Sunny EASY Sunday!!!

Published March 23, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Yow Krazy Katz: Nylablue here! Well dere still iz NO Spring to bee seen here at Da Purrfect Pad; oh nose, dere iz snow all over da place. Butt today da Sun iz shinin thru me bedroom window so me doin sum kitteh therapee gettin me *Easy On*. Whatcha fink? Iz me doin it rite?Sunny Easy Sunday 001Sunny Easy Sunday 002Sunny Easy Sunday 003It shure FEELZ rite to me, MOL! 😉

Me went to da Vet’z Tuesday n had me Pepcid n Mirtazipine n me felt grrrreat til Furiday…me sneeked sum feral kitteh kibble (me not alloud to eat dat) so it upset me tummy n bowelz n me got sum ‘dizapprovin’ lookz frum me Mum. She waz nott impurressed wif me sneekin da kibble; so me purromised nott to bee sneeky again…wish me luck!!! Me lubz da Alley Kat kibble:Can me haz sumSee Mum da kitteh on da bag iz lickin hiz lipz!! Why can’t me?? Ternz out da beef fat used to make diz kibble upsetz me insidez! What a *bummer*, MOL…me crackz me up!!!! Anywho me iz beein guud (fer now) n Mum watchin me like a Turkey Vulture (well it’z TRUE MUM!!) so me iz gonna just get more Easy On n she bee happy. So me leevez ya wif diz piccie. Diz iz what Sunday iz ALL about:Sunny Easy Sunday 004Wishin eberyone a guud week…let’z all try NOTT to bee notty! Nylablue OUT 🙂

73 comments on “Sunny EASY Sunday!!!

    • Yow Bacon me sweet lubbie boy!! Me iz MUCH bettur today! No xploshunz outta me tushie 🙂
      What a reeleef!!!! Me haz had a guud day. Me snugglin wif Mum tonite ’cause she waz out twice today so me spent alot of time sunnin meself in me bed by da bedroom window….still BERY cold here butt at leest da Sun waz shinin today.
      How iz me sweet Piggie boy tonite? ❤
      Yer kitteh gurl Nylablue xxxx

      • Yawn. Really tired tonight. I’m hoping mom will go to bed with me. Don’t know why I’m so drained. Mom and dad have had colds. I hope I’m not getting it. XOXO – Bacon

    • Yow Travellin Kittehz nice to see ya here again!!! Dat cat on da kibble bag lookz like our feral boy Midnite Milo 😉
      Wif da Bowel Disease me is on a strickt die-et…*sighz*
      Oh me haz had a grrreat Tuesday….me got to go to da V-E-T!!! MOL…Butt me needed a check-up n Pepcid shot n me Mirtazipine….n Dr Dave gave me sum treetz….(a new sample of kibble which iz nommie).
      Me hopez all of ya iz havin a grrreat Tuesday too!
      Yer furend, Nylablue =^,,^=

  • You look good getting your easy on. We love your blanket, it looks nice and soft. There is nothing like a comfy blanket and a sun puddle to make you feel good. We hope your belly is feeling better and that you stay out of the Alley Cat kibble. We know it’s tempting but we don’t want you to get sick, you have a delicate digestive system. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    • Yow Miss Judy n C>A>T>S: me n Mum haz missed ya all n wundered if ya were all rite!!!
      Me iz stayin away frum da Alley kat kibble…Mum sayz if me eatz bettur tonite me nott go to Vet’z butt me finkz me will habe to go tomorrow….me haz to beehave frum now on!
      Me blankie IZ so soft..it is a Minkie blankie….
      Me had more Sun today to enjoy butt still bery cold so me nott alloud out in Condo.
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Me waz BERY notty #1 n Chan Kittehz….me leerned me lesson!! Me finkz me haz to go to da V-E-T tomorrow fer treetmint cause me iz not 100 purr cent frum eatin da bad stoopid nommie tastee kibble 😉
      Phankz fer da compleemint…me haz purrfected me ‘Easy On’; hazn’t me???
      Lub to all of ya frum Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow Miss Katie n Coccolina me iz beehavin…Mum sayz me mite need to see Dr. dave tomorrow…UGH!!! Okayz me getz it; no more Alley Kat kibble 😦
      Ya nommynated me?? Awww phankz ya so much..me will get Mum to pop over to yer bloggie soon.
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Hey dere Nylablue Buddy Budd here.
    Ah cant been eater dat kibbler either. Not cause ah got tummee truble but cuz ah used ta be a kibbler addicted. Yup Yup. It make me bid an bigger at over 20 poundz.
    Dad take it away an I trim an fit
    Ah still lak it an can havva little teeny bit
    Maybe ah can send our Chick-Hen Treats dat Dad makes to ya?
    Ah love dem too and dey good fur ya
    You lemmee know
    Buddy Buddy

    • EEooww Buddy Budd it iz a pleeshure to habe ya bizit us here as Da Purrfect Pad!!
      Yow ya iz a kibble addict in reecoveree?? Well dun fer beein kibbler free…one day at a time me furend…one day at a time….
      Iz dem chick-Hen treetz soft?? Me haz NO TEEFIEZ so eatz onlee soft food…me wuud LUB to try sum homemade treetz….me iz eben droolin a bit (n Mum iz laffin at me)
      *Givez Mum da ‘stink eye’*
      Me sayz Yes pleeze Buddy Budd.
      Yer furend Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Aww my little love kitty! I hope you get to feeling better really soon. I can’t have my beautiful purr thing not feeling up to par. Winks and pets. XOXO – Bacon

  • Hi Nylablue! You certainly DO have your “EASY” on in these photos. You’re lookin’ good……our snow is gone for now – snow showers tomorrow but they say it won’t stick! YAY!!!!

    Stay warm…
    Hugs, Sam

    • Yow Sammy me purracticez all week to haz da PURRFECT “Easy On”, MOL 😉
      Me iz thrilled yer snow iz gone…ourz haz grown rootz it seemz n nott goin anywhere….
      *sighz*
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Yow Miss Annie we waz told da snow wuud go a while ago….den we got more!!!
      It doez not seem to bee warmin up enuff to melt da snow…it iz -6 wif windychill of -12 Celseeus today…now ya nose why me iz a bit cranky 😉
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

  • Hello Nylablue and your Mum,
    It ain’t always that easy to stay away from stuff, even though we know it isn’t good for us — we all know that 🙂
    Hope your tummy will shape up now. We have some monster snowstorm coming Wednesday … yeehaaw 😕

    • Yow Aunti Rebby n McDuff….we iz apposta to get more snow too!! WE haz had far too much hazn’t we?? Diz iz reedickuluss….
      Me haz bin guud stayin away frum da Alley Kat kibble….Mum told me if me nott eatin bettur me iz goin back to Dr Dave tomorrow *sighz*
      It iz me own fault fer beein notty!!
      Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxo

  • Nylablue, you stay out of that feral kitteh kibble! We don’t want your tummy upset or your Mommy worried!
    You look purrfectly comfy on your beddie. Your doing Easy Sunday right!
    >>smooches<<

    • Yow Princeton n Precious….ya both iz rite n me iz beehavin now! Me mite hab to go to da Vet tomorrow fer treetmint; it iz me own fault….
      Me nott like an upset tummy either!
      Me waz so comfy in me bed…in fact me did it again today 😉
      **smoochiez** back frum Nylablue ❤

    • **paw wavez** frum Da Purrfect Pad!!! Iz LUBLY to meet ya Miss Christie n Smotherz n Ticklez….
      Soundz like ya doez not gett much snow where ya are? We alwayz getz alot butt diz haz bin speshelly bad Winter n here almost 6 monthz which iz a l-o-n-g time 😦
      We hopez Spring getz here befure it iz Sumer, MOL!!!
      Yer new furendz, Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum

    • Yow Wally n Zoey n Ernie we iz gettin sum Sun ebery day butt still too cold tempz n snow nott meltin…one outta two iz all rite me guessez!1
      *hissez* iz RITE!!
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Nylablue your never naughty, are you? Cashew is my sneaky kitty here. LOL. Glad you are doing well. Spring came here but; I think it left again. Cold again. Maybe some snow and rain coming. Love to you and your mom.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby

    • Yow Miss Sue nah me neber notty 😉
      MOL me can bee bery notty when me wantz…..
      Yer Spring ran away too?? Guud greef diz iz pawfull…
      Me hopez ya n Charlie, Cashew, Garfield n Tubby iz warm n dry n enjoyin a quiet day eben if it doez rain or snow….
      *paw kissez* frum Nylablue n a ((HUG)) frum Mum too

  • Oh Sweet Nylablue do not scare everyone like that!!!! You stick to eating boring things like lamb and rice kibble or sensitive tummy kibble. Mom has us on Indoor Kitty Science Diet and only gives us treats because she is afraid of exploding hind ends or urine crystals. Hope you extra enjoyed your wonderful sun puddles today. We had ONE day of warm weather this week but at least we had 3 days of sunshine and nice sun puddles while mom ABANDONED us.
    Luvs, purr and hugs (from the traitor know as mom)
    Marty

    • Yow me iz sowwy Marty!! Me shuud NOTT hab eaten dat kibble….eben a few peecez can loosen me bowelz up n cause *ahem* prublemz!
      Me haz me speshell Firburr Reesponse kibble which iz okayz…Mum sayz purrtend it iz Alley Kat kibble…Mum iz rite 😉
      Me nott eben alloud treetz now cause dey xplode me hind end too….
      Da Sun puddle waz lubly today! Bin nappin beeside Mum fer over 2 hourz now as me Aunti called me so she n Mum talked n talked!! (Phankz Aunti Stacey!!!)
      Yer Mum abandoned ya fer 3 dayz!!!Did dshe hab a GUUD reeson??? We must pop over to yer bloggie!
      Lub n *puurz* to all of ya n a paw *whap* to yer Hu’Mum frum me Nylablue
      Pee ess: No clawz out fer da whap; it waz a ‘friendlee!’

      • Sweet Nylablue she left Sunday nite and didn’t come home for good until today! It was HORRIBLE! I was not a happy kitty! I sang the song of our people every time she came home, I lost weight, I wouldn’t let her hold me….and she STILL didn’t come home until today……

        • Yow ya did ALL dat n yer Mum still nott come home??? Sumtimez Hu’Manz haz to stay away…
          Me Mum used to go bizit me Aunti fer 4 dayz n nitez n me had a kitteh sitter n me wuud sing da song of our peeple n it nott make Mum come home sooner…butt when she DID reeturn she wuud deevote ebery minutt to me so it kinda waz a win-win situashun…now wif me beein chronicklly Mum wil NOTT go away.
          Eben Aunti told Mum yesturday on da phone she nott want Mum to leeve me fer a bizit….
          Sing da song sum more n make *eyez* at yer Mum; she will melt fer shure!
          Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

          • Don’t worry Sweet Nylablue I didn’t let her out of my sight once after she came home yesterday. I also made sure to sit on her as much as possible so that she wouldn’t leave again. Then last night when we went to bed Ralphie layed on her head and hugged her neck so she wouldn’t get out of bed. We are pretty sure she got the hint. Hope you are still getting nice sun puddles…they all disappeared from here, maybe they will come back tomorrow.
            Luvs and purrs
            Marty

            • Yow Marty yz did da rite fing keepin an eye on yer Mum n also sittin on her waz purrfect!!!
              Way to go Ralphie fer da huggin *smack down*….
              Ya both send a cleer message to Mum n she will stay home now…dey not like to see us so upset 😉
              Iz nite time now so no Sun…..we just terned to Weather Channel n tomorrow it sayz more FREEKIN STOOPID FLOUNDERIN cold snow!!!!!!!
              Diz IZ reedickuluss to da max!!!
              Lub n **purrz** to ya frum me Nylablue xoxoxo

              • We all need to have a talk with the ‘Big Man’ and ask him what the heck is going on! Us kitties need sunshine and green grass to nom! Stay warm Sweet Nylablue and Sherri-Ellen
                Luvs n Purrs
                Marty

                • So me had a talk wif KATGOD n guess what Marty?? It iz snowin more today…more den eber!!! Sumone iz NOTT lissenin!!
                  As Judge Judy sayz: “Put on yer lissenin earz!!!” Guud greef!!! N me haz to go to da Vet’z fer treetmint….me iz nott impurressed 😦
                  Such iz life *sighz deeplee*
                  Lub Nylablue ❤

                    • Yow iz Okayz Marty! Me had Pepcid injeckshun n me Mirtazipine n me iz eatin well….
                      Dr. Dave gave Mum a sample of dum fancy shmancy pork n sweet potato kibble…Me had a total of 8 peecez n wifin 3 hourz me had *ahem* die-arrhea….so much fer kibble dat doez not upset me bowelz….
                      Mum sayz she will give it to da feralz….guud plan Mum guud plan!!!!
                      Much lub Marty frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

                    • Yow Marty me not able to stomach lamby either…it upsetz eberyfing!! Me likez rice tho’….
                      Butt what kitteh getz proteen frum rice, MOL??
                      Me iz bettur today 🙂
                      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

                    • Oh good Sweet Nylablue! We think about you everyday and hope that you are having a good one. Hope you feel the luvs and the positive kitty karma always coming your way!
                      Marty and the Gang

                    • Yow Marty me can feel da ‘kitteh karma’ fer shure!! Dat iz part of what keepz me goin!! All da lub n support of me n Mum reelly liftz me up n keepz me livin!!
                      Today waz a guud day: Sunshine in me bed; snugglin wif Mum; guud food; no xplodin tushie….a bery guud day fer shure 😉
                      Lub to ya n Palphie frum me Nylablue xoxoxo

  • hello nylablue its dennis the vizsla dog hay yes lowndjing arownd is definitly wot sunday is all abowt!!! and all the other days too at leest for us dogs and cats tho maybe not for the hyoomans!!! ha ha ok bye

    • Ypw Dennis iz guud to see ya!!! Lowndjin around iz pawsum…speshelly when Mum stayz on couch fer l-o-n-g time…me Aunti called so Mum nott move fer over 2 hourz….dey shure can talk n talk….
      MOL/BOL!!!
      Hope fingz guud at yer place n we drop by tomorrow!
      *paw patz* Nylablue

    • Yow Roxy n Tigerlino…iz a purrfect Sunday fer me: NASCAR on da TV so Mum sitin still fer a long time n den me Aunti called n she n Mum meowed fer more den 2 hourz….yah diz iz PURRFECT Sunday 😉
      Spring wherefore art thou sweet Spring??
      Lub Nylablue xxxx

  • You’re so right. It IS very difficult to no be sneaky. I do my best but every now and then, I just have to sneak a little. But if sneakin’ stuff is gonna upset your tummy, I would try very hard to not do that as hard as it might be.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    • Yer rite Nissy me shuud nott sneek diz Alley Kat kibble cause it doez upset me tummy n bowelz…butt it smellz so guud n yummy…me told Mum she needz to keep it well away frum me ’cause me nott able to reeseit temtayshun otherwise 😉
      Purrz n *paw patz* Nylablue xx

  • Nylablue, sometimes we kitties just can’t help ourselves when it comes to noms. Our mom is the same way. There are lots of foodies she shouldn’t have, but sometimes her mouth gets the better of her. And then she has a bad tum-tum, just like you. But, purrlease try not to be naughty anymore. You worry your mum and all the rest of us who love you. We are having rain today with some snow nearby. Hope we don’t get it. Stay warm and enjoy your easy. All our love to you and Mum Sherri-Ellen from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and love and smoochies from your Aunti Janet

    • Yow dat iz so true Sisfurz n Brofur: Me can not help meself…oh waitz….me DOEZ help meself which iz what getz me in truuble..Yer Mumm haz a notty mouth too? So doez mine…potato chipz iz NOT Veegiez Mum!!! N Chocolate iz not a seppyrate food group! **rollz eyez** So Mum can eatz bad food butt nott me?? Okayz me nott eat da stoopid nommie kibble….
      We had sum more snow….it just doez nott stop here fer long 😦
      Iz nice n warm inside n snugglin wif Mum n me Aunti Stacey called Mum n dey meowed fer over 2 hrz…bonus snuggle time wif Mum 😉
      Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤

    • MOL Sparkle ya iz rite!!Mum eatz potato chipzz like dey iz vitaminz 😉 me shuud bemind her of diz rite?? Also she eatz chocolate like it iz a food group like meet or veggiez…she iz SO-O ‘busted’, MOL>>>phankz fer pointin diz out to me!!!!
      Much lub Nylablue xxx
      Pee ess: Yer bloggie iz me next place to bizit after Coccolina…. 🙂

    • WOL me blue Ku!!!! Da Sun feelz guud thru da window…wish ya were here n we cuud snuggle together n keep warm!!!
      Me iz gonna nappie sum more n dreem of ya okayz???
      Lub yer gurl Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Food that is bad for you always tastes good. Sydney likes the non diabetic food and she tries to be sneaky and get some,but Mummy Janey says “I can seeeeee you Sydney” and then Sydney runs away laughing ‘cuz she actually ate some naughty food.
    We’re sun bathing today too….it’s better to close your eyes though, then you can’t see the snow!!
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Yow REEL MSM ya haz a notty kitteh dere too?? Me n Sydney shuud compare notez fer shure!!!
      Me getz loose bowelz when me eatz so me reelly shuud not sneek da kibble. Dr Dave iz gonna give Mum a leckture fer shure on Tuesday 😉
      MOL>> sowwy Mum!!!
      Let’z sun bathe together n close our eyez n purrtend we are outside……
      Lub Nylalbue ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  • You doing it RITE, absolutely. I wish you all the luck, of course, hope your stomach will see it the same way: if da kitty is lickin’ his lipz – it must be good. Have an EASY sunday, Nylablue & Mom and a good week.

    • YAH me iz doin **Easy ON** rite!! N who bettur to tell me den me Champeeon EASY yerself!!!
      Me tummy nott see dat kibble da rite way…at leest me haz nott xploded frum me tushie since last nite!!! Mum waz standin in da bathroom doorway wif *tipptappin* toez n ‘DA LOOK’….not nice to haz rockitz outta yer tushie n Mum givin ya da EBILZ!! Den she washed me….humilleatin!!!
      So today IZ proclaimed EASY Sunday n don’t wash me Tushie Day here!!!
      Lub ya ppochie frum Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

    • Yow Miss Jenna n sweet Huskiez: Me shuud nose bettur! Mum sayz me will neber leern!! OUCH! So me iz gonna stay away frum dat tastee kibble…..gonna try reel hard….
      Easy Sunny Sunday iz da best izn’t it???
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxo
      Pee ess: Me n Mum havin trubble postin reepliez on yer bloggiez….so pleeze do not fink we nott bizit ya; we doez….now if we cuud just post dere 😉

  • Leave a Reply

