Snow bound, snuggled up n seein Sterling

Published February 1, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Krazy Katz: Da Nylablue here to reeport on all da newz frum Da Purrfect Pad…where to start???  As ya all nose Winter iz holdin us hostage here in Canada n we iz up to da eyeballz in snow!! Yesturday (Furiday) dere waz NO SNOW n we were so happy!! Plus sumfing speshell came in da mail fer me:

Me purrize frum AC 2Me purrize frum AC 1

Me BERY OWN Beer Pawz opener frum Animal Courierz fer beein such a faithfull reeder!!!

Phankz Miss Annie!!

Mum furinally got it put on me condo in it lookz so kewl:Me purrixe on me condo 1Phankz again A/C n Miss Annie fer da purrize!

So diz waz me diz mornin when da snow started:

NO MORE SNOW!!!!

NO MORE SNOW!!!!

Me iz disguested wif diz weather:

Me MEENZ IT!!!!! FLOUNDER!!

Me MEENZ IT!!!!! FLOUNDER!!

So Mum to da resckue wif…..ya guessed it:

Tuna-tuna savez da day!

Tuna-tuna savez da day!

Mum alwayz nose how to deestract me frum bad stuff…. 😉

WE haz a biziter we wantz ya to meet. Hiz name iz STERLING n he iz a Starling birdie:Sterling snackin 1

Sterling snackin 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He finkz he iz a Mournin Dove as ya will see in diz next piccie:Sterling finkz he iz a DoveWe met diz Starlin in da Spring n he waz hangin out wif da Dovez butt we figured it waz just a coe-inn-see-dence butt it appearz he iz a part of da flock:

Me iz a Dove, no reelly!!!

Me iz a Dove, no reelly!!!

Sterling  proved diz by sittin wif Mr. n Mrs. Smith:Sterling wif da Dovez 1Sterling wif da Dovez 2Diz fella iz accepted by da Dovez as one of dere own n let me tell ya he lookz NUFFIN like a Mournin Dove!!! Starlingz are sorta greessy n awkkwerd lookin yet da Dovez treet him like part of da flock…dere iz a lesson in diz fer all of us to accept otherz just as dey are n in fact we can lub sumone who iz bery different frum us…YOW, me iz so filly-sof-ickal today! Dat iz what happinz when ya are sittin in an Igloo, MOL… 😉

Me got a beeuteeful award also frum Binky of AngelWhispurrz2011 n me n Mum just ADOOR diz award cause it haz flowerz; fingz we not haz at diz time!!! Phankz so much Binky n Cecilia fer diz pawsum award.field-of-flowers-award from Binky & AW2011 Accordin to da rulez me iz apposta give diz to 8 furendz n explain why. Me finkz me will give it to furendz who iz havin isshuez wif weather whereeber dey are; so here goez:

1) All Fer One N  One Fer All/Fozzie Mum

2) Bacon of Pig Love

3) Misaki of Misadventurez of Misaki.

4) Da REEL Maple Syrup Mob/Da Maple Syrup Mob

5) Tabbiez O’Trout Towne

6) Da Poupounette/Vidock n Violette

7) McDuff frum Colder Weather

8) Penelope of Da Kat Frum Hell

9) Sammy of One Spoiled Kitteh

Sum of ya are in heat wavez n sum in mud n rain n sum of ya like us iz in snow!! So me leevez ya wif dese 2 picciez of me. Mum came lookin fer me butt me waz nowhere to bee found til she peeped into da pantree n look what she saw:

Not comin out Mum!!

Not comin out Mum!!

Me meenz it!!!

Wake me when itz Spring!

Wake me when itz Spring!

Nylablue out…or in diz case IN (da pantree), MOL 🙂

 

 

84 comments on “Snow bound, snuggled up n seein Sterling

  • Yow Aunti Bev it iz snowin as me typez…Mum iz givin da outside da ‘stink eye’ cause she iz apposta go out tomorrow butt if it snowz she sayz she will stay in wif me…to snow or nott to snow; dat iz da questshun!! 😉
    Lub Nylablue xx

    • Hello Vera: Please know you are in my prayers & I hope you will have better days….
      You are an amazing woman so do not despair because things WILL improve.
      {{{{HUGS}}}} & ~~head rubz~~ Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xxx

    • Izn’t Sterling da Starling sumfing else Aunti Eevee?? He just kinda followz da Dovez n dey do not seem to mind. dey let himm snuggle close to dem too. Sterling waz abandoned in da late Spring n wanderin about til he met da Dovez…now he haz a furamilee to care fer him…
      We lubz a *happy endin* here 🙂
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • We think you all need a break from all that cold and snow. Tuna, tuna oh, boy!! Yummy. We are so happy you all feed the birdies we know they appreciate it on those very cold, snowy days. Hugs and nose kisses

    • MMMM a break wuud bee lubly Aunti Maggie……At leest dere iz tuna-tuna n nip n cuddlin Mum to pass da time!!
      Mum bin feedin da Dovez n Sterling Starling 3 timez a day so dey haz lotz of seedz to keep dem goin….it iz gonna bee messy in da Spring butt we deel wif dat den 😉 Fer now da birdiez MUST eat 🙂
      *paw patz* n lub to all of ya dere frum me Nylablue n Mum here xoxoxoxoxo

    • Yow Timmy come on over fer sum tuna-tuna..wait, me bring sum to yer Super Bowl pawty okayz??
      Me did a bloggie n me added yer linky n da linky fer Tabby’z Place…try to wrestle up sum green papurrs fer yer Dad n da resckue 😉
      Lub Nylablue xxx

    • Yow Miss Annie n we iz proud to display BeerPawz also! Waitin fer a bottle to need openin 😉
      Award iz lubly; we miss flowerz n Sunshine n Summer….
      Had me sum tore tuna-tuna today n dat lifted me spiritz!
      Much Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Hello beautiful Nylablue! Glad the snow has stopped for at least a little bit. Wish you could send it our way. We only got a ‘dusting’ and living down here in farm country a dry winter like we have been having is a bad thing. You look wonderful in your photos. Hope you are feeling as well as you look. Concats on your beautiful award.
    Cheek Rubs
    Marty

    • Yow Marty phankz fer da cheek rubz…mmmmm…furry nice….
      Lite flurry at da momint butt no blizzerd…which iz guud..Mum iz pooped out n sore frum shovellin!
      Wish me cuud send ya a couple of metrick tonnez…we can spare it 😉
      Phankz fer da conkatz…me iz a lucky kitteh gurl.
      Cheeky rubz, Nylablue xxx

  • OH Nylablue I like where your Mum put your Beer Paws badge! I got mine yesterday and I have it posted on the corkboard where Mom puts all my little “souvenirs”…….I bet you are ready for that snow to GO AWAY aren’t you? I can’t blame you – winter has overstayed its’ welcome!

    Hugs and Happy Sunday
    Sammy

    • Yow ya got one too Sammy?? WE iz part of an Eeleet club here!!
      Diz iz so much fun…we needz fun…
      Da Winter iz wellcome if it wuu dnot snow nons top fer dayz on end…
      Iz quiet today; pawz crossed it stayz dat way 😉
      Much lub Nylablue xxx

    • Yow her Pawty Speedy…me did furget cause too much goin on in bloggie werld….me must pop over n bizit ya!!!
      We makin shure da birdiez are well fed n we iz warm inside!
      Lub to ya n Miss Rachel frum Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

  • Miss Nylablue, congratulations to you and Mum for the awards! Enjoy them in good health! Thank you for the photos of Mr. Sterling and the dove family. We have starlings here in Seattle. I have to say I am not a fan. But you are so right that Mr. Sterling and Mr. And Mrs. Smith have a lesson for all of us. Thanks for the great reminder of what’s really important.

    • Yow phankz Miss Susan..me lubz da flower award…we missez flowerz me can tell ya!
      izn’t Sterling cute…fer a starlng…he iz speshell cause da Dovez let him stay with dem..
      Mr. N Mrs. Smith are such a cute pair of dovez;dey *ahem* make out in da front yard in da Spring…..dey are bery friskie den 😉
      Yer wellcome fer da beminder….dere iz a lesson fer all of us here.
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Love love love the snow pics Nylablue and love the award it’s so colourful and bright unlike my almost deaded garden 😦 thank you so much for thinking of us! and I love the fact the birdies are all together I the elements and making the best of a bad situation…we can all learn indeed my philosophical kitty 🙂 I hope soon the weather breaks for you and us but as long as mum has got your Tuna-tuna….well all is good Hugs and Lovies Aunti Bev xxx Pee Ess it’s 44c if tht warms you up a bit 😉

    • Phankz Aunti Bev me made shure Mum took sum new pix fer da bloggie…we must keep eberyone informed rite?? Our gardenn iz icey petreefied n we not shure what will come back diz Spring…
      We thott of ya ferst wif da Summer ya haz bin havin!
      Me alwayz wanted to be a filly-sof-ickal kitteh 😉
      44 C dere?? Mousiez it iz only -3 C here; we shud trade fer a day….
      Me iz finkin palm treez n snady beech *sighz*
      *paw patz* n snugglez frum Nylablue =^..^=

        • Yow Aunti Bev me n Mum haz NO IDEA how da KAT ya can cope wif diz kind of heet!! When we go over 30 C here Mum ternz into a puddle n doez not move n she complanez ALOT!! We getz sum humidity too n it can bee suffakatin so Mum keepz da place closed up in fanz goin n it iz bearable fer us.
          We getz alot of xtreemez which iz hard fer all of us to tolerate.
          Me hopez da Summer iz not as wacky as diz Winter haz bin 😉
          Cool bubble bathz Aunti…n ice cubez in yer shortz 😉
          Lub Nylablue xx

          • Bwahahhaha ice cubes in my shorts sounds like a plan! I am getting desperate…the humidity is a killer 95% give me a break…I fear summers over the world are going to be like ours..prepare now I think…it just gone 33 inside….bleghhh…I am a puddle I am a melted blob I am the walrus coo coo ca choo…tiny mind gone now 😉 Love Aunti Bev xxx

            • Yow ya shuud get yer beekeene out in fill it wif ice cibez n den ya bee cooler; sort of…
              95 purr cent humidity iz just R?UDE! ya iz right….far too warm in many palces over da werld…
              Coo Coo ca choo; how do ya do?? Me tiny mind iz furozen while yerz meltz…diz iz pawfull 😦
              Lub Nylablue xxx

                    • Me AGREEZ wif ya Aunti Bev…tween da heet n da snow we iz cot up in some weed void of not doin much of anyfing rite??? Ya too hot to go out n we too cold to go out….
                      Lub ya Nylablue xxx

                    • Exactly..i just went out to hang the washing out..wearing y shortie pj pants a singlet no bra and steelcap gumboots (snakie time round here) what a sight…it is not as hot 33c at 12 lunch and over cast..hope we don’t get lightning with any change…..;0 Hugs Aunti Bev xxx

                    • BERY fetchin Aunti Bev!! Put ya on da cover of a magazeene!!! Maybe a pin-up calender, MOL!!!
                      Hurrah it iz a bit cooler…who wuud fink we fink 33 C iz ckewl????? Pawz crossed fer NO lightnin!!
                      Lub Nylablue xxxx

                    • A lot cooler Nylablue…not as cool as my glamour look bwahaahahahha today it’s 26..but the wind is sooooo bad ..fire 33 km away with an evac order is under containment now part highway still closed..how our amazing firies got it contained is beyond me!! I have a Rodeo weighs 1.8 ton and was being blown around like a kite!!! bad day my sweet bad day ..paws crossed no more start! Luvs Aunti Bev xxx

                    • 2 pawz up fer cooler tempz Aunti Bev!!!
                      Yer glammer look iz PAWSUM just like ya!!!
                      Guud greef bout da fire…me must stop by n see if ya iz still home tonite…Mum wurriez so….
                      Mouseiez bout da Rodeo beein blown around…now Mum iz uber-wurried….
                      We check fer ya on FB too!!!
                      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxo

                    • Sorry sweets was out today..and the heat is back…..OY…the wind has slowed but more to come Saturday……..arghhhh I am a okay sweets 🙂 hugs and loves Aunti Bev xxx

                    • *FLOUNDER* Aunti Bev ‘tween our snow n yer heet n wind diz bin a wild seeson fer alot of us!!! Me likez a lite wind wif a bit of coolness…bet yerz will bee too warm tho’ 😦
                      We lubz ya all.
                      Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxo

  • Thanks for the award! Seeing flowers is soooooo nice.
    Mummy Janey used to have a birdy rehab centre. She took starlings in because other places *whispers* deaded them.Mummy Janey said that they have souls same as anybody.Starlings can do something reeeeeeel cool..they swivel their eyes forward when they are looking for food.We tried it and just went boggly eyed! See! They are clever birdies. The pantry is a good place for a nap…we can’t get the doors open on our pantry…that sucks!
    Anyway Mummy Janey and Daddy Chris had to dig firewood outta the snow today…they are so tired. We going to show them the award..they’ll love it
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Yow Miss Jane had a birdie rehab!?! Eggcellent! Oh nose starlingz were deaded..pawfull 😦
      Dey do haz soulz even tho dey not gorgeouss dey are sweet n deeserve to bee alive n well.
      Me noticed Sterling movin hiz eyez n tried to butt got a headachey so gave up on dat idea!!
      Do ya like me pantree?? Mum put a wee rug on top of da tote n me hidez n dere to confuse her which is so eazy butt me nott tell Mum dat, MOL…
      Mum leevez da door open fer me n usez her pet rock named Jeevez (shadez of Bacon n Hotel Thompson)..
      Me betz yer pawentz are pooped frum shleppin da wood n doin da fire…diz snow iz reedickuluss…me hopez Miss Jane likez da award; KATGOD nose she deeservez it 😉
      Much lub to all of ya dere frum us here.
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • I love to see to see yr. pictures Nylablue….I love to read yr story too even tough I am still learning yr. way of writing…..
    Starlings are smart you know, that guy knew a good thing, and the doves were better than some humans at getting along with a bird of different feathers…
    xooo Nylablue and mom from Vera.

    • Phankz Miss Vera fer stoppin by! Me nose it iz hard fer peeple to reed me spellin butt me speekz phonetickally n English iz bery hard izn’t it?? Me finkz ya are doin grrreat reedin me bloggiez.
      Mum told me Starlingz are quite smart. me just finkz dey needz sumfing to reemove dat greese on dem, MOL…
      Ya is rite about birdz of a feather…Beeuteefull Dovez acceptin a awkwerd Starling sayz ALOT!!
      Much lub to ya frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxo

        • Oh Vera my heart goes out to you. I live only with Nylablue as I am widowed not once but twice. I have become very isolated physically because I have no spouse & my health issues. That is why I love to blog because I have met so many wonderful people here & we can support each other in some way.
          Having Nylablue has taken my loneliness away. In fact I sometimes (alot of the time) prefer her company over human company. I DO have lovely friends however I enjoy being by myself so I can blog & read books & play with Nylablue & just “BE’ without having to worry about someone else. I guess it is a trade-off of sorts….
          If you want you can always email me privately & we can chat that way.
          Sincerely Sherri-Ellen ❤

  • I am so glad you had some yummy tuna sweetie, but I am not glad the snow keeps picking on you and Mum. We had warmer temps here today, probably because seeing you happy warms our hearts!

    • Phankz me sweet Brian..da tuna-tuna picked up me spiritz til me looked out da window again!
      *FLOUNDER* dere iz so much snow here! Diz storm iz apposta end tomorrow n den a new one Tuesday or Wednesday….reedickuluss!
      Me iz glad yer temp iz warmer n me will keep tryin to warm yer heartz dere 🙂
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • You look cozy and cutesie in the pantry my Nylabluewoowooooooooo! I hopes the snow stops coming fur you so you can go outside in your condo and watch the birdies! Sending you much much wuvwuvwuv! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo, Ku

    • Eeeoww Kuruk it will not bee Condo time outside til at leest April at diz rate. Me will stay indoorz n look at me birdiez frum da comfert of condo inside 😉
      Now if ya were here me cuud ride around on yer back n ya cuud keep me warm.
      Me sendz ya oodlez of LUB LUB LUB n ~~head rubz~~ n *nose kissez*
      Yer Nylablue =^..^=

  • Nylablue that looks nice on your condo. That is wonderful that morning doves accept the little bird. He doesn’t have to be alone. Congrats on your award. We had about 2 inches of snow today. More might be coming. I would be happy if it warmed up just a bit. You and your mom have a lovely weekend and stay warm.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby

    • Phankz Miss Sue me likez da badge on me Condo too. It seemz rite fer it to bee on ME condo so me can show da werld me LUBZ Animal Courierz…cept me cannot go out til Spring…..
      Izn’t dat sumfing da Sterling da Starling iz accepted by da Dovez?? All da other Starlingz had flown away a long time ago…
      Ya haz a bit of snow too?? 2 inchez we bearlee notice here, MOL.
      Mum n me watchin Britshowz n snugglin n all iz well.
      Lub to ya n Charlie n Cashew; Garfield n Tubby frum me Nylablue xxxxx

  • The Big Melt will arrive soon … hang in there, Nylablue. Tuna is good. McDuff got shrimp today … he was due for a good feed.

    In my native land … when the Starling appears, that’s a sign of Spring LOL

    • We had January thaw…all one day of it Rebby!!! I do not mind an ‘old fashioned’ Winter if it would just slow down a bit…we barely catch our breath & there is more snow to shovel…As for the Starling he has stayed behind while all the others have flown away!! He lives with the Doves; very cool 😉
      Ok over to Nylablue:
      Yow Aunti Rebby me enjoyed da tuna-tuna n me iz so happy mcDuff got hiz beeloved Shrimpz…all in all a guud day fer us kittehz!
      Much lub frum Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxo

    • Yer so wellcome Bacon!! Me thott diz award wuud be purrfect under da circomestancez 😉
      Shuud we try to dance?? Mum did n look we got MORE stoopid wet cold stoopid snow…
      MOL/PLOL
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • We say that Canada needs to legislate against winter and snow before y’all is totally buried. Most of the snow we had still hanging around melted today, and we got to go out on the Catio. We have one more warm day until the temps drop off again with a small chance of some snow on Monday. Mom is super busy trying to get all of us and our dates dressed for the Sweet Hearts Dance while our Dad sleeps non-stop. He’s been sick for two weeks, and he finally found out that he has mono. Isn’t that a disease for teenagers? Maybe he’s going through his second childhood. You are looking mighty well, Nylablue. You and Mum Sherri-Ellen snuggle up and stay warm. Purrs and paw-pats from your sisfurs and brofur, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo and love and kisses from your Aunti Janet

    • Yow Aunti Janet n Sisfurz n Brofur we so agreez wif ya: NO MORE SNOW!!! Diz iz reedickuluss!!!
      Ya got out on da CATIO?? Fur reel???? Oh dat soundz so lubly..wish me were dere….*sighz deeplee*
      Me haz me gown fer da QoH’z Ball reedy to go. Which iz guud cause we haz a bazillion bloggiez to bizit again…or iz dat STILL?? 😉
      Yer Dad haz da MONO?? Oh Nose!!! Me Mum had Mono in 2010 n she waz 54 so it not about beein a teenager…seemz alot more adult Hu’manz gettin sick frum diz n Mum did not eben kiss another Hu’man!
      We sendz much lub n Get Well Wishez to yer Dad frum us here.
      Lub ya oodlez Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • Leave a Reply

