Condo Caturday Catch-up wif Nylablue

Published May 31, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Kwazy Katz: Iz Nylablue here frum da Condo to meow a bit wif ya all ’bout diz past week:Condo CaturdayIz purrfect weather here at Da Purrfect Pad so me enjoyin da Sunshine n doin bloggie frum me Condo like a reeportur on da scene , MOL…

Ferst me wantz to sayz Farewell to me furend Apollo Kittehboy frum Haiku By Ku bloggie. Here iz himz:ApolloIz bery sad to see him leeve fer Summerland butt we nose he had to go….we will miss him so much n we sendz sympaffeez n Lub to Miss Julianne n Kuruk me sweetpoochieboy n Nalle n we lit a candle fer dem all n Apollo:candleMe hopez ya all will go over to see Miss Julianne n Kuruk n Nalle n leeve sum guud werdz fer dem okayz?? We iz all in diz together, rite, rite???

On a happier note me got an award in fact me gott it twice. Ferst frum me beeloved Bacon sweetpiggieboy n den frum Dezi n Lexi Of Dezi’z Werld bloggie. Is pawsum Award n we sayz BIG Phankz fer it:award-from-dezi n lexiMe haz fallen beehind wif bloggie reedin so we feel da shaw-grin to gettz diz…Mum we haz to do bettur in future or else we gett da Not so guud Reedership Award, MOL!!! Now as fer rulez we throwz dem out da Condo! Me sayz all who reedz me bloggie eben when me nott get to yerz shuud take da award…help yerself efurryone!!!

Now on to me faverite topic: ME!! Tuna-tuna iz seckond 😉 MOL.  Me haz had a sumwhat bettur week in da *ahem* bowel deepartmint. Mum haz nooticed me can not eatz da Marinated Chickin anymore wifout “reepurrcushinz” so she gott me sum Sliced Chinkin n Turkey instead n dat doez not cause da ‘poop greef’!!! Me Aunti Anne came to bizit n brott me Senior Consult kibblez fer treetz which me used to bee able to die-gest. Mum cut 4 peecez into halvez n me nommed dem n den da ‘poop greef’ hit me again!!! Diz reedickuluss…what iz a kitteh apposta eatz??? Ya gott it in one: TUNA-TUNA  of coarse:time fer tuna-tunaNeber mind da Fancey Feest bird stuff bring on da Tuna-Tuna Mum!!! MOL me gott Mum aka Staff trained well. Now me haz another prublem as me Arfuritis in me hipz flared-ip diz week so me walkin all stiff n tendur like. Mum meowed wif Dr Dave n me gonna get Cartrophen on Tuesday fer da innflammashun (along wif alot of other injeckshunz; me gonna bee a pin cushun..) Mum iz helpin me by liftin me up onto da totez or da couch n she eben carriez me to litter n back out to Condo…me shure feelz like da Queen me trulee iz!! Eben tho me not 100% purrcent me iz feelin purrty guud all fingz considered:Feelin Firskie 1Furinallee me wantz to share sumfing cute frum da Facebook what iz so true of us Feelinez:Why I Love CATSMOL diz iz so cute n so true! So me furendz me finkz diz bin a bettur week fer me n now me must get sum more zzzzzzzzzz’z so me iz signin off: Nylablue out…Out in me Condo!!!!  🙂Condo Caturday 3

62 comments on “Condo Caturday Catch-up wif Nylablue

    • Yow Miss Jenna n sweet Huskiez me bin out dailee in da Condo deespite me hipz hertin n stuff. Me lubz baskin in da sunshine n watchin da werld go by n meowin wif da birdiez n chipmunkz….
      Phankz fer da thottz fer Miss Julianne n Kuruk…dey with Nalle n Zoe shure hab an adjustmint to make wifout dere RA Sungod Apollo ❤
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Dennis me poochie furend!! Guud to see ya here! Iz bery sad about Apollo….he waz such a sweet kittehboy! So many of us leevin diz yeer; me hangin in dere….me NOTT want to go just yet 😉
      Me doin me bestest Dennis 🙂
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Chan Kittehz n #1: Iz so nice to nott hab to run to da litter cause me gottz da ‘runz’ 😉
      Me iz habin a restfull weekend out in Condo on da patio n tuna-tuna….
      Mum makin shure me iz comfy cozy; she iz a guud one!
      Lub to ya n Tommy n Da V’z also ❤ ❤
      Nylalbue =^..^= n Mum too ❤

  • I was so sad as I heard about Apollo. It’s sad that we all are so far away from each other, so we can only share our tears…. maybe that helps a little too, to see you are not alone with your grief.
    Concatulations to your award and I’m glad tuna-tuna helps you to feel better :o)

    • Yow Easy me Champeeon we agreez dat it iz hard to bee comfertin when we all scattered all over da planet butt den again we haz da Interwebbernetz n we can keep in touch dat way n bee a support which iz guud.
      Phankz fer da Conkatz…
      Tuna-Tuna iz guud fer eberyfing Easy 😉
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Wonderful post! That’s our favourite subject too; ME! 🙂 That little graphic ‘Why I love cats’ is SO adorable!!! Would you mind if I “borrow” it?! Pretty please …?! 😀

    Hugs and purrs to you guys … We’ve fallen behind in the blogging…

    • Yow Aunti Rebby of coarse ya can ‘borrow’ da “Why I Lub Katz”; we ‘borrowed’ it frum a furend on FB, MOL!!!
      Mum spent all evenin last nite readin bloggiez n gott cott up. Now she iz locked out of email account; iz alwayz sumfin here!!!
      anywho we can still bee here so dat iz guud. Hope Mum can get us back into da email tho’….
      {{{HUGZ}}} frum Mum n ~~~head rubz~~~ frum me Nylablue ❤
      Pee ess: Pleeze give McDuff sum *kissez** frum me too…

        • Hi Rebby: I DID finally get into my email…this is so weird. I am suddenly a target of a hacker…two weeks in a row…not happy I can tell you!!!
          Nylablue sends her ‘eeowwz’ to her beloved McDuff. I just brought her as wind changed direction & is chilly. She is now pacing back & forth…her hip is bothering her….Tuesday hurry up!! 😉
          Love S-E & NB ❤ ❤

            • That is sad isn’t it Rebby?? I am done with Yahoo for good. I have never had trouble with GMX so I am wondering if it is someone I know…I have some suspicions…but I do not want to sound paranoid…
              I have a back up email but no email addys so that is useless if I get locked out of primary email…frustrating!!!

  • Well the discovery that tuna-tuna which you dearly love is the only food for you is a happy one isn’t it? No more chicken stuff – stay with tuna! We too were very sad about Apollo but happy that he and his beloved Dinnermintz “tied the knot” before he left for Summerland…..a happy moment for them both. I’m glad you’re getting plenty of condo time too – we have had a glorious weekend so far….today more of the same we think! ENJOY!

    Hugs, Sammy

    • MOL Sammy me iz onlee eatin Tuna-Tuna today n Mum iz doin dat tippytap fing wif her foot…me did try sum micned turkee just to keepz her happy 😉
      Haz bin purrfect day here n me still out in Condo meowin reepleiz to Mum….
      We are happy dat Apollo n dinnermintz ‘tied dere nott’ too…iz Kitteh Lub Storee fer shure..
      Haz a bunderfull Easy Sunday!
      ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Great to hear you feel much better, sweet Nylablue. It’s always so sad when you lose a furry friend and our thoughts are with Ku and his family the last few days, knowing that Apollo is still with them.
    Congratulations on your awards and while I see you eating your tuna, I’m getting hungry to 🙂 Have an Easy Sunday my furriends 🙂

    • Yow Binky n Miss Angel iz lubly to see ya here. Me iz tryin to bememburr dat Apollo had a guud Life n he iz runnin free now n we nott gonna furget him….he livez in our heartz ❤ ❤ ❤
      Come on over fer sum tuna-tuna; me gott LOTZ!!
      Habin a grrreat Easy Sunday n hopin ya haz one too Binky…
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Sweet Nylablue..so glad you got Tuna-tuna to eat that won’t turn your bott bott into a missile! We hope the cartrophen helps you it sure helps Doc when his arfur-eyetis plays up..in the meantime make sure like the Queen you are you get carried everywhere 🙂 we will all miss Apollo and Dinnermintz iz like us very sad 😦 hugs and luvs Aunti Bev xxx

    • EEoooww Aunti Bev me agreez…me bott bott haz had enuff ackshun fer a month….me did dnott eben poop yesturday n both me n Mum were happy…how weerd iz DAT????
      Me needz da Cartrophen cause me right hind leg iz so stiff…Mum apaulogized fer nott gettin me sum sooner…just gott wait til Tuesday….
      Mum iz treetin me like a Queen n me LETTIN her CARRY me….
      Pleeze give Dinnermintz me best reegardz n sum *kissez* frum me n Mum too. We knowz losin Apollo hert all of ya too….we must neber furget him 😉
      **paw patz** n Lub, Nylablue ❤

  • Hay Sweet Girl, glad things are settling down for you. I’m top notch too now. Mummy and me had already been over to Ku’s to say good bye. So very sad, but I guess it was his time. Hope the Achys go soon too. xx Speedy xx

    • Yow Speedy me furend!! So glad ya iz topp notch now n all bettur! Ya shure gave us all a B-I-G scare…whew we iz happy ya iz well now!!!!!!!
      Phankz fer stpppin over at Kuruk’z n leevin sum guud werdz..we gotta stickz together.
      Me iz stil Achey today butt out in Condo enjoyin da Sun n eatin me tuna-tuna….
      Haz a bunderfull day 🙂
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Meez glad dis week wus bettew fuw yous. Ifin yous don’t wanna heaw meez suggestiions just tell meez and meez will stop makin’ dem and won’t be mad. Meez not know what all yous dun or twied since wees just met. But meez wus wunnewin’ ifin yous twied or fawt ’bout twyin’ Barley Cat. Is an all natuwal supplement dat goes on yous noms. Is a powdew and it’s good fuw lots of fings, but mommy givs it tu Lexi fuw hers awfuw itis. Hers is 15 and has bad awfuw itis. But wiff da Barley Cat hers gets wound and acts like a kitty again. Yous can get it fwum amazon. com. A bottle lasts ’bout 3 munffs.

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty kisses

    Dezi

    • Yow Dezi me shure iz glad da bowelz calmed down too!! all dat poopin waz pawfull n stinkie n made Mum cry too 😉
      She nott nsoe me nosez tho’. Me purrtended nott to hear her….
      Now me stoopid Arfuritis iz buggin me….
      We neber herd of Barley Kat n we nott able to buy fingz online. Mum called da locall pet supply store butt we nott haz it here n if Pet Smart doez carry it dat store iz 2+ hourz away n Mum doez not drive…it soundz like guud stuff tho n we wellcomez all ideaz. Mum sayz she mite get sum Co enzyme 10 capsulez fer me again….we used to use dem all day time in me wet food.
      Lexi iz 15?? REELLY?? We thott she waz like maybee 5 yeeerz old…she shure iz a fine lookin kittehgurl 🙂 Just like her sisfur: YOU!!
      Much lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

      • Dey du carry da Barley Cat at Petsmart, but is way mowe spensiv den online. Can yous buy fwum catalogs?? Ifin so then you mite wanna call Vitacost (800-381-0759) and get their catalog. They carry it tu and is much cheaper den da pet stores. Is ’bout $15.00 after s/h and taxees ifin yous hav tu pay them fwum Vitacost, or amazon, etc. Is ‘anywhere fwum $30.00–$50.00 at da pet sores. Ifin yous hav a healff food store you mite see ifin they hav it or wuld order it fur yous. cuz yes, Lexi just tuwned 15. And hers wus limpin’ and listless til mommy put hers on da Barley Cat. Hope yous can find it. Wees wuld buy it fur yous, but wees don’t hav any gween papews. 😦 Sorry. Maybe ifin yous hav a wish list yous kuld add it tu yous wish list and sumpawdy wiff munnys wuld get it fur ya’.

        Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses

        Dezi ♥

  • Hi! It is nice to meet you. I am sorry to hear your friend left. 😥 I am also sorry to hear you are unwell. I hope your visit does you good and you feel better. I am sure you deserve your queen treatment!

    • EEoww WinterBlueAngel iz lubly to meet ya also. Iz sad about Apollo as he waz a guud furend to many here…
      As fer me diz bin ongoin since last July…butt me iz restin guud out in da Condo enjoyin da sunshine n me tuna-tuna…
      Mum sayz me iz “Da Queen of her Heart” 😉
      Me iz furry blessed….
      Yer furend Nylablue =^..^=

  • Thank you so much for coming over with purrs and get well wishes…they HELPED!!! I am back to my old mischievious ways and running around like my tail’s on fire.
    xx The Baby xx

  • Hello our Sweet Nylablue! Glad you got out and got some condo time. Sunshine is always good for the bones and the soul! We were very sad about Apollo too and stopped by Ku’s blog today. Mom and I are worried about your arthritis sweetie, hope this gets better with Dr. Dave’s help. Sending you healing purrs and tons of luvs!
    Marty and the Gang

    • Yow Wally n Ernie n Zoe!! Lubly to see ya here. Me waz just over on yer Island a while ago reedin bloggiez…we iz furinallee cott up 🙂
      Now diz questshun ya askz…iz it a ree-tor-ical one or can me answer??
      Okayz me iz gonna answer: Bettur wuud bee NO MORE Bowel Disease n no freekin Arfuritis n beein able to eatz what me wantz…
      See me doezn’t do ree-tor-ical well at all 😉
      Much lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • I am sorry for the loss of your friend. What a handsome kitty. My thoughts and prayers are with his family. Congrats on your award. We are getting the hot stuff here. Glad you got some condo time. Hope you can get some relief from your Arfuritis. Glad to hear you are doing better. Hope you have a nice weekend. Love to you both.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby

    • EEoww Miss Sue n da FAB FOUR Kittehz….iz bery sad da Apollo leeved us all. He waz hi-lee reegarded by all who new him n he waz a gentlekitteh. Hopefully hiz Mum n Sisfur Zoe n da poochiez will heel frum dere loss…
      Iz hot dere Miss Sue?? We still not break 70 degreez here n sumtimez dat wind iz pawsitievlee chilli!!!
      Me bin out in Condo ebery day n Mum rapz blankie around da Condo so da wind nott bother me…
      me will gett a Cartrophen injeckshun Tuesday along wif all da other meddycashunz me needz…
      Haz a bunderfull weekend Miss Sue n yer sweet kittehz.
      Lub to all speshelly Garfield ❤
      Nylalbue n sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxoxo

      • It’s very hot here-85. Next 3 days and rain coming. Wasn’t as humid as it could of been today. We are lucky we have central air if it gets too hot.
        Sue B

        • Whew 85 degreez IZ warm Miss Sue!!!! We haz rain comin too; maybee da same sistem??
          Ya haz A/C? We iz on ferst floor wif no basemint so if Mum keepz window n patio door closda alot n da fanz on we iz kewl enuff. Which iz guud ’cause we nott have enuff windowz fer A/C unit 😉
          Hope fingz do nott heet up too bed…
          Lub Nylablue n Mum ❤ ❤

    • Yow yah gott dat rite Sparkle…Apollo will bee missed fereber…n yah, me must bee BERY carefull so dere are no more reepurrcushunz 😉
      At leest fingz hab calmed down inside me…Mum n me were wurried da die-arrhea wuud nott stop…whew..me iz reeleeved it did n so iz Mum!
      Phankz fer bizitin me…
      Lub Nylalbue =^..^=

    • Yow sweet Brian me iz feelin bettur in me bowelz..n me iz hopin fer propurr dose of Depo on Tuesday 😉
      Me hipz are sore butt Mum helpz me if me needz to bee carried…
      Condo time iz FURABULUSS n me iz stayin out as long as me can to get all da Sun 🙂
      Much Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Nylablue in a sunpuddle in her condo…yippee! We is so happy for you. Wish we could all teleport to Canada and snuggle with you. Our mom sure enjoyed talking to Mum Sherri-Ellen yesterday. She hopes they can do it again soon. We wish our mommy could get off her butt and play with us. We are getting pretty bored with her. Purring and praying that your appointment with Dr. Dave goes well this week. We love you both bunches. XO from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and smooches from your Aunti Janet

    • Yow Aunti Janet n all me Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio: ya nose where me will bee if da Sun iz out 😉
      Yah it wuud bee lubly if all of ya cuud tellyport to Canada n hang out wif me…me wuud habe to rent a HUGE Condo fer all of us!!!
      Kittehz iz hard fer Mum to move around at diz time; maybee ya haz to play gamez wif each other….
      Yer Mum bin thru da ringer whateber DAT iz…..
      Me herd yer Mum’z voice on da phone n it waz pawsum!! We feelz like we were rite in yer livin room…
      Phankz fer da purrin n purrayin…me hopez fingz go well too…butt fer today me iz out in Condo n eatin tuna-tuna n rockin da Sunshine 😉
      Much lub to Lily O; Mauricio n Misty May; Giuiletts, Fiona n Astrid, Lisbeth n Calista Jo n of coarse me sweet Aunti Janet frum me Nylablue oh n Mum too ❤ ❤

  • We’re so sorry to hear about Apollo! What sad news! He was a very handsome fellow.

    Enjoy your tuna tuna and your time outside in the condo! It’s sunny here too! Have a PURRFECT weekend, sweetie! 🙂 xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    • Hurrah fer Sunshien on both sidez of da werld Roxy n Tigerlino!!
      Me hopez no more ‘freeky Furiday’ stuff happenin dere??
      Iz bery sad about Apollo…we wundered if he waz unwell fer a few monthz…he wil bee grrreatlee missed by hiz Mum n da fursibz n all who knew him here…He waz BERY handsum wazn’t he Roxy??? He eben gott married to hiz beeloved Dinnermintz who livez in Australia…Iz “LUB STOREE” fer feelinez!
      Haz a purrfect weekend dere.
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

      • No freaky stuff has happened here… so far… 😉

        Poor little Apollo! It’s so sad. And yes, he was a VERY handsome kitty. He will be greatly missed. Our hearts go out to his family. It must be very hard for them.

        Enjoy the sun and the tuna tuna, sweetie!
        Love ❤ Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

        • Yow Roxy n Tigerlino me red Bacon’z bloggie n he blamed sum straw berriez fer da freekeyness of da Furiday!! Whateber it waz, it WAZ freeky fer all n we hopez dere iz no reepeetz of dat!!!
          Guud day here so far n me deelivery Hu’Man iz on da way wif me Chickin Pate n Fancey Feest n kitteh litter…me iz so pampurred 😉
          Much lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

          • It’s great to get pampered like this, isn’t it? 😉
            Hmmm… strawberries? This could be it! The last thing I remember is that we were all out PAWTYING… and there may or may not have been catnip, strawberries and mushrooms involved… 😉 MOL (*chuckles*)

            Love ya! ❤ Tigerlino ❤

            • Yow Roxy n Tigerlino we shuud bee pampurred 😉 We iz reegal n royale kittehz!!!
              Ya waz out pawtyin?? N dere waz Nip n mushroomz to?? No wunder ya all had dat weerd happenin!! me iz glad Fingz are normal again…do ya haz a *hangover* today Tigerlino?
              Lub Nylablue ❤

              • Yep, I’m pretty much hungover now… I REALLY should cut back on the nip… and the mushrooms… and the strawberries… 😉 MOL 😆 And yes, it’s cool to get pampered like that! It’s great to be a CAT! 😀

                Have an easy Sunday, sweet Nylablue! 🙂
                Love, Tigerlino ❤

                • Yow Tigerlino shud we gett ya to a N.A. meetin?? Nip Anonemoose?? MOL….
                  Me hopez ya iz feelin bettur today n fingz still normal…
                  Bin out in Condo since diz mornin just nappin n eatin a bit. Me haz sore hipz so me iz restin alot…Mum iz watchin me like a hawk AGAIN….
                  Iz EASY Sunday fer shure!
                  Lub Nylablue =^..^=

                  • Nip Anonemoose? Uh oh… you think it’s time for me to seek help?? MOL 😆 Well, I’m not sure if I really need help. I’m feeling MUCH BETTER now… 😉

                    I’m so sorry to hear that you have a sore hip! Get well soon, sweetie! 🙂
                    Have an EASY Sunday! 🙂

                    Love and kitty hugs, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  • Aww Nylablue, we are really pleased that you are getting some marvellous outdoor condo-time! But even more so that you are feeling a lot better and you have found tasty treats to help you with that!
    So sorry to hear about your friend, we send all of the hugs in the world!
    Congratulations on your double award. We all get behind sometimes, I don’t think that you have to worry about your readership and that cat picture you shared is adorable!
    All the loves,
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

    • Yow Miss Carrie n sweet poochiez: Lubly to see ya here…haz bin guud weather fer quite a few dayz now n me bin out in Condo…iz grrreat to bee outside wif da birdiez n chipmunkz n feel da Sun on me old bonez.
      Apollo waz da kewlest kittehboy n he gott married to Dinnermintz frum One Fer All n All Fer One bloggie fame here…now he runz free in Summerland n nott in pain…butt we miss him here….

      Da treetz Aunti brott gave me loose poop so dey are gonna bee fer da feralz: Greyboy n Poirot…so much fer treetz 😦
      At leest me can eatz tuna-tuna rite??
      Much lub n we stop by soon to bizit.
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxoxo

      • Aww it’s so good that Apollo isn’t in the pain anymore though, Nylablue… I guess we have to remember things like that when it’s hard don’t we?

        Like you! You’re looking on the bright side… Sun, outdoor time, tuna-tuna and time with mummy all very good things to have! ❤

        Hugs, Carrie and pups x

        • EEoww Miss Carrie n sweet poochiez yz is so rite dat we wuud nott want to see Apollo suffer pain n bee unable to walk. Dere are lotz of bunderfull memoreez n we will neber furget dat sweet kittehboy!!
          Me iz out in Condo eatin tuna-tuna today n Miss Sheila came to bizit us. Sunny n warm n me reelaxin n nappin…
          Phankz fer stoppin by 🙂
          Yer furendz Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum ❤

    • A roooooo wooooo oooo me blue Ku how cuud me NOTT menshun yer Brofur?? he waz a big part of our livez n we will all miss him turriblee. Pleeze give Miss Julianne a slurpie kiss frum me okayz Ku?? N me snedz ~~~head rubz~~~ to ya n Nalle too!
      N Mum sendz her sympaffeez to all of ya….she iz still leekey eyed when she lookz at Apollo’z photoz’.
      Lub ❤ Nylalbue ❤
      Pee ess: Da tuna-tuna iz yummy 😉

  • Leave a Reply

