Caturday chat condo side

Published June 7, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Kwazy Katz gather round fer a condo side chat in da Sun wif me:Condo time 004Ferst let me sayz me haz had a much bettur week diz week!!! Nott onlee me 8th Gotcha Day wif Mum butt me iz feelin more like me purrfect self n less like limpy dishrag! Me n Mum bin out EBERY day on da patio gettin Sunshine n eben wif Mum’z stoopid painfull Sinusitis we haz had guud dayz together.

Seckondlee me got a few Gotcha Day cardz me wanted to share wif ya all:Nylablue8thGotcha frum TimmyTomkat n CompaneeDiz frum Timmy Tomkat n hiz furamilee n me sayz PHANKZ!! Dat tuna-tuna Mouse cake shure waz guud 😉 Den me got a card frum Savannah n Sage n dere peepz:Gotcha Day  card frum Savannah n SagePhankz so much fer da grrreat card!!! Ya iz me BFF Savannah!!! Me also gott a annie-mated ecard frum Speedy n Miss Rachel butt me nott nose how to get it to werk here so me sayz Phankz fer da purrty card me sweet Bunneh furend.

N me just found me card frum me Aunti Bev n Da All Fer One gang:Happy Gotcha Day frum Aunti BevIzn’t diz pawsum?? Me gott another PONY!!!! Phankz so much Aunti!!!N PINK too…me LUBZ Pink 😉

So me guess many of ya bin wunderin what happened at da Vet’z Tuesday….well me waz purrty poorly me can tell ya. Me hipz were hertin n me  cuud not jump up propurrley so Mum had to carry me alot n me cuud nott stop da die-arrhea n me stopped eatin n drinkin AGAIN!!! Yah Mum waz beeside herself wif wurry so off we went to see Dr Dave. Mum told him, “Nylablue needz SubQ fluidz; Cartrophen fer Innflammashun n Depomedrol steroid fer da Bowel Disease n no Pepcid cause tummy quiet n Mirtazipine fer her appytite!! What ya fink Dr Dave??” Well he xamined me n he agreed wif Mum!! Clever Mum!! So all dat waz dun fer me n me haz flourished guud since den. So now it iz up to Mum n Dr Dave to keep me balanced. Me wishez dem luck 😉

In other newz Adelphia da Pidjun haz a new beau! We nott nose where Maximus went but now Aramis iz her steady companeeon n Mum sayz she found da nest n dey haz sum eggz in dere…Dey had bin takin ternz comin fer snackz n now comin together so da eggz must hab hatched:Aramis n Adelphia 1Aramis follows AdelphiaAramis watches AdelphiaDey do make a cute couple don’t dey?? We eben cott dem kissin outside da patio door:Adelphia & AramisIzn’t LUB grande?? We finkz so!!!!

So dat’z all da iz goin on da Da Purrfect Pad. Sunshine, Bird TV, Mum restin n reedin on patio n me soakin up da rayz! Purrfect!Condo time 001Nylablue out….out in me Condo n happy……

72 comments on “Caturday chat condo side

  • Happy belated 8th Gotcha Day, dear Nylablue and do you look good. So glad you’re doing better. That was quite an adventure again, wasn’t it. Tell your mom her pictures are very beautiful. We love the loving doves. They bring so much happiness 🙂 You’re both are in our thoughts and purrayers. and we’re sending Healing Pawkisses to the both of you 🙂

    • Phankz fer stoppin by AngelWhispurr n Binky!! Haz bin a bery interestin 8 yeerz wif Mum n deespite da health probz we haz made so many happy memoreez…
      mum brushez me ebery nitte so me can look guud fer da PawPawrazzi 😉
      We haz 2 more lovey doveyz here…me must go back to last yeerz bloggiez n find out what we named dem, MOL!!!!
      Much lub Nylablue n Mum xoxo

  • Phankz Misaki fer da Gotcha Day wishez!! We nott haz a big pawty or anyfing cause me iz reecupertain frum da flare-up. We keepz fingz low key!!! We nose it iz hard fer our Mumz to bememburr eberyfing 😉
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Happy BFF Day Savannah 😉 Ya iz me BFF!!!
      Me finkz da pidjun lub will last cause dey comin fer snackz again together so da eggz masta hatched…mere iz alot of feever floofin n kissin goin on again…Mousiez!!!
      Phankz fer da cute Gotcha card; we lubbed it.
      Much lub n **noise kissez** Nylablue ❤

  • Nylablue I am so happy to hear that you are out getting the sunshine and are feeling better. As far as the birdies go, it is springtime and that’s what the birds and bees do in the spring. They are a cute twosome and so much in love!

    • Yow Aunti Toby ya iz rite about dem pidjuns; dey gave us sum ‘food fer thott’ a few weekz ago..Mum sayz iz okayz fer me to see it ’cause me waz a breedin Queen befur…dey reelly shuud get a rooftop! 😉
      Me iz feelin purrty guud ‘cept today it iz cloudy n kewl so me iz gonna nap in da dresser til da Sun reeturnz ***sighz***
      Much lub Nylablue ❤ n Mum too ❤

  • We’ve missed so much ‘cus we’re not getting on the computer much. We need our OWN computer!
    Sunshine is soooooo good for us, so ‘soak it up sister’!
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • EEoww Jacob n da REEL MSM: Iz lubly to see ya on here. Bet yer pawentz are outisde all da time now ’cause da snow iz gone 😉
      Maybee ya shuud getz own ‘puter wif a compawtible typist 😉
      Today iz Sunday butt iz NOTT sunny! 😦
      Dresser nap here me comez…..
      ***paw kissez*** to all frum me ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • What a lovely thing to be in the sun in the condo 🙂 glad Dr Dave looked after you and mum too and so glad mums feeling a bit better ! and love the cardies….glad you finally found ours hahaaahah 🙂 and the lovey birds are so sweet..and babies too …a great story Nylablue hugs and loves Aunti Bev xxxx

    • Eeoww Aunti Bev dat Sun waz PAWSUM!!!! Today iz Sunday butt NO Sun 😦
      So me iz in da dresser dicktatin frum dere…..
      Me did find yer card n added it to da “Gotcha Day” bloggie; sowwy ’bout da mixey-up!
      Yah me feelz bettur which iz lubly!
      We waitin to see if Adelphia n Aramis will bring dere chickz when dey iz old enuff….we will seez…
      Haz a bunderfull day Aunti 🙂
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Wow, your mom can be the next Dr. Dave, she knows exactly what you need. I’m glad the meds worked and it’s better now. I hope they will work for a long time, so you can enjoy a good time in your condo. Your doves are a great couple, think they invented the word: “turtle-doves” after they saw Adelphia&Aramis :o)

    • Yow easy she shure cuud bee a Dr dave wif all her smartz…she just gott out me med list n matched it to me simtumpz….she iz clever 😉
      Me feelz much more kitteh like n nott so limy dishraggie furinallee.
      Me onlee getz a month out of meds wif weeklee treetmintz fer Pepcid n Mirtazipine. Mum sayz me needz B12 injeckshun diz Tuesday. She iz on top of fingz me can tell ya!
      Dem pidjunz shure are ‘turtle dovez’!!!!
      Much lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Well Nylablue, first of all I’m happy you’re feeling better – but secondly, you REALLY have had some GREAT catio time haven’t you??? You look so pretty in the sun soaking up the rays – they give us energy don’t you think? Hope you have another pretty sunny day today too……..

    Hugs, Sammy and Mom

    • Yow Sammy dere haz bin grrrreat Condo time til today (Sunday) which it iz NOTT sunny…infact grey n chilli wif North wind so me goin fer a dresser nappie….let Mum figure out da reepleiz!!!!
      ‘POO-DLEZ’, diz iz a bummer!!! Me doez reecharge in da Sunshine….hopefully tomorrow….
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Oh sweetie! We’re so glad that you and your mommy could enjoy some sun and that you’re doing better! All the best to the both of you! ❤ Have a great Sunday! 🙂 xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    • EEoww Roxy n Tigerlino nice to see ya both here!! CAturday waz PURRFECT day n today iz cloudy n chilli…me new it waz too guud to last…butt maybee tomorrow will bee sunny again 😉
      A kitteh gurl can hope, rite??
      Feelin more like a kitteh n less like a limpey dishrag me can tell ya!
      Lub n **nose kissez* Nylablue ❤

  • Awww sweet Nylablue, you look so very lovely in your condo and the Pigeons make a very cute couple. Keep feeling well my sweet girl and hope your Mum S.E feels better too!! Love ya both xx Speedy and Rachel

    • EEoww Speedy n Miss Rachel me had da purrfect day wif Mum on da patio yesturday!!! Feelin guud n sunny…mmmm….
      Today iz grey n chilli wif North wind so me iz headin to da dresser fer a pouty nap til da Sun reeturnz 😉
      Me iz werkin on feelin guud. Our pidjunz are da cutest!
      Much Lube ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum too xoxoxoxo

  • Wow, Nylablue, I have no idea how your human and Dr. Dave keep track of all your meds! I am quite impressed – and glad that they know what to do to help you feel better!

    • Yow Sparkle me Mum n Dr Dave are like a well oily masheen! Dr Dave keepz hiz reecord on da PC n Mum ritez out me medz on da reeceipt pagez so dey can alwayz duuble check what me needz. Like Mum told me dat me needz B12 diz Tuesday! She just nose!!!! 😉
      Me feelz alot bettur! Now to stay dat way!!!! 😉
      Much lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Glad to hear you’re doing better, Nylablue. We think those birds are sweet, but Mommy is pretty sure we would eat them if they got close. MOL!

    Have a super easy Sunday, sweet girl.
    >>smoochies<<

    • EEow Princeton n Precious me agreez wif ya ’bout da Pidjunz…in a lite tuna sauce wif nip accent….butt me Mum sayz we do NOTT eat our furendz…..me waz finkin dey nott me furendz Mum butt thott me bettur zip me furry lip!! 😉
      Let Mum fink me lubz da pidjunz, MOL!!
      Me Easy Sunday iz beein spent in da dresser; grey cloudz n chilli out so me poutin 😦
      Happy Sunday to ya both tho’…
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • I am glad to hear you are doing and feeling better. Wonderful news! Your Gotcha cards are so pretty to. Keeping my paws crossed on your continued improvement. Those are some awfully pretty birds. Love is such an amazing thing. And so sweet and simple among animals.

    • Yow Winter iz lubly to see ya here at Da Pad!!! Yah me iz feelin much bettur n enjoyin me cardz n all da lub n furendship here!!!!
      Lub iz lubly izn’t it??
      Yer furend, Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Oh Sweet Nylablue it is wonderful to see you looking so good in your condo! Glad you and Mum have had a good week since seeing Dr. Dave 🙂 We are all here sending you luvs and purrs and happy tail wags!
    Marty, Ralphie, Mazie and the Puffs
    Pee Ess Mom sends her luvs and {{hugs}} too!

    • EEoww Marty phankz fer da compleemintz…mum iz werkin hard as iz Dr Dave to keep me stable n well enuff to bee here wif eberyone!
      Dr Dave iz a sweetheart n me REELLY adorez him (don’t tell me Mum!)
      Sendin ya purrz n ~~~~head rubz~~~~ n **nose kissez** to ya n Ralphie n Mazie n da Puff Poochiez n yer Mum too…
      Mum sendz {{{HUGZ}}} to yer Mum too.
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

        • Yow Marty we did sleep bery well…butt ferst me meowed thru da patio door wif Poirot kitteh n den wif Greyboy…Mum waz out like a lite 😉
          Yow it iz nott rainin here butt so cloudy n grey n chilli~north wind 😦
          Me iz goin fer a dresser nappie…wanna join me sweet Marty??
          Lub to all of ya dere, Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, I love all your Gotcha Day cards! Your friends are so creative! I am so glad that Mum and Dr. Dave are taking such good care of you. I hope you and Mum have lots of sun to enjoy. Thanks for the update on the pigeon family, too!

    • Yow Miss Susan me shure haz grreat furendz n a grrreat Vet n a grrreat Mum too!!!
      Dr Dave n Mum werk so well together. Mum tellz him what to do n he doez it 😉
      Da pidjun furamilee seemz to have gotten smaller…bemember last yeer we had 10 of dem? Now we haz 3…we haz no idea where da rest are; maybee da Winter waz to hard on dem.
      Haz a guud weekend n rest up!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Sherriellen Mum

    • Yow Miss Jenna dey are so cute together fer pidjunz…me lubz to watch dem 😉
      Me reeceeved bery nice cardz n guud wishez.
      Once me saw Dr Dave on Tuesday fingz are werkin bettur again; iz a fine balance wif da medzme can tell ya!
      Me iz feelin bettur now…
      Muchh lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Meow Nylablue! We are sorry we’re late. Happy 8th Gotcha Day!

    Staff was wondering if you get baths when your butt gets messy and stinky. We had to attack her toesies for saying the “b-word.”

    Purrs & Headbonks,
    Lilith, Rosco, & Tina
    The Feline Contingent

    • EEoww Lilith n Rosco n Tina iz lubly to see ya here. Phankz fer stoppin by wif guud werdz.
      Oh yah me getz a bath when me iz at da Vet’z n when fingz get poopy at home Mum givez me mini bathz…now me iz nott a fan of water n bathz butt me doez NOT like a poopy tushie so a bath iz okayz den!
      Haz a grrreat weekend!
      x0 Nylablue x0

    • 😉 Me hearz ya Wally n Ernie n Zoey…..Mum keepz tellin me dat me can not eat me furendz… *sighz* How can me argue??
      Diz waz a much bettr week fer me; now to get Mum bettur…
      Much lub Nylablue xxxx

  • We love reading about your better week sweet Nylablue. We know the Mum was beside herself. I was beside myself once, but I whapped me and I left. Have a fun weekend beautiful girl!

    • 😉 MOL oh Brian ya crackz me up…ya waz besside yerself n whapped yerself n left…..MOL….
      Mum gettz so wurried. Sumtimez she makez me nervuss ‘casue she iz so upset n sumtimez she getz REEL quiet n dat makez me eben MORE nervuss…poor mentall nervuss Mum!
      So far fingz goin well n me feelz so much bettur. Beeuteefull weather n me out in Condo sunnin meself n Mum restin n reedin…iz ALL guud Brian n Mistur Terry 😉
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • I am so glad you are feeling better. What a cute couple they make. How wonderful got more condo time. Hope you and your mom can have a relaxing week. Love to you both.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby

    • Phankz Miss Sue n Fab Four! Me feelz alot bettur den me did me can tell ya! Now to get Mum over diz sticky icky stoopid Sinusitis…her headachez hab bin pawfull 😦 Poor sadsacky Mum…..
      me put me paw down n made Mum stay home wif me since Fursday n she bin beehavin n restin on da patio wif me. Gotta get her to rest more tomorrow…..is nott easy Miss Sue….
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, I am doing the happy dance here that you’ve had a better week. 🙂 Those cards were lovely indeed!! It seems your mom is really clued up on what you need. I expect Dr Dave will have a new assistant soon. What do you think?!! MOL Adelphia and Aramis look adorable together ….. well they look like lunch actually, but what do you expect from a street kitty?? Just kidding sweetheart. have a terrific week xoxoxoxoox

    • Yow let’z do a happy dance together Austin!!!!! Iz grrreat to fel bettur 😉
      Dr Dave told Mum a month ago she cuud bee a Vet Assistant n she proved dat diz past Tuesday, MOL…
      Me finkz Mum nose her stuff, or iz it me stuff? Either way she nose what’z what. Me iz so lucky to haz her fer me Hu’Mum.
      MOL me finkz Adelphia n Aramis look alot like lunch too…
      Pidjun ala Orinche sauce 😉 (hold da sauce) Me waz on da streetz too fer a few dayz so me nose what wild bird tastez like butt we nott tell Mum okayz?
      Me hopez ya haz a terrifick week too me sweet furend.
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Nylablue, your gotcha cards are lovely… how thoughtful! The pups and I are so pleased that you have had a better week. The visit to see Dr Dave sounds scary but I am sure between him and mum they will have you right as rain!
    Nice spying on the birdies by the way, you’re so right love is grand and we send you and mum all of ours..
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

    • EEoww Miss Carrie n Myfie, Ellie n Millie: Me n Mum iz doin ALOT bettur n it iz ’bout time izn’t it?? It waz nott so scarey at Dr dave’z…me nott eatin n feelin pain waz da scarey part. Once me waz wif Dr Dave me new me wuud be okayz!!!!
      We lubz to spy on da birdz n da pidjunz are kinda ‘loosey-goosey’ 😉
      **nose kissez** n ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue ❤

      • Aww thank you for my nose kisses and head rubs! I am pleased it wasn’t that scary, you’re right! He was the good part AFTER the scary and YES it definitely is about time you and mum has some relief!
        Lol… loosey-goosey, I’ve never heard that one before but it definitely sounds apt for those pigeons!
        Hugs, Carrie and pups x

        • 😉 Ya gott DAT rite Miss Carrie. Between me beein sick n Mum’z poor icky sticky sick sinusez we needz a break!!!!
          Oh da term ‘loosey-goosey’ waz in da movie Missus Doubtfire n we finkz dat describez dem pidjunz purrfectlee!!!
          More **nose kissez** n ~~~head rubz~~~ Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Oh my Nylabluewoooowooooooo
    I wish I could smoothie youowoowoooo
    Like the pigeons doowooowooooooooo!

    xoxoxoxoxoxoxox ❤ to infiniteeeeeeee, your purply-blue Ku

    • A Roo Woo Ooooooo me sweet purply-blue Ku…
      Iz so lubly to see you,
      Me wishez ya cuud ‘smoothie’ me too!!!
      Say we iz talkin in rhyme!! Pawsum…
      N we iz way cuter den pidjunz 😉
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Good evening, our two purrfect ladies. Mom was just thinking about you and getting ready to send an e-mail to check on your healths and well-beings. We are so super happy that you had a good day. Mommy was really happy when the company didn’t come last night. They had been in the car for 12 hours when they still had a couple more to go before getting here. So they stayed the night in N. Carolina and came into town this morning. Then Mom and Dad took them out to Brunch at a favorite place of Mom’s: Thelma’s Chicken and Waffles! They continued their trip a few hours later and Dad left to go out of town for a meeting tomorrow. So we are here alone with Mom. She spent about three hours on the catio with us. We loved that.

    You looks so purrty soaking up the sun in your condo. We sure are purring and praying that you remain stable and that Mum S-E starts to get better really soon. We like your cards so much. Hope you’ll forgive us for not making one. Have a nice cuddly evening and a good night’s sleep. Love you both bunches and bunches and bunches. XO from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calsta Jo and your Aunti Janet

    • Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur n Aunti Janet izn’t diz kewl how ya fink ’bout us n den we popz up wif a bloggie?!?!?! WE iz so ‘in sink’ aren’t we???
      Phankz fer da compleemint me fursibz…me haz enjoyed Condo time deespite beein sick n Mum beein sick. WE want to get as much Sun as pawssible…we herd we are gettin new patio in July so dat meenz we will bee stuck in fer a few dayz so we gotta get Sun, Sun, Sun N-O-W!!!!! Iz not a prublem ’bout a card cause we nose yer Mum iz still reecoverin 😉
      Dat iz sum reeleef da companee came just fer da day….in Ctaio time wif Mum fer 3 hourz iz ‘awesum sauce’ fer shure!!! Dat Chickin n Wafflez soundz purrty guud rite now….mmmm me finkz me go ask Mum fer sum chickin…..
      Much lub n ~~~head rubz~~~ to all of ya frum me Nylablue ❤ n Mum too ❤

  • Hey Hi Hello Yo and What-Cha-Doin Cutie to our favorite Kittah!
    We are all Tails-in-the-Air happy that you are doing well Nylablue. I know that Mom is feeling really less-stress. Our pawrents do tend to get a bit wound. We can always Rawrrrrr like you do or like I Siiiinnnggg-the-Sooonnng-of-myyy-People but those Beans… Well.. Thats why we purr…
    Dads friends kitty is sick with bad hips and not eating so your history will really allow me to make so suggestions to Dad. He is going to his, er, my stabby place to get some special foods tomorrow for his friend.
    Purrs
    Timmy

    • Yow Timmy ya made diz old gurl 🙂 wif such compleemintz!!! N me can see all of ya wif yer tailez in da air ’cause ya care!!! Me iz feelin bettur n Mum haz bin reelaxin n reedin out on patio wif me so her stress iz itty bitty now. She iz beein such a guud Hu’man 😉
      Yow me LUBZ to “Sing-Da-Song-Of-Our-Peeple” when me goez to da Vet’z , MOL…Mum singz her own vershun of it to me too. Iz funny if we iz in a taxi cause da driver doex nott nose what to make of us, MOL!!!!
      Yow me bememburrz reedin ’bout yer Dad’z furend’z kitteh n we hopez da kitteh getz sum guud food n meddycashun fer da prublemz…
      Oh n tell Mistur Pete to ask da lady if her kitteh likez KATNIP; if so it can bee used like a pain kiler fer da pain. Dat iz what we doez here.
      Purrz n ~~~head rubz~~~ Nylablue ❤

    • Phankz Nacho n Noah n Buddy n Basil fer da guud wishez!! It waz pawsum to seelybrate diz speshell day wif m Mum again…
      Aren’t dem pidjunz cute???
      Today waz a sunny Condo day n we iz enjoyin bettur health n tuna-tuna n doin reepleiz to our deerest furendz!
      Much Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Leave a Reply

