Chilli Caturday Katchat wif Nylablue

Published November 1, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Greetinz n “Eeeowwwz” Krazy Kattz: Iz another innstallmint of Caturday Katchat n me haz LOTZ to meow to ya ’bout! So let’z gather round da fireplace n get cozy:

Gather round fer me Katchat!!!

Gather round fer me Katchat!!!

Trust me by da end of me bloggie ya will bee GLAD ya sat so close to da fireplace!!! So me wantz to tell ya me went to Kyla Scott’z Highland Gamez diz past Monday. Now fer sum of ya who not nose, Β she iz a Scottish Terrier wif sumfing called Mellynoma n it iz not guud. So sum of her close furendz put together da Highland Gamez fer Kyla n me just had to pawticipate!!! (Not so long ago we thott me wuud bee goin to Summerland, rite??) Check out me pix. Me waz in da Cayburr Toss n Sword Dancin n went to da Ball at nite n had a group piccie taken outside da Cassel Kyla.kylacabertossnylablueNB sword dancingNylablue in scottish gownNylablue at the Castle with Kyla et alWe all had a pawsum furabuluss time n we fink we gave Kyla guud memoreez. Here iz da linky to her bloggie iffin ya want to pop over n leeve sum ‘guud werdz’; just tell her Nylablue sent ya!!!!!

Thanks to Everyone!

Me finkz me gown iz pawsum!!! Me iz finkin of gettin me own Tartin MOL!!! Just call me McSweetFeetΒ  πŸ˜‰

Me Vet bizit went well….sorta. Me iz still 9 1/2 lbz n da Convenia iz werkin n bladder n bowelz are quiet. Me onlee had Pepcid injeckshun n oral Mirtazipine. N den Dr Dave dropped hiz little bomm…he asked Mum ’bout da color of me furz…..Mum waz like “HUH???” So Dr Dave meowed on n told Mum me furz iz turnin copper color n Mum said she thott dat waz just me fur changin fer Winter, rite Dr Dave? Oh nose it cuud not bee so simpull. Now me mite haz an Appysorpshun prublem. Β “Mum how do ya spell dat werd??” *Absorption, Β Nylablue* “Phankz Mum!” Anywho so me mite not bee absorpin new-tree-entz propurrlee. **sighz** Siriuslee?? So now Mum haz to watch me furz….*shakez furry head* Yah Mum haz Nuffin else to doez but watch da leevez n me furz change color Dr Dave….Guud GREEF!!!! So Mum iz checkin me furz like a monkey checkin itz mate fer tickz n it iz BERY errie-tatin me can tell ya (nuffin purrsonal Mum…) So while Mum haz bin checkin me n doin her ushuall end-of-da-month fingz she came down wif da nastee Flu goin ’round as did me Aunti Judith on da BERY SAME DAY n da bery same HOUR! How’z DAT fer bestiez??Β  No pix ’cause Mum looked ruff…she did NOT need costume fer Howl-e-ween she looked dat bad! MOL! As ya nose me dressed up as a Tootsie Roll fer da hollyday n me went to Sammy’z Pawty n den Speedy’z Pawty n had a grrrreat time! Me entered da contest butt did not win which iz okayz. Me just wanted to haz fun n me did creep thru Sammy’z Haunted House!!! SPOOOKIE!!!!!
Aftur pawtyin like a ‘rock star’ me came home n curled up in me bed:Waitin fer snow 1

Waitin fer da spookiez to come out n guess who showed up?JunoPoor Juno got locked out again so he came ‘trick or treetin’ n got sum tuna pate plus sum tuna-tuna n kat’z milk!! Once he leeved me went back to watch fer da spookiez of da nite:Waitin fer snow 2Sunhow me fell asleep n so did Mum n lookit what we saw diz mornin when we woke up:Skiff of snow 1We had a mini Nor’easter which me finkz iz like a mini hurrycane…da once cleen patio iz a huge mess n look what else we saw:Skiff of snow 2Do ya see da ‘white stuff’ on da veehicklez?? Uh huh, Β iz S-N-O-W!! it diz piccie:Skiff of snow 3Mistur H’z garden iz a bit furrosty too!! Now we onlee get a skiff of snow! Up in placez like Sudbury n pointz North dey got majer snow like diz:sudbury snow Oct 31stDey can keepz it!!! Wellcome to Winter! **FLOUNDER** Diz iz not reemotely funny iz it??? Me nott alloud out in condo n me iz poutin n fed up allready n it iz still Autumm. So dat’z me newz peepz n 4 legggedz! Oh fer peepz in our time zone we putz da clockz back an hour tonite befur bed..Grrreat just grrreat so we will bee livin in darkness as well as cold n snow!!!!! Da Queen iz NOTT amused 😦

How are Mum n Aunti ya ask?? Mum iz allmost Hu’man again n Aunti iz slowlee findin her pawz… Mum iz hopin she n Aunti can get together sumtime diz weekend n share dere Β ‘war’ storieez…. As fer me; ya will find me here:Condo even indoorsNylablue out…way wayΒ  way out…..goin to “Hawaii Out!!!!!!!!!”

103 comments on “Chilli Caturday Katchat wif Nylablue

    • Yow poor beeleegurred n tuna-tunaless Tabbiez!! Diz iz so NOT rite!! Iffin me iz still here on diz slice of Earth next yeer ya can all come over n haz a massive tuna-tuna feest okayz????
      Maybee yer Mumm furogt it waz Howl-e-ween???
      ***paw kissez*** Nylablue xxxxxxxx

  • Oh wow Nylablue, that was some week! We are not nearly ready for this freezing weather again and it’s coming…Really hope your mom gets better and better. You are looking great πŸ™‚

    • Phanzk Miss Katie n Coccolina…we must come bizit yer bloggie! Mum iz still not 100 purr cent n bery fateegued n me iz sorta wurried ’bout her!
      Diz weather iz flounderin stoopid n we not ready eether!!!
      Phankz fer da compleemint; me feelz purrty guud πŸ™‚
      ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue ❀ ❀ ❀

  • oh my sweet snugglebug, I do hope your mom feels better soon. I know only too well that when moms are down/we are down. Ya’ll two get extra snuggles and give her some hogs and snout kisses for me. πŸ™‚ blushes – I’m remembering some other snout kisses from last week XOXO – Bacon

    • πŸ˜‰ MMMMMM me too Bacon *ahem* “What Mum?”
      “Oh nose Mum me waz not snoutin da boyz at Sammy’z!” (hehehe)
      Me waz just snoutin “ONE” speshell boy rite Bacon???
      Me iz a bit wurried b’out Mum as she iz still not all bettur…me will snuggle her sum more n hope dat helpz!
      ~~~~head rubz~~~~ n ❀ LUB ❀ Nylablue ❀

      • aaww – I’ll send your mom some more healing vibes my sweet love. I’m getting worried now about her. Please make sure she takes care of herself and behaves today – no strenuous activity and lots of tea. So says Dr Bacon – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

    • Yow Miss Annie me reelly liked da purple sword dancin outfit n me adored da blue/green tartin gown…phankz fer noe-ticin πŸ˜‰
      Me iz okayz butt Mum iz still not rite….neether iz me Aunti Judith…diz iz on nastee Flu!
      Phankz fer stoppin by.
      Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

    • EEoww Basil Mum haz bin takin reel guud care of me butt me Cystitis sneeked up again.
      Den Mum n Aunti Judith got sick da same day AND da same hour! Dey just meowed ond a phone n are hopin to see each other AFTUR me Vet bizit tomorrow….
      Wish me luck πŸ™‚
      Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

        • Yow Basil phankz fer da ‘guud werdz’…me needz da luck…
          Me Mum had an eepiffanee ’bout da changin furz…me lickz da one side of meself ALOT n Mum finkz maybee me salivah haz sumfing in it what haz changed da color πŸ˜‰
          She will ask diz afturnoon!
          **paw kissez** n ❀ LUB ❀ Nylablue xxxxx

    • EEowww me sweet kittehboy marty yer so lubly! Me iz stayin colse to Mumm n keepin her warm. She iz still bery tired. She cleened me littur box n da bathroom n sweeped da patio n did dishez; me finkz she overdid fingz!
      Me will see Dr Dave tomorrow….Mum checked me fur n it IZ cop-purry gold so now Mum iz REEL wurried…..*sighz*
      Hopefully me iz okayz…
      Lub ya sweetie ❀
      Yer Nylablue xxxxx

        • **floofz self up** Oh marty ya allwayz put a πŸ™‚ on me furry face!
          Once me nose what diz fur biz iz about me will have to tell ya…
          Fur today me n Mum iz snugglin n enjoyin da day…
          Yer a wise kittehboy Marty πŸ˜‰
          **paw kissez** Nylablue xxxxx

  • WOWEE! There’s some stuff going on with you!! Fur changing colour?? What about this absorption thingy? That’s really weird!! I hope Dr Dave can do his stuff and get your fur the right colour again!! I hope your mum’s flu is well and truly on the way out now and that’ll be it for the winter. Not nice to have at any time 😦 Sending my bestest purrs to you Miss Nylablue and Miss Sherri-Ellen too xoxoxox

    • EEoww Austin me n Mum were just meowin ’bout ya n here ya iz!! Purrfect πŸ™‚
      Me haz NO IDEA what da KAT Dr Dave waz talkin ’bout n neether did Mum. We will ask him to check me fur on Tuesday n see what he finkz n xplain diz to us. Me thott me gold furz waz nice n now me findz out iz not guud; boy dat hert me feelinz πŸ˜‰
      Mum sneeked out fer a few hourz yesturday **ternz n givez Mum *stink eye* ** n she iz feelin ruff today so me iz takin care of her while we do reepliez! Sum Mumz…sheesh!!!
      Mum will purrobablee get a few Fluz’ over da Winter…she haz poor E-mmune sistem…but me haz her takin vitaminz,,,,,
      MMM me lubz yer ‘bestest’ purrz Austin ❀
      Yer furgurl Nylablue ❀ ❀

  • Hi Nylablue. Sorry haven’t been around. No Internet till now. You have lots of snow already? Yikes! Never heard of medicine doing that to furs. Hope your alright otherwise. And hope mom is well. I am kind of behind and reading fast.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby, Hope

    • EEoww Miss Sue n da Fab Five! We wundered where ya all went?!?!?
      We onlee had a bit of snow…da BIG snow waz further NORTH of us…dey can haz it!!!
      Da fur color change iz NOT frum da medz; it iz an ab…app…wait me get Mum to type it fer me:
      Absorption problem.
      Okayz iz what Mum rote n iz sumfin to do wif me body not absorpin new-tree-entz propurrley. We hope diz not bee happenin n will find out more diz Tuesday…
      Me iz just gettin over a bout of Cystitis n Mum over a bery nastee Flu…
      Pleeze gie me reegardz to all da kittehz.
      Lub ❀ Nylablue > so she will have to ‘reefurend’ ya…FB drivez Mum cwazy!

      • Oh I misunderstood it then. They have so many things that can happen that I have never heard of before. Oh no I do hope you are both doing better. Love to you both.
        Sue B

        • EEoww Miss Sue iz no prublem. Me not nose alot ‘but all diz stuff either n me iz da kitteh wif da illnessez! Eben Mum sumtimez haz no clue what da KAT iz goin on n she nose ALOT ’bout kittehz πŸ˜‰
          Me iz doin bettur den me waz a few weekz ago. Mum iz over da werst of da Flu butt still bery tired n haz sum noisey stoopid coff!!!
          ~~~head rubz~~~ Nylablue ❀

  • Gosh Nylablue…..Hawaii sounds lovely to me…..it’s super duper windy here and 45 which is definitely better than the past few days of 30s. Still, winter is hitting HARD and hitting EARLY here! EEK! I’m staying on my fleece blankie and sleeping until Spring!

    Hugs, Sammy

    • EEowww Sammy me hearz ya ’bout diz krazy weather! Da Sun DID shine today so me went out in Condo frum 9:30 a.m. til 12:30 p.m. n den Sun went beehind buildin….den it waz so chilli…we are onlee in mid 40’z wif North Wind…brrr….guud fing me haz 2 big blankiez to rap Condo in!
      Da wind left us overnite; whew dat waz sum storm!
      Me iz lookin to spend ALOT of time in me blue blankie rite beeside Mum….
      **nose bumpz** Nylablue ❀

  • Oh Nylablue, someday’s we think it’s smart to just join the HuMom with her head under the covers. She says she’ll come out when she’s done counting her blessings but it seem to be taking awhile today. Maybe, since you see Dr. Dave every weeks or so, your Mum could take a picture of your furs every visit so Dr. Dave can compare for hisself? Then your Mum could stop her Dr. Jane Goodall impression!
    XXOO – no sticky lip gloss
    Hitch, Mistletoe and the HuMom

    • Yow Miss Dorothy n Mistletoe n me sweet Hitch dere are dayz when me n Mum just curl up on da fuuton under me blanki n just nap! Today waz one of dem dayz! We haz watched NFL n still watchin NASCAR>>>diz race iz sum cwazy!!!!!! WE iz sad Dale Junebug did not make Da Chase 😦 *sighz*
      Mum doez take me piccie most weekz at da Vet’z n dere iz a change dat can bee seen. We hope to find out what iz happenin n if dere iz a way to reeverse it….
      Yerz Nylablue
      Pee ess: Me likez when Mum kissez me n putz lippystick on me πŸ˜‰
      Pee ess ess:Hurrah Jimmie Johnson won da race in Texas!!! Woo Hoo! He iz me ‘Man’! πŸ˜‰

  • well whistle up me dumdums Nylablue sure look perky in the kilt tossin de caber woweee
    so da fur turning a new color thats special mine stay black cleaner been warm here in Wales UK
    NICE BIT O SUN I GETS OUT IN GRASS AND SLEEPS no one tells me come in no sireee
    new moggy next door new neigbor mog sits on window sil i will chec out proportions nice lookin
    not that i,m interested cos i loves you but a guy gotta have options ya get my drift
    off check yards now
    oh ya guessed its lover boy Ben the hood feeling perky head rubs

    • EEoww Lubber Boy aka Ben iz bunderfull to see ya here! Me haz missed ya! Me understandz ya gott keep dem opshunz open…maybee ya can get a face to face gurlfurend… πŸ˜‰
      MMM soundz like da Sun iz livin over dere! WE did not see da Sun fer 2 weekz n me waz 😦
      Da Sun DID come out today so me went out in Condo fer 3 hourz n basked in da sunshine.
      Me doez not nose what Dr Dave meened ’bout me furz lookin ‘cop-purr’ (Mum sayz dat iz copper.) Me thott me looked kinda smexy *sighz* We will ask da Vet diz Tuesday ’bout diz. Me finkz yer one hansum black mankat Ben…say ya like me in me kiltie tossin da cayburr?? Me did a grrreat job n me sword dancin waz purrty guud too.
      Well me shall lub ya n leeve ya til next time. Take car of yerself n bememburr: Me lubz ya!
      ❀ Nylablue ❀

  • Wow sisfur you really have been busy haven’t you?! SNOW too! wowzer… it’s getting cooler here but still very sunny in the daytime. I hope your OK and the fur colour is just something to do with the changing seasons… that happens to my cousin sometimes bisous

    • Yow Brofur Bailey me iz glad da weather iz still purrty guud dere. Me nose it will bee touch nn go frum diz point on! Canada iz a countree of many weatherz, MOL….
      Me thott me fur changed color cause it iz Autumm…we will ask Dr Dave on Tuesday again…maybee he waz kiddin? N we will tell him yer Cuss-in’z fur changez color wif da seesonz too!
      **paw kissez** Nylablue ❀ ❀

    • EEoww Princeton n precious da Sun shone today so me DID go OUT in Condo. Mum had to rap blankiez ’round da Condo butt da wind waz quiet so me had 3 nice hourz baskin in da Sun!!! MMMMM…den da Sun went outta site beehind our buildin n me had to come in. So me n Mum bin snugglin on da fuuton all afternoon n watchin NFL n NASCAR!!
      Hopin ya had a guud weekend too.
      Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

    • Yow Mika n Koda n Lexus n Miss Jenna dem Highland gamez were furabuluss n me enjoyed dem alot; better den da Vet bizit me can tell ya πŸ˜‰
      Me iz feelin purrty guud. Mum iz still under da weather so me iz watchin over her….
      ***paw kissez*** Nylablue xxxxx

    • Howdee Brian me furend n Brofur in armz! Da Vet bizit went well eben if he iz wurried’bout me furz…sumtimez we fink hz iz overwurried πŸ˜‰
      Mum iz about 75 purr cent better butt she needz more rest n sleep; she can barelee keepz her eyez open tonite….me mite have to chase her to bed!!!!!
      Izn’t it grrreat Sister Dolly iz doin guud…we iz hopin Sister Zoe iz bettur too….
      Lub ❀ Nylablue n ❀ Mum x0x0x0x0x0x0x0

  • Ekkkkk…I don’t want to see that white stuff for quite awhile. I guess we should be getting it soon though. It sure is cold enough for snow. My purrs are with you on your vet visits Nylablue….Kali has many a problem with her health and I like to go with her to the vet so she doesn’t get freaked out. So we each have our yearly shots the same day. It seems to help Kali.

    (((Shoko)))

    • Yow me either Shoko…me cuud not beeleeve me eyez last nite when Mum said it waz **shudderz** snowin!
      Butt she waz rite….eben today it wet snowed again n we got HAIL too! EEEEKKKK iz rite! Sudbury n pointz North got lotz of snow…dem poor peepz…..
      Phankz fer yer purrz Shoko; dey meen ALOT to me *wipez teer frum eye*. It iz not easy to go ebery week n sumtimez it feelz like just me n Mum against da stoopid flounderin illnessez me haz….
      Yer a GUUD; no a GRRRREAT Sisfur to go wif Kali to da Vet’z…yer da best Shoko!!
      **nose kissez** Nylablue x0x0x0

  • It is getting super cold and windy in Atlanta, GA (where mom is), Nylablue. And it snowed in So. Carolina where Truffle and BrΓ»lΓ©e live. Mom is till away and won’t be home until Monday night. She sure better bring us some good stuff, especially after posting a woofie on our blog today. Your furs do look coppery in those photos from the back. We are praying hard that this does not turn into something super serious. You and Mum Sherri-Ellen bundle up and snuggle to keep warm. We sure hope she is totally over the flu bug real soon. Please join us tomorrow for Sunday Selfies. XOCK from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and lots of kisses from your Aunti Janet

    • EEoww Wally n Ernie n Zoe…we onlee got a dustin of snow…dat piccie wif all da snow waz 200 milez North of here…Sudbury got most of it!!! BBBRRR!!!
      Phankz fer da compleemint! Me lubz dat tartin; da colorz are so lubly on me aren’t dey!
      Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

  • Are you turning into a tabby or tuxedo?!!! We got snow too..Ralphy was shocked when he saw the white stuff…we don’t think he’s seen it before. We told him that the ghosties did it in the night! Hehehehehehehehe!
    Glad that Mum is feeling better..we were a bit worried that having the flew meant she was turning into a bird!!
    Love
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • MOL REEL MSM Kittehz diz sort of FLU iz not da flyin kind; oh nose it iz da sick kind what makez Hu’Manz fall into bed or couch n sleep n sleep n whine n whine… ya getz da pickture rite? πŸ˜‰
      Me betz Ralphie wundered what all da white stuff waz; just tell him it iz da ghostiez dandruff…..hehehe….
      As fer me fur color me not shure what me iz turnin into. Soundz like me iz ternin into a golden kat….not shure ‘but diz at all….
      Much lub n **paw kissez** Nylablue ❀ ❀ ❀

  • OMC Snow!!!! So sowwy Nylablue. Weez not weally hav fall here eeve. I goes fwum hot to cold ovew night. Yesfurday wuz 85 degwees and today is fureezin’. And weez not like it one bit eevew. Stay safe and warm and weez’ll be purrayin’ fur y’all. Yous lookin’ bootyful copper or not.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    • Yow Dezi n Lexi we had HAIL today!! Mum waz out wif aunti Ruth n it came peltin down she told me…
      Me waz watchin frum da bedroom window in warmth n comfert….Poor Mum cott in da storm. 85 degreez soundz lubly! We did not see dda temp all yeer 😦 Me iz sowwy yer temp dropped so much…weerd weather izn’t it???
      Phankz fer da compleemint…me not nose What Da KAT Dr Dave iz talkin ’bout butt me finkz me lookz just fine!
      **paw kissez** n ❀ LUB ❀ Nylablue xxxxxxx

      • Oh wow. Weez not like hail eevew. Weez just like sunshine and hot air. MOL But unfurtunately weez gotta hav da cold too sumtimes. Sowwy yous mommy got caught out in it but at least she wuz up to goin’ out. πŸ™‚

        Meez finks yous medicine might be causin’ sum side effects. Dat’s what we fawt Dr. Dave wuz worried ’bout a foo weeks ago. Is dat givin’ ous da medicine helps keep yous duin’ purretty good, but will da side effects be worff it. Anyways weez not know, weez just guessin’.

        Luv ya’

        Dezi and Lexi

        • Yow Dezi n Lexi da hail iz nice to watch thru da window butt me doez not like it ‘pingin’ off me when me iz out in Condo..dat happened twice befur. Mum shuud not have gone out fer so long; today she can barely stay awake. So me bin snugglin wif Mum all afturnoon n diz evenin n we iz happy πŸ™‚
          We watched sum NFL>>Arizona Cardinalz won n den we watched NASCAR n me ‘Man’ Jimmie Johnson won da race…
          Diz haz bin a furabuluss day! Oh n me waz out in condo diz mornin!
          As fer da meddycashunz yah dere are side effectz butt dey are onez dat wuud shut down me sistem. Mum n me nose da riskz of demm all n at diz point me haz dun so well iffin dey stop werkin Mum will understand. Da fur color waz sumfing else Dr Dave said..it had to do wif (here iz Mum to xplain):
          “Lack of proper nutrient absorption from the food due to something?? I was coming down with the Flu so did not ask any questions. I will ask on Tuesday for more info.”
          Phankz Mum fer clearin dat up. Oh n da wurry wif Convenia iz dat me cuud beecome e-mmune to it. See me haz had 18 monthz xtra life so we cannot complain πŸ˜‰
          Phankz fer carin so much Dezi! Yer paswum!
          Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

          • Glad all is well, sep mommy bein’ tired. Mommy be purretty tired too. Da change of seasons and da time change has kicked mommy in da yous know where, so hers kinds took da day off. MOL

            Luv ya’

            Dezi and Lexi

            • Yow yer Mum sufferz wif da time change too Dezi?? Mum iz all outta whack here plus wif da colder weather n da Flu…she iz a **hot mess**!
              She did sum moire cleenin today n she iz plum wore out again..Me got her to nap fer a bit n now we iz doin reepliez…
              Tomorrow iz Vet bizit….hope Mum can stay awake thru it πŸ˜‰
              Lub Nylablue ❀ ❀

                • Yow we agreez wif yer Mum Dezi n Lexi! Da time change waz dun fer da farmerz to get more lite fer da cropz butt dere iz none durin Winter? Time waz also changed durin da “WAR” yeerz so dat da Bad guy bommerz cuud not see targetz to drop bommz on…mind ya we purrobalee did not have many bommerz over Canada or USA….
                  Mum did reesearch n diz time change waz apposta be dun away wif butt each province’z leeder said “NO” ‘xcept one called Saskatcehwan what does NOT change da clockz back n we wishez our province wuud do da same!
                  Winter is apposta bee here Furiday wif snow 😦
                  **FLOUNDER**
                  Lub Nylablue ❀ ❀ ❀

                  • Nopawdy evew wanted to do away wiff ow time change Nylablue. Da silly purresident dat mandated it fawt itbe da bees knees. And then anudder purresident decided to change when we change da time, and so now it’s just weally stupid. Hope yous all stay warm. It be vewy cold here now and wet. But Fankfully no snow.

                    Luv ya’

                    Dezi and Lexi

                    • Yow our peepz in Governmint much da same as yerz Dezi n Lexi! It makez no sense in da Hu’manz grumbull alot ’bout it butt nuffin getz changed…
                      Our heet fermostat iz all messed up so we haz TOO MUCH heet…hopefully we getz a new one tomorrow πŸ˜‰
                      Sowwy yer weather went ‘down da drain’! Iz rainin here AGAIN today too! *FLOUNDER*
                      **paw kissez** Nylablue xxxx

                    • Oh wow, sowwy yous havin’ heatin’ purrawlems. Suwe hope yous do get a new one tomowwo. It suwe wuldn’t happen dat fast wound here as yous know. MOL

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • Yow Dezi n Lexi da fermostat iz bery old n just needz to bee reeplaced. Da Cuss-toad-eean made a B-I-G deel ’bout it. He bugged Mum to let him n da ‘lecktrishun in iffin she waz out which reelly uppyset her. Dey did not show up today while Mum waz out. She will have to wait til aftur lunch tomorrow to see iffin dey show up. She haz to go out to do 3 errandz tomorrow…
                      So we shall see what happenz… πŸ˜‰
                      Lub Nylablue n Mum x0x0x0

                    • Yow Dezi n Lexi me allmost fell outta me pedestal bed diz mornin!! Da Cuss-toad-eean knocked on
                      da door at 9:45 a.m. wif Mistur Terry what doez alot of reepairz here n he innstalled a new fermostat purrfectlee n waz bery nice n not eben uppyset me! It iz snowin out butt we iz nice n warm πŸ˜‰ Now iffin ya all cuud get yer fridge sorted out fingz wuud bee purrfect rite??
                      ~~~head rubz~~~ Nylablue n LUB frum Mum ❀ ❀

                    • Wow, dat’s so pawsum. Glad yous got it fixed. Sowwy it’s snowin’ but at least yous warm. Weez did get da fwidge finally, and then got wrote up da next day. No such fing as purrfection as long as da manager is still da manager.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • Iz amazin dat we got da new fermostat ’cause Mum had to argue wif da Cuss-toadeean fer it! Ya wuud have thott HE waz PAYIN fer it, MOL!!
                      Da snow keepz meltin…not cold enuff yet to stay here….
                      Yow we haz to bizit yer bloggie n find out ’bout da fridge…soundz like more hassel…makez me furry angree on yer beehalf!!!!!
                      We lubz ya Dezi n Lexi N Miss Audra ❀ ❀ ❀
                      Nylablue n Mum too πŸ™‚

                    • Weez just glad yous got it. And yep da fwidge wuz a big hassle altho weez didn’t wight da whole ordeal cuz weez just tired of makin’ those kinds of postys. But long stowwy short, finkin’ mommy wuld furget and just be happy wiff what hers had they actually cancelled da order fur da fwidge. And not till mommy called housin’ and told them to step in did they weorder it. Amazinly enuff once they placed da new order it wuz here in 2 dayz.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • WHAT DA KAT Dezi???? Dey cancelled da order?? Unbeeleevable!! No wunder yer Mum iz so stressed out! Diz iz NUTZ! We iz glad ya haz a fridge now n hope dat iz da end of da trubble fer all of ya!
                      WE iz going say a purrayer of Phankz…ya haz had more den yer share of bad stuff.
                      Much lub, Nylablue ❀ ❀ ❀

                    • Yep Nylablue, dat’s what these peeps do. But yes, weez hav it now so da only fing weez hav to liv wiff now is da constant harassment fwum da manager. Only mommy won’t be puttin’ up wiff it any mowe than hers did afur. Fanks fur da purrayers we can always use ’em.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • **sighz deeplee** Why do peepz wif a bit pf pwer fink it iz okayz to misstreet peepz like our Mumz’?
                      Our Propurrty Manager iz so meen n she treetz Mum like she iz a peece of garbage. Funny fing: wifout peepz like me Mum (diasbled n bery poor) da Manager wuud not have a job…
                      Can yer Mum go higher up beeyond da Manager n lodge a complaint?? Me Mum did n now no Manager at da door.
                      Tocu wood fingz iz nice n quiet!
                      We keepz dem purrayerz goin fer gfuud furendz πŸ˜‰
                      Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

                    • Weez hav dun dat. Weez got a lawyer involved and evewyfin’ last year, and she quit fur a mumff. Then it stawted all ovew again. Ifin yous wecall this year wight afur da flood hers wuz twyin’ to kick us outta ow pawtment and weez got da lawyer involved again. Then da flood happened. Da last fing da Vice purresident of da management company did afur leacin’ ow pawtment in September wuz tell hers to leav mommy alone. And she did fur 3 weeks, and then she stawted in again. She’s da kind dat don’t and won’t lissen until she gets fired. But yes, weez do go to da higher up and lodge complaints, it just dusn’t do any good. As long as hers da manager there’s gunna be purrawlems. Andyways, fanks fur da purrayers. And glad yous got yous manager stwaightened out.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • Yow dat iz rite Dezi…so much happened to all of ya we kinda got confused! Ya all haz bin putted thru a ringer what iz unfair n meen spirited! Our Managerz must bee reelated! Our Manager told da “lobby lizard” gossipy ladiez me Mum lodged a complaint ’bout dem so she iz still tryin to do nastee fingz. Mum cuud not care less. She iz just goin keep livin her life. Da rest of deze meen peepz will not see or hear frum me Mum. She usez side door n she not go to Common Room n she checkz da mail at nite beefur bed when no one iz around. Mum told me sumtimez ‘avoidance’ iz da best deefence!
                      We will continue to purray fer ya…
                      Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀ n Mum too πŸ™‚

                    • Yep, mommy not be da mostest social or neighborly, but she dusn’t wanna be eevew. All these peeps like to gossip and twy and cause twubbles so weez just keep to owselves and say hey when weez see da neighbors out and ’bout. Mommy isn’t wude, hers just gaurded.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • πŸ˜‰ Guarded iz da way to goez Dezi! me Mum iz sorta a soshall butterfly altho she iz shy. she wanted to ‘fit in’…fer a few yeerz fingz were okayz butt den sum of da peepz got jelluss of her…which iz silly n pointless….
                      Dere iz so-o much gossip goin ’round ’bout me Mum here…she told peepz to NOT tell her anymore ’cause it hertz her so much!
                      We just goez out da side door n onlee speek to da onez we nose are our furendz…..
                      Phankz fer yer understandin. Me finkz our Mumz are BERY alike!
                      **paw kissez** Nylablue xxxxxxx

                    • Weez know nopawdy be ow furiend, so mommy nevew sez anyfin’ dat hers wuldn’t say to sumpadys face. Course meez mommy believes dat honesty is always da bestest pawlicy, so rarely do we say anyfin’ dat weez wuldn’t mind bein’ wepeated. We weally do liv ow lives by tellin’ only da twuff. Mommy sez hers has nuff headaches wiff out twyin’ to member what hers told to hoo and when. MOL Yep they purrawly awe a lot alike.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • Yow Dezi n Lexi it iz sad tho dat dere iz no one dere close what iz trustwerthy n nice. It msut bee purrty hard fer yer Mum altho’ we nose she iz one tuff Hu’Mum n we shure reespectz n admirez yer!
                      Mum n me haz 8 furendz in da buildin n dere iz 56 unitz…Mum nose alot of peepz in here butt she steerz well cleer. She not talk to da gossipy peepz; dey just make fingz up. It iz nastee me can tell ya. Iffin Mum talkez to Mistur Ken or Mistur Chris who iz both single men n nice den da rumer iz she iz sleepin wif dem! Iz pawfull. Mum told me she reefusez to stop bein furendz wif da fellaz just beecause of da gossip butt it shure hertz to fink peepz can bee so ughly!!! REELLY UGHLY 😦
                      So we focus on da good peepz we nose here n on our bunderfull Interwebbernetz furendz like ya dat cheer our heartz up so!
                      Phankz fer beein here fer us; it meenz da werd to us!
                      Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❀ ❀ ❀ ,3

                    • Yep Nylablue is okay, weez hav made lots of furiends here on da net and so weez not worry ’bout it. They talk ’bout mommy all da time, but da fing is anypawdy hoo matters know they be lies cuz mommy dusn’t hang out wiff any of them and hers dusn’t put ow business out there fur them to see and know. So all their talk is just dat, talk. Weez purreciate yous too.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • πŸ˜‰ yer Mum iz bery wise. me Mum made da misstake when we moved in here to trust peepz. Dat ended up hertin her alot. She haz leerned to stay away frum da gossipy [eepz n stick wif da 8 peepz in here she can trust πŸ˜‰
                      We haz so many furabuluss furendz thru da bloggie iz bunderfull πŸ™‚ N we count ya as true furendz!
                      ***paw kissez*** n ❀ LUB ❀ Nylablue xxxxxx

  • Snow? Oh no! Poor sweetie! What a bummer! It’s really warm and sunny over here! They even say that it’s the warmest November EVER! But hey, maybe we can send the sun your way! How about that? πŸ˜€

    We’re sorry to hear that your mommy has caught the flu! We hope she gets better soon! Oh, and we sure had fun yesterday at the PAWTY! Thanks again for inviting us over to Sammy’s Haunted House! πŸ˜€

    Love ya! ❀ xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

    • Yow Roxy n Tigerlino it shure IZ a bummer!!! Butt iz not stayin on da ground so we iz lucky! Farthur North dey haz 2 n 3 FEET of da stuff!!!
      We haz herd frum UK dey had a bery warm sorta Howl-e-ween n now ya iz sayin iz warm dere…hmmm bery weerd! Sun…what iz diz Sun ya speek of?? MOL!! We wuud lub Sun!
      Mum iz gettin bettur…slowlee butt shurelee..
      Me iz glad ya waz able to come to Sammy’z Pawty n had such a fun time too πŸ™‚
      **paw kissez** Nylablue xxxxx

  • Love to you and your mom…can’t believe snow already, the pic for the other area that received major snowfall is so lovely…Stay warm and safe, cuddle up and get tons of naps and rest today!!!!

    • EEoww Trevor iz pawsum to see ya here!!! Dat piccie frum up North iz nice butt iz so soon fer snow….n chilli!
      Me iz snuggled up in bed by da heeter…Mum had to go out to da ATM fer green papurrz fer me food n litter what will bee deelivered tonite…Mum sayz it iz ‘brisk’ out which meenz freekin bery chilli πŸ˜‰
      **paw kissez** to ya frum me Nylablue xxxxx

  • Wow!! What a busy week Nylablue, you’ve beenn painting the town red!! Which is much more preferable to painting it white with snow… for you at least!
    Aww I am pleased mum and aunt are on the mend, the flu is a nasty business and no fun at all! We hope that white stuff stays to a sprinking!!
    Hugs, Carrie & Pups xXx

    • EEoww Miss Carrie n 3 Poochiez phankz fer stoppin by! yer rite dat me wuud rather paint da town red den white speshelly wif snow!!!! B-L-E-H!!!!!!!!!!
      Mum iz feelin bettur den Aunti…it hitted Aunti harder 😦
      Hopefully Mum can go bizit her over da weekend. Now we iz just 3 blockz apart frum each other we wanna bizit!
      Fankfully iz just lite dustin of snow n da wind keepz blowin it away….far away me hopez!
      Haz a grrreat weekend dere!
      ***nose bumpz*** Nylablue ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

  • Oh Gosh Nylablue and it was so warm here Yesterday to they said it was the warmest Halloween in the UK on record but this morning it was 5 degrees colder and it going to cool off this week so frosty morning are on their way here too,Plus our clocks have already gone back….Bummer!
    Still it will soon be Christmas and that means my Christmas Countdown starts soon 1st December!
    Yippee!Love you Toots and your Mum too,xx Speedy

    • EEowww Speedy n Miss Rachel we haz bin hearin dat UK n sum other Euro countreez haz warm tempz fer diz time of year. We had a Nor’easter what we not ushuallee get?? Fingz are weerd!
      While ya kewl down we iz apposta go back to 10 Celsius by Tuesday n of coarse RAIN when me haz to go to da Vet’z! Once da clockz go back we will bee in darkness far too much…mumbull grumbull….
      Iz too soon to fink of Catmess. Mum iz wurried ’bout gettin cardz dun n posted in time…she still not feelin so guud to do dat yet…..
      We lub ya too! ❀ ❀ ❀
      Yer 'Tootz' N Mum too

  • Oh my Nylabluewoowooooo you look so beauwooowoooootiful in your Highland gown and dresses! I wish Mama had not been too busy to get me to go tooowoowooooooooo, after all I do wear a lovely white fluff-fluff-fluffy kilt! WOL! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxo, your MacKu

    • A rooo woooo ooooo me MacKu yer so sweet fer sayin such nice fingz to me…..
      Me adorez yer floofy whitey white kiltie fer shure!
      Me iz gonna keep dat tartin gown fer speshell occashunz πŸ˜‰
      Sendin ya ❀ LUB ❀ n oodlez of ****paw kissez****
      Yer McSweetFeet, Nylablue xxxxxxxxx

  • Wow – Nylablue! You have had quite a week! Looks like you had a marvelous time at the Highland games! The tartans do compliment you so well! How did you toss that log? I am lucky to toss a twig! lol.

    That snow is a bit early. Another reason to have a tartan – to keep warm! (I am in Florida, so no tartans for me, although I think they are very pretty!)

    Stay well and say hello to Sherri-Ellen!

    xxoo
    Fern

    • Eeooww Miss Fern me Mum sendz her “Hello’z” back to ya n *wavez*…
      Da snow can come anytime up here n it ushuallee doez! Me not want another 6 monthz of Winter tho’; it iz too long…me not eben fink we had Indian Summer yet?!?!
      Dat iz it; me iz keepin da tartin den! Me needz sum warm coverin iffin we gonna haz stoopid earlee Winter!!!
      Me had to werk at tossin da cayburr loggie butt wif a few triez it flew like a birdie πŸ˜‰
      Wishin ya a lubly sunny WARM weekend!
      Lub ❀ Nylablue n ❀ Mum too

  • Miss Nylablue, you have had a busy week! I am glad that Mum and Auntie are both feeling better. Please do get a tartan and maybe a nice hat to go with it. You are so gorgeous! Congratulations on being in the caber toss, too. I have always thought it was very scary.

    • EEoww Miss Susan inn spite of da Flu we did have a buzy week here at Da Purrfect Pad! Me iz rstin quiet inn me bed by da heeter n meowin reepliez to Mum πŸ˜‰
      She waz outside n sayz it iz bery windy n cold 😦
      Mum iz doin bettur den Aunti what iz still bery weak…maybee dey will get together over da weekend….
      Phankz fer da compleemintz. Da cayburr toss waz ackshully fun…dey smaller polez fer uz 4 leggedz πŸ˜‰
      Me mite jsut keep dat Ball gown….it suitz m furry well….
      Wishin ya a guud weekend.
      Yerz, Nylablue ❀ ❀

  • I hope your mom feels better soon and maybe you can give that pesky flue-gremlin some cattoos. I had no clue about that absorbtion and the color of your fur. Shall I come with my mom’s hair dryer to blow that cold snow away?

    • Yow yah PLEEZE Easy come over wif da blow dryer!!! me not wanna see diz white stuff til Decemburr…stoopid flounderin freekin chilli snow!
      Me wuud LUB to give da Flu gremlin sum ‘cattooz’ fer shure! It took me Mum n Aunti down da same day n dey still a bit ‘ruff’….
      Me not nose anyfing eether ’bout fur color n such. Hopefully me fur iz da ‘rite’ color diz Tuesday… πŸ˜‰
      Much lub n ~~~head rubz~~~ Nylablue ❀ ❀

  • Leave a Reply

