(S)Kit(S)Kat Caturday

Published November 9, 2013 by NylabluesMum

Yow Krazy Katz: We got thru another KRAZY week here at Da Purrfect Pad!! Me can tell ya we iz just enjoyin not doin much of anyfing today. We haz alot to meow ’bout so let’z get started…ferst me reeceived a cool new AWARD: Da Mousez Award frum Da Kat On Me Head bloggie:MOUSES! award frum Cat On Me HeadPhankz to me Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio n Miss Janet fer diz cool blog dat me beeleivez started wif Nissy of Nerissa’z Life…we appurrsheatez diz award so so much!! MOUSEZ, diz iz PAWSUM to getz diz bery lubly award!!!! Dere me used da werd in a sentence…n now we iz apposta give diz bloggie to at leest 2 more bloggerz; gonna bee more den 2 namez here 😉

Haiku by Kuruk

Savannah Paw Trackz

Sammy of One Spoiled Kat

My Three Moogiez

KirbyzDawgBlog

Easy Rider

Da Misadventurez of Misaki

Hutch A Guud Life

Bailey Boat Kat (Me other furbrofur)

Texas, A Kat in Austin (phanks fer da Dragon award too!)

All Fur One n One Fur All

Speedy da Cheeky House Bunny

Brian’z Home (Hurrah fer Brian who is bettur too!)

The Pouponette

Da REAL Maple Syrup Mob

Sparkle da Deesigner Kat

Da Kat On Me Head (cause ya iz furamily)

Ya all haz bin so supportive of me n Mum n we wanted to share diz wif eberyone!!! WE lubz ya all n fer anyone left out, purrleeze feel free to take da award too.

Now on to me birfday giftie!! Now befur ya all getz yer fur in a twistie do NOT panick…me birfday iz NOT  til Decembur 24th…Mum bought me sumfing bery speshell n she wanted me have it now in case me not here fer da ackshual day! What ya fink of diz:Nylablue & feather 2Nylablue & feather 1

Yah dat IZ a Peecock feever ya all are lookin at!!! Mum kept it a sirprize n she brought it home Wednesday after Chiro appointmint. After da pawfull day we had Fursday she thought me wuud like it!!! Me doez lub it n we playz wif it ebery day fer a bit. Savannah iz right!! Peecock feeverz ROCK!!!!

 

 

Me haz bin eatin bit bettur n enjoyin me Fyeburr Kibblez alot n so doez Eesha Chinmayi me found out:Nylablue & Eesha snacking 2Nylablue & Eesha snacking 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who new Ellyfantz like kitteh kibblez?? Eesha Chinmayi spendz so much time wif me n speshelly when Mum haz to go out. Me iz so glad she iz a part of me life!

 

Finally we haz a ‘book reeport’ to give on da book” “Kuruk: The Little Bear That Could”  (Mum spelled da title fer me).Eesha & new book 1Eesha & new book 2

Mum n me n Eesha Chinmayi read da story of Kuruk n how he got resckued n found his Hu’Mum.  Dere iz Haiku by Ku in da book n it iz pawsum. Dere are pix of Kuruk n Tara n Simba…ya gotta buy da book to find out who dey iz! 😉  We give da book 8 pawz  n 2 thumbz up here! Bunderfull read n dere iz a happy endin n we all getz to be furendz wif Kuruk n Nalle n Miss Julianne (a bery sweet lady). Pop on over to Kuruk’z bloggie n ya can contact him dere if ya wantz to buy da book!! Great fer poochie lubberz n all peeple who do animal resckue! Grrrreat fer kidletz too. Diz iz a furamily furendly book guud fer birfdayz n Chanukkah n CatMass….n it is affordable n ya don’t have to sell da furamily chynna to own a copy! 🙂

As fer me: doing purrty guud. Eatin well n all systemz are “GO” if ya nose what me meanz 😉 Me not playin alot butt me doez enjoy a game of pounce da feever ebery nite. Mum n me had a ‘bed day’ yesturday n we hung out in her bed all day. It was lubly n we got to meow ’bout all sortz of fingzn snack n nap n write letterz n cardz…we gotta do dat more often!!! So on dat note we lubz ya n leevez ya wif diz image:Sunshine NB 003 Nylablue over n out!!!!!

56 comments on “(S)Kit(S)Kat Caturday

    • Phankz Speedy….we just had to share wif ya of coarse!!!!!!!
      Me lubz me feever…me might need a new one befur Dec. 24th 😉
      It iz guud to have ya home n Miss Rachel too…we missed ya both ALOT!
      Lub frum Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xoxo

  • Yow Me Three Moogiez n Miss Michelle….Phank ya fer stoppin by n bizitin. Me wanted to make shure ya had da award ’cause we alwayz iz so far beehind…not diz time 😉
    Phankz fer da compleemint…me iz tryin to keep up appeerancez!!
    Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue n Mum too =^..^=

  • Hey NylaBlue and Eesha too.
    And Mom
    So glad you are feeling good and enjoying your super fun peacock feafer.(They better by far than feathers). Congrats to a great cat on some fine awards. We are sending purrs a plenty from all of this small clowder.
    Love
    Timmy and Family

    • Yow Timmy Tomcat…doez yer clowder like chowder?? MOL….me had to ask ya dat….
      Me lubz da Peecok feever n Mum n me playz wif it ebery day…me lubz when she storkez me wif it like bein fanned like da Queen me iz!
      ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue xx

    • EEoww Brian Kitteh as we waz so sick together me feelz close to ya if dat makez sense?? So me wanted to share da award wif ya!!!
      Me iz ok today butt not at me best…me just make da best of what me haz..
      Lub Nylablue xxxxxx

    • EEoww Miss Katie n Coccolina: We did have to get outta bed to get on puter n we went to yer bloggiez n read a bunch n comminted…finalee!!! Tell Coccolina he needz to stop poopin under da bed befur me givez him da award 😉
      Me iz havin sum prublemz butt me iz here today n dat iz what countz.
      Lub Nylablue xxxx

  • Well ‘eating elephants’!! That’s like Holy Moly! But we thought the elephant one was funnier (hehehehehehe).
    THANK YOU Miss Nylablue, for giving us this lovely award…we’re feeling very special because we’ve got it twice..you are on our list to give the award to..that’s a co-inkydink for sure!
    Anyway we’ve got to get our MOUSES post done..need to find the time between all the napping in front of the fire..know what we mean?
    KISSES
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx
    PS Peacock feathers are cooooooooooooool.

    • Yow Miss Jane: Me n Mum not shure if we reeplied to diz commint so ya might get 2 fur 1 here 😉
      Peecock feeverz are bery lubly!! Me iz so glad Mum found a purrty one fer me!
      Ya waz gonna send me Mouseiz award too?? MOL we iz so sigh-kick!!!
      We haz to opo over to yer bloggie tonite…Mum haz a Docktur’s appt n den haz to go to Health office to renew health card…so we seez ya later….
      Much LUB frum Nylablue n Mum too xxxxxxxxx

    • EEoww Austin me furend so guud to see ya here! Phankz fer da Conkatz…me feelz so honred dat Kittehz n Poochiez n Hu’Manz want to give furabulishuss humble me awardz 😉
      Me iz havin a ruff day today…diz illness makez one go up n down it seemz…
      Phankz fer stoppin by n we hopez to see ya again here.
      Lub Nylablue xx

    • Me not furget me sweet kitteh n Poochie n Equine furendz!!! No not me! Izn’t dat peecock feever simplee gorgeeuss??? Do ya Chan kittehz have any???
      Me iz havin a ruff day today butt me iz gonna go nap after me doez commintz here…
      Much lub frum me Nylablue n Mum too.

    • Yow Alfie me nose dere iz a store in town here dat sellz dem fer cheep so not break da bank fer Hu’manz.
      Me doez lub da feever…it waz Savannah who told me ’bout dem!
      Me wuud lub to go dancin wif ya fer shure!!!
      Phankz fer da Concatz….purrleeze help yerself to da award too…
      Lub Nylablue xx

    • Phankz Angel Abby..ya can take diz award fer yerselvez too!! wE wantz to share da LUB wif eberyone 😉
      Me iz ok butt not purrfect…kind of tired today….it iz up n down; me nose.
      Much Lub frum Nylablue xxx

  • Sweet Nylablue we are so happy to hear you are eating and we keep praying all the good stuff continues both for you and your sweet Mum. Wow, and you got a peacock feather…so cool keep having fun with it sweetie. Hugs and nose kisses

  • Concatulations! and thanks for nominating me!!! I’m so glad you feel better. That pee-cock feathers are super toys for kitties! Thanks also for the great review, I love Ku’s Hai-ku’s (yes, it’s in the name hahaha) and I bet it’s a super book and perfect for christmas.

    • Yow me wuud alwayz shre awardz wif me Easy Champeeon!!! Specshelly when ya is workin so hard on yer new prodduct line dere.. 😉
      Me haz a bit of rollin tummy today n Dr. Dave iz AWOL butt Mum sayz we figure sumfing out…
      Ku’z book iz pawsum..n not jsut cause we haz a copee…we reelly enjoyed it n Haiku iz Ku’z speshell way to speek!!! We all haz sum inner KU in us…even me!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤

  • Hi Nylablue! We are very happy to hear you are feeling better and that your Mum is managing to live on the bright side of the street. Our Jacob’s IBS is acting up and our HuMom is making him keep a diary so when she takes him back to the human vet, he can give actual dates and symptoms….instead of his standard “sometimes I don’t feel good”. She says manchild’s are harder to deal with than cats. Harder to pill too. Anyway, we’re going to watch the cars go around and around today. It HuMom likes that too, so we may be copycats and snuggle down in the bed for the afternoon.
    Enjoy your feather!
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch

    • Yow Miss Dorothy n sweet Hitch n lubly Mistletoe: Diz IBS n IBD iz such a pain in da *bleep*…Mum sayz me not alloud to day da werd me wanted to use….Mum iz on da bright side of da street ’cause me put da paw down n told her quiet 3 dayz…no runnin out; no goin placez; no talkin to stoopid aggraveatin peeple n she LISSENED to me!!! Dr. Dave iz gonna come over n give me a Pepcid shot today sumtime cause me tummy rollin like da Georgian Bay which meanz it IZ rollin!!!!
      Guud diea to keep a food diary! Mum had to do dat yearz ago n she figured out cream n ALL peppurz set da IBS off…she can’t have white bread or red velvet cake or she getz bery IBS’in….Yer Mum iz right da Hu’Manz iz harder to get to da Vet’z n pill n stuff…men iz stubbern…even da youn onez…*shakez head*
      Ya iz gonna watch da ‘zoomiez’ today?? We not get da race n Mum iz a bit sad but yer Mum sendz info so she nose what iz goin on….we iz cheerin fer JJ (Jimmie Johnson) cause he iz a lubly Hu’Man n bery handsum too…
      Me iz snuggled down til dr. Dave arrivez; den we play sum chase da kitteh 😉
      Lub to all of ya n speshell *kissez* fer me sweet Hitch!!!
      Nylalbue n Mum too

  • Oh Nylablue thankyou for the lovely award!!! we are loving this one 🙂 and look at you with the peacock fever..all I can think of is a song….’you give me fever..when you kiss me fever when you hold me tight….FEVVER..in the morning fever all through the night hahha have a wonderful day sweet one hugs Aunti Bev xxxx

  • Kitty Huggies to You Nylablue:) You are so verrrry sweet:) We loves you lots and lots….and we also send hugs to your Mommy too…Happy Birthdays NylaBlue….You Are Special and So Loved…Huggs and Angel Rubs:)

    • Yow Hot Rod Cowgurl..it iz lubly to see ya here!!! Phankz fer da compleemint!! Me iz all purry now….me Birfday iz not til da snow fliez…Mum sayz Decemburr 24th so she gave me feever to enjoy now…so diz might mean another puuressie if me iz herein da Winter, MOL!!! Mum sayz ME iz da purresent!!! 😉
      Me iz holdin on.
      Nose kissez* to Minnie frum me.
      Nylablue n Mum too

    • Yow Sparkle…me thought ya wuud lub a Mousie award!! Mum iz alwayz finkin ’bout me n makin shure me doez not miss out on fingz. me iz eatin butt me tummy iz rollin sum today (Sunday) so Mum emailed da Vet to see if he can come over n give her a Pepcid shot…or else we will hab to go tomorrow n dat cuud bee difficult too 😉
      Stoopid stomach! 😦
      Nylablue xx

    • Yow Island Kittehz…me haz bin doin bettur da past few weekz. Not purrfect butt much bettur frum when me bottomed out 😉
      Ya playz wif peecock feeverz too?? me lubz when Mum storkez me wif it…me feelz like a Queen!!! Oh waitz me IZ a Queen, MOL!!
      Me is doin me best to keep eatin n get bettur…
      Much lub Nylablue xxxx

  • Hi beautiful Nylablue….you look in fine shape in the photos dear girl – eating well, playing with the p-cock feather and sharing nicely with your elephant! I’m glad you got an early pressie AND had a day of “girl talk” in bed with your Mum yesterday. That’s a nice way to spend a day for sure. Hope you have a great Sunday and thank you so much for the MOUSES award nomination! I have that one from Nissy but I just love that you wanted ME to have it again…..you get a BIG SAMMY HUG for that!

    Love, Sammy

    • Yow me Sammy Kat!! Dat ((HUGGIE)) made me day!! Me n Mum bin werin hard to get da bloggie up to date n now we iz readin other bloggiez…in fact me bizit ya next… 🙂
      Yah me iz doin all right…Mum watchez me like a hawk carefully to make shure me eatz enuff n pottiez well n iz happy…she iz a grrreat Nurse Purrson me can tell ya!!!! Da ‘gurl talk’ waz pawsum n da nappin all curled up together waz da bestest!!! Me gonna try to get Mum into bed tomorrow fer sum more 😉
      Me nose ya has diz award butt ya bein one of me ‘bestiez’ me had to share again…n a kitteh can neber have too many awardz can dey?? 😉
      Much Lub n *nose kissez* frum Nylablue xoxo

  • ConCats, Nylablue fur a wonderful awards!!! and so glad u are up to no goods… um i mean doing furry goods and better n stuffs… and we wish we had pigeon tv. we gotz wildlife and feral kitty channels… the stars on the wildlife channel are raccoons, skunks and possums.

    we wz wondering how duz a kitty mom found out if her kitty gots a bowel dizzies??? what? oh… mom say it bowel disease. how u know dat? sum of us kittiez gots bowel problems n weze needs ta knohs dat. Weze am all eating Iams and dat seems to be helping cause doze crunchies gots pro bee aw tix.. (probiotics) dat am good fur tummies. But sum of us still leaving messies.

    Purrz,
    Maxwell Tigger

    • Eeowww it iz lubly to meet ya Maxwell Tigger. We welcome ya to Da Purrfect Pad n hopez ya stayz a while…me haz quite a colleckshun of dem awardz on a speshell page here. Iz easier to keep track of dem all.
      Ya doezn’t have Pidjun TV?? Diz iz sad..we just got it diz year n we lubz it. We getz Squuirrl n Chipmunk TV chanellz n Sparrow n Feral Kitteh TV too!! Sum nitez we getz Skunk chanell or Raccoon chanell but not as much as we used to. Me likez barietee (variety Mum sayz) of chanellez to watch!
      Now as to yer meddycal questshun: Yer Mum needz to collect poo samplez frum each of ya n put in seperate baggie…well 2 baggiez fer each sample n labell dem so she nose whose poo iz whose. Take dem to da Vet n dey can do sum testin on da Poo n tell ya what’z what…not shure of da cost butt it worth it to get propurr diagnosis n den figure out what is wrong n to do to make it go away or at leest bettur.
      Now me must tell ya we here at DA Pad do not like Iamz at all…speshelly after da tainted Kitteh food back a few yearz ago. We purrferz Royal Canin brand n dey haz sum wif pro-bee-aw-tickz n it. Me iz eatin Fyeburr Reesponse…Mum, can ya spell dat right fer me??
      Fibre Response…..Phankz Mum…me likez diz kibble ALOT n it keepz fingz firm n givez me guud fyburr which me needz wif da Bowel Disease…
      Now ya cuud just have da Ear-ritable Bowel Sindrum n dere iz guud food fer diz condishun also. Butt (no pun dere, MOL) butt ya haz to bee diagnosed befur changin kibble/wet food so ya get da right food fer da prublem…
      Mum watched to see if dere were sirtain foodz dat set me off; which dere are…so no Salmon wet food fer me..too oily. Me not eat tuna Kat food either; just Lo Salt Skipjack tuna dat Hu’Manz eat. Me haz nuffin oily or greesey n only water…
      Me hopez diz info helpz n if ya haz more questshunz come on back n ask away…
      We must pop over n bizit yer bloggie too…
      Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum

  • Congrats on the award. I am so happy to hear you are doing good. How lucky to get a cool feather toy. Loved seeing some pictures of you playing and eating. Going to keep sending hugs and purrs so you stay well. Thanks for the book report. Sounds like a good one.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield. Tubby

    • Yow Miss Sue n Charlie, Cashew, Garfield n Tubby…do ya haz a bloggie?? If so, purrleeze help yerself to da award…even if ya don’t have a bloggie, ya can save it to yer puter if ya want ok?? We wantz to share da cuteness wif eberybody!!!
      Me iz stable. Sum dayz are guud n sum dayz me just sleepz alot. No pain tho n me iz doin all me can to stay here wif Mum n all of ya out in da werld.
      Da book iz bery speshell not just ’cause we iz furendz wif Kuruk; Mum once resckued a Mallie/Husky/Shepherd poochie who waz living on da end of a chain n neber bin inside da house…Mum nose how hard it iz fer poochiez who bin neegleckted to learn to trust Hu’manz again…we really beelieve in Kuruk n Miss Julianne’s book cause it tellz us we CAN save poochiez!!!
      Now me jump off da soapiebox n go napz…sowwy me got carried away…
      Lub Nylablue n Mum xoxoxoxo

  • Oh Nylabluewooowooooo! Thank you for the award (Brofur Apollo wants to take the mousies!) and for saying such wonderful things about my bookie!!! Woooowooooo! For those interested in learning more and purchasing, they can go here: http://haikubyku.com/support-animal-rescue/
    Wooohoooowoooooo and have fun wit your pawesome peacock feather! xoxoxoxoxoxo, Ku
    p.s. Mama has a thing for peacocks. 😉

    • Yow me Blue Ku Wooo oooooo…phankz fer bein so payshunt waitin fer us to reeport on da book!! Mum n me cuud not figure out da linky fing n we waz hopin ya wuud pop over n add it in a commint!! Whew dat werked out well!!
      Apollo can haz da mousiez as long as he not eat dem, MOL!!! 😉
      Mum sayz dere iz sumfing speshell ’bout peecockz; me sayz it iz dere purrty feeverz…cause dwy shure can shreek LOUD!!
      Lub ya yer Woooo ooo Nylablue =^..^=

  • Leave a Reply

