WW: As if you were still here…..

Published December 3, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Sweet dreams NylaB

73 comments on “WW: As if you were still here…..

    • Hello Savannah Bff of NB>>> I know she is with me in spirit. still coming to grips with her being gone physically. I too miss those turquoise eyes too πŸ˜‰
      Much love & **kisses** Sherri-Ellen xxxxx

  • You will always be Nylablues mum just the same as you will always be Mingflowers mum too,that doesn’t change just because they have gone on to the summerlands,Just keep doing what you are doing and you will be ok.its ok to cry a little too but just remember to smile too when you think of your girls,if you need to chat just let me know,love you always Sherri-Ellen,xx Rachel and Speedy

    • Hello Rachel you are right I will always BE Nylablue’s Mum as well as Mingflower’s. I will keep that username to honour Nylablue as she taught me so much. I am doing what needs to be done: laundry; cleaning; steam cleaning; errands & smiling more now that I was a few weeks ago.
      I would love to chat on Sunday for awhile if you are free…
      Love love love to you & Speedy ❀ ❀ ❀
      Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls x0x0x0

    • Oh Marty & Mom I know it is hard to look at photos of Nylablue now that she is gone….this was supposed to make people happy & kitties too.
      I know you miss her Marty; I do too.
      Nylablue’s ashes came home today & she is now on the coffeetable with Mingflower. It is sad but I have so many memories…we MUST hold on to our memories….always!
      Much love to all of you there, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0

      • We just miss talking to her every day too. Glad her ashes are home with you now πŸ™‚
        Luv you Sherri-Elllen
        Marty, Mom and the Gang

        • I know Marty…she was so popular…I can imagine how hard it is for everyone else to adjust to life w/out Nylablue. I miss her more than words can say….
          I am glad her ashes are home. It helps…not the same as having Nylablue alive here but it is something to hold on to πŸ˜‰
          Love all of you too ❀ ❀ ❀
          Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Oh that makes my heart go pitter pat!! Your Sweet girl! You know, what Dezi and Lexi say is true as having logged Nylablue’s life over the last few years, not only is she in our hearts, but she left her diaries too. You (and we too) can always look back and remember. Getting leaky eyed now!! Hugs from Caro and The TuxieKittehBoy xoxox ❀️❀️

    • Oh Caroline & Austin ya sweet TuxieKittehBoy you are so right. This is the living diary of Nylablue & I.
      Little by little I feel better…today Nylablue’ sashes came home & I am so glad she is here with me…now I have ‘both girls’ back.
      We will never forget Nylablue will we??
      **kisses** to that Tuxie Boy of yours xxx
      Love to both, Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀

        • Yes Caro & Austin today was THE day to bring Nylablue home…I just did a Thankful Thursday blog with 2 pix of Nylalbue & Mingflower beforre & after (as in today).
          Not sure if ‘all is well’ but at least her ashes are hoem with me & I feel like she is with me now.
          (Sorry am crying…*sobs*)
          Love Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀
          P.S.: Kiss Austin for me please πŸ˜‰

        • Hello Caro & Austin…yes things will get better. I will adapt & it will get easier. I think fostering will be a good thing in a few weeks.
          Keep giving Austin lots of **kisses** from me. Nylablue is sending her **paw kissez** & ~~~head rubz~~~ to her favorite boy πŸ˜‰
          Love S-E. & Angel NB ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

  • I think she is still sitting at the window right with you, dear Sherri-Ellen. Listen…. I think you can hear her purring. It’s so wonderful to see her still on the photos and in your heart..furrever. Pawkisses ❀ ❀ ❀

    • Oh Binky it is true…I have heard her purring many nites right beside me on couch. I also have had smells of Nylablue the past 3 nites. I can smell her litterbox deposits πŸ˜‰ When her bowels were loose. I know, I know it is a very weird thing to smell but it happens just b4 11 p.m. & I KNOW it is Nylablue ‘visiting’ & it is a comfort (odd as THAT sounds..)
      I have a few more pix for WW’s so we can honour her for a while longer.
      ***Kisses*** darling girl xxxxxxx
      Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❀ ❀

  • Oh we know how it hurts…..over and over….but when we stop to think of the fact they are no longer in discomfort or pain it helps just a bit. I also believe she is now and always will be THERE with you….in the place we keep our loved ones who leave us —– right there in your heart. I still to this day feel the presence of the cats I’ve had to say goodbye to. Each and every one. They are part of us always. Nylablue will be happy to see you “love again” with another animal who wants and needs your love. We’re thinking of you!

    Sending Hugs, Pam and Sammy

    • Hello Pam & Sammy thank you for stopping by. Of course I am releived Nylablue is not in any discomfort anymore. I am relieved she is not suffering from one illness or another….
      Missing her is a natural part of the grieving & I am sharing my journey with all of you. I can’t pretend I am ‘all better’. I am working at accepting her going…it just takes time…
      I will carry on Mingflower’s & Nylablue’s legacy when the right kitty shows up. For now I will remember Nylablue ❀
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue x0x0

      • I think it’s precisely what you should be doing…taking your time to grieve – many people rush through the process and that doesn’t do anyone any good! You’re a wise lady – you will know when the time is right for YOU – not for anyone else – to bring another little one into your home to bestow your magic touch upon!

        Love, Pam and Sam

        • Thank you Pam for understanding the process I am going thru’. I want to share my process with everyone here as we shared our lives for 2+ yrs. I am not the kind of person to hold things back. I have to take time to grieve. I find I am doing better over Nylablue’s passing vs Mingflower’s passing as I had fewer face 2 face & blog supporters.
          There is something in the works as we speak for the future if it is meant to be…..for now I will just work thru saying “Goodbye” to Nylablue ❀
          Much love to you & Sammy ❀ ❀
          Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Physical loss is so hard.the touching and tactile moments..heart breaking…the love the huge memory bank of joy is so close to us..we just can’t feel or see it while the clouds are low..but when they lift and the sky becomes blue again..what a joy..Nylablue may be gone in the physical but what love she had is with you and also with all of us who miss her..beautiful pic if a girl who was happy to watch the world from the comfort and safety of her mums arms…much loves Bev xx

    • Hello Bev you are SO-O right! Her absence left a huge chasm. My whole routine revolved around her & her needs & her care. I had a routine & it left when she did πŸ˜‰
      I do have some of her fur so when I get jittery I can touch that fur in the wee baggie & it is a comfort.
      I just want to pay tribute to my Muse; my friend, my kitty girl ❀
      Love you madly dear friend, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

        • Hi Bev: Yes Nylablue’s spirit is here with me & I have my pix & my memories to comfort me.
          I am blessed to have good people around me here in town to help & such wonderful “Guardian Angels” who helped with the finances….
          Love you madly, Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀ ❀

            • Thank you Bev! You are such a dear to say this!! I did the best with what I had & so many people came thru for us. Nylablue belonged to ALL of us; not just me!!
              Love you amdly, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❀ ❀ ❀

    • Hello Roxy & Tigerlino it is lovely you both stopped by to admire our girl. I want to feature her for WW here as a tribute to her life together with all of us.
      I have felt her here the last 2 nites…it is a nice feeling…now to bring her ashes home. Paws crossed this afternoon πŸ˜‰
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❀ ❀

    • Hello Tonya it is lovely to see you here!! Nylablue lives on in ALL our hearts & minds…she really was a force of Nature wasn’t she??? πŸ˜‰
      Sending you lots of love too.
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❀
      P.S.: Kiss Princeton, Precious, Prudence & Presless for me ok?? xxxxx

    • Thank you Maggie…it does my heart good to feature Nylablue on Wordless Wednesday. We can pause 7 remember & then move on with Life. The pigeons are here with Woodstock the Sparrow…it is so wonderful to see them again.
      I am feeling a bit better; each day a bit easier (I know you KNOW what I mean Maggie!) πŸ˜‰
      Love & (((hugs))) to you, Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀

      • I a so happy you have the pigeons and Woodstock to enjoy. Yes, I know what you mean and I am glad you are making progress through your grieving journey. Still holding you close to my heart and praying for you dear friend. Love and hugs

        • Thank you Maggie for the prayers & love. I am healing little by little, Nylablue (ashes & pawprint) is home now on the coffeetable with Mingflower. Now I have both my ‘girls’ home….
          I do enjoy the birds visiting; it makes me smile….
          (((HUGS))) & love to you & the family, Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀ ❀

  • Oh yes, she is still there, and even though it is not the same and of course will never be, someday you will be comforted by that knowing.

    My human totally understands the brutal and emotional part of change. Every time she had to change something in Sparkle’s online profiles or delete an account with her name on it that was no longer of any use, it was like she died all over again. 😦

    • Hello sweet Summer…it is lovely to see you here. It is not the same but I am slowly adjusting to life w/out Nylablue. I like to think Sparkle was there at summerland’s entracne to bring Nylablue in…
      Your HuMum & I are similar in that way…it does feel like Nylablue is dying over & over again. Did her laundry today (plus mine). Now the apartment is disinfected & all the blankets & toys are virus free & it feels like Nylablue never existed. I did manage to keep alot of her toys for whoever comes to be with me next.I tried to change my Gravatar name but that lasted 2 hours & I had to change it back…I want to always be ‘Nylabluesmum’ πŸ˜‰
      Thank you for understanding Summer & Mum J.
      Much love Sherri-Ellen ❀ ❀ ❀

  • She is still here as she is in all of our hearts and looking out for all of us from her new home in Summerland. We do totally appreciate you continuing to share lovely Nylablue with us. Hope you are doing okay Sherri-Ellen and able to sleep and heal. Love, Janet ❀ ❀

    • Yes she is here in my heart….it is not the same at this point. I hope she is looking down on us & happy. I have a few mor pix left of her….then I will have to start blogging again….
      I had a tough day today: doing all the laundry. Erasing the Herpes Virus; erasing Nylablue. It was brutal & emotional. And then getting the news I STILL owed $$ on her last bill finished me off!
      **sighs** there goes sleep for tonite….
      Getting Nylablue’s ashes tomorrow whether the bill is paid or not! I am so upset….
      Much love Sherri-Ellen ❀

    • Dezi & Lexi I am going to hold onto that thought for a VERY VERY long time…thank you for your comforting words….
      You girls & Mom are so wise!
      Here’s a B-I-G {{{{{HUG}}}}} for each of you….
      Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0

      • Fank you fur da hugs Miss Sherri Ellen. Mommy sez it helps to fink dat way. Hers sez when she told Lucky and Ransom ad Devon and Shad’s stories they became pawt of da vast universe we call da web, and now they can never be ewased, no matter what. So Nylablue will always be there too.

        Luv ya’

        Dezi and Lexi

        • Hi Dezi & Lexi & Mom I totally agree with you…or 4 leggeds have their own immortality via the Web.
          Speaking of Nylablue her ashes came home today….I had a wee cry & cuddled the box alot. she is on coffeetable now with Mingflower where she belongs! πŸ˜‰
          Thank you for all your love & support.
          (((((HUGS)))))) & Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❀ ❀

          • Glad yous got them and she be at home. Mommy keeps da ashes fwum da past in ow hutch. Course weez not hav a coffee table. Hope yous got everyfin’ worked out wiff da VET. Weez’ll be purrayin’.

            Luv ya’

            Dezi and Lexi

            • Thank you Dezi & Lexi & Mom…it is a relief to have Nylablue’s ashes home with Mingflower’s & they are on the coffeetable & I have some peace too!
              A miracle happened about the Vet bill: Miss Susan M. paid of 4/5’s of it & I had enough to pay off the rest so I have a ZERO balance & no debt & Nylablue home safe & sound πŸ™‚
              I am truly blessed. Thank you for your prayers sweet girls!
              Love Sherri-Ellen & the Angel Girls ❀ ❀ ❀

              • Yous awe indeed blest Miss Sherri Ellen and we know what it means to owe nuffin’ and be paid in full. Maybe yous can get a little rest now afur da sweet tommyboy joins you.

                Luv ya’

                Dezi and Lexi

                • Hello Dezi & Lexi I know you understand how important it is to not owe anything. A clean slate is best.
                  I finished the steam cleaning today & almost all the blankets are back where they should be (minus Nylablue’s blanket of course…)
                  if all goes well little ‘tommycat’ will be brought to me AFTER he is healed from neuter…Dec. 13th…we shall wait & see…
                  Much love lovely girls ❀ ❀
                  Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls xxxxx

                    • I have faith all will be well…I am very hopeful. You are right it is not a long time between…if it is too soon the little tommycat can go back to 1st home. I am feeling positive tho’.
                      I want to share my life & love with a kitty…
                      Love you both Dezi & Lexi ❀ ❀
                      Sherri-Ellen xxxx

  • Such a cutie pie lookin’ out the window. I too like lookin’ out the window to see my bud Chucky the Crow and other pals. She is always with you and will be there to comfort you when the world gets too overwhelming.

    (((Shoko)))

    • Hello Shoko…world overwhelmed me today. Feel empty. But that photo picked my spirit up a bit. I have a few extras in a folder for Wordless Wednesdays’ for a few weeks.
      Chucky the crow sounds like he would be a good friend to have! πŸ˜‰
      Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • Thank you for stopping by Marjorie & Harvey, Miranda & Silver. I took pix right up to the day Nylablue left just in case I needed them for Wordless Wednesday. Did not think I would be using them b4 January. It is very hard w/out Nylablue here πŸ˜‰
      Yours, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0

  • Leave a Reply

