Booty, Cheekz n sum A** Sunday

Published September 22, 2013 by Nylabluesmum

Yow Yow Krazy Katz: Nylablue here!!!! Finally….diz haz bin a week frum a Katmare fer us! Mum not bin herself; me thought invayshun of a body snatchur er sumfing like dat!! Den she waz out every day…n not comin home til 9:30 pm AT NITE…in da DARK wifout me purrmisshun!!! Me put me furry, sweet paw down n told her she haz to stay home today n help me wif da bloggie n read bloggiezalloud n post me commintz!! She haz to earn her keep sumhow, right??? Me haz alot to share wif ya so here goes: Ferst we got a pawsum Badge fer bein at Speedy’z Pirate Pawty!! Izn’t it grrrreat??

Pawty like a Pirate!!!

Pawty like a Pirate!!!

 

Seckond, me Aunti Judith came to stay Friday nite n she gave me a purresent Caturday! Check it out! She n her dot-her Shawna made diz blue blankie fer me!!!!!!

NB  on new blanketNB's new blanketNB enjoyin new blanketNB likes new blanket

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Izn’t it gorgeeuss?? Three shadez of turquoise to match me eyez!!! Aunti started makin it befur me got real sick durin da Summer so she put it aside not knowin if she shuud finish it. Dot-her Shawna said finish it n if me lived,  me wuud have it fer da Autumn n if not dey wuud have saved it fer a new kitteh!!! Me of course not plannin on goin anywhere soon….so ME got da blankie!!! 😉

Thurd we found a weird imprint on da bedroom window diz week n we bin lookin fer da reeson fer it:

Sparrow imprint 1Sparrow imprint 2Sparrow imprint 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How iz DAT fer weird???? It iz a Sparrow imprint on da window….Mum almost fell over when she saw it. She took pix n den me told her to look fer a hert birdie….so she scoured da wee garden n da lawn n da neighbur’z lawn butt found nuffin!! So we haz a misstery on our pawz here!! Any ideaz how diz happined? Mum haz not cleaned da window off; she sayz we shuud leave it so no other birdie imprintz on da window…

Fourth fing we wanted to share iz da Cheekz Chipmunk. He haz a summer home in our drain. Now we hopez he vacatez befur it getz too cold butt fer now it iz fun to watch him doin da pop-up Cheekz rootine:

Cheeks 1Cheeks 2Cheeks 3Cheeks 4Cheeks 5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is amazin we even haz da pix ’cause Mum bin out so much! She bin goin to Dockturz to find out what iz wrong wif her lower back!! She haz bin fallin n losin balance n da pain iz pawfull. One nite she just sat in da armless chair sobbin her chubby heart out. Me ran out frum bedroom n cuddled her n meowed to her fer a long time til she stopped wif da leeky eyez. Den me hurded her to bed! In fact me bin doin diz fer da past 2 weekz so me nose she iz flat on her back n not on da floor. 😉 She had dun sum reesearch after she got her MRI reportz n she had all butt one simptom of da Cauda Equinas Syndrome n da Chiropracktur n Family Dock thought so too…Now diz Cauda Equinas meanz horse’s tail in Latin butt me finkz it shuud mean ‘horse’z A**’ ’cause Mum got it wrong n da Phyicall Med Dock sayz she doez not have da collapsed discz so she not got a ‘horse’z A**’ at all!!! He said it iz her Fibromyalgeea butt we not fink it dat only; not da way Mum can not feel her legz. She did get her Lidocaine shotz butt she went out fer hourz after n dey did not start to werk til yesturday!! When she went to Chiropracktur she had her scanz done n her posture piccie taken n 2 X-rayz….we will find out da reesultz on October 1st!! Me purrayin to KATGOD sumfing showz up so Mum can get treetmint fer it! Oh n her Family Dock refurred her to a Physio Outpayshunt program up in Wiarton (where me Hu’man Dad iz) n da Physio reefused Mum care ’cause she iz goin to Chiropracktur?????  Diz not right so Mum iz appeallin dat n dere iz now a refurral in fer Meaford Hospital so we wait n see what happinz wif dat!! Me haz bin feelin a bit off too. Me finkz me bladder iz actin up cause me haz bin peein over da litter box…me not in pain butt fingz feel icky inside. Today me did not eat brekkie n Mum iz on da warpath sayin me iz goin to Vet’z….so me ‘chowed down’ n ate me brekkie at lunch n me lunch fer snack n den me ate sum tuna-tuna…ya shuud see her watchin me like a hawk!

Sumtimez a kitteh must do what a kitteh must doez!!! Dat ’bout wrapz up da newz frum Da Purrfect Pad!! We wishez all of ya a guud week n bemember if ya are on da floor n ya got only 2 legz dere iz a prublem! 😉 Nylablue out!

 

 

 

 

 

49 comments on “Booty, Cheekz n sum A** Sunday

    • Yow Misaki me DID get to bee out in Condo fer 3 hourz today n da gloreeuss Sunshine. Mum iz kinda sick…sore throat n fevered…her nervez are shot….me keepin an eye on her!!! N me put me paw down n told her to stay wif me Friday!!! N she said she wuud…..we nose who iz Da Boss here!! MOL/BOL!
      Nylablue xo

  • Yow Miss Michelle n Archie n Oscar n Henry!! Phankz fer da {{{HUGZ}}}…me n Mum alwayz need sum hugz. Today me iz eatin bettur butt Mum sayz me is still goin to da VET!! Bettur to check me out den leave me n sumfing bad happinz…me guessez…if ya insisst Mum, MOL!! Have a guud day sweet Moogiez n Michelle too!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxoxo

    • Yow #1 n da Poupounette/Chan Kittehz we haz not fergotten ya all!! Phankz fer stoppin by n compleemintin da blankie…me haz it in me Condo now wif da Sherpa mat cause it iz Autumn here now n me needz sumfing warm to lie on!!!
      Mum iz bettur wif da Lidociane shotz….me iz goin to da Vet later today (Tuesday) fer a ‘check up’…which cuud mean anyfing, MOL!!! We will let ya nose what happinz.
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen ❤

  • Miss NB, I hope you and Mum are both feeling better soon. I love the beautiful blue blanket that Aunt Judith and her daughter made for you! Isn’t it nice to have something beautiful that was made just for you? Also, thanks for the update on Cheekz. Cheekz looks very healthy and happy.

    • Yow Miss Susan: me waz SO-O sirprized by da blankie frum Aunti Judith n Dot-her Shawna…me had NO idea dey waz makin me sumfing n Mum did not nose either…so we waz BOTH irprized!!! Me asked Mum to put me Sherpa mat back in Condo n da new blankie n me iz lubbin bein outside showin off me purrty blankie dat matchez me eyez..
      Cheekz iz so saucee…he iz not afraid of us at all n he lubz to bizit me!! Mum putz out seedz fer him too…she takez care of eberybody!! 😉
      Hope ya iz well n doin guud frum Nylablue n Mum xo

    • Yow Miss Katie n Coccolina….sum dayz me not shure who iz takin care of who, MOL/OOL….Mum iz doing bettur now dat da Lidocaine haz kicked in!!! Me iz enjoyin me new blankie ALOT!!!
      We gotta get to yer bloggie soon…we werkin on it!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xo

  • What a gorgeous blanket yous gots! And an evil Squirrel! My hairy slobbery sisters would has chased it outs of the yard before it even gots in, And we is purraying for your Mommy! Mommys should never gets sick. Its not in their contract!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Phankz Nellie….it ya waz here we cuud share da blankie in da Sunshine 😉
      Cheekz da Chipmunk not bery evil…he just likez to run thru me Condo n hang out close to me….funny dat; he shuud bee scared of me!!!!
      Me cuud see da hairy slobbery Sisterz cahsin rodentia outta da yard, MOL!!!!
      Mum doin bettur; Lidocaine IZ werkin Furinally!!!! Ya iz right Mum’z shuud never bee sick nor shuud we bee sick!! How iz yer eyez doin now??? Me wantz to give ya kissez to make ya all bettur….me iz goin to da VET tomorrow ’cause me not right….keep yer pawz crossed it iz just infeckshun….
      *nose kissez*
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • Hey Nylablue,Hope you mummy fells better soon,daddy had to have an operation on his back to make it better he had an intrument fusion,still gives him a little trouble but not like it was.you keep fit too Nylablue as we still have our trip to do,xx Speedy

    • Yow yer Dad had da surgurry?? Me Mum shuud have surgurry too butt da Surrgeonz say it iz only 40% effective so dey wait til she iz unable to walk befur they do it….so Mum getz Lidocaine shotz 4 timez a year n she haz Codeine fer da bad pain n goez to Chiropractor….sumtimez me getz scared when she fallz on da floor n can not get up…she singz to me n makez jokez butt me nose she iz scared too!!!
      Oh Speedy ME HAZ TO GO TO DA VET TOMORROW…..cross yer pawz me only haz a bladder infeckshun n not sumfing else…Dr. Dave iz BERY wurried n scared me haz Diabeetez now n if dat happinz it iz da end fer me…
      me bein strong ’cause Mum iz bout to go to piecez…so me do me best fer her n ya ’cause me wantz to go on da trip wif ya!!!!!
      Lub ya Speedy frum Nylablue xo

    • Yow Island Kittehz!! Guud to see ya here!! Me LUBZ da new blankie! Gonna take it to da Vet tomorrow to show off!!! Mum’z Lidocaine iz werkin guud so she not in pain at diz point! We fink she iz just ancient a bit too young fer her old battered body!! 😉
      Lub Nylablue xo

    • Hi Toby: Oh yes Nylablue is perfectly cat-tented with her new blankie!!!
      The Chiropractor IS helping me Toby; it was the Hospital Physio people who are obstrucing me from getting Physio because I am going to a Chiropractor!!! Plus my Lidocaine Doc does not agree with Chiropractic care but he will not give me enough Lidocaine so I told him I need extra care!!! It really is a rigmarole which i do not need on top of the mobility issues!!! One way or another it WILL get resolved!!!! I just have to be patient! Be well Toby….oh Nylablue wants to paw to you: Yow aunti Toby…dontcha LUB me new blankie?? it iz so pawsum n makez me eyez even purrtier!! Me iz takin care of Mum; keeping her playin wif me toyz til she getz dat Physio stuff going! 😉 Lub Nylablue xo

  • Oh Nylablue, you have a ghost in your tree. Hope he will stay till Halloween :o) My mom made stickers on our window too, because the birds always make a crashlanding on the window pane. Your blankie looks great, blue is your color – even your name is NylaBLUE. All my best wishes to your mom, hope she feels better soon and I cross my paws that nothing serious is happen with your bladder.

    • Yow Easy me haz missed ya!!! Me not shure what we got here…Mum not take da imprint of da window…Mum haz a hanging blue cat on da patio window so da birdiez not smack into it…so we iz sirprized a birdie hit da smaller bedroom window! Phankz fer da compleemint…it doez bring out me purrty blue eyez n of course me Aunti Judith did it in bluez cause of me name! 😉
      Mum iz bettur; Lidocaine iz werkin a treet! Da rest iz MEH!
      Me haz a VET appointmint tomorrow…we let everyone nose what Dr. Dave findz..
      Hope ya iz well Easy…we haz to bizit yer bloggie sumtime today….purromise!
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxo

  • Gosh that new blue blankie looks so soft and it’s the purrfect color – like you said, it matched your eyes……I hope you AND your Mum both get healthy again very soon……one of you needs to be feeling good enough to take care of the other and vice versa!! Love the little chipmunk summer home – that little guy has a great little “camp” doesn’t he??!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Yow Sammy izn’t dat blankie sumfing else??? Me iz alwayz lyin on it now!!! Purrfext colour fer me eyez *battz eyez at Sammy*
      Mum iz bettur now dat da Lidocaine iz werking well!!! She still haz to find out bout Physio butt dat iz later in da week. As fer me: back to da Vet tomorrow fer reecheck…might have a bladder infeckshun 😦
      Or sumfing werse so we iz hopin just infeckshun….pawz crossed!!
      Izn’t dat chipmunk funny n we lub how he usez da drain fer da ‘summer camp’. Chester lived dere last year…it must bee a rental, MOL!!!!
      *kitteh hugz* Nylablue xo

  • Nylablue what a beautiful blankie you have scored yourself 🙂 and goodness me I think you may need it for a good rest after taking care of mum..being on squirrel watch and trying to decipher smudgy marks on the window (might be a birdie and it just got stunned then flew off) I do hope you and mum take care of yourselves and rest up ..loves and hugs Miss Bev and gang 🙂 xxxxx

    • Phankz Aunti Louanne…we haz missed ya on da bloggie….glad to see ya!!! Me iz one happy kitteh…cept fer da Vet appointmint tomorrow…cuud be me bladder….let’z hope it is just dat n nuffin more sirius….Lub Nylablue xo

    • Yow Texas it iz funny watchin Mum follow me all around da apartmint…she iz like me *shadow*, MOL!!! She checkz me to see if me arcz me bum over da litterbox which letz her know me haz discomfert…me cuud just YOWL to let her know butt we nose da Hu’manz iz NOSY!!!! Mum iz feelin much bettur as da Lidocaine iz werkin guud! 😉
      Blnakie iz lubly n a gurl can never have too manuy, right???
      Me gonna take it to da Vet’z tomorrow n show it off…
      Hope ya all are adjustin fine to Austin!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxo

    • Yow Sparkle…we still haz to bizit yer bloggie…we iz so far beehind we iz bery embarrassed…Mum iz feelin bettur now dat da Lidocaine iz werkin it’z magick!!
      Me eated purrty guud diz afternoon n haz had sum kibblez tonite. Me not shure if me will have to go to da Vet’z butt me iz not gonna bee sirprized if it happenz. Me Vet iz wurried da meddycashun might give me Diabeetez which wuud be da end of fingz fer me n Mum…
      We iz both scared… bery scared!
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • Your blankie is the bestest blue blankie that we have EVER seen!! Do you think that Mummy would feel better if she could sleep on your blanky? We think that your bladder bit is feeling yucky because you are worried about your Mummy…that happens to Jacob.
    Feel better soon both
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob xxxxx

    • Phankz Miss Jane…me iz so glad me lived to see diz blankie…me poor Aunti wunderin if me wuud bee here to snooze on it n enjoy it!!! Me saw Mum try to curl up to da blankie butt it iz to small fer her…me seez her givin it da *glad eye* but diz iz mine; all mine!! MOL….
      Maybee me iz too wurried ’bout Mum! Da Vet wantz a peepee sample frum me n Mum emailed him she alreedy tried n me peed over da litterbox….so me might have to make another trip…. 😉
      Mum iz doin much bettur n restin today haz helped her alot!! Now if she wuud pace herself me not wurry so much…
      Purrleeze give Jacob sum kissez frum me.
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • We iz sorry u and yur Mum is not feeling well. We iz glad that u and ur Mum takes care of each ofer. We hopes bof of u iz feelin gud soon.

    Ur blanket is beooteefull. You has a nice Aunti Judith and her dot-her Shawna. It lookes like they werked real hard on it.

    Our Momma likes clean windos but she duzznt like it when the poor burdies fly into them. It make her sad when burdies gets hurt. We thinks burdies (and chipmunks) iz snax. MOL!!!! (We not allowd outside becuz we have a busy street.) The burdies and chipmunks sit outside and teaz us.
    Concatulations on ur cool badge frum the pirate pawty. Love Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

    • Yow Miss Judy n C.A.T.S.: Mum not too bad now. Lidocaine iz werkin n she iz restin n pawin reepliez fer me so all iz guud here! Me just feelin a bit off; butt ya nose how da Hu’Manz panick!!!! 😉
      hankz fer da compleemint on da blankie…it iz lubly n warm n Mum haz her eye on it, MOL…..
      Dey did werk hard on it n me appresheatez it alot. Me Mum lubz clean windowz too butt she won’t clean da imprint off…it iz like she iz superstishuss or sumfing….we wunder where da birdie went if it DID hit da window?? Mum looked high n low…shure iz a misstery fer us.
      Me livez on busy street too so me haz da condo so me can see da birdiez n chippiez up close…Cheekz iz da Chipmunk who ran thru me Condo diz Summer…we iz almost furendz…. 😉 Mum tellz me we don’t eat our furendz… me sayz not when ya iz lookin Mum ROFWM!!!!
      Phankz fer stoppin by.
      Nylablue n Sherriellen xo

  • We forgot to say something about that gorgeous new blankie in one of our mom’s favorite colors. So gorgeous and very smart of your aunty to make it to match your eyes. We know it will keep you toasty warm. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow Miss Janet lubz diz color too?? It iz one of me favez ’cause of me eyez…me Aunti n her Dot-her are bery nice to me!!! Me sleeped on it last nite n it did keep me snugglee…me finkz Mum wantz one fer herself now, MOL…..
      Lub to me Sisfurz n Brofur from Nylablue xo

  • Nylablue, we got to figure something out to get you and your mum back to better health. We know sitting at the computer doesn’t help her back. She and our mom been e-mailing back and forth today, but mom didn’t mention that she has been going to acupuncture at least once a month for probably a decade, and it really helps with her fibro and neck pain from three bulging discs. She also did PT for 46 weeks last year through the beginning of this year and it really helped. She used to get ESIs in her neck, but after all those people died (some having shots at the place where she got her’s) she doesn’t do that anymore. You and your mum are staying at the top of our mom’s prayer list. We love you very much sisfur and your mum too. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow Kittehz Blue: Me makez shure Mum getz up at leest once every hour frum ‘puter…she haz a laptop wif coolin fan fer her lap so she on guud chair n she doez have an Obus Forme fer da back she usez so dat helpz. Den me getz her up to feed me or play toyz or brush me so she not seeze up!! Mum wantz to try Accupunkshure butt she can not afford it plus da Chiropracktur so she iz kinda stuck….MOL…or maybee NOT stuck enuff…Mum waz gonna go fer da Reeflexologee butt dat did not werk out either….me wishez da Vet wuud do Accupunkshure on Mum like me had dun a few yearz ago….
      Mum’s neck n upper n mid back ALL GUUD now…even wif her Fibro….it iz her Lummbar spine n Sacro-Illiatic jointz dat are so bad…she haz herneeated disc too n sumfing called Annular Tear dat hertz so bad…She haz had reelief wif da Lidocaine so not scared of dat…butt she needz a bit more werk, MOL…
      Our Mumz havin bit emailin alot lately…we iz so happy we can help Randy da Bunny Man…he iz pawsum n he haz a cute kitteh n a poochie too….
      Lub to all of ya frum us here xoxo

  • Oh, Nylablue your new blankie is pawfect for yooowooowoooo! We so sorry to hear that your mom is not feeling so good, but good that she has you there to take care of her! You watch her like a hawk tooowooowoooo and maybe your love will help make her back better! Wuv toooyooowooowooooooo!

    • Yow Kuruk…how ya doin?? Me haz bin missin ya n da Haiku…Mum n me iz cruizin thru Facebook to catch up n den we gotta start readin sum bloggiez!!!! Phankz fer da compleemint!! Me doez fink it bringz out me eyez!!! MOL/BOL.
      Me n Mum takin care of each other. She iz not in much pain today so dat iz sumfing guud. Me iz a bit off butt me iz tryin to get bettur so me not have to go to da Vet’z! Lub to yoooooooooooowwwooootoooo, Nylablue

  • Leave a Reply

