Iffin yer reedin diz post……

Published November 22, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Yow Krazy Katz: Iffin yer reedin diz post den me haz made da final journey to Da Rainbow Bridge n will be goin on to Summerland fer eternitee. Me passin went well n me iz no longer a sick kittehgurl…me iz me floofy beeutefull pluxureeuss self,  restored to me original form befur me got so sick:A study in BeautyBememburr me like diz me deer deer furendz. Me wantz to say da outpourin of LUB n sympiffy n guud werdz overwhelmed Mum n me. She read me ALL yer commintz n emailz n we hope we got back to each n ebery one of ya! Diz Blogosphere iz da bestest place on diz slice Earth (phankz fer dat term Easy!)

Me can now tell ya da other side of da storey ya not nose. When me n Mum found out me had da IBD (Bowel Disease) n how much treetmint wuud cost,  me waz gonna bee put to sleep 18 1/2 monthz ago. Mum cuud not afford da meddycashunz or transport to n frum Dr. Dave’z. Dere just was no green papurrz fer me treetmint! Mum called me Hu’Man Dad butt he cuud not help us n Mum waz beeside herself n me waz beeside her beeside meself!!  Den a mirackle happened:  Savannah’z Paw Trackz  contacted us n offerd to help us. Den Terry, Brian’z Dad frum Brian’z Home also contacted Mum…den Aunti Janet frum Da Kat On Me Head bloggie contacted us n furinallee  Pete frum TimmyTomkat Commentary bloggie signed up to help n **sniffz** dey haz bin payin me Vet billz eber since!!! Ifdin  it were not fer me ‘GUARDIAN ANGELZ” me wuud not have lived diz xtra time. How can me n Mum eber PHANK ya all fer such unselfish kindness n deevoshun to me care?? **wipez teerz frum eyez**…

Me wantz ya 4 to nose ya gave me n Mum da MOST precious gift: Da gift of Life together. Me will neber ferget me “Guardian Angelz”. Also dere were 2 impawtent Show-furrz what stepped forwerd to take us to da Vet’z for NO green papurrz: Miss CathyJean, Mum’z furend n Miss Sheila of da Feral Kat Rescue group here in town! Ya both are pawsum ladiez n we iz so greatfull to both of ya fer takin ternz n beein our show-furrz. Miss CathyJean beeleeve in yerself allwayz! You are a guud Hu’man n ya can do what ya want to do to make yer life beeuteefull like ya are! Miss Sheila me finkz yer DA BOMM doin all da werk ya doez fer da Limbo kittehz n me wishez ya ebery sucksess fer da future. Mum will continue to give ya food fer da feralz n help as much as she can!! She purromised me!

Now me wantz to say a few werdz ’bout me boyfurendz. Dere iz Bacon me piggieboyfurend. Phank ya Bacon fer all da play datez n snugglin in yer toddler bed in dat cozy Ejipshun cotton sheet n da trip to Cambodia to da Temple n neber leevin me in me hourz of need. N Kuruk da Haiku Poochie ya iz me treasure  n dere waz no other poochie lub fer me. Easy da Weimerainer me Champeeon of me heart what saved me frum da fire at da campout a few yeerz ago n allwayz held me honor fer me yer,  allwayz gonna bee me Champeeon n me lubz ya fer dat! Den dere iz sweet Speedy da Cheeky House Bunneh…da deerest bunneh in da werld who stuck by me thru thick n thin eben when he waz so sick n we not think HE wuud make it! Phank ya fer beein me speshell furend n Miss Rachel fer phonin Mum n encouragin her thru da dark timez too. Savannah n Penelope kittehz yer me BFF’z fureber. We shure shared alot over da yeerz, didn’t we?? Sammy, One Spoiled Kitteh who waz me soul mate n furend; me will keep a spot warm fer ya up here. Butt do not come here yet…..ya haz more werk to do n tripz to organize. Bailey Boatkat n Kittiez Blue me adopted fursibz phankz fer takin me into yer heartz n sharin yer life wif me n givin me all da lub ya did! Me n Mum furinallee had furamillee n we beelonged sumwhere! N now to me kitteh boyfurendz…me leevez beehind McDuff (frum Colder Weather bloggie) n  Marty of Marty’z Musingz n Austin Towerz of Catcheresis bloggie n me seecret *crush* Sir Thomas of Da Cult Of Otis bloggie….yer da kittehboyz of me heart allwayz!!!!!! Neber eber ferget dat! Now me cuud waffle on n on ’bout all of ya, butt ya all nose who ya are so me just say “Phank ya fer all da Fish” (tuna-tuna)  n fer yer furendship.

Me haz sumfin fer EBERYONE made by Aunti Bev aka FozzieMum fer ya to take n display on yer bloggiez in memoree of me. Ta-Da:

Nylablue Badge 2014

Nylablue Badge 2014

Mousiez diz badge rockz  Aunti Bev!! Phankz so much fer takin da time to makez it! Now eberyone haz sumfing to beememburr me by. Me nose dere will bee alot of teerz n sadness n me hopez dat it not last too long…think of all da guud timez we had here n da tripz we went on n Sam-O-Ween n other eventz n all da lafftur. We laffed so much didn’t we?? Leernin to take selfiez n reelayin funny fingz our Hu’Manz did, MOL>>>beememburr da lafftur n it will help ya heel sooner. Okaz let’z try to laff together like diz:

MEOW OUT LOUD!!!

MEOW OUT LOUD!!!

Dere just like dat!!! Now me nose it will bee hard fer a little while butt time will heel yer sadz n one day ya will fink of me n laff!  😉

Da Pidjunz came fer a patio pawty a few dayz ago n we counted 30 Pidjunz n 1 lone Starling called Sterling…do ya beememburr he waz wif da flock last winter?? Well he still iz…..dat iz 1 little bird wif a big cattitude finkin he iz PIDJUN!! Anywho da birdz had a seedfest n we meowed thru da glass n said our Guud Byez n me heart waz lighter havin seen dem all…3 gennyrashunz …pawsum!

Pidjunz gone wild!!!

Pidjunz gone wild!!!

All me pidjun furendz n dere furamilleez...

All me pidjun furendz n dere furamilleez…

Me can seez ya!!

Me can seez ya!!

Pidjun lub 001

Furinallee, me wantz to say a speshell Guudbye to me Aunti Judith n Unckle Leon n me Cuss-inz Danie, Shawna n Michael n fur Cuzz-inz Allura n Jetsia!! Yer all so furabuluss!! 

N me must say a BIG Phankz to Aunti Anne fer comin to da apartmint n givin me my dailee Innsulin injeckshuns fer da past 3 dayz!! Yer pawsum Aunti!!

Phankz fer da chickin n lub Aunti Anne!

Phankz fer da chickin n lub Aunti Anne!

Last butt not leest iz Dr Dave what tooked care of me fer 8 1/2 yeerz n did so much fer me n Mum! Yer a Saint n Mistur Jamez Herriot da werldwide known Vet iz lookin down on ya wif admirashun n total reespect!

Dr Dave n hiz 'Drama Queen' me Nylablue

Dr Dave n hiz ‘Drama Queen’ me Nylablue

Eben tho me gave ya such a hard time Dr Dave,  me adored ya n waz so grrreatfull fer yer lubbin care of me! Aunti Mingflower told me ya were a Gentle-Man n she waz so rite!! Take guud care of yerself  ’cause Mum may need ya sumtime in da future.  😉

To me Dad, Jon phankz fer da phone call diz mornin n meowin wif me. Me will lub ya allwayz. Ya meenz da werld to me. N to me Mum,  what haz lubbed me no mattur how bad fingz got,  me will watch over ya til da end of yer time n den me n Mingflower will come fer ya! Ya showed me uncondishunall LUB n gave me such a furabuluss life what me did not fink me wuud eber have n da bloggie n so many n furendz. Me lubz ya Mum wif all me kitteh heart n allwayz will. Phankz ya fer sittin wif me ebery nite diz week n meowin wif me n cryin n helpin me n ya to accept me  haz to go. Phank ya fer da pawsum tuna-tuna n SEAL CD pawty we had Furiday n Caturday mornin…it waz DA BOMM MUM;  just like ya!!!!! Me will allwayz bee yer “Chubby Chickin-Sweet Feet- Lil DiDi-Flompy Gurl  ❤

So off me goez on me next adventure…me  LUBZ all of ya n me will look out fer all of ya frum Summerland….Look into me eyezUntil we meet again; Nylablue OUT!!!Nylablue beautiful 2014

289 comments on “Iffin yer reedin diz post……

    • Thank you Resa for stopping by with your regards. Nylablue was only with me 8 1/2 years however we packed a lifetime of living & loving into those years. She is free now from all her suffering. Mine has started (on a different level) 😉
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen

  • Our hearts go out to you in this difficult time. My mom’s kitty Coco was sent on her journey after 18 years. It was tough for the first while and her absence was greatly felt. Glad you have so many wonderful friends who care about and support you. Purrs! =^,,^=

    • Hello darling Purrsea it is so kind of you to stop by! I have not been visiting blogs as you can imagine. My heart is in bits. I am sorry about Coco…was she the cat b4 you? My Mingflower (b4 NB) live to be 18 1/2. I went to pieces over her but she led me to Nylablue. When the time is right I hope both ‘my girls’ will lead me to my new girl….
      You are part of this awesome support group & I thank you so-o much!
      Love sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

  • I read about Nylablue on Savannah’s Paw Tracks when she gave her interview. I have been a big fan ever since. Nylablue certainly had heart and spirit and determination. She was going to be happy and loved and by golly she was! I’ll miss her terribly!

    • Hello Heather I so appreciate you stopping by & commenting. You summed Nylablue up in one sentence perfectly! That is exactly how she behaved when I first met her & when she was brought to me she took over from Day 1 & we never looked back. She was pure oy despite all the health issues.
      We ALL are missing her…it feels so empty w/out her.
      I will do some more Wordless Wednesday’s tho…I have some pix saved….because I know people will want to see NB a few more times…
      Sherri-Ellen

  • Sweet Sherri Ellen, Trev and I are so very sorry to hear of NylaBlue’s passing…Your tribute to her was so beautiful and she will be missed always…May comfort and peace find you and fill you in every way you need…Sometimes it is hard to find the right words to say , but we know that when our furry angels leave us a part of us goes with them…May you know how much everyone cares for you…NylaBlue was so rich as she was blessed with a multitude of precious friends!!!! Hugs!!!!

    • Thank you Trev Bear & Mum for your kind words. I have yet to compose my letter to Nylablue…that will be in time…right now it all hurts far too much. She wen tpeacefully without a fight…bless her heart she was a warrior girl ❤
      Love to Trev Bear ❤
      Sherri-Ellen x0

  • Sherrie-Ellen, I am posting this here as yet another e-mail to you has bounced. I think your e-mail provider GMX as for some reason black-listed me. I don’t understand. But here is a copy of the latest e-mail. Love and hugs, Janet

    Dear Sherri-Ellen,

    Once again last night I tried to send you an e-mail from my The Cat on My Head account and it bounced. I don’t know why this is happening.
    It says the IP address is blacklisted. I don’t know if that is my address or yours.
    Anyway, I am trying to send this from one of my other accounts.
    I am so pleased that you liked the Remembering Nylablue post and that you were the first to comment. The many tributes to her have been so heart-warming. The two of you are loved by so many. I do hope that brings you some comfort.
    Last night in my e-mail, I suggested you might sleep with TwinkleStar and that maybe she could bring you some comfort.
    I can’t imagine what it must be like to be all alone in your apartment without Nylablue. I do know that she is an angel and in your heart forever, but not having her physically present must be tearing you apart. Please know that you are in my thoughts, heart and prayers.
    I plan to call you later today. I hope we can connect.
    With much love, Janet

    • Dear Janet I fear GMX has lost its collective mind….I did not recieve emails from you there & it will not let me access my Contacts list??? So we will use WP to communicate til they sort themselves out.
      TwinkleStar sits on the futon beside me. I have caught myself strokign her absnet mindedly forgetting Nylablue is not here…so she provides comfort. The painting is on the coffeetable where NB’s food dishes were & I feel like she is still here. This painting is probably the only thing keeping me sane 😉
      I am trying to keep busy & you are right that the outpouring of love & support has been phenomenal & has also kept me sane. Thank you for EVERYTHING!! You are amazing….
      Being alone without Nylablue physically IS awful but I will adjust at some point….*sighs*
      Much love Sherri-Ellen
      P.S.: I have to get over to your blog & read the comments 😉

  • What a wonderful good-bye, Nylablue. It was beautiful to read that so many friends and good people gave you and your mum all that extra time together. What a gift that was. Godspeed, Nylablue.

    • Hello John: I appreciate you stopping by & leaving such a lovely comment. The “Guardian angels” went above & beyond & we were blessed with 18 wonderful extra months….
      I will carry Nylablue in my heart til it is my time to leave this place…
      Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen

  • Sherri-Ellen, thank you so much for giving Miss Nylablue so much love and care. I am going to try to post Auntie Bev’s beautiful Summerland photo of you on my Facebook page. What a great tribute, to have a beautiful piece of art just for you! Thank you to Mum and thank you to all the friends. You have had a beautiful life, Miss Nylablue. I am especially glad that so many of your pigeon friends, and 1 starling who thinks he’s a pigeon, came to say good-bye. Bless Dr. Dave and Auntie Anne too.

    • Hello Susan…thank you for stopping by today. I am still here on WP trying to reply to each comment. have not gotten to regular email.
      The last 2 weeks of Nylablue’s life was full of tuna-tuna & the ‘Pidjunz n Sterling Starling’ & music & snuggling…..
      Thank you for your kind words…Dr Dave & Auntie Anne are the BEST!
      Love to you, Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Leave a Reply

