Caturday CONDO-SIDE chat wif Nylablue

Published May 10, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

On my face 2Yow Krazy Katz: Iz Nylablue here to catch ya up on our week at Da Purrfect Pad!! Waz a rolliecoastur purr ushuall butt we gott thru it n here me iz wif da hi-litez n pix!

Ferst me Vet bizit. Diz went BERY well….me iz 9.8 lbz n me coat iz shiney n no dandruff either! Hurrah! Me had me Depomedrol steroid injeckshun n Pepcid too; den da oral Mirtazipine…me fott like a coo-gur n Dr Dave cuud nott help laffin at me! He sayz he not mind me beein so spunky cause it meenz me feelz guud n who wuud have thott me wuud STILL be here fer Spring???

As fer Spring; it haz furinallee arrived! Look at da ferst violetz:First Violets

N da ferst crocusez:1st crocuses 1

1st crocuses 4Purrty aren’t dey?? We iz so happy spring furinallee ‘sprung’ n bout time too!!! Here iz me fresh kitteh grass patch too:NB's new grassIz so-o nommie guud!! Phankz Mum fer plantin da seedz fer me.

Speekin of Mum; she hab a wild week. She deecided to quitz da Chiropracktur after all da advice n support she gott here. So she cancelled appointmintz fer da week over da phone n went fer leegal counsill. She had to rite a fancey letter called “Lettur of Notificashun to cansil Servicez n Reelease of finanshall obblygashun”. She den had to photocopy it n sign 2 copiez. One she keeped n one Miss CathyJean deelivered in purrson while Mum waz at da bank Wednesday. Mum also sent da lettur via email so dere waz no way Chiropracktur cuud say he NOTT reeceeve no-teeficashun. Clever Mum!!  She waz at bank 2 timez fer infermashun n den Wednesday she went n opened a new account to putz our green papurrz in so no one cuud take dem out n she cancelled da Direct paymint (Butt dere iz no guarantee da green papurrz not dizappeer eben wif cancel memo on dem…) Now she will hab to watch fer sum green papurrz dat will go into old account n den grab dem quick n put dem in new account. We also found out da Con-tract WAZ not leegal n a big ‘con’ fer shure!!!! So dat iz why we iz purrtectin ourselvez now. Mum also had to no-tee-fy da Housin n da Widow’z Penshun n da Disabillitee peeplez n get faxez sent n go in purrson to Penshun office! Unckle Arie waz up on Fursday so he chaffeured Mum around n she gott fingz dun. She also gott to go fer Greek Gyro n friez at Europa’z n see her furendz she haz nott seen in a few yeerz. Now diz all soundz easy peesy butt Mum waz in nottz fer da hole week; she wurried n wurried n made herself sick! At leest yesturday n today we haz bin sittin out on da patio n bizit wif furendz n nott stress over anyfing! Whew! It waz hard werk keepin Mum calm n me had to sitz on her ebery nite like diz:Lap kitteh NBDat iz one way to keep a paw on da Hu’Mum!! If it fitz; me sitz, MOL!!!

Mum haz leerned alot diz past 2 weekz n she sayz she will neber let anyone haz access to her account eber again. She iz not shure what she will do now fer  meddycal treetmintz butt fer now she iz just reeleeved diz iz all beehind us!!!

Da other nice fing dat happined diz week waz Aunti Mary came fer sirprize bizit n she brott Mum flowerz fer Mum’z Day:Flowers 2Izn’t deze Carnashunz lubly?? Aunti Mary iz DA BESTEST!!! So diz bin our week here. Me n Mum haz nott bin on lappytop much n haz missed all of ya so much! We fell beehind bizitin blogz again **sighz deeplee** butt we must cut Mum sum slack cause she had alot to deel wif… 😉

Oh n me gott a giftie too!! Handmade by me Aunti Karen! It iz me Annymal Totem n iz made wif leathur n REEL buffalo hair fer mane n tail. Izn’t WABOOSE pawssum??? WABOOSE meenz ‘Keepur of da North’ in Ojibwe n Mum n me named her after Mum’z fave buffalo she nose up pat Wiartun…Waboose buffalo toy with Perry PeregrineWaboose NB's buffalo toyPhankz Aunti Karen fer beein such a pawsum Aunti n alwayz finkin of me!! So deespite all da termoil of da situashun we had we had a guud week n we gott thru it wif support n lub of all our furamilee n furendz! Okayz me iz gonna go haz a happie nappie; catch ya latur! Nylablue out…..Sweet snoozin Nb 1

60 comments on “Caturday CONDO-SIDE chat wif Nylablue

    • Yow Basil dat past 2 weekz were pawfull…so far fingz iz guud diz week cause we start wif Vicktoira Day today so a hollyday 😉
      Tomorrow iz reecheck at da Vet’z n me getz to meet Miss Nikki frum Mum’z Freal Kitteh REsckue group…dat will bee nice!
      Hopin ya iz doin well n we must pop over fer a bizit!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Misaki Mum gott fingz sorted out. she iz checkin account dailee to make shure nufin goin on. She will go to bank at end of month n do tranfur if needed. She iz on top of fingz me can tell ya!!!
      We spent Furiday, Caturday n Sunday on da patio!!!!! Monday waz too chilli butt yesturday waz lubly xcept fer Vet bizit, MOL/BOL.
      Today nott shure if me will go out in Condo cause it iz chilli again…
      Much lub Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum ❤

    • Yow Aunti Toby iz bundefull to see ya here again!!! Spring iz furinallee here n we iz so **happy** cept fer today wif da stoopid North wind blowin like cwazy 😦
      Me waz out fer about 1/2 an hour butt too shilli so me had to come in….
      Me iz doin me best carin fer Mum!!! 😉
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Pee ess: Munti Mary iz lubly n da Mum of chloe poochie (in me 4 legged page of poochiez) n aunti Karen iz Mum’z Native Sistur n she haz lubbed frum da ferst time we met….me haz so many Auntiz’ n dey iz ALL pawsum!!!!
      Da Buffalo iz a comfert to me n Mum sayz she nott gott flowerz since 2000…about time den eh Timmy???
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Dad told me he thinks what Mom had was a contract to provide chiro over time at a discount. He says this is really odd and not how he is used to any medicine working like that. We are really really glad that is done. Good job of Mom changing the home of the green papers. Your purr support of her is the best NylaBlue.
    We love and support you and Mom and please let us know if we can be of any hellp
    Purrs
    Timmy Dad Pete and Family

    • Yow yer Dad iz purrty close as Mum gott sponsored Chiro care n she had to sign contract to get reeduced cost fer da treetmint. Da hole deel waz purrty odd butt Mum reelly wanted to try Chiro so she waz willin to sign. Dat waz not such a prublem; it waz dat Die-rect Paymint where da purrson can take green papurrz frum account wifout a check. Plus dere waz no clawz about dissolvin contract if needed befur da end date. he told Mum he cuud nott do ‘anymore fer her lower back’ butt wuud not dissolve contract….bery odd! 😉
      Mum will haz to check accountz n if any green papurrz go into old account she will scoop dem out just to bee safe. Me haz been ‘purr support’ fer Mum thru diz hole pawfull 2 weekz n she sayz me iz da bestest!
      **floofz fur up wif pride**
      Phankz fer da lub n support. It meenz alot to us here!
      **purrz** n ~~~head rubz~~~ frum Nylablue n {{HUGZ}} frum Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Aww Nylablue! I am so happy with the care you are taking of your poor mummy, what she’s been through in the last couple of weeks would be difficult for anybody to deal with but it’s extra hard for your mummy so I am so pleased she has you on her side!
    Keep up the good work!
    Hugs, Carrie & pups x

    • Yow Miss Carrie it haz bin a pawfull 2 weekz fer Mum. Me haz made shure to stay close to Mum n purr alot fer her. She sayz me purr calmz her down…phankfully 😉
      We haz had 3 purrfect dayz loungin on da patio n reelaxin n soakin up da Sun….
      Happy Mum’z Day Miss Carrie
      Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Hi Nylablue! Good thing your Mom got “untangled” from that crooked chiropractor – now things can move along like they should! You look like you’re enjoying some good naps and I’m happy to hear that the doc says you’re doing well……….things have a way of working out don’t they?! Give your Mom a hug from me and my Mom for Mommy’s Day!!

    hugs, Sammy

    • Yow Sammy me iz havin a grrreat weekend…n enjoyin sum Sun n keepin Mum calm….
      Mum iz neber goin back to da ‘crooked’Chiropracktur n me iz glad. Dere waz alot of hert frum him to her about me n her health….
      Me iz feelin like a young fing again!!!
      **paw patz** N {{hugz}} to ya n yer Mum fer Mum’z Day
      frum Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

  • We are all really sorry that your Mum has been through so much ‘litter box contents’ *wink*..it’s just no fair. We ARE glad that you are looking after her,and that there are flowers and nommies.
    Wish your Mum a Happy Mothers’ Day from us.. head butts and kisses
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • **winkz** REEL MSM: Mum shure has bin thru da litterbox cwap fer shure! Mum agreez diz situashun bin BERY unfair fer her so she iz glad to bee outta dere me can tell ya all.
      Iz lubly to haz guud furendz who care fer us….
      Phankz fer da guud wishez!
      Happy Mum’s Day to sweet Miss Jane fer takin care of all of ya!!!!
      Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • All in all, it sounds like a pretty good week, with lots getting done. It sounds like your Mom has all the bases covered. We find it sad that anyone would need to do all of that but we know how dishonest people can be.

    Stay well, Dear Friend!

    Purrs,
    The Chans

    • Yow Chan Kittehz n #1: Waz a bery buzy week here butt Mum gott alot dun. Mum waz carefull to get sum counsel n go to Bank n make changez. She did not want to takez a chance in case money went ,issin…we wuud like to think he wuud NOTT bee dishonest butt iz hard to say…..
      Mum iz doin all rite n me iz feelin REEL guud!!! 🙂
      **purrz** n ~~head rubz~~ to all dere frum me Nylablue
      n Lub frum Mum too xoxoxoxo

    • Yow AngelWhispurr Spring furinallee came to stay; iz bunderfull n gloreuss!!!
      Me bin out 3 dayz in a row in Condo enjoyin da Sun…mmmmmmmmmmm………
      Me iz Mum’z #1 helper..
      *pawkissez* n ~~headrubz~~ fer Mum’z Day to ya frum me Nylablue.
      Best wishez frum Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

  • This is great news all round ,great vet visits for both of us,your mum is a tigress…yippee and now for the greates news ever*speedy shuffles paws excitedly*……We won at Blogpaws best other pet blog!Wooo Hooo!And Janet did us proud too,she’s great just like you two!love and hugxx Speedy and Rachel

  • First off we are delighted to see that Spring is with you, finally! Sunshine and flowers will help you both cope with the hectic times you are having. Have a wonderful Mother’s day xxx

    • EEoww Miss Annie we wish ya a Happy Mum’s Day cause ya iz a Mum to all who travel wif A/C!!!
      Izn’t it furabuluss we furinallee got Spring??
      Me haz spent 3 dayz out in Condo; pawsum 🙂
      Lub ya oodlez, Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, thank you and Mum for the update and for the beautiful photos! I am so glad you have beautiful flowers and special kitty grass that’s just for you. Mum takes such good care of you! And you take great care of her, too. Bless you both!

    • Yow Miss Susan: Happy Mum’z day to ya! Hope ya getz to bee wif yer furamily today!!!!
      Me n Mum waz out on patio fer hourz today 🙂
      Me posted a Sunday bloggie wif a piccie of me n da grass just fer ya….
      Mum n me iz a teem…no one messez wif da Queen (me) n me Lady (Mum) 😉
      Much lub frum me Nylablue ❤ n Mum too ❤

  • Never a truer phrase was sung than “I get by with a little help from my friends!”)
    Glad to hear your Mom is getting on top of her challenges and you can pat your paw on your back for helping her! We all “get by with a little help from our friends” ❤

  • Woman power and wild buffalo! What a week! Glad you took care of yourself Sherri-Ellen!!!!! Sweet Nylablue glad you were a tigress at Dr. Dave’s!!!! That’s two strong women! Happy Mother’s day!
    We luvs you!!
    Marty and the Gang

    • Yow Marty did ya nose dat Ojibwe women haz Buffalo medicine n it iz Totem to all of dem!! Mum iz strong like buffalo in da mind n me in da body!!!
      Mum waz a Tiger n me waz a Coogur 😉 We shooked our werld fer shure. Dr Dave iz more den sirprized me iz till here n he iz so happy he sayz eben when we wrestle 🙂
      Happy Mum’z Day to ya Miss Kelly ❤
      Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxoxo

  • Yo!
    So happy to read that things are working out well for you guys! Nothing much Spring-like here, some patches of green grass in certain places …
    Your fur looks fantastic, Nyla!

    Hugs,
    Rebby & McDuff

    • Yow Aunti Rebby n me sweet n hansum McDuff: Me n Mum are werkin on makin fingz werk guud. Me iz feelin like me did befur me gott so sick last yeer n Mum iz assertin herself n nott takin CWAP frum anyone! 😉
      We iz gonna send ya sum warm Sun n nice lite breeze n sum flowerz too!!!!
      Phankz fer da compleemint Aunti; me fur DOEZ look guud…..
      **paw patz** n Lub frum Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow Sparkle we iz now callin him Dr. Quackerz 😉
      Mum iz doin all rite wifout hiz care n me iz feelin REEL guud! 🙂
      Lub to ya frum me Nylalbue n Sherriellen Mum too
      ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Hurrah fer Spring Miss Jenna!!! It iz about time izn’t it????
      Me iz okayz n me iz takin care of Mum 😉
      Hopin da Huskiez are enjoyin da nice weather…
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxo

    • Yow Denniz me furend guud to see ya!!! Phankz fer da compleemint…
      **floffz fur up**
      Me iz enjoyin diz Spring nott just cause it waz a l-o-n-g winter butt also da fact me made it thru n iz still here 😉
      Me gonna pop ove n bizit yer bloggie tonite!
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Hi lovely, sisfur. Just a quick drop-in as mom is at Blog Paws and furry busy…except right now she is in her room with her leg up and ice ’cause her ankle has blown up like a beach ball…or so she says. We are so happy spring has finally found its way to you. Much love from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and you Aunti Janet

    • Yow Lily O n Misty May n Guilietta n Fiona n Astrid n Lisbeth n Cali Jo n Mauricio it iz lubly to see ya here!!! Spring iz furinallee here n it iz lubly!!! Da Sun iz warm n me can see da birdiez n Cheekz da Chipmunk n Mistur n Missus D. Duck are comin at nite time fer seedz too….
      Me hopez ya nott shreddin da house while yer Mum iz at BloggiePawz!!!
      Yow Aunti Janet what did ya doez to yer ankle??? Me n Mum purrayz it settlez down soon..pleeze rest up so ya can get back to da BloggiePawz!!!
      Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum ❤

      • Hi my two lovely ladies. The paramedics came this morning, It seems I was stung by a scorpion. I can’t walk at all, and I am trying to make the necessary arrangements to get to the airport and the airplane. I have been crawling around my room on my hands and knees since last evening. Still had a great time. Now just want to get home. Love to you both, Aunti Janet p.s. Speedy won the Best Other Blog Award.

        • Oh My GOD Janet this is awful news!!! I am so worried about you!! I hope you can get back home sooner rather than later. I wondered when you checked in last nite if something weird had happened. I wish I were there to help you my friend. I have done some ‘crawling around on hands & knees’ before so I know it is no fun at all 😦
          I saw Speedy’s blog & you did a great job accepting the award on his/Miss Rachel’s behalf. Please rest & do what is necessary to get better soon. Safe trip back home.
          Sending healing & lots of prayers!
          Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue (whos sends her **eeeowwz** to her Aunti)
          ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • I knew you would be here for Spring beautiful girl cause I could feel the fight in you. Poor Mom, that is a lot of work just to fire Dr. Quackers. Love ya Nylablue!

    • Yow Sweet Brian ya iz me Numburr 1 supporttur…ya givez me lotz of hope to stay here wif Mum!!!
      Yow it shure waz alot of werk fer Mum do sort fingz out ’cause of Dr Quackerz…n she still haz to watch da old account fer money goin in so she can get it out!!!
      At leest she haz bin calmer n we had 2 nice dayz in da Sun 😉
      Lub lub lub ya ❤ Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum ❤

  • We are glad things be working out for your Mum, Nylablue. And we are so happy that you are here to share Spring with your Mum and the rest of us. Best of all, you feel good. That is the most wonderful thing. Our HuMom is embarrassed that she hasn’t been visiting like before. Thing have been difficult and she has a hard time sharing the bads & sads. Most folks have their own problems anyway. So, enjoy you Springtime and take good care of yourself and your Mum.

    • Yow Miss Dorothy n Hitch (oh me sweet Hitch) n Mistletoe it haz bin so so long since we meowed wif each other!!!!! Me iz happy to bee here too me can tell ya, dere were sum BERY scarey moe-mintz over da Winter n me put Mum threw da ringer…butt Mum neber gave up on me…
      Me feelz grrrreat like Tonee da Tiger sayz 😉
      We iz sowwy Miss Dorothy dat da badz n sadz gettin to ya n ya NOSE ya can alwayz email Mum purrsonallee or threw FB n she will reeply!!!
      Much lub n purrayerz frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
      Pee ess: Pleeze give Hitch a B-I-G **kiss** frum me!!

  • I am so glad for your mom. No one should make her feel that way. Wishing her the best. Also glad you had a good vet visit. Finally spring has come your way. Beautiful photos too. Your Aunti Mary brought you and your mom some nice gifts. Have a lovely weekend. Love to you both.
    Sue B

    • Yow Miss Sue me wishez ya a Happy Mum’z Day ’cause ya iz a Mum to da Fab Four 😉
      Me agreez Mum shuud neber have had to put up wif Dr Quackerz sayin me shuud bee put to sleep cause me stressed her out so much n me nott werth da effort or time or money…yah he said sum hertfull fingz….den he told Mum he nott bee able to do anymore butt come back n give me more money; makez no sense at all!!!!!
      Spring iz furinallee here n we iz deelited me can tell ya!
      Aunti mary brott da carnashunz n Aunti Karen made n sent me da Buffalo toy…
      We iz so blessed!
      Lub to ya n Charlie, Cashew, tubby n sweet Garfield ❤
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxoxo

  • Awww, sweetie! Those photos of you are so adorable! 🙂 We’re glad that Spring has finally decided to stay… 🙂 All the best to you and your mommy! Enjoy your cat grass! It looks DELICIOUS!!!! 😀 Love and kitty hugs ❤ Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  • Nylablue, your coat does look furrrabulous! You are taking good care of your mum fur sure! Ku is napping right now, and I am sure he is dreaming of you! 🙂 We send lots of love and healing light for you and your mum! xoxoxoxoxoxox, MamaBear

    • Yow MammaBear Miss Julianne me iz doin me best fer Mum. She had a pswfull week so me had to put me paw down. She iz much bettur today 😉
      MMMM da heelin lite iz werkin guud fer both of us here! Phankz fer beein so kind to us….
      Pleeze kiss Kuruk fer me…me iz goin fer a nappie nwill meet him in me dreemz.
      Lub n **nose kissez** Nylablue ❤ n Mum too ❤

  • Leave a Reply

