Caturday Catch-up aka Da Eye-dez Of March

Published March 15, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Krazy Katz: Bet ya wunder where we bin?? Me too, MOL! Siriuslee, me haz had a buzy week here at da Purrfect Pad n nott bin on ‘puter much. Dere iz so much to show n tell ya….so pull up a matt n get sum snackz ’cause we gonna bee here fer a bit!!!

We neber showed ya da badge we gott frum Sammy fer da Moon Trip which me waz werkin frum Ground Control wif Mum n Speedy n Miss Rachel:sammymoonbadgeOkayz me nott GO to da Moon butt me waz dere in spirit at Misshun Control so dat haz to count rite, rite??? MOL!!!

Aunti Pearl sent diz cartoon to Mum on Facebook last week n we had a guud laff so we share dizย wif y’all:A meowtainMOL diz iz BERY funny Mumย n Aunti Pearl!!!

So ya all iz wunderin how me bin doin?? Well me haz had sum upz n downz butt me iz okayz fer da most part! Me herted me left hind pawpaw on Monday nite…Mum nott see diz til AFTER da Tuesday Vet bizit n she waz on da Vet like a fly buzzin on a cowpatty!! He waz tryin to figure out if sumfin REELLY bad waz happinin or me just hert meself playin! ย Ternz out me just hert me paw while playin….it gott me LOTZ of sympiffy tho frum Mum. She waz carryin me frum place to place n bringin me food to where eber me waz loungin…talkz about room service! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Me almost wanted to keep limpin just fer da attenshun butt me lubz Mum too much to play a trick on her! So as of yesturday me pawpaw iz all rite ๐Ÿ™‚

Da Vet bizit went well; all me vitalz are purrfect n me tummy n bowelz waz quiet az a sleepin kitt so dat made eberyone so happy! Me had me Depomedrol stairey-ode shot n B12 n den Mirtazipine n me iz eatin guud n playin toyz n chasin dovez thru da patio door.

So we got me fixed up guud n den old deelapidated cwapped out sweet Mum went into a turrible flare-up of her Fibro n Arfuritis n Hyperostosis n she looked like limp lettuce on da futon. No pix alloud; just trust me, she looked pawfull ๐Ÿ˜ฆย ย  She went out yesturday to getz more oceanfish fer little old me n sum suppliez n she came limpin back homeย hunched over n teerz on da cheekz! So me had to get her meddycashun n into bed fer a rest wif me. An hour latur me let her make suppa n eatz n take Coe-deene n den she had to stay on couch watchin TV wif me n no ‘puter or phone! She beehaved BERY well n iz much bettur today!! Whew Hu’manz are a PAWFULL!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Next fing to meow about iz awardz!! Me haz 4 new onez!! Now me haz NO idea what rulez go wif what awardz or any of da impawtent stuff cause Mum fergetz n we bin so buzy…So we iz gonna give each award to one bloggie if ya nott mindz??ย 

Frum Kittehz Blue:excellence-award frum Kittehz BlueIzn’t DAT one pawsum award??? Me wantz to give diz to The Poupounette Gang fer such a bunderfull bloggie!!!

Seckond award iz frum My Three Moogiez n diz iz lubly:field-of-flowers-award frum My 3 MoogiezYow we nott seen flowerz since (T)ocktoburr here! Me givez diz award to All Fer One n One Fer All/FozzieMum ’cause her Summer bin so hot all dere flowerz gott cooked in da heet ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Third award iz frum Austin Towerz n me gottย furry teary-eyed when me gott diz one:most-influential-blogger frum Austin TowerzWho wuud have thott me iz “influential??” Me nott eben nose how to spell rite! After lotz of thott me wantz to give diz to Rumpy Dog fer alwayz gettin us finkin about many fingz!!!

Fourth award iz frum Kittehz Blue n iz speshell to me:sunshinepicnicaward frum Kittehz BlueNow who ya finkz me givez diz award to?? MOL of coarse to me piggie boyfurend Bacon of Pig Love n Speedy da Cheeky House Bunneh as dey made me dreem date come true compleet wif a picknick!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So dat iz all me awardz! Now anyone can helpz demselvez to dem okayz? Me nott want to leeve anyone out!

Da other day Mum waz cleenin out da pantree n she threw a box on da floor so me had to see if me cuud ‘fitz n shipz’:Darling Nylablue 011Apparentlee not!! Okayz it iz a thinnish box izn’t it?? MOL…

Me haz bin nappin n Mum sneeked up on me to get diz piccie:Darling Nylablue 004Still lookin purrty guudย fer an old kitteh gurl izn’t me?!?! Furinally me leevez ya wif diz piccie of me frum Tuesday when me hided frum Mum befur goin to da Vet’z:Who me 002At ferst she cuud not find me….n den she did….n den da cammyra came out….such iz me life n me iz so happy me iz here wif Mum n all of ya too!! Wishin ya all a guud “Eye-dez of March”…if anyone askz ya if ya iz Julius Ceezar say “NOOOOOO!!!” Nylablue out!!!

 

68 comments on “Caturday Catch-up aka Da Eye-dez Of March

  • Nylablue, congrats on all those well deserved awards! We are so happy to hear your paw is doing a little better. We love to hear from you so don’t be so busy this week! Piggy kisses coming your way. xoxo

    • Yow Coccolina n Miss Katie it iz lubly to see ya here. We did get to bizit ya today fer a bit ๐Ÿ™‚
      Phankz fer da conkatz..me iz so lucky to haz so many furendz! Me paw iz all bettur now.
      Me will go to da Vet’z tomorrow fer treetmint fer da bowelz…Mum sayz we will do Wordless Wednesday…
      Lub Nylablue xxxxx

  • What a passel of awards! And Nyladear, yous deserves every one of them! And it is so good to sees yous too!
    Loves yous girl furrend!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Yow Nellie dey iz a ‘passel’ of awardz fer shure! Phankz fer da compleemint **blushy earz**
      It iz lubly to see ya too. We iz tryin to get cott up on bloggiez butt dere are so many….we shuud pop rite over n see ya ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Lub n *nose kissez* Nylablue xxx

  • An Irish blessin ya can act shoe a lee reed & understand coz itz knot in trout โ™ฅ

    May the good saints protect you
    And bless you today
    And may troubles ignore you
    Each step of the way
    Happy St Patrickโ€™s Day !!

    N happee yur toez bee doin aye oh kay nyla N de car toonz IZ funnee ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yow Happy St. Paddy’z Day me faverite Tabbiez O’Trout Towne!!! Dat poe-em-purrayer iz bery kewl n me phankz ya fer it!!!
      Me toesie iz guud n all iz well…me thott of ya when me saw dat cartoon ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Much lub n *paw patz* frum me Nylablue xxxxxxxx

  • There’s my special love. I’m glad you’re feeling better my sweet. Gotta get your paw feeling better. That way I can chase you around the house again… oops did I say that out loud? Snorts. Congratulations on your awards – you deserve all of them AND the moon. Thanks for mine… I have special memories of our picnic. Love you my Nylablue. XOXO – Bacon

    • Yow Chan Kittehz lubly to see ya here….me iz doin bettur n no rumbleyz today so far!
      Mum iz sum bettur too. She iz restin n nott goin out in da turrible cold…When she getz tired me liez down wif her ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Den she getz more rest! Me knowz what’z best….
      Much lub frum Nylablue xxxxxxxx
      Pee ess: We will pop over to reed yer bloggie today…hopin #1 made it home furinallee……

  • Oh my wonderful girlfriend Nylablue; you deserve every single award you are given. What a role model you are for all ladycats who have been rescued from breeding farms. You are our miracle Nylablue! And I so purrleased to call you my very, very good best Canadian girlfurriend…paw pats and warm wishes for a most pleasant and welcome Spring….luv you, Savannah

    • EEowww Savannah ya givez such nice compleemintz…me nott shure if me iz a grrreat role model fer lady katz butt me doez me best! Haz bin a leernin xperience fer me comin frum a place where dere waz no LUB to a home dat haz no other katz (speshelly BOY katz wantin *umm* ya nose what) n to have a Hu’Mum who lubz me so much….
      LUB IZ da best meedysin!!!!
      Savannah YA iz me BESTIE! Full stop…me iz dere fer ya alwayz too!!
      Lub Nylablue xxxxx
      Pee ess: Still bery cold here eben wif sum Sunshine…may warm up to 34 F tomorrow; pawz crossed!

  • You had a sore paw, too? MOUSES! I wonder if it’s contagious. Don’t think so though ’cause you hurt yours from playin’. I hurt mine by bein’ bitten in the paw. Again I say, MOUSES! You feelin’ much better? Hope so. I had to get some meds, for mine. My peeps didn’t carry me ’round the house like your mum carried you. You have a GREAT mum, for sure. Mine… maybe not so much.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    • Yow ya too Nissy?? Who wuud bite ya in da pawpaw?? Dat not nice ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      Me iz bery dad fer ya!! Hope da medz took da pain n hert away n ya iz all bettur now….
      Me n Mum jsut bin over at yer bloggie reedin yer storeez…pawsum adventurez ya haz! Yer Brofur Seville iz quite da characktur izn’t he???
      Yer Mum nott carry ya?? Me Mum waz ‘Mobile Kat Mover’. She carried me to chair n bed n to litter n back to food….me not a cuddlin carryin sorta kitteh butt diz waz kinda nice ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Now me okayz so Mum not pushin her luck, MOL!!
      **purrz** Nylablue xx

    • Phankz Aunti Maggie!! Me iz so happy n humbled me got so many awardz!! Bery sweet ๐Ÿ™‚
      Me iz havin sum fun too n baskin in da Sun diz mornin…we haz Sunshine butt we also haz snow…4 dayz til Spring rite??? ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Lub to ya n Chancy n Big Boy n da kittehz n Popsy too frum Nylablue xxxxxx

  • hahaha a MEOWTAIN! I’m glad your vet visit went well and your paw is ALL RITE. Please take good care for your mom, I know the fibro is an awful thing and I hope the meds will help her to feel a little better. Concatulations to all your fabulous awards! Have a good sunday together :o)

    • Izn’t dat cartoon funny Easy?? If ya wanna use it feel free!!! It iz so funny it shuud me shared!
      Me iz stable n now werkin on oldcrapped out lubly Mum….
      So far a guud Sunday (minus me throwin up ferst brekkie). Me ate seckond one much bettur!
      Lub frum Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Nylablue you hurt your paw..probably playing race cars!!! slow down gal!! and what a swag of great awards and you gave us a lovely one too!!! thankyou so much sweet Nylablue ๐Ÿ™‚ we hope you and mum rest up and no more zoomies on your paw!!! hugs and loves Aunti Bev xx

    • ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yow Aunti Bev me WAZ doin zoomiez…Binkie 500….Mum sayz me must bee carefull….
      Me shure doez have sum swag awardz n lotz of streeet cred now!!!! MOL…
      Me iz restin in da sunshine n Mumm zi waitin fer NASCAR race to start n takin dicktashun here…
      All iz guud here!
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxx

  • Well what a grand update from our Nylablue! Sounds like you have really come a long way from the dire circumstances around the Moon trip to NOW when you’re popping in boxes and hiding in cupboards and taking such good care of your Mum. You are a miracle girl indeed……and concatulations on your awards! You deserve every single one of them…..happy you’re feeling good Nylablue.

    Hugs, Sammy

    • Yow Sammy n Miss Pam: It iwaz about time me did an update! So much bin goin on..me told Mum we shuud do a bloggie befur peeple fergot about ME!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Me haz come a long way since beein sick at Misshun Control. Mumm finkz me mite have had sum Pancreatitis goin on rather den a Bowel eppysode….Mum sayz she will ask da Vet next time we goez! Me FEELZ like a “MEERACKLE” KITTEH me can tell ya!!!!
      Much lub to ya both frum me Nylablue n Mum too xxxxxxx

  • Glad your vet visit went well and all things Nylablue have passed the tests! Sorry to hear about the paw though – take full advantage of the slave carrying you around ๐Ÿ˜€ You must be the most decorated and awarded pussy cat around! xoxo

    • Yow Miss Annie me finkz me IZ most deckorated kitteh here…it feelz pawsum ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Me iz bettur now altho me did enjoy Mum aka ‘me slave’ carryin me all over…She said she shuud build me one of dem chairz/bedz dat Cleopatra rode in, MOL…funny Mum bery funny ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hope ya iz well n happy!
      Lub Nylablue xxxx

  • Hey Sweet Feet Nylablue and Mum Sherri-Ellen,It good to here you are doing well my girl and you took care of each other during your wobbly moments,so me and mum send you both lots of hugs and kisses to make you both feel better.congrats on the awards too,and thanks for that one for me.
    We have been busy too trying to do gardening mum chopped a dead tree down,how cool is she?as well as trying to finish the new drapes but with the weather good she’s concetrating on the garden,love ya both,xx SPeedy and Rachel

    • Yow Speedy me Binkie 500 buddy guud to see ya here!! Ya iz havin Spring n Miss Rachel iz out in da garden?? We still haz 4 feet of snow on top of garden n lawn here ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So cold today eben tho da Sun iz shinin…. last 2-3 yearz me wuud bee sittin out by diz time; but nott DIZ year….
      Lotz of wobbley momintz here butt me n Mum keep each other uprite (more or less).
      Didja like yer award?? It just seemed appropriate fer shure!;)
      Miss Rachel IZ BERY kewl to chopz a tree down…she cuud beecome a Forester Lady!
      So much fer da drapez tho’…maybee dey bee dun by May, MOL…
      Much Lub frum Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Oh my Nylabluewoowoooo you are so deserving of all those pawesome awards! I am so happy your darling delicate paw is all better, and you take such good care of Miss Sherri-Ellen tooowoowooowooooooo!
    Sending you and your mum lots lots nose kissies and bear huggie cuddles toowoowoooooooo xoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxox, Ku

    • A rooo woooo oooooo me sweet blue Ku!!! Do ya reelly fink me deeservez ALL deze awardz?? So many fer such a humble kitteh gurl ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Me dellycat paw iz bettur n now me nursin Mum frum her painfull bonez….
      Mum iz able to type fer me tonite which iz pawsum.
      Me sendz me boyfurend lotz of snugglez n *paw patz* n kissez too
      **blushy earz* Nylablue =^,,^=

  • so glad you are doing much better NB, it makes me smile, wow at all those awards, you must have tons of them now, thank you for looking after your Mum. oh and do not worry that you do not fit into the box, you are a good healthy weight, no one wants to be skinny xx

    • Yow Aunti Eevee me haz so many awardz me can not keepz up ๐Ÿ˜‰
      MOL>>>about da box…me iz a sleek 9.5 poundz so no one can say me iz too chunky…Mum iz tryin to get me weight back up….
      Mum iz feelin a bit bettur…me iz lettin her type reepliez n have tea n not do too much….she needz a firm paw sumtimez!
      Much lub to ya frum me Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

  • Hello Nylablue, and congrats to the awards ๐Ÿ™‚
    Sorry you hurt your paw, you got a lot of attention though ..

    Too bad you mum isn’t feeling well! You got to give her some healing attention right back.

    Love and purr,
    Rebby & McDuff

    • Eeoww Aunti Rebby me iz takin guud care of Mum….we is each other’z nurse it seemz!!! Me just ran so much on Monday nite n me hert meself jumpin up in da cupberd!! Me must bee more carefull.
      Phankz fer da comkatz…me iz so humbled by all da awardz fer a humble kitteh like me ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Lub to me McDuff n to ya too, Nylablue xxxx

  • Mommy and all of us have been thinking about you and wondering how you been doing. She was gonna send you and Mum Sherri-Ellen an e-mail but has been super busy doing stuff around the house and yard and helping Mauricio at Scouts. We are furry sorry that you hurt your paw. We are so happy that has healed. But, we are so sorry Mum S.E. has not been well. It would be purrfect if the two of you could feel well at the same time. Concats on all the awards and thanks for the shout out for us. Snuggle up and and keep each other happy and comfy. We love you both and are sending tons of prayers and purrs and your Aunti Janet is sending hugs and kisses. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo. p.s. Michelle, Archie, Oscar and Henry are featuring us on their My Three Moggies blog on Monday. And Giulietta and Fiona are celebrating their birthday on Tuesday, and we will have a special award for anyone who visits us that day.

    • Yow Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio it iz lubly to here frum ya again! Sounds like out Mumz have bin bery buzy latelee! Me haz kept me Mum on her tippy toez ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Me paw iz much bettur which iz guud. It WAZ funn beein carried around like a Queen tho’..Mum n me were doin okayz feeling guud together fer a bit..den me paw went n now Mum’z bone disease flared so it iz okayz; we just takin ternz, MOL!!!
      Yer wellcome fer da shout out…guud greef it took us long enuff to post da awardz; we iz reeleeved ya nott angree wif us!
      Pleeze give me lub to Aunti Janet frum me okayz??
      Lub n paw aptz to all of ya frum me Nylablue xxxxxxxx
      Pee ess: wE will do our best to get to Moggiez bloggie Monday n come bizit ya Tuesday!

  • Hello Sweet Nylablue! So wonderful that you are doing so well and taking care of your mum! Love the pics of you. You did a good job of ‘hide the kitty’! Glad Dr. Dave had nothing bad to say! We luvs you Sweet Nylablue. Purrs, Hugs and Head Butts!
    Marty and the Gang

    • Yow Marty me kittehman it iz lubly to see ya here! Me iz doin guud n Mum iz bettur tonite. She haz to pace her self just like me ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Like da ‘hide da kitteh’?? MOL….took Mum 10 minuttz to find me!!
      Me waz glad Dr Dave had no bad stuff to say too.
      *paw pats* n lub frum Nylablue xxxx

  • Hey cutie girl, I am glad you are doing good sweetie and you take good care of that Mum. We all send hugs and love to both of you. Congrats on the nice awards too!

    • Yow Brian lubly to see ya here!! Phankz fer stoppin by. Me n Mum so far beehind bizitin bloggiez….*sighz*
      We send our lub n grateetude to ya n yer Pawentz too.
      ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue xxxx

    • EEoww Wally n Ernie n Zoey….me doin Okayz deespite beein a klutz n Mum goin into a flare..me takin care of her n she takin care of me ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Phankz on da conkatz…so many awardz fer little old me…
      Much lub Island Kittehz frum Nylablue xxxxx

  • Concatulations on your awards, Nylablue – but awards aside, it is even better to hear you are doing well! Too bad about your human, though. It was a good thing you were doing well so you could take care of her!

    • Phankz Sparkle me iz feelin purrty guud deepsite hertin me paw. Mum waz so guud followin me n pickin me up when me wanted to go up on a chair or couch or bed. It waz like havin me own sirvent!
      Mum haz dun grrreat da past few monthz so we new a flare-up wuud happin sooner or later n it waz later which iz grrrreat too ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Phankz fer da conkatz on da awardz…me iz blessed fer shure.
      Lub to ya frum me Nylablue xxxx

  • Hi! I was wondering about you! I am glad you posted today! I am glad your paw is feeling better now! And no doubt you wanted to milk it a bit! Who wouldn’t? after getting that extra special treatment!!!?!
    I am sorry to hear about your mommy. that does not sound like fun! I wish there was something we could do to help! We can send our best wishes and paws crossed to hope she feels better!!
    แƒฆ husky hugz แƒฆ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

    • Yow Miss Jenna phankz fer stoppin by!! We iz bery far beehind wif bloggiez n we did pop over to yer bloggie a few dayz ago butt we cuud not post commintz ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      Not shure why n Mum got furrustrated!
      Me reelly enjoyed Mum carryin me here n dere….what a GUUD Mum ๐Ÿ™‚
      Do nott wurry bout Mum in flare-up; she nose what to do when she getz all dat pain….she is used to it too….
      Lub n ~~head rubz~~ frum me Nylablue xxxxxx

  • So good to hear from you Nylablue. Congrats all those awards. Hurt paws are no fun. Tubby had one a few months ago. Luckily it was not broken. Good to also hear you are doing pretty good and had a good vet visit. You are looking beautiful. Love the photo of you hiding in the cupboard. Sorry your mom has not been well. Hugs and much love to you and your mom.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby

    • Yow Miss Sue me bememberz when Tubby had a sore pawpaw….me Mum waz finkin me broke sunfong too. Me just bruised it frum runnin about so much. Vet bizit went well n me may not go back next week…mite go in 2 weekz time ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Phankz fer da compleemint; me triez to look me best fer me publick!
      Mum will bee okayz with rest n da shotz on Fursday….
      Lub to Charlie n Cashew n Garfield n Tubby n ya too Miss Sue frum Nylablue xxxx

  • Leave a Reply

