Stop in smell da *flowerz* Sunday

Published March 30, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Yow Krazy Katz: Nylablue here wif a weeklee update on…well…ME!! Okayz n Mum n our life n 2 awardz!! Ferst let me say it iz bunderfull to bee here fer another week…dere iz more Sun n it nott snow fer a few dayz now so me finkz Spring iz gonna take hold REEL soon!!! Pleeze hurry Spring; me iz itchin to get out in me Condo! 😉

Aunti Janet n Kittehz Blue made a reel kewl award n me wantz to show ya all:polarvortex award frum Kittehz Blue Mar. 2014Izn’t dat da best?? We DID sirvive da polar vortexz n we iz proud of it!! Speshelly me cause me nott shure me wuud make it as me nose many of ya were wurried too. Anywho we also got da Field of Flowerz award frum Coccolina n Miss Katie n we wantz to say a heaartee PHANKZ fer diz cause we still haz snow all over n NO flowerz yet!!!field of flowers award from Coccolina Mar.2014We lub pix of flowerz me can tell ya!! In fact me Aunti Amanda in Walez sent us diz photo of Motherin Sunday Daffydillz n we wanted to show dem off:Daffydilz frum Aunti AmandaAren’t dey gorgeeuss??? Phankz Aunti we lub dem! So Mum n me waz messin around wif da cammyra like we doez n diz iz our new ‘selfie’:Nylablue n Mum Mar 2014Speekin of gorgeeuss; izn’t me??? MOL!!! “Oh what Mum?” “Yah, yah ya iz gorgeeuss too…” (Me iz more gorgeeuss) (n humble too..) 😉

Mum gott a giftie box frum our furend Miss Tanya da other day in check out how she addressed it:Funny address 002Me  n Mum laffed n laffed at da way Miss Tanya addressed da package! Too funny as Mum’z last name iz a bazillion letterz long n eberyone nose her fer it. Phankz Miss Tanya fer beein so nice to Mum! So when we nott buzy stoppin to smell da *cyber* flowerz or openin giftiez or Mum goin out to do shoppin n errandz me iz hangin in me Condo wif me ‘peepz’:In da Hood 1In da Hood 2We iz ALL waitin fer Spring to bee sprung…anytime now wuud bee lubly Unnyverse!!! Just sayin! So dat’z what newz at Da Purrfect Pad! Wishin all of ya a guud week….time fer diz kitteh to do what me doez best:Sunnin Nylablue

Nylablue out….  ❤ ❤

106 comments on “Stop in smell da *flowerz* Sunday

    • EEoww Aunti Maggie: Phankz fer da conkatz fer da awardz…me iz humbled when me getz so many 😉
      We iz havin rain today so dat iz sumfing guud altho dere mite be SNOW tomorrow….still too cold fer me to go out in Condo 😦
      Waitin….waitin….waitin….
      Much lub to ya n Chancy & da gang frum me nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too ❤ ❤

  • Concatulations on your awards! We love your selfie with your mum.. You are both beeyou tiful!!!!! Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    • ***more floofin up** Me n Mum lub takin selfiez butt me alwayz catchez her wif bar feace 😉 MOL!!!
      Much lub to ya Miss Judy n C>A>T>S frum Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxoxo

    • Yow Nerissa me shure did have a busy day!!! Aren’t da Daffydillz purrty?? We nott have any flowerz yet here n guess what?? It iz snowin tonite (Tuesday nite)!!
      April Foolz to all of us 😉
      Purrz n lub frum Nylablue ❤

  • You poor kitty! I wish I could send you some of our sun. San Diego is extra sunny this week, we could spare a little for you to play in! You and your mommy are beautiful…. Clearly, you guys have some good genes! I never let Mommy in my selfies, her giant head blocks my lighting 🙂 Hope you get some Spring soon!
    XOXO Your New Bunny Friend, Scarlett

    • Eeeoww Scarlett we iz habin SNOW here Tuesday nite 😦
      Diz iz siriuslee B-A-D!!! Diz afternoon me n Mum waz sittin on da bench enjoyin sum Sun n it waz 43 degreez….now it iz snowin!! **FLOUNDER**
      Me wuud lub to bizit San Deigo… 😉
      Phankz fer da compleemintz…me haz beeuteefull pawentz n so did me Mum….
      Yer Mum blockz da light?? MOL! Ya iz so funny Scarlett!
      *paw patz* frum yer new furend Nylablue ❤

  • Congrats on the awards sweet Nylablue…love the polar vortex one…dang you have had some chill!! and you look very snug with all your friends in your condo..and of course mum 🙂 have a great day sweet Nylablue hugs and loves Aunti Bev xxx

  • Concats on the awards, sweet Nylablue! So well deserved, sweetie! 😀 You’re a little star! ⭐ Oh, and your mom and you are both gorgeous! 🙂 Have a PURRFECT week! xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    • Yow Miss Katie n Coccolina it iz lubly to see ya here!! me n Mum furinallee got to yer bloggie last nite n it waz grrreat to catch up on Coccolina’z misschef… 😉
      Da Sun shone today butt it waz still too cold out fer me to bee in Condo *sighz* diz iz ree-dickuluss!!!
      Much lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

    • Yow tuna-tuna fer shire Tabbiez O’Trout Towne….pleeze send Spring…we had Sun today butt still so cold out…*shiverz* so me laid in me bed in da Sun puddle 😉
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  • aawww that’s my gorgeous little purr thing! Great picture of you and your mom – simply beautiful! You must email me your mailing address. 🙂 I can’t tell you why. Maybe I’m going to box myself up and send myself to you…. you already have my heart. XOXO – Bacon

    • Eeoww me sweet Bacon..phankz fer da compleemintz! **floofz self up**
      Yow ya wantz to come bizit me?? Mousiez!!
      Me will get Mum to email yer Mum our addyress….da REEL one….
      Ya haz me kitteh heart too.
      ❤ Nylablue ❤

      • Yow Bacon we sent yer Mum an email butt it bounced back??? What da KAT iz goin on?? Can ya ask yer Mum to just send a quick one line email to me Mum n she weill reeply wif our address okayz??
        Lub yer purr fing, Nylablue ❤

        • No problems my love. No hurries. You do what you need to do. It’s just a little something I’m working on for my sweet purr thing. I’m off to out mom to bed for a change. Sweet dreams. XOXO – Bacon

          • It just came through. I think this email is all off kilter today. I got your address. Thanks my friends. I’ll keep y’all posted on what’s up 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

              • I’ll never tell 🙂 My piggy lips are sealed. I can keep a secret. I don’t care how much you rub my pot bellied piggy or flash your lovely eyes at me… nope. I can’t give in. XOXO – Bacon

                • ~~head rubz~~ along her lubly Bacon; batz eyez at her lubly Bacon; givez litte sweet lickz to her lubly Bacon….purrz loudlee to her lubly Bacon….how ya feelin now Bacon??? 😉
                  Much lub frum yer *purr fing* Nylablue ❤ ❤

                    • Eeoww Bacon me iz okayz altho mad as a Hattur ’cause it iz snowin out again!! What da KAT iz up wif DAT????? Pleeze do yer **no snow** dance ASAPn phankz!!!
                      Now to me reeport: Me iz 9.25 lbz so me put a bit of weight back on. Me had a B12 n Pepcid shotz (me tummy had a minee whale in dere callin) n den me had Mirtazipine n me haz eated 3 small canz of kitteh food….so me haz a REELLY full belly *snorticklez* (hehehe)
                      How iz ya today me sweet n cute n lubly Bacon who haz a seecret n will not tell me…… 🙂
                      ❤ Lub Nylablue ❤

                    • That’s fabulous that you’ve eaten my love. I’m not telling my secret. Did you read my I’m Sorry post today. Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

                    • Hi Bacon…Nylablue is in the bedroom….she is sulking…she read most of your post…she ran off & told me what to type which I did…then I read your bloggie & I commented too….
                      We have an unhappy kitty girl here…it is going to be a l-o-n-g nite!
                      I hope she does not stop eating 😉
                      Sherri-Ellen xo

                    • I went & told her it was all a joke but she is not budging Bacon…we need to let her calm down…we just had a feral cat here & I did not have any food out so now she is mad at me for not feeding Marco….
                      looks like we both are int the ‘doghouse’ for tonite 😉
                      Love Sherri-Ellen & the sulking kitty girl Nylablue

                    • Time to bring out the big guns. Tell her to check my blog tomorrow after noon. I’m off to write some poetry from my heart. This is big. XOXO – Bacon

                    • Bacon this better be EPIC…Nylablue is in such a state!! She was not in a good mood being in her carrier & not the Condo today* the Vet’s & then with it snowing tonite & me forgetting to put food out for Marco the feral…she just snapped…poor kitty girl…I will get on here tomorrow & read your blog to her…fingers & hooves crossed your poetry works…
                      Sherri-Ellen & sulky you-know-who 😉

                    • 😉 Bacon it had better be…Nylablue is still in a “snit”…boy she can hold a grudge can’t she??
                      Love Sherri-Ellen xo
                      P.S.: The snow last night did not improve her mood either!

                    • Well it is on line now. Please read it to my precious Nylablue… the one who holds my little piggy heart >3 XOXO – Bacon

                    • Okay Bacon I shall get your post up on the screen & get Nylablue to come read it with me; wish me luck! Good luck to you!!!
                      Love Sherri-Ellen xo

    • Yow Chan Kittehz n #1 n Tommy n “V” Horsiez: Phankz fer stoppin by…we haz not bin over to bizit in a long time butt n we miss ya turriblee!!!
      We will drop by as soon as we can!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

  • Congratulations to your awards! It’s so great you are a survivor of that evil polar vortex thingy! Miss Spring came yesterday to my crib. I immediately sent her to you, hope she has a fast Furrari lol

    • Yow Easy me Champeeon!!! Phankz fer da compleemintz n fer finkin of us here in chilli frozen tindra Canada!!! Not shure how fast Miss Spring’z Furrari iz…we had Sun today butt still too cold fer me to go out 😦
      Diz iz gettin so old!
      Lub ya, Nylablue ❤

    • Phankz Miss Annie!! We had Sunshine butt cold tempz so me cuud not go out in Condo…it just doez not want to warm up!!! Ya like da selfie??? Mum wifout any make-up again; me gotz her guud!!!
      Much lub to ya, Nylablue ❤

    • Yow Miss Vera it iz lubly to see ya here!! Phankz fer da conkatz; it iz appurrsheated!
      Ya haz no Spring dere either? 😦
      Diz iz so sad….
      Lub frum me Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, thank you for the update! Congratulations to you and Mum for your awards — they’re excellent! Here in Seattle we had a little sun today. We do have some flowers. In my neighborhood it’s mostly daffodils. They are very bright and cheerful. I’m glad your friend in Wales sent you such a beautiful photo of hers. Best to you and Mum, and I hope you get a lot more sun.

    • Eeeoww Miss Susan: Me iz feelin a bit under da weather so me iz goin to Vet’z tomorrow. Just not rite…diz Bowel Disease iz nastee…
      We had Sun today butt so chilli me cuud not go out in Condo. Ya haz Daffydillz??? Oh me wuud lub to see reel Daffydillz….butt da piccie iz lubly too 😉
      Me n Mum hope ya iz enjoyin yer bacashun….
      Much lub frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Well Sweet Nylablue you are looking quite wonderful! So glad that the snows have stopped and that you are finding sun puddles to lounge in. Concats on the awards and you new present. Love the address label! it made mom laugh out loud!!! We luvs you tons!
    Marty and the Gang

    • Yow Marty n Ralphie guud to see ya here!!! Phamkz fer da compleemintz!!! Dere iz no new snow butt da old snow iz still here ’cause it is still under fureezin outside! At leest dere are Sun puddlez durin da day to bask in or me wuud go stark ravin beenanaz!!!
      Me n Mum laffed over da address too…it iz so funny….
      Da giftiez were our Birfday giftiez frum our furend…she livez outside of town n cuud not get here..
      Me iz doin all rite butt not eatin guud..so me goez to Vet’z on Tuesday fer meddycashun….
      Much lub to all of ya frum me Nylalbue ❤ ❤

      • Oh Sweet Nylablue so sorry your appetite is off again. We will send lots of loves, purrs and positive kitty karma your way. Hopefully Dr. Dave can work his magic and the sun puddles will help.
        Kisses and hugs
        Marty and Mom

        • Yow it iz weered Marty! Once me haz Mirtazipine me eatz guud frum Tuesday rite thru til Caturday…den me appytite just sorta tankz….me pickz at me food fer da next few dayz….if Mum were rich n me wuud allow it me wuud go to Vet’z TWICE W AWEEK!! Me iz glad she is poor so we onlee go once a week ’cause it is nott easy to bee pilled all da time. Peeze send sum ‘Kitteh Karma’ caus it all helpz!!
          Sun puddlez alwayz help…
          Dr Dave will werk da magick Tuesday 🙂
          ~~head rubz~~ to ya n yer Mum frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤

    • Yow Gurlfurend is so guud to see ya here Nellie! Me iz doin all rite…not purrfect butt okayz n holdin me own!
      Me haz so many awardz…it humblez diz kitteh 😉
      Much lub frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • That’s a great selfie…don’t think we could fit all of us on a selfie.
    Today was a great day for sun puddling wasn’t it…we hope spring will get a move on..ewe can’t have summer before spring ,right?
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Yow REEEL MSM n Miss Jane…let’z see 13 kitthez n 2 Hu’Manz…yah da cuud bee bery trickey!!!
      It WAZ a grrreat day fer sun puddlin n me found ebery one of dem. Still too cold fer me to go out in Condo…
      Me wunderz if Summer will get here ahead of Spring…Mum sayz dat haz happined befur many yeerz ago….me take either…just as long as me can go out in Condo…..*sighz*
      Much lu to all of ya frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too

  • What gorgeous awards and flowers … but the most beautiful pic is of course the one of you and your mum! Terrific selfie shot!

    I laughed when I read that address label! 😀 Reminded me of an online buddy of mine … someone sent her something, she lived in a very small town, ID. The person just wrote her screen name [they didn’t know her real name], but she got it anyway LOL

    Love and purr! ❤

    • Yow Aunti Rebby da awardz n flowerz are so lubly!! Me likez da selfie too; me haz me hotty look…no wait Mum sayz it iz spelled ‘haughty’ look on me face, MOL!!!
      Dat iz amazin yer furend gott her mail wif da screen name on it. Diz iz da advantage of livin in a snall place me finkz!!
      As no one can pronounce or spell Mum’z last name me finkx what Miss Tanya rote waz bery funny…
      Lub to ya n sweet McDuff frum me Nylablue n Mum too ❤
      Pee ess: Pleeze help yerself to da Polar vortex award Aunti Rebby cause ya deeserve it too!!!! 😉

    • Yow Miss Jenna n sweet Huskiez…pleexe feel free to take da Polar Vortex award as ya iz still gettin snow!!! Guud greef; when will it end?????
      At leest da poochiez are happy.
      Diz waz a guud weekend…me sneeked a bit of roast chickin frum da counter 😉
      Mum doez nott nose….MOL>>>me iz SO-O clever…..
      Lub n ~~head rubz~~ frum me Nylablue xxx

  • Congrats on your awards. Love the selfie. I think spring is trying to come out. Sure can’t make up it’s mind. You are looking beautiful Nylablue. Hope you have a great week. Love to you and your mom.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby

    • EEoww Miss Sue n da Fab Four: it iz lubly to see ya here! We finkz Spring is tryin too butt Winter iz beein bery nastee n holdin on fer all he’z worth….
      Ya reelly like our selfie?? Mum alwayz pullz facez so me made her take a bazillion ten pix just to get one deecent one 😉
      We wishez all of ya a guud week too
      Me lub to all of ya n a speshell *kissey* to Garfield frum me Nylablue xxxxx

    • Yow Brian phankz so much fer stoppin by to see me! Me iz slowlin down a bit wif da eatin so me iz gonna hab to go see Dr. Dave on Tuesday fer treetmint. No way me can get out of it 😉
      Phankz fer da conkatz…me iz humbled me getz so many awardz….
      Da gifitez were fer me n Mum’z Birfday, MOL>>bettur late den neber…
      Me n Mum lubz ya too sweet boy.
      ❤ Nylablue ❤

  • You deserve all the awards in the whole bloggyworld my Nylabluewooowoooooooo! I am so happy fur you and hope that the Spring springs quickly fur you tooowoooowooooooo!
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo, your Ku fur infinity!

    • A Roooo woooo oooooooo iz me sweet blue Ku!!!!! *doin a happy dance* seein Kuruk here…me haz missed ya so much me poochie boyfurend. Phaanlz fer such sweet werdz…ya iz pawsum!!!
      Me haz pawz crossed dat Spring haz furinallee sprung here….
      Much lub frum me Nylablue to ya Ku fer Eeternitee ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow Princeton n Precious we iz glad we survived da polar vortex too n me made it diz far…Me wantz to bee out in me Condo befur me goez to Summerland fer guud…me iz holdin on 😉
      Me did get a wind whiffle yesturday butt too cold today….hope it warmz up soon….
      Much lub to ya both frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Hey girlfurriend…meowzers…your Mum and mine sure had a long meow session yesterday MOL! And I am happy to say we have had more rain, but Spring is definitely here and the flowers are going wild…just ask Mom’s nose, eyes and coughing…heh…heh…you take care and keep well, paw hugs, Savannah

    • Yow Gurlfurend!! Guud to see ya Savannah….it waz pawsum dat our Mumz’ got to meow yesturday cause me sat in Mum’z lap thru da hole sesshun 😉
      Yow ya had more rain…guud n no ground shakin goin on we hopez?!
      Oh mousiez we iz sowwy yer Mum’z allegeez are startin allready; dat iz pawfull….
      Blees ya Aunti Linda…me can here ya sneezin frum here!
      Me iz doin all rite Savannah; holdin me own.
      *paw patz* frum Nylablue xxx

  • Concatulations on your awards, Nylablue! Maybe you’ve survived the Polar Vortex, but it sure sounds like the snow part is hanging on for dear life! I hope it goes away soon so you can finally have some spring smells.

    • Yow Sparkle guud to see ya!!!! Many phankz fer da conkatz! Diz snow doez NOTT want to disappeer it seemz…as long aas we do not get more we will bee all rite. Now if onlee da tempz wuud warm up so da snow n ice cuud melt….
      Me DID get sum wind whifflez yesturday n herd sum blue jayz n starlinz….Mum sayz it waz a teeze cause it iz onlee 36 Fairenhite out n still wif da windchilly so me nott alloud out yet!!!
      Sum day da Sun will shine n da stoopid snow will melt n me will go out in Condo 😉
      We pop by soon n bizit ya!
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤

  • p.s. Thanks for posting the Polar Vortex award and mentioning us and many concatulations on your other award. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  • We always love hearing from you, our sweet sisfur. When it’s been more than a few days, your Aunti Janet starts to worry about you; even though, we know Mum Sherri-Ellen would let us know if you were feeling poorly. You are the miracle kitty, and we are so glad that you are looking forward to spending time outside in your condo. You sure look cute hanging out with all your anipals, and you and your mum are, of course, both gorgeous! Those selfless sure are a whole lot of fun. Purrlease stay safe and warm. Love, hugs and smooches from your brofurs and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and extra love and cuddles from your Aunti Janet

    • Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio n Aunti Janet: Pleeze fergive Mum fer nott lettin me post sooner. She bin buzy da past few weekz wif too many alot of Dockturz appointmintz plus me goin to Dr Dave ebery Tuesday fer treetmint. Den dere iz errandz n bankin which kept Mum on da go…den she had a flare-up of da Hyperostosis n she had to spend sum time flat on her back beein useless n now here we are!!!
      Aunti Janet just send Mum a quickie email when ya iz wurried….she triez to reed da regular email ebery nite so she cuud send ya an update.
      Me lubz me anipalz n purracticin fer when me CAN go outside in Condo….Mum sayz me iz *holdin on til me can bee out in Condo befur me leevez fer guud* (She iz SUCH a Drama Queen, MOL!)
      We haz to bizit yer bloggie at sum point. We also fell far beehind on reedin bloggiez….sowwy….
      Just bemember we LUBZ ya all!!
      Yer Sisfur Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

      • Mommy didn’t know what Hyperostosis was so she had to Google it. She says it sounds painful and if it is in Mum S-E’s neck, she knows that can be painful. With her three protruding discs in her neck, she always has bad pain there. Hope both of you are better this week. XO from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and your Aunti Janet

        • Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur yah da Skeletal Hyperostosis iz bery painfull speshelly since Mum haz Fibro n OsteoArfuritis too!! She sayz it actz like Multeeple Scklerosis when dey get together! Her pain getz so bad she can not walk wifout cryin n sumtimez her legz are so week she can not support herself….she sumtimez fallz n dat scarez me ALOT!!!
          Yer Mum haz neck pain frum diskz??? Mum sayz she had turrible neck pain dere butt Dr. Greg did hiz magick Chiropractick treetmint n her neck iz bettur; now if he cud fix da REST of her!!!!
          Me iz okayz butt Mum’z sinusez are hertin wif Virall Sinusitis so she iz one BIG FAT HUGE sad CRANK!! Me iz gonna get her to bed eerlee tonite cause she iz quieter when she iz asleep 😉
          Much lub to all of ya n ~~head rubz~~ to aunti Janet frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Eeoww Miss Ruth it iz lubly to see ya here! Phankz fer da compleemintz n we shure iz hopin n purrayin Spring comez here soon ’cause me iz ready fer sum ouside condo time!!!
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too ❤

    • EEoww Miss Christie: Phanzk fer soppin by in bizitin Da Purrfect Pad! me n Mum lub to take silly selfiez…it bin a l-o-n-g Winter so we haz too much time on our pawz! 😉
      Haz a guud day yerself! Yer Siamese iz beeuteefull.
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum

  • Leave a Reply

