Gettin me *easy on* n sum werdz of whizzdom

Published January 5, 2014 by NylabluesMum

EEowww Krazy Katz: Nylablue here. Me iz back in a bad flare-up of me Bowel Disease. Mum had to rush me to da Vet yesturday which waz Caturday. Me had Pepcid n Cerenia injeckshunz. Pepcid went in fine butt sumfing happined wif da Cerenia n it bubbled out of me n den me bled! Mum kept calm n so did young Jodi da Vet Teck. She got me a new needle wif another half dose n Mum n Miss Christy held me tight while Jodi re-did me needle. Me wriggled butt da meddycashun got in n me  n me waz none da werse fer what happined….so me came home n headed fer da stereo:

Shhh Mum me dreemin of Sammy'z pawty

Shhh Mum me dreemin of Sammy’z pawty

Mum went out to do Laundry n when she reeturned me helped her wif it:

Diz so ya not haz to iron Mum!!

Diz so ya not haz to iron Mum!!

Mum sayz me is a *big help*…wunder if she bein a bit snarky-castick??? 😉 MOL…..

Diz mornin me feelz still kind of ruff n me ate in Mum’z bed n den me sat wif Mum n we meowed a bit n she tooked me piccie:

Gettin me Sunday *easy on*

Gettin me Sunday *easy on*

We gotz all da stars fer da Bloggie of da Yeer award butt we not bemember who gave us dem ‘cept fer HOTRODCOWGIRL N SPEEDY BUNNEH….da rest iz a misstery so pleeze do not bee upset wif us fer not bememberin…here iz what it lookz like:Blog of the Year 2013We Phank eberyone who bizitz our bloggie n commintz n haz beefurended us here…me sayz EBERYONE copy diz AWARD to yer wall ’cause YA ALL ARE STARZ  to Mum n me!!! 🙂

Aunti Janet n Kitties Blue (phankz fer da rite spellin Mum) gave us diz award n it iz da ferst one of 2014 fer us. Me not nose how to linky so me say PHANKZ here!!! sunshine-award from Kitties Blue

Me apposta tell ya 11 fingz bout meself ya doez not nose…me n Mum gonna share tellin ya stuff.

Me lubz salmon butt me can not eat it anymore cause of da Bowel Disease. Me LUBZ Bob Marley musick. Me sleepz wif  TwinkleStar me pony when Mum iz asleep n she not nose (well now she doez). Me likez to go out in da snow butt me not alloud (me triez tho’)  Ok Mum over to ya!!!

Hi All…well 6 things you do not know about me….hmmm…I was the first female Tow Truck operator in Ontario back in the day. I have been married 5 times; 3 divorces and widowed twice all before I was 45 yrs old. I secretly like Hockey. I keep in touch with 2 of 3 husbands still living & my ex Fiance also. My comfort foods are Mac & Cheese or a very sloppy & juicy Angus burger. I totally am in LOVE with Keanu Reeves. 😉 

Now we are supposed to give out this award so we offer it to everyone of our followers & readers & I am going to list our  Top 10 bloggers who have supported us faithfully all thru 2013!!! 

1) Savannah Paw Tracks

2) Speedy Bunny

3) The Cat On My Head

4) All Fer One N One Fer All

5) Haiku by Kuruk

6) Hutch A Good Life

7) Brian’s Home

8) The REAL Maple Syrup Mob

9) Misadventures of Misaki

10) Sammy One Spoiled Cat

Yow Okayz Mum me meow sum more. Beesidez me havin da stoopid flare-up n nott feelin guud dere waz sum big sadz here on Furiday….a woman who lived in da east wing of da buildin waz found dedd in her apartmint n Mum waz da one to tell da boyfurend of da woman. Da woman bin dedd since Catmess nite n it waz sue-e-side n Mum haz not bin herself…she had sum turrible flashbackz to when her Husband Kevin dedded himself in 2003….me did not leeve Mum’z side ‘cept fer da stoopid die-a-rrhea n bein at da Vet’z. Me hopez she will get thru diz sad time!! As ya all can eemagin me NOT want to bee sick n leeve Mum cause den she will beecome a baskit…no wait a baskit weaver….no, no wait…ummmm a baskit CASE!!!! Dat’z it!!! So purrleeze purray fer me to get thru diz flare-up cause Mum needz me n me wantz to stay wif her…dere iz alot more to diz pawfull story butt we not meow bout it here…all me will say iz Mum did purrayerz n lit candlez on Furiday nite fer da woman n did sum purrayer smoke n more purrayerz…What a way to start a new yeer!!*FLOUNDER*

So if Mum not quite herself or not get back to ya quick like ya will nose she iz werkin thru sum fingz n takin guud care of me….

To end on a happy note so we not all leeky eyed here, wazn’t Savannah’z 2nd Gotcha Pawty furabuluss?? Me waz more a watcher den pawticipant butt me waz glad to bee dere to sellybrate wif me BFF gurl. Got a piccie of me watchin Savvy hazin a grrrreat time on da dance floor:

Boogie down Gurlfurend!!!

Boogie down Gurlfurend!!!

Sumfing dat occured to me iz we  must make da best of each day n grab Life by da biskitz cause we neber nose what cuud happin in da future!! So Krazy Katz pawty on n bemember we iz all in diz cwazy Life together!! Nylablue over n out frum da couch… 😉

69 comments on “Gettin me *easy on* n sum werdz of whizzdom

  • very sad about the lady in your block : (

    well done on your award,
    I will have to make you one for being my only blog reader lol
    I am not surprised your blog is so popular though ,who would not want to come and visit such a gorgeous kitty who writes the most amusing blogs ?
    xx

    • Hi Eevee: The lady’s untimely death & subsequent discovery 10 days later was all very distressing. She is at rest now & that is what is important. It was a shock & brought Kevin’s death back to me vividly; nitemares & all…*shudders*
      LOL being your Soul Sister is award enough my darling!!!
      Thank you for the compliment on my blog…er I mean *our* blog…Nylablue has a very definite view of the world & she loves to share her thought & opinions with all who follow her…hahaha!
      She is gorgeous tho isn’t she?? I have been blessed with Nylablue for 7 1/2 years…it will be agonizing to say GoodBye for sure…
      Much Love, Sherri-Ellen xoxoxo

    • Eeeoww Misaki ya iz bery wellcome fer da award!
      Mum iz feelin much bettur. Me iz what Mum callz ‘MEH’…just not 100 purr cent. Me iz eatin n da bowelz are not as wild butt me sleepin more n more…
      Vet tomorrow unless we get snowed in 😉
      Lub Nylablue xx

  • Hello Nylablue I am Squeak and my MH has just read your story to me and I think you are a beautiful pussy cat. I am black and white and I am four years old and my humans think I am adorable, and I am not arguing with them!

    • EEoww Squeak n MH…we iz so happy to here frum ya!!! Phankz fer da compleemint *blushy earz*.
      Ya iz a reel beeutee yerself Squeak n ya write so well. Me iz so glad Mum found Sian’z birfday cake on fire n den wroted to her apaulogizin fer using piccie w/out askin n Sian answered n all iz well n she told us bout ya!!! We iz happy to have ya here n feel fre to hang out at da Purrfect Pad anytine ya want!!!
      Yer mew furendz Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum

  • Sweet Nylablue we hope you is feeling better. Die a reha is so yucky. We are sad to hear about your neighbor. We send purrs and headbutts to you and your Mum. You both are dealing with so much! Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    • Yow Miss Judy n C>A>T>S> it iz alwayz sumfing here butt we handle fingz…Mum bettur. She iz such a guud Hu’Man…she gettin Aunti Amanda in wales to purray fer Miss C in da church n get purrayer card fer da boyfurend.
      Me iz stable butt not eatin much today. Feel bery tired. Vet’z again tomorrow *sigh*
      Lub Nylablue xxxxx

      • Miss C will need lots of prayers. It is just so heartbreaking. Her boyfriend must be devastated.

        We hopez everything goes good with your vet visit. We hope you can be coaxed into eating. We know it’s hard to eat when you feel yucky (especially when you have die a rea) but you need to eat sweetie! Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

        • Yow Miss Judy N C>A>T>S>: Yah eberyone iz bery sadz. Butt dere iz nuffin we can doez butt purray fer Miss C. to bee wif Creeatur n be at peace!!! Mum haz not seen da boyfurend. She can not handle anymore n she nose he haz support frum furamily n church peeple.
          No Vet bizit cause of da blizzerd…me n Mum just did a new bloggie bout it…me goez tomorrow.. 😉
          Lub Nylablue xxxxx

    • Yow Miss Susan of LLCnD’z so guud to hear frum ya!! Happy Mew Yeer….iz ok about me bein sick…we nose diz iz chronick n we must jsut deel wif da Bowelz as dey act up!!
      Me lubz all da kitteh rubz n paw patz n get well wishez..it all helpz 😉
      Lub to ya frum BERY snowy Canada!
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xxx

  • I will cross my paws for you and I’m so proud that you were so brave at the vet, even with this needle-mischief. Please feel better soon and enjoy the place on the fresh laundry, that’s the best place ever :o) ( bet your mom was jealous that you were the first on this fabulous place hehe)

    • Yow needle ‘MISS”chef iz right Easy?? Mum n da 2 Vet Teckz were so sirprized when da Cerenia bubbled up on me back….it did not hert…felt all tinglee tho’??? Me knew dere had to bee a 3rd needle to get da propurr dose into me so me not bee bad diz time 😉
      Me n Mum had a guud snuggle on da laundry n we bin snugglin alot since…. got her trained just RIGHT!!
      Lub ya Easy me Champeeon frum Nylablue xxx

  • Very sorry to hear of neighbor will certainly say prayers or her soul Glad you got injections ok and hope you feel well again Hope mom is back to her self now Life is crazy and cruel we just gotta grab that brass ring and ride the wind lick the biscuit any old how Take care head rubs purrrs and much love On Jan 5, 2014 7:28 PM, “Nylablue & SherriEllen’s Purrfect Pad” wrote:

    > Nylabluesmum posted: “EEowww Krazy Katz: Nylablue here. Me iz back in > a bad flare-up of me Bowel Disease. Mum had to rush me to da Vet > yesturday which waz Caturday. Me had Pepcid n Cerenia injeckshunz. > Pepcid went in fine butt sumfing happined wif da Cerenia n it bubbled out > o”

    • Yow Aunti Amanda:It iz bery sad about C. n Mum sayz she will send ya purrivate email wif her name so ya can say a purrayer in da Church.
      Mum iz bettur now. Me still in flare-up but Mum iz on top of eberyfing 😉
      Much lub frum Nylablue n Mum too.
      Pee Ess: Lub to Ben Da Hood!!

  • Coincidentally, we just stopped by to check up on you, Nylablue! We hopes you are feeling better and you help the Mom feel better. We’re sending purrs and purrayers to the both of you. XOXO

    • EEoww Prancer Pie me WAZ doing purrty guud n me not get into any food me not alloud to eatz…diz Bowel Disease iz stoopid!! 😦
      Me iz ok butt not furabuluss; me goez to Vet’z tomorrow n we sort thingz out!
      Mumm iz much bettur now. She iz a sennseetive Hu’man butt she bounce back guud!!
      Happy Mew Year Prancer Pie frum us here ❤

  • Oh Nylablue, you have to get better soon, also because we don’t want to see your mum sad! We don’t like hearing you being rushed to the vet. The good news is you were still a great helper as usual and congrats on your fantastic award! Big hugs to you both.

    • EEowww Coccolina n Mis Katie: many phankz fer yer support. Me ha zno controll over diz stoopid bowel disease n it makez me furry angree!! Mum knew sumfing waz wrong Fursday n after me threw up Furiday n Caturday morningz she knew she had bettur get me to Vet ASAP>>n she did!!
      Me alwayz triez to help Mum….after all she takez such guud care of me 😉
      Phankz fer da Conkatz….purrleeze help yerself to da awardz too. Me lubz to share!
      Much Lub frum Nylablue n Sherriellen too xoxo

  • Nylablue we are sending you more purrs,hugs,kisses,and healing thoughts. Big hugs for your mom. I bet if you keep staying by her side she will feel better. And you will too. Congrats on your award.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby

    • EEoww Miss Sue n Charlie n Cashew n Garfield n Tubby….phankz fer stoppin by. Mum iz feelin bettur n me iz feelin her LUB n dat helpz. Eatin sum n bowelz quiet today…which iz guud…
      Me did not nose me had 2 awardz…we are so far beehind, MOL!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxo

  • Miss Nylabblue,you and Mum are in my thoughts and prayers every day. You and Mum are both very strong, and you both always remind us to keep on going and to love each other. Thank you both, and a big You Go Girl to both of you too!

    • Eeowww Miss Susan we goin fer shure!!! Me just played a bit wif me softie ball n hid it so Mum will have to go find it….now me iz goin up on da cupboard n do sum snoopin…me feelz a bit bettur. Mum iz much bettur. All da snugglin her werked a treet!!!
      We make such a guud teem don’t we Miss Susan???
      Lub n ~~head rubz~~ frum Nylablue =^..^=

  • Hang in there, Nylablue, and keep calm. This too shall pass.
    Nylablue’s Mum: You win! I’ve only been married three times. 😀
    My favourite food right now is Quarter Pounder BLT. Thank you, hon, for not nominating me … I’m not such a huge fan of these things 🙂 I think you may have known that already LOL

    Hugs all around from Rebby & McDuff

  • We sure are glad you are some better Nylablue, we sure love you girl. Take care of the Mum and we know that Mum will take good care of you. Congrats on the nice award sweetie and thanks for sharing with us, we could sure use some sunshine!!!

    • Yow sunshine fer me furend Brian n da kittz!!! Me wanted to bring sum happyness into yer home today 😉
      Mum n me snuggling while me dicktatez n Mum typez…we iz gonna get thru diz sumhow sumway!!!
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxx

    • Yow Island Kittehz….we iz hopin it iz sunny n warm wherever ya livez cause it iz cold n blizzardin here…bbrrrr….
      Me iz restin well n had sum suppa n smacked a few toyz around…it wore me out so me iz snuggled beeside Mum in dicktatin reepliez til me fallz asleep.
      Phankz fer da conkatz! Ya can take da awrdz too. Me doez not like to exclude anybody who bizitz us here.
      Lub Nylablue xxxxx

  • Oh Sweet Nylablue too much sad around for Mum and you….glad Mum has lit a candle as that shows such care for someone who felt so alone or down..bad memories are just that memories and we must make each day a memorable day in any way we can..and you did that Nylablue in
    a small but very significant way..you found a place on Mums laundry to be warm and comfy and while there you enjoyed feeling safe and comforted and at peace with the world…a small thing seemingly but so very special…we send our loves and hugs Aunti Bev xxxx

    • Yow Aunti Bev it waz so bery sad…dere iz alot to diz story we nott share butt Mum waz going to talk to da woman when da woman got back frum bein away. Da woman told peepz she waz ‘goin away’ n so peepz thought to her grown kittz or sumfing like dat. Mumm waz purrpared to help da boyfurend get back wif da woman…den diz happined n Mum went peeculiar….
      Mum did candlez n purrayerz n Smudge ceremony ….brought a teer to me eye on Furiday nite…..
      Me showed Mum dat we needz to bee quiet n safe n at peece n she laid down wif me fer a long while n we meowed sum. Me knew she waz sadz…
      Today she iz much bettur n doin werk on laptop n did bloggie n wroted birfday cardz n did sum cleenin…n snuggled me…n snugglin me now….
      Now all me haz to do iz get bettur again 😉
      Lub all of ya, Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxoxo

      • Nylablue sometimes things happen and we can’t help….my boys have been in bands for years..one band they were in the boy they had sing had serious mental health issue he was so young 19 ..his parents tried everything to help him ..he was bi-polar and when he was on his manic highs he would be full of bravado and dangerous risk taking behaviours…my boys had to say he could no longer be in the band..he had stolen from some people and boozed too much etc..and my boys were worried they would get in big trouble…on my eldest boys birthday and day of his engagement party he hung himself..his parents found him..my boys were shattered as we all were..he refused meds and help…such a waste and so horrible for those left behind..i hope you feel better sweet one and keep giving mum the snuggles…Luvs to you and mum from Aunti Bev xxxx

        • Yow Aunti Bev dat iz bery tragick story…ya haz bin thru diz too n getz why Mum gotz so upset. Diz Bi-Polar iz bad me nose! Mum sayz peepz wif dat are either ‘higher den a kite or lower den da coffee table’.
          We not nose what illness da woman had butt we do nose she had deelushunz n she beeleived stuff dat waz not true n she stalked Mum butt Mum did not reealize diz til Fursday when she waz talkin wif woman’z boyfurend.
          Peepz in da buildin say sey tried to help…we not nose…Mum sayz last time she saw da woman (furiday befur Catmess) da woman gave her meenest look n wuud not speek to Mum. It iz true we can not help sumone who will not bee helped….
          Pawfull waht yer son had to go thru; all of ya in fact….*shudderz*
          Mum had an Aunti who tooked her own life in ’72 n den her Sister-In-Law in ’93 n hubby Kevin in ’03…Mum sayz ebery 10 yeerz n it was Catmess nite 2013 when diz happined here..bery bery scary!!!
          Me gonna keep snugglin Mum til bedtime..purromise!
          Lub Nylablue xxxx

    • Yow ya got dat right Rumpy….it waz sad fer Mum caused she liked da woman butt da woman had mental purrblemz n she thought Mum waz ebil….Mum feelz peepz pain alot…sumtimez too much…
      We purrayed fer da woman n did candlez n Mum iz feelin less sadz now..
      Now me bettur get well or Mum will bee sad again!
      Lub ya Rumpy frum Nylablue xxx

  • Thanks for the award..that’s very special that you thought of us even though you have your Mum to take care of..blimey now we’ve got to think of some stuff about us!!..Guess what..guess what?!!!
    WE GOT MAIL !! We’re going to do a post about it cuz there was a bit of a co-inky dink thingy!!
    That’s very sad about the lady (leaky eyes)..we’re gonna count our blessings every day.
    Let’s start with Nylablue…Sherri-ellen……
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Yow Miss Jane n da Baker’z Dozen of sweet kittiez dere..we had to include ya ’cause ya bin wif us fer such a long time n so supportive.
      YA GOT MAIL??? hurrah…n dere iz co-inky dink too?? Oh diz iz pawsum..Mum perked up when she read diz…
      Phankz fer countin us as blessinz…
      Mum n me did a blessin count last nite n we fell asleep cause we haz so many guud furendz face to face n in da bloggie werld n each other n nice home n food n meddycashun n Dr. Dave n all de Vet Teckz who werk fer him n all me Auntiz’…ya get da pickture….MOL.
      Lub ya Miss Jane n da REAL MSM frum Nylablue n Sherriellen
      xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • Goodness! There’s such a lot in this post. Some happy, lots sad and some gobsmacking! But the main thing is sweet Nylablue, is that you get better very soon, so your mom doesn’t become a basket bag!! Purrs and smoochies, baby! xoxoxoxox

    • MOL Austin…baskit bag now dat iz bery funny!! Mum sayz she iz bag lady so if she beecome a baskit bag lady….ROFWM!!!!
      Ya alwayz make me smile Austin..phank ya….
      Me werkin on gettin bettur.
      Purrz n ~~head rubz~~ back atcha Sweet boy frum Nylablue xx

  • We are purring for you and Mom at our house and Dad is praying too. Sammy said some great words there and we try to look forward every day. Keep your ears and hearts open and feel the love that is pouring in from all corners to support our two very favorite gals, NylaBlue and Mum

    • Phankz Timmy Tomkat fer da purrin & purrayin…we appreesheatez all of diz..Mum iz bettur today…she n me snugglin alot. Me told Mum we gotta stay focussed on us n bee carefull to not get too sadz…Mum sayz me wise…n so iz Sammy 😉
      We feelz da LUB fer shure Timmy….n we send LUB to all of ya dere too!!!
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxx

  • Hi Nylablue…….I’m so sad that your Mom is sad….and that you’re feeling icky. You look like you’re getting some good rest though and helping with the ironing (tee hee). I hope both you and your Mom feel better soon though because we care a lot about you! Mom always says looking back is just reviewing what can’t be changed – looking forward is exciting because it can be whatever we make it…..let’s hope “forward” for you and your Mom is WAY better and happy (and healthy).

    Love you, Sammy

    • Yow Yoda-Sammyme agreez wif ya n Mum iz doin bettur today.
      WE will get her back on track!
      As fer me I am feelin bery tired…like worn out tired so me iz nappin alot. Mum sayz to rest so dat meddycashun can werk on me.
      Me did sum grrreat ironin n me refurred Mum’z undiez too MOL!
      Lub ya Sammy n Miss Pam frum Nylablue n Mum too xoxo

  • My Nylabluewooowoooooo! Thank you so much fur the award! You are the sunshine in my life (besides Mama)! Give your Mum lots of nose kissies and big big fluffy bear hugs from me and the whole pack. We are all by both of your sides in spirit! Wuvwuvwuv to you twowoooowoooooo!
    xoxoxoxoxo, Ku

    • Yow Kuruk of coarse ya getz an award!! Me lubz me sweet fluffy blue Ku wif all me furry heart n wantz to share all da guud stuff wif ya n Miss Julianne too. Me will snuggle Mum xtra frum ya!
      Me iz restin alot beeside Mum n we can feel da lub of all of ya out dere…
      LUB ya too me KU…..woooooo oooo…frum Nylablue xxxxx

    • Yow Sparkle..Mum iz much bettur today. me bin stuck to her like a furball on a rug 😉
      She had a good meow wif Aunti R n dat helped alot 🙂
      Now me haz to werk at gettin bettur again.
      We will pop by yer bloggie soon.
      Lub Nylablue xxx

    • Yow Miss Vera me only allowz Mum to kiss n caressez me so she will do dat on yer beehalf 😉
      Me iz bein strong N me iz stickin close to Mum so she not get sadz again….Me fightin diz stoopid Bowel Disease n nott gonna give up just yet…purromise…
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Leave a Reply

