Thankful Thursday

Published December 3, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Hello Everyone Sherri-Ellen here…I just wanted to say a big heartfelt THANK YOU to ALL of you who have stood beside me during this sad time. Having to let Nylablue go to Summerland was not an easy decision but it was the BEST one for her. She was our “Sweet Feet” & I know we will always hold her in our hearts. I am truly thankful to the ‘Guardian Angels’ who helped for all these months to keep Nylablue healthy & with us. I also want to thank the newest ‘Guardian Angel’  Susan M. from Washington who helped me pay off the end balance today so I could bring Nylablue’s ashes home with a ZERO balance. You are an angel too! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I was going to save this for a Wordless Wednesday but I couldn’t wait….

Before....

Before….

After.....

After…..

Now my ‘girls’ are in Summerland together & their ashes are home here with me where they belong. The journey draws to a close….nylabluerip from Penelope Nov 22nd 2014You will live in my heart forever Nylablue “Sweet Feet”….. always….

72 comments on “Thankful Thursday

  • I know you must be very glad to have both those beautiful sweeties there with you now. I know it will bring some more comfort to you now that sweet Nylablue is back home. Big, big hugs dear friend.

    • Hello Maggie & Chancy oh yes there was a bittersweet feeling to picking up Nylablue’s ashes on Wednesday. The circle was completed. Now both ‘girls’ are with me in essence with me & I have more acceptance of the situation.
      B-I-G {{{{{{HUGS}}}}}} back!
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls x0x0x0x0

  • There are no words just the feelings of the heart. I am glad it brings a closure to have NylaBlue home with you and with Mingflower. Keeping you in our thoughts and prayers

    • Thank you Manxmnews you are so right…it is all about the heart ❤
      It does help immensely to have Nylablue back here & now I feel like she is safe wtih Mingflower in Summerland & her essence still here with Mingy here.
      I appreciate your prayers; they have helped alot. Tomorrow is 2 weeks since Nylalbue left this world; she was SO-O ready to go that I could not ask her for anymore time. I did the right thing….peace is coming slowly each day.
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen x0

  • So sad and yet not sad! Through sweet Nylablue you have found some very good and kind friends. The BIG heart that is the cat blogosphere (and beyond) makes the world seem a better place! I am so glad Nylablue is back home where she belongs! Big hugs from me and gentle purrs from The Tux, who is trying to put the lovvins on me as I type! lol xoxoxox

    • It is truly bittersweet Carol & Austin. I am glad Nylableu is back but sad she is physically gone…but we all knew she could not last forever…I guess I just kept hoping for a bit more time…over & over again 😉 Time ran out.
      This blogosphere is absolutely amazing & genuine & loving…
      Please kiss that handsome Tuxie boy from me ok?? And throw in a few from Nylablue from Summerland!!
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls xxxxxxxxx

        • Here’s some more **kisses** for Austin & some ~~head strokes~~…blee her furry heart! I am less raw today Carolyn…it is as it should be. Please tell Austin I can hear the megapurr from here 😉
          Much love to you both, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • Hi Dude! Hi Sauce!! I was just over reading your blog & you had me in stiches again!! I adore you both so-o much!
      Isn’t the find of the whisker FABULOUS??? It made my day 😉
      Much love to all of you there, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • **kisses Roxy & Tigerlino & Mom’s tears away** It was a rough night last nite; crying over both my girls. I will love them both til I take my last breath. We all miss Nylablue alot…
      I am hoping that ‘the girls’ send me a new kitty when the time is right 😉
      Much love Sherri-Ellen & the “Angel Girls” ❤ ❤ ❤

      • Yes, your sweet little Angel Girls will know when it’s time for a new kitty. They’ll give you a sign. And they’ll be watching over you and the new kitty with a smile on their little kitty faces. :)All the best to you, dear Sherri-Ellen! We love you and are thinking of you! Much love, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

        • Thank you Roxy & Tigerlino for your kidn words & support. I agree when the time is right a new cat shall tippy toe into my Life sent from Nylablue & Mingflower for me to love & care for.
          I found a Nylablue whisker today…that was like finding ‘gold’!!!
          Much love to you both, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

          • Oh, sweetie! Finding that whisker must have been a bittersweet moment. It really is a little treasure. Maybe Nylablue wanted to give you a sign that you’re not alone. That she is still with you. That she’ll ALWAYS love you and take care of you. 🙂 (((BIG HUGS and MUCH LOVE))) Roxy & Tigerlino ❤ ❤ ❤

            • Hello Roxy & Tigerlino I DO remember putting a whisker in her toy basket a long time ago but I cleaned that basket out last week & no whisker…then today I lift the basket up & there is the whisker…it brought a smile to my face! I believe it WAS a sign from Nylablue…
              I was able to nap today w/out crying! A bit more progress. 😉
              Much love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Thank you Lily Lau for stopping by. Yes my ‘girls’ are running free in Summerland & their essence remains here with me….there is a physical emptiness but the love remains… 😉
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen

  • Sad as it is, it is also a sweet moment when you bring those ashes home. #1 has Ikkyu’s ashes in her bedroom. Our other two boys, Sen-Chan and Yuu-Chan are actually buried in our garden and help to make it grow.

    Soft Purrs,
    The Chans

    • Hello #1 & Chan Kitties it was very bittersweet bringing Nylablue in for the final time. I did not cry (altho I was teary eyed). Last nite I wept for a few hours…I needed to jsut let the tears go.
      Ikkyu is watching over you for susr. I am glad Sen & Yuu are in the garden too. If I knew I was staying her forever I would have buried but it is better for me to have the ashes with me 😉
      Thank you for the purrs…..mmmmmm, lovely……
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤
      P.S.: I shall drop by soon…

    • I think so too Nacho & Noah & Buddy & Basil…they are there with Nibbles & the whole gang watching over us from Summerland…it is so quiet here w/out Nylablue 😉
      Love all of you & Mom too, Sherri-Ellen
      ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • We will all miss dear Nylablue forever – she was a huge presence in blogville and had so many loving and true friends who adored her. Sammy certainly was one of them! I’m glad Nylablue is “at home” with Mingflower now – as you say, all is as it should be. Thank heavens for the lovely person who paid off your vet balance for you allowing you to bring Nylablue back home again. We continue to send hugs to you from afar just as hundreds of others do………..

    Love, Pam and Sammy

    • Hello Sammy & Pam yes we will miss Nylablue for the rest of our time here. However we were graced with her presence for many good years & there are so many memories….Nylablue adored Sammy too…they had a mutual admiration thing going on! 😉
      Nylablue & Mingflower & myself…the ‘purrfect’ trio.
      Susan has been a faithful blog follower & friend for over 2 yrs now & she is very kind-hearted. She was to become the 5th “Guardian” of Nylablue’s but Nylablue left b4 she had a chance to help out….her help yesterday gave me total peace of mind…
      Thank you for your care, concern, support & love.
      I am healing little by little with all your help 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & the Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

  • I can’t help it, but tears are rolling again. The pictures are so heartfelt, beautiful, but also sad. You have wonderful Guardian Angels around you, dear Sherri-Ellen. God always rewards goodness 🙂 Soft Pawkisses for you and Two Extra for Angel Nylablue and Angel Mingflower ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Same here Marleen & little Binky…I had a long cry last nite b4 bed. It is going to be rought the next few days but I am going to face the frief head-on. I am glad I took a few special pix near the end.
      Nylablue & I were truly blesed…
      Thanks for the **kisses**; I send some back to both of you 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & the Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

  • So happy your fur babies are at peace and home with you.
    Scoobidog has a little American casket on my bureau.
    A picture on the wall reminds me what a wonderful companion she was
    Now she plays with her friends in Paradise
    May you find that special one to love
    God bless. All Guardian Angels who show you such kindness ❤

    • Hello darling Amanda it is lovely to see you here. I am glad you have Scoobidog there with you. I find having the ashes very cathartic & helpful in the healing process. Last nite was difficult tho’ I cried myself to sleep with their ashboxes on the pillow beside me. Today has been better & I found a NYLABLUE WHISKER!!!! I put it in the wee baggie with her fur in the ashbox. It was like finding gold, lol.
      Scoobi & Mingflower & Nylablue are romping together in Summerland!
      The “Guardian Angels” have been amazing in their love & support ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
      I am utterly humbled by their generosity…
      Much love Amadan & blow a kiss to Ben Da Hood Cat from me too!
      Sherri-Ellen & the Angel Girls x0x0x0x0

  • It is a sad day but one full of hope because as one door finally closes another one opens! And that hope shines eternal just like both your girls do in the heavens above,xx Rachel and Speedy

    • Oh Rachel & Speedy how beautifically poetic…thank you so much for your kind words & love. I feel better today having both my girls home. You are right; when one door closes another will open…..
      The ‘girls’ shine on for sure…..
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

  • ❤ ❤ We know it is a comfort to you to have both girls together. Susan was so generous to take care of that final balance. We know that relieves lots of stress for you. We miss our lovely sisfur, but we are keeping her in our hearts and Mom is doing the same. Sending all our love, purrs and prayers to you, Sherri-Ellen, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and Nylablue's Aunti Janet ❤ ❤

    • Hello Kitties Blue & Janet it iz wonderful to have Nylablue home with Mingflower & myself. Susan is an Angel…she was to be the 5th ‘Guardian Angel’ but never had the chance when Nylablue left last month. So with her kindness she helped me pay off the balance & yes the relief is monumental.
      Last nite I cried buckets but I am calmer today!
      Thank you for taking Nylablue & I into your hearts & lives….
      Love always, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yes Jenna now my 2 girls are united in Summerland & here with me. It was a very sad few weeks…
      Thank you for being such a good support! Kiss those gorgeous Huskies for me.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤

    • {{{HUGS}}} to you Brian & all the gang & your ‘Pawentz’ too for al the love & support during this difficult transition time. We are walking this road together.
      Nylablue lives on in our hearts ❤ ❤
      Love Sherri-Ellen & the Angel Girls.

  • Ohhh … what a beautiful post, that brought tears to my eyes again. Both for you, and also, it’s like re-living when my Hadassah crossed the Rainbow Bridge. Time went by, after her passing, but then again, I came across some cat post with poems ‘n stuff, and there I was, bawling again. It took its time to heal.

    • Hello Rebby I am glad you enjoyed the post. Nylablue brings out the best in me even after her departure. I still cry over Mingflower once in a while….that is only normal.
      today I found a Nylablue whisker & it was like finding ‘gold’. I put it in the wee baggie with her fur inside the ashbox. It made me smile 🙂
      Time heal s& the love of good people.
      Good people just like YOU!
      (((HUGS))) Sherri-Ellen & angel Girls ❤ ❤ ❤
      P.S.: Plz hug & kiss McDuff for me ok?

    • Ahhh Summer you are such a darling to stop by! I have many Angels; 2 & 4 leggeds…which is lovely however I would like some living ‘Angels on Earth’ too 😉
      Love to you sweet girl ❤
      Sherri-Ellen & the Angel Girls x0x0x0

  • We are glad Nylablue is back with you and Mingflower. She is home at last. That was so kind of your guardian angel to pay the rest of the vet bill. What a fantastic community! Nylablue will always live in our hearts.

    (((Shoko and Kali)))

    • Hello Shoko & Kali & Mom it is a HUGE relief to have Nylablue back & to have a ZERO balance at the Vet’s. Miss Susan was going to come ‘on board’ this month in fact as one of the other people had to bow out. I did not expect her to pay almost the entire balance & her kindness had me in tears.
      This community is absolutely amazing & I am truly humbled by the love & support.
      **kisses** to my favorite Kittie Nieces xxxx
      Love Sherri-Ellen

    • Hello Sue & your sweet kitties~ it is lovely to see you here. I have been tuly blessed & am truly humbled.I am glad Nylablue is home with me too 😉
      Much love to all of you, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Sad day again. I know you did the right thing but you miss her heaps, we know. I am sorry she’s gone, leaving you to grieve. Hang in there. Things may brighten for you – the sunshine will come again keep your photographs and keep your lovely memories of your girl.

    • Loving a 4 legged comes with responsibility & a price….when they get old or sick & need us to make that final decision we must be strong for our beloved one(s). The parting & grief are so difficult but I was so blessed to have Nylablue in my life for the 8 1/2 years….
      All the photos & memories are a comfort to me. Most of her stuffies washed up well so I have them & her other toys here.
      Thank you Dash family for stopping by 🙂
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen x0x0

  • Glad to see our girl is back home. So glad that one more of your wonderful “guardian angels” have stepped in to help cover the last of Sweet Nylablue’s expenses. You and Sweet Nylablue have touched so many peoples Sherri-Ellen.
    WE Luvs YOU!
    Marty, Mom and the Gang

    • Ahh thank you Marty & Mom….it is bittersweet for sure. I was so surprised that Susan paid of the rest of the bill; I had paid $22. but there was more & I would have had to make small payments. Now I have Nylablue back & a ‘0’ balance & do not have to worry about any debt.
      Nylablue belonged to the world didn’t she?? 😉
      I love all of you too, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Thank YOU, Sherri-Ellen. Thank you for being a wonderful kitty mum to Miss Mingflower and Miss Nylablue. I love the photos and the Summerland artwork too. Miss Nylablue and Miss Mingflower continue to grace us with their beauty, and now they are gracing Summerland too.

    • Hello ‘Guardian Angel’…Nylablue would be purring so loudly if she were here I am sure……thank you for your kind words…the tears have started tonite…
      Now the journey comes to the end & I am not quite ready to ‘part ways’…
      Penelope (Cat from Hell) did the Angel graphic of Nylablue with wings; it is beautiful.
      Yes ‘the girls’ are gracing Summerland together now.
      Thank you my friend for all your love & support. You mean the world to me.
      Love Sherri-Ellen Angels Nylablue & Mingflower too ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Leave a Reply

