PONY is NOT spelled ELLYFANT Mum!!!!!!

Published October 7, 2013 by Nylabluesmum

 Yow Krazy Katz: Nylablue back on me ummm me n Mum’z bloggie.  So ya all nose how me wantz a PONY right?? Me waz finkin a PINK Pony purrhapz…..Ok keep DAT image in yer mindz…..

Fink PINK!!!!!!

Fink PINK!!!!!!

Yesturday Mum asked if she cuud go out wif Aunti’z Ruthie n Reeni to da Flea Market so me said, “Shure Mum….just don’t bring any *fleaz* home, MOL”. It just NEVER getz old, dat joke…..anyway, Mum went off wif dem n dey went to 2 Flea Marketz….so dat iz guud right?? Mum iz out dere in da Werld lookin fer a PONY fer ME, Da Queen Nylablue who deservez a PONY more den anyfing else in da WERLD…..so me waited n waited…n den me went fer a happy nappy on top of da cupboard, me woke up sum time after she waz home n me popped down to see her on da couch!!!

She said “Look Nylablue, look what me found ya!!” *drum roll purrleeze*

TA-DA:

What DA KAT?

What DA KAT?

Umm who are YOU???

Umm who are YOU???

Yer WHAT??

Yer WHAT??

Ya IZ bery purrty.....

Ya IZ bery purrty…..

How'd ya get over dere??

How’d ya get over dere??

Ya DO nose yer NOT a PONY right??

Ya DO nose yer NOT a PONY right??

Yer a ELLYFANT??????

Yer a ELLYFANT??????

We haz to give ya a name...

We haz to give ya a name…

Oh wait me finkz me hearz me PONY...ya out der????

Oh wait me finkz me hearz me PONY…ya out dere????

Siriusley Me sent Mum out fer a PONY n she came back wif an ELLYFANT!! Now diz IZ an Ellyfant frum INDIA n me name IZ Sanskrit which is Indian n da EELYFANT iz a gorgeeuus BLUE like me blankie n me eyez….Butt dere is just one prublem:

Diz IS NOT ME PONY!!!!!!!!!! So now me haz me own ELLYFANT butt it haz no name…here are 2 picciez of ELLYFANT on table so ya can see da markingz:

Diz iz NOT a PONY!!!!! 010

Diz iz NOT a PONY!!!!! 012

Purrleeze help us name me ELLYFANT…’nuffin like ‘Humpy’ or ‘Spot’ OK?? Me wantz a regal name dat beefitz a Grand little ELLYFANT who started itz journey frum India n ended up in me livin room in central Canada….ya haz come a l-o-n-g way little one n now yer home iz wif us…..

Me is NEVER sendin Mum out to get me anyfing again!!!! 😉

Pee Ess: Dere iz no prize fer namin me ELLYFANT butt da knowledge ya helped a old kitteh wif a deelemma n a bery crazy sweet MUM!!!!!

Nylablue OUT….way out……out wif me ELLYFANT out……

59 comments on “PONY is NOT spelled ELLYFANT Mum!!!!!!

  • Your elephant is lovely, typist has a collection of elephants which came about as people kept gifting her elephant status – she doesn’t know why. Perhaps your mum will bring you a pony next time or something else just as random!

    • Eeeoww Basil….funny how yer typist haz all dem ellyfantz…makez ya wunder what out typistz furendz are finking??? Me never knew Mum even liked Ellyfantz…Who NEW??? Yow sunfing else random?? What da Kst wuud me do iwif a Hippypotamuss?? MOL/BOL
      Lub Nylablue xoxoxo

  • We met to ask about the VET in the comment for your post today and we forgot. We so hope it was a good report. Love you bunches sisfur Nylablue. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow Mauricio n Sisfurz N Miss Janet it did not go so guud n me had to get a needle purrluss a pill shoved down me throat n sum bad stuff happined..me not talkin ’bout it fer now. Me iz restin at home beeside Mum. Phankz fer askin tho’…
      Lub ya all, Nylablue xo

  • Wow, Sisfur Nylablue, we wanted to find a lovely name in Wendat/Huron. That was the language of the aboriginals in Ontario. Unfortunately the language is extinct with the last native speaker dying in the 60s. They have a translation for the Lord’s Prayer, but that is about it. We’ve read through all the names and really, really like Mildred. We think a really fancy elephant like that needs a nice down to earth name. We think a pink pony is in your future, our lovely sisfur. It will arrive when you least expect it and most need it as things like that do. You better get a good report at the VET. We are very sad that you are not eating well. Please be well. We love you! Purrs and hugs your sisfurs and brofur, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow Miss Janet n Brofur n Sisfurz: Me n Mum sayz PHANKZ fer tryin to find a werd in da Wendat/Huron language…we nose alot bout diz tribe butt it iz so hard to find werds…me haz picked me part of da Ellyfant’z name n me iz waitin fer Mum’z pick n den we announcez da name in a new bloggie!!! Purrluss a NEW awrd we gotz too!! Ya just gotta bee payshunt!!! Me nose Mum can get me a PINK pony…me needz to bee payshunt too!! goin to da vet at 2 pm…wish me luck…me haz alot to doez n me wantz to feel bettur to do it all!!!
      Lub to all fo ya frum ne Nylablue xoxo

  • MOUSES! And there you have it… proof positive that peeps don’t know the difference between different animals.

    Your mum bought you an elephant, thinkin’ that is was a pony. A while ago, my peep bough me a piggy bank and do you know what? It’s a frog! Good to know it’s not just MY peep who has such difficulties. I am not alone.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    • Yow Nerissa dat iz heelareuss…dey cannot tell a frog frum a piggie?? Dey REELLY ARE challenged poor sweet DUMM Hu’Manz…..at leest dey buy us giftz right?? We are in diz together Nissy!!!
      Yerz Nylablue xoxo

  • That elephant is very pretty but that is not a pink pony! Nylablue, maybe you should ask Santa Paws to bring you that pony. I mean, you deserve it!
    In the meantime, I have nominated you for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award (I know, this is not a pony either, sorry)!
    Purrs

    • Yow Texas as me n Mum iz Jewish me not apposta ask Sant Pawz fer giftiez….so me aask da Chanukkah Fairy…maybee she get it right??? Purrluss me Birfday iz Decc.24th so me will get giftz….dere bettur bee a PONY!!!
      Me nommienated fer a Dragon Award?? Diz iz bery cool!! Phankz…we head over n pickz it up!!! Phank ya Texas, ya made me day…
      Lub Nylablue xoxoxo

    • Yow Aunti Pearl dat iz 5 votez fer Lakshmi n we do have 2 Heffylumpz…Me haz picked one name already n Mum hasta wek on pickin her name so we can make a combined name fer Ellyfant….susspensefull izn’t it??
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • Me just herd frum me Aunti Mary who readz our bloggie butt doez not commint n she submitted da name Blue Moon Tusk….diz zi bery interestin…so we now haz 16 namez to choose frum….we checkz tomorrow fer more namez n we do sum finkin…..
    Diz iz gonna bee trickee!!! Phankz fer all da ideaz…ya ALL ROCKZ!!
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤

  • In Sanskrit the word pink (or rose) is Gulab. We don’t care for it as a name but we love the idea of the name reminding your Mum she owes you a pink pony.

    • Dat iz bery true..me n Mum watched da Gulabi Gang..Pink Sari women of India….it iz kinda harsh werd but be might bee able to werk wif it!!! Me sent Mum out to look fer PINK pony today 😉
      She not gettin outta diz wiflut geettin me a Pony…..
      Lub Nylablue…

  • Miss Nylablue, I can understand that you feel sad because you got an elephant instead of a pony. But the elephant is so pretty! I love the names that people have suggested — you have lots of nice ones to choose from. You and Mum come up with such creative names! I can’t wait to hear which one you choose!

    • Eeeoww Miss Susan: So far we haz 14 namez to consider…me wee head iz spinnin wif da pawssibilitez!! Mum iz AGOG dat we haz so many namez to choose frum 😉
      We not shure if it shuud be a boy or gurl Ellyfant…
      Phankz fer da vote of confeedence in choosin a name….it iz gonna bee hard to deecide…..
      Lub Nylablue
      Pee Ess: Da Ellyfant IZ bery purrty n me will tell Mum once we choosez a name…..

  • Oh Nylablue..still no pony..no pink pony…but a blue elephant..still it is lovely 🙂 I would call it Pinky just so mum never forgets she owes you a pink pony heheeh have a great day hugs Fozziemumxxx

  • We liked the joke about the flea market. Itz always good for a MOL. We wuz going to say “Elly or Ella” for the Ellyphant cuz we likez those names. But we also thinks Lakshmi is a good name. We hopez you getz your pink pony someday. Every Pink Princess should have a pink pony!!! We also think you lookz like you are feelin better!!! Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly

    • Yow Miss Judy n C.A.T.S. we aimz to pleeze wif da jokez!!! We haz 3 votez fer Lakshmi now…..it iz a popular name…we added it to da list…
      Mum haz bin out lookin fer me PINK pony today n she haz til Dec. 24th to come thru 😉
      Me iz OK butt still not eatin well so me iz bein *halled* back to da Vet tomorrow!! HHRRMMPPHHH!
      Lub frum Nylablue to all of ya!!

  • Oh Nylabluewooowoooo, what a pretty Ellyphant! If he’s a boy, then Ganesh or Ganesha, the god of fortune, or if a girl, Laxmi or Lakshmi, the goddess of fortune, because my Nylabluewooowooo is one fortunate girl! Woooooowooooooo, Ku
    p.s. I would have taken a pony home from the SPCA pawty for you if I knew you wanted a pony! xoxoxoxoxo, Blue Ku

  • Hi Nylablue! We like the name Chinmayi which we always thought meant ” knowledge of truth”. Turns out we were close. We copied the meaning below because we thought you might like it. In looking it up we found out there is a famous woman in India with the same first name and she is CEO of a language company, called the ….wait for it,…..The Blue Elephant!

    We hope you and your Mum like it. And don’t worry. We don’t always get what we want….but if we try, sometimes…we get what we need.
    Maybe you needed a blue elephant.

    Love you!
    Mistletoe & Hitch

    Origin and Meaning of the Name Chinmayi
    Meaning:Embodiment of knowledge
    Origin:Sanskrit
    Meaning:Embodiment of knowledge
    Origin:Indian
    Gender:Girl
    Pronunciation:(chihn muh yee)
    Form of:Chinmaya

    Miscellaneous Info for Chinmayi
    Categories:
    Used in:
    Hindi speaking countries
    Additional Info:
    From the Sanskrit meaning ‘chit’ meaning “knowledge” and ‘mayi’ meaning “consisting of”: consisting of knowledge, consciousness. Hence the meaning “embodiment of knowledge or consciousness”, “one who has realized the Truth and thus become the very Truth.

    • Mousiez n WOWSERZ!!! Miss Dorothy ya shure did alot of reesearch on diz n we iz paw struck by yer help wif diz….me n Mum have so many namez it iz gonna take us a day or 2 to make a choixe…yer name iz definiteely a contender!!!
      Lub Nylablue xo

      • Actually the HuMom used know a man who had emigrated from India. They worked together at FedEx. She hadn’t thought of him in years and years but your blue elephant made her remember his daughter was named Chinmayi and the called her Mayi. HuMom wanted to make sure she spelled it right so she checked an online baby/elephant names book. You can pick what language your interested in. Copying the info was easier than putting in our own words. Let us know if you want the link to the name site!

        • Yow Miss Dorothy…me can sayz diz Chinmayi name iz 2 PAWZ up; me cannot sayz more…butt me n Mum DID reesearch The Blue Elephant (thanks fer spellin dat Mum) n we read alot dere….stay tuned fer our next bloggie…oh n we went on name site too!!! 😉
          Lub Nylablue xoxo

  • Ganesh is a Hindu God (he’s an elephant)…but he’s a boy so …if we move the letters around a bit we get Shenga! That sounds like a good name for a girl elephant.
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Yow Miss Jane…ya iz bery celver to reearrange da letterz n make a new name….now we haz 15 namez to fink ’bout!! Diz iz gonna be harder den we thought 😉
      Lub to da Mob frum Nylablue n Mum too…

    • YOW Savannah Mum spit her tea all over da laptop when she read yer idea fer a name….me finkz she not considur Mildred butt me finkz it iz cute…..
      Mum haz til Dec.24th to get me a Pony when we sellybrate our Birfdayz together. 😉
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • How about “Lakshmi” means good luck to Hindus and is derived from the sanskrit “Laksya” she is the Goddess of Prosperity both in Spiritual and Material.She’s a very pretty Elephant Nylablue,xx Speedy

    • YOW Speedy ya iz on da ball…Mum waz finkin Lakshmi too…oh me iz gonna bee spoiled fer choice here!!! Phankz Speedy me sweet Bunneh!!
      Lub Nylablue xo
      Pee Ess: So ya fink it iz a gurl?? She/he IZ BERY purrty…

  • Dumbo is a cool name for such a thingy with trunk :o) If you ask me, such an ellyfant is much better than the pony. It has wings and you need a pilotes licence first :o) btw: the ellyfant also has his own water canon, that’s a good feature :o)

    • HHHMMM Aunti Pearl…sum good ideaz dere….Me likez RAJAH…’Phanit’ iZ bery guud too….Ok we get Mum to write diz down…we gonna keep a list n den make deecishun….Phankz fer da help!!
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • how bout

    Dina…..Baroness oh Bloo

    de: di ….. bee frum de werd india….
    N de: na…. bee frum de werd canada 🙂

    may bee ewe will getz a ponee yet nyla….Christmas IZ on de way 🙂 !!

    • Yow Tabbiez o Trout Towne…DIZ iz bery bery clever!!!! Me iz lubbin yer idea…wunder if anyone else can outdo diz??? It’z gonna bee hard!!!! Me birfday iz day befure Chrissmess so maybee……a kitteh can hope….(dat iz all me haz right now….faint hope……)
      Lub ya Nylablue xo

  • Leave a Reply

