Caturday Katchat: Cystitis oh Cwap!!

Published October 25, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Krazy Katz iz Nylablue here wif another eedishun of Caturday Katchat…not gonna bee a long one tho’ as me iz feelin a bit ruff ’round da edgez n need lotz of rest! As sum of ya nose me iz sick again…diz time wif da nastee Cystitis what me waz cured of over 4 yeerz ago! Yah it came back! How? We not nose! Me not bin rite since last Caturday n waz singin in da litturbox n Mum new what DAT meant. So when me saw Dr Dave on Tuesday he xamined me n shure enuff da  stoopid flounderin painfull Cystitis haz reeturned so we meowed ’bout opshunz. As ya all nose me NOT take pillz willlinlee so we settled on Convenia n yah we NOSE da riskz…butt we haz no other opshun…so it waz dat n Pepcid injeckshunz n oral Mirtazipine. Me managed a bit of a wrestle wif Dr Dave when he tried to pill me 😉 Don’t count diz kittehgurl out yet!!! MOL….

Da weather waz grrrreat fer 4 dayz here so me DID get condo time:Condo time 1Condo time 3Condo time 4Dontcha lub how Mum deckerated me Condo fer Autumm?? She iz so silly butt it cheered her up n me waz glad of dat!!! She too haz bin unwell wif her Furibro (Fibromyalgia) n Skeletal Hyperostosis…in fact da chronick Fateegue (fatigue) haz set in like it doez EBERY Octoburr n she haz had sum dayz bedbound….So we haz bin able to reed Miss Pam’z book:Miss Pam's book 1What a kewl storey!!! Mum haz bin reedin it to me n we iz now diz far along in just a few dayz:Miss Pam's book 2It iz an easy n fun reed n getz ya finkin ’bout whose who…Mum haz it in her head dat Kyle iz da ‘bad guy’….butt me finkz it iz Mr. Ranier what we not hearz ’bout much n iz sorta invisibull…..so iffin ya want a guud read pleeze pop on over to Sammy n Miss Pam’z bloggie n get a hold of dem! Here iz da linky fing fer yer conveeneence:

http://onespoiledcat.wordpress.com/2014/10/06/monday-meow-2/

Me recommendz diz book wif 444 pawz up n me not bribed wif tuna-tuna or any gree papurrz to say diz 😉  N speekin of tuna-tuna me had not had any fer a few weekz n den Mum let me haz sum n diz waz da reesult aftur me paw feedin:

HHMMMM smellz like....

HHMMMM smellz like….

MMMM it IZ tuna-tuna!

MMMM it IZ tuna-tuna!

MMMM tuna-tuna paw, MOL…Mum sayz me iz a tuna-tuna monstur. Who me Mum??? So dat’z bin our week here.  

Until next week Katz diz iz me Nylablue out:Nylablue out in da pantreeOut in da Pantree…… x0x0x0x0x0x0x0

110 comments on “Caturday Katchat: Cystitis oh Cwap!!

    • EEowww Bailey n Miss Louise me iz doin bettur; Mum iz still not 100 purrcent so me iz takin care of her today!
      Miss Pam’z book iz lite reedin n bery kewl. We iz still reedin yer book Brofur! So many bookz; so little time, MOL!!
      **kiss kiss** Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Roxy n Tigerlino me cuud not beeleeve me furry earz when Dr Dave concurred wif Mum dat me had stoopin freekin Cystitis again…aftur 4 yeerz cleer of it 😦
      **FLOUNDER**
      Me iz doin bettur each day n eben played toyz da past 2 dayz…
      Mum sendz her reegardz to all of ya dere too!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • There’s my sweet snuggle bug – the love of my life – the one that makes my hooves curl – ❤ I missed you like crazy last week while I was on vacation. I finally got to go to the beach! Can you believe that? Love you to the moon and back my sweet purr thing. XOXO – Bacon

    • DA BEECH???DA BEECH??? Oh Bacon me wuud lub to haz gone to da beech wif ya!! Did ya lub da feel of da snad tween yer toesiez hoovez, MOL/PLOL???
      me missed ya too butt we had all da scarey storiez to reed which waz fun….
      Me lubz ya too me sweetpiggieboy of me ❤
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxxxxx

    • Eeeoww Dezi n Lexi me iz feelin sumwhat bettur altho not so hungree…Me seez Dr Dave tomorrow fer me ushuall treetmint so me shuud bee okayz….
      Phankz fer da compleemint on da Condo! Mum lubz deckoratin 😉
      Purrayerz are grrreatfully reeceeved!
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

        • 😉 same here dezi! me n Mum purray fingz are back to normal fer all of ya n dat yer Mum iz enjoyin her new chair too. Did ya get lexi’z stairz yet???
          Mum suggested iffin yer Mum haz different size totez dey cuud bee used as makeshift stairz fer Lexi til da ‘reel deel’ comez in….
          Me usez totez here n dey iz grrrreat fer gettin up higher 😉
          goin to da Vet’z in 1 1/2 hrz; wish me luck!
          Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

          • Weez purrayin’ fur ya’ Nylablue. And weez not suwe what totes awe. Fur us dat word means a purse, which weez suwe yous not mean cuz dat wuldn’t help at all. What weez use now is eevew a chewy box or mommys shower chair, and of course mommy to lift hers up. It’s okay tho’ weez make it all work. Hope yous havin’ a pawsum day.

            Luv ya’

            Dezi

            • Yow Dezi me did not xplane guud enuff. Totez are sorta plastick or rubber type boxez wif coverz…Rubbermaid makez dem in many sizez…ya nose da pickturez where me iz lyin on da white sorta opaque container dat iz a tote…
              Mum haz sum meedeumm n large totez so she can make a stiarcase frum dem… MOL…
              Iz guud we can impurrvize izn’t it Dezi??
              Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

              • Oh, yeah weez not hav any of those and they be kinda spesiv here. So weez wuld rather save da munny and put it toward what we weally need. Weez duin’ okay. Mommy wuld pick hers up and nevew complain at all. Weez wuld just like to get sum stairs ifin weez can is all. Miss Linda sed weez shuld ask fur them since we weally kuld use them to make Lexi duin’ her job easir fur us.

                Luv ya’

                Dezi and Lexi

                • Yow Dezi we iz sowwy dey cost so much dere! Mum got 7 big totez fer $5. each back in 2009 n den she bott 4 medium totez fer $4. each a few monthz later…She dropped one wif clothez in it n broked it so we onlee haz 3 of dem what we use fer stairz now….
                  How much more iz needed fer dem stairz what Lexi needz?? Maybee we can send a few green papurrz yer way??
                  Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

                  • It’s okay Nylablue weez used to da spensiv purrices. Evewyfin’ here be spensiv and not much weez can do ’bout it. Da stores don’t seem to cawe ’bout mommy’s complainin’. MOL

                    As fur sis Lexi’s stairs, don’t yous worry, weez gettin’ mowe donations on da fundraiser and weez almost to da goal. Sissy will get hers sum stairs cuz mommy will make suwe of it. Weez also hav anudder weally big supwise dat yous might hav read boout on ow facebook page, so weez gunna be okay. But fank yous fur da offer, and just know it not be necessary. 🙂

                    Luv ya’

                    Dezi and Lexi

                    • Yow Dezi n Lexi our purricez are rather on da high side! We iz a tour-wrist place so in da Summer n den aftur Catmess da purricez go up…iz hard to get fingz on sale…
                      Mum sayz kitteh food (wet stuff) iz reedickuluss purricez butt she lubz me so she will pay da cost..she triez to get food on sale butt not allwayz easy.
                      Hurrah fer gettin closer to da goal! Diz iz pawsum newz! We will have to check out yer FB page soon to see da sirprize!
                      We offered green papurrz cause we carez n wnat ya to haz dem stairz fer Lexi…
                      POP (power of purrayer) werkin again!
                      Much lub, Nylablue ❤ ❤
                      Pee ess: Yer Aunti ROCKZ!

                    • We wish yous kuld get yous noms online. Lots of times yous can get better purrices there. Weez weally do luv Chewy.com fur dat weason.

                      And weez know and weally purreciate dat, but yous not much better off than we awe ifin any, and weez awe gunna be alwight. Yes, God is gunna take cawe of us and see to it dat we hav what we need. And da supwise we hav comin’ fwum Fandango and Shiner is so amazin’ dat weez beside owselff silly wiff excitement. But sis Lexi will no doubt get hers stairs. We awe close nuff to da goal to make dat happen.

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • Yow Dezi n Lexi we not haz any credit cardz or way to pay online…Unckle Terry had sum trubble wif Chewy.com n he iz bery unhappy…we hopez diz not happen to ya.
                      Da nice Hu’man Mistur Doug will deeliver me litter n foodn treetz fer FREE so iz all rite dat way.
                      Yer rite our Mumz’ are in da same obat green papurr wise butt Mum sayz she sharez what she can ’cause she nose how it feelz to be poor.
                      We iz lookin ferwerd to eyr sirprize too!!
                      Pawz crossed fer dem stairz 😉
                      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

                    • Ifin yous can get home delivewy then dat’s good. Weez not hav anyway to do dat unless weez order online. Weez had mowe twubble wiff amazon then Chewy. MOL It’s cwazy how sum luv one place and udders anudder, and sum hav purrawlems and udders do gweat. Just goes to show dat it’s a good fing to hav choices. MOL

                      Weez unnewstand and weez like to shawe what and when we can, but like me sed, all’s good and gunna be fine. So yous saw da pawsumness dat be headed ow way on facebook, huh? Weez be so ‘cited weez almost peed owselves when we found out. It wuz posed to be anudder kind which we wulda been happy wiff, but this one is so much mowe pawsum. Weez almost can’t wait. 🙂

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi and Lexi

                    • 🙂 Yer rite Dezi ix guud ti haz choice fer shure! Mistur Doug haz bin deeliverin since Aunti L n Unckle D moved away plus Aunti Judith n Unckle Leon too…he nose Mum cannot carry all da littur n food so he iz a guud purrson.
                      We iz eggcited fer all of ya too…
                      Did ya eatz dat pizza?? Mum waz droolin…MOl!
                      Lub Nylablue x0x0

                    • Nope Nylablue, just . Meez Meowday is on da first, and dat’s Caturday this year. Me can’t believ it actuall fell on a day dat stawts wiff Cat. MOL

                      Luv ya’

                      Dezi

                    • Yow Dezi me n Mum just werked on a Mwowday card fer ya…Mum just sent it to yer Mum…whew Pizap waz cranky butt we purrservered n got it dun! Not gonna miss yer speshell day!
                      See ya tomorrow 😉
                      Lub Nylablue n Mum x0x0x0

    • EEoww Miss Jenna n sweet Huskiez…me had a ruff weekend last weekend n Mum new by Monday me waz bad sick…Dr dave gave me Convenia n spoke ‘guud werdz’ to me. Me haz bin restin n eatin well n when it iz warm enuff me haz bin out in Condo!
      Me haz no idea how da Cystitis came back. Mum sayz she not want me to suffer wif diz again or da bowlez…pawz crossed diz will pass quick so me can get back to normal….
      Phankz fer da compleemint; me likez when Mum deckoratez da Condo too.
      Lub to all of ya, Nylablue n Mum too xxxxxx

  • Oh bummer that you and your mum have had a cwap week!! 😦 The Staff understands totally about the M.E.CFS thing as she has had it for many years and it is always worse in the autumn!! You both take care and Oh mum read me Miss Pam’s book a while ago and we loved it too!! Smoochies to you Miss Nylablue – and Miss Sherri-Ellen too xox

    • EEoww Austin yer Mum haz diz too?? Me did not nose diz…so yer Mum feelz werse in Autumm also?? HHMMM it must bee da weather change…losin da warmth fer da cold…
      Mum haz pushed herself to help Aunti n Unckle purrpare to reeturn to town butt she herted herself MORE tonite; so me put me paw down n she iz NOT goin to dere place til AFTUR dey are all moved in 😉
      Mum can barelee walk her knee iz so bad n she pulled a Byecep mussel too….
      Me can hardlee wait fer Mum to reed sum more of Miss Pam’z book tonite!!!
      ***paw kissez*** n lub n {{gentle hugz}} frum me Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

      • Miss Nylablue, you make sure your mum listens to her body, pushing it is the worst thing she can do! I think she knows that, though. With the weather, we don’t get so cold here, but it’s very damp and mum reckons it’s that that doesn’t help matters! Makes for lots of inflammation and aches and pains! I know you take care of each other! Hugs and gentle head bonks xox

        • Yow Austin **shakez kitteh head** Mum did not lissen to her body or me today! she went out to vote in den yakked wif sum peepz frum da buildin here fer an hour. Me snuggled her when she came back in hopin she wuud stay put…no such luck! She den went off to da corner shop fer snackz n met Mistur Al n Miss Marilyn frum da Hi-rise beeside our place n dey yakked fer allmost an hour!! When she got home me ignored her fer awhile n she grovelled fer me attenshun, MOL!!!!
          She iz not goin anywhere wifout me til Wednesday 😉 Tomorrow iz da Vet’z 😉
          At leest tonite she doez not need Coe-deene….
          Me will watch over her Austin n Miss Carolyn…Mum can bee a ‘pawfill’ me can tell ya!
          **nose kissez** Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Misaki me tried today butt it waz far too windy fer me so aftur 10 minuttz me came back in n snuggled wif Mum!
      Me iz stil on da mend butt bettur den last weekend. Mum n Dr Dave cot da Cystitis befur it gott reelly bad!
      We iz reelly enjoyin miss Pam’z book! So many tallented peepz here aren’t dere?
      **paw kissez** to all derem Nylablue ❤ ❤
      Pee ess: Me DID get a tartan gown fer Kyla'z gamez….Miss Rachel, Speedy'z Mum helped me!

    • Aunti Amanda iz grrreat ya got back on here; we haz missed ya!! Me iz startin to feel more like meself! Pleeze give Ben da Hood kittehboy me lub okayz?? Me purrayz fer him ebery nite!
      **paw kissez** Nylablue ❤

  • Hehehe Nylablue you just know how to crack me up everytime,hope you got my snuggles mummy passed on to your mum,Feel better Sweet girl cause tomorrow you’re looking real pretty!love you always and your mum too!xx Speedy

    • Yow Speedy don’t our Mumz’ talk fer England?? Canada? Both?? Me gott dubble snugglez frum ya ’cause me slid off da counter after our Mumz’ hung up 😉 N me got Miss Rachel’z kissez….
      me iz feelin guud enuff to play toyz n run butt Mum gave me da *stink eye* so me iz in me bed now….
      Did ya see me in me Tartan gown?? Me lookz furabuluss!!!!
      We lub ya n yer Mum too oodlez n oodlez!
      ❤ Nylableu n ❤ Sherriellen Mum x0x0x0x0

  • Sweet Nylablue we are sorry you feel crappy again sweets …we know it is hard and we also know how mum feels….Fibro-meowsha is not nice!! So snuggle up with mum and read Miss Pam’s book and relax..enjoy that Tuna-Tuna and the sun when it comes out..one paw at a time my sweetgirl 🙂 loves Aunti Bev xx

    • Eeeow Aunti Bev one paw at a time it is!!! Me iz eatin spurrty guud n lubbin da tuna-tuna. Iz windy today butt me iz out in Condo wif blankiez rapped ’round so me can haz sum Sun wifout da wind 😉
      Diz Cystitis iz stoopid n me hopez it goez away son!
      Mum blew her rite knee out last nite n hobblin today. Not shure if she iz gonna go back to help Aunti Judith what just flew outta here lie a Kat outta H*LL….
      Mum waz doin bettur butt da knee haz reelly put her back….
      Tonite me n Mum gonna reed sum more of Miss Pam’z grrreat book!
      **paw kissez** n Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

      • It’s very windy here to Nylablue! last night at 2 am bang boom thunder lightining lots of rain! the airport closed the main train station in Melbourne closed..really loud all night ..the sun has just come out and I hope the weather has calmed a bit ! boy we have fun don’t we…glad you and Mum are chillin..poor mum give her a huge hug from me 🙂 Loves Aunti Bev xx ❤ ❤

        • Yow iz windy dere too Aunti Bev?? What iz wif da wind?? N here da coludz so thick n chilli 😦
          Hurrah ya furinallee got rain! We waz purrayin our fur off here fer rain!!!!
          Yah our livez are anyfing butt borin Aunti!!!!!
          Mum went out to help Aunti n Unckle; she herted her arm n da knee again so she iz home n me iz NOT lettin her outta me site fer a few dayz 😉
          Me gave her sum hard **head bumpz** frum ya n she said “Phankz fer carin…”
          Sendin lub, Nylablue n Mumm too x0x0xo

          • Good girl Nylablue…Mum needs to take care of herself…and yes what is with the weather we have not had rain like this since last September…of the year before! The wind has settled a bit but then gusts up the sun is out and I am heading out before it gets ugly again! I have homework for school and need to get that done..yikes…hope the weather holds a bit as I want to use outside for my homework..,,wish me luck and loves you both 🙂 Aunti BEV XX

            • EEowww Aunti Bev we nose frum da Weather Channelle dat da planet iz changin…we iz tilty on da axe-ez which shiftz da weather patturnz…*me WAZ payin attenshun) 😉
              At leest ya got rain which ya needed butt wuud have bin bettur if it waz spread out over sum dayz rite; not all at once??
              GUUD LUCK AUNTI!!! Have a bunderfull day n pace yerself okayz???
              Much lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0x0

                • Beein tilty iz kinda weerd izn’t it Aunti?? Mum sayz she hopez we neber seez an Ice age or Heet Wave or anyfing wild…
                  Mum iz wurried she cuud not sirvive…
                  As fer our weather iz trulee Autumm here so we haz to 🙂 n bear it….
                  Okayz off ya goez…bee careful n bememburr we lubz ya madlee!
                  Yer furgrul Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

                  • Thanks sweetie peach pie..i had a good day..and now I don’t know what day it was as it is night bwahahaah…I agree I would hate an ice age…yikes!! loves ya madly back Aunti Bev xxx ❤ ❤ ❤

                    • Sweetiepeachpie?? MOL me lubz it Aunti Bev…mmmmm peachez….
                      Ya haz bin werkin alot me nose n me hopez ya getz guud rest so ya not hertin too much….
                      We not gonna haz an ‘ice age’ cause we just keep gettin rain! BLEH!
                      **paw kissez** n lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

                    • Hahaahaaha yep too wet to freeze sweetie 🙂 and peachies…ohh yummmm peach cobbler…peach crumble…peach pie…stewed peaches…where was I….oh sorry…ice age hahahahaah 🙂 loves to you Nylablue 🙂 ❤ ❤

                    • Yow Aunti Bev what ’bout Peach ice creem????? Mum sayz it iz yummy n Peach furrozen yoghurt…..mmm peach tartz….diz iz sum ‘peachy’ talk izn’t it?? MOL>>>me iz so funny!
                      As long as dere are peachez no ice Age will happen…. 😉
                      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

                    • MMMM Aunti Bev ya haz Mum droolin…she wishez peachez were still in seeson…iz all punkin here at da momint…which iz guud too….
                      Mum sayz to ‘relish’ da peachez…whateber DAT meenz; she said ya wuud nosewhat da play on werdz meened!
                      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

                    • Of course our peach season is yet to start…and yes I get what mum means hahahaa 🙂 I am off to make the bed and get sorted for the day…the sun is out and I will send some your way if I can Nylablue 🙂 Loves Aunti Bev xxx ❤ ❤

                    • Yah pleeze send sum sunshine Aunti Bev! All we haz had iz rain n wind n stoopid cold 😦
                      Haz a guud day. me iz keepin Mum sittin down as much as pawssible..her knee n back are B-A-D! Werst me haz seen her in a long time….she iz a *hot mess*!
                      **paw kissez* to ya Aunti frum ❤ Nylablue ❤

                    • Yow Aunti Bev me iz purrty shure dere are bone spurz in her S-I jointz…da pain haz her in teerz n she not a crybaby at all…
                      Mum just called Unckle leon n he told Mum da 2 peepz what were gonna load da truck neber turned up today so he had to load wif just da son-in-law…dey not eben on da road yet!!! Mum told Unckle she wished she cuud hel once dey get here butt he told her “NO WAY!”. Mum agreed…
                      Poor Unckle n Aunti tho’. Iz so hard on dem…maybee me see dem by da weekend.
                      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Oh our Sweet Nylablue and Sherri-Ellen we are sad that the sun has run away from you 😦 We are having the last days of our nice weather too today and tomorrow. Hope that you continue to improve sweet dear. You two just cuddle in and enjoy your book.
    Love
    Marty and Mom

    • EEoww Marty me n Mum snuggled last nite at beddy time; me waz on her peellow fer da longerst time….den me played sum toyz. Diz mornin Miss Rachel called us so me n Mum snuggled while meowin to her…me iz out in Condo butt onlee fer 15 minuttz to get a bit of Sun….what keepz runnin away…
      **paw kissez** n lub to ya n Miss Kelly frum me Nylablue x0x0x0x0x0

  • Oh, NB, that would be the purrfect sticker for our Mom’s forehead as well. We are so sorry that both you and Mum Sherri-Ellen are dealing with pain. That sucks! We’ve had some cooler days (except today, which was gorgeous), and Mom starts having aches and pains efurrywhere. It makes her grumpy too. She says she is not going to give anything away in Mom Pam’s book. Y’all will just have to keep reading. It sounds like the best pastime when you are under the weather. We are sending you both more purrs and prayers and love than you can count. Purrlease feel better super fast. Please try to join us tomorrow for our Sunday Selfies Blog Hop. XOCK from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo with special kisses from your Aunti Janet

    • MOL Sisfurz n Brofur Mau me cuud see Aunti Janet wif diz sticker on her forehead too!!! Iz a guud one!
      Me iz doin sumwhat bettur; reespondin to da Convenia guud!
      Mum on da other paw, blew her rite knee out at Aunti’z last nite movin a small table upstairz…she iz hobblin guud today! (Well dun MUm!) **rollz eyez**

      Me iz out in Condo fer 15 minuttz butt da Sun iz hidin again…iz chilli wind so blankiez rapped ’round me…
      we will bee reeedin more of Miss Pam’z book tonite me hopez…Chapturr 18 here we come! 🙂
      Sendin all of ya our lub n guud wishez fer a sunny Sunday…
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0

    • Yow Brian me nose yer furamillee nose ’bout Cystitis…what a stinkinn stoopid flounder illness it iz!!! Makez me furry angree n sore too, MOL!
      Me iz feelin a bit betutur n played toyz last nite while Mum sleeped 😉 Out in Condo today wif blankiez rapped round Condo so me can get a bit of sun…lotz of cloudz n wind here so onlee a bit of Sun butt me takez it!
      ***nose kizzez*** n lub to all dere, Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Oh Nylablue, we’re sorry your cystitis came back. When Zoey had problems with this, the mom switched her to all canned food and adds a little water to it to keep things running smoothly. 🙂

    The mom is reading that book too…she just started it but says it’s good so far.

    • Yow Island Kittehz yer Mum iz reedin Miss Pam’z book too?? Iz a grrreat little misstery!! Mum iz gonna reed sum more out loud tonite…..
      Me iz on speshell kibble fer da problem n lotz of wet food n allwayz BRITA water n me pro=bye-otick powdur in wet food. Me hopexda Cystitis goez away n not come back 😉
      Phankz fer stoppin by Wally n Ernie n Zoey!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Oh, I hope you guys feel better real soon!!! I haven’t had cystitis since 1974. How about that?! LOL
    I’ve jotted down the book title so I’ll add it to my «to-read-list». Always good to have a list like that.

    McDuff got a good can of tuna yesterday. He was extremely pleased with that.

    At least you haven’t had our weather! A Nor’easter with rain, that lasted longer than expected! Today, only ‘scattered showers’, as they say 🙂

    Hugs and purr!

    • EEoww Aunti Rebby YA haz had Cystitis?? Me iz so sowwy…dat must bee pawfull fer a Hu’man!!Ya nose me haz not had it in 4 yeerz aftur Dr Deb cured me of it…*sighz* Now it came back…Mum said maybee da ’cause da Bowel Disease haz calmed down n da 2 go together in kittehz…..
      Me finkz ya wuud like da misstery by Miss Pam..it iz not all convulooted like Stepehn King bookz; just a pleasant misstery n it haz nice charackturz…dere iz eben a kitteh named Eddy what getz carried around ALOT!!!
      MMMMM tuna-tuna!!! Hurrah fer McDuff n fer me gettin tuna-tuna too! Mum took me off it fer 2 l-o-n-g weekz…we allmost jumped into da bowl when she put it down on Fursday!
      UGH ya DID get dat Nor’eastur den?? We herd ’bout it on da Weather Channelle n Mum said “Let’z hope dat missez Aunti!”
      We have had drizzle n den rain n like 5 minuttz of sunshine n today lookz icky wif thick cloudz n onlee 40 F so Mum told me no Condo time **sighz**
      Oh well such iz life rite??
      **paw kissez** n lub, Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Phankz Chan Kittehz!! ‘Tween me havin Cystitis n Mum wif da fateegue we not bizitin much butt we will get to ya…so glad #1 had a grrreat trip n iz safe n sound wif all of ya now 🙂
      Wellcome home #1!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    • ~~~head rubz~~~ Binky n Grannie…ya got DAT rite! STOOPID Cystitis iz rite 😦
      Da Convenia iz werkin so far n me had sum energee to ‘play toyz’ last nite. Phankz fer all da heelin *paw kissez* n purrayerz; dey iz allwayz grrrreatfully reeceeved!
      **paw kissez** to ya Binky frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • I am sending you and your human purrs, Nylablue! Maybe you make Dr. Dave a little crazy when you are feisty getting your meds, but at least it shows you’ve got spirit!

    • Phankz Summer fer da purrz; all grrrreatfullee reeceeved here at Da Purrfect Pad! Mum blew her knee out bad last nite. She had to use ice n heet rub all thru da nite n today she can put weight on da knee/leg again…she iz sort of a ‘klutz’ 😉
      Me DOEZ make Dr Dave a bit cwazy butt he sayz when me iz feisty diz iz a guud sign so yer rite Summer!
      Yer furend, Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Me sweet purpleyblu KU wha tme adorez A ROOOO QOOOO OOOOOOOO iz so lubly to see ya here! Oh yah Condo time waz pawsum…me sayz “waz” as da weekend haz bin cloudy, rainy n chilli again 😦 Me wantz da Sun back!!!!! **FLOUNDER** Me finkz me shuud move to where ya are; better chance of sunshine n beein wif ya me sweetpoochieboy ❤
      Did ya like da decoz'?? Mum iz sorta silly 😉
      Me will pop over n enter da free giftie…me not want to bee a 'book hogger' cause me haz yer Haiku book what me lubz allmsot as much as me LUBZ YA!
      ❤ ❤ Nylablue ❤ ❤ xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Yow Shoko n Kali seemz me n Mum allwayz get trubble together! CWAP ’bout da Cystitis iz rite…have not had it in 4 yeerz so why it iz back now iz a misstery!
    Me Mum haz had Furibro n OsteoArfuritis since she waz 25; she iz now allmost as old as dirt (neer 60) so she can cope wif it most of da time butt da FATEEGUE reelly knockz her down. She haz NO energee n getz crankey…(dere iz nuffin like a crankey Mum *sighz*)
    WE haz a sense of homour cause wifout dat we go cwazy…well cwazier, MOL!!!
    Me wantz Kyle to bee da guud guy in da book too…me hopez Mum iz wrong, wrong, wrong… (nuffin purrsonal Mum) 😉
    Phankz fer stoppin by me furendz!
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • We are so sorry that the Cystitis is back. Cwap!! You don’t need that. Your mom doesn’t need fibromyalgia and SAD either. My goodness. this is a rough time for you two. Mom and I really like your attitude to try and find humour. This is hard to do when you feel like cwap. We know that. I love the decorations on your kennel. We also enjoyed Sammy’s mom’s book. We were routing for Kyle…the whole time.

    Healthful hugs to you and your mom,

    Shoko and Kali

  • oh sweet friend! What a lousy week for you! Hope the convenia helps; we are not afraid of that med in this house cuz our vet says she trusts it. Paw crossed BFF!! Glad you got some sun puddles. OH…luvluvluv you new wall paper on the bloggy!!! How the heck did your Mum do that????? Pawsome, totally pawsome!!!

    • Yow Savannah n Aunti Linda haz bin a stinkin stoopid painfull week here me can tell ya! Me iz not afraid of Convenia either butt we nose sum peepz here do not like it. Butt when me wil not take pillz dere iz no choice iz dere???
      Phankz fer da compleemint on da Wallpapurr…
      Me Aunti Eevee made it wif a speshell program (me will have to email her fer da name of it). iz simpull to do n den ya getz all da pix in da shape ya wantz….
      Den Mum just putted it on here as a reepeet pattern n voila we haz kewl background 🙂
      Me iz restin today n Mum gonna go out wif Aunti Judith….me will enjoy da quiet wifout Mum in n out of da pantree lookin at me, MOL!!!
      Pawz crossed me will get thru diz…got fingz to doez!
      Sendin oodlez of Lub Nylablue to me BFF allwayz ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Nylablue, it’s Jacob from The REAL Maple Syrup Mob *waves and blows a kiss*..just wanted to let you know that I get stoooooopid cystitis too.It’s because I’m ‘sensitive’ and get all upset easy. My pretty lady vet Aimee,gives me Convenia and I’m good to go,last time I got a different shot for a change hmmmmmm*thinking*..I can’t remember ,it’s name,but I think it is like Adequan. It worked real good! Anyway, enough of my chatting, you need some rest and some warm.
    Love Jacob xxxxx

    • EEowww Jacob phankz fer stoppin by…Adequan ya sayz?? Me will get Mum to rite dat down n we ask Dr DAve diz comin Tuesday. Izn’t Cystitis a reel pain?? Me waz mindin me own busyiness n den WHAM! it hit me 😦
      Me iz sennysitive also. Nuffin uppyset me tho’ so we not shure what da KAT iz goin on….iz allwayz sumfin rite?
      Ya ret to Jacob; we must get well soon!
      **blowz a kiss back to Jacob**
      Lub yer furend Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, I hope you and Mum both feel better soon. I am so glad the sun came out! And that’s great that you and Mum have a good book to read! Please take care and get lots of sun. And bless Dr. Dave and his crew!

    • EEoww Miss Susan iz lubly to see ya here! Me iz stabull butt still fightin da Cystitis. What a royale pain me can tell ya! Today iz cloudy n windy n drizzley so me iz inside…oh well 4 dayz of Sun WAZ lubly…
      Mum lubz to reed out loud n me lubz to lissen. We both have ideaz of who da ‘bad guy’ iz in da misstery..iz fun to try n figure it out!
      Dr Dave iz me Angel fer shure! Wifout him n Mum n all of ya me wuud not still bee here….
      Mum iz a bit bettur too. She needz sum vitaminz tho’. Me haz to reemind her to take dem!
      Haz a grrreat weekend.
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Hi Nylablue! Hi Sherri-Ellen!

    Sorry to hear you both are “under the weather” (such a mild term for the chronic illnesses we suffer from!) I had a bit of a crash again this week, but am doing better today. Hope the same holds true for you soon!

    I love the “Out of Order” sign! Pinned it. A sense of humor does go a long way when ill – I think of it as therapy! I have not been online much this week, but will now make up for it (400 emails to look at! A job in itself!)

    xxoo

    • Yow Miss fern me Mum sumtimez dayz she iz ‘under da coffeetable’; dat’z when ya nose she iz REELLY sick!
      Me iz holdin me own n Mum seemz guud today but it can hit anytime…
      izn’t dat sign da funniest??? Pleeze feel free to takez it n use! Iz a purrfect way to deescribe da bad dayz wif humour…
      400 emailz Miss Fern?? Oh nose; dat cuud take a while! We getz ’bout 150 purr day here so we haz to sift alot…takez yer time n enjoy yerself…have sum tea….pace yerself 😉
      Like me haz to tell ya dat!
      **paw kissez** Nylablue n lub frum Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Oh Nylablue, I hope Dr. Dave can get rid of that nasty cystitis again. I know you feel pretty horrible with that on top of all your other problems. I’m sending healing hugs today…..and we’re so happy you and Mum are enjoying my Mom’s book! That makes ME happy……..

    Love, Sammy

    • EEowww me too Sammy! Me n Mym are shocked it came back…we did not miss it at all…Mum iz a bit ALOT wurried if it not leeve n da bowelz flare up bad it cuud bee a deesastur…butt me iz finkin pawsitive fer now….
      MMM heelin ((hugz)) feel guud Sammy; phankz!
      Yer Mum’z misstery iz grrreat….it makez bedtime way bettur now…altho’ we haz bin reedin n da daytime too, MOL!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

    • Phankz Miss Ellen fer stoppin by. Me iz restin alot n me n Mum hopez diz Cystitis goez away quietlee..
      We adorez Miss Pam’z bookz n haz 2 more to reed aftur we finish da misstery 😉
      Yerz, Nylablue

  • Leave a Reply

