Who could resist???

Published December 5, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Hey Everyone Sherri-Ellen here. I wanted to share the Feral Cat Rescue adoption event from last weekend (Nov. 29th & 30th). I had promised Nylablue I would attend & help at this event & how could I let her down?? First there was the Itty Bitty Kitty who got adopted in the blink of an eye:Itty Bitty kittyIsn’t she adorable? The couple who adopted her looked so happy & it warmed my heart! Then there were the Brothers Nacho & Cheetoh who stole a young girl’s heart & unbeknownst to her she will be receiving BOTH on Dec. 12th. The girl was a mere 8 years old but she had such a way about her; a ‘cat whisperer’ in the making! Her Mother is a great woman for deciding to not just adopt one but both Brothers:Nacho & CheetoNacho 1

Cheeto playingCheetoh stretching

Cheeto belly

I’d love to be there when the girl is presented with her forever kitties! Nacho is the buff & Cheetoh is the orange tabby boy;  total cuteness! Then there was Furby…he is a white & grey tabby striped kitten who never made it to the adoption event Sunday morning. Nikki & I took him to a lady on the other side of town & she fell in love with him:FurbyDash kitten was supposed to be there too but he eluded Nikki & so he missed his chance to find a forever home til our next event. Finally,  there was the ‘black’ cat with the wonky eye…people looked but no one wanted to commit themselves to this 5 month old kittyboy. He was called Tigs but did not respond to that name. As he climbed the X-pen over & over I called him Dharth Vader & the name stuck. Then somehow Dharth ended up in my arms:Siddhartha & SESiddhartha snugglingNow how did THAT happen??? I mean Dharth was just sitting there posing:Siddhartha posingAnd the next thing I knew I was snuggling this sweet funny little boy….he will be going into a foster situation in 9-10 days after he is neutered….

So the adoption event was a total success & altho’ I cried most of Saturday nite over Nylablue being gone I went back Sunday & helped with the event & I am so glad I did. There is nothing like seeing ‘new life’ after one loses a beloved 4 legged. This one was for you Nylablue!!!Nylablue 2014 from BinkyThank you Little  Binky & Grannie for making this lovely photo of Nylablue. Our “Sweet Feet” is back home now & she will sit on the coffeetable for the rest of my life with Mingflower:Nylablue & MingflowerUntil next time, we remain Sherri-Ellen & the “Angel Girls” of the Purrfect Pad.

73 comments on “Who could resist???

  • Hi Dezi & Lexi I am waiting for Siddhartha to return from his neuter…waiting…waiting….lol..the fact I have missed him SO-O much today tells me I am getting attached 😉
    He is a darling boy. I forsee **kisses** when he returns tonite!
    Much love, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Hello Katie & Coccolina thank you for stopping by. I have slowed down on blogging; it is not the same w/out Nylablue.
    Our group is working hard to find homes for so many kittens & young adult cats.
    Siddhartha the Burmese boy is with me being fostered & if we get on & I have no reaction he will stay with me!!!!
    I have been AWOL visiting; plz do not give up on me ok??
    Much love, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Sherri-Ellen, that’s so wonderful you were there to help all those adorable kitties. So glad many found homes. We are thinking of you every day, sending you lots of love and positive thoughts.

  • OMC what a cute bunch of kitties. And goin to furever homes. Dat’s just da cat’s meow. Darth sure is a handsum tommyboy. Weez not unnewstand why they hav to stay wiff da VET fur so long after bein’ neutered tho’, but weez just glad hims gettin’ a foster home.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    • Hello Dezi & Lexi & Mom aren’t they a great bunch of kittens?? I was allergic to all but one of them but I did enjoy spendign time with them all…
      It was the “Cat’s Meow’ to see so many adopted.
      Darth IS very handsome. I’ll tell you a little secret: I AM THE FOSTERER!!! I went to pick him up today & he has been with me most of the day. He seems quite content & I am glad of that. He is 1 of 6 going to be spayed/neutered tomorrow & it is done out of town (as we have Vet who does it for VERY reasonable for our group); so Darth & the others will spend most of the day there Wednesday & return to me around 7pm. Then I will put my Nurse cap on & watch over him 😉
      How’s that for news???
      Love to all of you, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

      • Weez so glad dat Darth is comin’ to stay wiff yous. Yous boff be Blest to hav each udder here at da holidays. No pawdy or kitty shuld be alone at this time of year. Take good care of him. Mommy sez little boys awe a bweeze to take care of after a neuter. They don’t even seem to notice their missin’ pawts. MOL

        Luv ya’

        Dezi and Lexi

    • Hello Colehaus CAts I was just fulfilling my promise to Nylablue….I would have felt awful if I had not gone to the event….it did help me too; so it was a win-win situation.
      Thanks for stopping by, Sherri-Ellen

  • aaww what beautiful kitties my sweet friend. Sorry not to have been here sooner to visit. Mom has been feeling under the weather and we are trying nurse her back to health. Your little ‘angels’ would be so proud of their mother – just like I am of you for going and helping these sweet babies find their forever homes. You’re an angel as well 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

    • <Hello Bacon & Mom June! I heard via FozzieMum that your Mum was so sick & then saw on FB! I am very sorry…I wondered why I had not heard from you. Please give your Mom snout kisses & love from me.
      I just kept my promise to Nylablue to continue feral cat rescue & placement.
      I'm just at your blog now & shall have a nosy around….
      Sending you love & ((hugs)), Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

      • aaww thanks my friend. I didn’t mean to keep you in the dark. Mommy frightened us all here this past weekend. We are just glad that it’s only severe bronchitis and nothing more. Hogs and snout kisses to you!! XOXO – Bacon

        • Good grief Bacon I had NO idea til Bev told me just how isk your Mom is!! Severe Bronchitis is no picnic! Been there; done that. I have scarring from it.
          I hope Mom is feeling somewhat better today…saying prayers for her to get well soon ❤
          Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

          • She is feeling a lot better today. She actually got out of the Hotel Thompson for a while. I do believe the medicines are working. I am so glad for that. We were really worried. XOXO – Bacon

    • Hello Jenna I had to go in Nylablue’s memory….I promised her. It was wonderful to see these cuties finding forever homes….
      Darth will be going into a foster trial tomorrow & neuter Wednesday…we have great hopes for him 😉
      Love to you & the Huskies ❤ ❤
      Sherri-Ellen

    • Hello Annie the event was a BIG success & we got so many donations of clumping litter & kibble. Raised some $$$$$ too for the Feral Group. 6 kittens rehomed & Darth is going into foster placement during his neuter & if things work out he will have a forever home too!
      He DOES have good taste in humans, I agree! 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0

  • You are an “Angel” Sherri-Ellen:) I am so glad that you went…Nylablue would be smiling that her Mom is doing what she does in helping all the beautiful kitty angels find furever homes…sending you big hugs and lots of love…God Bless:)

    • Hello HRCG I promised Nylablue & I could not break my word. I am so glad I went. Helping is what we always tried to do & what I shall continue to do….
      Thank you for your compliments & support.
      Much love & gentle (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Misaki it was a fun event & we got everyone new homes…..even Darth….
      Our work is far from done th’. So many cats looking for good homes.
      Love you sweet girl, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Aunty Sherri-Ellen, this would be very hard for you but as usual you were awesome. So many kitties found forever homes….way to go aunty. You honoured Nylablue’s memory in such an awesome way. I am so proud of you.

    Big Kisses to you,

    (((Shoko)))

    • AAAHHH thank you Shoko for the compliment. I HAD to honour my promise to Nylablue or feel wretched forever! I could not bear to let her our the group or the kittens down. It was very difficult on one hand & it was fun ont he other hand….
      Thank for the **kisses** (blushes)
      Love you Shoko & Kali, Aunty Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Roxy & Tigerlino I agree all the kitens were lovely. Furby was a bit of a wildcat but he is loveable. We did great & we even found ‘Darth Vader’ a foster/possible adoption situation starting Dec. 13th. It is all very exciting. 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

  • What cute, cute kitties. We are so happy for those who found their forever, loving homes. We are very happy too that sweet Darth Vader gave you some well deserved hugs and snuggles sweet Sherri-Ellen. The graphic is gorgeous and the purple surrounding beautiful Nylablue is perfect! Love and hugs!

    • Me too Maggie & Chancy it was very good for my sould to cuddle the kittens (altho I sneezed from all of them BUT Darth Vader) 😉
      He is a real love bug!!
      I love the graphic also; that purple REALLY worked well; Little Binky & Grannie are pretty talented!
      Love to you all, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Thank you for helping out despite your loss. What a great success 🙂 the gingers are adorable and as for Darth. I wish I could have him; I would not care about his wonky eye…I had a black cat with only one eye before. Love the purple pic of Nylablue and how sweet that she and Mingflower sit on your coffee table together ((hugs)) xxxx

    • Sister Eevee it is great to see you here! I had to help out last weekend; I had promised Nylablue & how could I let her down (or myself for that matter?)
      The gingers were cute, cute, cute!!!
      You just might be seeing MORE of Darth than you realize 😉
      As for ‘the girls’ they are both home & gracing the coffeetable as they did in life.
      Much love }} Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Thank you #1 for the encouragement. At first it was difficult & after alot of crying Saturday night I forced myself to go back & I am glad I did!!!
      The Popounette Gang rules!!!
      Love to all, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Oh that sounds like a VERY successful adoption event and I know it made Nylablue happy you were there helping some kids to find their forever homes! All the adoptees are precious. The little boy with the wonky eye is a sweet little panther – hopefully someone will decide he just HAS to be theirs! Love the name Darth for him too……well done! Thinking of you……………….as always.

    Hugs, Sammy and Mom Pam

    • Hello Sammy & Pam it was a great little event & so many ‘happy endings’. It does not stop there as we also provide affordable spay/neuter & transport to the Vet’s & back. So these little ones will ALL be fixed which insures they are ‘adoptable’ & have a better chance at a new life.
      The name Darth Vader just came to me as he climbed & re-climbed the X-pen over & over….plus Darth is short for Siddhartha 😉 He has a potential foster home after his neuter Wed the 10th 😉
      {{{HUGS}}} & **kisses** Sherri-Ellen xxxxx

      • So happy to hear Darth might have a foster home lined up. He’s adorable…..hopefully his eye can be saved or is he perhaps blind in that one eye? We’re happy for all the happy endings!!

        Love, Sammy and Mom

        • Hello Sammy & Pam we are all happy Darth has a foster/possible adoption home set up. The eye is partially blind but it may heal of its own accord.So let’s cross our paws/fingers for that 😉
          I love happy endings too!!!
          Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Ben the Hoodcat here mission my Canadian bud a lot saw da boxes knew a bit about to ther fourleg fur
    Hey!!! DAT black kit look like me no ain’t up to that anymore anyway dey àll get fix
    Waitn fer human to get a new special fourleg fur an den we chat
    Da Xmas thingy is happening here food fer me loves da bird
    Ave a good one Ben

    • Hey Ben Da hood cat it is lovely Amanda let you ‘apw’ to me again!! It is over Ben…now Nylablue is back home here in her ashbox with her Auntie Mingflower. They will sit on my coffeetable for the rest of my Life & I shall never forget them; my Angel Girls!!!
      So you look alot like Darth?? Now I can see you in my mind’s eye…..
      Who knows what the furutre hold Ben…maybe there will be a new fourlegged sooner than you expect 😉
      Glad you are getting treats & food…Christmas IS coming!
      Take care & drop by again some time…
      **kisses** & a ((cuddle)) Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Awww that Darth is just adorable….he just knew what he wanted is all…hahaha a proper bossy pants and a great tonic…; just what the doctor ordered; so to speak! Talk to you tomorrow,xx Rachel and Speedy

    • Hello Rachel & Speedy Darth Vader is a going concern & ever so clever! He know his own mind & is so gentle at the same time! The event was just what I needed…esp Darth 😉
      Speak tomorrow!
      Love to all there, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Sherri-Ellen, what a lovely thing to do in Nylablue’s memory. And such a successful event as well. That is totally pawsome. Mom loves black cats, and Darth Vader looks like a great one (wonky eye and all!). Her favorite, however, was Cheeto. We know it felt good to have a kitty in your arms. Mom and all of us are so happy that our sisfur is back home where she belongs. We are sending lots of love, purrs and prayers, and Mom is sending you love and hugs. ❤ ❤ ❤ Ho, ho, ho, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Hello Janet & Kitties Blue I totally enjoyed myself! Nylablue is proud I am sure..all for her 😉
      Cheeto was a little love bug & wanted to be carried everywhere.
      It is good to have Nylablue back home & now ‘my girls’ are together for eternity ❤ ❤
      Thank you for all the love & encouragement; it means the world to me!!!
      Kiss all those Kitties for me…
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0

    • Hello Dash kitten & crew it is lovely to see you again! Thank you for the compliments; I did it for Nylablue to honour her memory as she was all about rescuing & helping the stray & homeless felines.
      Plus I got some ‘kitty love’ & that was so lovley!
      See you again, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • Hello jane & the REAL MSM! I sure hope Nylablue looked down with pride on me! I kept my promise & got some healing for myself too. A real win-win 😉
      Love to all there, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0

  • I’m so happy you went and I know Nylablue would be happy too. Those little ones are so cute and little Darth Vader is something special. May the furs be with you Sherri-Ellen.

    • Hello Brian & crew I really enjoyed myself last weekend. Yes it was a bit difficult Saturday night home alone but it was better Sunday….
      Darth Vader IS special…totally…
      In time the fur will be with me 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • What a great event! So glad you went 🙂 Love the Memorial Little Binky and Mum made for you! Little Darth was a cutie! So glad that all those sweeties got adopted!
    Luvs
    Marty, Mom and the Gang

    • Hi Marty & Ralphie & Mom & the Gang! it was a lovely event & many people came out to check out the kittens. I hope we can do more events like this. It raises awareness about the Feral Cat Rescue group & it helps match cats to their new owners. Little Darth is a TOTAL cutie 😉
      I love the Memorial photo Little Binky & Grannie did too. It is a keeper just like Nylablue was!
      Much love to all of you there, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

  • Hey Miss Sherri Ellen! Mum says “Who COULD resist? We think you were very courageous to go to the event, but it paid off, cos it made you feel better, though it sure was hard for you. That little Darth fella looks like he might be a bit of a poser!! We are hoping and purraying he finds his furrever home too. Smoochies and hugs from me and the Staff Person!!! ❤️

    • Hello Austin & Caro…it was a bit tough to go on the Saturday & harder to go back Sunday but I did it for Nylablue & it was worth it. Darth Vader is a TOTAL poser; trust me! 😉
      I am sure he will find a good home soon…
      **smoochies** to you }} to the Staff person too.
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Ellen it was a lovely weekend seeing all these lovely kittens finding new homes….I suspect Darth Vader will be ‘home for Christmas’……
      Thank you for stopping by.
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen

    • Hi Sue & Fab Five it was a fun time. I shared Nylablue’s story & played with the kittens & enjoyed just watching them cavort about the X-pen! Darth climbing up the X-pen was just what I needed to cheer me up….
      Kiss those boys & sweet Hope for me xxxxx
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤

    • Hello Tabbies O’ Trout Towne they are all thriving at this point & soon the Brothers will meet their new people…
      Darth Vader is being neutered this coming Wednesday so he will be ‘good to go’ the weekend of the 13th-14th. I LOVE happy endings (& tuna) don’t you????
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Wally, Ernie & Zoey it was just what Nylablue ordered! She wanted me to go to the event & as sad as I felt it was just what I needed to help me sort my head out. I did it for Nylableu as much as me & for the love of the kittens 😉
      Much love, Sherri-Ellen xxx

    • A rooooo wooooo oooo hello sweet KU!!! (I hope I did good there!?) I only did what I promised our Nylablue. It was a joy to be around all those little cuties!
      Love you Kuruk,
      Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

  • What a cute bunch of kitties! So glad so many found furever homes. It is not easy helping out a rescue group – that is how I wound up with all of my cats! (My daughter and I volunteered at one and fostered/adopted seven.)

    What a lovely picture of Nylablue! Little Binky and Grannie did her justice. And your coffee table is a special place for the “Angel Girls”, as they can be near you. I am sure they are watching over you from above.

    Take care of yourself!
    xxoo
    Fern

    • Hello Fern it is lovely to see you here tonite! I have heard ALOT of stories about people fostering & then adopting 😉
      LOL seven ‘failed’ fosters; that is a great record, hahaha!
      I DO love the photo & yes my girls on the coffeetable seems appropriate as during each of their lifetimes they laid on there alot. I know my ‘girls’ are watching over me….
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Fern it is lovely to see you here tonite! I have heard ALOT of stories about people fostering & then adopting 😉
      LOL seven ‘failed’ fosters; that is a great record, hahaha!
      I DO love the photo & yes my girls on the coffeetable seems appropriate as during each of their lifetimes they laid on there alot. I know my ‘girls’ are watching over me….
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

  • I love those kittens, Sherri-Ellen. Thanks so much for telling us about them and showing them to us. And thanks too for the beautiful art by Little Binky and Grannie. Such a beautiful remembrance of Miss Nylablue.

    • Hi Susan I really enjoyed the weekend in spite of grieving over Nylablue. I know she was looking down on me & smiling 🙂
      Those kittens were so adorable especially Darth Vader…he was my favorite.
      Little Binky & Grannie did a great job on that photo I agree….people here have been so kind.
      People like you too 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Leave a Reply

