A Kitteh gurl in Cambodia; me date wif Bacon

Published March 10, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Yow Krazy Katz: Has me got a story to share wif y’all today!!! Guess what?? Guess?? Give up?? Me went out on da D-A-T-E wif me piggie boy Bacon (of Pig Love fame here)!!! He asked me out or me asked him out?!?! Okayz, we asked each other out, MOL….

Me waz not hundred puur cent so Bacon said he wuud arrange eberyfing n he iz a Piggie of hiz werd me can tell ya!!! Ternz out Speedy da Cheeky House Bunneh waz in on da plannin too! πŸ˜‰

Mum told me Caturday mornin me needed to get ready fer a biziter so me came down frum up top of  da cupberd:Nylablue hanging out 007Me got me fur brushed n waited payshuntlee:Silly girl Nylablue 002

Den diz reelly fancy l-o-n-g Limo pulled up in front of me place:Speedy limo driverLook it iz Speedy drivin da Limo!!! Well me ran rite out to da car n  jumped inside n look at diz:Bacon and Nylablue in limoPawsum huh?? Dere waz Bacon lookin so fine n dere waz plushy seetz to lounge on n tastee snackz of tuna-tuna n shrimpyballz…mmmmm n fancy cheeze dat melted in me mouth n crackerz fer Bacon too!! We eben had sum champy-pain!!! We meowed about many fingz n befur we new it we were in Cambodia…a place close to me heart…me a Kitteh in Cambodia!!! Me got so teery eyed n Bacon snuggled me n told me diz waz all fer me cause me iz da “Queen of hiz Heart”. Mousiez me waz speechless me can tell ya!!! Look at diz place:Speedy,Bacon & Nylablue at TemplePhank KATGOD Mum sent me wif a offerin of me fur n a braid of her hair n sum cedar n tobacco n a few stonez to leeve at da Temple:Nylablue's special things 008When we got to walk da groundz of da Temple me went into da Temple n said sum purrayerz n left da pouch on da altar fer KATGOD!Speedy,Bacon & Nylablue in the templeDa ‘boyz’ were bery reespeckfull of me n let me do me purrayerz alone….ya see ebery Sacred Birman shuud go to da Temple once in dere life n purray n give da Phankz…so me haz dun me pillgramag n dat also made me  BERY happy!

Bacon took me to da lake n we basked in da Sun fer an hour nott talkin just beein together n quiet n enjoyin da warmth of da Sun n da beeutee of da land around us….Speedy went off n had a nappie me finkz! After all diz chaffurin n tellyportin a Bunneh getz worn out πŸ˜‰

Bacon brott us a picknick suppa n it waz sum YUMMY me can tell ya!!!Bacon and Nylablue picnic

Dere waz baked carrotz fer Speedy n tuna-tuna fer me n cheeze…mmmm dat cheeze…..n Chickin…da best Chickin me eber had!!! We had a wee rest n den we gott to go into da field!! Nott just any old field! Diz waz a field of me dreemz:Bacon and Nylablue chasing ButterfliesBeeuteefull daisiez n butterflyz of all colorz!!! Oh it waz pawsum n lubly to run n chase da butterflyz n feel da green grass ‘tween me toesiez….dere iz no werdz reelly…we chased dem butterflyz fer a bery long time den we played tag n dat waz fun n den sum hide n seek…when we were tired out Bacon n me found a lubly patch of grass n snuggled (what happenz in da daisy field stayz in da daisy field if ya nose what me meenz??)

Once da day started to tern into nite Speedy brott us back n me went home (Kiss n tell? Not diz kitteh gurl)! After our Goodbyez Speedy whisked Bacon back to his home way down South….

Mum found me in me bed n she asked a kabillion few questsshunz butt me just look at her like diz:Nylablue's special things 003Mum knew me nott goin tell her anyfing n me iz now doin diz:Nylablue's special things 004Dreemin of me ‘dreem date’ wif me sweet Bacon boy…me will neber eber ferget diz time wif ya Bacon!! Ya made an old kitteh gurl feel like a young gurl kitt again n me will treshure me memoreez fereber!!!

In honor of our date me wantz to deddycate a song to ya Bacon. It iz one of me faveritez. Iz called “Flippin to da A Side” by Cats Can Fly band….me sendz diz song to ya wif LUB n kissez frum yer Nylablue:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SJGripBLSbY

Yer support n lub n care fer me haz takin me off dat “B” side n now me iz an “A”side gurl fer da rest of me dayz!!!

Phankz Speedy Bunneh fer beein da chaffur/tellyport teckie n fer makin da dreem of goin to a speshell Temple come true fer diz old kitteh gurl…ya n Bacon iz so clever combinin da 2 ideaz!!

Me apaulogizez humblee...

Sendin paw kissez n ~~head rubz~~ to ya Bacon…..Lub yer kittygurl Nylablue xxxxxxxxxxxxx

80 comments on “A Kitteh gurl in Cambodia; me date wif Bacon

    • Yow AngelWhispurr…Bacon iz da most romactickall 4 legged me haz eber known!! He iz like a Romeo…me iz so blessed to haz him fer a boyfurend; he haz captured me heart ❀
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow aunti Eevee…me had da bestest time eber wif sweet Bacon!! He iz a gentle piggie n so well mannered….da Temple waz pawsum…Speedy wanted to take me last yeer jsut befur me got so sick…so it all werked out n all iz grrrreat here!
      Much lub frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

  • It is so nice you enjoyed your date with Bacon. Having special friends to do things with really makes life special. Thanks for coming by and offering me birthday wishes. Yes, Charybdis was my litter mate. We came to live with Mommy when we were 4 weeks old. Our Cat Mom was poisoned and died close to her food bowl. These nice people that had been trying to trap her (they did TNR) saw her body and searched for us kittens. They knew she had a litter of kittens and were waiting until she brought us to eat before they tried to trap her. They searched and searched until they found us, some of my litter mates didn’t make it but 4 of us did! Mommy started out fostering me and Charybdis but when Daddy got home from work he told Mommy if he could name us she could keep us so she let him name us, kinda she gave a thumbs down to War and Pestilence. So we were only foster kittens for 1/2 day. ~Scylla

    • Yow Scylla n Charybdis it iz lubly to have ya at Da Purrfect Pad!! Wellcome!!!
      Me n Mum iz sowwy what happined to yer Kitteh Mum; it waz pawfull 😦
      Hurrah dat 4 of ya were found n saved…
      What a grrrreat story dat yer Dad fell in lub wif both of ya n dat iz a reecord beein foster kittz fer 1/2 a day πŸ˜‰
      Me likez yer namez n glad not War n Pestylence….MOL.
      Drop by again anytime okayz?
      Yer furendz Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too.
      Pee ess: Me date wif Bacon waz furabuluss……………

  • aawww – ya’ll are so sweet. Do you know what made this date special? One word – Nylablue. This piggy loves his Nylablue. She is so special to my oinker heart. Love struck… XOXO – Bacon

    • ❀ Lub struck wif me Bacon too ❀ Ya made da date speshell….it waz pawfect n me lubz to nap n dreemm of us runnin thru da field chasin da butterflyz…Plus hazin Speedy dere waz lubly too. He meenz da werld to me too…
      Me iz one blessed kitteh!
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxxxxx

  • Hoo Cat my furend what a wonderfur date! I really think it was so very special that you made your trek to the temple fur the Sacred Birman. Wowzer! And that you had that offering that Mom made up will really set you in the palm of the universe. And what a nice piggy your man is.
    Purrs my furend
    Timmy

    • Yow Timmy: It WAZ da purrfect date…me bestie chaffurin us n Bacon is DA PIGGIE MAN!!!!
      Goin to da Temple waz Speedy’z idea n Bacon thott it wuud bee guud too. So me got to haz me date n got to da Temple n do all da stuff me wanted to do!!!\Me hopez me iz in da palm of da Unnyverse too πŸ˜‰
      Purrz n ~~head rubz~~ to ya frum me Nylablue xxx

    • Eeoww Miss Judy n C>A>T>S> me had a furabuluss time wif Bacon n Speedy!! Speedy iz me bestie n Bacon iz me Piggie lub!
      N now me iz back to reealitee of Vet appointmintz n snow 😦
      Much lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Nylablue, that looked like the most wonderful time! So glad you got out, had some fun and forgot a little bit about the more serious things in life! Lots of fun to come, we’re sure πŸ™‚

    • Yow Miss Katie n Coccolina….me shure DID habe a grrrreat time n me got to go to Da Temple…n run thru da grass n chase butterflyz n bee wif Bacon…..*sighz*
      Me iz goin to da Vet soon…yeah LOTZ of fun dere 😦
      **FLOUNDER**
      Lub to all of ya frum Nylablue xxxx

  • Miss Nylablue, Mr. Speedy and Mr. Bacon are such good friends! They must know you very well to take you on a trip to Cambodia. And I love the special moments in the butterfly field! It sounds like a wonderful trip, especially with a magic limo. Thanks for sharing it with us!

    • Yow Miss Susan: Speedy n Bacon are DA BEST! Speedy iz me bestie fer shure! Bacon haz stolen me heart….who wuud have thott me wuud fall in lub wif a Piggie boy?? He iz such a sweetie n so gentle n lubbin to me…
      Speedy new me wanted to go to Thailand or Cambodia to a Temple fer pillgramage so when da date happined Bacon nn Speedy werked fingz out n TA-DA!!!
      Da chasin butterflyz will stay in my mind furever πŸ™‚
      Speedy iz a magick bunneh fer shure!
      Fankz fer stoppin by…
      Lub Nylablue xxxx

  • What a brilliant date Miss Nylablue :)) That Bacon chappy is a furry gallant guy to show you such a good time!! So, Miss Nylablue! What DID happen in the daisy field? ;)))) I guess the daisies ain’t talking!! MOL xoxoxox

    • πŸ˜‰ MOL daisiez do not talk Austin…..
      Butt me can say Bacon waz a gentle piggie n he is da lite of me life….
      Diz waz a brilliant date n me will neber ferget it.
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Nylablue I am so glad you had a wonderful time. So fun to hear about it. Hope you are doing well. And getting some sun puddles. Love to you and your mom.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield. Tubby

    • Eeeoww Miss Sue n Charlie n Cashew, Garfield n Tubby…me had a bunderfull time wif Bacon. Me waz so reeleeved to get bettur enuff to go on diz date…it had bin planned befur me got so sick. Plus Speedy wanted to take me to da Temple last yeer! So it all werked out; whew!!!!!
      me haz had a Sun puddle ebery mornin!! Hurrah! Maybee Spring WILL show up on time. Akitteh gurl can hope rite??
      Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

  • What an AMAZIN’ date! I especially liked that field of butterflies. Can’t wait ’til summer when there are butterflies, here. And so nice of Speedy to drive! I don’t have my driver’s licence. Peep says it’s ’cause I’m a cat but… Speedy is a bunny and if HE can drive. MOUSES! That ol’ peep of mine has been tellin’ me fibs. I’m gonna ask Speedy how he got his license.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    PS.. Really am SO happy that you’re feelin’ better and on the mend. purrs

    • EEoww Nerissa it iz lubly to see ya here at Da Purrfect Pad!!! Wellcome!! Izn’t dat field of butterflyz amazin?? Speedy new just where to take Bacon n me fer our pawsun date πŸ™‚
      Me nott nose how Speedy haz a lie-sense to drive…he just doez?? *scratchez head* HHMMM ya will haz to ask him Nerissa…
      As fer me dere iz a Vet bizit tomorrow; so me just enjoyin today….nose what me meenz???
      Yer new furend Nylablue =^,,^=

    • πŸ™‚ Me iz smilin bigtime too Brian!! it waz so magickall n me haz so many memoreez now…Burnin da incense at da Temple will stay wif me furever!!
      Tomorrow iz da Vet’z butt fer today me iz smilin πŸ™‚
      Much lub frum me Nylablue xxxxx

  • Ya waz a purrfect gentle pig n we had so much fun n phank ya fer lettin me tell ya all me seecretz….no one butt ya nose deze fingz…
    We haz a speshell bond n no one can take dat away can dey???
    Lub alwayz, yer kitteh gurl Nylablue ❀

  • nyla…thatz one rockin awesum date ewe N bacon had !!!! we iz veree happee ya hada such a grate time N mumz de werd two yur mum !!! sum stuff a galz just gotta keep purrsona nell …rite !!!! rite !!! πŸ˜‰

    xoxox

    • Yow Tabbiez guud to see ya drop by!! It waz a pawsum date me can tell ya!!!
      Mum’z de werd fer shure! Me not *kiss n tell*…yer rite dere are sum fingz dat reemain purrivate!!!
      Speedy waz a grrreat chaffur n he iz me bestie Bunneh so me waz duuble blessed havin him wif us too!
      Much lub to all if ya frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow Aunti Pearl: Bacon waz a true gentle piggie n treeted me wif reespect n care n we had a grrreat time!! Speedy iz me bestie Bunneh so me waz thrilled he waz da Chaffur n furend along on da date…..it waz a pawsum time n me iz havin sweet dreeemz me can tell ya!!
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow Marty it WAZ a bery grand date!! me went to da Temple n chased butterflyz n hung out wif Bacon n Speedy waz dere…a purrfect time…me rested all week fer diz πŸ˜‰
      Lub to ya n yer Mum frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Reblogged this on Pig Love and commented:
    You gotta check out what my love said about our date this past weekend. It was the bestest most memorable date. Lots of fun, great food and the love of my life. XOXO – Bacon

    • Phankz Easy…da BEST date of Blogville???? Wow me iz bery humbled!!! **blushy earz** Ya iz such a sweetie!!
      Yer Mum bememberz CATS CAN FLY too?? Pawsum! Did she nose dey iz Canadian group?? Me Mum lubbed Alan Frizell’z hair too πŸ˜‰
      Much lub to ya both frum me Nylablue xxxxx

  • Well Nylablue it seems you and Bacon had QUITE a lovely date! We were just reading about it on Bacon’s blog – what a great guy he is and I think you needed a special date with a special guy to keep you perky!! Thanks for sharing your first date with your friends……

    Hugs, Sammy

    • Yow Sammy we kept it seecret in case me nott here of coarse butt once it waz a “GO” we wnated to share da date wif ALL our furendz all ’round da werld!
      Bacon iz a speshell Piggie boy n he iz a gentle pig too! He n me had so much fun playin tag n scampurrin threw da field…can ya eemagin?? Me scampurrin?? Pawsum πŸ™‚
      *paw patz* to ya frum me Nylablue xxxxx

    • Yow da Templez of Cambodia are beeuteefull Bailey n it haz bin on me “Buckit List” fer all me Life…now me iz bery happy to have gone dere n to have had a REEL date too!!!!
      Much lub Brofur frum me Nylablue =^ ,,^=

    • Phankz Miss Annie me MUST have sum sway n swagga fer shure! Bacon lubbed da Cambodian grass n runnin thru da field n playin tag n stuff….Me had da BESTEST time wif Bacon n me bestie Speedy πŸ™‚
      Whew me IZ tired; but it iz “GUUD” tired!!
      Lub to ya frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

    • EEooww Nacho, Noah, Buddy n Basil…a grrrreat time waz had by all πŸ™‚
      Bacon iz a true gentle pig n spoiled me n treeted me so nice! Sharin da date wif me bestie Bunneh Speedy made diz day eben MORE speshell….
      Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow sweet Huskiez n Miss Jenna n Mistur Mark yah me iz in da Lub wif Bacon too…me also in LUB wif Kuruk…me heart iz splitted in two…..
      We had da best time!!! Speedy me bestie Bunneh so it made da day eben MORE speshell n memorable….
      *paw patz* to da poochiez n lub frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

  • What a magical time you had, our lovely sisfur. How wonderpurr for you. What lovely memories you made to dream about and relive. We are so happy that you felt well enough to go on this meowvolous adventure. You are looking fine in all your photos. Of course, you remain in our purrs and your Aunti Janet’s prayers. Love you and your mum, Sherri-Ellen, bunches. Purrs and paw-pats from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and kisses from your Aunti janet

    • Yow Aunti Janet, Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio: Speedy bunneh wanted to take me to da emple last Summer butt dat waz when me got da Bowel Disease so he bin waitin a l-o-n-g time…Bacon n me wanted to go on a date n picknick n chase butterflyz so Speedy n him got together n dey planned diz bunderfull trip fer me…well fer all of us!! So me got to go to da Temple on me sacred pillgramage n me got to hab a date wif Bacon too…it waz a win-win situashun πŸ˜‰
      Now me haz so many memoreez n me iz bery cat-teneted to gone to da Temple…..
      Me iz a bit tired out butt doin all rite otherwise….
      Tuesday iz Vet bizit fer sirius medz….burr fer now me iz dreemin of me Bacon n sweet Speedy n walkin thru da Temple….n chasin butterflyz n eatin shrimpiez…..
      Much lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue xxxxxxx

    • A roooo wooo ooooo iz me Ku!!!! Oh me iz so reeleeved ya nott angree wif me! Me lubz ya so Kuruk πŸ™‚
      Speedy waz just chaffurrin us…like a shaperoan makin shure Bacon beehaved, MOL….
      Me DID get to go on me pillgramage which iz bery impawtent to Sacred Birman kittehz like me…
      Speedy wanted to take me last yeer n den me got so sick wif da Bowel Disease da ferst time. So when Bacon wanted to go out on a date Speedy thott diz cuud bee a trip wif twoo purrposez! Diz iz one clever Bunneh me can tell ya!! Me iz home safe n sound n finkin of ya me blue Ku…
      Lub yer Nylablue xxxxxx

  • WOWEE. That’s like a dream of a dream!
    Loved that field of dreams…hope you dreamed a dream for Mum too.
    The pouch of Canadian stuff was very respectful…did you smudge before you went in the temple?
    Anyway, thanks all of you for sharing…..this was PAWSOME!
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxx

    • Yow me REEL MSM n Miss Jane: Diz waz one of da bestest dayz eber of me life!!! me had such a bunderfull time wif Bacon…..
      Yah me smudged wif da incense at da Temple of coarse πŸ˜‰
      Much lub Nylablue xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    • Yow Dennis yah me had a reel date wif Bacon n we had such fun…..
      Now me nott shure Bacon wuud date a boy n he shure not want to bee hiz date’z *ahem* suppa πŸ˜‰
      Ya iz so funny Dennis!
      Lub ya Nylablue xxx

  • Leave a Reply

