Xtra Xtra: Tuna Monster spotted!!!

Published February 22, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Hi Everyone: As all of you know (unless you already went to the Moon) (shameless plug for Sammy’s trip Feb. 27th), Nylablue had another BAD episode of the Bowel Disease this week. It was very unpleasant for both of us. Thankfully Miss Sheila was available to take us both Tuesday & Thursday for treatments.  My Vet  warned me that the 48 hours AFTER the Antibiotic treatment are crucial so I have been like a ‘Mother Hen’ all over Nylablue like a rash, lol….

This morning I was so surprised to have a request for this:My tuna-tuna monster 001

When I went to check on Nylablue I found this:My tuna-tuna monster 004My tuna-tuna monster 006My tuna-tuna monster 008Uh huh it appearz the ‘tuna-tuna’ monster has returned to The Purrfect Pad!!!! Do we dare to exhale now??

Let’s look one more time:My tuna-tuna monster 010My tuna-tuna monster 013Yes I DO believe my ‘tuna-tuna’ monster has returned!!!!! What’s that Nylablue? YOU want to add something? Okay go ahead ‘Sweet Feet’….

Yow Krazy Katz iz me Nylablue n me just wantz to say a B-I-G PHANKZ fer all da support n concern n LUB frum ALL of ya here n in da grater bloggie werld!!! Me iz feelin sumwhat bettur…me not purrfect yet…me haz sum way to go to gettin ALL bettur butt me feelz much more like Nylablue ‘tuna-tuna’ monster n less like ‘Xplodin Tushie’ monster’!

We lubz ya n leevez ya wif diz piccie of me:My tuna-tuna monster 012Izn’t me just da cutest kitteh ya eber seen??? Nylablue n Mum OUT!!!! (where’s da tuna-tuna bowl got to Mum???)

67 comments on “Xtra Xtra: Tuna Monster spotted!!!

    • Yow timmy n Buddy Budd iz bunderfull to see ya both heer!! Phankz fer stoppin by n fer da tail wagz 🙂 Me iz feelin betturish butt needz sum Mirtazipine fer da appytite to pick up…
      Vet tomorrow….no wurriez… 😉
      Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue =^..^=

  • Hello our Sweet Nylablue. I gave you an award on my blog today. Stop by and pick it up. Hope you are still doing well. We keep purring and praying as hard as we can! Can you feel all the luvs???
    Whisker Kisses
    Marty

    • EEowww Marty…an award fer me?? ME?? Oh Phank ya so much!! me will get Mum to pop ove n pick it up…we use it today fer me bloggie….
      Me iz eatin sorta okayz…da medz are strong n dey iz werkin me can tell ya. Me DID to sun meself den manage playin wif toyz fer a few minutz n had a bit of Nip n now goin to cupboard fer a nappie
      ME DOEZ feel ALL da LUB!
      Me iz so humbled to bee lubbed so much *wipez tear frum eye*
      **whiskurr kissez** to ya frum me Nylablue xxx

    • Yow Princeton n Precious me agreez tuna-tuna much nicer den tushie xploshunz 😉
      Me haz to go back Tuesday fer follow-up…me finkz me will make it…me iz hopin…
      Phankz fer stopping by.
      xo Nylablue xo

  • Oh Nylablue you do look a lot better sweet one…so glad tuna tuna monster made an appearance and that the bot bot nasties have subsided…baby steps sweets..and you are grooming so you must be feeling a bit better ..good girl sweetums hugs and loves to you and mum Aunti Bev xxx

    • Yow Aunti Bev: Me iz feelin a bit more like me propurr kitteh self!! me iz glad da bot bot nastiez haz calmed down too…me did not nose if me waz comin or goin…. 😦
      Me haz bin nappin n restin n snugglin wif Mum too….
      Lub ya, yer Nylablue =^,,^=

      • I can imagine my angel not nice and best you both just snuggles and purrs and chats and eats and …well just enjoy being with each other…stay warm and toasty my sweetums 🙂 hugs and lovies Aunti Bev and gang xxxxx

        • Eeoww Aunti Bev az ya iz bery smart n nose alot about kittehz me nose ya understandz just how sick me can get. It iz bery scarey ’cause it comez on so quicklee!!
          me iz doin eberyfing you sayz here n beein a guud gurl.
          It iz warm n toastee in apartmint so me iz comfy cozy!
          {{{HUGZ}}} frum Mum to ya n ~~head rubz~~ frum me to ya!
          Nylablue =^,,^=

          • Good girl..i know you and mum know how best to take care…only you two know what’s the right way to keep happy 🙂 I am off to shower and do some more workie stuff…I shall catch up with you both later my sweet neat petite feets 🙂 Loves Aunti Bev xxxx

            • 😉 Me nose it Aunti Bev!!! Mum n me meow about fingz n she nose what me iz feelin.
              Haz a nice shower n a furabuluss day!! me is gonna have a evenin snoozey befur bedtime n maybe sum turkey pate….
              MOL “sweet neet peeteat feetz” We LUBZ it!! 😉
              Yer Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Well Sweet Nylablue those pictures of you make our hearts sing! Glad to see you look happy instead of miserable. You and Mom keep up the good work and we will keep up the purrs and prayers. Love you Nylablue!
    Marty, Mom and the Gang

    • Phankz Marty n Mom n da Gang: Me iz more ‘up n down’ den a tawlet seet wif diz Bowel Disease….at leest today iz a guud day 😉
      Purrleeze keep purrayin…me needz all da help me can get!
      Lub ya too sweet Marty =^..^=

  • YAY!! We are super duper happy that the tuna-tuna monster is back!! All the purrs and purrayers was heard for sure! I must say you are looking quite spiffing *looks down and blushes*. Let’s hope you are all set to manage ground control for the moon trip this week! :)))) See you at base camp xoxox

    • EEoww Austin me iz tryin to keep me appeerance up cause Mum haz da cammyra close by….MOL….
      Me iz still kinda week n so tired so purrleeze keep purrayin fer me!
      Yah haz nuffin to wurry about Austin; you iz a BERY handsum mankat!! If onlee me were younger…..n healthier…..
      Me iz hopin me n Mum can be at Ground Control; pawz crossed 😉
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow Brian n Sisfurz me iz feelin a bit more like a propurr kitteh n not a pin cushen or a pile of *ya nose*….
      Me haz enjoyed tuna-tuna n many happy nappiez all day!!!
      Now snugglin Mum n dicktatin reepliez.
      Lub to all of ya dere frum me Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxo

    • Thank you Hannah for stopping by. Nylablue is stable today. She is still not out of the woods & has to go back to Vet’s on Tuesday for a recheck…fingers crossed she is going to beat this infection…trouble is with the Bowel Disease these infections keep coming back quicker and quicker….
      Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xx

    • *paw wavez* to Genji!! Yow me sweet boy phankz fer stoppin by!! Me did reed a few bloggiez of ya Chan kittehz today n den me fell asleep….me will have to get Mum to go back n do sum more commintz…
      Lub Nylablue =^..^=

  • Such good news that the tuna-tuna girl is back!! We do hope that you are feeling tons better you poor dear girl – and you and your Mum can breathe again…..one more crisis and you’ve made it through – you’re so strong! (and brave)

    Hugs, Sammy

    • Yow Sammy: Me waz sirprized me wanted tuna-tuna too!!! Mum’z jaw dropped to da floor….
      Me iz eatin little bitz at a time..,,me tummy can onlee hadle small amountz.
      Mum iz still not breathin…me finkz she iz waitin til we get an OKAYZ frum Vet on Tuesday….
      **blushy earz** ya finkz me is brave?? Oh Sammy me iz utterlee flattered!
      ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue xxx

    • Eeoww Aunti Rebby n me sweet McDuff: Me haz enjoyed tuna-tuna n sum chickin n many napz n snugglin wif Mum today. still feel bery tired butt bettur den Fursday…..
      Me can feel ya finkin of me! Purrleeze tell McDuff hiz purrz h bintinz are werkin!
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  • I am so happy to hear you are feeling better Nylablue. You are such a beautiful kitty. Big hugs and purrs to you and your mom. Sending extra healing prayers.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield. Tubby

    • Thank you Sue & Charlie & Cashew, Garfield & Tubby! I am cautiously optimistic as you can imagine!! Nylablue is resting, then eating, then snuggling then back to her bed & eating, then snuggling. Her bowels are starting to frim up which is a HUGE relief for both of us….
      Thank you for the prayers and support. Each episode coudl be the ‘final’ one so the support is what keeps me strong!
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too xoxoxoxo

    • Hello Sparkle: it has beenanother rough week for sure! Nylablue is still not out of the woods but she is showing improvement. Hopefully the meds wipe out the bacterial infection & not her 😉
      Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too xoxoxo

    • Hello Jenna & Mark & Huskies: Better is a beginning! Nylalbue aksed for a bit of catnip last nite….then today she asked for tuna-tuna…she is eating small meals & had a semi formed poo which almsot had me doing cartwheels, lol….
      Still have everything crossed she will come out of the episode fully.
      Thank you for stopping by!
      Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xoxoxo

  • Sweet Nylablue we are very happy to hear that the tuna monster is back and enjoying tuna-tuna. We hope she stays around and keeps getting better and better. You and your mom take a deep breath, relax and enjoy your weekend. Hugs and nose kisses to you both from all of us!

  • Our lovely tuna-tuna monster…so good to see ya; even though, it appears as if you didn’t eat very much. But as long as what’s going in isn’t immediately shooting out the other end, we know both you and Mum S-E are very relieved. Your poor little tush had to be getting pretty sore! You know we’ll be a purrin’ and prayin’ our little hearts out for ya. We love you with every piece of fur on our bodies. Purrs and paw-pats Nylablue from your sisfurs and brofurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and an extra helping of love, kisses and cuddles from your Aunti Janet

    • Hello Lily O; Mauricio; Misty M; Giuiletta; Fiona; Astrid; Lisbeth & Cali Jo AND Janet:
      You are right Nylablue did not eat alot of tuna-tuna but she did ask for it which means she is feeling a bit better. She did have some bowel action this morning & it was more or less formed. I use Pamper wipes on her with lotion so that helps. She never complains tho’.
      Thank all Nylablue’s Sisfurs & Brofur for all their purring & purraying for her!!!
      I am sure all the love & support helps her; I KNOW it sure helps me.
      Love to all from us here, Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xoxoxoxoxoxo

  • You are a gorgeous brave trooper!
    This has made us all sooooooo happy!
    Love you and your mum…’cus she is a brave trooper in her own way.
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxx

    • Phankz REEL MSM n Miss Jane: Me n Mum iz soldierz on ‘gainst diz Bowel Disease n FHV!!
      We livez to fite another day 😉
      It makez me happy to make otherz happy…..
      Me must not eat too much tuna-tuna n must bee carefull not to xplode me bowel…me did have sum acshun diz mornin butt it waz startin to form 😉
      Purray me can reecover okayz??
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Leave a Reply

