Kat chat wif Nylablue

Published April 19, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Krazy Katz: Haz bin a wild n wacky week here at Da Purrfect Pad!! As ya all nose we had stoopid snow frum Monday nite til Tuesday nite…it nott amount to more den 4 inchez butt it brott da cold back which still haz not left us….Me not bin out in Condo n me iz poutin. Can ya tell??NB sunnin herself 1At leest me can get sum Sun while sittin in me chair aka Da Throne…when will da cold weather end?? Mum sayz when H*LL fureezez over, MOL….BERY funny Mum bery funny…

So me went to see Dr. Dave on Tuesday fer a treetmint n all went well until he told Mum he wanted to try me on GREEN PEA N DUCK kibble!!!! Siriuslee Dr. Dave?? Duck?? Ya into da ‘nip?? So Mum n me came home n she put sum out fer me to sample. Me sniffed it, rinkled me nose, batted it away wif me paw n saunturred off into bedroom….so dat waz da end of da duck idea!!! 😉 Wait dere iz more!! Befur we left da Vet’z, Dr. Dave also told Mum if me nott like da duck kibble he haz sum RABBIT kibble fer me to try….Mum n me said n uni-sun “WHAT DA KAT!!!” n Mum terned a peekuleer shade of green….Mum muttered “Ya smokin Crack Dave?”  “No way me kittehgurl iz eatin kibble made frum bunnehz; sum of our best furendz are bunnehz!!” Dat waz da end of dat discusshun. Needless to say after da duck inceedent Mum sent Dr. Dave an email ’bout  how me reeacted to da kibble n she reeminded him ME NOT GONNA EAT RABBIT KIBBLE EVER!!! Me haz bin nommin down  on me Fiburr Reesponse kibble wif gusto me can tell ya! Mum ordered more today:kibble n stuff 001Take notez Dr. Dave me eatz ONLEE da kibble wif da BLUE kitteh on it ’cause it iz me speshell kibble! BLUE KAT on da bag; me iz NylaBLUE! Got it?? Poor Hu’Man needz to take a bacashun, MOL 🙂

Two weekz ago when we still had mountainz of freekin  nastee snow guess what arrived in da mail?? A purresent frum me sweetpiggieboy Bacon n hiz Mum Miss June. Iz a tower of treetz:Pressie frum bacon n Miss June 003Pressie frum bacon n Miss June 004Daisiez n ladybugz on da boxez to reemind me of me dreem date wif me Bacon boy!!! Den we opened da boxez n look what waz in dem:Pressie frum bacon n Miss June 007So we put all of da treetz into a bowl:Pressie frum bacon n Miss June 008N den we snacked!! Mum let me hab sum of da beef sausage n me licked sum cheeze in da round tub! Mum nommed da chocolate n da gummy dropz. Over da past few weekz we snacked n snacked…me even licked da yoogurt pretzelz…mmmmm tastee!!! It waz so nommie guud n we wanted to say a B-I-G Phank ya to Miss June n me sweetpiggieboy Bacon fer sendin us a pawsum purresent to cheer us up cause we had such a stoopid stinkin long Winter!

Now da nommiez are just a memoree butt we shure enjoyed dem while dey were here….

We had a guud Passover n Mum went to Temple Fursday nite fer Seder (sirvice n big nommie meal combined!) Mum came home singin ‘songz of her peeple’ n bery happy. She even brott me sum brisket which iz tastee beef so tendur n juicy….mmmm. So me gott more treetz…shhhh do nott tell Dr Dave or he will give Mum a leckture ’bout givin me notty food, MOL…diz frum da Man who wantz me to eat poor duckz n bunnehz over Eastur time! 😉

Speaking of Eastur we waz gonna hab me Aunti Stacey up fer da weekend butt she neber called Mom to confirm so Mum called yesturday n Aunti sounded like ‘Death warmed up’…reelly reelly sick so we nott gettin together fer da hollyday n Mum will nott get her Pot Roast suppa…hey wait, dat meenz me nott gonna get me pot roast suppa either….**FLOUNDER** Phank KATGOD fer tuna-tuna; at leest me haz me beeloved fishie to nom!!!! So dat’z da newz frum Da Purrfect Pad! We wish eberyone a bery Happy Eastur if ya sellybrate n Happy Spring fer eberyone else. Now me iz gonna go haz a happy nappy n dreem of me sweetpiggieboy:Bacon me lubBy da way we fell beehind on bloggiez so pleeze bee payshunt while Mum triez to catch up….diz cuud take awhile!! Nylablue out!!

79 comments on “Kat chat wif Nylablue

    • Aunti Eevee me thott he had lost da plot fer shure!! Sumfing gone weerd in da poor man!!
      Mum had a werd (or 657 werdz) n told him no more changez….yeah Mum 🙂 She iz me Shero ❤
      Aren't da boxez kewl??
      Pleeze give Goddess Freya sum kissez frum Mum n snugglez frum me n phankz.
      Lub lub lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow Miss Annie Mum waz ‘on fire’ so to speek!! She waz reelly cheezed off wif him tryin to give me kibble dat gave me upset tummy n bowelz…..Mum can be a RRRAAWWRRR Lye-on when she wantz!
      As fer Bacon he iz da sweetest boyfurend a gurl cuud hab 😉
      Lub Nylablue xxxx

    • Yow Miss Leah n Kirby: Me bin on diz kibble since last july n it iz nommie n keepz me bowelz werkin guud!
      So Mum put her paw down n me iz stayin on it fer guud!
      Weather still stinkz!! Dere were *ahem* snowflakez flyin about diz mornin…butt nuffin on da ground…..*Flounder*
      me tried to go out today n Mum opined da patio door n when dat chilli air hit me in da face me went back to bed!!!!
      Phankz fer stoppin by miss Leah n Kirby!
      We LUBZ ya both 🙂
      ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • Hello Sweet Nylablue! Hope our favorite girl is doing ok! Mom was busy all week-end and her birthday was yesterday so sorry we weren’t blogging much. Just wanted to drop by and say we luvs you!
    Marty and the Gang

    • ~~head rubbz~~Yow Marty me iz doin bery well…had a guud Vet bizit yesterday. Still too cold fer me to sit out in Condo so me snugglin in it inside n purrtended iz outside 😉
      Happy Birfday to yer Mum frum us ❤ ❤
      Me popped by yer bloggie eerlier too…
      Much lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

      • It has been raining here since yesterday. Mom says to quit complaining since we really need the rain. So glad you are doing well our Sweet Girl!
        Luvs
        Marty

    • Yow Wigglesworth Bunnehz dere iz NO WAY me wuud EBER EBER eat bunneh kibble!!! Me bestest furend waz a bunneh named Trinket who iz now in Summerland. Me iz furendz wif her cuss-inz n we helped her pawwentz adopt 2 bunnehz a few yeerz ago. Plus Speedy Bunneh iz one of me bestiez now!
      So ya neber haz to wurry me will eat yer furamillee n xtended cuss-inz…..
      MOL yer Mum’z toeziez look like carrotz…so doez me Mum’z baby toez 😉
      Much lub to ya Scarlett frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Absolutely LOVIN’ that stack of prezzies. Not only is it really pretty but… it’s a STACK of PREZZIES! Excellent.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    PS. You had more snow? MOUSES! Snow is all over here for now and although today was nice out, it’s certainly not summer yet. Really, it’s not even properly spring yet. First two daffies bloomed today. That was nice. purrs

    • EEoww Nissy dat iz what me thoott!!! Reelly purrty n a stack of prezziez just fer me……..n Mum, MOL!!!
      Yahz we had more snow last Monday da 14th…it furinallee melted by Furiday n we fink Spring iz furinallee here; pawz crossed!!!
      Mum found sum crocusez in da nayburr’s garden….me must get her to post soon!!
      Much lub Nylablue =^,,^=

    • ~~~head rubz~~~ Penelope!! Happy Hoppy eatur to ya too n to yer Mum!!
      Hope ya both had a purrfect day!
      Me had a guud Passover n sum brisket beef frum Temple on Fursday nite. Today me had a bit of roasty turkey….n 3 hourz out in me Condo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤
      Pee ess: Bacon iz da bestest!

  • My goodness, bunny chow? Nevver ever ever. What would Speedy… Shhh I better not even mention it.
    I am so very glad you are feeling good and maybe that cold will leave soon. We have it here too. Yuck.
    Dad says he should go to Temple but has been out so long he feels kind of odd cause he does not know the routine (Long story from his Mom) Oh my more I should be whisperin Nylablue.
    Purrs my Blue Furend!
    Timmy

    • Yow Timmy ya gott DAT rite…neber eber gonna eat bunny chow **shudderz**
      Da bery thott makez Mum tern green n nott a purrty green either!!
      Speedy took it all in bunny stride; he nose me nott gonna eat hiz cuss-inz!
      today waz a lubly propurr Spring day wif nice temp n sunshine n soft breeze…furinallee….
      Mum sayz to ttell yer Dad she too felt dat way cause she onlee went to Temple 3 timez last yeer. Mistur Jeff n Miss Stella haz bin invitin Mum each month diz yeer so Mum went fer da Seder n she had a grrreat time! She brott me sum brisket. She waz singin ”da songz of her peeple”…she sayz she shuud of gone back long befur diz 😉
      Mum sayz as long as ya gott a Purrayer book in yer handz ya can just ‘wing it’…she iz da Queen of dat!!!
      Happy Passover n much lub frum us to ya all ❤ ❤
      xo Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xo

    • Yow Trev Bear dere ya are!
      me finkz me haz missed bizitin yer bloggie so we go over n see hwat’z new wif ya!
      Happy Hoppy Eastur to ya n yer furamillee ❤
      Wishin ya da bery best frum Nylablue =^,,^= n Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxo

    • Yow me BFF Savannah Happy Eastur to ya n da Pawetnz n Kid Sage!
      Mum iz a guud ‘egg’ n alwayz sharez wif me 🙂
      Me doez well on da Royal Canin kibble n we nott switchin no mattur what Dr Dave sayz…
      Me tummy n bowelz like me kibble so why shuud me change?? 😉
      Much lub frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Oh Nylablue I love that your special kibble had a BLUE kitty cat on it for YOU! Yay… I agree with you and your mum that your Dr. must have been smoking something funny to try and make you eat food made out of your FRIENDS!? Whaaat?
    Those treats from Bacon look like a wonderful surprise! That must have banished the snow-blues for a while!
    We hope you has a lovely, lovely Easter!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

    • Yow Miss Carrie n sweet poochiez: Me nott shure what Dr Dave waz finkin…he haz a 14 yr old kittehboy named Tigger wif same isshuez so maybee what he doez fer hiz kitteh werkz n he wantz me to try it; butt eberytime we try sumfing new me either getz die-a-rrhea or me nott like it AT ALL 😉
      N eatin rabbit kibble iz out of da questshun! Me n Mum gagged at da thott!!!!!!!!
      Da treet tower waz pawsum n me iz so blessed to haz da bestest piggie boyfurend in da werld…
      Happy Eastur to ya n Myfie, Ellie n Millie frum me Nylalbue n Mum too xoxoxoxoxo

    • Yow Dennis izn’t diz nuttz??? Da snow haz furinallee melted n today iz a propurr Spring day!!
      Mum sayz she bememberz dat song n we used to have snow in April all da time…we gott spoiled last 3-4 yeerz but diz just stunk!!!
      Snow in April iz true 😦
      Happy Eastur to all of ya dere.
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • You sure have had lots going on pretty Nylablue. I didn’t like that duck food either and no rabbit here. Guess what sweetie? I eat that same Fiber Response Kibble and I really love it!

    • Yow Brian dere iz alwayz sumfing goin on at Da Purrfect Pad 😉
      Ya n me haz guud taste! No duck, no rabbit n Fiburr Reesponse all da way!Iz such nommie kibble izn’t it??
      Mum sayz she ordered a 2.2 kg bag of it n we get it Tuesday…it izn’t cheep butt it iz purrfect!! N Mum sayz me iz werth it! 😉
      Happy Eastur sweet Brian n yer Sisfurz n yer sweet Pawentz frum me Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow easy we nose what we likez to eat n me nott eatin cuss-inz of Speedy n me other bunneh furendz!!!
      Iz nott tastee? Probablee it waz da thott of eatin a bunneh made it taste pawfull 😉
      yer rite dat Bacon iz da *bestest* piggie in da entire werld!
      Happy Eastur to ya n da Pawentz…hope dere are no deesasteurz, MOL/BOL
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Nylablue I just think it’s awful that you still have to deal with that snow stuff when it’s SPRING! Hopefully more condo days are coming soon……I know how much you love being outside in the fresh air and sun. Looks like Bacon sent you quite a lovely tower of treats! Hope you and your Mum enjoyed them……..and I also hope that you’re still feeling good – you look great!
    Love & Hugs, Sammy

    • EEoww Sammy diz weather waz pawfull…phankfully it melted over da past 2 dayz n today me FURINALLEE me waz able to go out in Condo fer 3 hole hourz!!!
      Hurrah fer da Eastur meerackle!!
      bacon iz a pawsum piggie boyfurend n me adorez him rite down to hiz white tippy tail 🙂
      Me iz feelin purrty guud Sammy n phankz fer askin!
      Happy Eastur to all of ya frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Hey sweet Nylablue, isn’t it great to have such a generous boyfriend as Bacon!? He sure knows how to spoil you… He’s a keeper! 🙂 Enjoy your sweet treats, beautiful! xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  • Yuck white stuff gets boring after a while doesn’t it sweetie?? Some nice nommies from Bacon & the boxes are sweet too,we have been having sun but its back to boring rain again later,Happy Easter and Passover my Sweet friends,xx Speedy and Rachel

    • Yow Speedy Snow just suckz on so many levelz! It haz melted on me lawn now so iz just mud. Our neighburrz on da other wside of da walkway STILL haz snow pilez in dere front yard as dey do nott get Sun…it will take furever to melt on dere lawn 😉
      More rain?? Guud greef!!! Me hopez da Sun comez out tomorrow.
      Bacon new jsut what to send us fer treetz 😉
      Much lub n Eastur wishez frum me Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum ❤

  • You are looking mighty pretty laying there in the sun relaxing.
    Ali says green pea and duck kibble would never get past her lips either and no way would she be eating bunnies.
    Ali can only eat dry and wet Iams cause she makes nasty hairball messes if she eats anything else.
    So very cool your sweet Bacon sent you a present. Oh what yummy treats.
    Have a blessed Easter tomorrow.

    • Eoww Miss Ruth many happy reeternz fer a Guud Eastur today!
      Me waz out in Condo fer 3 hourz enjoyin da Sunshine 🙂
      Ali iz bery smart! No duckz or bunniez shuud be food…eben fer us 4 leggedz!
      Dere are many birdz n fishez we can eatz!
      Haz a guud day.
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow Princeton n Precious we did haz a guud week altho buzy! It waz warm inside which waz lubly!!!
      Phankz fer da warm Spring wishez!!! Dey werked n today me spent 3 hourz out in my Condo soakin up da Sun!!!!
      Now me haz sum *easy* in me chair 😉
      happy Eastur n **smoochiez** to ya both frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Sparkle ya iz a brave kitteh to eatz da rabbit kibble…me can not bring meself to eben fink about it! Me betz yer Mum feelz guiltee…Mum told me dere are *pet* bunnehz n *food* bunnehz…
      Butt me can not bring meself to try it.
      N dat Duck kibble waz pawfull smellin!!! YUCK!!!!
      Happy Eastur to ya n yer furamillee frum Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xxxxx

  • Nylablue…how do you feel about vishus deers? Would you eat one of them? I eat vishus deer and peas. And it’s not bad! I didn’t like the ducks and the rabbits either.
    What nice presents Bacon sent you!

    • Yow Wally n Ernie n Zoey…hmmm vishuss Deerz?? Me nott shure!! Me neber had deer…Mum haz when she waz much younger n she said it waz all rite butt she felt bad about eatin it….
      She said she had duxk once n it took so long to prepare she aged 2 yeerz waitin fer it to be ready. N she did eat rabbit twice when she waz bery young butt now she cuud not beecause we haz bunneh furendz n it feelz wrong….
      Me wunderz about da deer tho??? We nott nose any purrsonallee…maybee it wuud be all rite???
      Bacon iz me sweetpiggieboy ❤
      Haz a Happy Eastur Island Kittehz frum me Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxo

  • So many yumwumwumwum treats! I am trying furry furry hard to send some California sunshine and warmth to my Nylabluewooowoooooooo! It’s been blustery here fur two days straight so I sure hope the wind is bringing the warm sunshine to my Sunshine! Wuvwuvwuvwuv youowoowoowooooooo! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
    p.s. not the least bit jealous of Bacon, no, not at all….bacon…yumwumwumwum! 😉

    • Yow me sweet blue Ku…dem treetz were nommie guud!!!
      We gott da Sun ya sent butt not da warmth…it waz a cold north wind blowin…brrrr….
      Ya haz had sum windy dere too?? Bet it iz nice n warm tho’; we so want warm here Kuruk.
      Do nott bee jeluss of Bacon cause ya n me haz a speshell connectshun wif our poe-etry. Ya iz **poochie of me heart** ALWAYZ!!!!
      ~~~~~~~~~head rubz~~~~~~~~ n **paw patz** Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • We understand about the food sweet Nylablue we don’t eat what we don’t like either, we would starve first. So we always get what we like so we will eat. Nice gifts you got from Bacon. You all have a nice Easter. We are sorry about the cold and snow. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Yow Miss Susan…dere ya are!! We wundered how ya gott back to da *PINK* blog of last Summer 😉
      Me n Muma re so blessed to nose all da peeple n 4 leggedz here includin ya!!
      Me n Mum shure ennjoyed da treetz.
      We are purrayin fer Aunti Stacey too…she bin MORE sick wif Flu n Sinusez n Coldz diz past Winter den Mum; da werld iz topsy tuvy me sayz! Poor Aunti…. 😦
      Much lub frum me Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

  • That was so nice of Bacon and his mom to send you that. Wonderful gift. I am glad you are doing well. My kitties are picky on some foods too. So I am I. LOL. Have a lovely Easter. Love to you both.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby

    • Eeoww Miss Sun n Fab Four kittehz: Miss June n Bacon are pawsum n sweet…just like da gummy dropz 😉
      Me iz doin bery well n Mum sayz she hopez me stayz like diz fer a long while.
      Me lubz me Fiburr Reesponse kibble n me Fancy Feest so me not givin dem up! EVER!!
      Much lub to all of ya n Happy Eastur too ❤
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxo

  • Yo Nylablue,
    That was a beautiful gift you guys got there! Yum! I hear you loud and clear about the duck kibble. McDuff got tuna this morning. The one he likes best; it comes in some kind of bag/envelope from Clover Leaf. I like it too.
    Have a wonderful rest of the weekend!
    Hugs and purr ❤
    Rebby & McDuff

  • You are one lucky kitty, Miss NB, to get brisket. We could never imagine eating duckies or buns; though, we know our humans have done so. Shame on them. With our Jewish/Catholic humans, we have Spring Holiday; though, our mommy does celebrate Easter. We suspect somebuddy will get a basket from the Easter Bunny. Hope that most recent snow melts this week, and it warms up so you can spend time in your condo. At least you have that nice sun puddle. Sending you all our love, nose-kisses and purrs to both you and Mum Sherri-Ellen from your sisfurs and brofur, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and your Aunti Janet

    • Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio! ❤ Happy Passover/Eastur/Spring sellybrashunz ❤
      Me cuud nit eat duckz…me drawz da line dere n sirtainlee NOT pork 😦
      Me IZ Mewish!! 😉 As fer eatin bunneh; me iz gaggin just finkin of da idea….
      As fer da snow it melted. Hurrah!! Butt so chilli me can not go out in Condo! FLOUNDER!!!
      Butt ya is rite me haz lubly sunpuddlez' bettur den a poke in da eye 😉
      Much lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxoxo

    • Yow Koda, Lexus, Mika n Miss Jenna…Happy Eastur to all of ya dere frum us here. We iz so blessed to haz such guud furendz….
      We haz a bit of cheeze left butt da rest iz gone, gone, gone in our tummiez 😉
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Nice long story Nylablue – I understand not wanting to eat what sounds like your buddies, but that meal may be is easier to digest and help yr. problem. However, I know that cats are cats and they turn up their noses at things that one would imagine them to really like … in any case I do think that food changes are not supposed to be so easy for sensitive insides, so your are wise to stick with that is tried-and true for you.
    Happy little weekend to you and your mom ! Sorry about your uncooperative weather! It was nice enough here today that I was able to sit outside for a while. They did predict much rain for next week but in these desert-like locations it is always welcome…Take good care of yourself and yr. mom … bye, Vera

    • Yow Miss Vera iz so lubly to see ya here!! Me hopez ya haz a nice Eastur weekend…
      We hopez ya getz sum rain next week so ya not all dry n dusty!
      Yer rite about da kitteh kibble. We kittehz are fussy about what we eatz. Me LUBZ me Fiburr Reesponse kibble n it werkz well n keepz me stable in me bowelz.
      Dr Dave gave me sum weerd kibble a few weekz ago made wif PORK n sweet ‘tato….well me had die-a-rrhea n Mum took it back to him n told him dat waz not nice fer either one of us…plus me haz a piggie boyfurend so how cuud me eatz PORK?? MOL..
      Fer sum reeson he keepz tryin to try more kibblez so Mum said she will put her feet down n reefuse anymore weerd kibblez!!!! Me iz doin guud now n ya iz rite dat changin food can mess wif a sennysitive kitteh’z system.
      So far da weekend haz been pawsum altho too cold fer sittin out.
      Much lub n *paw patz* Nylablue ❤

  • Leave a Reply

