Me iz a Baskin Kitteh; nott a Baskin Shark!!!

Published March 2, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Krazy Katz: Nylablue here wif a wee update ’bout me!! (Who else wuud me talk about, MOL??) Me found Mistur Sun brott me a lubly sun puddle diz mornin n da “Pawpawrazzi” aka ‘Mum’ took sum pix of me n Ojo just hangin out n baskin….Mum sayz me iz a Feeline ‘Baskin Shark’…me waz like “HUH?? What iz diz Baskin’ Shark ya speek of Mum?” So me went surfin da Web n diz iz a Baskin Shark aka  Mega Mouth Shark:baskin sharkie 1baskin sharkie 3“Ummmm Mum me lookz NUFFIN like diz!!!” What da Kat iz she finkin??? Do ya see any Sun in da water Mum?? NO!! Iz da Sharkie layin on da beach or in a nice bed?? NO!!! How can ya Hu’Manz call diz creeture a Baskin Anyfing?? It iz a ‘Mega Mouth’ Sharkie fer shure!!! Da one guud fing ’bout dem iz dey eat plantz n krill n not other sharkiez….Now back to me! Diz iz what a ‘Baskin Nylablue’ lookz like:Nylablue hanging out 009Nylablue hanging out 011Nylablue hanging out 014Much cuter rite, rite??? N me do NOTT haz such a B-I-G big mouth eber!! Mum ya iz impawssible *shakez kitteh head*…butt me lubz ya anywayz…me hopez eberyone haz had a restfull n reelaxin wekend.  Me leevez ya wif a selfie in da Sun ’cause ME CAN!!!!!!Nylablue hanging out 013Nylablue out!

89 comments on “Me iz a Baskin Kitteh; nott a Baskin Shark!!!

  • Yow a sheet made fer two…dat iz pawsum Bacon…Mum haz sum minkie n furry blankiez here so we can snuggle…butt if ya see smoke ya nose we need ya!!!
    Lub ya seet boy 🙂
    Nylablue xxxxx

    • LOL Leah I know! Basking Sharks are not very pretty are they?? They are NOT carnivores tho’. They eat krill & plankton; so much for being a vegetarian….wonder if you will ever get to see one at an Aqaurium, lol….
      Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too xo

  • We don’t think you look like a shark; we know your Mum calls you that because she loves you so much. You would not believe some of the silly names our mom and dad call us. We’re glad that you found a sun puddle to lay in. Sun puddles aren’t just warm they make us feel better too. Love, Cali ,Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    • Yow Miss Jud me nose me nott a sharkie…Mum iz alwayz beein silly…iz Okayz…
      Me had a grrrreat sun puddle diz mornin in me bed; mmmmmmmmmmmmm.
      Mum sayz da clockz go forewerd Caturday nite so dat meenz more Sunshine fer me!!!
      Now if we cuud get rid of Winter…15 more dayz til Spring…wunder if we will thaw out?? 😉
      Much lube to da C>A>T>S n ya Miss Judy frum me Nylablue xxxxx

    • Yow Coccolina dere waz sun yesturday butt today NO Sun n it iz snowing BUTT ME NOT HAZ TO GO TO VET’Z!!!! Mum said me cuud stay home n reelax…
      Me will go when me tellz her!! 😉
      Lub ya sweetie frum Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • What is that Mom talking about Nylablue. You are a cute little kitty cat with a tiny mouth with razor sharp teeth and… Um we better be quiet now or you may just visit us!!!
    MOL
    Your pal
    Timmy

    • Da-DA DA-DA…Da-Da Da-Da…here comez da Sharkie Timmy Tomkat, MOL>> no wurriez me furend as me haz NO teefiez…plus me iz a a peece lubbin kitteh….not furoshuss sharkie…
      MOL
      Yer furend Nylablue xxx

  • nyla…whoa N be jezuz….ewe due knot look NOTHIN like a baskin shark…a baskin tiger may bee…but shark….eeeeeggaaa…..noe way…..if we catched one oh those on R fishin line we wood be ..kneadin a litter box…if ya get R meenin 🙂 hope ya iz feelin better N better N toona toona iz in yur bellah !!!~~~~~

    • Yow Tabbiez O Trout Towne me did nott fink me lloked like a baskin shark either…Mum iz losin her teeny tiny mind!!
      Me eated guud today n basked in da Sun puddle n played toyz…feelin much better now.
      Lub Nylablue ❤

            • Yow Bacon ya bring out da “sweet” in me!!
              Today me woke Mum up at 6 a.m. fer brekkie n den me woke her up at 9 a.m. fer sum more n me ate alot today…me played toyz n played ‘pounce’ wif da Dovez n bizited wif 2 nayburrz n helped Mum wif chorez n snuggled wif Mum…now me iz restin wif Mum n dicktatin reepleiz n den goin fer a nappie…
              Mum sayz IF ME IZ OKAYZ TOMORROW NO VET BIZIT!!!!!
              Cross yer hoovez fer me Bacon!
              Lub yer Nylablue xx

                • HOT DOG is rite Bacon!!!! Me did a happy binkie 500 around da livin room..me did another one today!! Me DID NOT GO TO VETA TODAY!! Let’s dance sum more Bacon!!!!
                  Much lub frum Nylablue xxxxxxx

                    • It shall be so much fun my love. I’m shooting for Friday 🙂 Tying up some loose ends on my part. Hopefully, I can send you an email tomorrow about it. 🙂
                      How are you feeling today? XOXO – Bacon

                    • Yow Bacon diz iz bunderfull~~did yer Mum reed me Mum’z email? We not bee online Furiday cause dere will be no power here fer da mornin maybee longer…reepairz need to be dun…me n Mum wil hab to snuggle in bed til power comez back on….
                      Me iz okayz butt not as hungree as me waz a few dayz ago…butt me iz okayz to go on da date…
                      Lub lub lub ya, Nylalbue =^,,^=

                    • We will have NO HEET; no Internet or phone or TV…nuffin…all mornin’. Diz iz gonna bee trickey fer us n all da other Hu’Manz livin in here!! We will bee cut off frum da werld…Mum sayz she haz lotz of food fer me n she will have peenut buttur n honey sammichez fer her food….Me can not change diz so maybee we shuud wait til Caturday? What do ya n yer Mum fink???
                      Lub yer Nylablue xxx

                    • I sent you an email 🙂
                      No nothing? How cavemanish. That’s awful. Don’t worry. You want me to come over and snuggle with you for warmth purposes. XOXO – Bacon

                    • Mum just reeded da email n mailed yer Mum. She iz buzy takin pix n editin fer a funny bloggie me wantz her to do fer me.
                      NO NUFFIN AT ALL Bacon!!!!!!!! Da Horroar of it ALL…how shall we cope?? At leest me will have food…Mum will have no coffee…she mite have to go to corner shop n get a Keurig coffee…Mum wifout coffee *shudderz* IZ NOTT a purrty site Bacon…..
                      Me nott wurried altho wifout heet me nott gonna bee happy…me cuud use a thermal heeted piggie fer shure 😉
                      Lub Nylablue xxxxxx

                    • Aaww. I got you Nyla. My mom is the same. She *must* has her coffee on the morning. It’s like the human friend on it or something. It’s strange.
                      We went without electricity a couple of weeks ago for 12 hours. It was a nightmare.
                      CAT-astrophe

                    • Yow me still finkzhour Mum’z are reelated!!
                      Me iz wurrid if da power is out fer too long Mum will tern into a screamim meme!!!
                      Me will send her to store what haz a Q-rig masheen so she can buy a coffee…
                      me saved sum centz n nickelz fer eemergencee n diz will be IT 😉
                      12 hourz WIFOUT power!! yah me bemeberz…we will go to peecez if dat happinz here….scarey Bacon…bery scarey!!
                      No more CAT-astrophe pleeze KATGOD!
                      Lub Nylablue ❤

                    • You send up a smoke signal and I will be there to keep my Nyla warm 🙂 my Egyptian cotton sheet is big enough for two. XOXO – Bacon

    • Yow Aunti Pearl me iz so happy to make ya smile…me iz sowwy me scared eberyone…me iz feelin bttur n hopez da Bowel Disease leevez me alone fer a while 😉
      WE lub ya so much too Aunti!!
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤

    • Yow Miss Annie me waz finkin da smae fing…”Mum get outta dat CATNIP; it iz too strong fer ya!!”
      As fer me beein like dat sharkie MOL>>> me iz definitelee way more cuddley 😉
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

    • Yow Miss Jenna izn’t dat sharkie kinda freeky?? It iz a calm sharkie butt it not gonna win a beeutee contest…..Mum got into da ‘Nip, MOL/BOL!
      Me will pop by again…me (((Husky Hugz))) iz da best!
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Oh Sweet Nylablue you look lovely basking in that sun puddle! It is wonderful to see you so content! Yes we think you mom was being a bit silly trying to call you a shark! We loves you Sweet Nylablue! Sending purrs, prayers and tons of loves!
    Marty, mom and the gang

    • MOL Marty me Mum IZ bery bery silly! Butt me finkz it iz okayz ’cause me almost did not make it so if she wantz to be silly it iz a guud fing, rite??
      Me hopez dere iz a sun puddle tomorrow…pawz crossed!
      Me lubz ya too Marty n me iz glad ya found me bloggie n we beecame furendz…
      Yer furend Nylablue ❤

    • Ya can hear me Trev Bear?? yow me waz purrin purrty loud 😉 Speshelly when Mum came in n waz kissin me…dat makez me purr REEL loud!!!
      **Paw patz** to ya n BIG {{{HUGZ}}} to yer Mum too.
      Lub Nylablue ❤

  • Nylablue, we are so super happy that you had some sun to rest in today. And that selfie is so adorable. You are an AMAZING girl, and we are so glad you are still with us. We keep wishing and hoping that you will get a really nice warm day so that you can go out in your condo and enjoy some good whiffies. Our temperature today was in the 60s F. Now it is raining, then going to turn to ice and then snow with three to five inches tomorrow. We have some snow on the ground still from three weeks ago. We know you have some from three months and probably longer ago. We are sending you lots of love, purrs and prayers and to Mum Sherri-Ellen as well. Stay warm! Your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo p.s. Check out our Wednesday post later this week. We spent a good portion of our day watching a mousey that got in the house!

    • Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur Blue: It waz such a guud day today…Sun fer 3 hourz den snugglin wif Mum all afternoon, den nappin on top of cupberd n now on me 3rd SUPPA tonite….mmmmm diz chicken pate iz *slurp* *slurp* *nommie* “Xcuse me…Mum can ya take over while me eatz??”
      LOL Okay Nylablue! She is really eating well tonite Kitties & Janet. I was doing a happy dance in the kitchen, lol….I wish Winter would go away so we could sit out but it is around 12 Fahrenheit & so cold. It sounds like your weather is quite erratic there….from the 60’s down to the point of snowing…that is ridiculous! Our first snow was November 14th….it seems like longer to us here..
      Oh Nylablue is back so I’ll turn things over to her.
      Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur…mmmmm me tummy iz full now…me not eaten diz guud n dayz…me iz finkin if me eatz REEL guud den me nott have to go to Vet’z so much 😉 Me just mite bee onto sumfing rite??
      Lub n purrz n ~~head rubz~~ to all frum me Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤
      Mum sendz her lub to all of ya too!

  • Hi beautiful Nylablue. Glad you found a sunpuddle. So nice to see you relaxing and enjoying your day. You sure are cuter than that baskin shark. Love to you and your mom.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby

    • **wavez paw at Miss Sue** How ya doin tonite?? Me n diz sun puddle beecomin fast furednz me can tell ya!!! Me finkz me way cuter den dat poor old sharkie…he iz gentle butt not so purrty… 😉
      Lub to Charlie n Cashew; Garfield n Tubby n of coarse YA too!
      Nylablue ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, thanks so much for the photos of you in the sun puddles! I’m sure Mum was pulling your leg — I see no resemblance to a basking shark.

    • Yow Miss Susan…yah Mum just beein silly! After da bad week n da BIG scare we gotta let her haz a bit of fun…baskin shark INDEED!!!
      Me hopez da sun puddle reeturnz tomorrow.
      ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue xxx

  • I am wondering if your mom’s losing her marbles? MOL 😉 Mr Baskin Shark doesn’t look furry enough to be mistaken for you!!! In fact he affrighted me somewhat!! Isn’t that a lovely word, affrighted!! 🙂 Me is going to hit the hay as it is the middle of the night here!! Smoochies Nylashark …errrr Blue 😉 xox

    • Yow Affrited iz a pawsum werd Austin…ya iz so guud wif diz speek of da Hu’manz…me still speekz like a street kitteh…me neber lost da accent 😉
      As fer dat sharkie he gave me a frite too!! *shiverz* He may not eat other sharkiez or kittehz but me nott want to meet him either!
      Nylashark….MOL…how ’bout NylaBSharkie???
      Nite sweet Austin frum Nylablue ❤

  • Hi Nylablue looks like you had a lovely day in your sun puddles We have no sun it will come You sound cheery glad your still here summerland can wait Keep eatin tuna tuna takin meds I have to enjoy today Have a happy time hugs

    • Yow Aunti Amanda me sweet Aunti….dat sun puddle iz pawsum..hopin it comez fer a bizit tomorrow…..
      No Sun in Whalez?? We must send ya sum den!
      Me eated tuna-tuna n sum chickin today n tonite me ate BOTH me patez: Chickin n den da Turkey. Mum iz doin a happy dacnce 🙂
      Me will try to takke me medz on Tuesday…Mum iz finkin if me iz okayz she may postpone it n see what happenz…dat wuud werk fer me too, MOL..
      Much Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Lookin’ beauwooowootiful baskin’ in the sun puddle my so-not-a-shark Nylabluewooowooooo! Maybe your mum took some of your medicine or something! WOL! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox, Ku

    • Yow Kuruk ya got dat rite….me so not a sharkie…butt when Mum brushez me, me putz da bitey-bite on da brush so she sayz me her little sharkie….poor Mumm iz a bit of a hot mess silly Hu’Mum 😉
      Maybee Mum did get into me meddycashun…me bettur go check…
      Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  • We think that Mum has been in the sun(puddle) too long! Honestly, peeps think they are soooo funny…but do you see any of us laughing? Sheesh!
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxx

    • ROFWM’z Reel MSM n Miss Jane…me agreez da Sun went to her brain!!! Silly Mum…Sumtimez me wunderz how da Speecezz sirvivez?? 😉
      Den again dey ARE commedee reeleef rite??
      Lub Nylablue (who iz NOT a Sharkie)

    • Phankz Sparkle….dat Sun puddle bin here da last 3 mornin’z which haz bin lubly!!! As fer da Hu’Mum ya she went a bit cwazy when she thott me nott gonna bee here…or maybee she needz brain transplant er me meenz her eyez checked!!!! MOL…
      Lub Nylablue xoxoxo

  • Leave a Reply

