Gifts from Nylablue

Published November 29, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

My Sweet Feet Nylablue the first week of your leaving has passed. I still reel in shock when I ‘realize’ you are truly gone now; no coming back in feline form. I keep sliding between anger (at your illnesses) & bargaining with God to bring you back. I have moments of calm & acceptance; brief moments & then something triggers the tears & I find my self drowning again….drowning in tears & in grief. Every Human Mum & Dad go thru this when they lose a beloved 4 legged; it is part of a Human’s nature. Some of us are more connected to our 4 leggeds than others. I was your “Big DiDi” & you my “Lil DiDi” (DiDi is Hindi for Sister). Even tho you called me Mum & I called you my ‘kitty girl’ we were equals who had seen alot in our pasts b4 we found each other. We supported each other & healed each other from past wrongs done to  us. You learned to trust & I learned how to love again. What greater gifts are there than Trust & Unconditional Love?

I remember when you arrived June 5th, 2006…you were aloof  yet curious. You had Chronic Cystitis & Peridontel Disease then & I had NO idea. Nylablue mini picWithin a week we were at the vet’s & your ‘love affair’ with Dr Dave started. As we fought to get info from the people who had you & Aunti Renee & the Vet’s who refused to talk to Dr. Dave,  we KNEW things would never be easy for us. Once we did find out what your problems were I went to your new ‘Dad’ & asked him to help with your Vet bills & he did. We got the Cystitis under control, altho it took 4 years to heal. Those early years we had many changes. We lost our home & had to come into Public Housing. Dad & I split up & did not see each other for almost 2 years. My health got worse. Yet we grew closer;  each event meant to do just that. We looked to each other for comfort & reassurance. In March of 2009 you underwent dental surgery to remove your rotted teeth; the 11 that were left & you were SO brave. I remember after surgery being in the recovery room with you. You snuggled on the heat disc & covered in blankets & me on the stool with my arms protectively around you; praying for you to make it thru’. And you did! You thrived despite my uncertainty if I knew how to care for you. The recovery itself was long & arduous for both of us but it was oh so worth it!Nylablue after surgery 09When you started to groom yourself again I knew we would be all right! And we were despite you contracting Feline Herpes Virus  in 2010. Off we went to see Dr Dave again & as always he had meds at the ready. I learned about L-Lysine,  herbal meds & Accupuncture for cats & it all worked!  We cleared the Cystitis & we celebrated every victory!! Life was wonderful with you & even better when you were not struggling with one illness or another. We spent so many lovely days on the patio with you in your beloved Condo & the neighbors coming by you ‘held court’ like THE Queen you truly were!Watching-the-squirrelYum-Dining-on-the-patioNylaB's new Sherpa 2Time rolled on & each day we grew closer & closer. Yes we had 2 events where you got herbal med poisoning & then food poisoning but we got thru those times working as a team! You fought to live & our love grew even stronger.

I AM DA BOMM!!

I AM DA BOMM!!

You sure were DA BOMM my Sweet Feet! Everyone loved you so much. You found your voice when we moved to WP just over 2 years ago & we found a new family who accepted us just as we were! So many like minded people & such adorable 4 leggeds & your “boyfurendz”: Bacon the Pot Bellied Pig & Kuruk the Haiku writing Malamute & McDuff the Russian Blue  from our  Yahoo 360 days Marty the Manx & Austin Towers the Tuxie Boy. We made memories & you went on virtual adventures. You were given so many awards & I  just completed that page for you today!! You once told me  in the quiet of the nite you never thought you would know love & acceptance. I told you I would fight for you til your last breath & I kept that promise. Then another gift happened. It came in under the guise of Inflammatory Bowel Disease & it was treateable but I did not have the money to care for you properly. I prayed for help. And the “Guardian Angels” appeared to assist us financially & emotionally thru the past 18 1/2 months. Nylablue you gave me gift of yourself; all your love & trust & cattitude & hope. You made my world a much happier place & we shared our life together for 8 1/2 years. You know I tried to change my Gravatar name & that lasted 2 hours. I went back & tried over & over until it put my name back as “Nylabluesmum”. I will keep that username for the rest of my Life. You gave me the gift of being a Mum & I want to honour your memory always.Kissy eyes Nylablue 2As hard as it was to let you go & as difficult as the past week has been without you here I have felt you in my heart…I know you & Mingflower are watching over me & I know you are working on a new kitty love for me. I will grieve my loss & Summerland’s gain & I shall trust in the process…I will trust in you & Mingflower. And I will love both of you always & forever.

❤ Love your Mum Sherri-Ellen  ❤  

136 comments on “Gifts from Nylablue

    • Hello Manfred…it is lovely to hear from you again!!! I have thought about you often since Bonnie has gone…I hope you are well & have found some peace.
      Thank you for your kind words about Siddhartha.
      You are one of the ‘originals’ who remembers Mingflower 😉
      I miss the girls alot however have both their ashboxes on the coffeetable. I asked them to guide me to my next cat & ‘Purrince’ Siddhartha was put in my path. 🙂
      Finally I have my Burmese boy…
      May God bless you & Sweetie & Baby too.
      ~Sherri-Ellen ~

    • Hello Toby! I am glad you stopped by. It is all right to cry…it means I touched your heart & so did Nylablue….nothing wrong with that my dear friend. The past few days have been a bit easier on me. I pick Nylalbue’s ashes up tomorrow in her cedar box…I am looking forward to this (if that makes sense). Our ‘Sweet Feet’ will be coming home…
      Much love, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • That was a wonderful tribute to Nylablue and to the life you shared together. It’s a long, hard process when we lose a furkid but they live on forever in our hearts and in the hearts of those who knew and loved them.

    The Florida Furkids

    • Thank you Florida Furkids for stopping by! Youa re right that Nylablue, Mingflower, Pyewacket, silky-Auburn, Muffin & Simpson live on in my heart & always will.
      Little by little I am coping better….only cried twice briefly today!
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • Hello Katie & Coccolina it is lovely of you to stop by. I have been unnable to visit blogs due to high volume of cometns & private emails (not complaining!) Plus I have the Flu as my Immune system crashed so plz be patient with me ok????
      Time IS the greatest healer…
      Love to all there, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0

    • Hello Annie I agree…Nylablue was DA BOMM!! She amazed me & brought me such joy for 8 1/2 years & she will stay in my heart forever…
      Plz be patient as I have not made it to blogs lately; a bit distracted 😉
      Ok ALOT distracted!
      Much love to you & the Couriers.
      Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Dear Sherri-Ellen, this is a beautiful tribute and memorial to Nylablue….you did good and she is purr-smiling down at you…she and Minnie Mouse sent me the rainbows Friday and they are happy in the catnip fields and playing on clouds, stars and rainbows…God loves them so much and He is loving on them even better than we did…and He knows we miss them too…it is not easy…I find I look for Minnie and often expect to hear her clicky click claws on the wood floors…I look for her to follow me and then wait a few seconds before landing on my lap…lots of tears yet and I am sure Kleenex will be happy since I have gone through many cases. I will send you a rainbow shot too…I was disappointed as for some reason the second rainbow did not show clearly in the picture…but the timing was no accident as I was writing to you about Minnie and Nylablue and then the rainbows showed up on a dreary gray day…sending you lots of hugs and lots of prayers…love, Marcy

    • The rainbows Marcy; they just had to be a sign from ‘our girls’. I saw the photo on your recent blog post & the tears flowed yet again. Let us think of Nylablue & Minnie Mouse frolicking together in Summerland chasing butterflies & rolling in fields of daisies & catnip….
      We are in this together HRCG!!!!
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

    • Hello Judy & C>A>T>S it is lovely to see you again! I was wondering how you are doing? Thank you for the compliment. i jsut wrote from my heart; so it just flowed out of me.
      Thank you also for the prayers & ((HUGS)) & *kitty kisses*. Trust me it all helps me to cope with the situation. I managed to go to the Feral Cat adoption event this weekend. I shared alot of Nylablue’s story & shed a few some tears. I saw quite a few people I know here & that was nice. We adopted 6 kittens in 2 days AND they will all be fixed for around $!00. each with meds. Belonging to this group is really uplifting!
      Give Cali, Andy, Tater & Shelly a kiss each form me ok??
      Love Sherri-Ellen xxxxx

  • Beautiful post sweet Sherri-Ellen sharing your journey with sweet Nylablue. What wonderful memories she has left you with that were such wonderful times the two of you had together despite all the illness for both of you. Love all the pictures and I am so happy that you have lots of them. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers dear friend. Hugs

    • Hello Maggie….Nylablue & I sure went thru alot didn’t we?? She helped me so much maybe more than I helped her….we were a team (as Mingflower & I were all those eyars ago). There is something very unique & special when one takes care of a special needs 4 legged or a Human…. I KNOW you know what I mean.
      I have many photos of Nylablue; quite a few are 4 X 6 actual photos plus a folder on laptop & pix on CD disc. Photos & memeories help with the grieving process for sure.
      Much love dear friend, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

      • Yes, you two sure did go through a lot and the bond kept getting stronger and stronger with each things. Yes, I for sure know what you mean. I feel blessed and I feel you do too that those sweeties were sent to us to care for. You are so right that the memories and photos help with the grieving process. Holding you close in my heart dear friend and keeping prayers going for you. Chancy sends you some special nose kisses. Love and hugs!

        • MMMM Chancy *nose kissez*…so lovely! Please give him a cuddle & a kiss from me ok?
          I think as we went thru her health & my health problems we just grew closer. I have spent many days inside unable to go out & that brought us closer. She knew my moods & was always there to comfort me as I was for her.
          I NEVER regretted adopting Mingflower what with her Eye trouble & her brain damage & the Kidney Disease when she got old. I NEVER regretted rescuing Nylablue despite finding out she was a chronic care cat. I guess we are alike; you with your beloved children & me with my felines…..
          The world needs more of ‘us’ 😉
          I hold you close to Maggie & pray for you too.
          Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Dennis & thank you for stopping by! I wrote from the heart about Nylablue. We were such a team for so long; it feels weird w/out her now. She lives on in our hearts…..
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Entrancing tribute to Nylablue and your long and beautiful fight through life and death! You saved her life many times and helped her mosey into Summerland in peace and easily when she was ready to go. It is extremely hard for a mom but one of the biggest gifts for a suffering living being. You proved again that you deserved the love of this wonderfully-special soul. You are a wonderfully-special soul, too.

    • Thank you Kolytyi for such lovely comments. I am tearing up as I read your comment. I did my best for Nylablue. She had been abused thru overbreeding & neglect for 5 years & I refused to let her be put to sleep just for ‘being sick’. So we spent 8 1/2 years together & we overcame every challenge & the love just grew & grew. You are right helping Nylablue to Summerland was the biggest gift of all…how could I have done any less???
      Sincerely Sherri-Ellen

    • Hello Sharon aka Gentle Stitches…you are right…no kitty will replace Nylablue or Mingflower but we Humans are capable of great love when we are ready for it. I am still grieving so no cat for a while…then I know the right one for me will come along….
      ((HUGS)) Sherri-Ellen
      P.S.: George the sock monkey is adorable 😉

  • What a heartfelt written story, dear Sherri-Ellen. You found each other on the right time at the right place. Saying goodbye is like tearing apart your heart. Granny still misses her furry-soulmates and still has tears running when she thinks of them. It’s never easy, but when they let you know that they’re still around, can make it easier…well, in a way… *to Angel Nylablue: Still letting your mommy know who’s in charge over your blog, huh Sweet Girl 😀 * Hope you find comfort soon, Sherri-Ellen. Pawkisses for a Silent Evening…. and Big hugs of Granny 🙂 ❤

    • Thank you little Binky & Grannie for the kind words. I feel like a part of me has just vanished. My world revolved around Nylablue & her needs. Now I feel adrift….not a nice feeling at all. She was my Heart kitty for sure. ❤
      Oh Binky a certain Angel kitty wants to say something to you: "Yow Binky iz me Nylablue frum Summerland…iz guud to see ya. Pleeze kiss yer Grannie fer me okayz?? As fer me still beein in charge; ya got DAT rite!!! Nylablue out!!" 😉
      Much love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue xxx

  • Tears again for Nylablue. I only met Nylablue a few weeks ago so thank you for telling your story. You have many friends to help ease the time it takes to heal. Purrs and headbonks from Christy, Echo and Ocean – and mom too.

    • Hello Christy Paws & echo & Ocean & Mom…it is wonderful that you did find us altho sad at this timepoint…you can go back into the archives & read our blogs….we had some adventures I can tell you.
      I am totally blessed to have so many lovely & lloyal friends on WP & other blog sites…all of you have helped me so much….
      MMMM purrs & ~~head binks~~ my fave things!
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue xxx

  • What a beautiful tribute to a lovely furry friend Nylablue
    i will always remember this beautiful creature who i have shared with Sherriellen
    I knew Mingflower but i do not have stronge memories of her
    She brought laughter into our lives and sent vibes around the world
    She was well loves and will be missed
    My Scoobidog , Mingflower and Nylablue will be looking out for a new furrball for you
    the right one is waiting
    Sherriellen you have so much love to give and shared
    God bless

    • Hello Amanda: Mingflower was the clown of all my cats…she was my 1st ‘recovery cat’ too so that made her more special. Nylablue the 2nd one…I am hoping for a 3rd (when the time is right…)
      Both these felines brought joy & happiness & laughter to the world….may their legacy live on.
      Now Mingy & NylaB are chasing Scoobi pooch thru the fields of daisies & snuggling…
      Thank you for the kind words my freind. You are always here for me & I love you more than you know.
      Love }}} Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

  • I wish we had a special fuse inside what would protect us when such sad things happen. I agree with you, that’s the worst time ever for a human mum or/and dad. We feel incomplete, because we dearly miss an important part of our life and a part of our heart :o(
    And sadly there are no words to relieve the grief… All I can say it thank you that you rescued Nylablue and thank you for all your true love for this wonderful blue eyed girl. I still remember her sad story and I’m so glad that she found you….

    • Oh yes Easy & Easy Mom I so agree: a fuse or a switch like a breaker has…we could just flip THAT switch & ‘shut off’ even for a while to not think or feel.
      I KNOW I did everything I could for Nylablue. I know we were on ;borrowed time’. yet I feel like I failed but that is ridiculous…so I have to let the grief work its way thru me & out of me.
      I do not regret a minute of our life together,
      I had a chat with someone last nite (in my building) & she said it was such a waste taking on a sick cat; I almost hung up on her! I love in spite of illness or disability; in fact I love MORE!
      We will remember Nylablue…she is with all of us always ❤
      Much love to all fo you there.
      Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue x0x0x0

      • That are the statements you definitely not need … and it’s sad that people think that way… maybe that’s the reason that our world gets colder and colder every day… I understand how important even borrowed time can be, a week or just a day means the world sometimes…..

        • I so agree easy & Mom! I was so shocked. This is how my Sister feels; like I ‘wasted’ all these years wtih Nylablue> she has not even called me to even say “Sorry”. Between here & a few ‘so called’ friends I am just moving forward knowing in my heart I was blessed with an amazing kitty girl.
          You are right the ‘borrowed’ time of 18 1/2 months meant so much & the extra week was pure gold for me; for us. We have so many memories; so much joy to celebrate…
          (((HUGS))) Sherri-Ellen x0x0

  • Dear Sherri-Ellen,
    This heartfelt post made my eyes brim over with tears, as I, for sure, know what you’re going through right now. Also made me think and miss Hadassah and Murphy. What a life she had, Nylablue! Tough … yet so full of love! I don’t want to write a lot of clichés here, you and I know time will heal, and you’ll once again be able to think about her without bursting into tears. I said this to McDuff, but he started to wash a paw! 🙂

    You’ll always be Nylabluesmum, nothing can change that, even if it’s in WordPress you make the change, and not Gravatar. Hang in there … All of us here are thinking about you! I lit the candle last night…
    shlm

    • Hello dear Rebby it is lovely to see you here. I thought of Hadassah & Murphy as I was writing Nylablue’s letter. We love our furbabies 150% so we feel their leaving so deeply…
      I know I cry more for my furbabies than for most humans…
      I can just see McDuff washing his paw to hide his kitty tears…he is such a darling ❤
      I will keep the username…both places. I AM Nylabluesmum forever now.
      Thank you for lighting a candle. I lit Shabbat & Yahrzeit candles. Got Shabbat prayer said but choked on Kaddish so just wept instead. I am sure it was understood 😉
      Shalom dear ones ❤
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue x0x0x0

  • This is so beautifully eloquent, Sherri Ellen, from your heart! As others have said nothing we say will really help, but time will dull the pain a bit and eventually the sweet memories will be stronger than the heartache. As you know Austin has been very subdued and clingy the last couple of days. It has worried me, but we who love and have kitties know that they do pick up on things. I am sure Miss Nylablue is close by and that is a comfort 🙂 Her soul and her memory will live forever. Gentle hugs, Megapurrs and love from Caro and the TuxieKittehBoy ❤️❤️❤️

    • Dearest Caro & Austin Towers please do not have those ‘sadz’ as Nylablue would say. She would want us to remember as she was; that being said I wipe tears from my eyes. You are right that one day the memories will bring smiles & comfort instead of tears & pain.
      Please cuddle sweet Austin for me & tell him Nylablue is looking down on ALL of us with love & extra love for her TuxieKittehBoyofherHeart 😉
      We are ALL grieving her loss; she was a symbol of endurance & courage & fighting the good fight…but we know even old soldiers have to move on at some point….
      I did wrote the letter to her from my heart. ❤ My precious Sweet Feet….I am missing calling out for her…
      Love to you both, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue xxxx

  • What a bittersweet post…..bitter because she’s gone but sweet because she was just that – and more. She was everything and you’ll always have that in your heart. The two of you went through so very much but came through it all – together. It’s a bond that can never be broken no matter how much time passes. The friends the two of you made will be lasting friendships because you and Nylablue were and still are a big part of our lives too. Nylablue entered your life at just the right time…..the two of you made it through so much together…..and until the end of time when you see her again she’ll be right there with you; the two of you were simply “meant to be” for all time.

    Love and Hugs, Pam and Sammy

    • Hello dear Pam & sweet Sammy…Let me say I am thinking bacon & tuna-tuna when I saw your comment…I am so glad Sammy is here to baconize all of us on ‘Caturday’…..miss Nylalbue’s Katchatz I can tell you. Thank you for your kind words. I wrote from my heart & it just poured out. I wanted to give an overview of all the illness she had from Day 1 with me w/out making it a laundry list 😉
      I had tried to rescue 2 Siameses b4 Nylablue came into my Life & both went wrong & I was grieiving over not only Mingflower but Annicka & Sage-Smudge. Then Nylablue appeared & the rest aas we say is history….
      I agree we are meant to be for all time & I shall always be ‘Nylabluesmum’. 😉
      Much love to you & Dad & baonized Sammy ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Oh sweetie! It brought tears into our eyes reading this. What a lovely and touching tribute to sweet little Nylablue. So beautifully written. You can practically feel the love. We know that Nylablue loved you very much and that she and Mingflower will be watching over you from Summerland. Our thoughts are with you in this very hard time. Much love, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  • Lots and lots of purrs to you. Nylablue for you was like the cat before Sparkle was for my human – Harlot saw her through some of the craziest times of her life, and was fiercely loyal the way only a semi-feral cat can be. They were a pair, those two, and my human lost a part of herself when Harlot lost her battle with cancer.

    • Oh Summer I do remember reading something about Harlot & your Mum…they went thru crazy times all right! Harlot sounds like a ‘heart’ kitty….
      I believe YOU will become a ‘heart’ kitty for your Mum too…Sparkle was pretty impressive & you are filling those pawprints with style & ‘purrsonality’…..
      We humans are blessed to have all of you in our lives 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

  • Ah Sherri-Ellen,I read that with teary eyes, such a beautiful tribute to a beloved girl.She was/is loved by us all,and you too for the caring warm and loving Mum you are, and fine friend to me.I hope the future will bring better health and happiness,and that “Nylabluesmum” is being watched over by her darling.Always in my heart.. ❤ keep safe, and take care my Dear Dear Lady. xxxx

    • Thank you Pearl….I wrote from the heart & it flowed out easily.
      I miss Nylablue talking to all her Aunties’; you being one…
      We have lived thru Mingflower & now Nylablue…who knows what the future holds? Hopefully some furry one who will help us recover from the losses we have had 😉
      I feel Mingy & NylaB watching over me daily now. Today I will go work at the Adoption event because ‘my girls’ would want me to continue (tears & all).
      Youa re in my heart too Pearl…lifelong friends ❤
      Much love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue & Angel Mingflower ❤ ❤ ❤

  • My thoughts are with you, Sherri-Ellen. Hold on to all your warm memories of Nylablue. She will be forever in your heart. Sending you hugs and love.

    • Hello Herman & thank you for stopping by. I appreciate all the support. I am holding those memoires close; no worries there.
      Nylablue will come home (her ashes) Wednesday (barring any Winter storms). I will feel a bit better once she is back with me for good.
      Your friend Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Oh Sherri-Ellen,you brought tears to my eyes again,truly beautiful post.I still miss my first bunny Caramel and my last one Thumper,and I have to admit when I lost Caramel it was unexpected,and I felt like part of me was going with him,I still cry about him sometimes.with Thumper he was poorly on and off for a couple of years so when it was time I knew he needed to go and was more accepting,but still a little piece of me went with him but that was ok too.and so we have Speedy,he helped to heal our broken hearts,we still cry over Thumper too from time to time but I know I will see both boys again.once we get through the grief it makes us stronger.you will be ok and you will be stronger too,but in the meantime feel comforted by all our love for you and your sweet feet till you are ok and ready for your next chapter,love you more than you can ever know,xx Rachel and Speedy

    • Hello Rachel & Speedy…I wrote from my heart…I had to say “Goodbye” in my own way…
      I agree with all you wrote here. Grief is a process & I have to face it head-on & get thru it to the other side.
      My story similar with cats….Pyewacket (she is on my ‘4 legged’s I have loved’ page here) got Distemper & she was only 6 yrs old. I had to take her to Humane Society & they would not let me stay when they PTS. It was my ex-hubby’s fault but they would not listen. I have carried guilt for years & a pice of me went with her. Then Mingflower spent her entire life with me & when she went into Renal Failure I was able to let go but she took a huge piece of me with her…then Nylablue appeared & so much healing happened.
      I am open to a new chapter when the time is right 😉
      I feel all my girls close by; like in the other room….
      Love you more than you know. Kiss Speedy for me ok?
      Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤
      P.S.: No call or email from my so-called Sister…you're hired! 😉

      • Speedy says thank you for the Kisses,Had a good day as the weather was nice and quite warm so Speedy spent lots of time in the garden,while I put the Christmas Lights up,and I have nearly finished the christmas decorations inside too,finish tomorrow and I have to marzipan the christmas cake and finish the house work too,busy busy bee!
        don’t hear from my sister either so you’re hired too! 😉
        when you are ready the right kitty will come along,you know me I just don’t like not having a furbaby,it helps me and Nick especially Nick to get over the Loss,love you to bits,xx Rachel

        • Hello Rachel & Speedy!! I am so glad Speedy got to be out in the garden today. We had clouds & drizzle as usual. It is endless here it seems. MMM I LOVE Marzipan.Will buy some Xmas cake with Marzipan when I go shopping in a week or two.
          Excellent that we can be sisters…still not a word from mine. 😦 I am in touch with you more than her which is fine by me.
          I went to adoptione vent today & almost adopted a 4 month old kitten. “Darth Vader” has a health issue so I am not sure if I can take on a special needs feline again…I am going back tomorrow to help out & see the new kittens being showcased. (Blog to follow this week).
          Much love to all of you there, sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Kyla & Mom I don’t think we ever ‘get over any loss’; we just learn to adapt w/out the loved one or loved 4 legged. I pray Kyla has more time there…I do not want her to leave til after the holidays….a girl can hope right?
      Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Dat wuz bootyful Miss Sherri Ellen. Weez sorry yous hav to go fwu this, but yous not alone. Mommy sez dat death is as much a pawt of life as livin’. And dat ifin weez honest livin’ sumtimes hurts just as bad. But fwu it all weez grow stwonger. Weez sendin’ purrayers and hugs and kitty kisses.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    • Hello Dezi & Lexi & Mom! it is lovely of you to stop by. I know I am not alone with so many wonderful 4 & 2 leggeds supporting me here. without all of you I’d still be under the bed I am sure. Your love has helped me face losing Nylablue & little by little I am getting thru the grief.
      Thank you for the compliment; I worte straight from my heart ❤
      Love to all of you there!
      Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

      • Yep Miss Sheri Ellen yous not alone. Weez glad weez been able to help yous and hope dat fings look up soon. When one write fwum da heart it usually is da mostest bootyful of sentiments. Specially when da heart is full of luv.

        Luv ya’

        Dezi and Lexi

        • Thank you Dezi & Lexi my heart is overflowing with love for Nylablue….she was my ‘heart’ kitty & meant the world to me.
          I was at an adoption event yesterday & today & I shared her pix & her story with people & they all remarked at how much I loved her. It was not difficult to love “Sweet Feet’.
          I did this adoption event in her memory & it felt good (even when I cried!)
          Much love sweet girls, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

          • Glad yous wuz able to pay twibute in such a pawsum way. Mommy sez dat this heart kitty da bloggers talk ’bout sounds innewestin’, cuz there seems to only ever be one. But mommy sez everykitty dat has ever chosen her has been hers heart kitty. And Lexi and me awe just da last. She sez weez da last cuz weez gunna liv furever.

            Luv ya’

            Dezi and Lexi

            • Hello Dezi & Lexi I think it is possible to have more than 1 heart kitty…
              Mingflower was a soul kitty; we grew up togehter (altho’ I was in my early 30’s when I rescued her).
              Nylablue is a heart kitty for sure because we both had health issues constantly to deal with.
              The next kitty will be a spirit kitty for me…when the right one appears. 😉
              Much love Sherri-Ellen
              P.S.: ALL my kitties hold a place in my heart even the feral ones 😉

              • Dat’s paawsum Miss Sherri Ellen. Mommy sez hers not make distinctions wiff da names like dat. Hers never weally worried ’bout such. Hers just luvs and luvs deeply and in weturn we luv hers back even more. We can’t wait to see what they send to you.

                Luv ya’

                Dezi and Lexi

                • Lhanks Dezi & lexi in all honestly all the cats who have crossed my path whether for a day, a week, a mont or years are my heart kitties just for different reasons. Each taught me something; each loved me some more than others. All left a piece of themselves with me….
                  Love is a wonderful force & it heals everything 😉
                  Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤
                  P.S.: Your Mom is a wise Human!

    • MMMMM Marty *whisker kisses* are THE best!!! Thank you sweet boy! I can see why Nylablue loved you so much….
      I have to go thru the pain & grief; I am facing it & I will get thru it with all the love & support of all our friends here 😉
      Lots of Love & snuggles to you & Ralphie & the Poochies & ((hugs)) to your Mom.
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

        • You are very clever Mitsu!!!
          I assisted at a adoption event yesterday & am going back today. I had a 4 month old dark part Siamese snugglw with me alot but he has only 1 good eye & I can’t afford the surgery if needed…**sigh**
          I contacted a reputable breeder also but she has only 1 male kitten left & they have neutered the Stud & are spaying the Queen (very responsible people) but no more Meezer kittens 😦
          I just have to be patient 😉 (Not my strong suit I can tell you!)
          Thanks for stopping by with that((HUG))!!! I suspect I will need more ((hugs)) after tonite….
          Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen

    • Hello Fern & thank you for stopping by to read my tribute. I wrote from the heart yeaterday & it jsut flowed out of me. As we shared our lives with all of you, it is fitting we share the end days & the after days also. We are on this journey together & I am so blessed to have all of you in my Life.
      This blog & ALL of you have kept me sane thru this difficult time 😉
      Much love, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • You are a strong, strong woman and don’t ever think you’re not. Nylablue loved you unconditionally as you did her. You will always have the memories. No one can take those away from you.

    Big hugs and kisses to you Aunty Sherri-Ellen.

    Shoko and Kali

    • There are my kitties Shoko & Kali…you are such sweeties for stopping….I loved Nylalbue despite the illnesses maybe IN spite of them. she was used & over bred b4 she came to Shelter & finally to me. I have a trouble abusive past also. I related to her on that level & we built our love on that.
      My memories are our memories; that is why I love blogging. We got to share Nylablue’s life & her memories & now mine…
      {{{HUGS}}} & cuddly ***kisses*** back to you two.
      Love Aunty Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

    • Thank you Mummy Janey & Daddy Chris & the ROCKIN’ REEL MSM!!! You are the best!
      Love all of you too ❤
      Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx (a kiss for each cat & 1 for each Human).

    • Thank you Brian for the kind words; I DID write from my heart. I felt Nylablue close by also.
      I am so glad I was able to change my Username back to what it should be 😉
      I will always be Nylabluesmum & I am blessed.
      Love to all of you there from Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0x0x0

  • So sweet and heartfelt, Sherri-Ellen. You two had quite the journey. I believe in my heart that God brought Nylablue to you and vice versa. He knew that as a team the two of you would be a purrfect fit. I know you will grieve for a very long time, but I know as well that Nylablue will bring you another baby to love when the time is right. She would never want you to be alone. She knows just how much love you have to give. I have you both in my thoughts, prayers and hearts every hour of every day! Hugs, and love, Janet and XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Hello Janet & Sisters & Brother of Nylablue I can not remember if I replied here…so here is a reply & if you have 2 it is ok too 😉
      Nylablue & I DID have quite a journey & I wanted to tell people the story & tell Nylalbue how much I loved her. Mingflower & G-D knew what they were doing 😉
      I believe Nylablue, Mingflower & G-D will bring me the next furbaby when the time is right….for now I have to grieve & learn to ‘let go’.
      With all the love & support here it helps alot…I don’t feel alone…& I am NOT alone!
      Please kiss each Kittie Blue for me ok???
      (((HUGS))) to you dear friend.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Sherri-Ellen, that was heartbreakingly eloquent! Wes LOVES yous and sends yous snuggly kitty purrs and nose nibbles. And lots of hugs!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • OH Nellie me loves nose nibbles & kitty purrs….thank you so much. I just wrote from my heart today. Nylablue brought/brings out the best in me 😉
      **kisses** dear girl.
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

    • Thank you dear Bacon….I wrote from my heart. Just sharing what Nylablue meant to me & what we went thru together. I had to be strong to care for Nylablue & she made me a far better person for it!
      (((HUGS))) & **kissez** to you.
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

  • Oh Dear..the leaky eyes have started again..beautiful truthful and heart felt..Nylablue indeed your soul kitty..she would be super proud of her mum….much love and huge hugs Bev xxxx ❤ ❤ ❤

  • I am so sorry for the grief you are feeling now. Your friends all wish they could lift that burden of pain from you, but they know they can’t. But we do understand what you are feeling and are thinking of you. Better days will come, and your memories of Nylablue will be a blessing.

    • Hello Barbara there is only one thing that can lift the sadness & it is time….the comments & support help alot tho’. Knowing people cared about Nylablue & care about me. I lit the Shabbat candles & a Yahrzeit candle tonite. Only blessed the candles; I choked on the Kaddish….I am sure Nylalbue knew I wanted to say it for her….tears speak loudly tho’ 😉
      I have been remembering alot of things & it helps a bit more each day.
      Thank you for stopping by tonite’ I appreciate it.
      Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0
      P.S.: Kiss Odie & Riggs for me please xx

  • Oh Miss Sherri-Ellen, what a wonderful though challenging life you had together! Me has leaky eyes! Woooooooowooooooooooooo! We all send you much much wuvwuvwuv! xoxoxoxoxoxox
    p.s I lit a candle fur my Nylabluewoowoooooooooooo! ❤

    • Hello sweet adorable purpley blue Kuruk….we sure did have some Life together. Nylablue came to sick & she left sick but she left happy within herself & knowing LOVE. When she came to me she was so aloof & did not appear to ‘care’ where she was…how things changed!
      I thank you for lighting a candle for OUR beloved kitty firl. I too lit the Sabbath candles & a Memorial candle for Nylablue tonite.
      Kuruk you are the best & I love you wooooo oooooo 😉
      Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • You and Nylablue went through so much together, but you had each other to love through it. I wish there were words of comfort to offer you, but it is so soon after her loss that nothing will help, only time, lots of time.

    • Thank you Ellen. You are right….only time can heal my pain. I just lit the Sabbath candles & a Yahrzeit (Memorial) candle for Nylablue but could only say 1 prayer…then I cried…
      Just knowing people care & will remember Nylablue is a comfort to me.
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen

  • That brought tears. Beautifully written. Sending virtual hugs Sherri-Ellen. Nylablue was very special. She touched a lot of hearts.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby,Hope
    Purrs and hugs from the kitties. xoxoxo

    • {{{{hugs}}}} back Sue….I just wrote from my heart. That was not difficult to do. 😉
      Nylablue was one in a million & we were blessed to have her in our lives.
      Thank you Charlie & Cashew & Garfield & Tubby & Hope for the purrs & ((hugs))…they were lovely!
      Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0x0

  • Leave a Reply

