been Sweet Feet’s influence!! I am so happy to have Siddhartha in my life 🙂
      All the best, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Hi Sherri-Ellen! Welcome Siddhartha!

    Lots of love, cuddles and laughter will be there for the Holiday Season. So happy for both of you! (Sherri-Ellen – I adopted all the kitties I tried fostering – I am also a foster failure – and proud of it!)

    Siddhartha is a beautiful little man. And it does seem like it was fate!

    Love,
    xxoo
    Fern

    • Hello Fern: I am sure Nylablue & Mingflower guided me to Siddhartha….he is the ‘purrfect’ little boy for me. I adore him already. I had seen alot of cats after Nylablue left but none caught my eye except this ‘little man’…….
      I am glad I am a ‘foster failure’ too, hahahaha….
      Thank you for stopping by & Merry Christmas to you & the family.
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤ ❤

  • OMG this is so true and we are all happy that you opened your heart again so soon and gave a loving home to Oscar’s cousin from across the pond :-). What a black beauty you have and we look forward watching you grow up to be a big strong panther like your cousin Oscar here at My Three Moggies 🙂 xxx

    • Hello Michelle & 3 Moogies! Isn’t Siddhartha a beauty?? He is part Burmese & I am NOT allergic!!! *doing a happy dance*
      We all beleive Nylalbue & Mingflower brought Siddhartha & I together. My intention was to start looking in the Spring…..hahaha….
      Black boy beauties DO ahve mega purrsonalities don’t they???
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Y Dat’s just pawsum Miss Sherri Ellen. Meowllo and welkum handsum little Dharth. Yous a fine lookin’ tommyboy and weez sure glad yous makin’ yous selff at home. Can’t wait to get to know yous better.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    • **squeekss**
      Mee-you Dezi n Lexi gurlss…yur both so beeuteefull….ummm *shuffless pawss*
      Fankss fur da compleemint. Me iss makin meeself at home wif LHL n it iss berry nice.
      Yur furend, Siddhartha =^..^=

        • Mee-you Dezi an Lexi it iss berry nice here n me eatss well n LHL playss toyss with mee alot. She hass lotss of payshuntss n lovess to snuggle. Der iss no nosey doggie to wurry bout either. Mee does miss mee Brofur Tye tho’. LHL called SHL an she found out Tye iss cryin alot fur mee.
          Butt he has Tink Kat der who iss older an like a Mummy to him….
          Sowwy gotta go…der iss more suppurr!
          Yur furend Siddhartha xx

          • Aaaaaw Siddhartha weez sorry yous miss yous bwofur, but yous will boff be fine. We boff had bwofurs too dat weez missed at first, but mommy wuz so wunnewfula nd luved us so much we knew we wuz better off bein’ here and dat ow bwofurs got gweat homes too. Enjoy all dat pawsum food.
            Luv ya’
            Dezi and Lexi

            • Mee-you Dezi an Lexi me luvss LHL (long hair lady) all ready. Me knowss me had to find a home n diss iss a wunderfull place to bee. Tye iss missin me alot so me hopess SHL (short hair lady) givess him xtra luvvin…
              Cept fur da fire alarm scarin da furss off me all iss well.
              Yur furend Siddhartha aka Dharth 😉

              • Weez awe sure Tye is gettin’ lots and lots of luv, extwa attention and purrawlly extwa tweats too. Him’s gunna be fine. And yep, (whispers) don’t tell anypawdy but me is fwaid of those nasty alawms too. Me never will get used to ’em. Sis Lexi sez it’s okay and weez will be alwight cuz mommy wuld never let anyfin’ happen to us, and we know Miss Sherri Ellen will purrtect yous too, but still, it’s okay to be a little skeered.

                Luv ya’

                Dezi and Lexi

                • Mee-you Dezi me wass scared outta mee fur!!! LHL shut it off quick n she scooped me up an into carrier n out me went blankie an all. Tomorrow iss thee test an me mite bee out in carrier again 😉
                  They are so so so loud aren’t they Dezi??? An scary!
                  Yur furend, Darth =^..^=

                  • Yep they awe loud. They weally hurt meez ears. And me dusn’t know why they need to test ’em anyways. It’s not like they don’t beep when da batteries be low. But mommy sez these pawtments tweat da wesidents like they be idiots hoo not know anyfin’. Mommy can hav a stopped up toilet and they wanna come look to make sure it’s stopped up. Hmmpht like mommy dusn’t knmow when a toilet be stopped up or a light be out. OMC Yous take care tho’, Miss sherri Ellen won’t let anyfin’ happen to ya’, weez just know it.

                    Luv ya’

                    Dezi and Lexi

                    • I know the Fire Dept is concerned about fire safety & Housing is also as there have been may fires in some of their places. Trouble is it is the tenants who either drink too much or are not mentally capable to cook or too old & forget…as all the guidelines have been thrown out as to who is eligible to be in here it is very scary! I mean seriously why are seriously developmentally challenged people in here when they need to be in special housing?
                      Between them & the grown-ups who drink & drink & pretend they are ‘normal’ well they put our lives at risk…..oh here is Siddhartha to reply:
                      Mee-you Dezi mee doess not like dat alarm..it iss berry alarmin fur sure….pawfull noise. Mee knowss dat LHL will purrtect me!
                      Yur furend Siddhartha x0x0

                    • Yep weez not unnewstand dat eever. Cept it’s bout da bottom line. They want full pawtments and don’t weally care hoo they put there. Fing is ifin they looked at da long haul puttin’ those kind in there means it kuld cost ’em more in da end wiff damages and all. Hmmpht.

                      Yep Siddhartha da weason they be so pawful is so dat yous skeered or wake up and not get hurt cuz yous didn’t hear it. But us kitties hear fings hoomans kuld never hear. But not every house is blest enuff to hav one of us livin’ there.
                      Luv ya’
                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • You are right Dezi…it is the ‘bottom line’ & as long as the places are rented & money is paid they are happy. And you are right with the damages done it will cost more in the long run….*sighs*
                      here is Siddhartha to talk to you:
                      Mee-you Dezi mee getss why da alarm iss so-o loud butt it hertss me kitty earss…LHL sayss she will tern it off tomorrow when test iss dun or she mite just take mee out in carrier….
                      Siddhartha n LHL too x0x0x0

                    • Yep it’s pawfully loud and duz hurt ow little kitty ears, but me guesses da purrpuss fur it is to make sure mommy be safe. And well, weez gotta like anyfin’ dat helpskeep mommy safe.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • EEowww Dezi yur rite. Today LHL put me in carrier an we went out on patio so me not hear thee alarm. Mee had 2 blankeess around carrier an me wass cozy. Pawss crossed no more Hu’manss doin stoopid stuff rite??
                      Much luv to you an Lexi from Siddhartha x0x0x0

                    • Dat’s so pawsum Siddhartha dat yous didn’t hav to endure da alawm. Weez sure hope yous not hav any more stupid peeps makin’ purrawlems.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • Me agreess wif you Dezi an Lexi. Thee man what takess care of da buildin siad to us he iss afeared dat sumone will have to die befur Housing reealizess sirtain peeple cannot bee livin here. LHL shuddered as she wass holdin mee an she said “Don’t let it bee us!”
                      Pawss crossed all will bee well.
                      Yur furend, Siddhartha =^..^=

                    • Whee-ew Dexi n Lexi mee wantss to bee with LHL fur a berry long time an she feelss thee same bout mee. Wee are carefull as are our neighburrss round us. An wif purrayerss wee knowss wee are safe!
                      Luv, Dharth n LHL….
                      Pee S: Me iss gonna reename her mee finkss…what do you fink of LadyMum???

                    • Well Siddhartha weez purray ur all ow furiends everyday, and dat includes you. And yep weez do agwee yous need to wename her, and ladymum is gweat. And so is just mum or whatever yous wanna call her. Weez know she luvs you very much and is gunna take good care of ya’ furever. There’s this fing comin’ up called Christmas (or in yous house, Hanukkah) and yous got what every kitty dweams of, a mommy and a luvin’ furever home.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • Iss alot of fun here Dezi an Lexi. *LadyMum* luvss to play toyss with mee! So even tho mee iss not with Tye mee hass *LadyMum* an she iss wunderfull.
                      Luv, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • dood !!! due ewe like flounder, mackerull ore toona !!! we hope sew 🙂 stop bye trout towne any kinda time coz we all ways haz foodz on de grill….a veree happee gotcha day two ewe darth !! ewe getted one rockin awesum mom N one rockin awesum home……N welcome ta blogland two !! ♥♥♥

    • **squeelss** it iss so nice to meet ya Tuna n Sauce! Mee read yur blog today n mee thott mee wood like to meet youss. Mee not had flounder or mackerel or tuna yet…LHL iss waitin til mee iss older so as not to upset mee tummy. Mee doess like Ocenafish. Do youss have that der?
      Fankss fer all da conkatss…Life iss good fur me now…
      Yur furend, Purrince Siddhartha xxxx

  • Oh Sherri Ellen, I am delighted for the both of you..does my heart good to know that two lovely people have got together and gonna live Happily ever after.Thank you for giving us the low down on Siddhartha…cooo what a mouthful to say :)= what a lovely new year you will both have love always xx

    • Hello Pearl: I am so glad you got to stop by & read the new poist. I really believe `the girls`
      had their collective àpw`in this matchmaking! I could not be happier. 🙂
      If you want to use his short form of his name it is DHARTH! A bit easier rightÉÉÉ
      Life with Siddhartha is better than life alone 😉
      Much love, Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha x0x0x0x0

    • Hello Jenna & sweet Huskies: I am sure Nylablue & Mingflower sent this ‘little Prince’ to me. I had always wanted a Burmese boy cat & like Magic he appeared at the right time…..
      sometimes things work out so well even in our darkest hours.
      Much love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  • So pleased to meet you sweet little furrball… Darthy boy 🙂 I’m sure you will like Blogland, you already made a great entree…and about the naps…I still like to nap too even if I’m 11 years older than you. We’re so happy for your mom too that you came into her live and isn’t it a blessing to have an…no, two Angels watching over you and your mom 🙂 Pawkisses for the best news of our day 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Mee-you Binky it iss nice to meet you n yur Grannie here too. Me wanted to tippytoe into here butt LHL made a BIG fuss n me iss happy she luvss me so much allready to do diss.
      Yer a Grand lady cat an me iss berry happy to make yur furendship.
      Der ARE 2 Angelss watchinn over us here 😉
      Yur furend Siddhartha ❤

    • Mee-you Angel Atticus it iss nice to meet you. Yess let us bee furendss! LHL (long hair lady) hass told mee about you. Mee hopess you are bettur now.
      LHL iss berry nice to me 😉
      Yer furend Siddhartha =^..^=

        • Mee-yow Angel atticus thre are no reel mousiess here butt me doess have 4 play mousiess an me carriess each of them around an plays smackss wif them!
          So mee doess ‘catch’ them mee finkss…
          ~~head rubss~~ me furend from Purrince Siddhartha ❤ ❤

          • Hawww Meoww Purinnce yes’s well thats exactly whats I was talking about ….mousess’s they be there for ya in the bests’s of times and worst’s of times’s buddy 🙂 Me has a toy mouse thats squeaks just like the reals one and me and mummy play with him all the time..i even hiss’s at it sometimes but once all the hunting is done I still have a bits of a cuddle with them too so goods to know you has some mouse’s friends too ! Paw Five..Head Butt 🙂 Angel Atticus your buddy

            • Mee-you Angel Atticus you hass a *squeekee* mousie too?? Mee new Mum gave him to mee fur an eearlee Katmass gift 😉
              Mee luvss to hiss at mee mousiess too…we are two of a kind me furend!
              Hi 5 to you Angel Atticus frum mee Siddhartha xxxx

    • I so agree Eevee; there was some divine intervention going on with Nylablue & Mingflower connecting me with this precious boy! I have smothered him in kisses & he purred up a storm! 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤

    • **squeekss** Mee-you katss n Tommydog n horsess of da Poupounette Gang…me came from a farm wif 6 horsess n a doggie named Jade. Fankss fur wellcomin mee here. Me iss so happy LHL deecided to keep me!!
      Me can hear Nylalbue purrin in mee dreemss 😉
      Yur new furend, Siddhartha =^..^=

    • *squeekss* Ummm mee-you Annabelle iz nice to meet you. You are very pretty…**blushess* Dharth.
      Hello Anabelle & Manxmnews it is a total surprise to me that I am ‘with cat’ so soon after Nylablue’s leaving however I know this ‘little man’ was Summerland sent from ‘the girls. I am so happy to have Siddhartha here! Sherri-Ellen x0

  • Hey sweet little Siddharta! It’s so nice to meet you. 😀 You’re such a beautiful little guy. LHL will be the best kitty mommy there is. She has a heart as as gold. Ooh, we’re so excited. We look forward to get to know you better, sweetie! 🙂 Much love, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  • You have no idea how that makes our hearts smile, well, maybe you do. Welcome home little guy! I also knew that Nylablue would make sure your heart would smile again too and she done good!

    • Hello Brian & crew I so agree!! Nylablue, Mingflower & the Universe knew what they were doing…me going to that Adoption event was NOT by chance as Sheila told me about it in October as Nylablue’s health was failing…it all happened as it should have.
      My ‘girls’ are taking care of me 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha x0x0x0x0x0x0x0

  • Oh, what a cutie and you look so cuddly and sweet. Welcome to Blogland sweet Siddhartha. We are not at all surprised you have a loving, forever home with sweet Sherri-Ellen and we are so very happy that you do. We are looking forward to watching you grow and learn to blog. This post has made our day!! Hugs and nose kisses

    • Mee-you Maggie…mee meenss Auntie Maggie…LHL told me you knew both Nylablue an Mingflower mee 2 Auntiess…mee hopess we will beecome Aunti n Neffew fer yeerss to come. LHL iss so nice! Dharth.
      Hi Maggie isn’t Dharth the cutest? I am so happy to open my heart & home to this ‘little man’. Now the 3rd generation begins 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤

  • Great to meet you, Siddhartha!! I am really looking forward to having a new pal and getting to know you. LHL will be the best mum as she is very practised at it. Angel Nylablue is smiling, I just know she is 🙂 I was just 7 months when I came to stay here (well, that’s what the rescue thought!) and it didn’t take long at all for me to start calling the shots!! MOL Ciao for now little buddy 😺

    • Mee-you Austin Towerss you are a fine n handsum boy n me iss in AWWW of you. Mee nose you an Nylablue were a couple so diss meenss you are mee Unccle mee finkss?
      LHL iss berry sweet n nice n she hass told me how many katss she hass had n mee wass impurressed!!
      Me iss 5 monthss old as me wass born July 9th an me iss now 5 monthss old. Mee iss so young…will you bee mee furend? **blushess** Dharth =^..^=

      • Dharth little buddy, if you need to know anything, anything at all, just meow my way, k? It’ll be my absolute pleasure to guide you through when you have questions or are not sure about something! LHL is very experienced with kitties, but *whispers* she never had a boy cat before!!! I have do doubt she will learn pretty quick MOL. headbonks and paw hugs, Uncle Austin 😺

        PeeEss Paw hugs are absolutely the right way to greet if you meet another kitty. Much better than whapping!! But that will be a lesson for another day 😉

        • Mee-you Unccle Austin mee wood not whap you. Mee hass a Brofurr an we allwayss got along. Me iss so happy we can bee Unccle an Neffew.
          LHL hass been doin good with mee so far. She wass wurried when me went to bee newtered an she thott maybee mee played too much. Mee finkss me did too, MOL!! Me iss tryin to climb da wallss n LHL just shakess her head n laffss at me. Den she pickss me up an snuggless mee.
          She hass mee eatin propurr kitten kibbless an me kitten Fancy Feest…me will not eat anyfing else. 😉
          Mee n LHL played ALL mornin so mee hass to go nap now; so so sleepie.
          ((paw hugss) an a *nose kiss* Siddhartha ❤

      • Do you know what young Dharth? Just in case you didn’t realise it, you have found the the kindest most gentle LHL in the world. You were absolutely right to pick her 😺 We’re to have so much fun! Paw pats and nose kiss, Unc. A 😸

        • Mee-you Unccle Austin me knowss LHL iss da best! Me picked her fur sure. She finkss she picked me an me will let her fink diss. Meecess we picked each other 😉
          ~head rub~ an a *nose kiss*
          Siddhartha ❤

  • This is such a wonderful story of love, how you two came together! He’s so CUTE *squeal*!
    McDuff sends his purringly to Siddhartha, adding that after ten years, he still remembers what it was like, getting to his first home in QC.

    • Hi Rebby & McDuff isn’t Siddhartha the cutest??? I almost fell ove when I first saw him…I wanted him here so badly & that felt so odd. Of course it feels so right….
      McDuff landed on his paws when he found you & G. 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha x0x0x0

      • Do you think you’ll be calling him Darth or his full name? Was Siddhartha already given? We named McDuff … Gerry and I had some kind of ‘brainstorming’ … after many ideas and suggestions, McDuff came up and I said right away: That’s It!

        • Hi Rebby: When I met this little man he was called ‘Tigs’ & did not answer to that name at all. As he kept climbing the X-pen I called him Darth (as in Vader). Then I realized Darth was short for Siddhartha & that was the name I had chosen for the Burmese boy I hoped to have one day. He now answers to either Dharth (proper spelling, lol) or Siddhartha or ‘little man’….
          We are Cat Whisperers 😉
          Love Sherri-Ellen & Dharth ❤ ❤

  • My mom cried as she read this post (wonder why, it’s a super post with good news…) I’m happy with you and Siddhartha. Many thanks to you Sherri-Ellen for giving a black kitty a home. I’ve read the name means the fulfilled wish and maybe that means this black cutie was send by an angel…

    • Hello Easy & Easy Mom I KNOW Siddhartha was ‘Heaven sent’ by Nylablue & Mingflower. Siddhartha was also the Buddha’s name b4 he became the Buddha. I have wanted a Seal Burmese for many years & here he is 🙂
      “Fulfilled wish” Dharth is!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Much love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • First of all I love your new header (!!)…….what a love story this is. It was simply MEANT TO BE. I knew Mingflower and Nylablue would plot, plan and search for somekitty who needed love and a home for you to call your very own and Dharth was the one. He’s so cute and apparently has made himself absolutely TOTALLY at home. He’s a snuggle baby too which is lovely for you! Sammy and I couldn’t be happier for the two of you even if we tried!!!! A new love in your life – what a blessing in so many ways. I know that your angel girls are SO excited that their work behind the scenes has paid off big time!

    Love and hugs to Dharth AND you!
    Pam and Sammy

  • We Knew it after talking with you, you didn’t complain about the allergies, so we knew Siddhartha was at home for keeps! *Doing the Hoppy bunny dance here* This has turned into a very happy Holiday Season!
    Message for Siddhartha from Speedy:
    Dude I’ll be round to pick you up, we have and adventure to go on with Mr Mick (he’s a bunny Pal of mine) anyway dress warm its going to be chilly!xx Speedy

    • Hello Rachel & Speedy I had one teeny reakout & put Aveeno cream on the spot & nothing since. I can kiss Siddhartha & he rubs my face & NO reaction!! Woo Hoo!!!!!
      Let’s do the ‘Hoppy Bunny Dacne’ together!!! Love Sherri-Ellen ❤
      *squeekss* ummm Speedy…you are a bunnie?? Fur reel?? Mee saw many on thee farm butt we were not furendss…Diss iss berry nice to make yur furendship. How will we go on an adventure with Mr. Mick when mee livess so far away????? An me likess beein called ‘Dude’; how did you knowss? Dharth ❤

      • Hehehe I’m a bunny and I’m Speedy so I know everything my little friend,but don’t worry about the traveling ,we buns have a special way of doing these thing and it just magic,Hmmm hope you got some good sea legs now wrap up warm I’ll be along with Mr Mick soon!xx Speedy

        • Mee-you Speedy mee iss honored to make furendss with you. Mee nevurrthott mee wood make furendzz on da Inntynet. So much to learn! You can travel like majick??? WOW Meow!
          See you soon then Misterr Speedy.
          Purrince Siddhartha =^..^-

  • Ben da hood from wales in United kingdom far across da big pond
    Youse is one lucky kit so have foind a home wiv LHL
    she loves da furs and i wuz sad wen Nylablue went to the summerland
    You will hav the happy life plenty grub and da hugs me not keen on da hugs
    me uman old and i bites her ankles afectonal like … this uman ok she do that blog me illeterate
    we lookka alike me an you cant be one of mine cant swim
    enjoy bruv
    LHL good on ya for takin in da bruv B appy together

    • Mee-you Ben Kat mee iss happy to meet you. LHL iss berry pawsum n mee iss enjoyin me new life! It WASS berry sad when Nylablue left fur Summerland a she met Mingflower an they came to mee in a dreem n told mee thur Mum wood adopt me…to bee payshunt. An here mee iss!!!
      Me bitess ankless soft too an fingurss, MOL!
      Here iss LHL to mee-oww with you Ben. Dharth.
      Hello Ben thank you for stopping by with Amanda & leaving such a lovely comment. I new in my heart this ‘little man’ was meant for me! Now you have a little Borther across The Big Pond!
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Helwooowooowooooooooo Siddhartha! You are a furry handsome panfur mancat, or should I say baby kitty! WOL! You are a furry lucky kitty to get Miss Sherri Ellen (aka LHL) as a new Mama! She will take furry furry care of you! And do not be to nervous about the bloggyworld. It is furry furry furry big, but you only have to bloggy when you feel like it and efurrybuddy wuvwuvwuvs you no matter how often you tour or write in the bloggyworld.
    Oh, I was your angelsisfur Nylabluewoowoooooo’s poochieboyfurriend, so I will look after you toowoowooowoooooo! xoxoxo, Kuruk Babybear

    • Mee-you Kuruk Babybear you iss a berry furry n cuddley lookin doggie. Me had a doggie where me used to live named Jade butt she wass nuffin like you! Me iss enjoyin beein wif LHL. She givess lotss of good food-abless an playss toyss with mee n lubss me so much. Mee will take diss all teeny kitt stepss beecause diss iss so new to mee….
      Kuruk will you bee mee Unccle as you were Nylablue’ss doggie boyfurend?
      Wif affecshun, Siddhartha xxx

      • WOOOOOOWOOOOOOOOOO! I would be honored to be your UnkoKu! I’ve never been an Unkle before, but I have an Unkodan, so I think I know how to be a good UnkoKu! 😀
        xxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox ❤

        • Mee-you mee iss sure you will bee a furabuluss Unccle to mee Kuruk…an you an mee are linked bye Auntie Nylablue….mee hass watched videoss of her on *LadyMum’s* lappytop an me wishess me could have met Autnie befur she went to Summerland. She left so much nice fingss fur mee.
          Unko-Ku it iss!!!!!
          **nose kissess** yer kittyboy Neffew, Siddhartha xxxxxx

  • Good for you to adopt someone who desperately needs a home. Even better is one that is black (I used to be black but now I’m gray), black animals tend to not be adopted. We Scotties aren’t as photogenic as Westies but were loving. Who says black cats are bad luck?

    • Hello Kyla I fell in love with Siddhartha just as he is…I have always wanted a Seal Burmese boy cat & here he is!!! I think you knew I took care of a Scottie the last 6 months of his life & took care of his owner too. I have a special place in my heart for your kind 😉
      Once you get BLACK you never go back!!! BOL!
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤

    • *squeekss* Bacon…are you a piggie?? Mee knowss about piggiess butt me hass nevur met one befur! Me wantzz to bee yer furend pleese…LHL told me you were Nylablue’s piggieboyfurned. Me iss sorrey that she had to leeve you. mee will keep you companee ok? High fivess, Dharth ❤

      • Awesome my new pal!! I would love to be your bestie. I am a piggy that loves life. Theres never a dull moment here at my pad. Can’t wait to talk to you soon. XOXO – Bacon

        • **squeekss** ohhhh Bacon me wood LUV to bee yur bestie furend. mee nevur thott mee wood know a handsum piggie like you. Auntie Nylablue wass a nice kittygurl mee iss told…what wass it dat made you luv her so much?
          Dharth xx

          • Aaww. Dharth there are so many things to say. She was kind. She was beautiful. She was sweet. She was a fighter. She was lovely. She was awesome. She had a great sense of humor. She never said an unkind word. She had the cutest giggle and wiggle. Aaww she was my girl. And I was proud of that. Can I tell you a secret Dharth? Sometimes when I’m in my toddler bed at night, I close my eyes and can still feel her with me in my Egyptian cotton sheet XOXO – Bacon

            • Mee-wow Auntie Nylablue wass purrty spechull. Me hass meowed wif LHL n she told me da same fingss. Me wishess me cood have known her beefour she left fur Summerland. She came to me in me dreemss with Mingflower an me wass told me wood bee ging to diss LHL’ss.
              Me hass teerss in me eyess finking of you feeling Nylablue still with you. *sniffss* You must have luvved her berry much!
              Yer furend, Siddhartha xxx

  • Oops…we hit post before we were done. 🙂

    Darth is one handsome house panther and we knew when you posted about him earlier, he had stole your heart and was coming home with you. We’re so happy…and we know Nylablue would approve.

    Hi ya, Darth! We’re so happy to meet you!

    • Hello Wally , Ernie & Zoey isn’t this the best news?? Siddhartha totally stole my heart & I could not believe it. He has been here 5 days & I can not picture life without him 🙂 Love Sherri-Ellen xxx
      *squeekss* Mee-you Eyeland Katss it iss nice to meet all of you too! Dharth =^..^=

    • Thank you Ellen! I beleive Nylablue & Mingflower did some divine intervention for Siddhartha & I. 😉
      He is my ‘liitle man’!
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha & the Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    • *squeekss* Mee-you Summer you were 5 monthss old too when you found a new home?? Diss must meen sumthing fur sure! Mee new rite away an so did LHL>>she just took a few dayss to know 😉
      Yur a berry pretty girl **blushess**
      Dharth xx

  • We know that Nylablue guided you to this little man, and we know he will bring you much joy through the years. We are really looking forward to getting to know him and watch him grow up. We are very partial to black kitties at our house. We knew you wouldn’t be able to go too long without having a fur baby to love. Sending purrs and hugs for a lifetime of love and joy. Ho, ho, ho, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and ❤ ❤ ❤ Janet

    • Hello Janet & Kitties Blue I KNOW too that Nylableu & Mingflower led Siddhartha to me!! I was going to wait til Spring for a new kitty; hahahahahahahaha!!!
      Love to all of you. Merry Christmas it is!
      Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Hello young panfur Siddhartha! You have found one of the most special kitty Mums there is! We are so very very thrilled to meet you our young friend. Welcome!
    Luvs
    Marty, Ralphie, Mazie, Abbe, Anne and Mom

  • We LOVE you Darth. Black cats rock…we are fourteen with three black cats…you’ll get to know us for sure! Kisses for you and Mom XXXXX
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

  • Dharth, I’m so pleased to meet ya. Come be a part of our blogging family. You won’t be shy for long my man. You are so handsome…no wonder the LHL fell for your charms. I will probably never call you by your formal name as I am just a kitty. Good going Aunty Sherri-Ellen, he is a wonderful little man.

    (((Shoko)))

    • Mee-you Shoko iss nice to meet you. Me iss just a baby so me iss berry shy. Me not even speek da werdss rite yet. You can call me Dharth or Prince or Prince D….mee-you….
      Hello Shoko isn’t Siddhartha wonderful?? I am SO IN LOVE!!!
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Dharth too x0x0

  • Well meows woofs and baa’s Dharth…what a handsome panfur boy you are and goodness me a heart stealer clearly 🙂 I am sure that LHL is going to help you learn to bloggie an share your story..so wonderful that you found each other…the rainbow bridge angels work in mysterious ways…and we are overjoyed for you and your new MUM 🙂 …now rest up as I KNOW what panfur boy kitties are like!!! energy curiosity and a sense of fun..this will be a great journey…much loves from us all here Fozziemum and gang ..

    Meows Dharth..*whispers….I can teach you bout bein a real panfur MOL MOL..LHL will never knows MOL ..paw pats Cleo ….xxxxx

    • Mee-you FozzieMum what iss me Auntie now LHL tellss mee…diss iss berry nice. Me likess havin Auntiess all over. Dharth.
      Mee-you Cleo mee iss leernin how to stalk LHL n play wif gusstoe n prance around like a Purrince…what else doess me need to no? Oh here iss LHL so me wil go four now. Dharth.
      Hello Bev isn’t Siddhartha the cutest?? He does have loads of energy & is a big digger in his littebox & so affectionate. He has made me laugh so much…
      The Angels knew what they were doing! 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

      • Dharth yes Aunties all over haaaah and it is very nice 🙂
        *Dharth..Cleo here sounds guud you got the movez…stalkin iz furry impawtant…you muz eat lotz an grow big an strong…then also be furry demandin of passions ..like me MOL…
        Sherri-Ellen Indeed the angels did..he is adorable and as a panfur lover I am totally smitten 🙂 panfurs are hilarious..very energetic and also very very demanding when they want a snuggle..right in your face 🙂 Loves BEV XX

        • Mee-you Auntie Bev a kittyboy can not hass too many Auntiess me beeleevess. Now me must find an Unccle….hmmmm…
          Cleo me iss eatin ALOT>> Long Hair Lady called Short Hair Lady where me came from. SHL told LHL mee eatss onlee a third of a can wif me kibble a day…funny how me iss eating a hole can a day… 😉
          Me iss berry passhunate wif LHL>>>she sayss I amm a Luvbug…whatever diss iss??? Fankss fur beein me furend here Cleo…we pahfurrss must sticky together! Dharth ❤
          Oh Bev I think I have always wanted my own house panther…Dharth is so much fun & he had a quick mind…maybe too quick, hahaha!!! I have already got the 'right in the face' stuff…6 A.M. this morning a paw on each cheek & I got a lick on the chin…now how could I resist Dharth??? 😉
          Love Sherri-Ellen ❤

          • Hahaah I agree Sherri-Ellen…all my panthers have beena curious blend of don’t mess with me and come on woman ..passion now!!! they are fond of the little bitey…only gentle with Merlin Simba and now Cleo…a little bitey usually followed me stopping the patting…a reminder I MUST continue 🙂 they are very unique personalities as you will no doubt find out 🙂 loves BEV XX

            • Hello Bev I am finding out just how unique the Burmese house panfurr really is! Little Dharth as loads of personality & is fiercely independant & yet so mushy! He loves when I take him in my arms & rock him! I have had a few ‘love nips’ too.
              I am over the moon I can tell you!
              Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

                    • Oh Bev I jsut watched the news!! I am so sorry about what happened in Sydney…it is utterly horrible! Here is a big (((((HUG))))) for you!
                      Love you madly still, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

                    • Thanks sweets..indeed one lunatic and so many ripples of pain….I had one of my boys ringing yesterday as I was going out worried that Phil was still in Sydney…to hear that panic in a childs voice…loves Bev xxx

                    • I was thinking of your hubby too when I saw news tonite! He is safe then?? One lunatic can cause so much harm & it will be neverending for the families of the dead hostages….
                      I am thinking all of these people should jsut be deported period. Or not even let in any of our countries. It is terrifying!
                      Love S-E. ❤

                    • Hubby has been home awhile now…I feel for the genuine refugees who for them this kind of terror in their natural countries is a daily event…they seek shelter here and ONE nutter has them all now in fear of reprisal..he is one that slipped through the system…I hope we can still be a country of refuge for the genuine..as I cannot imagine the lives they had left behind…but when such radical insanity happens then we need to be more careful…already Aussies are giving Muslims a hard time..and they are just as shocked by this as us…loves Bev xx

                    • I am glad Hubby is home with you. I agree with what you have written. I would not ban an actual refugee as my family on both sides were refugees from Europe. However these extremists are making things bad for everyone!!! I think one screw-up & they are gone! Good Muslims do not deserve this either….it all jsut sucks bigtime 😦
                      Loves Sherri-Ellen x0

                    • Indeed…he was had been I believe on bail..even his solicitor said he was damaged goods and just a lone actor..he had been charged with murdering his wife and setting her alight ..various sexual assault charges..and was the one writing to service mens families telling them horrid things here..he should have been incarcerated or deported..he was clearly insane…I worry for mankind…I did my roo video post today…focus on our beauty…Loves BEV XX

                    • That was all reported here too. I say he should have been deported after killing his wife. Period! Tha man was insane & dangerous. Yes let us focus on the Roos’ & Purrince Siddhartha & all things good in the world 😉
                      Love, S-E. x0x0

  • Sherri-Ellen, little Dharth looks like a wonderful match for you. I hope his brother finds a loving home too! Thank you for introducing us!

    • Hello Susan little Siddhartha is definitely a furever kitty for me! I cannot believe I have fallen so in love so soon…Nylablue & Mingflower had their paws in this I am sure!!!!
      Love S-E & Darth x0x0

  • Leave a Reply

