PANTS ON FIRE N SLO BURNIN’

Published November 7, 2013 by Nylabluesmum

MOTHER OF KATZ!!! Nylablue here! What a ruff week me n Mum haz had. Ferst dere iz a bug in WP n me can not post any pix so diz iz gonna bee a werdy bloggie! Let me start frum da beeginnin: On Sunday we wokez up n Mum went to use da phone n it waz out of ordur! We had NO phone serviss fer almost 4 dayz! Mum had to go to neighbur’s placez n use dere phonez to call stoopid Bell Canada. Dey told her Teck guy waz here 2 different timez n dere was NO ONE!! Mum told me she losted her cool on da phone n it waz only when she threetened to cancel her serviss dey lissened to her! She bin doin a slo burn fer dayz now.  We haz phone back on n me n Mum deecided we iz gonna have to find a new phone n net purrvidur….so dat iz why we not call anyone!

Now we can not post pix here n Mumm iz doin more slo burn….poor old hot  Mum. Me told her me can blog n tell ya all bout me Vet bizit today! Ferst Mum got up late n she waz runnin around here like her pantz were on fire!!!  Miss Cathy came to get us on time n we got to Vet earlee butt dere waz a bazillion 4 dogz n 2 katz to bee seen befur us so me waz doin a slow burn….hrrmmpphh!!! Dr. Dave n Dr. Melissa were runnin ’bout like dere pantz were on fire too!!!We finally got seen n Dr. Dave waz so nice to me; playin me SEAL CD n talkin to me alot…me had B12 shot n Pepcid shot n Convenia shot. Me waz meowin butt me did not fight…so Dr. Dave n Terry pilled me wif Mirtazipine n me wrestled wif dem fer a few minutez just fer fun! Me weight iz stable at 9.25 poundz which iz guud n me haz nice coat n eyez are clear…we iz gonna try to go fer a week befur me goez back. We left da Vet wifout payin ’cause dey had a BIG staff meetin n dey threw us out told us dey had to lock da door n attend da meetin.  Miss Cathy had to make a quick stop so we waited in da car while she went into da reel estate office..she left da car on so we cuud lissen to musick…she waz gone maybee 15 minutz n me waz startin to feel hungree n started meowin to Mum in disstress… Miss Cathy came out in a bit of a fluster n tried to start da car n it waz dead…WUUD NOT START! Mum got all wurried n me howling n poor Miss Cathy upset she can not get us home. She had a cell phone so Mum called a taxi n Mr. Scott got to us lickety split n we said “Bye Cathy” n were gone befur she cuud reeply…we feelz bad ’bout dat!! We left like our pantz waz on fire!!! Once in da taxi me sang to Mr. Scott n he flew across town like hiz pantz were on fire!! Dere iz alot of diz goin on today it seemz!!

Must bee an eppydemick…..we got home n me chowed down butt me ate so so fast (like me fur pantz were on fire) n guess what?? Yeah me barfed all over da bathroom floor…Mum sat right down wif me n we meowed fer a bit n me calmed down. Me went back to eat new food n me haz kept it down. Mum cleened up me mess n den she finallee ate a sammich n apple ’cause she had no brekkie…now we iz just hangin out on da couch together n doin diz blog n da fire iz put outz n we not doin any slo burn ‘cept fer da da fact we cannot post pix….Crazy crazy day diz haz bin!!! When WP letz us post pix we haz a few to add to da blog so ya got to use yer ‘maginashun fer now! Neber a dull momint fer us here at da Purrfect Pad. So how waz yer day?? Nylablue out….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…….

63 comments on “PANTS ON FIRE N SLO BURNIN’

    • MOL he shure iz Aunti Maggie!!! We iz so reelieved we can post pix now!! We just did a new bloggie wif a bunch of pix…we LUBZ picciez. Phankz fer da conkatulashunz..we iz bery blessed.
      Lub Nylablue xxx

  • Oh, my goodness!!! Enough of that day already, huh sweet Nylablue. Sure glad those fires all finally got put out and you and your sweet mum got to and relax. Wow!!! That was one fast blooper day. Wonder what is going on with WP that you cannot post pictures, sure hope that gets worked out very soon. We have you both in our thoughts and prayers as always. Hope both of you keep feeling good and you can keep eating, keeping your food down and holding your weight. Lots of love, hugs and nose kisses!!

    • Eeeoowww Aunti Maggie Fursday waz beezarre me can tell ya…one B-I-G bloopur fer shure!!! Yesturday we had ‘bed day’ where we campz out in bed wif snackz n bookz n werd puzzlez n music…me wanna do diz today butt Mum sayz we MUST read all da bloggiez n get cot up; maybee tomorrow me can get her back into bed fer da day 😉
      Werkin on all da fingz ya listed Aunti n feelin purrty guud today. Ebery day iz different as ya can eemagin n we enjoyz da guud dayz ALOT!!!
      {{HUGZ}} frum Mum to ya n *nose kissez* to all da Kittehz n Chancey n Big Boy frum me Nylablue xxxxxxx

      • We are happy to hear you had at least one fun and relaxing day. We are trying to get caught up on reading blogs too…big job to get to all of them but we give it a try and hope we don’t miss any of our sweet friends. Glad you are feeling pretty good today. We hope you have lots of good days to enjoy! Love you both!

        • MOL we haz alot of fun here butt sum dayz are just kinda haywire it seemz!! WE needz reelaxin alot more den eggcitemint me can tell ya!!! WE got a new award n posted it on me Award page…n we can post piz now so we added a funny one to da ‘Pantz on Fire’ bloggie 😉
          WE haz 40+ bloggiez ‘tween here n other bloggerz…den if we haz 4 or 5 bloggiez on each site…well ya getz da pickture…it takez a l-o-n-g time…me makez Mum do da surfin n me dicktatez reepliez n commintz….got her trained guud!!!
          Lub all of ya too ❤
          Nylablue n Sherriellen

    • Yow Miss Jane Ferson we shure hopez so…;)
      Mum n me had a ‘bed day’ where we hangz out in da bed wif Mum. She wrote carez n letturz n did werd puzzlez n talked on da phone n me snuggled n played toyz n ate sum guud food…So today waz a bettur day fer shure!
      Nylablue n Mum xo

    • Yow Miss Michelle n sweet Moogiez mw n Mum had a stress free day today n it felt pawsum to just hang out wif her!!! Now we iz answerin reepliez n watchin TV n bein together!
      Lub Nylablue xx

  • That WP tortured us too, for showing up weird things, we can’t change. Wish I could set their pants on fire :o) That was a stressy day, huh? But I’m glad Dr. Dave was so nice to you and your weight, fur, eyes are nice too.

    • Yow ya had prublemz too easy?? me wantz to set WP’z pantz on fire too!!! We not try to post pix here today…Mum iz scared to try 😉
      Today waz STRESS FREE!!!! Me n Mum capmped out n had ‘bed day’ where we stayz in her bed n meow n nap n Mum writez her cardz n letturz…we had snackz dere too…we gotta haz MORE ‘bed dayz’ fer shure!!!
      Dr. Dave iz such a guud Hu’Man…me wishez he cuud bee me Dad….butt he haz hiz own furamily….
      Lub ya Easy me Champeeon frum Nylablue xxxx

  • Wow, you has been such a busy kitty. Mummy says sometimes she has days where things keep going wrong, like yesterday. She was sick and the compawter wouldn’t switch on and the interview she went too went on for ages, and her phone wouldn’t work and the camera broke too. In the end she went to bed early saying that the earlier she fell asleep, the sooner the rubbish day would be over so she could have a nice fun one.

    *huggles*

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Yow Nacho n Noah n Buddy n Basil…we iz alwayz into sumfing here at da Purrfect Pad…Life iz so funny at timez!!! Me hopez yer Mum feelz bettur today! Oh nose she had what Mum callz ‘teckno-logicall breakdown’ n she nose how upsettin it can be fer Hu’Manz… 😉
      Mum sayz if she goez to bed she can hide…so me joinz her fer a nap n fingz alwayz look bettur….
      We hopez today waz a MUCH bettur day fer all of ya!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxo

    • Yow Miss Katie n Coccolina it iz lubly to see ya here…we haz neber made it over to yer bloggie….Mum bin spendin so much time wif me….Dere iz alwayz sumfing goin on at da Purrfect Pad, MOL…
      We DID have a guud day today stayin in bed n readin n writin letturz n nappin n snackin…da stress iz all gone fer now….me gonna make shure Mum stayz home wif me diz weekend…den we can bizit bloggiez…
      Lub Nylablue n Mum xoxo

  • Oh dear..Hotpants!!!! you and mum have hotpants….ask mum about them Nylablue….they were quite the fashion statement and possibly designed to stop getting hot headed ..hugs and cuddles to you both Aunti Bev xx

    • Eeoww Sparkle…me iz gonna do me bery bery best to go a week bdfur going back to da Vet…it will bee up to my body to deecide dat I guess… pawz crossed it goez along wif me on da plan 😉
      Today (Furiday) waz a ‘bed day’ where me n Mum stay in bed n meow n snack n she wtiez cardz n letturz n me napz….it waz a PURRFECT day!!!
      Hope all iz well wif ya…
      Lub Nylablue xx

  • Yow Miss sue n Charlie n Cashew m Garfield n Tubby…..ya is right bout dat!! We not ferget diz day fer a while!!! it waz just crazy. We spoke to Miss Cathy n she had to get car towed n den get a new battery put in it!! She had a ruff day too butt she n Mum n me meowed bout it n had a laff…..den Mum n me had a nap! Me iz doin bettur…power of da paw haz werked a mirackle fer me!!!!
    Mum haz not fallen in a few weekz n she iz all right altho a bit over stressed so we gonna have a bed day tomorrow n rest n read n do werd puzzlez n nap n eat n snuggle….ya getz da pickture 😉
    Yerz frum da Purrfect Pad, Nylablue xxxxxx

  • Wow you won’t forget that day. I think after all that my pants would be on fire too. Sounds like you are doing pretty good which I am so glad to hear. Hope your mom is feeling better too. Sending more purrs and hugs.
    Sue B
    Charlie, Cashew, Garfield, Tubby

  • You had lots of pants on fire. Sometimes life gets krazy. We hopez things have calmed down for you and your Mum. We also hope both you and your Mum are feelin better. Love Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    • So many pantz on fire Miss Judy!!! Da day waz so strange….at leest fingz got bbettur once me ate n kept da food down…..Mum n me snuggled in her bed n meowed bout many fingz n den had a nap. We iz not stressed now n Mum sayz we haz a bed day tomorrow…deze are grrreat! Mum getz her puzzle bookz n diary n phone n snackz n water n she stayz n bed wif me n we just loungeyz around…it iz bunderfull 😉
      Lub to Cali, Andy, Tater n Shelly n ya Miss Judy frum Nylablue n Mum too.

        • Yow Miss Judy n C>A>T>Z> snuggle dayz are purrfect..me wantz to do diz today butt Mum had to go to bank n corner shop fer milk n stampz n she sayz we MUST read bloggiez today n leeve commintz befur peeple fing we ‘bandoned dem 😉
          So we snuggle later after da werk iz dun (if it getz dun…)
          Lub to all of ya frum me Nylablue n Sherriellen too xoxoxoxoxo

    • Yow PLnW: Now dat we haz da phone back n haz Internet n me bin to da Vet fingz iz bettur…Mum sayz she stayin home wif me tomorrow so nuffin bad will happin!!! Me iz eatin well n restin guud.
      Nylablue n Mum xo

  • All those pants on fire..THAT’s what’s causing global warming!!
    Feel better soon guys,sometimes there is turmoil in the air…we have to be patient until it’s gone..and keep a fire extinguisher handy!
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • MOL Miss Jane ya iz bery funny!!! So dat iz why we haz globall warmin?? Mum sayz she iz gonna throw bakin soda on da next fire dat popz up 😉
      We haz had enuff of da termoil in da air n we wantz sum peace…
      Purrleeze five me lub to all da 4 leggedz @ RMSM frum us here n ~~head butterz~~ to ya Miss Jane frum me Nylablue 🙂

  • Nylablue did you know that a compounding pharmacist can prepare a mixture of lotion Mirtazapine that your mom rubs on the inside of your ears ? It works very well and nothing needs to be pushed down your throat. I used it for my cat Kahlí and she did not mind it a bit. Tell your mom to ask the doctor about it. There also are other medicines for cats that are now prepared that way. Wishing you a best week of feeling good and with NO vet visits or barfing…!

    • Yow Miss Vera yez me nose bout da lowshun butt me wuud not let anyone touch me earz so down da throat iz bettur!! Me haz sirius touch isshuez n no one can touch me earz or toesiez n only Mum can touch me head…if me wuud comply Mum wuud be rubbin eberyfing into me, MOL!!
      Phankz fer yer idea tho; we doez appresheate ya stoppin by….
      Mum sayz me not going back to da Vet til Friday da 15th pawz crossed n me stopped barfin….MOL
      Lub Nylablue xx

  • Oh Nylablue, what a burning day! Ku’s Mama here. He is napping hard because for some odd reason he kept wanting to leave the bedroom and check the house and garden last night. It’s not his health. I think he was detecting a ghost or something, so he slept the rest of the night in the garden to keep watch.
    I am so glad you are doing well and keeping weight on! Keep it up, and just remember to chew your food so it stays down. 🙂
    It sounds like your Mum has a very bad case of Mercury retrograde!…short distance travel mishaps, communication and technological hang-ups… It should pass by next week or so.
    Love to you Nylablue, oh and Mum too! 😉

    • Yow Miss Julianne…it iz lubly to hear frum ya!! Purrleeze furgive us fer not doin da review yet butt now we can not post pix on our bloggie?? Are ya havin diz prublem too?? Bery odd!!! Me n Mum hopez Ku haz rested up n iz not bothered by da spiritz tonite! Me saw one da last few nitez…it waz Mingflower, Mum’z kitteh befur me…she comez to check up on us!! Mum saw her too. Me iz doing bettur n feelin purrty guud. Now as to da Mercuree gradin fing Mum told me she made a reffyrence to Mercury Tuesday nite n maybee she brought da wrath of Mercuree down on us?? Me not nose what she iz talkin ’bout butt me can tell ya da week haz bin screwy!! me will tell Mum it be over soon!!!!!!!!! She will bee reelieved to hear diz; me too. Mum sayz she iz stayin in wif me tomorrow n we iz havin a bed day. Diz iz grrreat! Mum getz her diary n puzzle bookz n phone n readin bookz n treatz n water n campz out in bed! We snuggle n play ‘smack da toesiez’ n nap n have fun…diz way Mercuree cannot get to us 😉 Phankz fer lettin us nose ’bout diz az Mum thought she waz loosin her mind, MOL.
      Lub to ya n me sweet Blue Ku n Nalle n you frum me Nylablue n Mum too ❤

      • Thank you for your concern Nylablue! Ku slept through the night, so I think the trickster spirit left. I am not having any trouble with uploading any pics, but WP has been doing a lot of upgrades this week, so keep checking to see if you can.
        You and your Mum sound like you have the bed camping thing down! Have fun cuddling, playing, and reading!
        Love, Ku’s Mama
        p.s. haha, Ku is already taking his morning nap!

  • nyla…..thiz iz eggs act lee why we ree fuze ta wear pants frum de get go…..canna say we wood wear shirts either but pantz….noe way….hope yur day N eveeeree one elsez haz settled down….”hot pants” went outta style back in de 60’s any way 🙂 !!~~

    • Yow Tabbiez!!!!! Me told Mum she shuud get rid of da pantz too…she sayz yoga pantz donot count, MOL!!! Once me n Mum got settled n had da seckond round of food dat stayed down fingz were guud. We snuggled in Mum’z bed n she sang to me n stroked my belly….we iz hangin out watchin sum TV tonite n snuggled close….Mum laffed bout da ‘hot pantz’ as she had 2 pairz when she waz in her teenz n she said she DID look *hot* in dem…no accountin fer taste right Tabbiez?? Thank KATGOD dey iz NOT in style now 😉

  • Miss Nylablue and Sherri-Ellen, We are so happy your furs and your pants are no longer on fire. As Gilda Radner’s Roseanne Roseannadanna said, “It’s always something!” But in spite of the dead phone, the dead car, the picture-dead WP and the barfies, it sounds as if your are doing better Miss NB than any of us could have expected.This makes us all furry happy for you and your mum. We, on the other paw, are not so happy with the pawrents gone away again, but we’re cooking up some plans of evil destruction to show our displeasure. We all love you bunches and keep saying our prayers, and we know that our mom is as well. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow Miss Janet so guud to hear frum ya!!! Mum not have a chance to reeply to yer email yet…we bin snugglin n nappin…All da firez iz put out n it iz gonna bee quiet tomorrow….me n Mum deecided dat 😉
      Roseanna Dana iz so funny n we agreez wif her….alwayz sumfing!!!
      Yer right deepsite all da dead stuff around us me IZ doin bettur n me iz so happy to bee here wif eberyone still…me n Mum iz furry happy too.
      Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur try not to destruct da entire house while da pawrentz are away…maybee leave da drapez up 😉
      Phankz fer all day purrayerz; dey iz werkin sum magick!
      Lub ya Lily O; Mauricio;Misty May; Guilietta; Astrid; fiona’Lisbeth n Calista Jo frum me Nylablue n Mum too xoxoxoxoxo

  • Yow Miss Susan…me haz a bery buzy Life don’t me?? Mum haz bin a baskit case fer dayz now…dat no phone deal really upset her! Me waz upset cause den me not get da same laptime 😉
    Dat book soundz just like our life!!! Da title made us laff out loud.
    me finkz me n Mum shuud go have a nappie…
    Lub Nylablue n Mum xoxoxoxo

  • 😉 Sammy sumtimez it iz nice to live in sum ‘borin’…at leest dat iz what me Mum sayz, MOL!!! Hopefullee we haz a quiet weekend…pawz crossed here me can tell ya!!!
    Much Lub frum Nylablue n Mum too xxoo

  • Miss Nylablue, I am so glad you and Mum got through the very bad morning. Hey, that reminds me! There’s a book you might like — “Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day”. That title always makes me smile even if everything else is making me angry. I hope you and Mum have a very peaceful afternoon and evening. And I’m so glad your phone is back on!

  • Leave a Reply

