Fuzzy wuzzy Furiday

Published May 23, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

EEooww Krazy Katz: Nylablue here. Diz iz gonna bee short post ’cause me is still recupin frum da stoopid freekin nastee Bowel Disease n Pancreatitis flare-up…me haz felt like a limpy dishrag! Just nott feelin too energetick me can tell ya. Me did get out in Condo yesturday n me snugggled wif Perry Peregrine:Nylablue & PerryHe watchez over me when me iz outside n me lovez how soft he iz. Last nite me had a guud nap wif me TwinkleStar (frum Aunti Janet n Kittehz Blue):NB & Twinkle Star 1NB & Twinkle star 2Me LUBZ me TwinkleStar! She is soft n sweet n lissenz  me prublemz or me snorez, MOL!!!

Today is too chilli (again) fer me to go out in Condo so me deecided to go fer a pantree nap n me took me Pinky Piggie in dere wif me:Nylablue & Pinky 1Nylablue & Pinky 2Me iz purrtendin me iz sleepin wif me **Sweetpiggieboy** Bacon 😉

Me iz a reel ‘fuzzy wuzzy’ lubber!!! Me iz stable sorta….me iz eatin guud n da die-a-rrhea haz slowed down to once a day semi-formed poopcakez! Oh grrrreat now me iz talkin ‘poop talk’; sowwy…diz haz bin a ruff time fer me n Mum….She will nott leeve me fer more den 2 hourz she iz beein so vigilantte all over me butt purrson. She iz a guud Mum n me wuud nott hab lasted diz long wifout her lub n care! N all of ya comin over to bizit us here n leevin such upliftin commintz n sum grrreat ideaz iz so appurrsheated by both of us. We iz in diz *mess* together rite??  Okayz Katz me iz goin back to da pantree wif Pinky Piggie; me catch ya latur! Nylablue out….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…….

75 comments on “Fuzzy wuzzy Furiday

  • Whew we are all so very glad you are doing a bit better. Mom must be just as tired as you are dear friend. We will keep the purrs and prayers coming.
    Love you two
    Timmy Dad and Family

    • Yow Timmy n Mistur Pete! Guud to see ya both here. Guess what?? Me had to go see Dr Dave yesturday n he gave me Covenia aunti-bye-otick n Cerenia fer me tummy n bowel growelz!
      Mum iz so tired she can barely see strait…me told her to sit out wif me today on patio n she did fer most of da day 😉 She DID cleen me litturbox n washed dishez n butt reelaxed otherwise…she haz a bunch of stuff to do diz week so me hopez me getz bettur so she nott wurried n upset….
      Phankz fer stoppin by n me lubz ya too *Timmy*
      Yer furendz, Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum ❤

    • Yow Miss Annie *wavez paw*… WE haz missed ya so..me must get Mum to reed sum of yer bloggiez….
      Anywho me DID go back to Dr Dave yesturday fer Covenia Aunti-bye-otick n Cerenia fer me rollin tummy…Den me got to be out in Condo fer 4 hourz n today me haz bin out ALL DAY ‘cept fer pee breakz n no poop so far n Mum iz happy!!!
      Condo snoozin iz DA BEST!!!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • EEoww Travellin Kittehz phankz fer stoppin by!!! Me haz had a grrreat Sunday out in Condo ALL day snoozin n enjoyin da Sunshine 🙂
      Hope yer Sunday waz az grrreat az mine!!!
      xx Nylablue xx

  • Hello Nylablue,
    We’re a little late in here, McDuff and I, because we had a backlog. In any event, we’re really happy and relieved that you’re getting up to par again. It looks so lovely there in the condo. We refer to the cabinet underneath the kitchen sink, as McDuff’s condo! LOL He goes there, when there’s bad weather in the offing, and he can open the door, himself! 🙂
    Love and purr

    • EEoww Aunti Rebby n sweeet McDuff: MOL over McDuff’z condo under da sink…dat iz heelareeuss!
      Me goez diz cabinet too butt me purrfurz da cupberd above dda fridge…mum sayz me iz a bit of a ‘cwazy kitteh’ n me just smilez!!! 😉
      Me iz still tryin to reecover frum diz flare-up of da stinkin rottin freekin nastee Bowel dsiease n da upset Pancreas….it bin a tuff go diz time around….Me nott bouncin back az quick az befur butt me iz enjoyin Condo time n snoozin in da Sun!!
      Sendin ya all **paw kissez** n lotz of Lub, Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow Wally n Ernie n Zoey me went to Vet’z today fer Covenia n Cerenia injeckshuns n did NOTT need subQ fluidz…
      Came home n spent all afternoon out in Condo in da Sun eatin guud n bizitin wif peeple who came to see me….
      Now me iz up on top of kitchen cupberd dicktatin to Mum n nappin on me peellow. have not bin up here in almsot 3 weekz so me iz startin to feel a bit bettur….pawz crossed me REELLY tern a propurr corner diz time!!!
      Lub ya all, Nylablue =^..^=

  • Aww Nylablue… don’t you worry about that poop-talk, you & mum are amongst friends here and we like to know how you are both really doing!
    Your mum is a good mummy, she looks after you well. I am sorry that it has been a little too chilly for more condo time, but I really enjoyed meeting all of your furry friends… especially Bacon’s look-a-like!
    Till next time, you and mum be taking care… we send all of ours loves!
    Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

    • Yow Miss Carrie n Poochies Three: Phankz fer understandin!
      Me had to go to Dr Dave again today n he gave me a Covenia antibiotic injeckshun n a ”stingey” Cerenia shot to calm down da tummy n bowelz. Me felt bettur by da time we gott home n me easted sum more food WIF a probyotick powder in it 😉 Mum sayz me iz bunderfull n brilleeant n lubly…all cause me eated sum food wif powder in it….
      Today iz purrfect day n me spent ALL afternoon in me Condo outside in da sunshine….
      Pawsum 🙂
      Now me iz on top of kitchen cupberd dicktatin frum me peellow 😉 Frerst time in almsot 3 weekz me bin able to get up dere…
      We iz doin a bit bettur n if da medz werk me shuud bee bettur soon.
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤ Sherriellen Mum too xxx

      • Aww see that’s great news! I hope you get better and better! Dr Dave is definitely better than your mum’s mean old doctor! You are all of those things ‘wonderful and brilliant and lovely’ and not JUST because you ate the powder 🙂 but big well done on that! This makes your mum happy because she knows it will help you to feel better!
        I’m so pleased you’ve had more sunshine and been able to get into your favorite spot again1 Thems the good things! Loves to you and Sherri-Ellen Mum!
        Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

    • Phankz Miss Layla da heelin purrz are alwayz wellcome n necessary it seemz. Me went to Vet’z fer more treetmint today n me iz feelin a bit more like meself n NOTT like a limpy dishrag….
      Pawz crossed me iz on da mend.
      Yer furend Nylablue ❤ ❤

    • Yow AngelWhisspur n sweet Binky phanzk fer stoppin by…diz IBD iz pawfull n it makez me so so sick!! Me went fer more treetmint today n me feelz sumwhat bettur! Eben went out in me Condo fer most of da afternoon. Eated well too.
      Phankz fer da compleemint; ya meen alot to me n Mum too!! (Eben if we not get to bizit ya as much as we want…)
      Sending lub n **nose kissez** ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • I’m happy about your poopcakez, we have to make sure that all things run on every front, right? It’s cold here too and we have rain the whole time, so I’m in today too. Have a great weekend and I hope the poopcakez will turn in common “kitkat”-towers soon :O)

    • MOL onlee ya Easy wuud admire me poopcakes….da problum waz da non stop pooprun…it made me week n sick!!!
      Me went to Dr dave today n he gave me Covenia aunti-by-otick n cerenia fer me tummy n bowelz to calm fingz down. me came home n waz out in Condo fer almost 5 hourz…eated guud too.
      Tomorrow iz apposta bee just as lubly so me can see sum more Condo time fer shure!!!
      Much lub to ya frum me ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Savannah me had 3 boutz of REELLY stinkie die-a-rrhea last nite! Had sum smei-formed poop diz mornin…Mum sayz we go BACK to Dr Dave fer Covenia n Pepcid shotz n maybee eben subQ fluidz if needed…me iz out in Condo tho soakin up sum Sun n purrparin meself 😉
      We **HATEZ** IBD N Pancreatitis…dey suck!!!!
      Butt we **LUBZ** ya Savannah n yer Mum ❤ ❤
      xo Nylablue n Mum too xo

    • Hi Speedy: It was a short recovery! Nylablue is back to having diarrhea so we have Vet appointment just after 12 today!! She looks dehydrated…will need Covenia & Pepcid shots…I can hear a ‘ranty’ blog in the making from our “Queen”, lol.
      Glad you 7 the family are home safe! Loved your pix!
      ❤ Sherri-Ellen & ❤ Nylablue xxxxx

  • Oh my Sweet Nylablue we have not been on the computer for a few days due to family stuff. So very upset to hear that you are having another flareup. You know how we feel about you both and that we are sending you all the luvs and healing purrs that we can. Hoping you don’t have to go see Dr. Dave today.
    Marty and Mom

    • Hello marty & Mum: Not good news I am afraid…Nylablue has had diarrrhea again last nite & things still ‘moving & shaking’ this A.M. Vet appt @ 12:15 pm today. She will get fruther treatment.
      So much for that DATE you were supposed to go on… 😦
      I hope that the family stuff is getting sorted out & you & Mom are all right now.
      I’ll give Dr Dave your regards marty 😉
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hi Princeton & Precious: Nylablue’s bowels deided to return to “Poopadise” an hour after we posted the blog…she had 3 bouts of it & is not happy; neither am I.
      We have Vet appt for !2:15 pm today for Covenia (antibiotic) & Pepcid shots. she might need subQ (I hope not) because she is upset enough.
      Out in Condo at the moment getting some Sun tho’….maybe that will cheer her up! 😉
      Much love Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Thanks Princeton & Precious: WE have a Vet appt in an hour. Leaving shortly.
      Nylablue needs Covenia antibiotic & Cerenia shots. May need subQ.
      it’s always something!
      Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too xoxo

  • Oh Sherri-Ellen I am so much with you and Nylablue. I hope that the med you mention will help her, and you need some rest as well…. I would like to remind you about how much you have already done for her and how much you have added to her life – not only in years but best of all in love. Our animals need love as much as we do.
    Hugs to both of you. V., Paladin and Moon.

    • Thank you Vera….it is never easy to deal with a sick 4 legged or a human for that matter. WE do the best we can…I know I have done so much for Nylablue; I guess I do not want to ‘et go’…
      Covenia has always worked to settled the bowels down….
      I am hoping I can wait til regular Tuesday appointment but if not we shall go tomorrow.
      Love to you & Paladin & Moon
      Sherri-Ellen ❤ & Nylablue ❤

    • Hello Trev Bear & Mum: Short lived as Nylablue had more diarrhea at 5:30 pm tonite. She is in the pantry in the dark sleeping. Will probably have to go back to Vet’s tomorrow for Covenia. We are losing the battle with the Bowel diseae & Pancreatitis I fear.
      Happy weekend to you both…I have wondered how you are doding.
      Sherri-Ellen ❤ & Nylablue ❤

  • My sweet Nylablue…I am glad you have stopped the poop train from going flat out…and I hope that stuffie naps are helping you body to mend itself a bit..we all worry and do send our love as always ..you need Mr Sunshine to come out and send it’s healing rays your way..an extended period of cold and gloomy weather is no good for man or beast..especially kitty girls 🙂 love and purrayers coming from Aunti Bev and all the gang here xxxx ❤ ❤

    • Hey Bev tha ‘Poop Train’ started again tonite @ 5:30 pm. Out of the blue so to speak!! No idea why as Nylablue has not eaten too much or eaten anything different & no cat grass…the Vet says she needs a Covenia shot tomorrow…
      She is back in the pantry in the dark sleeping with Pinky Piggie…she does not want me near her. 😦
      We are both so tired…
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

      • Oh Sherri-Ellen..you poor things 😦 ok when I feel crappy I prefer not to be around those I love..just so I can concentrate on feeling better and not worry about ‘feeling’ better for them..she may be needing to pool her strengths for herself ..please get some rest too! you both need a break to mend yourselves in your own way….tomorrow is another day and deal with it when it arrives ..go to the vet and take one step at a time..Nylablue is dealing with her health in her way and she may want you to look after yourself too! ..don’t leap too far ahead with worry as it is no good for either of you..easy to say I know and I have done the same thing myself…breathe..and breathe..wish I could drop by make you a cuppa and have a girl chat on the couch with you…all I can do is send my love and always my prayers that you both catch a break. Love to you both Bev xxx ❤ ❤ ❤

        • Hi Bev: You make sense Bev…funny thing Nylablue came out & is cuddling with me…I have checked her for hot spots but she has none…very odd….
          I am enjoying her company & shall deal with things tomorrow…
          Thank for for the sensible words; I needed them!!
          Love Sherri-Ellen ❤ & Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Dezi me WAZ feelin a bit bettur butt me tushie xploded an hour ago…Mum iz in teerz n me iz feelin cwappy again 😦
      Diz haz to stop; me can not do diz much longer….
      Haz a grrreat weekend dere.
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

      • Meez so sowwy. Meez be purrayin’ fuw yous and maybe yous outta ask da VET fuw sumfin’ els as yous mite be lewgic tu da medicine yous takin’ now. Sumtimes a natuwal waw diet helps tu, But is sumfin’ dat yous mommy shuld talk tu da VET ’bout.

        Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

        Dezi

        • Hello Dezi: Trust me we have tried to switch Nylablue’s food many, many times…she eats Royal Canin GI kibble & her wet food & she will not eat anything else. We have tried natural remedies & she will not take any of them. We have tried Probiotic powder in her food & she refused to eat.
          I did ask the Vet about allergic reactions to the Mirtazipine & he believes that is not the problem. The problem was NOT giving the entire dose of Depomedrol 3 weeks ago. Unfortunately without the full dose it flared things up. Even tho’ Nylablue was given the remainder of the Deopmedrol 10 days later it has not helped. We are limited in what we can do for Nylablue as she will not take oral medication willingly either…
          So we have to work with her as best we can. Thank you for the suggestions tho’. I appreciate all input!
          ❤ Sherri-Ellen & ❤ Nylablue

          • Meez so sowwy. Mommy wowwys ’bout meez cuz meez only likes cewtain noms tu and ifin hers dusn’t giv ’em tu meez den meez just won’t eat. So wees unnewstand ”bout dat. Meez wus just twyin’ tu fink of anyfin’ tu help. Meez hates it when meez furiends be sick and don’t feel good. Meez just misunnewstood ’bout da medicine. Cuz meez knows dat sumtimes what’s haunin’ can be a lewgic weaction. All meez can du is da bestest meez can du and dat’s purray. Meez will fuw suwe be duin’ dat.

            Luv and Hugs and Kitty kisses ♥♥♥

            Dezi

  • Oh my Nylabluewooowoooooooo, I am so happy your have your stuffy friends with you, but now I need to find a stuffyKu so you can pretend to cuddle with me and not Bacon! mmmmmm…..bacon…..yumwumwumwum 🙂

    • MOL Kuruk ya iz so adorable…me dreemz of ya lotz too…nott just Bacon…ya crack me up when ya say ‘bacon’..now how cuud ya eatz a furend?? Oh wait me wantz to eat Woodstock n Jack Sparrow…me udnerstandz…nebermind…MOL/BOL!!!
      Me had MORE die-a-rrhea an hour ago n Mum iz freekin upset n mizerable…me do nott nose why diz happened…me waz feelin purrty guud…Me HATEZ Bowel Disease!!!
      Wif a passhun!!!!!
      Butt me lubz n adorez me sweet true blue Ku ❤ alwayz!!!
      Lub yer Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • nyla….its aye oh kay ta talk poop in front oh boys coz we talk bout it all de time 🙂 like why knot huh !!!! any ma hoo…we hope yur dayz bee gettin back ta bee in better N we hope yur condo gets sum mor fresh air N sun shine time….heerz ta toona toona and heerz two a gopher rockfish kinda week oh end, ♥♥

    • Yow Tabbiez iz guud to see ya here!!! Mum sayz me can talk poop talk too..she iz open minded me givex her dat!!! Me had sum tuna-tuna today n sum chickin…Go-furr Rockfish?? REELLY?? me wunderz what DAT tastez like?!?!?
      Me finkz tomorrow will bee sunny…”Condo here me comez!!” 😉
      Wishin ya all a sunny fishy kind of weekend.
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • We think that you and Mum both need a big rest in the ultry violet rays this weekend.
    Does Mum have her own stuffy to snuggle up with?
    Have a lovely, yukky free,weekend.
    Sending loves…
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Yow REEL MSM me n Mum agreez sittin inultryviolet rayz wuud bee best…now if da wather wuud jsut coe-operate! Yah Mum haz many stuffiez she can snuggle butt she sayz me iz da BESTEST snuggley 😉
      Pawz crossed we haz a ‘yukky free’ weekend…..
      Lub lub lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow Miss Jenna n sweet Huskiez…slowlee me feelin a bt bettur…iz gonna take alot of time 😉
      We needz to pop over n bizit ya…we iz bery beehind in bloggie hoppin!!
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤

    • 😉 Quieter at me end…oh ya iz SO-O funny n punny #1….MOL…we iz laffin here!!!!
      Me shure haz alot of stuffiez n me is glad of dem.
      Me n Mum iz habin a quiet day inside just restin n watchin Telly n talkin on da phone…
      Sun shuud bee out tomorrow…
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • Good that you’re getting lots of stuffie snuggle naps….those are the best kind (or on my Mom’s lap if you’re ME!!)……….too bad about no condo time – my Mom and I were out on the front porch in the sun today and it felt delicious. Glad you’re feeling better dear girl!!

    Hugs, Sammy

    • Yow Sammy me iz still not 100 purr cent butt me iz feelin a bit more like meself n nott like a furry ‘poop’ masheen 😉
      Me haz mini lap napz on me Mum too…den me snugglez beeside her so she can type what me dicktatez…
      Apposta bee Sunny n warm tomorrow..Condo time purrhapz?? A kittehgurl can hope!!
      Much Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Phankz Brian n Mistur Terry me iz gettin plentee of rest n sleep n hopefully diz will help me bowelz n Pancreas settle down again!!!
      Me can feelx da LUB fer shure 😉
      Oodlez of **nose kissez** n ~~head rubz~~ n lub, Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Hi sweet NB, Your Aunti Janet was just getting ready to write Mum Sherri-Ellen to check on how you are doing today. We are so happy that your poopy situation has improved! Also such good news that you are eating. But your pantry is looking a little bare. Should we send you some of our foodables and treats? It is so fun to see you with your TwinkleStar. Glad you can tell her your problems and secrets and that she doesn’t mind if you snore. That is one of the bestests things about having stuffies for furiends…they never complain! We wish you could be out in your condo today. We’ll send some purrayers to the weather cat to make the weekend a purrty one for you. We are sending you bunches of love, piles of purrs and heaps of hugs and your Aunti Janet is sending you love and prayers. XO from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio n Aunti Janet: Mum bin lazin around n nott eben gotten to emailz yet… So me asked her if we cuud to a post here n update all our furendz! Den she furgot to give da post a title…Mum iz silly!She DID figure a title out furinallee, MOL.
      Yow me haz lotz of food til end of month n Mum sayz Mistur Doug wwill deeliver end of next week..do not wurry!! Me nott alloud to haz treetz cause dey give me loose bowelz 😦
      What a ‘bummer’ 😉 Oh me cracks meself up!!!
      Me adorez TwinkleStar so much; she iz furry soft n lissenz so well n me haz a pony…me bery own pony!!!!
      Meow eeoww wow…me stil iz amazed sumone gott me a pony 🙂
      Pleeze speek to da Weather kat n ask fer guud Sund n warm fer da weekend; me SO-O wantz to go out in Condo tomorrow!!!!!
      Hopin everyone iz well dere…Aunti Janet we iz purrayin fer ya dailee fer da leg to get ALL bettur!!!
      **paw kissez** n much ❤ lub ❤ Nylablue xxxxxxxxxx

  • Bless your sweet heart. Hope you can get some more condo time this weekend. And hope you get to feeling more like yourself. You have cute stuffies. Love to you and your mom.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby

    • Yow Miss Sue izn’t me stuffiez pawsum??? Aunti Reeni our nayburr brott Perry Peregrine back frum a trip she tooked n Pinky Piggie waz made by Aunti Judith’z dot-her Shawna who iz bery tallented. Me haz many stuffiez n lub to take ternz nappin wif dem.
      Me iz werkin on feelin bettur; reequirez ALOT of napz n food!!
      We sendz lub n guud wishez to all of ya dere.
      Pleeze kiss Charlie n Cashew n Tubby n sweet Garfield fer us…(kiss Garfield fer ME!)
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, I am so glad to hear that you are feeling better! And I always love to see your stuffies. I hope you have a nice, restful day and weekend!

    • Yow Miss Susan: Me iz on da mend…not 100 purr cent yet butt feelin a bit bettur…at leest me not xplodin frum da back end 😉
      Me haz da bestest stuffiez!!
      Me iz snugglin wif Mum RITE now n we hear iz gonna bee warmer tomorrow so Caturday Condo time just mite happen!!!
      Wishin ya a grrreat weekend!
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Leave a Reply

