Caturday Condoside Katchat on new patio

Published July 26, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Krazy Katz: Iz me Nylablue comin to ya frum me Condo OUT on da new patio:

Are ya lissenin?

Are ya lissenin?

Diz iz da ferst piccie of me on da patio yesturday. Aftur 9 dayz of compleet n utter innsanitee da patioz are dun!! So me n Mum went out butt let me tell ya dere are sum changez me not happy ’bout. Like what da KAT iz dat white partishun doin up ‘tween Aunti Reeni n us???Nylablue lookin tiny on new patioHow we apposta hang out n bizit?? N were da KAT iz me bushez n where da KAT iz me kitteh grass??? Okayz me iz askin alot of qustshunz butt ya wuud to if ya were in me pawz! Where da KAT iz me BIG Pine tree??? Iz gone n just a memoree n me in Mum just sit n stare at da spot where it waz. Soundz a bit pawthetick butt we LUBBED dat tree. Now hardlee any Sparrowz n Gracklez…da Chipmunkz have moved away…Diz iz nott da same place me can tell ya! Mum tried to make it cozy n brott out our patio stuff butt it lookz like a hellycoptur landin pad n our fingz look small on da patio now:BIG patio 1Me finkz me iz in da black Condo…just…

Get yer magnifyin glass out...

Get yer magnifyin glass out…

Did ya notice da new gold drapez hangin?? Aunti Mary brott dem to use n dey iz Microsuede n soft butt nott heavee n dey block out lite n peeple can not see us if dey try to look in. So we got a bit of purrivacy back butt it iz NOTT da Pine treeAunti Mary also sewed da blackout fabrick onto da bedroom drape n it iz nice n dark in dere at nite time just like da tree waz still dere. Ya also mite have noticed dat dere iz still dirt…oh yah we haz lotz of dirt ’cause da werkmen left at 4 o’clock on Furiday n dey nott come back til Monday mornin. Mum haz to bee carefull of da dirt pilez, stonez n rootz all stickin out. Eberyone put dere patio stuff out so we haz to stack it Sunday nite n hopez no one touchez anyfing. Mum sayz she will not shlep one more peece of furniture n dat iz DAT!!! Our wee garden what got wee’er iz okayz; not grrreat butt okayz:

Our 'wee' wee garden

Our ‘wee’ wee garden

 Da Hosta n Hydrangea n Rosez are still alive…just….franklee da place iz a **flounderin freekin** mess n it will take a long time to recover! Us too fer da mattur 😉

Hiya Hydrangea!

Hiya Hydrangea!

Hercule Purr-o n Greyboy took da destruckshun in stride n ate under da tree a few nitez n now dey come to new patio like nuffin changed…xcept Purr-o can not spray da bush; now dat gott him stumped (no pun inntended). As far as we nose, Suzy Q iz doin a bit bettur n gettin over her shock n on da mend. Now me nott one to admire other gurl kittehz cause me iz a bitt of a snob butt me must say Suzy Q iz a bery bery purrty gurl. Me eben told Mum we cuud ‘dopt her! Mum waz SHOCKED!  She phanked me for beein so nice butt said she had her ‘pawz full’ wif me….hhmmm….iz me DAT much of a pawfull???

Iz true me keepin Mum on her toesiez wif me care due to da Pancreatitis flarin up. Me had to go see Dr Dave Tuesday fer subQ fluidz n Cerenia n sumfing called VALIUM. Good stuff dat Valium!! Got me to reelax n sleep n cuddle wif Mum while da werk went on outside butt it DID NOTT perk up me appytite. So me went back today fer Depomedrol injeckshun cause Dr Dave iz goin on bacashun next week cause me gave him a breekdown he needz to rest n reelax. He gave me da Pepcid injeckshun fer da gurglez n den sum Mirtazipine fer da appytite. Just 1/8 of a tablet so me bowelz do nott xplode all over da place. Me haz eaten guud today n restin beeside Mum dicktatin. WE had a ‘happy nappy’ too cause Mum iz totallee xhausted frum da past 2 weekz. So dat’z what we have bin up to at Da Purrfect Pad which iz nott so purrfect butt iz ourz anyway!! Sowwy we not too perkee; we haz had a bery ruff time…so diz iz me Nylablue signin off fer now:

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ....

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ….

Nylablue blissed out……..

85 comments on “Caturday Condoside Katchat on new patio

  • hello nylablue its dennis the vizsla dog hay i am glad yoo ar bak to yore owtdoor living i am shoor it wuz no fun beeing koopd up inside!!! but wot is this abowt no potted plants that is so weerd hoo duznt like potted plants??? silly roolz!!! ok bye

    • Yow Dennis me agreez dat not potted plantz iz a stoopid rule! WE walked around da buildin n sum ladiez haz sum plantz on dere patioz…so we iz bery confused! Seemz no one nose what da REEL rulez iz…
      As fer da patio iz guud BUTT wifout our pine tree me can onlee bee out frum 9-11 in da mornin n haz to come in til aftur 2 in da afternoon cause no shade n HOT AS HELL Mum sayz!!!
      Me do nott like beein cooped up me can tell ya!!!
      Phankz fer stoppin by 🙂
      (We iz bery beehind as we haz had companee fer a l-o-n-g time n we will haz to play catch-up again…)
      Much lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Hey Lovely Ladies,
    I had the weirdest thing happen this morning! I was trying to fall back asleep when all of a sudden you two popped into my mind. I thought I’d come see how you were doing since clearly my subconscious misses you! Especially after all of those nice comments you left us. 🙂 I’m a terrible blogger and an even worse commenter. But do know I ‘m thinking of you guys even if I don’t always make it to my computer!
    Wishing you the best!
    XOXO Meaghan
    P.S. Scarlett says hi and would like it noted all communication failures are strictly human. She is an excellent correspondent!

    • LOL/MOL Oh Meaghan I understand about not keeping up!! I have had company for the past 3 days & am just popping in to do replies here. I have a blog of Nylablue’s to post &
      45 blogs with multiple entries to read…it is always something!!!! It is lovely to see you here. I have not been over to visit you either & I apologize. I have had one disaster after another & then a rescue of a stray kittygril & further health issues with Nylablue….WHEW!!!!
      Tell Scarlett we understand (OK I understand) 😉 Here’s Nylablue to say a few (or many werdz):
      Yow Miss Meaghan n Scarlett how’z fingz dere?? me haz wanted to come over butt diz place iz a ZOO wif stray kitteh n me runnin to da Vet’z n Mum not 100 purr cent in a flare-up n Aunti bin here 3 dayz n so me shcedule iz all messed up! Me needz a new tie-pist n a new food servur!!!! 😉
      Me iz stable but nott puttin on weight cause da Pancreatitis haz bin reelly nastee diz time around. Dr Dave haz bin off fer a week so Tuesday he will see me n figure out what else to doez fer me…
      Much lub to both of ya frum me ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum too (who me nott gonna reeplace……yet….)

  • Well I am glad that most of that nasty stuff is finally over and I do hope you get some more green soon. Maybe they will plant some bushes and sod the ground. Hope so Nylablue. I have been purring fur Dads shoulder and it seems to be a bit better so he can start helping me visit my furends again. Purrs from your number one and two fans
    Timmy and Dad

    • Yow Timmy n Mistur Pete we too iz glad da werst iz over!! Da grass seedz bin put down butt da birdz iz eatin sum of it along wif Mum’z bird seed…it will take sum time fer grass to growz me finkz 😉
      Nope nott gonna sod cause our seeson iz too short n it wuud probably die. Bushez not so shure. Soundz like no treez tho’. Dey iz wurryin bout rootz…so shrubz wuud bee guud but gettin anyone to lissen iz hard.
      Mum DID get to talk to da outside manager n dey spoke 26 minuttz n he answwered ALL Mum’z questshuns..
      We will get sidin reemoved next month n new put up…maybee it will be okayz…
      Me bin purrin fer Poppa Pet’z shoulder too! Power of da PAW rite Timmy??
      ~~~head rubz to me numburr one n two fanz~~~ frum me Nylablue x0x0x0

  • I am not surprised that you both feel awful, I feel so sad looking at these pics , you know how I am about the needless destruction of trees !!! if I lived there i would of chained myself to the tree and I am not joking, it is so sad for all the other animals too that got used to visiting you : ( I guess at least you have a few plants and it was nice of your friend to help out with curtains (( hugs)) xxx

    • My darling Sister Eevee: I too would have chained myself to the tree. We were NOT told about it & the 2 blokes just showed up out of the blue @ 2 pm & started. I was told to stay back. There was nothing I could have done. A healthy 30 pine tree gone for ‘progress’ sake 😦
      BOLLOCKS! The small birds are so confused. They have gone away. Only the Pigeons & Mourning Doves show up as they are ground feeders so I just keep throwing seed down for them. Cheeks & Bobbie Chippies are gone. Only little Chester stayed & lives in the drain…poor fella. I have a few plants in the garden. *sighz*
      The curtains are fab in both rooms. Living room ones block everything & no one can see in & disturb us. The blackout material on the bedroom drape is perfect. I have it positioned it so Nylablue can see out from her bed yet the bulk of the window is blocked from the early morning Sun…keeps the room cool too.
      I have accepted the patio & bloody oversized partition. I will never forgive them for cutting down the tree 😦
      Love Sherri-Ellen x0x0x0

  • Must say Nylablue you are making that concrete look good maybe a nice indian rug to give a bit of cheer hang ornaments on wood panel and a box tree yeah
    Nice curtains enjoy the sunshine our is going south bin a nice summer
    Adopt Susie Q hmmmmm mom knows best and you are a handful
    Have a lovely week

    • Yow Aunti Amanda: we are NOTT ALLOUD to put down a rug; hang ornamintz or put potted plantz on da patio. Iz just apposta have patio furniture! We feel like we in jail now.
      At leest da cutainz in both roomz werk grrreat!
      Mum nott gonna adopt Suzy Q. She wantz to, butt me ia a pawfull n me iz high maintenance fer shure 😉
      We finkz Suzy Q mite have sum hidden health isshue too…she needz to bee sen by a Vet soon.
      Mum gonna go bizit her Fursday 🙂
      Much Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

    • Yow Misaki me iz hopin to go out in condo tomorrow…waz out fer a while today 🙂
      We were told we are NOT alloud to haz potted plantz on da new patio; we nott nose what iz true anymore. Mum n me do nott care. We jsut glad we haz a patio to bee on!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum ❤ ❤ ❤

  • nyla….will de complex letz mum plants another tree ore sum bushes N stuff…it wood be nice…we noe how ewe feel tho…coz we had treez out bak then sum purrson getted hairz up ther azz…pardon that…N de tree cuttin place came by N took out like 7 MILES oh tree line…..down de street az far as de eye can see……HIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

    de treez haz…HAD ….ben ther…FOR EVER….

    😦

    heerz two toona toona
    ♥♥♥♥♥

    • Yow Tabbiez O’Trout Towne da Propurrty Manager here haz a bunch of hairz up her A** too!! She had a purrfectlee healthey tree cut down. N no we NOTT alloud to put in a new tree or bushez at all…
      Guud greef 7 milez of treez?? Dat iz pawfull; utterlee pawfull..
      Sowwy we moanin over one tree 😉 Butt we betz ya understandz…
      Did ya nose da tree reemoval guy who can do stump reemoval iz NOTT doin da stump removal?? Dey iz gettin sumone else; now DAT makez no sense at all.
      At leest da Cuss-toadeeon took out da stone edgin n da patio walkway stonez we iz nott alloud to haz anymore. Mum tooked dirt off da dirt pile n filled in da trench around da ‘wee’ wee garden so everyfing iz filled in. Weather here iz cloudy n windy n drizzly so it may take a while fer da cleen up to bee dun…
      At leest we CAN sit out on da patio now 🙂
      Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum too

  • aaww my sweet purr thing. I’m glad to see you outside soaking up some sun beams. Things will come together. You gotta have faith my snugglebug. Come to Bacon and let’s cuddle for a bit. I’ll hold you and make all of the stress from the destruction go away ❤ XOXO – Bacon

    • Phanzk Bacon me sweetpiggieboy what lubz me so-o much!!! Come closer n we will haz a ‘happy nappy’ together. 😉 Me iz out in Condo diz mornin wif blankie rapped ’round it cause dat old North wind iz a blowin…butt Father Sun iz shinin so iz quite noce. Nott see any werkmen yet. Mum sayz once dey show up me will come in…..
      Me haz sum faith Bacon. Me n Mum deecided to jsut accept da changez n go forwerd. We gotta adapt or we go cwazy!
      Lub lub lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • 😉 Dey allwayz do Basil; dey ALLWAYZ do!! Me iz apposta to go to Vet’z diz Furiday fer Pepcid n Mirt n Miss Terry n Kim get to play Docktur wif me… 😉 Now diz cuud bee sum fun, MOL!!!
      Lub Nylalbue ❤

  • Oh Nylablue…we do feel the loss of your greenery and the special visitors you get….we will all work something out for sure..but of course not until we hear from you..at least you have some lovely drapes to help with privacy and also darkness…it is sad that you have felt crappy too and we hope you settle after seeing Dr Dave and also after getting some much need rays of sunshine…we send our loves and hugs Aunti Bev xxxx ❤ ❤

    • Yow Aunti Bev many peeple want to do sumfing fer us to make fingz more homey butt we do not nose what we can do. We were told no potted plantz n NUFFIN can bee put on da partishunz…
      Mum so wanted to put sum of dem crowshayed spider webberz dat ya showed us befur butt we not alloud 😦
      Diz place will neber bee da same again. We haz to jsut get used to it….ya nose how DAT iz!
      Da drapezare purrfect n give us purrivacy n look guud too 😉
      Da blackout drape iz purrfect too, so we haz dat prublem solved…
      Me doez not have to go to da Vet’z tomorrow n me hopez me can get thru a week wifout Dr Dave. Pawz crossed.
      Sendin lub n **nose kissez** ❤ Nylablue ❤

      • Well darling I do hope you feel better..funny there was a thing on the news tonight about a green zone being built into an inner city area with the public housing as they have made the connection between trees and greenery and the health of the residents..it reduces health issues etc and there is now a move to soften and green up the place!!! Note to Canada 🙂 just sayin ….sending loves to you 🙂 Aunti Bev xxx ❤ ❤

        • Yow Aunti Bev furinallee yer countree figured DAT out! We live in a small City full of treez so we nott understand why healthey treez vanishin all over da place. So stoopid n pointless.
          We are goin from soft n green to hard n conkreet 😦
          At leest Mistur Burrlee said we can haz patio furniture on da patio frum diz point on.
          Dey haz alot of cleenu-up to do.
          Cuss-toadeeon tooked out da rest of stone edgin n patio walkway stonez so now Mum will not bee billed fer reemoval. She filled in da trench wif dirt frum da dirt pile so it iz even now. Plus cleenin inside n Mum iz dun like dinner here 😉
          She haz tenant dinner tonite: Chinese food fer free!! Dat shuud reevive her, MOL!
          Lub ya Aunti xoxo Nylablue

            • Yow Aunti Bev da past 3 weekz haz bin a HUGE kerfuffle…we haz a week to reecuperate befur dey start rippin da sidin off da buildin…
              Fortune cookie said: “You have sharp senses this week.”
              Siriuslee!! Mum haz sharp sensez ALL da time!!
              Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

                • Yow Aunti Bev fingz are purrgressin here n Mistur Burrly came n chopped da stickin out rootz today. Mum gott to talk to da ‘outside’ manager n he waz poe-lite to Mum n dey spoke fer 26 minuttz. Ternz out da Burrly Companee terned up A WEEK EERLY WHICH IZ WHY DA NOTICEZ HAD NOTT BIN GIVIN OUT!!! Waz not Housin’s fault at all…dey had to say “Go Ahead” or lose da companee to do da werk!!
                  Da sidin iz nott comin down fer a few weekz so we can haz sum patio time 😉
                  Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

                    • Yow we iz glad da patio iz dun n me agreez dere were 2 cheefz n too many Nativez (tennentz) nott nosin what to do. Da ground haz bin seeded butt it waz nit a grreat job n da pidjunz like da new ‘feed’ 😉
                      ROFWL>>>>Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

    • Yow Miss Jenna n sweet Huskiez…wif da furniture on da patio iz feelz betturish..we still needz a tree butt we must see what Housin will do…..
      Now Mum wantz to get me a 2nd Condo fer me littur box. she waz lookin fer 2nd hand butt eben dey are more den she can afford 😦
      Me haz bin out all day…feelz like da ‘old’ dayz 😉
      Phankz fer stoppin by!!
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

    • Yow Savannah me BFF n Aunti Linda ya all are so sweet to care bout our green plantz! Pleexe do not plan anyfing til Mum emailz yer Mum. At diz point we NOTT NOSe what we can haz n what we can’t haz in da way of plantz. Iz all up in da air. We iz just goin wif da flow cause diz took alot outta me n Mum moshunallee as ya can understand. Fer now we just takin it one day at a time. At leest we can sit out on da patio. Mum iz usin me sheepskin to voer da Condo frum Father Sun.Boy he shure can get hot wifout dat pine tree…
      Da Pidjunz are slowlee comin back cause Mum iz ground feedin dem. Da Sparrowz are back today too plus Chester Chipmunk came to live wif us so we haz a bit of wildlife…dere iz still werk to be dun so it will be a few more weekz butt nott as hard as diz waz 😉
      Much lub Nylablue xxxxx
      Oh n Mum too of coarse…<3

  • Big changes at your place sweet Nylablue. We are glad you still at least have a couple of plants that survived. Around here they call that “progress” well, we call it taking away from the wildlife and the beauty of nature. We and wildlife need trees to survive. We are so sorry the lovely pine was taken down. We can hope they will plant another tree nearby at some point. That just stinks that they will not allow you to put potted plants on the patio. Nice drapes and your patio looks nice with the furniture on it. We are happy you got to finally go out and enjoy some time in your condo. Love, hugs and nose kisses for you and your mom.

    • Yow aunti Maggie ya iz preechin to da choir here! We agreez wif ya 150 purr cent dat progress iz another werd fer destruckshun! Once da ‘dust settlez’ Mum iz gonna call n ask bout potted plantz on patio…n fer a new Maple tree on da lawn…..
      We iz gettin used to da patio n no Pine tree..
      Me iz out in Condo today wif sheepskin to cover me frum father Sun…it iz quite lubly.
      Sendin ya lub n ((HUGZ)) n **nose kissez** n purrz frum me Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

  • A couple of hanging baskets on the partition,and some flowers/herbs in pots on the helicopter landing pad and it will look like a fancy court/mews…and mews is a good thing,right?
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Yow REEL MSM n Miss Jane NO hangin anyfing alloud on partitionz! No plantz on patioz! No nuffin butt patio furniture period!!!
      Butt we lub yer ideez alot….
      Say a MEWZ?? Now diz iz an idea…maybee we werk on dat…. 😉
      Lub Nylalbue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤

  • We’re glad you can sit outside again, Sweet Nylablue and we’re sure that your garden will be very beautiful again in no time and maybe, when peace has restored itself, you’ll find new visitors in your garden again. Granny has send a few frogs your way, you know we have plenty of them 😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Healthy Day to the both of you 🙂 ❤

    • Yow Binky n Granny: We wuud lub to haz sum froggie furendz here! We haz a froggie statue so dey wuud have a landmark of sortz 😉
      Once da werkmend cleen up da lawnz n take da rootz n rockz away it will be a site bettur 😉
      Da garden just mite make it too! Mum iz werkin on waterin n hopin….
      Today me iz out in Condo wif sheepskin cover fer sahde n snoozin….we iz adjustin little by little.
      Sendin ya Lub n ***paw kissez***
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too ❤

  • Gosh what a change! I see you’re not allowed to have potted plants on your patio but are you allowed to plant anything around the edge? Maybe you can put some greenery around the edge and the chipmunks and birds and things will find their way back to visit. They moved out during construction but they’ll be back!!

    Hugs, Sam

    • Eeooow Sammy n Miss Pam Nope nott alloud to plant ANYFING round da purrimeter nor haz plantz on da patio. All we haz iz da ‘wee’ wee garden. Iz apposta bee sterile n ‘standardized’…yah dat waz da werd used frum Propurrty Manager n she iz a feemale…
      Sarge Sparrow n Floppy Sparrow n sum of da Pidjunz come back fer seedz on da ground n Chester Chippie iz livin in da drain pipe. So we gott sum of our furendz back. Hopefully fingz start gettin back to normal here 😉
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

  • Joan Baez would ask: Where have all the flowers gone?… at last you still have a small garden and your Hydrangea survived YAY! I hope your Dr. Dave will have a great week and you too Princess Nylablue.

    • EEowww Wasy me Champeeon!!! Yow dat iz da purrfect song fer diz place!! We iz gonna slavage our ‘wee’ wee garden anyway we can. Hydrangea lookz bettur eberyday…next yeer we put in sum flowerz…
      Me mite go see Dr Dave tomorrow…if nott he getz a hole week wifout me!!!!! He needz a rest.
      MMM Princess; dat’z ME fer shure!
      Lub to ya n da pawentz frum me Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

  • Awww, poor little sweetheart! We’re sorry that so much has changed outside. But at least your patio is done now. And we’re more that sure that your mommy will make it look nice again. Have a super nice weekend, sweetie! 🙂 xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    • Yow Roxy n Tigerlino! We agreez at leest patio iz sun n me out in Condo today just snoozin n dicktatin frum dere. We haz it set up okayz fer now. Next weekendMum hopez to go to Aunti Judith’z garage n see if dey haz sum patio furniture we can use n maybee an umbrelly fer purrivacy 😉
      We nott shure what we can do to purrty da place up butt Mum IZ werkin on davin our ‘wee’ wee garden 😉 We nott goin down wifout a fight me can tell ya!!!
      Much lub me furendz, Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xxxxxxx

    • MOL Miss Annie we were finkin Astroturf butt were told we cannot do dat or haz matz or anyfing butt conkreet out dere. It lookz like a hellycoptur landin pad. We iz hopin to go thru Aunti Judith’z garage n maybee find sum patio furniture or an [atio umbrelly we cuud use!
      Da curtainz are pawsum! New too 😉
      Da blackout werkz great in da bedroom too. During day day Mum putz da blind down so Father Sun cannot come in den she pullz blind up at nite n dere iz space fer me too look out n see fingz. Mum werked it guud so she haz purrivacy n a bit of Sun butt not so brite we feel in a disco at 5 A.M.!!!
      We haz pawsum furendz!
      We iz gonna go to yer boggie ferst once commintz are dun…purromise!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

  • Awww Baby Girl,you and your mum can make it look nice again,some grass seed and may be some flower seed around the edges of the patio and when they come up it will soften the edges and look pretty again you’ll see,feel better sweet feet,love ya and your mum to bits,xx Speedy and Rachel

    • Yow Speedy n Miss Rachel: We nott alloud to put anyfing butt grass around da patio!!! PERIOD!!!! So we iz gonna werk on da ‘wee’ wee garden n make da best of fingz. WE iz hopin Aunti Judith haz sumfing in her garage we can use fer patio furniture n an umbrelly too!
      At leest me can bee out in Condo n nap. Sum of da birdz iz comin back fer ground feed n Chester Chippie iz livin in da drain so me haz him to meow too…
      We lubz ya all to bitz too!
      Nylablue =^,,^= n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤

  • I like the new patio and sure hope you can all hang out together and enjoy the sunshine.
    Nice gold drapes.
    That is a nice start to making a new garden and making a new garden is always fun.
    Sorry you had a pancreatitis flare up and happy Dr Dave helped.
    Ali is taking onisor (robenacoxib) for pain til her biopsy on Monday and then not sure if she will have surgery that day or not.
    Have a good week.

    • Yow SunsetDragon iz lubly to see ya here! We iz enjoyin da new patio altho we miss da Pine tree fer da shade it gave us. Mum can’t sit out til almost 2 pm which iz nott guud fer her. Me iz in da shade of da partishun. We iz makin da best of fingz 😉
      Da drapes are lubly n da blackout drape iz purrfect in bedroom. Mum raised it up 6 inchez so me can look out da window at nite. She putz da blind down durin da day to keep Father Sun out so iz still kewl in bedroom.
      Da Pancreatitis attack took ALOT outta me! still not fullee reecovered n Mum iz wurried me not gonna obunce back diz time…..
      Sweet Ali we will purray fer her n hope fingz go well tomorrow no mattur what iz dun fer her!
      Wishin ya a guud week…try not to wurry….
      Mum sayz ya Hu’Mumz allwayz wuury ALOT! 😉
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

    • Yow Princeton n Precious me iz out in condo n eatin tuna-tuna n nappin so iz purrfect Easy Sunday! Mum iz doin reepliez fer me….
      It haz to get bettur rite??
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤
      Pee ess: give Purdence n da little boy a kiss frum us 🙂

  • Aw man, Nylablue – it does look rather sad out there right now, with all that dirt and the concrete landing pad. I’m sure it will look better eventually. And I hope your visit with Dr. Dave goes well! Or as well as can be expected, at least.

    • Yow Sparkle izn’t it pawfull?? It doez feel like a landin pad. Da guyz like it butt nun of da ladiez like it at all…At leest when da dirt n debree iz cleered up it will be a bit bettur. Katgod nose how long befur reel grass can grow…
      Me had to have me Depomedrol n Pepcid injeckshunz n me Mirtazipine! me waz bery stow-ick n beehaved…fer a change!
      Iz takin me longer n longer to reecover frum flare-upz 😦
      Butt me soldierz on….
      Lub Nylablue x0x0x0

    • Too many changes here Rebby! Everything is to be ‘standardized’. Sounds quite awful doesn’t it??? All the ladies who ahve been her for 15-20 years ripped out their gardens.It was a rolling epidemic I can tell you. The management treated them so poorly that was their outlet. It is sad as there were so many lovely little gardens. Now mine is one of the few left & it is not a great one by any standard….at least I was able to save the Hydrangea.
      Dr Dave is pretty mellow really; I needed it last week, lol.
      He just needs a vacation 😉
      Nylablue sends her purrz n ~~~head rubz~~~ to McDuff.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow Wally n Ernie n Zoey yer rite diz patio bettur den NO patio at all…we hopez we can purrty it up a bit; if nott we will at leest have sumwhere to reelax anyway…
      Me still strugglin wif da flare-up me furendz. Dat iz why we nott bin bizitin much. Me nott well n Mum takin care of me…
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Our sweet and lovely Nylablue. It is pretty pawful what you have been putting up with, but at least today you are on the patio in your condo getting some sun and fresh air. We are particularly happy for you that H. Purr-o and Greyboy are still coming around. We know with out your critters to watch you are going to be very sad and a little lonely. Hope these boys will visit with you through the window. We are sending our continued purrs, prayers and love to both you and Mum Sherri-Ellen. Purrlease take good care of each other. XO from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and your Aunti Janet

    • Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur Mau n Aunti Janet iz lubly to see ya here….it haz bin a turrible 2 weekz n it did nott help me health wise. At leest da patio iz useable n we can bee on it 😉
      Hercule Purr-o n Greyboy handled da changez guud…me finkz dey just let dere nosez lead da way…..rit to da food, MOL….
      Me haz bin hissin at Purr-o da last few nitez butt me talkz nice to Greyboy; so he iz me boy n Purr-o iz Mum’z!
      We iz takin guud care of each other. Mum watchez me like a hawk n emailz Dr Dave wheneber me lookz a bit ‘off’….poor man needz a bacashun frum us alone!!!
      Phankz fer da purrz n purrayerz; dey ALL help me so much.
      Lub n loud **purrz** of happyness
      Yer ❤ Nylablue Sweet Feet ❤

    • Yow Shoko we iz finkin of dat butt we were told we NOTT ALLOUD to haz plantz on da patio. As da stoopid Propurrty Manager will nott answer her phone or talk to any of us we nott nose what we can do 😦
      Pine in a Pot soundz lubly!!!!!!
      Phakz fer stoppin by!!
      Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Glad your doing good Nylablue and got go outside on your patio. I like your furniture. Maybe your mom could brighten it up with some flowers or plants in pots. Just a thought. Might feel sort of like before. That’s good you have some flowers you were able to save. Hope you have a lovely weekend. Love to you and your mom.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby,Hope

    • Yow Miss Sue me iz just holdin me pwn. Not purrfect by a long shot butt me iz tryin to get bettur. Iz gettin harder n harder to bounce back!!!!!
      We were told we nott alloud to have potted plantz butt if we all get dem…*sighz*
      Fer now we iz just tryin to get our strength back…..
      hope little Hope iz beehavin herself fer ya!!
      Give me lub to all da kittehz frum us.
      Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum too

      • Aw hun I thought you were. Sending healing prayers and purrs. No potted plants. Well ba hum bug. I am sorry about that. I really hope you both can have a relaxing week. Hugs.
        Sue B

        • Yow Miss Sue me triez to bounce back butt me getz so bery tired. N da disrupshun here made me sick too.
          Phankz fer da purrz n purrayerz; dey all help!!!
          We not 100 purr cent shure what we can n can not have on da patio; we figure if we put sumfing up we will find out, MOL. Prublem iz all da potted plantz are sold out. Mum sayz she cuud not care less…she waz bery hert by da Propurrty Manager yellin at her. Me doez not blame her.
          Pawz crossed diz week iz bettur!
          Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Well hello my Sweet Nylablue!!! Glad to see you got to go outside in your condo today! Also glad your visit with Dr. Dave went well. Your patio isn’t as pretty, but at least it is done and you are no longer a prisoner in your own home. The new drapes look lovely, hope your Mum likes them. Sending you lots of luvs and purrs.
    Your Marty

  • Leave a Reply

