Minnie Mouse has joined Nylablue

Published November 27, 2014 by NylabluesMum
Wass time fur me to go Mum to bee wif Nylablue

Wass time fur me to go Mum to bee wif Nylablue

Hello Everyone: It is with GREAT sadness I have to tell you that one of Nylablue’s bestie’s has joined her in Summerland on Monday. I am not sure how many of you follow Hot Rod Cowgirl so I will put her blog link up here. Please stop over & leave a condolence on her last blog entry.

http://hotrodcowgirl.com/2014/11/10/as-dawn-breaks/

This is Hot Rod Cowgirl for those of you who don’t know her:Hot Rod CowgirlShe is a an amazing woman who I admire so much & a faithful reader of The Purrfect Pad. We have kept each other going thru the darkness of the last 2 months.  I know she would love to hear from all of you….losing a heart kitty is very difficult as many of you here KNOW! We gotta stick together, right? So let us celebrate Minnie & her very long & happy life with her Mom:

Yer da best Mom!

Yer da best Mom!

Goodbye sweet Minnie Mouse girl…you will be missed deeply by your Mom & Dad & the dogs & the horses…we will always remember you little one with so much love….run free Minnie; Nylablue is waiting for you…..

See ya again Mom..someday...Luv yer Minnie girl...

See ya again Mom..someday…Luv yer Minnie girl…

Bye bye sweet girl….until we meet again….cats-into-our-lives

75 comments on “Minnie Mouse has joined Nylablue

    • Thank you Bob for stopping by here! It was hard enough saying Goodbye to Nylablue who has been with me 8 1/2 yrs but to find out Minnie Mouse made her journey 2 days later just shattered me entirely….
      I keep picturing them frolicking together in Summerland..
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen

  • Dear Sherri-Ellen, you are so very sweet and Minnie would have loved Nylablue’s style in your blog of her passing. I am doing ok sort of…the grief comes in waves and then knocks me down…tomorrow afternoon will be a week and I can not believe that! I miss my Minnie…she truly was the Qeenie of my my house! Mostly she was 1000% kitty love…she was so sweet and incredibly brave. I hope you are doing ok…I know that you are like me…we are doing the best we can but…it is not easy. Sending you hugs and prayers…I have a blog almost ready to send up and will send you the link…I mentioned you and Nylablue and copied two of Da Queen’s pictures…she was so pretty and looked so happy:) Love you lots, Marcy

    • Dear Marcy I understand about the waves of grief with tears…it is overwhelming & so powerful isn’t it?? Having so much unconditional love snatched away is tough to accept.
      I too am doing ok sort of…I have so much cleaning to do from the Herpes Virus. It is almost all done. Just have to steam clean are rug & runners & pedestal bed (Wednesday) & tomorrow is laundry day.
      I have to keep working at things or go to pieces…plus I have the Flu now (no surpirse there).
      I hope I did good with Nylablue’s tribute; I just wrote from there heart…
      Your blog had me weeping all over again; it really touched me deeply.
      Thank you for including Nylalbue in your post too. Our kitty girls linked forever now….
      Gentle ((((HUGS))) Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Thank you Colehaus Cats for popping over to Hot Rod Cowgirl’s & leaving a comment. I know she will be glad to find support when she gets back online.
      Nylablue & Minnie Mouse were good friends so they will be kicking up their paws in Summerland!!
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • It is so terribly sad when you have to say goodbye..no matter how long ..still your heart breaks..we lost Squash at 17..she was a long haired ginger and white girl…we said goodbye just after we adopted our foster fail ginger girl Dinnermintz…I am sure Dinnermintz was sent our way for that reason…so unusual to have ginger girls..my sister lost a kitty a very good age too….she had him while a school girl and said goodbye as a grown woman…heart broken….I send my love to Minnie Mouses Mum and also to you..as always they bring us the extremes of love and loss..<3 ❤ ❤ ❤ Bev xx

    • Hello darling you are so right saying Goodbye is never easy. I am glad Minnie Mouse lived so long but I am sad she had to leave b4 the holidays. I bet Thanksgiving on the ranch was pretty somber.
      I have heard you speak of Squash & I feel like I know her…I bet she did send Dinnermintz to you to keep you company. Ginger girls ARE rare & 2 in a row….hmmmm…
      Thank you for stopping over at HRCG’s blog. I appreciate it.
      When she finally comes online she will know she has support & love as I have known this past week here 😉
      Love }} Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

      • Holidays are the worst..the year we said goodbye to Simba and Merlin was terrible..we lost Simba in the September (shot) and by the week before Xmas we knew it was time for Merlins battle with FIV to end….I still see his face….I still wish I had the courage to say goodbye earlier..because I only remember him looking so slim and raggedy….hindsight…he was not in pain but it felt like he lost his dignity..whoops leaky now.. we have said goodbye 10 times….and give me the strength..never any easier.. I am hoping Minnie Mouses family is coping alright…Much loves Bev xxx

        • I agree Bev@ Holidays & death are the worst combo. I honestly thought I would ahve Nylablue here to celebrate our birhtdays & Xmas day..so did HRCG with Minnie Mouse. It all went pear shaped so quickly for both of us. I DID here from Minnie Mouse Mom & she was so surprised to see so many condolences awaiting her…she is still overcome (I relate) & will blog when she can find the words.
          I am so sorry you lost Simba & Merlin in the same year; that would be traumatic….
          I could see Nylablue’s decline & I am glad I took so may photos so I had to see the changes. I did not have alot of photos of Mingflower so it is in hindsight I realize she went down hill too.
          You are right saying Goodbye does not get easier…*sighs*
          And so we soldier on….one day at a time!
          Much love to the moon & back, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

          • We do soldier on indeed..all we can do…yes Simba and Merlin..the next year I lost Basil and Rosemary to dog attacks (sheepies) the beginning of the year after we lost the kitties Doc developed a huge lump..only a month after Merlin left us..i nearly lost my mind…our vet acted quickly and operated..it was a teeny grass seed that had imbedded in his armpit…the wound was huge and he was one sad looking pooch..but thankfully he was alright..we thought he may have had cancer and I just could not lose a third pet in the space of 5 months..sometimes we are tested too much! Loves BEV XX

  • Oh I’m so sorry to hear this……….we do follow Marcie’s blog but hadn’t seen a post from her in a while…..Minnie was a beautiful cat and had a very long life there on the ranch. I know she’ll be missed like crazy though – she was a very sweet kitty. So much loss in the the blogging world lately it seems…………there must be a very big party in Summerland just now with all the new arrivals. No doubt Nylablue is making sure everyone has a cuppa catnip tea and a hug when they arrive!

    Love, Pam

    • Hi Pam: I figured people could leave messages on her last blog & then when she gets back on to WP she will have comments to approve & see I did a blog for sweet Minnie Mouse!
      There has been a huge amount of 4 leggeds leaving for Summerland this year & my head reels from all the departures!
      I bet there is a HUGE party going on in Summerland & that Nylablue is pawing out catnip tea & Blue Wilderness chewy treats & giving ((hugs)) & head butts to everyoen arriving….
      Queen of Summerland…it has a noce ring to it doesn’t it??
      Much love, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • Many thanks Princeton & Precious. I hardly know how to begin each day without Nylablue….it was the same when Mingflower left…now HRCG has to endure the same thing…just like when Prance Pie left all of you. It never gets easier….
      Thank you for checking in with me. Sweet Pricenton ❤
      Love to Preslee & Purudence as well as both of you.
      Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0

    • Hello Soul Sister Eevee it is very sad…we thought both our girls would last til Yuletime…boy did we both get a shock!!! Minnie does resemble Freya alot….
      This being catless just sucks!
      Thanks for stopping by.
      Love you to the moon & back 434 times ❤ ❤ ❤
      Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Hi Sherri-Ellen, I have seen this person’s comments on various blogs, but I do not follow her. I popped over to her blog for a moment and her photos are absolutely stunning. I will go back an leave my condolences. Hope today was good for you, and that everything went fine with your doctor’s appointment. Today was Thanksgiving and we volunteered at the Local Rescue Mission to serve those less fortunate than ourselves. Met some really nice people. We will probably volunteer for Christmas as well. We all send lots of love, Janet and Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo ❤ 😉

    • Hi there Janet oh today was a heart wrenching awful snowy rotten day…it started waking up catless; followed by finding an email from HRCG telling me about Minnie & the congestive heart failure (that I suspected last weekend..)
      I went to to Doctor & discovered I am 35 lbs overweight AND my BP is all over the place (nerves I am sure!0
      The one GOOD thing was my Doctor listened to me & she was very compassionate over Nylablue & complimented me on my care of her. I told her there were 4 Guardian Angels & how you helped with Vet bills & she got teary eyed & said we were blessed indeed.
      I have cried alot more today than yesterday…not sure why. I just feel so hopeless at the moment. I adore you for volunteering; i used to do things like this too. It is always nice to give unconditionally isn’t it???
      Please kiss ALL those darlings for me ok???
      Love you Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

  • For many years I have said that when I die it will not be heaven unless my dog Fred is there. He now has many feline brothers and sisters with him waiting for me. Until then I am sure they are keeping Nylablue, Minnie, and many others company. Hugs to you and Minnie’s mom.

    • Hello Kathleen & thank you for stopping by tonite. I so agree my idea of the afterliffe involves all my 4 leggeds being with me…
      I know what Minnie’s Mom is going thru as we lost our cats 2 days apart & quite suddenly as we both thought they would live to Christmas…**sighs**
      Thank you again for your kind words.
      Sherri-Ellen

    • Hi Dezi & Lexi I was so shcoked when I read her email this morning 😦 We both thought our old girls would make it til Christmas….**sighs**
      My heart breaks again…
      Love to you both & your Mom too ❤ ❤ ❤
      Sherri-Ellen

      • Weez so sorry Miss Sherri Ellen. Mommy sez dat altho’ yous fawt they wuld make it till or fwu then, yous weally blest they didn’t. Mommy’s Lucky died on Christmas meownin’ and now, even all these years later Christmas makes hers cwy and is so very hawd on hers. Even tho’ mommy sez dat me bwought new life into da house when me came to liv wiff hers she still has twubble wiff Christmas and dusn’t wish dat on anypawdy.

        Luv ya’

        Dezi and Lexi

        • Darling Dezi & Lexi your Mommy is so wise! It is true to lose a beloved 4 legged on anactual special day is tragic & it messes up one’s life forever. Knowing Nylablue will NOT be here for our shared Birthday oon Xmas Eve really really sucks….but better now then she had to be helped ON the 24th or 25th 😉
          The sads sleep inside us Humans until they awaken on the tragic days. I KNOW you & sister Lexi are her little ‘furry’ rocks of strength.
          We are in this journey together & we have to hold onto good memories…talk about our kitties & rejoice that they were in our lives & reoice on who is here now!!!
          Bless you Dezi! Bless you Lexi! Bless you Audra!
          Much Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Summer it is truly heartbreaking….Nylablue & Minnie were email besties & now they are in Summerland together…like it was meant to happen in this way. I am asking for people to go to Hot Rod Cowgirl’s blog & leave a message so she knows she is not alone in her grief.
      Love ya cutie, Sherri-Ellen x0

  • That is very sad, Sherri Ellen. She lived a good long life with her mom. She must be heartbroken. I can imagine that she and Miss Nylablue are dancing on the clouds now 🙂 Will pop over to leave a comment. Hugs Caro and TheTuxieKittehboy xoxoxo

    • Thank you Caroline & Austin for popping over! I know Hot Rod Cowgirl will need support & comfort. She has not had the energy to post yet so I figured we could leave comments on her last blog post….
      I like to think Nylablue & Minnie Mouse ARE dancing & romping about on the clouds too 😉
      Much love, Sherri-Ellen x0x0

    • Hello darling Rachel: I wonder why so many this year period?? It is so sad…
      At least the 2 besties are together…that is something positive. But it still hurts so much w/out Nylablue & now Minnie leaving…we thought she had a bit more time…..
      Thank you for popping over to Hot Rod Cowgirl’s blog & leaving a comment. I do appreciate it.
      Love you & Speedy oodles ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
      Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue xxxx

    • Thnak you Sue B. Once my friend posts about Minnie I will reblog on my blog so people can stop by there also….This month has just sucked HUGELY! 😦
      Love to Charlie & Cashew; Garfield & Tubby & little Hope xxxxx
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

      • I did just leave a comment on her blog. I can’t tell if it took it. Didn’t say anything when I hit submit. Hope it did. Really sorry Sherri-Ellen. I know anytime is hard but; I think the holidays are the hardest. Wish there is something I could say. Hugs.
        Sue B

        • Bless you Sue for leaving a comment. HRCG has to moderate comments so they are all there waiting for when she returns to her blog. She will know she is not alone.
          You are right losing a beloved 4 legged (or 2 legged) b4 Chanukkah/Christmas is the hardest time of year other than their Birthdays 😉
          You just being here helps ALOT Sue! Thank you.
          Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0x0x0x0

    • Thank you Maggie I know my friend will need to read some ‘guud werdz’ as Nylablue used to say. We all gott stick together thru these tough times!
      Love you oodles, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue x0x0x0

    • Thank you so much Jenna…I know what Hot Rod Cowgirl is going thru & I know our comments will help ease her pain somewhat. We both thought ‘our girls’ would be here for Xmas 😦 😦
      Much love to the darling Huskies ❤ ❤ ❤
      Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue x0x0x0

    • Hi Rebby & McDuff: The Canadian CAts snet that poem to me so I thought it would be nice for Hot Rod Cowgirl to see too…when she comes back to the blog. So many people grieving this month; it is so sad 😦
      Kiss McDuff fer me & an extra kiss for Nylablue too ❤
      Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

    • Thankz Easy for the ((HUGS)). We wsure needed them this year…so many cats left over the months for Summmerland; it is overwhelming & oh so sad. I know my friend thought Minnie would be there for Christmas as I thought with Nylablue…*sighs*
      Here’s a {hug} for you sweet boy!
      Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

  • So sad to see another furbaby leave their humans and kitty friends. I’m sure Nylablue will take good care of her. We didn’t know Minnie Mouse but will stop by to leave a few words for her family.

    • Yes please Christy Paws…Hot Rod Cowgirl has a photography blog & we have become good friends over this year…I jsut want her to know people out there care!
      Nylalbue is right there I am sure…the Queen of Summerland’s first arrival 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue x0x0x0

  • Although I did not know Minnie, the loss is still felt. The poem is lovely and true. I have been through the loss of several furbabies over the years and all reside in my heart. The joy that each kitty brings into our lives is worth every second.

    ((Hugs))
    Fern

    • It is sad as Minnie was doing so well despite some problems Fern….then she took a nosefive after Nylablue left for Summerland; just a coincidence but it hit home hard this morning….
      I was sent that poem & thought it would help Hot Rod Cowgirl during htis difficult time…
      {{{HUGS}}} Sherri-Ellen

    • Hello Shoko & Kali it is so sad….what a way to start a day!!!!!
      I hope you do not mind I used the poem; it fits ‘purrfectly’ for the situation tho’. Minnie was one of Nylablue’s besties 😉
      **kisses** to both of you.
      Love Aunty Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Roxy & Tigerlino it is very very sad. My friend & her hubby did the right thing as I knew they would…please stop over on her blog & leave a few wrods…just tell her you are a friend of Nylablue’s 😉
      Hot Rod CowGirl will appreicate the support!
      Love to both of you & Mom, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Thank you Brian…HRCG will need support once she gets back online & I think it will warm her heart to see comments from fellow cat lovers…she is a terrific lady & her pain is even greater than mine (it THAT is even possible?)
      Much love to all there, Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hello Annie it is poignantly sad! Minnie was fragile but holding her own for the past 2 months & then last week she just unravelled (sound familiar?) 😉
      I knew what was wrong but wanted HRCG’s Vet to tell her which she did & Minnie slipped away….
      I am sure Nylablue will take Minnie under her ‘wing’ so to speak..maybe that was why Nylablue had to leave when she did 😉
      It still is very very sad!
      Love to you & all the Couriers, Sherri-Ellen x0x0

  • Leave a Reply

