2 PAWZ UP Weekend!!!

Published November 18, 2013 by Nylabluesmum

EEoww Krazy Katz: Diz Nylablue here wif new pix n stuff to share wif ya all. Ferst we start wif Furiday Vet bizit. It went bery WELL!! Me waz calm-ish n not fightin anyone. Dr. Dave waz able to give me B12 n Pepcid injeckshunz n me waz guud. Now we playz SEAL’S CD ‘System’ n dat calmz me down sumwhat.  Me also had Oral Mirtazipine n Terry held me rapped like a burrito n me waz guud den too….no Hu’Manz were injured in da treetin of me!! 😉

When we got home me waz able to go out in Condo!! NB Nov weekend 012

NB Nov weekend 013

Now we wantz to say diz dancin flower iz BERY SPESHELL to us ’cause it came all da way frum AUSTRALIA!! Dat’z right! Miss Bev n da ‘down under’ gang as we callz dem sent us sum pressiez n diz iz me fave.

We named her ‘Wave Baby’ after a song Mum n me lubz to listen to by dat name!

 

 

 

 

Den on Caturday me waz able to sit out again n me took a few selfiez in da Sun:NB Nov weekend 001

NB Nov weekend 002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NB Nov weekend 003

Me waz purrayin fer sum tuna-tuna:NB Nov weekend 008

 

 

 

 

 

N Ta-Da:NB Nov weekend 009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AFTER da tuna-tuna:

NB Nov weekend 011

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sum of da Pidjunz came to bizit me:

NB Nov weekend 007Dere iz Aramis in front n Adelphi beehind him on da left n Maximus on da right…we iz wunderin where Claudius iz ’cause he not bin here fer over a week. Seemz  Adelphi iz now wif Aramis…we not ask questshunz! 😉

So we had a guud Furiday n Caturday n Sunday altho it waz cloudy n windy so me had to stay in! Diz not a prublem as me deecided to lissen to sum tunez on da stereo:

Lissenin to SEAL

Lissenin to SEAL

Wishin everyone a reel guud week n if ya getz stressed out do what me doez:

Just NAP!!!!

Just NAP!!!!

Nylablue out, way out…nappin out…..aahhhhhh……

71 comments on “2 PAWZ UP Weekend!!!

    • Yow Speedy izn’t Tanuja cute?? Me Aunti Amanda in Walez sent diz baby to me…Mum iz givin me pressiez earlee just in case sumfing happinz befur Dec. 24th…she iz smart n me getz alot of stuff..like a Birfday ebery day! 😉
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Hey … that all sounds wonderful my friend! I’m so happy for you.

    I’m a little bit on the darker side, so my condo is underneath the kitchen sink. Nowadays, I don’t go there all that often — only when it’s stormy weather outside. I think the change in air pressure gives me a headache.

    Yours purringly,
    McDuff

    • Eeowww McDuff it iz lubly to talk wif ya again!!! Ya haz a condo UNDER da sink?? Dat soundz bery speshell…doezn’t da sound of runnin water scare ya?? it wuud me…
      Me LUBZ stormz n watchez dem right at da window…Mum sayz me iz bery brave….Me iz sowwy air purresshure givez ya headachez…dat is not fun!!
      ~~head rubz~~ n Lub frum Nylablue xxx

  • NB, We sure are glad you were a good girl when you went to see Dr. Dave. And getting condo time in November seems pretty great as well. After being stuck in the house for 11 days, we were anxious to get out on the catio, but the solar installers didn’t finish their job while our humans were away, so we been stuck in the house even more. And today is really cold so we been in and out a whole bunch, never staying but for a few minutes. Mom wants to either get a heater for the catio or buy sweaters for all of us. If she’d get off her big butt, she could actually knit them for us. Stay warm. We love you and never stop purraying. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow Kittehz Blue n Miss Janet…we rarely get any Patio condo time in Novemburr so me haz enjyed da bit of Sun me haz gotten. Mum sayz she wantz me to get out as much as pawssible…ya nose if me not bee here in da Spring…Me Mum waz finking ’bout a patio heeter too butt dey iz xpensive so we not goin get one…a sweatur wuud be lubly BUTT me wuud not let Mum wifin a kabillion milez of me to put it on…ROFWM!!
      yer Mum can knit?? mine can barely sew on a button….pawthetick!
      Much LUB to all of ya frum me Nylablue xxxxxxxx

  • Sweet Nylablue we are so happy to hear that getting your medications all went well. And we are thrilled you and your Mum had such a wonderful weekend. Yes!!! Sweet Nylablue got her tuna-tuna and sun in her condo. Keep doing well sweetie. Hugs and nose kisses

    • EEowww Aunti Maggie fingz bin goin guud here fer a change!!! WE had a guud weekend n bin snugglin alot too. Me had sum tuna-tuna fer a few dayz n now me eatin chickin n turkey patez….nom nom….
      Me iz doin me best Aunti.
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxx

    • EEowww Brian we iz hopin ya n Sascha are bettur tonite..Mum iz gonna pop over n read me yer bloggie!
      Me haz a Vet bizit tomorrow..me goona bee guud; me gonna bee guud….me hopez me iz gonna bee guud 😉
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxxx

    • Phankz Sparkle…me goez back tomorrow n me iz gonna bee guud den too!! Me wantz Dr. Dave to like me n not bee upset wif me n me doez not want Mum cryin wither…we all gotta stay calm!!!
      Lub Nylablue xxx

      • Miss Nylablue, I’ll be thinking of you and Mum and Dr. Dave tomorrow. I’ll be hoping for a nice, calm appointment and no “cattoos” (Mr. Easy has a great way with words!).

        • Yow Miss Susan…me will bee goin to da Vet @ 11:15 a.m. me time…Mum sayz 9:15 a.m. yer time..purrleeeze purray fer me to beehave n not give any cat-too’z…izn’t EASY da best?? One smart Weimeraner!!
          Lub Nylablue xx

    • 😉 Me lubz da tunez n tuna-tuna n Sunshine…it waz a bery guud weekend!! Me n Mum gonna go bizit Dr. Dave tomorrow fer another treetment…wish us luck!!
      Me iz holdin me own.
      Lub to ya n Coccolina frum Nylablue n Mum too xoxo

  • How great that you had a good weekend and all things went well. No one got a “cat-too” and you spent a super time in your condo!
    Maybe you can dance together with Wave Baby :o) btw: we have a Baby Wave too, but that’s just a thingy to roast your fur and it smells like a bush fire when mom uses it for her weed on the head :o)

    • Yow Easy me Champeeon…it waz a purrfect weekend….den we had snow!! Oh nose!!!!
      No cat-too’z either, MOL/BOL.
      Me goez back to Vet tomorrow…me will do me best not to cat-too anyone….
      Mum n me sway wif WaveBaby when she iz charged up. Mum showed me a piccie of yer Baby Wave…dat iz one scarey lookin yatensill!! Aren’t ya glad we don’t need diz fing??
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxo

  • You are looking good in that condo…like a kiss from a rose! Get it?
    We are so funny…it ‘s because we are feeling very happy about the vet visit!
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxxx

    • Dat iz bery funny Miss Jane!!! Mum LUBZ DAT song..bemindz her of her Nanna (named Rose of coarse!)
      me did so guud…me haz to go back tomorrow so me gonna try to bee guud again…maybee start a new trend 😉
      Much LUB to da REAL MSM frum Nylablue n Mum too xxooxo

  • I am so glad you had a good vet visit. How wonderful you got to go in your condo. Love your dancing flower. You are a very beautiful kitty Nylablue. Purrs and hugs.
    Sue B
    Charlie,Cashew,Garfield,Tubby

    • Yow Miss Sue B n Kittehz…me iz glad me had a guud bizit too. Mum wuud start cryin n Dr. dave wuud look so sturn n me wuud feel so bad…Furiday waz much much bettur 😉
      Izn’t da flower cute?? We lubz ‘WaveBaby’ alot…
      *blushy earz* phankz fer da compleemint..
      Nylablue xxxxx

    • Yow Silver n Miranda n Harvey: phank ya fer stoppin by!! Me had a bery guud weekend n me n Mum iz makin da most of each day so dere are guud memoreez if me goez to Summerland soon…
      it iz snowin here today….no Sun fer us!!
      Nylablue xxxx

  • Meow such good news that no blood was shed by any hoomans on friday
    AND
    You got to reelax in the condo and have Tuna Tuna
    AND
    A nice nap
    Seems like everything is good in NylaBlue town
    Purrs
    Timmy

    • 😉 Ya got da tright Timmy Tomcat!! Me can bee furroshuss cougar when me putz me mind to it!!! Butt sumtimez we gotta werk wif da Hu’manz right???
      It waz a guud weekend…n bein able to eat sum tuna-tuna again waz pawsum!!
      Purrz frum Nylablue town 🙂

  • Well I love the selfies Nylablue..too cute 🙂 and good to see Wave baby trying to wave her petals in the last bits of sunshine 🙂 I agree best not ask questions about the pidgeon relationships…..awkward 😉 hugs to you sweet one 🙂 Fozziemum xx

    • Yow Aunti Bev..Wavebaby waz doin her bestest to wave on Caturday….snowin today so we iz inside lookin out….*shiverz*
      Me n Mum finkz Claudius might have hert himself n maybee iz gone to Pidjun Werld in da Skye…or else Aramis murdalated Claudius ’cause Aramis waz alwayz hangin around Adelphia butt we neber nose da truth…. Pidjunz can be awkwerd fer shure n we neber quite nose what dey talkin ’bout???
      ~~head rubz~~ to ya Aunti frum Nylablue xxxx

      • Oh dear Nylablue..it’s all happening in the pidgy world!!! it was hot here yesterday and was already warm at 7.30 this morning..i have to go into town today and find a tie for Fozziedad and go to the Body shop and get an eye liner as all three of mine are nubs hahaha ..think I will go early so I can come home and bludge as we say here 😉 hugs Fozziemum xx

        • Yow yer right Aunti Bev…it iz like a soapy opera wif dese Pidjunz! Yow me herd it iz 27 Celsius in Florida n Mum laffed n said it is 27 here too Nylablue…27 Faherenhite!!!!BBRRR!!!
          Why doez FozzieDad need a tie?? Doez he liek wearin dem?
          Ya wuud look purrty whether ya had eyelineer or not….
          Yow ‘bludge’?? soundz icky to me…is it like reelaxin???
          Lub Nylablue n Mum too. 🙂

          • Hahaah soap opera indeed !! Fozziedad needs a tie to match my dress for the wedding..i have gold leaves on my dress so I found a gold tie that won’t make him look like a game show host bwahahahaa …and I need my eyeliner Nylablue..been wearing it since Adam was in shorts….it’s me Egyptian past life I am sure 😉 and Bludge means being lazy and doing nothing….like being a bum 🙂 hugs Aunti Bev xxx

  • Lookin’ mighty good there Miss Nylablue…and I’m happy you tolerated your treatments like a champ – which I know you are!!! Napping is the BEST thing – napping in a sun puddle is even better!!
    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Phankz sweet Sammy….me n Mum had a guud ‘meow’ n she convinced me to beehave 😉
      Dr. Dave getz tired wrestlin wif me all da time…he iz old codger worn out frum kittehz like me…
      Dere iz not gonna be Sun here fer da ferseeable it seemz..snow n wind n cloudz n rain…say were ya n Miss Pam safe frum doze scarey stormz????
      Lub Nylablue xxx

    • Yow me will get Mum fer ya Miss Michelle…Mum oh Mum ya iz needed here!!
      Thanks Nylablue…boy can that cat yell, lol.
      How long does Oscar have to stay in his *condo*?
      I figure he won’t really want to move around for a few days. If he is on pain meds that will help keep him drowsy…do you have Clomicalm there or some sort of cat sedative?? Did your vet give you something for Oscar along that line?
      I do recommend Feliway Infuser.. not sure if you use them?? You may have to put Oscar & Condo into a seperate room while he recovers…if the other cats stir him up…
      If in any doubt contact your Vet for assistance.
      Did Oscar have a Covenia Antibiotic shot? Not sure if you have that there…it lasts 2 weeks & works well. Then frees you up for giving pain meds orally….hope I helped in some way.
      Will be including Oscar in my prayers tonite…how are you & hubby holding up?
      Love Sherri-Ellen xo

  • Oh Nylabluewoooowoooooo! I am so proud of youwoowoooo taking your medicine and feeling good, and getting to be outside in your condo! You’re looking very very pretty my sweet Nylabluewooowooo! Wuvwuvwuv, your Ku!
    p.s. fozziemum is pawesome!

    • Yow me Bluuu Woo ooo Ku!!! Me iz tryin to bee a guud kitteh n not fight so Mum n Dr. dave can get me bettur. Mum n me had quite a ‘meow’ befur we went to Vet’z Furiday! She waz sturn n told me not to beez bad beehaved ’cause Dr. Dave waz furustrated n upset wif us both…so we kind of bee subdewed so he likez us still 😉
      We waz lucky da Sun came out tween so many dark cloudz…Autumm iz almost over here…we can feel Winter sneekin up…..today iz snow pelletz!! Mum stayed home wif me n not goez out….she alwayz goez out on Monday…so it must bee bad outside!!!
      FozzieMum rockz!!! She iz me Aunti cause me ‘dopted her!
      Me haz such a BIG furamily now 😉
      Me iz glad yer me poochie boyfurend to *kiss kiss*
      Lub Nylablue ❤

  • nyla…that bee way awesum oh fozziemum ta sends ewe de goodz…N we iz veree glad ya getted lotz oh toona…it doez de boddee goood…noe commint tho on de burdz …ya noe 😦 heerz two a grate week a head with lotz oh condo time N toona….N noe burdz … 🙂

    • Yow Tabbiez diz waz purrobably da last weekend bein OUT in Condo!!! Da weather haz terned pawfull n Winter iz knockin at da door!!! BBRRRR!! Me happy me got to bee out again 🙂
      Da goodz iz grrreat!! FozzieMum iz speshell n bunderfull Hu’man!
      Me nose ya hatez dem caa-caa poopin burdz n we understand…fish iz where it iz at fer ya!!!
      me iz enjoyin da tuna-tuna ’cause me not able to have it fer2 hole weekz..lie waz ruff wifout it me can tell ya!!!
      We wishez ya ll a grrrreat week too…burd free!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

  • Miss Nylablue, I love your new friend, “Wave Baby”. So cheerful! And that’s great that the sun came out, even for a little. Mum is so smart — she wraps up your condo so you can enjoy the sun even if it’s cool outside. And congratulations, too, on your good vet appointment on Friday.

    • Phankz Miss Susan M: Me haz had Wave Baby fer a couple of weekz butt we not bin able to go out…we wanted to take pix of us together n da Sun so we waz bery happy diz weekend! Mum rapz da Condo according to which way da wind blowz so me haz a wind breek n da Sun comez right into Condo n me iz warm n toastee.
      Me hopez me iz as guud at da Vet diz week 😉 (so doez Mum too MOL!)
      Lub Nylablue xxxx

  • Leave a Reply

