Cassie warmz our sunless Sunday

Published February 9, 2014 by Nylabluesmum

Yow Krazy Katz: Nylablue here n wishin eberyone a guud weekend full of bacon, tuna-tuna, sun puddlez, happy nappiez, snugglez wif da Hu’manz n walkiez fer poochiez. It iz another grey n snowy day here at Da Purrfect Pad n Mum iz glum n me iz feelin a bit queesy in me tummy (Vet’z Tuesday). Me n Mum were meowin bout sum purrsonal fingz n we iz tryin hard to bee greatfull fer da peeple who iz helpin us frum here n thru da bloggie n ya nose who ya are!! Mum sayz deze peeple are me “Guardian Angelz” on Earth n me agreez!! Den dere iz Miss Sheila n Miss CathyJean who iz me chaffurrz to get me to n frum da Vet ebery week n dey NOT ask fer green papurrz so Mum doez not haz to take me in taxiz which haz gone up frum $6. purr trip to $10. purr trip!! Shockin jump in price, izn’t it??

So while we were meowin  Cassie da Mournin Dove came to bizit me… Mum got sum cute pix of me n her so we thott we wuud share dem wif all of ya!!!

Hi Nylablue!!

Hi Nylablue!!

Izn’t Cassie cute?? Nott to bee confused wif tastee!! 😉NB & Cassie & stuff 006Diz her best side she told me, MOL….NB & Cassie & stuff 007Ya wanna come out Nylablue she asked me??NB & Cassie & stuff 009

Notice me fine form n alurtness!! Notice how reelaxed Cassie iz; diz inter speeceez furendship iz sumfing speshell wuudn’t ya agreez???NB & Cassie & stuff 011WE meowed fer quite a while bout da weather n seed qualitee n how we iz doin thru diz long stoopid cold Winter….NB & Cassie & stuff 012Den Cassie said “See ya later Nylablue” n headed fer da feeder….

Nuffin like bizitin wif a furend on a snowy Sunday iz dere??

We wantz to leeve ya wif diz KAT Owner’z Purrayer Mum found on da Facebook n she thott all of ya wuud like it:Cat Owner's Prayer Nylablue out!

61 comments on “Cassie warmz our sunless Sunday

  • Hey Miss Nylablue, soz I’m late to say hello, but am very busy looking after my girl Miss Sassy Silvervine this week. We are getting ready for the Queen of Hearts ball and we do hope you can be there to have a dance with me. Miss Sassy wouldn’t mind that. I think you could be friends 🙂 I hope you are doing ok after the vet visit? You sure are a kind kitty to Cassie. Mind you she looks quite big to me!!! Smoochies, Austin xox

    • Yow Austin: Guud to see ya here!! Me just got Mum to do me WW bloggie…we iz so far beehind readin bloggiez; pleeze bee payshunt wif us!! Me iz restin up fer da Ball….
      Me wuud bee honored to haz a dance wif ya Austin! Me wuud lub to meet yer Sassy too.
      Cassie birdie iz me furend n me wuud neber hert her fer da werld….
      Me waz a bit ruff after da Vet visit as it waz inntense…me had subQ fluidz n 3 injeckshunz: Depomedrol (steroid) n Cerenia (anti-inflammatory) n Pepcid. Den had da oral Mirtazipine….
      At leest me iz stable now n me hopez to haz sum more time wif Mum n all of ya in da bloggie werld…
      Smoochiez to ya Austin frum Nylablue xxx

  • Nylablue you do so much for cat-bird relations. What a cat!!
    We see our Dad as a very special Angel too and that picture of your Mum really made us tear up with love. You are one great kitty and we are glad to be your furends

    • EEoww Buddy Budd: It iz lubly of ya to drop by Da Purrfect Pad….we wellcomez new furendz!! Me waz not shure if me cuud joind a Blue Lounge cause me not a Russian Blue 😉 Me iz a Bluepoint Siamese/Bluepoint Birman kitteh gurl 🙂 So me is kinda sorta Blue!!!!
      Me triez to maintain kitteh/bird relayshunz to show da werld we can bee furendz!
      We haz Angelz fer our Hu’manz!
      Hope to see ya here again!
      Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

    • Hi coccolina & Katie: Sherri-Ellen here. Nylablue lost weight, so down to 9 lbs. Had to have subQ fluids & then Depomedrol steroid shot; Cerenia Anti-Inflammatory shot; Pepcid shot & oral Mirtazipine.
      Just had the bill paid off & here we go again, lol.
      Nylalbue is eating well & all systems workign properly…very relieved!
      She is resting in her bed & looks much better.
      Hope all is well there.
      Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too xoxoxo

    • Eeoww Speedy n Miss Rachel: Happy Birfday Miss Rachel n many more!!! Hope ya liked yer card 😉 Mum waz havin way too much fun makin it!! 😉
      Me just had a meow wif Cassie thru da window n now goin fer nap befur da Vet’z. Have to go today cause flare-up makin me sick…BLEH!!
      Lub to ya both frum Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxo

    • EEoww Savannah long time no hearz…so glad ya iz back meowin wif us!!! izn’t Cassie sumfin speshell??
      Me will bee goin to Vet’z fer 4 pm me time…so 1 pm yer time TODAY! mum will do update on FB tonite okayz??
      Lub to ya all dere frum me here xoxoxoxo

  • We love the cat owners prayer and it is so true.
    Lovely photos of you and Cassie Dove.
    We are asking the Kitty Gods to make you ok and hope the vet help sour tummy feel better.

    • Yow Miss Ruth phankz fer joinin us here…me bememberz seein ya around WP butt Mum n me alwayz so buzy to bizit…we deecided to foller ya cause ya haz stopped by me bloggie befur ❤
      Me n Cassie iz bery guud furendz n me NOTT want to eat her 😉
      Me haz Bowel disease n Pnacreatitis so me can get bery sick bery quick…so me iz off to Vet'z TODAY insteed of tomorrow fer treetmint to catch da sicky befur it makez me bery ill.
      Me haz bin sick since Last July wif IBD n den Pancreatitis came in October…me iz on 'borrowed' borrowed time n gone thru more den 9 livez… 😉
      Hopefully dr. Dave can fix me today!
      Yer kitteh furend Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Nylablue, we can’t believe you have a pigeon for a furriend! That is so pawsome. We’ll keep our paws crossed for your V-E-T trip this week.
    Sending **nose kisses** from Princeton and Precious.

    • Yow Princeton n Precious….neither can me!!??!! How doez a kitteh bee a furend to a birdie?? Not shure butt it haz happened n me lubz sweet Cassie alot!
      Me will go to vet’z fer 4 pm today…do not wurry; me needz da treetmint n Depomedrol shot…it haz to bee dun!
      **nose kissez** to ya both frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Hello lovely Nylablue and Sherri-Ellen. Your friend is a very beautiful dove. Glad she could come by and take your mind off your poor tummy. Hope you do O.K. until Tuesday, we always worry about you. Sending you loves and purrs and hugs.
    Marty, the Gang and Mom

    • EEoww Marty: Me iz throwin up diz mornin so me goin into Vet fer 4 pm (our time) diz afternoon…can not let diz go til tomorrow in case me getz too sick too quick 😉
      Cassie came n meowed all ready today..she iz a sweet birdie!
      Phankz fer all da purrz n purrayerz!
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xoxoxoxo

  • Love the cat owner’s prayer. Never heard that before. That is wonderful you and your mom have some Guardian Angelz. Sorry your tummy is not good. Hope you get to feeling better soon.Sure does look like you have a special friendship with Cassie. Love to you and your mom.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby

    • Yow Miss Sue B me n Mum neber herd diz kitteh purrayer befur either so we wanted to share wif all kitteh lubberz here 😉
      WE iz blessed to haz sum Angelz to help wif me ‘green papurrz’ fer da Vet n den Misses Sheila n CathyJean fer da ridez fer free! Wifout dese peepz me wuud not bee here still…n of coarse Dr. dave 🙂
      Cassie iz me ‘Soul Birdie’ fer shure!
      Me haz to go to vet’z this afternoon cause me gone into flare-up….here we goez again!
      Lub to yer kittehz n ya frum me Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow Brian ya iz such a sweetie boy too! Me lovey doveyz are so sweet too. Can ya eemagin birdiez bizitin us kittehz???
      me Depomedrol iz wearin off all ready so me will need it Tuesday n Pepcid to calm da tummy…me had sum catnip tonite n gonna sleep. Not alot of appytite….we do not panic..me will get fixed Tuesday 😉
      Lub ya Brian frum Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Oh Nylablue how lovely of Cassie to have a chat with you..i know you feel iffy and I am sure a rest will be the best way to wait until your trip to the vet…the taxi is very rude and so you are lucky to have a good friend or two to help you hitch a ride 🙂 we are a bit behind but pressing things here..as always…we hope our sun leaves us and goes to you..by the time it gets there I hope it has lost it’s viciousness! hugs and loves Aunti Bev xx

    • EEowww Aunti Bev ya iz all still melty dere?? Pawfull 😦 Pleeze send Sun here n we send snow dere 🙂
      Cassie iz not afraid of me n she triez to fly in eben! We haz a meow ebery day…
      Me had sum catnip n a few bitez of food n now gonna go sleep…Mum sayz she cann hear me tummy gurgle when she putz ear to me belly…me will need Depomedrol fer shure n Pepcid…Mum gonna ask Dr. Dave if he shuud come fer a few Caturdayz n give me more Pepcid….she can hold me fer dat shot….
      Taxi farez went thru da roof it seemz n City cowncill not care ’bout peeple on Pension or Disability at all…dey treet da poor like cwap n we iz furry upset ’bout diz…we purray dat Missez Sheila n CathyJean will keep choofurrin me fer a bery long time!!!
      We nose ya iz bery buzy…bemember to stop n smell da crispee dried flowerz, MOL…
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

      • Oh Nylablue we have a cooler day today..we know how some people really don’t consider people who have less to waste than others..there should be a discount for pensioners and it should not be a choice of travel for healthcare or stay put due to lack of money… I am sure your friends will always be there for you 🙂 and I hope you feel better after your visit to Dr Dave..it smells like smoke today..i don’t like the smell..we know its from the land not fireplaces and that makes us sad …Luvs Aunti Bev xxx

        • Yow Aunti Bev: Glad it iz cooler today butt not happy ya can smell smoke…stay alurtz okayz?? Poor land…poor peeple n wild critturz n petz…it must bee sos carey fer all of ya dere 😦
          We agree bout a Pension rate..or sumfing fer 55+…mum wuud bee able to use a discount fer shure…
          Miss Sheila iz takin us today fer 4 pm (me time) so dat iz guud.
          Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

          • I hope your visit goes well sweets…and I think our pensioners here get a taxi fare discount…no respect for the elderly or disabled is the first sign of a society n disarray! it is cooler and the air is filled with smoke..and we can see it to now…yuk…poor people and animals indeed 😦 Luvs Aunti bev xxxx

    • Yow Aunti Eevee: Can ya beeleeve me a Kitteh haz birdie furendz?? Who sayz we can’t get along, rite, rite?? Dey haz dere nezt on top of roof by da chimenny so we fink dey haz sum heet source.
      Izn’t da kitteh purrayer grrreat too???
      Hope ya iz havin a guud day sweet Aunti…
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

  • hello nylablue its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow an inkreese of siks to ten dollers for a cab ride??? that is like an … ummm … hang on … kerry the wun … divide by a hunnerd … ummm … wel ennyway that is munny wot cud be yoozd for better things like buying yoo toys and treets!!! so i am glad yore mama duz not hav to spend it on a taxi!!! ok bye

    • Yow Dennis yah da taxi sirvice deecided to put price up fer each ride ’cause of gas n reepairz…it iz hard tho///so a trip to Vet’z n back goez frum $12. to $20. or eben more deependin on how long it takez to get frum home to vet’z….so Mum iz happy we haz ridez too!!
      Mum agreez wif ya ’bout buyin me food n toyz….me not alloud treetz butt she can haz sum treetz 😉
      If we had to take Taxiz 4 timez in da month it wuud costz at leest $40. which iz reedickuluss!!
      Keep purrayin dat our ridez come thru fer us…
      Yerz Nylablue xxx

  • LOL at the ‘not tasty’ 🙂 You’re both looking great … both Cassie and you, Nylablue.
    Loved the image with the prayer … all the cats hidden in the ornamental decoration there!

    Brilliant day here..

    • Phankz Chan Kittehz n Tommy n #1 n “V” Horsez…Cassie iz a purrfect furend!!
      me iz sleepin alot n just restin…Tuesday hutty up…MOL
      Lub to all of ya dere frum me n Mum here xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • Cassie is a pretty dove isn’t she! She’s probably thinking “that cat is a pretty girl”!
    We’ve been watching a squirrel today, he’s been running about and putting seeds somewhere.Gwendoline got too excited and threw up all over the window ledge. Mummy Janey gave her a cuddle and Daddy Chris got to clean up the icky (Eeeeeeeew).
    Paws crossed for Tuesday…three of us are going to see Dr Aimee on Tuesday too…for pokes and stuff.We’ll’ be brave if you are,OK?
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Yow Miss Jane n Mistur Chris Cassie IZ a purrty dove gurl…so we iz a guud teem…2 purrty gurlz together!! Mum did a head count in we now haz 13 Mournin Dovez…so we putz out more seedz to feed eberyone….
      MOL me throwz up sumtimez too when me eggcited!! Hope Gwendoline iz bettur now n Daddy Chris cleened up da icky wifout addin to it….
      REEL MSM me will bee brave so ya 3 bee brave also! me will get at leest 2 injecshunz n oral med so we can doez diz together!!! Guud luck wif yer Vet bizit.
      Much Lub frum Nylablue =^,,^=

  • Hi Nylablue! Your friend Cassie looks like she’s either inviting you to join her outside OR she wants inside to visit! It’s nice to have a birdie friend and you have so many. I love the poem your Mom found on FB…..it’s sweet….just like you!

    Hugs, Sammy

    • Yow Sammy n Miss Pam: Cassie wantz to come in me finkz ‘casue she fliez by da window n kinda hoverz there like she iz lookin fer an openin….me iz blessed to haz so many birdie furendz n me nott eben want to eat dem!! A bownus fer dem!!!
      Phankz fer da compleemint!! Me IZ da “Sweet Feet”, rite???
      Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

    • Yow Misaki: Cassie comez ebery day fer a bizit n seedz…she hopz up on da ledge outside da patio door n LOOKZ IN fer me n Mum callz “Birdiez, Birdiez” n me comez to see Cassie…
      Me will feel bettur on Tuesday…me Depo med iz wearin off n so iz da Pepcid….such iz diz Bowel Disease…BLEH!!! 😦
      Lub ya poochie gurl frum Nylablue =^..^=

    • Yow Phankz Rumpy!!! Me iz so blessed to haz da birdiez…dey alwayz cheerz me up 🙂
      Me hopez yer Mum iz feelin sumwhat bettur….pleeze give her a B-I-G sloppy *kissey* frum me okayz???
      Lub frum Nylablue n me Mum xoxoxo

    • 😉 Yow Sparkle me birdiez nose me nott go after dem altho me iz tempted sumtimez n me doez play *pounce* wif dem thru da window…we just sorta getz along tho fer da most part!!!
      MOL…
      Me will feel bettur once me goez to da Vet…just haz to wait fer Tuesday…
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Nylablue, you are looking great and attentive watching Cassie. It does appear as if you have a real friendship. Your vision of your mum is so special and spot-on. And the poem is wonderpurr as well. You and your mum are the purrfect pair and belong together. You take such good care of each other. We have been trying to get time to e-mail you ’cause we have left an award for you on our last Thankful Thursday post. Hope you don’t already have it. Good luck with Dr.Dave on Tuesday. Start getting some extra rest as we know you will be dancing your paws off at the Queen of Hearts Dance. Mau hopes you will save him a dance. We cannot wait to see you there! Super bunches of love from your Aunti Janet and purrs and paw-pats from your brofur and sisfurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Phankz Aunti Janet n Brofur M n Sisfurz: me iz not feelin as guud as me lookz 😉 Stoopid tummy iz gurglin…..Mum haz a ride fer Tuesday butt not tomorrow so me has to wait…so me iz restin alot.
      OF COARSE me save a dance fer Mauricio!!!!! 😉
      Ya left me an award?? Phank ya so much…we feel beehind on yer bloggie n sum otherz too so we run rite over n go back in reed yer bloggie n collect da award!! As fer Cassie she will fly n sorta hover at da window like she wantz to come in. Mum sayz Cassie REELLY likez me eben tho we apposta bee enemeez…not me! Me lubz me birdie furendz alot….
      Phankz fer da compleemint ’bout da Anime Angel Mum…me looked thru many pix n when me saw diz one me sayz “Diz da one fer shure!”
      Okayz me must get over to yer bloggie….
      Lub n *nose kissez* to all frum Nylablue & Sherri-Ellen xoxo

  • Oh my Nylabluewoowoooooo I wuvwuvwuvwuvs youwoowooooo furry furry furry much tooowoowooooo! Stay warm and I hope your tummy gets all better furry soon! xoxoxoxoxoxox, Ku

    • Yow me blue n sweet Kuruk…me won’t see da Vet til tuesday so me haz to rest til den…Mum finkz me mite need Dr. Dave to come to da house on Caturdayz n give me more Pepcid. Me iz restin wif Mum on couch…she sayz she will try sum different food later…me not eben eatin da tuna-tuna or chickin…butt when me tummy gurglez me nott feel like eatin anyfing….other den dat me iz okayz!!!
      A Rooooo oooooo woooooo oooooooo
      Lub yer Nylablue ❤ ❤

  • Leave a Reply

