Ellyfant iz now called……

Published October 9, 2013 by Nylabluesmum

Yow Krazy Katz: We never ‘spected so much interest in namin da little blue Ellyfant dat Mum brought home to me. We ferst want to PHANK ALL wif n wifout bloggiez who submitted namez fer considurashun!!! It haz bin difficult to deecide which name to pickz so Mum n me deecided we wuud do a 2 name ferst name just as Mum n me haz 2 ferst namez each! (Aren’t we BERY Clever?????) MOL.

We wantz to list da namez n da peepz who submitted dem; so here we goez:

1) Dina Baroness O Blue frum Tabbiez O Trout Towne

2) Rajah frum Aunti Pearl  (RWB)

3) Phanti frum Aunti Pearl (RWB)

4) Lakshmi/Laksya frum Speedy Bunneh n Miss Judy n a few otherz…bery popular name!!

5) Dumbo frum Easy Rider

6) Eleanor frum Sammy One Spoiled Cat

7) Pinky frum Miss Bev aka FozzieMum

8) Ganesha frum Kuruk n Miss Julianne Victoria

9) Laxmi from Kuruk

10) Chinmayi frum Mistletoe n Hitch n Miss Dorothy (RWB)

11) Eesha frum Misaki

12) Mildred frum Savannah n Miss Linda

13) Catnip frum Aunti Toby  (RWB)

14) Ganesh/Shenga frum Miss Jane n Da Real Maple Syrup Mob

15) Gulabi (means PINK) frum Miss Dorothy (RWB)

16) Blue Moon Tusk (Nyla Chandra Agra) frum Aunti Mary (RWB)

17) Merry Belle frum Aunti Amanda  (RWB)

18) Indra frum Mr. Dan  (RWB)

19) Indrani frum Mr. Dan  (RWB)

20) Joy Belle frum Aunti Amanda  (RWB)

Let us look at Ellyfant’z PIC again:

Me shure hopez me getz a name soon...

Me shure hopez me getz a name soon…

As Mum n me deecided to have a two name ferst name we also deecided to pick a RWB (Reader Without Blog) winner n a WP blogger winner…dat way it iz bery fair…..it waz so pawsumly hard to deecide….butt after much deeliburashun Mum n me named da ELLYFANT:

WE PRESENTZ TO ALL OF YA: EESHA CHINMAYI.

Misaki submitted Eesha which means ‘deesire’ n Sanskrit n we all nose me deesirez a Pink Pony so diz name werkz guud n Miss Dorothy of Mistletoe N Hitch fame submitted Chinmayi which meanz blissfull in Sanskrit n we nose me iz blissfull bein wif me Mum n she wif me 😉

Plus dere iz a seckondery story about da name Chinmayi…Miss Dorothy sayz dere is a company in India run by a lady named Chinmayi n da company name iz………wait fer it……..THE BLUE ELEPHANT…..fer real!!!!

Here iz da linky to da company page n notice under da UPDATE on left side da name of da CEO!!!! Diz iz just so kewl!!  Her name IZ Chinmayi!!

http://www.blue-elephant.co.in/about-us/

Wellcome Eesha Chinmayi

Wellcome Eesha Chinmayi

Mum made an award fer da Winnerz n fer all who pawticipated in diz namin contest!!! Me purrsentz da EESHA CHINMAYI AWARD:

Eesha Chinmayi Award 2013Phankz phankz phankz fer pawticipatin n makin diz a fun occashun; one dat me will never furget!!! Lub Nylablue n Mum too!!!!

59 comments on “Ellyfant iz now called……

  • Sweet Nylablue we are sorry we missed the post about naming your pretty little ellyfant. We see you had a lot of suggestions and did very well though. That is a pretty name for your ellyfant. We sure hope you and your sweet mum have a wonderful weekend and you have fun with Eesha Chinmayi. Sending much love and lots of hugs and nose kisses for you and your mum.

    • Yow Aunti Maggie it’z ok ya missed da post ’cause ya iz here now n nose me Elyfant’z new name. Mum took pix of Eesha Chinmayi in da condo wif me n out in da garden which we haz to edit n do a bloggie fer Phankzgivin diz weekend. Funny fing: we watched a Bollywood movie Fursday nite n da main gurl in it waz named EESHA!!! Da Universe speekz to uz 😉
      Lub lub lub to all of ya frum me n Mum here xoxoxo

  • Hi beautiful sisfur Nylablue,
    We have nominated you an award. Please drop by our Thankful Thursday post to pick it up. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo
    P.S. How are you feeling? Are you eating?

    • Yow Kittiez Blue….me nommie-nated fer an award?? Pawsum n phank ya all so-o much!!!
      Me iz feelin bettur cause of da medz n da Mirtazipine haz stimulated me appytite so me iz eatin much bettur…now me just haz to keep it up 😉
      Phankz again fer da award!!!!
      *high 5 pawz* frum Nylablue xo

    • Yow Misaki…Mum picked Eesha n me picked Chinmayi…see we deecided to pick a Blogger’z name n a RWB’z name to keepz it even!!! As me haz a Piggie named Pinky dat name went off da lsit n when she read da namez left fum bloggerz YETZ waz ferst pick!!! Did ya get da badge frum da last blog?? All pawticipantz can haz it to display on dere bloggie 😉
      Lub lub lub ya Misaki frum Nylablue ❤

    • Phankz Island Kittehz: Me Mum waz at da Dentist today n dey waz talkin ’bout Eesha Chinmayi n da Dentist waz bery impurressed wif all da namez as she iz East Indian…she lubbed me name too…Mum had da best tooth fillin ever 😉
      Nylablue xo

  • That is a very pretty name! We all had fun, you got our brain cells working for sure!
    Hmmm, what would you call a pink pony?
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Phankz Tabbiez me did not fink we wuud get so many namez in me did like yerz butt den Chinmayi came in n won me over….
      We fink we will have a PONY namin contest *WHEN* me getz me Pony…. 😉
      Lub to all fo ya frum Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxo

  • Miss Nylablue and Mum, what a beautiful name. Eesha Chinmayi might have a few things to say, once in awhile. She looks very wise. I can’t wait to hear “Eesha Chinmayi sez”.

    • Yow Easy me Mum almost went wif Milli fer da fesrt part of da name…it waz tween Eesha m Milli butt she picked Eesha…once me getz a PONY we will have another namin contest… 😉
      lub Nylablue xoxo

  • Eesha Chinmayi welcome to the bloggiesphere 🙂 what a pretty name and how bizarre about the Blue Elephant company 🙂 have a great day and yay awards as well hehehe hugs Fozziemum xx

  • Woooowooooooo Eesha Chinmayi is a beauwooowooootiful name for a very beauwooowooootiful Ellyfant of my most bluebeauwooowoooootiful Nylabluewooowoooooo! 🙂 🙂

    • Yow Ku ya like da name?? me picked Chinmayi n Mum picked Eesha….we iz equall oppurtuntee here!! MOL/BOL…..Me REALLY likez me Ellyfant now!!! Just wait til me getz me PONY!!!
      Lub ya Ku frum Nylablue wooooooo oooooooo

  • We are so pleased to be able to help in the naming of Eesha Chinmayi. We love the idea of two first names. After all, most of us have at least 2 sides of our nature. We hope that Eesha Chinmayi brings you both lots of luck and joy. We also have a new family member. The HuMom finally replaced our fish. We now have a handsome new Siamese Fighting Fish named Beta Bob (the fourth). He’s a also blue and living in a extra large glass brandy snifter/vase on the coffee table. We have all 4 visited our new friend, Beta Bob, and said “how do ya do”. Mistletoe was a little “stand-offish” but I stuck my paw right in and tried to shake his fin. HuMom cried out my name very loudly, she was so proud of how friendly I am. I sure hope Beta Bob lives as long as his predecessors. Number 2 lived over 2 years and number 3 lived 3 years and three months. We’re sure Beta Bob 4 will work as hard encouraging us to drink as 2 and 3 did. But enough about us. We hope you are enjoying getting to know Eesha Chinmayi. We look forward to hearing more about the adventures you 2 get up to.
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch (smooches!)

  • ~; D Hi Ladies, you are the very first blog that I have ever followed sooooo I just wanted you to know how special you both are to me…and have been for maaaany years and I love you!

    • *squeals with delight* Hello Heidi it is lovely to see you here!!! Welcome to my little bit of Heaven. You mean the world to me also 🙂 I hope you enjoy following our bloggie.
      Lobe Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too.

  • Nylablue…that does seem like the purrfect name. We’ll look forward to seeing more of her. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Phankz Miss Janet n me Sisfurz n Brofur Mauricio…we finkz it iz da PURRFECT name fer me little Ellyfant!!! *nose kissez* to Lily Olivia, Misty May, Claista Jo, Mauricio, Giuiletta, fiona, Astrid & Lisbeth…..
      Nylablue xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • Hello Eesha Chinmayi! We iz glad you have a name and it was fun partisipating in naming. You are a very pretty blue Ellyphant. You is pretty like Nylablue’s eyes. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S.)

    • Eesha Chinmayi sendz her trumpettz to ya Judy n da C.A.T.S.!! We enjoyed da constest alot n we hopez ya take da badge fer yerselvez. Me Ellyfant IZ purrty like me eyez…me Mum iz so lubly to get me sumfing so purrty!
      Lub to ya all frum Nylablue xo

  • Leave a Reply

