Award winnin Caturday

Published December 14, 2013 by Nylabluesmum

Yow yow Krazy Katz…..must bee Caturday cause here me Nylablue iz; ready to share all da newz n mewz wif ya all. Ferst off we wantz to show off display da awardz me  we bin givin so here goez:

Blog of the Year Award 2 star jpeg Phankz Misaki n Miss Dawn fer diz award. We not nose how to give or reeceive starz butt we lub da award just cause it is frum ya both!! Den we got diz award twice no wait we haz it three timez:FRIENDS & FOLLOWERS award frum DA KAT on me HeadPhanks so so much Speedy n Miss Rachel n Da Kat On Me Head n Miss Janet  n Auntie Bev aka FozzieMum fer diz pawsum award!! Me n Mum got all leeky eyed gettin diz frum 3 of ya ’cause we bin so beehind in reading bloggiez n we iz humbled….ok Mum iz humbled, MOL!!! Den we gotz diz furabuluss award:fantablulous award frum SavannahPhanks so  much sweet Savannah n Miss Linda fer da ‘fantabulous’ award!! ME er me meanz we neber got 4 awardz together befur n we iz so happy!!! Now to show off display our Catmess cardz we reeceived so far:Catmess cardzIf ya biggefy da photo a few of ya will see yer cardz are here safe n sound…why iz da pickture crooked?? Well me had sum trubble tryin to hold da cammyra straight n click da pick!!! 😉

Here is our Ecard fer Catmess so anyone who wantz to copy n save it purrleeze feel free wif our compleemintz of da seeson:Merry Catmess frum NB & S-E.We were not able to send alot of Catmess cardz due to postage costin so much me wuud have had to give up me kibble fer a month to buy stampz…me drawz da line at goin wifout me NOMMIE kibble 😉 MOL…

As ya may have herd we iz gettin snow like cwazy here in Canada n where we live iz full of da white stuff too!! Me wanted to share pix of me poochie furend Sadie Mae who came to bizit Fursday n she was ‘dashin thru da snow’ in her bery own cart wif Hu’man attached: Me bizit wif Sadie Mae poochie 003Me bizit wif Sadie Mae poochie 004Me bizit wif Sadie Mae poochie 005

Izn’t Sadie Mae da cutest poochie?? She came in fer a bizit n snackz…her OWN snackz n den she deecided to clean up fer me:Me bizit wif Sadie Mae poochie 007She iz such a helpfull poochie!! MOL…Mum haz tot her a new trick n she can doez a ‘Hi-Five’ wif her paw butt me cuud not capture da momint…sowwy…Anywho after Sadie Mae n Miss Mary Lou left, me got to bizit thru da window wif Cassie bird:NB & Cassie1NB & Cassie 2She iz such a cutie…if ya biggefy da pickture ya can see da beeutee spot on her face…dat iz how we nose it iz Cassie! 😉 So we haz bin busy wif bizitin. No nite time bizitz frum Midnite Milo or Trinka gurl n Mum called Miss Sheela da Feral Kat Resckue lady n dey are finkin da kittehz are hidin out….we iz purrayin dey both found sumwhere dry n sumwhat warm n haz sum food to eatz cause it bin snow fer dayz here now n so fridgid…me meanz BERY fridgid…me waz finkin of steppin out on da patio yesturday so Mum opined da door n when da North wind smacked me  in da face me reetreated back to me bed by da rad!!! Ferget DAT idea *shiverz*…  Me iz so so greatfull to bee indoorz warm n snug n lubbed!!!! We purrays fer all da FERALZ eberywhere….

Me must apaulogize fer not makin it to many bloggiez lately….Mum waz out ebery day last week n next week just as busy!!! So we gonna try to at leest bizit each of ya once diz weekend (don’t hold yer breath..) me izn’t gonna…..MOL…

Furinally me waz at da Vet on Tuesday n me beehaved purrty guud plus Miss Terry waz dere to hold me so fingz went bettur n Dr. Dave got da tunez goin…so it waz OK!! Me had da *usual*: B12 n Pepcid n Mirtazipine…me goez back da 17th, da 24th (Mum’z n mine Birfday; What Da Kat?) n da 31st pawz crossed….Just fink me waz so close to da Bridge in (T)ocktober  n me haz come diz far. It bringz a tear to da eye..,,*sniff* *sniff*…Ok me bein notty but me iz trulee GREATFULL fer da mirackle of LIFE dat haz bin givin to me!!

 WE wantz to say a B-I-G PHANK YA to our Anoneemoose “Guardian Angelz” frum WP who haz supported us da past 3 monthz…ya NOSE who ya are n we LUBZ you wif all our heartz!! Wif all diz bein said me iz tired now n gonna take a happy nappy:Me bizit wif Sadie Mae poochie 008Yah me gotz da reemote n me gonna watch sum bobsleddin n nap wif one eye opin!! Me iz bery tallented! Nylablue out 🙂 Whoosh:

bobsled

 

50 comments on “Award winnin Caturday

    • EEowww Timmy sweetie ya iz so nice fer compleemintin me! Me iz tryin to bee bettur so Mum not stressed out so much or Dr. Dave….or me fer dat matter 😉
      Almost B-day!!! 6 n countin!
      Lub Nylablue xx

    • Iz Mum whoo iz runnin about like a cwazy woman doin all sortz of stuff Basil. Me iz purrfectin me snoozin pawsishunz n snugglin Mum when she collapsez in a heep on da couch…me iz stable fer da most part n goin weekly to da Vet fer treetmint so pawz crossed me iz gonna make me birfday n Mum’z on da 24th!
      Much lub n *nioe kissez* Nylablue xx

  • Congratulations on all your awardies sweet Nylablue!! Sadie Mae is a real cutie and it sounds like you all had a very nice visit. We are real happy to hear that things went better for you at the vet on Tuesday. Tell your sweet mum to not forget to rest and take care of herself while she is so busy. Enjoy the TV and your rest sweet girl. Hugs and nose kisses We love you and your mum.

    • Yow Aunti Maggie phankz so much fer da compleemint. We waz so rapped up in gettin da awardz me furgot to give dem out 😉
      We idd a new bloggie today n we menshuned ya n da Furendz n Followerz award seckshun…
      Me alwayz likez to bizit wif Sadie Mae cause she is such a gentle poochie wif me.
      Me did do guud at da Vet’s n me goin back ebery Tuesday fer da rest of da month (eben on our birfday on da 24th!) We iz sorta restin butt so much to doez…we iz watchin Bollywood movie while we doez bloggie n reepliez. Den me gonna get Mum to nap wif me 😉
      We lubz all of ya too n wishez ya a bery Merry Catmess
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxoxo

    • Yow Easy phankz fer da Conkatz!!! Dat IZ a KATalog of awardz izn’t it?? MOL/BOL.
      Yer right dat Sadie Mae needz her own Kattypiller to bring her here to bizit….me will meow wif Mum n Miss MaryLou ’bout yer idea!!!
      Lub frum snowy Canada, Nylablue xxxxx

  • My goodness Nylablue you’ve been a busy girl! All those awards (concats!) and visitors (that doggy is CUTE and so is the birdie) and you still have time to watch bobsledding on the tube. It’s “all go” at your house isn’t it? Well, today is EASY SUNDAY so relax with your Mum. You two deserve it!

    Holiday Hugs, Sammy

    • EEoww Sammy dere iz alwayz sumfing goin on at Da Purrfect Pad!!! Phankz fer da conkatz…we haz to do a bloggie n give dem out today 😉
      We had Midnite Milo come bizit last nite fer his suppa….just a big tray of kibble cause it way too cold to put meat out…
      Mum n me doin reepliez den Mum haz sum chorez to do n den we figure out what to watch on da TV…Mum getz a bownuss day off tomorrow so she doez not have to go anywhere 😉
      We will catch sum EASY time diz afternoon…
      Lub Nylablue xxxxx

  • Nylablue what lovely Awards 🙂 I must say I am also remiss on the latests posts as the weekend has had me tied up to the garden..unlike your cold but very pretty snow it has been filthy hot and it’s hard work out there in the heat..we think Sadi Mae is gorrrrgeous and travels in her own Limo!!! Good to get a hand with the cleaning.And yes that sweet birdie has a definite beauty spot hehee I hope the kitties have found some sanctuary from the bitter cold..does make you worry but you never know someone else with a big heart like yours may be providing shelter.I am also glad that you got some Seal at Dr Daves to keep you calm 🙂 We hope to catch up soon..i will have to have a break before I do a postie as I am pretty well pooped right now..love to you and to mum Aunti Bev xxxxxx

    • EEoww Aunti Bev: Phankz fer da conkatz…we fergot to give out da award\!! Mousiez we iz slippin…me nott eben pick on Mum fer diz as we BOTH fergot…so today we must have a meow about who getz what!!!
      MOL bout da Limo…dat iz what we call Sadie Mae’z ride fer shure!!!
      We nott shure ’bout Trinka butt we nose Midnite Milo iz all right cause he came fer suppa last nite n eated alot of Alley Kat kibble….so now Mum not wurryin so much!!! Ya iz right dat deze Feralz will find shelter n bee safe…
      SEAL iz da besest singer 😉 Makez me melloo n happy…
      Don’t poop yerself out too much in da garden in da heet ok Aunti?? Ya cuud fly up here in make ‘snow angelz’ wif Mum in da snow!!!!
      Much Lub frum Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

      • Poor mum iz busy with awards …we all get confused about them and forget stuff hahahha ….glad Midnite Milo came and I am glad the buffet went down well! Seal was on the radio yesterday when I gave up in the garden and said to Fozziedad..I have to have a bubble bath…I was exhausted..so the radio was playing outside and the bubbles were poppin and I almost fell aleep hahaha…I would much rather make snow angels with mum….we have a bad hot day coming Thursday so Fozziedad is working from home..summer here is always scary…Lubs to you and confusalated mum Aunti Bev xxxxx

        • Yow confusalated me Mum iz Aunti Bev…me finkz me needz to get her a seckreetary to assist her…MOL!!!
          Dere were so many awardz n compleemintz n Mum just got overwhelemd…poor struck dumm sweet Mum! Wif me assistin we gotz da bloggie dun n me hopez we not leeved anyone out or made any misstakez…pawz crossed!
          Midnite Milo haz not showed up yet butt me haz all nite….me can waitz 😉
          Pawsum…bubble bath n SEAL singin to ya on da radio n easin yer achin musselz….
          If ya eber com to Canada ya haz to come up here n bizit us…well Mum. Me will watch frum Summerland probably…we is wurried bout yer hot weather n we are gonna purray fer it to not get so hot….purrleeze bee carefull….
          Lubz frum us here to ya dere ❤ ❤

  • Miss Nylablue, thank you so much for the update! And congratulations to you and Mum for your awards! I am so glad your friend and her Mum came to visit, and that was so kind of your friend to help you clean up! I am glad you and Mum are safe and warm inside. Thanks for reminding us of those who are without shelter and food. Love to you and Mum.

    • Yow Miss Susan it iz guud to hear frum ya tonite…me hopez ya had a peacefull time in Church purrayin…
      Guess what?? Midnite Milo came fer hiz suppa tonite!!!!!!! Mum woke me gentle like n we watched him eat almost all da kibble Mum put out fer him…he looked in at us alot, butt he trotted away once he waz finished….Mum opined da patio door n called him butt he not come…me feelz so bad for him…me wuud even let him sleep on da mat if he wuud come in!!!
      It waz lubly to see Miss MaryLou n Sadie Mae me poochie furend….she iz alwayz so ‘helpfull’ wif da cleanin, MOL 😉
      It iz still snowin ouside n it iz barely 20 Fairinhite….bbrrrr….toastee inside wif Mum tho’.
      Oh n me we got da Followerz award a 3rd time so me had to get Mum to do a bit of ree-rite on da bloggie!!
      We hopez ya haz a guud weekend n no snow!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

  • Congrats on your awards. Pretty ecard. You got lots of pretty cards. So glad you had a good vet visit. I am thinking positive thoughts for you Nylablue. What a pretty dog. Wishing you and your mom and wonderful holiday.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby

    • Phankz Miss Sue n Kittehz…me iz hopin me stayz strong enuff so me n Mum can sellybrate our brifdayz on da 24th…diz wuud bee da best fing!! Me haz to go to da Vet on da 17th n 24th n da 31st….
      Nylablue xxxxx

    • Yow Miss Sue Purrleeze go to our ‘Award Winnin Caturday’ bloggie n ya can copy n paste da ecard frum our post okayz?? We iz sowwy it did not get thru on da peemail; maybee da Net linez are clogged up cause it iz Catmees??
      Yer furendz Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum

  • Oh Nylabluewooowooo you stay away from that mean North wind! Wish I could be there to block the wind furr you so you can go outside furr a bit. Sending you lots of extra wooly fur and nose kissies and wuvwuvwuv! xoxoxoxoxox, Your Ku

    • AAAARROOO WOOOOO OOOOO me blue Ku…ya iz right bout dat North wind; it bit me in da face…so so cold. Me wishez ya were here to keep me warm so me cuud go out even fer a few minutzz…butt me must stay inside n bee warm!!! MMMM Ku fur wuud bee pawsum…..
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Wow NYLABLUE, you must need a nap after such a big post. We had sleet this morning, but now we are just having lots and lots of rain. Mom says she will send you an e-mail on how you can get the Starz for your Blog of the Year Award. You are one of the most deserving kitties we know, and we bet you will get all six stars…hint, hint! That is a pawsome number of awards and all very deserved. With as sick as you and Mum Sherri-Ellen have been, you have done a wonderful job keeping up the blog and visiting when you can. Sadie Mae is adorable. We are so sorry you haven’t seen Midnite Milo or Trinka. We’ll be purraying that they are someplace safe. Mau has invited you to stop by our place when you get a chance and see our sidebar…no comment necessary…but he received a recent honor and wants you to see how cute he looks. Stay warm and safe in the house. We and your Aunti Janet are sending you and Mum Sherri-Ellen oodles and bushels of hugs, kisses, purrs and prayers, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow fer Mauricio gettin an honor…me will tell Mum to get us to yer bloggie tonite!!! We bin doin our bestest to keeep eberyone up to date…butt da bizitin haz bin poor…me iz helpin Mum reed bloggiez tonite as it snowz n snowz…
      As fer how to get da starz tell Miss Janet she must keep it simple cause otherz have tried to xplain to Mumm n she waz too stoopid confused to ‘get it’…do not worry she admitz she iz stoopid MOL!!!
      We will pop over right now…
      Lub n ~~head rubz~~ n *nose kissez* n ((((HUGGIEZ)))) frum me Nylalbue n Sherriellen Mum too 🙂

  • Congrats on the awards! That dog looked too cute in that carriage! We’ve had a real deep freeze here, and now we’re awaiting the snow storm … it will soon be here.

    You’re looking good in the photos!
    Purr and bunts!
    /Rebby & McDuff

    • Yow phankz Aunti Rebby n sweet McDuff…izn’t Sadie Mae ridin in style?? Da snow getz in her padz n her feet fureeze so she getz to hitch a ride!!! Da awardz are fabuluss…snow here n we sendin it to ya xpress 😉
      Purrz n ~~head rubz~~ to McDuff n Lub to ya Rebby frum me Nylablue xx

  • Wow you have been busy! Congrats on your awards, that is so wonderful! And we love the pictures of your friends, both of them! We have lots of those birds here and we love them. You’re looking great, Nylablue! Enjoy your weekend 🙂

    • Phankz Coccolina n Miss Katie….so many awardz…mousiez diz iz speshell fer shure. WE only haz da Mornin Dovez n a few Junco’z n 2 Sparrowz: Woodstock n JackSparrow. Da rest haz gone south me finkz!
      Phank ya me iz doin purrty guud….
      Lub Nylablue xxxx

  • Leave a Reply

