Snow won’t go n a new boy in da ‘hood

Published April 6, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Eeeoww Krazy Katz: Iz me Nylablue here wif a weeklee update. Just when me thott fingz were settlin down snow wise, we gott MORE stoopid freekin cold wet snow; sighz……here are pix to prove it:Snow n Hercule Poirot 001Snow n Hercule Poirot 002Snow n Hercule Poirot 007See what me meenz??? Da Bushez are crushed on both sidez of our yard n da wee garden iz a deesastur!! Mum did not even take pix of it ’cause iz so BAD!!! Ivy broken n rosebushez fragile branchez broken too…we nott even see da wild violetz anymore…Mum sayz onlee da Calcite stonez sirvived da Winter of ’13-’14. 😉 Me finkz she iz rite!!!!
Me so fed up wif winter me sittin around n poutin like diz:Snow n Hercule Poirot 008Just lookin as wistfull as me can so dat Spring will come here n stay; so far it NOTT werkin well….*sighz* again….

As fer me purrsonallee, me went to see Dr. Dave last Tuesday n me had B12 n Pepcid injeckshunz n me Mirtazipine. Weight a guud 9.25 lbz which put a smile on Mum’z face 🙂 Me goez back diz Teusday fer me monthlee Depomedrol injeckshun. dat iz da Stair-roid dat keepz da Bowel Disease n Pancreatitis frum flarin up n makin me turrible sick 😉 Me will take dat shot wif Grace…..Purromise…

We haz a new bizitur to da Purrfect Pad at nite…now he is BERY skittish n Mum cuud onlee get one piccie of him so far!! He iz bery sweet n we ‘meow’ thru da door wif each other while he gobblez enjoyz his suppa. We named him (Hercule) Poirot cause hiz white mouse-stache beminded me of David Suchet who played Poirot in da UK. So we wellcome Poirot, ta-da:Snow n Hercule Poirot 014A reel cutie-pie izn’t he???? See how much he lookz like da other Poirot:Da Other Poirot

Me n Mum fink dey iz reelated sumhow, MOL!!! Anywho Mum sayz she haz to ree-count da wet food n get more kibble fer Poirot so we can feed him well…soundz like a plan to me. When me finkz how many kittehz are homeless n unlubbed it reelly chokez me up. 😦 We  helpz out whenever we can…butt fer da Grace of KATGOD it cuud hab bin me out dere in da cold n snow……okayz we leeve diz on a happy note wif a reel kewl piccie of, ya guessed it: ME!! Now yer day iz compleet, rite, rite?????Selfie NylablueNylablue out!

 

67 comments on “Snow won’t go n a new boy in da ‘hood

  • aaww that is my sweet purr thing – ALWAYS helping out those in need. That’s why I love you so much my love kitty. I’m working on my Snow Go Away Piggy Dance. I think I did the wrong dance Saturday. We’ve had *nothing* but rain here since I did it. I think I’m going to have to convince dad to start building an ark. In fact, I think mom put floaties on her Smart car this morning when she left for the worky place. That’s how bad the rain is. Sigh – you take it easy my love. Rubs against you and gives you a snout kiss. XOXO – Bacon

    • Yow me Bacon boy me iz alwayz tryin to do guud fer me sistahz n brofurz wifout homez n Hu’manz to lub dem! We collected canned food fer da ‘river kittehz’ n when Miss Sheila takez us to Vet tomorrow we can give da food to her. Miss Sheila n Miss Nikki go ebery day n feed 2 coloniez of feralz…we need to colect alot more food….plus keep sum handy here fer Poirot!
      Yow dem rain dnacez shure are trickee. No more snow fallin here so ya did a pawsum job fer me; so me put me pawz together in purrayer in asked KATGOD to stop da rain down dere…n pawz are crossed too…
      Floatiez on da Smart car wuud look heelareuss!!! 😉
      Let’z just go snuggle in yer bed wif da cozy sheet n ferget da freekin stoopid wet weather, okayz??
      Much Lub frum me ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • We think that Poirot has been using “iz littul grey cellz” to find Nylablue’s soup kitchen.
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx
    PS About the snow….”Courage….courage”
    Hehehehehehe Poirot’s all over this comment ,eh!!

    • 😉 Me agreez REEL MSM n Miss Jane…Poirot iz BERY clever!! He must bin meowin wif da other feralz n got da info frum dem!!!
      ”Nylablue’z Soup Kittchen” soundz kinda kewl 🙂
      Much lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
      Pee ess: We iz beein az cur-age-uss as we can about da stoopid snow!!

    • Yow Basil me poochie furend! How’z fingz goin dere? Grrreat to see ya here!
      Me heerz ya about all diz snow…it haz NOTT snowed in 4 dayz now so maybee dat iz IT (pawz crossed in purrayer). Da snow left iz slowin meltin butt not fast enuff fer us, MOL/BOL!
      We do what we can fer Poirot. He iz feral so he showz up at nite onlee fer suppa. It iz bettur den nuffin butt we wish we cuud do more fer him n all da feralz dat haz come thru here diz winter…..
      Much lub n *nose kissez* frum me Nylablue ❤

    • Phankz Miss Sharon (me haz dat rite me hopez?)
      Beein chronickallee ill makez me grrrreatfull fer what me haz n me wantz to share wif da lost n feral kittehz who haz nuffin bett da fur on dere backz 😉
      We iz hopin da weather getz stable…we do haz a wee sirprize tonite fer reederz tho’… 😉
      Yer kitteh furend Nylablue ❤

  • Our day definitely got better after see you, Nylablue! So sweet of your Mom to feed the other kitteh. We are very lucky to be inside kittehz with furever homes!

    >>smoochies<<

    • Yow Princeton n Precious it iz lubly to see ya here!! Me agreez we iz livin in da lap of luxuree n we iz so blessed. Poirot n me meowed last nite n he sayz it haz bin a pawfull winter 😦 Poor feralz out dere…
      *smoochiez back*
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Nylablue that snow is so annoying for you!! all those plants …but so happy your lovely mum is looking after the snow kitties still…and Hercule does look like Poirot hahahah 🙂 hope he stays and has more chats with you an mum 🙂 hugs and loves Aunti Bev xx

    • EEoww Aaunti Bev: As long as no more FALLIN snow we will get thru diz! Mum cut back da rose bushez n took da dead branchez off. She haz propped up da Ivy but it iz almost broke strait thru….Mum nott shure what to do so she gave up, MOL!
      Izn’t me Poirot kitteh hansum?? We had a guud chat last nite.
      *paw patz* n lub frum Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxo

  • Hey Nylablue,
    So many trees are broken here too, after the ice storms, and all other storms.

    It was good to read this update, that you’re doing pretty well. Nice to see Hercule too 🙂 He seems to be a handsome guy !

    Love and purr,
    Rebby & McDuff

    • Yow Aunti Rebby n me sweet McDuff: We saw da newz about yer stormz n it looked pawfull dere! Bery sowwy ya lost treez; dat iz alwayz so sad 😦
      Me iz doin okayz altho Vet appointmint tomorrow for monthlee Depomedrol meddycashun. Iz okayz; me nose it iz guud fer me.
      Poirot iz doin guud; came fer suppa last nite n we meowed thru da patio door…he sayz it iz still bery chilli on da ground n he hopez Spring getz here soon!
      Lub n deep *purrz* frum me Nylablue xxxx

  • Well Sweet Nylablue we just wish all that snow would quit! Your mom is a good soul to take care of poor Hercule. Love all the pictures of you our favorite girl!
    Lot of luvs and hugs
    Marty and Mom

    • 4 pawz up on DAT Marty!!! Da snow haz stopped butt it iz so furrozen it will take a long time to melt wif such low tempz..
      MOL we not call da new boy Hercule…we do call him Poirot… 😉
      Poirot iz feral so he nott eber gonna answer to either part of da name….butt he will get a good suppa when he comez on da patio….
      *nose kissez* frum me n (((HUGZ))) to yer Mum frum me Mum xoxoxo

  • Sorry you got more snow. Do you always get so much where you live? We had a nice spring day. Got a lot done outside. Glad to hear you are doing well. Bless you and your mom for feeding that kitty. Love to you both.
    Sue B

    • Yow Miss Sue n Fab four kittehz…we don’t alwayz get SO much snow butt we Do live in da snow belt…
      We haz enuff snow fer three Winterz!
      Me haz a sirprize fer eberyone tomorrow…
      It waz a l-o-n-g time comin dat iz fer shure!!!
      Mum iz alwauz feedin da feralz or strayz…she cannot bear to see a hungree kitteh at da patio door…
      Give me lub to Charlie n Cashew n Tubby n me sweet Garfield frum me Nylablue ❤
      Pee ess: ~~head rubz~~ to ya Miss Sue; me not furget ya!

    • Yow Wally n Ercnie n Zoey!!! Guud to see ya! me made it to da Island today to bizt all of ya…it waz grrreat to catch up wif all of ya.
      Me iz hopin da snow goez soon too; trubble iz it iz full of cie so it will bee a slow melt fer us here..
      Much lub Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow Miss Jenna n sweet Huskiez…it iz around 43 degreez here so slow meltin goin on butt it will take a while at diz rate! As long as da temp stayz above 32 F we will bee happy 😉
      Mum bin feedin strayz n feralz her hole life; it iz just who she iz…n me, well me haz a cruch on Poirot, MOL…
      Lub Nylablue.
      Pee ess: Miss Jenna we iz havin a turrible time loadin yer bloggie….we try to get on to reed it butt da PC throwz us off…we will keep tryin…wish us luck 🙂

  • Nylablue, do you know we haven’t had any snow over here yet? How are your blowing skills? Perhaps you and Hercule (who is very handsome by the way) can try sending it over here instead? we don’t mind sharing!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

    • HHHMMMM dat iz so nott fair Carrie, Myfie, Ellie n Millie!! WE wuud lub to send ya da snow left here…we wuud lub to send it anywhere!!! 😉
      Me nott guud at blowin…at leest it iz a bit warmer today….a bit….
      Nylablue =^,,^=

    • MMMM Miss Annie me just went out in Condo on da PATIO fer 1/2 hour in da Sun!!!! Mum rapped me Condo…she said me cuud get a tan 😉 What a silly Hu’Mum she iz!
      New bloggie tomorrow wif pix tomorrow,
      Mum sayz yer next on da bloggie list fer a bizit! We fell beehind n we iz gonna catch up today!!!
      Pleeze blowin daem warm airz to us n phankz!
      Lub Nlablue =^,,^=

    • Yow Denniz me poochie furend! Guud to see ya….izn’t me Poirot kitteh furend KEWL??? Me alwayz wanted me own Poirot n now me haz him 🙂
      He iz helpin solve da misstery of why Winter will nott go away…we shure need hiz help!
      Hab a grrreat week Dennis n Trixie n da hole crew.
      Lub Nylablue xoxoxoxo

  • We are sending you some warmth from the Washington Coast.
    I bet you do take those shots with grace and hope they help you feel comfortable and happy.
    Your Mum is such a good Mum taking care of the visitor too.
    Lovely photos of you and the visitor.
    have a good week.

    • Yow Miss Ruth phank ya fer stoppin by!!! MMMMMM dat warmth feelz guud…me just went out in me Condo fer 1/2 hour!!!! Furinallee! We will bloggie about it tomorrow…
      Mum takez such guud care of me. Me nott alwayz complie-ant wif me treetmint butt me iz guud suntimez 😉

      Me n Mum alwayz feed da strayz n feralz…it iz da RITE fing to do 😉
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow no diz iz da SAME snow Sparkle…it just nott want to leeve n da Sun nott out long enuff to melty it either!!!
      Butt we doez haz sum newz fer eberyone tomorrow……
      Mum bin lookin after strayz n feralz furever….she sayz it iz her “callin” n purrpose in Life…what a guud Mum 🙂
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Awww, sweetie! We’re so sorry that Spring hasn’t arrived at your place yet! That’s just not fair! 😦 But you’re right… your cute little friend Poirot really does look like the other Poirot! He’s even got the same mustache… 😉 Have a PURRFECT Sunday, sweetie! 🙂 xxx Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    • Roxy n Tigerlino!!! Me waz out in Condo!!! Fer 1/2 hour n just came in…oh dat Sun felt grrreat!! We still haz snow n ice pilez so Mum put Condo on da bench….mmmmm it waz lubly!!!!!
      Bloggie tomorrow fer shure wif picciez….
      Izn’t me Poirot like da Hu’Man Poirot?? Me alwayz wanted me own n me dreem haz come true….
      Mum haz to make shure she haz food fer Poirot frum now on…
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

      • Hey sweet Nylablue! It’s great to hear that you could enjoy some sun! Let’s hope the snow will be melting soon! 🙂 And yes, your Poirot really is like that human one! That’s so funny! 😀 It’s so nice of you and your Mommy to feed him! You’re our ⭐ stars ⭐ ! 🙂 Hugs and love, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

        • Mum wantz to take all da strayz n feralz in butt she cannot so she feedz dem at nite when it iz quiet n dark 😉 Aunti Reeni (our nayburr) nose butt she likez us so we can feed da kittehz n nott get in trubble 😉
          Me lubz Poirot kitteh n lookz fer him ebery nite now!
          Mum will do a new bloggie tomorrow…hopefullee diz iz da start of sumfing BIG n warm here, MOL!
          Lub ya Roxy n Tigerlino frum me Nylablue xoxoxoxo

            • Yow Roxy n Tigerlino Mum bin feedin strayz fer many yeerz…she lubz all 4 leggedz n if a raccoon or skunk comez to eat she sitz bu da window n talkez to dem too!! She iz bery uneequee izn’t she??
              Me haz to get Mum to edit da pix n den tomorrow we publish 😉
              Lub xo Nylablue xo

  • Oh my Nylabluewoowooooo! You and Miss Sherri-Ellen are so pawsome and wuvwuvwuving! You are angels fur many kitties and birdies and all animals! Sending you lots and lots of warm warm wuvwuvwuv to melt all that snow fur youwoowoooooooo! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox, Ku

    • A Roooo Woooooo Oooooooo me blue Ku!!! Phankz fer da compleemintz!! Me n Mum appusheate dem! We wantz to help as many 4 leggedz n birdiez as we can…diz iz our purrpose 🙂
      MMMMMMMM keep sendin da warm LUB ’cause me wantz to go out in me Condo……..*sighz*
      Lub lub lub yer floofy Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Maybe Hercool Purriot will find the bad weather-gremlin who sent da snow to you? I would ask him, he is a great Detective :o) I’m glad your weight is ok and I’m sure you will take the shot on Tuesday like a real lady. Paws are crossed that all goes well.

    • Yow easy dat iz brilleeant!! Maybe Hercool Poirot WILL find Spring fer all of us here! Dat wuud bee pawsum. Me will ask him tonite when me seez him 😉
      Phankz fer crossin yer pawz…me iz gonna need it…..
      Much lub to me Champeeon frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, Ya know who has survived the terrible winter of 2013-14, don’t you? YOU, of course. This is an answer to all our purrs and prayers, and you are looking fine and dandy these days. And that is a fine and healthy weight as well. We are purrleased to make the acquaintance of Poirot. He appears to indeed be a fine cat. All that snow makes us want to cry. We finally have some blooming going on here…pear trees, daffodils, quince and a few tulips starting. And, of course, the dandelions are coming out full force. Nothing can kill them! We’ll be purring that you and Mum Sherri-Ellen have a good week and that spring comes soon. XO from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo as well as oodles and oodles of smooches and love from your Aunti Janet

    • Phankz Aunti Janet n Blue Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio….we did sirvive diz winter butt it iz still here which P*ssez* upsetz me turrible like!! Mum sayz da patio iz full of seed casez n lookz pawfull n da garden is all adead n broken eberyfing n it still too cold to go werk outside or fer me to bee in Condo!!!!!
      We NOTT hab ANYFING flowerin here….not eben Dandelionz which we wuud wellcome at diz point 😉
      Phankz fer stoppin by…
      We fell beehind again so will be comin to bizit ya this afternoon okayz???
      Much ❤ LUB <# n ~~head rubz~~ n *nose kissez* frum me Nylablue xoxoxoxoxoxoxo
      Pee ess: Me finkz Poirot lookz sorta like Mauricio; what ya fink???

  • Miss Nylablue, thank you so much for the update! I hope the snow stops and melts soon. I also hope Mum’s garden has some surprise survivors when the snow melts. I love your new visitor, M. Poirot. I hope you see him often! He is keeping your neighborhood safe. Love to you and Mum.

    • No snow overnite 🙂
      Which iz guud. Da Sun iz out rite now butt iz still too chilli fer me to go out in Condo n me iz poutin like in da piccie 😉
      Dere iz no snow in da garden n ALL da plantz are twisted n broken…it iz gonna be a mess fer shure…..
      Izn’t Poirot hansum?? He iz so sweet n me wishez he cuud come live wif us butt he iz so skittish n scaredy-kat….so Mum sayz she will put suppa out ebery nite n we see if we can beefurend him….
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Hi Nylablue……Hercule is a most handsome boy and obviously he’s heard there’s a cutie living in your apartment so he’s there to flirt with you!! I’m glad your Mum gives him a meal – too bad he has to freeze his buns off out in that awful snow of yours though.

    Hugs, Sammy

    • Yow sammy Hercool Poirot IZ a handum boy fer shure! He not bery big n he haz such small pawprintz ind a snow (which Mumf ergot to take a piccie of…)
      Yow ya fink he came to flert wif me?? **floofz self up**
      He likez me butt me finkz he likez da suppa more n whoo cuud blame him????
      At leest it iz stayin around fureezin so Mum can put wet food out wif kibble now…. 😉
      Gonna keep hopin fer warmer dayz n nitez!
      Nylablue =^,,^=

    • EEoww Speedy guud to see ya me furend!!! Ya iz da ferst to commint today! Yah diz snow just hangz around..it is 40F butt Mum sayz still not warm enuff fer me to go out..me iz hopin temp goez up in da next hour so me can go out….Condo! Condo! Me wantz to go out in my Condo 😉
      Lub ya n Miss Rachel ❤ ❤
      Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Leave a Reply

