5775?? No wunder me feelz old!!!!

Published September 28, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Huh what Mum?? What, we did not post yesturday?? N ya want me to help ya now?? Today?? On Sunnyday?? Siriuslee???

Not NOW Mum!

Not NOW Mum!

*sighz deeplee* Butt Mum me iz reelaxin in da Condo purrtendin me iz on da Patio…doez me haz to post??? Okayz Mum….*sighz deeplee again*

Yow Krazy Katz iz me  ))))YAWN((((  yer furend Nylablue here. Me apaulogizez fer missin Caturday Katchat butt dere haz bin so much goin on here n me waz just tryin to catch up on me sleepz….ZZZZZzzzzzz…..*Mum pokez Nylablue** “Wake up Sweet Feet! People are waiting to read your blog….”

Ah out on patio; much bettur!

Ah out on patio; much bettur!

Yow what…huh…oh yah sowwy Mum! Okayz peepz me iz gonna try n get thru diz wifout noddin off again *wish me luck*…at leest me iz OUTSIDE now!

Vet bizit went well again. Weight at 9 1/2 lbz. Had Pepcid injeckshun n oral Mirtazipine wifout gross Pill Pockit n it went down easier me can tell ya! All me vitalz are guud n me haz bin enjoyin sum ‘Nip dailee n playin toyz. Da rest of da week Mum bin at Temple ’cause it iz Rosh Hashonah which iz da start of da Jewish/Mewish New Yeer!! We wantz to wish our Jewish/Mewish furendz n reederz a sweet n happy n healthee 5775!! (No wunder me feelz so old, MOL!!!) 😉

Da weather bin purrfect here n me bin out dailee in me Condo n had sum wellcome biziturz!! Ferst me old furend Fuzzy Squirrel came to bizit n haz sum snackz:Fuzzy 1

Call me Fuzzzzzzy.....

Call me Fuzzzzzzy…..

Wif da patio palaver she had to move away n so we nott nose where she waz til last week n we iz so reeleeved Fuzzy iz alive n well n lookin cute as ever!

Den me poochie furend Missy came to bizit n she had a cookie what looked purrty tastee:Missy n cookie 1

Can me woof some more cookie??

Can me woof some more cookie??

Izn’t Missy da cutest poochie?? Now me not just say diz cause Miss Marilyn her Mum will reed diz…we trulee adore Missy poochie here! She iz guud therapee poochie n whenever she comez to bizit n Mum getz to snuggle her, me Mum iz allwayz happier….maybee me shuud get Mum her own poochie??? NAAAWWW….me iz her Numburr 1, rite? WOOF Mum woof eeowwww…….hehehe….

So Mum went to Temple Wednesday n Fursday nitez fer sirvicez plus Fursday mornin she had her Lidocaine injeckshunz; 9 in toetall…makez me 2 needlez seem like nuffin…she iz so brave! So here me waz finkin Mum ‘guud to go’ n den Furiday suppa time she got all hot n spicey n sicklee……*sighz*…yah she cott da nastee Flu goin ’round here! Well she rubbed da rotten stinkey wunderfull Olbas Oil on her face n throat n chest n gargelled n tooked meddysin n sumhow she waz not dead on Caturday! Which waz guud ’cause me Aunti Judith n Unckle Leon came up fer da day to do sum fingz n haz suppa wif Mum n me ’cause Aunti terned 60 which iz da new 50….

Happy Birfday Aunti:

Aunti left n Unckle on da rite n Miss Danie in da middle..

Aunti left n Unckle on da rite n Miss Danie in da middle..

Me adorez me Aunti Judith cause she speekz Kitteh n haz 2 of her own; me Cuss-inz Allura n Jetsia what are 14 yeerz old n beeuteefull…..butt me digressez…On da rite iz Unckle Leon what iz a bery nice man n allwayz smilez at me like he nose a seecret n not tellin 😉 Da gurl in da middle iz der dot-her Miss Danie what JUST beecame a V-E-T diz yeer n we iz so bery happy fer her!!!!! Butt back to Aunti…so Mum went tourin wif Aunti n Unckle along a bazillion backroadz n looked at da sceenery n ended u in Wiarton RITE OUTSIDE ME DAD’Z PLACE!!! N siriuslee Mum did not get out n go nock on da door!!! **sighz** Reelly Mum?? Ya goez all dat way n not eben go see if Dad iz home??!! **shootz Mum stink eye twice** Anywho,  once dey reeturned we had a nice suppa of Ribz what Unckle made da nite befur n ‘tatoez n salad n Mum got a Black Forest cake n nomz waz had by all. Mum gave Aunti her card n giftiez n lotz of huggin n kissin…n wait fer it:  Mum iz still sick…so if Aunti getz sick it’ll bee yer fault Mum!!! *shakez head*   Mum what waz ya finkin??? MOL…Once Aunti n Unckle left Mum made a mug of tea n coe-llapsed on da couch wif me n we watched Miss Marple…needless to sayz Mum way too tired fer typin so me agreed we do it today *sighz* What WAZ me finkin?? Oh lookz we iz at da end of da bloggie…so iz not so bad! So all in all a guud week deespite Mum gettin da rotten dumm Flu! Okayz me iz gonna go reelax sum more….da Sun feelz so lubly on me fur:

Notice me back legz huggin da food bowl...

Notice me back legz huggin da food bowl…

A kitteh cannot bee too carefull so me made shure no one cuud take me food wifout me knowin 😉 Wishin everyone a grrreat week n we bizit ya sooner or latur….(trust me it WILL be latur wif Mum beein under da weather…) Nylablue out….out in Condo n enjoyin meself out….

74 comments on “5775?? No wunder me feelz old!!!!

  • Happy New Year! Hope your Rosh Hashanah was wonderful. Guess McDuff is Mewish, since his mom has a Jewish heart and soul, and it’s the mother’s side that counts *ROFL* …

    In any event, doing some catching up now, that I’m slowly coming back to life 🙂

    • Hello Rebby Rosh Hashanoh was great! Catching the Flu at Temple was NOT the way I wanted to start a New year!!
      You’re right; McDuff iz definitely Jewish/Mewish!!!!!!
      I am so relieved that you are starting to feel better too. There is so much illness flying about again & it is only October.
      Much love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too x0x0x0

    • Yow Aunti Pearl iz lubly to see ya here!!!! Phankz fer da compleemint….
      Eberyfing iz purrty guud here. Me just got back frum da Vet’z n had me depomedrol n Pepcid injeckshunz n oral Mirtazipine….
      Eatin like cwazy n gonna go nap wif Mum soon…
      Me n Mum hopez yer feelin tippytop now! We lubz ya so much Aunti ❤
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0

    • Yow Baiely n Miss Louise n Mistur Jamez iz lubly tosee ya here…hope yer sailin iz goin well….
      Aunti enjoyed her day n we waz happy to share wif her!!! Stable butt goin back to Vet’s today fer reecheck n get more medz to keep me well….
      We haz to bizit ya today…purromise…
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤ n Mum too 🙂

  • I think you’re both very brave, Sweet Nylablue. Hope your mom is feeling better soon. Happy Birthday to your aunti…and we love your furriends. That Fuzzzzy is supercute 😀 Pawkisses for a Beautiful 5775 🙂 ❤

    • Yow Binky n Granny izn’t Fuzzy da cutest?? She iz bery sweet n doez not run away; she nose we not hert her.
      Mum iz still feelin ruff ’round da edgez n she iz barkin alot….dat coff iz sumfin else!
      Phankz fer da compleemint! We triez to bee brave…..
      Phankz fer da **paw kissez**
      We send a bunch back to both of ya 😉
      Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum too xxxxx

    • EEoww Savannah me nose yer Mum bin buzy. Me Mum bin buzy too n now beein sick she iz no picknick me can tell ya! We iz so far beehind bloggiez n Mum iz tryin to get sum cleenin dun butt she iz wiped out….
      Phankz fer da compleemint! Me iz tryin to keep me lookz 😉
      Yer lookin fine n sassy too me BFF!!
      **nose kissez** Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • happee bee lated birthday two yur auntie nyla…we hope her hada rockin awesum fun filled day N we hope her getted sum grazz & nip N her said, oh eye couldna poss a blee take all thiz N her gived it two ewe !! 😉 N pleez bee veree caushuz oh that squirrelz…they iz all vizshuz…..everee one oh em….glad yur vet appt wented sew well, heerz two a toona toona week a head ♥♥♥♥♥

    • 😉 Yow Tabbiez O’Trout Towne…me DID get xtra ‘nip frum Aunti’z pawty! Mum gave me sum grass yesturday….me nott alloud to walk on it anymore (no one iz apposta here) so Mum putz da Condo rite beside da grass so me can touch it thru da Condo n she breakz sum off fer me to snack on!
      Fuzzy iz vishuss??? NAAAAWWWW she iz so sweet n doez not hert anyone…iffin she got Rabeez den me wuud wurry tho’…we had a rabeed Raccoon here last yeer n it waz pawfull to watch…..
      Ya nose Tabbiez me NOT had tuna-tuna in over a week…Mum sayz she will give me sum tomorrow AFTUR me Vet bizit….so DEN me will haz a tuna-tuna sorta week, MOL…
      Much lub to ya all, Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Good morning, sweet Nylablue and Mum Sherri-Ellen. Your new background on the blog is so beautiful. We will miss the old one that you made from the award our mom made for you. But seeing so many photos of you at one time is so lovely. Glad you are doing so well our lovely girl. Loved seeing the black squirrel. Mom remembers those from Canada when she was there in the 90s. She wishes we had those. Sorry Mum Sherri-Ellen is feeling poorly. Hope it is short-lived. We are so happy that your weather remains nice enough for you to have condo time. Well, sweetie girl, at least you know that you aren’t 5775 years old. That is so much time passed, it is hard to even imagine. We are all wishing you a happy and HEALTHY New Year. We love you both bunches. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and your Aunti Janet

  • aawww – there is my sweet beloved. I’m so glad you are doing so well my sweet purr thing. Things have been a little hectic here too with my mom. But I’m taking care of her and nursing her back. Just know though my love – you are always in our minds and in our ❤ XOXO – Bacon

    • EEoww Bacon me iz sowwy me not gotten over to bizit ya! “Tween beein buzy n Mum sick wif stoopid rude pawfull Flu we fell beehind; okayz we fell off da cliff??? MOL!!!
      Pleeze give yer Mum lotz of **nose kissez** n ~~~head rubz~~~ frum me n gentle {{{{HUGZ}}}} frum me Mum too!
      Lub lub lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

      • No problems my sweet purr thing. We’ve been low key with mom lately. She is getting better. I’ll send you an email later with her status 🙂 ❤ you guys to the moon and back! XOXO – Bacon

    • Yow Easy phankz fer all da guud wishez!!! Me bin guud fer Dr Dave fer 4 bizitz in a row…maybee time fer me to shake him up a bit 😉
      We iz glad Aunti iz sellybratin n Miss Danie studeed long n hard to beecome a Vet!! Maybee one day she will bee a Vet here….
      Sendin ya **paw kissez** n Lub…
      Me kept Mum home today n we hope to bizit sum bloggiez n catch up 😉
      **paw kissez** yer Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • What a lovely way to celebrate the New Year! In a sun puddle in your kitty condo enjoying some fresh air and keeping an eye on the squirrels! You look like you’re very relaxed and happy and feeling good Nylablue – that makes me happy!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

    • 🙂 Yah Sammy diz IZ da way to sellybrate da Jewish/Mewish New Year!! Most yeerz it rainz 😉
      Me iz feelin purrty guud wif just a bit of gurgley bowelz…Lyin in me Condo in da Sunpuddle diz mornin…
      Once da Sun getz over da buildin me can go out in Condo….but fer now me doez reepliez…
      Much lub sweet boy ❤
      Lub Nylablue xxxx

  • Sweet Nylablue 5775 sounds very tiring to me to 🙂 but I am glad Mum got to celebrate the New Year with you…what a treat my darling after all you have been through 🙂 and that is one cutie patootie Squirrel 🙂 very floofy 😉 hahaaha and Missie is adorable too and you got guests as well..so busy…give Mum a big hugs for her feeling poorly and enjoy the sun my sweets Loves Aunti Bev and the gang xxx ❤ ❤

    • Eeowww Aunti Bev yer rite!!! Me made it to da Jewish/Mewish New Yeer!! me shure iz pawsum eh???
      Mum read sum guud werdz to me frum her Purrayer book n we snuggled…
      Izn’t Fuzzy cute? She iz one of our regulerz altho’ she livez out back now (kinda like ya, hehehe).
      We had so much fun wif Aunti n Unckle here…now me must get Mum back up on her pinz!
      **paw kissez** n ~~~head rubz~~~n PACE YERSELF Aunti!!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum too

    • 444 pawz up fer shure Chan Kittehz!!!
      Guud food n treetz; warm Sun; me furendz 2 n 4 legged…all guud…
      Now me just haz to get Mum well again 😉
      **paw kissez** to all of ya, Nylablue
      Pee ess: We will pop over soon to bizit!

    • ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ…..zzzzzzzzzz…..uummm…huh…wha….
      Oh Miss Jenna n sweet Huskiez me just nodded off! Phankz fer stoppin by!!!
      Me had a guud sleep n Mum gotted more sleep n she iz a *bit* bettur today. Me made her stay home tho’ to rest sum more (or at leest cleen da litturbox, MOL).
      We will pop over when we get a chance!
      Lub n **paw kissez** Nylablue n Mum too XoXoXoXo

    • EEoww Lilith n Rosco n Tina n Miss Debby! Phankz fer da guud wishez..
      Iffin ya iz Jewish/Mewish we send L’Shona Tovah wishez to all of ya too….
      May 5775 bee a BERY MEW yeer fer all of us!
      ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue n best wishez frum Sherriellen Mum xXxXxXxX

    • Yow Summer phankz fer stoppin by! Mum did have alot of fun n enjoyed gettin out to tour around…
      Me had fun once dey got back here n we hung out together eatin n meowin n snugglin Aunti fer her birfday…
      Now to get Mum bettur again! A Kitteh’z werk iz never dun iz it Summer??
      Yer furend Nylablue

    • Yow Brian iz lubly to see ya here! Me haz missed bizitin yer bloggie…
      Will try n pop over tonite..
      Waz such a buzy week fer both of us…whew!
      Me told mum she iz stayin home tomorrow n she agreed 😉 (Guud Mum!)
      Me iz ‘on da job’ Brian…
      Me iz snugglin her as she typez fer me….
      Much lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • 😉 Yow it shure iz Austin…iz a Happenin fer shure!!! Wanna come over n join in da fun???
      MOL ya Fuzzy iz appeetizin er me meenx furendlee….
      Trust me if me were out n free me wuud chase her ALL OVER! 😉
      Mum iz ackshully werse today 😦
      Me begged her to get me bloggie typed n she iz pressin on to do reepliez. We weill have to take da week to bizit all da bloggiez; pleeze bee payshunt okayz???
      **smoochiez** back QT!!!!! ❤
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxxx

    • Yow Wally n Ernie n Zoey! Guud to see ya here! me did pop over to da Island earlier in bizit a bit….
      Waz a bery buzy week fer us here.
      Mum iz feelin werse today ackshully n me iz tryin to take care of her tonite….me finkz she needz sum more sleep AFTUR she answerz reepliez 😉
      Lub Nylablue n Mum xxxx

  • Sounds like you all had a very nice time. We hope your sweet Mommy is feeling all better. Congratulations to your Miss Danie. Rest up sweetie and you two have a wonderful week. Hugs and nose kisses

    • EEoww Aunti Maggie guud to see ya!!! WE did have a nice time all fingz considured! Poor Mum iz all sad sack n whiney sore today n da feever iz makin her cwazy cranky so me iz gonna snuggle her close til it passez..
      Miss Danie iz a pawsum young Hu’Man n me likez her alot! She got a pawsishun way up North n we wishez her da best!!
      Hopin diz iz a guud week here n we wishez ya a pawsum week dere!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum x0x0x0

  • Hey Nyla!
    Yous looking good grrl furrend! And that Squirrel looks just likes the one that yells at us from the tree on our patio!!!
    DOES yous think its the same one?
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Yow Nellie gurlfurend how ya doin??? Phankz fer da compleemint. Me iz doin me best to look guud n feel guud.
      Not shure if Fuzzy cuud get over to ya unless she iz a ‘flyin squirrel’, MOL!!!
      Maybee iz a cuss-in of herz? 😉
      Ya haz black squirrelz dere too huh? Dere are onlee a few ’round here now; iz sad ’cause me liked to meow wif dem….
      Wishin ya a grrrreat week!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0

    • Me sweet n purpley blue Ku me haz missed ya so-o so-o much!! Me haz to get over to yer bloggie n see how ya is n gaze at yer photo….
      Pleeze do not bee mad at me fer not bizitin sooner. Just so buzy here n wif Mum sick….ya nose it iz not easy!!!
      Me iz gonna dreem of ya n maybee we can romp n play in dreemland! What ya fink of diz idea?
      Much lub n ~~~head rubz~~~
      ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Oh goodness, Nylablue you made me sleepy just reading that!!… not that it’s hard haa haa!!
    Sounds like both you and mum had such a busy time, but fun too and am sorry that mum does not feel well again!! We are sending all our love as usual!!
    Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

    • Yow Miss Carrie….we will uber buzy diz week n Mum also went out yesturday to get grocereez pluz we had a deeliveree of me kitteh food too. Plus phone callz n emailz n cleenin….whew!! me iz pooped out too…can me come over n nap wif da Poochiez 3???
      Diz stoopid rude Flu iz no fun n many peeple are sick here wif it…Mum just needz to rest n stay away frum sick peepz 😉
      Kiss da poochiez fer us!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Eowww Dezi n Lexi n Miss Audra waz a buzy week fer Mum shleppin me to Vet’z n doin grocereez n gettin kitteh food n goin out wif Purrsia’z Mum…den Temple n den *WHAMO* she got sick…she iz ruff today so may have to go to bed son fer sum sleep…
      me iz out in Condo so IZ a blest Sunday fer shure 🙂
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

        • Yow Dezi haz ya noticed how sumtimez fingz iz quiet n peecefull n den other timez iz furrantick n buzy n allmost makez a kitteh dizzy????
          Me iz so reeleeved dat Miss Audra iz sleepin n restin….now if me can get Mum to go get sum sleep….
          Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

          • Yep dat’s da twuff. Mommy sez hers hates dat hers not gettin’ fings dun quicker, but hers body keeps tellin’ her dat she needs sum west, and fankfully hers be lissenin’. Hope yous mommy gets sum west soon.

            Luv ya’

            Dezi and Lexi

            • Me heerz ya Dezi n Lexi! Me Mum stayed up a bit too late last nite….Braveheart showed up n Mum sat on da floor n dey meowed thru da screen door. He reelly tried to connect wif Mum which iz guud.
              She DID get lotz of sleep n iz a bit bettur today butt me made her stay home today! Dat way she can get sum fingz dun: me litter n da baffroom n dishez n maybee a vacuum..me don’t ask fer much, MOL!!!
              Also we can continue to bizit bloggiez n try to get cott up…
              Glad Miss Audra iz a bit bettur..we must watch our Mumz’!!!
              Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

              • Yep Nylablue weez suwe must. Cuz ifin weez don’t nopawdy els will and they wuld let themselves go downhill ifin weez wusn’t always on top of ’em. MOL Glad yous mommy got sum west and is duin’ a bit better. And of course yous not ask fur anyfin’ any udder self wespectin’ kitty wuldn’t ask fur. ‘Cept maybe da cawpet monster. Not many kitties wuld want dat even tho’ it needs to be dun.

                Luv ya’

                Dezi and Lexi

                • Yow dezi Mum did get da vacuumin dun n she cleened me litturbox n da bathroom n did da dishez…me made her sit down den n rest! Me helped Mum do her own bloggie (sumtimez me doez help her)….
                  Me not mind da vacuum dat much; aftur all me LUBZ funderstormz…me iz one weerd kitteh, MOL!!!
                  So tonite me n Mum gonna snuggle n watch sum TV n once it iz dark Mum will put food out fer Greyboy n Braveheart…dey iz sorta like furamillee to us now….
                  Hope yer Mum iz restin sum too!
                  Lub Nylablue xxx

                  • Dat’s gweat Nylablue. Meez not mind da cawpet monster eevew, but sis Lexi hates it. Altho’ fur good weason. Maybe weez’ll tell ’bout it sumtime on da bloggy. Glad y’all awe gunna hav a westful night. Mommy’s gotta get up and stawt unpackin’ sum mowe here weally soon or da day will get away fwum hers and shes will hav dun nuffin’. Glad da boys awe duin’ good.

                    Luv ya’

                    Dezi

                    • Yow da vacuum monster can bee bery scarey fer shure Dezi! Mum had a Huskie/Shepherd poochie what lubbed to bee vacuumed…Bogart Sam waz a bit or a head case odd wazn’t he???
                      We wuud lub to hear da storey of why Lexi not like da vacuum…..
                      Mum feelz dat way sumtimez; like da day runz away wifout her 😉
                      We iz glad ‘da boyz’ iz doin well too…well as well as can bee xpected beein homeless ore neeglected 😉
                      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xxxx

  • Leave a Reply

