Me 8th Gotcha Day iz here!!!

Published June 5, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Hey dere Kwazy Katz: Diz iz ME day, me BERY speshell day: ME 8TH GOTCHA DAY!!! Da day me Life started fer reel!!!

Harken back to me sad beginninz. Me waz da kitt of a Siamese Mum n a Birman Poppa n me had lotz of fursibz. Befure me had a chance to leern anyfing me waz put in a cage n bred to boykatz…me had litter after litter….all me deer sweet kittz onlee wif me fer a while n den taken away….(Me now nose dey were sold to peeple n me hopez n purrayz dey all found guud homez). At 4 yeerz old me waz thrown out of whereber it waz me waz n wandered da streetz fer a few dayz n nitez…scarey place me can tell ya! A Hu’Man who saw me in dere yard scroungin fer food called Miss Renee n she came n swept me up n took me to da Sheltur….a noisy place butt dere waz a blankie n food n litter….so me settled in butt at da end of da day me waz taken away to another place (Renee’z sisfur) n dere waz a notty Spencer poochie n Macy da Siamese kitteh. Me smacked Spencer n put him in hiz place. Macy waz a lost kitteh followin me around butt me wanted to bee alone to fink about fingz. Not long after arrivin’  me had to haz another litter n me gott bery sick….so sick dat when me waz furinallee spayed, half me rotted teefiez were reemoved. Once me waz heeled no one had time fer me n when me started peein blood in urine me new diz waz “DA END” fer me.

What me did nott nose waz Miss Renee waz tryin to find me a new home n Miss Sherriellen waz lookin fer a kitteh just like me! As in a Siamese or a Birman; nott a ”sick as a poochie kitteh”! Anyway me waz put in a car n driven back into town to me new home. M. n R. brott me in; gave Mum sum kibble (me nott like) n a bit of litter from me old box n me n NUFFIN ELSE: no blankie; no toyz; no treetz; no food. When M. n R. left, Mum invited me up on couch to show me new dark blue blankie…me BERY OWN blankie!!! Beein after 6 pm da pet supply store waz closed so Mum had to dash to corner shop fer wet food n she gott me Fancey Feest. Da ferst nite we did meow a bit n me did play toyz n Mum told me about Mingflower n she just went to Summerland 3 monthz befur n she had left her toyz fer me! So a new chaptur in me sowwy Life started. Here iz me ferst piccie:Nylablue mini picMe had such purrty blue tintey furz but look at me mouth n cheekz cause me iz ackshully swollen!! Mum went da next day n got samplez of guud kibble fer me n she reealized sumfing waz wrong wif me teefiez n me urine. Dat ferst vet bizit did not go well; me lashed out at Dr Dave n he cuud nott treet me. So Mum gott Co-Enzyme 10 powder n started addin it to me foodz. Dat waz Aunti Anne’z idea..she iz so clever!! Now time moved on n me leerned to trust Dr. Dave n he waz able to diagnose Chronic Cystitis n help me get bettur wif hiz meddycashunz n da help of Dr Deb n her Accu-punkture…Nylablue VOGUES 08

Den in 2009 me had to hab da reemainin 11 rotted teefiez out n Dr Dave did surgery n Mum waz dere when me started to wake up! She haz been by me side thru it all n diz brott us closer together…it took a long time to reecover butt Mum helped me so much n once me gott stable me waz a happy kat!!!You make me laugh 2009

So me haz nott alwayz bin sick…me waz fine fer da longest time…eben when me did gott da FHV (Herpes Virus). Mum added L-Lysine powdur in me food. Mum iz bery clever too. What me wanted to say iz dat eben wif sum challengez me Life wif Mum haz bin purrfect!! Me haz 7 bedz to chose frum n 2 blankiez n Minkie insertz fer me carrier n me Condo fer goin out on patio. Me haz so many toyz n lotz of nip n me treeshured TwinkleStar Pony frum Aunti Janet n Kittehz Blue fursibz:Nylablue & TwinkleStar 003N me other ‘Pony’ Eesha Chinmaya me Ellyfant:Eesha Chinmayi & NylablueMe haz wanted fer nuffin in da 8 yeerz me haz bin wif me Mum who iz like me BIG Sisfur to me! She haz gone above n beeyond to keep me alive n healthee n happy wif da help of many peeple!! A speshell ‘Meow Out” to Dr Dave fer beein so gentle n purrsistent n NEBER givin up on me!!!

Look up....way up.....

Look up….way up…..

Wifout Dr  Dave n Mum me wuud nott bee here to sellybrate diz speshell day. Me also wantz to give a “Meow Out” to Aunti Linda (Savannah) n Unckle Terry (Brian ‘z Home) n Aunti Janet (Kittehz Blue) n Unckle Pete (TimmyTomkat) fer all yer speshell shupport to me n Mum over da past yeer!!! Ye me “Guardian Angelz” n me sayz a humbel PHANK YA! Furinallee me must give da most phankz to me Mum Sherriellen who insteed of ‘gettin rid of me’ like many told her to do  took me on 150 purr cent n haz fott n advocated fer me all dese yeerz. Yer me SHERO Mum!Strawberry S-E. 2012We hopez ya all stopz by n haz sum treetz n sum nip n sellybratez today!! Phankz fer beein our furendz n fer alwayz beein here fer me n Mum when she needz support!! Da Bloggie werld ROCKZ! So bemember we are nott just sellybratin me 8th Gotcha Day we iz sellybratin da meer-ackle n ❤ LUB ❤ we share together! ME CAN’T; WE CAN! ALWAYZ!! Nylablue out…out in me Condo:Nylablue 8 yrs here& TwinkleStar 013Nylablue sunbathin

 

102 comments on “Me 8th Gotcha Day iz here!!!

    • Deerest Dennis mee sent a dreem to Mumm to check the commintz an it appeerz she did not finish repliez….you are NOT thee SLACKURR at all….. ***givez Mumm stink eye frumm above***
      Mee watches ober you daylee mee firend….
      Nylablue ❤ Sweet Feet ❤

  • Hello our Sweet Nylablue!!!! Hope you had the most wonderful 8th Gotcha day ever!!!!!! Sorry we didn’t stop by on the day but things have been a bit hectic here. Hope you are feeling well and that you have had lots of Tuna-Tuna and Condo sun time! We Luvs you lots and lots!
    Marty Mom and the Gang

    • Yow Marty me sweetie iz lubly to see ya! Me figured fingz were buzy at yer place. Ya iz here now n dat iz all dat matturz!
      Hab bin out in Condo EBERY day n had sum yummy tuna-tuna dailee too…
      Me iz feelin alot bettur; now we werkin on Mum 😉
      Much lub to all of ya, Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Happy Gotcha Day! It sounds like you couldn’t have found a better family! We are the lucky ones to have escaped bad situations and to have soooo much love. I wish every animal got the chance we got! But of course, today is for you. I hope you have a special celebration!
    XOXO Scarlett

    • EEoww Scarlett iz lubly to see ya! Me bin finkin ’bout ya n wunderin how ya haz bin. Me shure landed on me pawz findin me Mum n Dad (eben tho he nott live wif us). We shure are da lucky onez Scarlett! Me had a pawsum day out in me Condo eatin tuna-tuna n me Grilled Chickin n enjoy da Sun n beein wif Mum…how wuud hab thott me wuud make it to diz day?? Nott me or Mum or many of me furendz. Butt Lub n deevoshun pulled me thru!
      Phankz fer stoppin by Scarlett.
      Yer furend Nylablue ❤

    • Phankz phankz phankz Chan Kittehz n Tommy n “V” Horsez n #1!!! We had a pawsum day fer me Gotcha Day n we sellybrated today by beein out on da patio ALL DAY!!! Me had guud snackz n napz n Mum red a guud book n we just reelaxed together….
      Me iz so glad me met me Mum 8 yeerz ago so she cuud save me!
      Will pop by yer bloggie soon 😉
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Oh my sweet, darling, loveable purr snugglebug ((HOGS AND SNOUT KISSES)). Happy 8th gotcha day!! I’m so glad you and your mommy found each other. Here’s to a wonderful day full of love and snuggles!! XOXO – Bacon

    • Yow me sweetpiggieboy Bacon me n Mum had 2 bunderfull dayz…me out in Condo sunnin n snackin n Mum had a guud book to reed n we meowed to each other n enjoyed da Bird TV…”awesum sauce” as yz wuud say 😉
      Last nite me eben let Mum pick me up n ((huggie)) me 🙂
      Lub lub lub ya, Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

        • 😉 Yow Bacon me Mum iz still nott 100 purr cent butt she iz sumwhat bettur. Da stress of me beein sick n da problemz here just ran her down so badlee…
          Me put me paw down n told Mum she MUST rest fer at leest 3 dayz n she said OKAYZ! She furinallee agreed wif me; ’bout time 😉
          Me haz bin playin wif me ‘tinkle ballz’ n catnip toyz n feel much more like meslef n nott a limpy dishrag!!!
          Phankz fer da snugglez n lub; it haz helped ALOT 🙂
          Lub ya oodlez ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Hurrah Basil ya made it here to sellybrate!!! Pawsum!!!
      Me n Mum hab bin sellybratin fer 2 dayz! Tuna-tuna fer me n PeeBee n nanner sammich fer Mum. Me napped in da Sun n Mum red a guud book…purrfect purrfect 2 dayz!
      Phankz fer stoppin by me furend!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • And we have been so lucky to have known you even for this short time sweet girl 🙂 happy Gotcha day and kisses and loves and hugs to you and your amazing mum from all of us here 🙂 Aunti Bev xxx ❤ ❤

  • HAPPY 8TH GOTCHA DAY! Woohoo party time sweet girl! *Speedy doing happy binkys*…Check your email sweetie I sent you something. Love you all the way to the stars and back!xx Speedy

    • Let’z pawty like it’z 1999 Speedy!! *doez binkiez wif Speedy*
      Life iz guud me furend reel guud. yer ecard waz pawsum n we hopez to bee able to put it on tomorrow’z bloggie!!!
      Lub ya all da way to da Moon n around 3 timez n back!
      ❤ ❤ Nylablue ❤ ❤
      (n Mum too…)

    • Yow Miss Jenna n Mistur Mark n sweet Huskiez phankz fer stoppin by to share in me speshell day!! Well in our speshell day…cause Mum sayz she iz lucky she gotted me 😉
      Me iz so glad ya found our bloggie too n we iz furendz now n me iz so glad ya iz sharin diz day wif me n dat me iz STILL here!!!
      Dad iz nott livin wif us butt he still lubz me n sendz a few green papurrz fer food or taxi’z to get me to da Vet’z. Me wishez me cuud see him again…butt he haz a gurlfurend 😉
      so iz Mum n me together n me iz cat-tented to be wif her n she wif me….
      Phankz again Miss Jenna. Yer such a nice lady just like me Mum!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Eeoww Wally n Ernie n Zoey it iz quite da Gotcha storey n it iz ALL true!!!
      me iz glad Mum gotted me too n me gotted her…. 😉
      Lub ya all n will bizit soon…
      ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • NylaBlue we did not know your whole story and it makes Momma have leaky eyes. Your Mom has been your Angel and you hers. We are all so glad that you both found each other and have had these 8 great Gotchas. We hope for many more and for you to have many many good days ahead.

    • Yow Angel Abby Grace iz lubly to haz ya bizit us here!!! Me n Mum wanted to share me full storey so eberyone wuud nose how speshell deze past 8 yeerz hab bin fer me.
      Me waz a goner n den Mum came along…
      We aRE each otherz’ ‘angelz’ fer shure!!!
      me hopez dere iz at leest 1 more Gotcha fer me…butt dat iz up to KATGOD n me body to deecide…
      Drop by again anytime!
      Yerz ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Oh Miss Nylablue me and mum didn’t know your whole story and we both got all leaky eyed. Happy 8th Gotcha Day sweet lady. May there be many more to come with your lovely Mom. And thank you for your triff and brill words on my blog today. The Staff (mum) went all shy and looked away AND I want you to know that I LOVE headbonking and scritches with my mum and belly rubs and brushing and I never ever bite or scratch her ONLY when she picks me up and hugs me when I don’t give her permission! MOL I am independent like that 😉 Lots of purrs and pawpats, love Austin xox

    • EEoww Austin n Austin’z Mum…me did nott nose ya did not nose me hole storey! Me n Mum deecided we shuud share it all beecause we haz made so many new furendz since me gott sick last July. It iz a sad storey n me waz shure me waz a goner butt once me gott to Mum’z house me new me waz gonna bee safe. Me new me had a new beginnin. Me had NO idea Mum wuud do so much to keep me well n lub me so much. Me NEBER new LUB fer 5 yeerz so eben to diz day habin a Hu’Man lub me iz amazin n pawsum.
      Me hopez me nott hard on yer sweet Mum. She lubz ya so much she cannot help butt want to snuggle n hug ya!!! Me givez Mum stink eye too if she pickz me up wifout purrmisshun 😉
      We iz inndependant kittehz fer shure! Butt we lubz our Mumz!!!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Nylablue, do you know that before the bloggy world I had never heard of a ‘gotcha day’ and I think it is lovely, and should always be celebrated! Thank you for sharing your, at first, sad story with us! Mum is your hero, and rightly so! Happy Gotcha Day, Nylablue and mummy too!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x<3x

    • Yow Miss Carrie n Myfie, Ellie n Millie (boy me bettur bee rite) me too ’bout da Gotcha Day altho Mum alwayz made a fuss ebery June 5th. We do like da idea of it beein a speshell day!
      Me storey iz nott purrty in da beeginnin butt it gott much bettur 8 yeerz ago 😉
      Eben wif me health probz me n Mum haz stuck together n we gott each other’z back fer shure.
      Phankz fer stoppin by!
      Lub to all of ya, Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Congratulations sweetie! That is awesome how your Mom never gave up! Some would have. You are very beautiful you certainly look great! Happy gotcha day!! So sorry you went through all that hardship but I am glad you got your Mom!

    • Yow Winter n Miss Sarah phankz fer stoppin by wif guud werdz…Mum dug her heelz in when she found out me had Cystitis n da bad teefies. She mewoed wif me Dad (who sorta lived wif us at da time) n he said he wuud pay fer me Vet care…which he did fer 3 monthz…butt den he went away fer over 2 yeerz….so Mum did nott nose what to do…den Dad started sendin green papurrz to us n me had me surgery n dat made me well along wif da medducashun fer Cystitis.
      Mum sayz she wuud hab eaten Mr. Noodlez dailee to pay fer me Vet care! Phankfullee she did nott hab to tho’….
      Me finkz goin thru ruff timez made me appursheate me Mum eben more 😉
      Phankz fer stoppin by Winter.
      Yer furend, Nylablue xo

      • Your welcome sweetie, I love getting to know new kitties. I think it is wonderful what your Mom did. Our parents rock. To them we are their children and deserve the same devotion, which your mom has proved to you. Glad you got better though and found a loving home. 😀

        • Yow Winter me thott yer pawentz were just like me Mum…she sayz me iz her Little Sister more den her kitt altho me callz her Mum 😉
          Me Mum losted 3 kittz of her own so she iz BERY maturn-all wif 4 leggedz n small 2 leggedz too…
          She sayz she iz devoted til me til da day me leevez fer Summerland…she eben told peepz in our buildin off fer sayin me shuud bee put to sleep a few monthz ago!! She iz feerce Mum 😉
          Me iz glad me haz a home wif Mum too…best 8 yeerz of me life wben wif health probz…
          Yer new furend Nylablue =^,,^=

          • Oh I am so sorry for your Mom. That is quite sad. It matters not what you call each other, only that you love each other very much.
            That was unkind of your neighbours. We believe in assistance if needed but only if needed. If you are still happy and not in pain then no need for it. Good for your Mom! 🙂
            I call my Mom, Mom but all I know is we love each other and she takes good care of me. We live with a lady roommate and a guy roommate so it is a bit unusual. 😉

            • Yer rite Winter!! Mum callz me Chubby Chickin; Sweet Feet; Chota Didi (Little Sister); PawPawBubba; Bubba n Flompie Gurl…sumtimez she eben callz me Nylablue 😉
              We live in a bery weerd place wif sum guud peeple n mostlee dumm peeple who do nott like kittehz or poochiez or peepz fer da mattur! Butt me n Mum haz a nice apartmint n patio n we spendz alot of time together.
              Yow dat iz kewl ya haz yer Mum n 2 roomymatez…more peeple to watch over ya n lub ya!
              ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Meweek Nyla wees all got da leaky eyes. Even tho’ wees just met wees luvs yous and yous mommy tu pieces. Happy Gotcha Day wees suwe hopes is a good one. 🙂 Yous can nap and play and hav nummy noms. And wees will keep on purrayin’ fur yous tu get tu feelin’ bettew. Cuz no mattew what yous shuld feel as bootyful as yous look. 😀

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty kisses

    Dezi and Lexi

  • 8 years with Sherri-Ellen – you’re luckier than we thought! Congrats for falling on your paws dear Nylablue – you’re a lover and a fighter and may there be many more gotcha celebrations, darling heart xxx

    • Eeoww Miss Annie me haz had such a guud life wif me Mum…me neber thott me wuud get to live diz long n each day iz a blessin…Me waz lucky dat Miss Renee new to email Mum bout me…she had a *paw* in diz too…
      Me iz a lubber n a fightur…a weerd combo butt it werkz fer me…
      Not shure how many more ”Gotchaz” dere are butt diz one haz bin pawsum…
      Much lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • EEoww Miss Vera n Paladin n Moon phankz fer stoppin by today! Iz lubly to see ya. Me wanted to share me storey fer da newer peepz n 4 leggedz who did not nose ’bout me befur me came to Mum.
      Lub iz what haz kept me here wif all of ya…
      LUB Conquerz ALL 😉
      xo Nylablue xo

  • Happy, happy 8th Gotcha Day, sweet little Nylablue! It’s so sad to hear what you’ve been through! Poor little sweetheart! Your mommy is so amazing! We’re so glad that she cared enough about you to take you in and give you such a wonderful place to stay! Bless her! And bless you, sweetie! All the best to you! 🙂

    Love and kitty hugs, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    • Phankz Roxy n Tigerlion fer da Conkatz!! Haz bin a long n twistey road fer me butt beein wif me Mum all deze yeerz haz bin bunderfull 🙂
      Mum n me iz a teem fer shure.
      We iz such blessed kittehz aren’t we??
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Happy 8th Gotcha Day Nylablue. I am so thankful you and your mom found each other. I am sorry for your sad beginning. Hope you get lots of tuna tuna and condo time today. Love to you both.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby

    • Yow Miss Sue n Cashew n Charlie n Tubby n sweet Garfield iz lubly to see ya here today!!! Me iz grreatfull me n Mum found each other. Dat sad beginnin makez each day here wif Mum n all of ya sweeter fer me!!
      Me had sum Condo time befur da cold Wind blew in n me had sum tuna-tuna n chickin too. Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow BFF Savannah me did not nose if me wuud make it so Mum cuud not make planz fer a pawty or anyfing. Me iz a bit bettur butt Mum iz sick now so we keepz it low key butt we will do a Caturday bloggie wif cardz n Pizap fer shure 😉
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Nylablue it’s so sad what this mean human did to you before your mom rescued you and brought you home to your furever castle. I’m glad your mom found you and I’m glad you have Dr. Dave and I’m glad you are here. Think Sir Elton described it best: How wonderful life is while you’re in the world … in his song Your song. And today Your song is your song! (confusing, I know lol) Happy GOTCHA DAY!

    • Sing it Easy me Champeeon!!!!! YOW!!!!!!
      Mum haz singed dat bery song to me many timez 😉
      Me agreez wif ya about it all…dere iz so muc to bee grrreatfull fur n me trulee is!
      Phankz fer da guud wishez…n fer beein such a pawsum furend to me…
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • a veree happee gotcha day two ewe nyla……de best oh fishes, mice creem dishes N happee day wishes with nothin but health N happee nezz & toona toona on yur plate..hope ya get in sum condo time two day, hope a little nip comes yur way, hope yur day iz fun & ya enjoy with mum ♥♥♥♥♥

    • Phankz phank phankz Troutz O Tabbie Towne fer da guud wishez! Me had Condo time n tuna-tuna n sum nip n snugglin wif Mum…a purrfect day here at da Purrfect Pad!
      Mum singin to me n we iz both happy (eben tho’ Mum iz sick).
      Happy happy day fer all of us! 😉
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • We did not know your whole history Nylablue. You really have an amazing story. To come from a breeder and to have come through as you have is the work of powers beyond what we can see. You and Sherri-Ellen are for each other and though there are times of trial and pain in the end you fit and nurture each other and the world is better for it. Thank you for giving a bit of yourselves to us!
    Purrs and Prayers
    Dad Timmy and Family

    • Yow Timmy n Mistur Pete n furamilee: We figured it wuud bee guud to share me storey wif eberyone so ya wuud nose where me came frum n how far me haz come too!!!
      LUB haz brott me diz far fer shure….pure lub n deevoshun frum Mum n den all da peeple around da werld who reedz our bloggie….
      Me n Mum DO fitz together which iz pawsum…
      Phankz fer yer support n lub; ya iz part of da meerackle dat iz me 😉
      Purrz n **nose kissez** ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Good morning our dear, sweet sisfur. So happy that you get to spend time in your condo today. HAPPY, HAPPY EIGHTH GOTCHA DAY. Sorry we didn’t get you a purresent! We are sending lots of virtual hugs, prayers and purrs. Sometimes (as your mum and our mom know) each of us as to go through many trials and tribulations before we find where we belong. We hate all that you had to suffer, but in the end, you found the purrfect home and you and Mum Sherri-Ellen are blessings for each other. We do hate that your health has been up and down with so many bad “downs” this year, but we know you are getting the very best care any kitty could hope for and so, so much love. We wish for you good health and lots more time with your mum and all of us. We love you and Mum S-E more than we can ever show. Hope you get some nommy tuna-tuna today. XO from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and smoochies from your Aunti Janet

    • Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur n Aunti Janet iz lubly to see ya here today!! Me made it to me Gotcha Day!!! What a happy day fer all of us…diz iz a sellybrashun fer all beecause we bin doin diz together. Yah me had a turrible ferst 5 yeerz n Mum purromised me when me came to live wif here she wuud give me at leest 5 yeerz of LUB n DEEVOSHUN no mattur what to balance da bad life me had. She shure kept her werd deespite all da sicknedd n slepless nitez….
      Me n Mum are a teem Aunti Janet in wif da ‘Guardian Angelz’ n Dr Dave we haz beeten da oddz n kept me well enuff fer 11 monthz now…
      Me waz out in Condo fer awhile n had tuna-tuna n snugglin wif Mum n reedin commintz n get all msitey eyed cause so many peepz n 4 leggedz LUB ME!! Me a sick old breedin kitteh who waz headed fer an earlee death n fer 8 yeerz me haz bin sumkitty speshell….me neber wuud hab thott dat cuud happen 😉
      Lub to Lily O; Mauricio; Misty May; Giuiletta’ Fiona’Astrid’ Lisbeth n Cali Jo n last butt NOTT leest Aunti Janet ❤
      Yer gurl Nylablue =^,,^=

    • MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM smoochiez frum me sweet Ku poochie!!!!!!!
      Doin a happy dance here iz such a bunderfull day fer me n Mum!!!!!
      Phankz fer beein me sweetpoochieboyfurend too…
      Much lub n ~~~head rubz~~~ Nylablue ❤

  • Congratulations to you and Mum, Miss Nylablue! I am so thankful that you are together, and I’m thankful also to all your friends, especially faithful Dr. Dave. Happy Gotcha Day!

  • Leave a Reply

