Chatty Caturday wif Nylablue

Published January 25, 2014 by NylabluesMum

Yow Yow Krazy Katz: Nylablue here…come snuggle up together wif yer hot toddiez n treetz n let me tell ya all ’bout me new awardz n  da calender me won frum Misaki n other deelitez…..

Me waz given diz award frum me Sisfurs n Brofur Mauricio of Kittehz Blue a while ago (sorry Miss Janet, Mum bin on leeve n not gettin me bloggiez dun!)fantablulous-award fum Kittehz Blue Jan.'14Diz iz pawsum award n da ferst one of 2014 so phankz so much Kittehz Blue!!  Me wantz to pass diz award on to Speedy da Cheeky House Bunny; Austin Towerz of Catahresis; n Madi of Madi n Mum who iz hostin da Valentine’z Ball.

Den me sweet Bunneh furend Speedy sent me diz furabuluss award:shareloveshareboxaward from Speedy Jan 2014Pawsum Speedy as me likez playin in boxez!! Phank ya fer such a cute award!! Me wantz to give diz to Binky frum Angel Whisspurr 2011;  Texas A Kitteh in Austin; Marty frum MartytheManx; Sammy, One Spolied Kitteh; Da Chan Kittehz frum Da Poupounette n me Brofur Bailey da Boat Kitteh.

Den me waz given diz ward TWICE!! One frum Kittehz Blue n da 2nd time frum Binky me new kitteh furend frum AngelWhispurrz2011 bloggie!!cracking-crispmouse-awardNow if me is right me iz to say PHANKZ which me doez n den tell ya 7 fingz ya mite not nose about me…..hhmmmm….let me fink….

1) Mum n me like to play peecock feeverz befur bed ebery nite.

2) Me triez to go out in da snow ebery day butt Mum sayz “NO, Nylablue TOO COLD!”

3) Me watchez Bollywood moviez wif Mum n can speek a bit of Hindi…me nickyname in  Hindi iz ‘Chota DiDi’ which meenz ‘Little Sister’.

4) Me iz now ackshully older den Mum az she iz 58 n me iz 64 in Hu’man yeerz…so who iz da ‘little’ sister now Mum??

5) Me lubz to write Haiku n Kuruk iz me teecher…

6) Kuruk iz also me Poochie Boyfurend!!!

7) Me haz a H-U-G-E crush on Brian kitteh boy frum Brian’z Home bloggie n Sir Thomas frum da Cult of Otis…

So now ya nose a bit more about me! Now me finkz me apposta give diz award to 10 furfurendz so here goez: Speedy da Cheeky House Bunny; Kuruk of Haiku by Ku; Austin Towers of Catachresis; Einstein of Timmy Tomkat Commentary; Brian of Brian’z Home; Sauce frum Tabbiez O Trout Towne; ; Savannah of Savannah’z Paw Trackz; Misaki of Misadventurez of Misaki;  Sparkle of Sparkle da Deesigner Kitteh; Bacon frum Pig’z Love n Coccolina frum My Pet Piggie n of coarse da FAB 4 frum Hutch A Guud Life!!!! N yah me cannot count 😉

Now on a sirius note we haz lost 2 poochiez diz past week frum da bloggie werld n we haz bin sad. So me wantz to give dere furamiliez me purrsonal “Everyfurryone Lubz Nylablue” award.EVERYONE LOVES NYLABLUE AWARD 2013

 Diz goez to Rumpydog n Jen on da loss of DeDe whose smilin poochie face n guud advice we all gonna miss n to Dennis da Viszla n hiz peepz on da loss of Tucker who always made us laff wif hiz poochie antickz in dere comic adventurez. May DeDe n Tucker run free in Summerland; we will never furget ya both 😉 

A while ago Misaki offered 2 calenderz fer anyone who wanted one n we entured da contest n got picked!! Da calender arrived safe n Mum took sum pix of me checkin it out:Nylablue and Misaki 002Nylablue and Misaki 003Nylablue and Misaki 004Izn’t Misaki adorable playin in da snow!! We haz another 2 feet of it here so come on over Misaki n play wif me!!! 😉

So ya are probably wunderin how me iz?? Diz waz DA BEST WEEK ME HAZ HAD IN FUREVER it seemz!! Vet bizit went well n me onlee had Pepcid injeckshun n oral Mirtazipine n me bin eatin n playin n chasin da birdiez thru da patio door n snugglin wif Mum:Nylablue n Mum 2We were watchin Bobsled! Go Jamaica Go!! MOL…me crackz meself up!!! Me werked on Mum fer a while n den me got da hole peellow to meself:Nylablue gets the pillowMOL me reelly nose how to werk da peellow doezn’t me?? Furinally we leeve ya wif a few pix of outside so ya seez why Mum not let me goez out 😉White out 013White out 016Me guessez Mum iz right it iz too cold n snowy fer a kitteh gurl like me…,now if me had me own furry poochie like Kuruk or Misaki den me cuud goez out right Mum, right??? Wishin eberyone a warm n snuggly weekend. Nylablue out…. 🙂

68 comments on “Chatty Caturday wif Nylablue

  • First of all Miss Nylablue, I am so excited that you have had a good week 🙂 That makes me smile big time!!! And then concats on all your awards. You, of course, deserve every single one you get and more!!! AND fancy you thinking of me as one of the lucky ones to pass on to. 🙂 I am indeed honoured. It just so happens that The Staff and I are putting together an awards post. I’m afraid that thanks to deficiencies in my human, there are quite a few. I am embarrassed at my riches!

    It is very sad when our friends go to the Bridge. We will miss them, but their memory stay with us for ever! xoxoxo

    • EEoww Austin diz waz a purrfect week…..Mum peemailed Dr Dave n told him how guud me iz doin so he will nose what to do on Tuesday when we go back fer me weeklee treetmint.
      Phankz ya fer such compleemintz…me iz all *blushy earz* n pittypatter heart…
      Me nose about ‘staffin’ truublez! Mum had deze awardz fer a few weekz…me meowed wif her n we finkz we mite just do a monthlee award bloggie…
      Me onle knew DeDe fer about 7 monthz n Tucker fer eben shorter time…at leest me did meet dem n me will bemember dem furever now…maybee dey will be waitin fer me when me goez to Summerland……
      Much lub frum me Nylablue =^..^=

    • EEowww Easy it waz a sad week fer shure in our bloggie werld losin 2 such pawsum poochiez..Me n Mum were leeky eyed too.
      Phankz fer da Conkatz…me iz bery blessed to reeceive so many awardz!
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • We are so happy that you had a good week, sweet Nylablue. It’s nice to hear that you are back to doing some of the things you enjoy most. It is way too cold and nasty to go outside. It nasty here too. Dad went out to snow blow the driveway because we got a lot of snow yesterday. It is only 6 F. Mom says if it ever warms up to freezing everyone will think it is a tropical heat wave. Stay warm and snuggle with your Mum. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    Pee Ess: Concatulations on all of your cool awards.

    • EEoww Miss Judy n C>A>T>S> ya haz da wild weather like us here too?? Mum shovelled a bit of patio n uncovered bird feeder but da path iz gettin snowy again. She haz to bee carefull cause she slipz diskz n bulgez a dizk too n den she iz flat on back 😉
      MOL yer rite Miss Judy when it goez back up to 32 Fairenhite we will be doin a hula dance finkin we iz in Hawaii… 😉
      Much Lub frum me n Mum to all of ya dere xoxoxoxoxo

    • Misaki WE lub yer calender n Mum hanged it up so we can gaze at yer beeutee ebery day…phankz fer such a lubly prize…”Da 12 Monthz of Misaki”…..
      Paw patz n *smoochiez* to ya frum me Nylablue xxx

  • Nylablue I am SO happy to hear that you had such a good week and were feeling well…..that’s good news……and super duper CONCATULATIONS on your awards too dear heart! WOO WOO WOO!!

    Hugs, Sammy

    • Phankz Sammy fer da conkatz n guud wishez…now Doktur Dave haz hiz werk cut out fer him to keep me diz well fer a whil longer 😉
      Ya got an award too Sammy…da Share-A-Box one…just fer ya n Sundae 😉
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Sweet Nylablue what a wonderful week of awards feeling good cuddles with mum and a ball to got to!!! and such lovely words for poor Rumpy and Jen about DeDe ..we didn’t know Tucker but also send our loves and hugs…and you and Misaki snuggled on the couch 🙂 and mum too!! keep warm Nylablue hugs from Aunti Bev xxxx

    • Yow Aaunti Bev it waz a lubly week fer me n da awardz too…me wanted to give dem to newer reeederz n 4 leggedz cause dere are so many followerz now…kinda blowz me kitteh mind 😉
      So sad ’bout DeDe n Tucker….we bearlyee got to nsoe dem n dey iz gone n poor Miss Jen…at leest Rumpydog n da kittehz will comfert her n Dennis da Viszla n hiz crew will comfert hiz Hu’manz too….
      Tucker waz a Viszla like Dennis…a reel cutie!!!
      MOL yah me n Misaki n Mum…it iz lubly 🙂
      Keepin warm n toastee n enjoyin Bollywood movie diz afternoon.
      Lub to da poochiz n kittehz n rooz n ya Aunti Bev frum us here xoxoxoxoxoxo

      • I agree Nylablue it is so sad when we make such lovely friends and then they go….it is indeed sad..and I think that awards are a great way to say thank you to new friends also! and it gives the old friends a chance to catch up hahahaha you stay warm I have a busy day today…again…oh well eventually I will catch my tail !! Lubs to you and mum from all of us and the roos!!! hugs Aunti Bev xxx

        • EEoww Aunti Bev ya iz rite it iz hard to lsoe poocheiz n kittehz on da bloggiez…we feelz like we nsoe dem like we waz face fo face…just fink me waz so close to beein not here too…Sumtimez me wunderz why me iz still here?? Me iz grrrreatfull n me feelz like it iz a misstery….kinda Kosmick; nose what me meenz???
          Ya iz STILL tryin to catch yer tail?? Poor Aunti….maybee ya needz purrsonel assistent?? Me cuud send Mum…wait me cuud come too…..
          Lub to all dere frum us here…
          Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum ❤

          • Yes I am Nylablue…and losing the battle…demands on my time exceeding my allotted hours in the day!! you are here because it is not your time sweetfeets….they are not ready for you yet in Summerland..so you just have to stay put!!
            Yes send help……………….I will emaily mummy when I get a chance..luvs to you and mum Aunti Bev xx

    • Phankz Speedy me bunneh fured…sharin wif ya iz what me doez!!!! Still doin purrty guud today n Mum sayz we can do another bloggie!! Hurrah!
      Lub to ya n Miss Rachel n Mistur Nick frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxo

  • Concatulations on your awards, Nylablue and thanks so much for passing one along to me! I am so glad to hear you’ve had a really good week – I am purring that you have lots more of them!

    • Yow Sparkle me wanted ya to nose me appurrsheatez ya stoppin by even when me can not get to ya!!! Diz iz a guud week fer shure!!!
      Phankz me wuud like a bazillion more guud weekz too 😉
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Miss Nylablue, congratulations to you and Mum on your great awards! Thanks for the update on your great week, too. I am very glad you have a warm place where you can watch the birds.

    • Eeeoww Miss Susan me iz so glad ya cuud bizit me bloggie tonite. Hope it iz nice dere; we haz a blizzerd here n so so cold! Me iz glad me haz a nice warm place to watch da birdiez frum too.
      Diz waz a grrreat week fer me!
      Pawz crossed fer next week 😉
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxo

  • Sorry for the loss of your friend De De. My thoughts are with the family. So happy to hear you had a great week Nylablue. You have lots more snow than us. Stay warm. We are having the awful cold weather again.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew. Garfield, Tubby.

    • Yow Miss Sue: DeDe waz Rumpydog’z Sisfur n it iz bery sad…Miss Jen lubbed DeDe so much as we all did…she will bee missed here….
      We haz so much snow piled up we bearlee see out da bedroom window….feelz like an igloo, MOL!!
      Also bery cold here cause we iz in da poe-ler vortex….which me finkz meenz so bery bery cold ;
      We iz bery happy me doin so guud too!
      Who knew me wuud make it thru da Autumm n bee her into diz new yeer??
      Much lub to Charlie n Cashew n Garfield n Tubby n ya too…
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxoxoxo

  • I am so very happy you are doing so good sweet girl, that made my whiskers grin up. Congrats on the nice awards too and thanks for sharing with me. I’m not sure which one you shared though MOL! Hey, ya make me blush!!!

    • Yow Brian da 2nd award: Da Cracklin Chrispmouse Bloggywog Award iz fer ya~~me thott it wuud bee purrfect fer ya!
      Me iz so happy yer whiskerz :)’d up fer shure!!!
      Me hopez me not embarress ya….just sayin ya iz one speshell kitteh boy n me iz honored to nose ya!!
      Yer furend Nylablue =^..^=

    • Yow Island Kittehz phankz fer stoppin by…it iz lubly to see ya!
      Many phankz fer da guud wishez..me haz had such a guud week; me n Mum hopin fer another one next week 😉
      Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue xxx

  • We’re staying inside…we send Mummy and Daddy out to get wood for the fire and food for us. Hahahahahhah you should see how they look when they go outside! Clothes and clothes and more clothes.It cracks us up!!
    Love The REAL Maple Syrup Mob
    Pee Ess Way to go for the V.E.T. visit! xxxxx

    • EEoww REAL MSM me reelatez! Me Mum bundlez up in her foe fur coat lookin like a badger n putz on da earmuffz n bootz n big glovez n scarf n she pooped beefur she getz out da door 😉
      She cuud not go far today cause of da blizzerd…so she just did a bit of shovellin.
      Me iz glad Miss Jane n Mistur Chris got yer wuud n food fer ya!! Dey iz pawsum pawentz!
      Me did guud at da Vet n xiz week bin bunderfull…we iz hopin next week will be just as guud; pawz crossed.
      Much lub to all frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤

  • A good week…yippee, hooray, wowzers. That’s the kind of news we like to get. And now you have the Valentine’s Day Ball to look forward to attending. That will be so much fun. Mau says that he hopes you will save him a dance. That snow looks as if it isn’t going anywhere soon. You and Mum Sherri-Ellen stay warm and snuggly together, lovely sisfur, Nylablue. And keep having good weeks. You are an amazing little girl with tons of determination and a strong will to live. We love you bunches and bunches. Purrs and paw-pats, Lily Olivia, Misty May, Mauricio, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Eeowww Sisfurz n Brofur Mau n Aunti Janet….we iz still tryin to catch up to reed bloggiez…do not givez up on uz… 😉
      Me iz hopin to bee here fer DA BALL fer shure….of coarse mauricio we can haz a dance or 2 together…me wuud bee honored.
      We iz snuggly n warmm n safe in da apartmint n we hopez all will be well.
      Phanzk fer da compleemintz…Mumz’ lub n all da lub n support frum eberyone in da bloggie werld n Dr. Dave haz helped me to fight on to bee here!!
      Much lub to Lily O; Misty Ma; Mauricio; Giuiletta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth n CAli Jo n Miss Janet frum me Nylablue n Mum xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • So happy to hear you had a good week, Nylablue! That’s a beautiful calendar! We’re still waiting for the one from Canadian Wildlife.

    I wrote an email to Canadian Wildlife Federation once, and asked them how to attract groundhogs to my garden! LOL I thought they deserved a good laugh…

    Hugs and buntings!
    Rebby and McDuff

    • Yow Aunti Rebby n me sweet mcDuff dix waz best weekend in a l-o-n-g time fer me n Mum. Me hopez dere are more butt one neber nose! Izn’t Misaki’z calender purrty?? We get 12 different pix of diz lubly gurl 🙂
      We hopez yer Wildlife calender getz dere soon…like befur Spring!
      ROFWL>>> dat iz sum funny Autni…askin how to get groundhogz in da garden…bet da peeple had a laff!!!
      {{HUGZ}} frum Mum to ya n *buntinz* frum me Nylablue to McDuff n ya too

  • oh Nylablue we are all SOOOOOO excited about your awards, your good health, your wonderful pics, and your handsome boyfriend,,,,,ohh la la mom says!!!! You get snow, we get freezing temps mixed with weird warmish weather, rain then freezing temps. Mom just wants some “good old snow” she says this weather is killer on her migraines. You and your mom have a caterific weekend!
    Whisker Kisses and {{hugs}}
    Marty and Mom
    Pee Ess the Puffs did a dance just for you!

    • Eeoww Marty guud to see ya here!! Did ya notice ya got da Share Da Box award (da 2nd one on diz bloggie post!?) We not shure if ya collect awardz butt we wanted ya to haz one frum us!
      Yow me lubz me Kuruk he iz such a floofly poochie ❤
      Yow DAT iz sum WEERD weather ya iz havin…we haz blizzerdz….snow, snow n more snow n da Poe-lar vortex iz bery deep into da southeast Statez n we feelz bad fer all da feralz n wildlife n homeless peeple who are 'out in da cold'…Yer poor haz da My-grainez?? Oh nose…pleeze give her lubbin purrz frum me to her okayz??
      So far da weekend bin purrfect!
      Yow sweet Powder Puffz Abbe n Anne ya rock!! Phankz fer da dance….*kissez da poochiez*
      Much lub to all of ya dere frum me Nylablue n Mum here xoxoxoxo

      • OH WOW an award for me…….I don’t know what to say…..I am thrilled… I will post it on my blog and try to follow the rules as best I can. I am honored! Thanks Nylablue you are so thoughtful.
        Kisses
        Marty

        • Yow Marty me wanted to give me new furendz a nice wellcome award…it iz lubly to make new furendz here. me never thott me wuud bee here to do diz so meetin ya n sum of da otherz iz bery speshell to me!
          *paw patz* n *nose kissez* frum Nylablue xxxx

  • Oh my Nylabluewooowoooooo! I am so happy you had such a good week, and thank youwooowooowoooooo from the bottom of my pitter-pattering heart fur the award, and fur mentioning me several times, and me being your inspiration, and I wuvwuvwuvwuvwuv youwoowooooooo!

    Wish I could be there in the snow with sisfur Nalle and Misaki and we would all keep you so very warm! I can’t wait fur the Valentine’s Ball! Wooooowoooooooo, your Ku xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

    • A-Roooooooooooo me blue Ku wooooo oooooo…phankz fer poppin by!! Diz haz bin such a guud week n givin out awardz made it bettur! Ya iz me inspirashun n me furry LUB n me iz lookin forwerd to Da Ball too…we are gonna lookz so fine 😉
      Oh me wishez ya n Nalle n Misaki n Rumpy cuud come play wif me….Mum haz a 4 foot snow pile in front yard…nowhere left to put da snow 😉
      Lub ya Ku woooo ooooooooooo yer Nylablue woooo ooooo
      xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    • Yow Aunti Toby me agreez wif ya..it iz blowin n snowin n so fridgid…Mum waz apposta go to da Shelter butt no one dere so she had to cancel. We iz gonna watch Speed Skatin n snuggle…diz shure haz bin a wild Winter Aunti…if ya waz in New York ya wuud be fureezin!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

  • Leave a Reply

