To bee or not too bee

Published August 23, 2013 by Nylabluesmum

Yow Krazy Katz: Da Nylablue here n me haz lotz to share wif ya all. Ferst me tell ya we haz Princess da Presario laptop back n she iz purrin along like a little kitteh…me haz bin tryin to get to all yer bloggiez but Mum bin busy wif peeple stuff so me haz to wait fer her to start Princess so me can surf!! We like Sammy haz not had any note-eeficashunz since Tuesday so we not nose who iz bloggin or not…so we iz hoppin frum one blog to another. If me not comminted it iz cause me not bin to yer bloggie yet!!! Funny fing iz we gettin all da commintz fer our bloggie n fer eveyone lese’z….beezarre me can tell ya!! Are me n Sammy da only onez wif diz WP glitch fing happenin???

Now onto sumfing bery sirius we must share! Mum haz become a BEE hunter…she haz had to deefend me frum a Bee gone wild today!!! Here iz a piccie of it:

Bee gone purrleeze!!

Bee gone purrleeze!!

Now let me sayz Mum iz a peecefull Hu’Man most of da time but when sumfing threat-tenz me she beecomez a ‘Deefender of da Nylablue’… Let me tell ya da story: Yesturday we waz out on da patio n 4 beez came snoopin fer food. Mum had me 2 dishez covered up butt dem beez waz bein bad n wuud not go away!! Dey kept flyin thru da Condo n dat made Mum ‘MAD az aΒ  hornet’ so to speek!!! So Mum sprayed dem wif vinegar but dey came back…..she got a real ‘bee in her bonnet’ n went fer da Flea spray!!! She got all 4 of dem n dey flew away feelin wet n beefused me iz shure!!! Today dere waz only 1 nastee BEE n it came back n it dived Mum when she waz holding me covered dishez. She put food inside! She moved da condo back onto patio stonez. Da Bee den entered me Condo n went to sting me!!! Me waz a kitteh caught in da bee’z sight n me cuud not move!!! Mum ripped da blankie off da top of me condo n she scooped me up befur me knew what waz happenin n she gentlee butt firmly took me inside!!!! Me can tell ya me heart waz in me mouth…..Mum den went back out n she chased da bee wif her Daily Planner n da spray bottle n she drove it away!!!! She iz me She-Ro tonite!!! Now Mum meowed to me she iz a peace luvin hippie chick n doez not beelieve in hertin anyfing UNLESS it iz gonna hert her or me!!! Me waz shaken, not stirred me can tell ya!! Mum gave me treetz n chicken n den sum real guud NIP n me went fer a nice happy nappy in me chair!!

Diz iz me befur da Bee:

Nylableu zen 3Nylableu zen 5Diz iz me after me waz almost stung by dat nastee bee n propurrlee fed n nipped up:

Is dere a bee Mum

Me can nap in peace...

Me can nap in peace…

So me n Mum iz werkin on diz ZEN idea…..MOL!!! Mum iz still takin da Aunti-byotick fer da Bladder altho she sayz she feelz fine. Me iz doin guud even tho me scared Mum wif a softie yesturday n she waz gonna rush me to da Vet!!! Me sayz ‘”Hold on Mum me do sumfing ya gonna like…” N me did so da Vet waz cancelled…whew DAT waz close!!!! πŸ˜‰

Da other nite it waz a “Blue Moon’ which meanz it waz spesehell fer all Blue kittehz all over da werld!! Altho Mum cuud not see da ‘blue’ she did take a few guud pix of ME Moon fer me:

Blue Moon 1

Blue Moon 2Me wanted to howl at da Moon n Mum reminded me KATZ don’t howl n me told her da boykatz me waz *ahem* bred to DID howl like bansheez er me meanz manly katz. πŸ˜‰ (So glad dat iz in da diztant past fer me…)

Finally we haz bin given a bunderfull award n once again Mum did not put da name of da giver on it.Β Me not nose who gave diz to us but me sayz B-I-G Phank You to whoever it waz…me iz so embarrassed *blushy earz*…

wonderfulteammemberreadershipawardDiz sunny face award iz da purrfect way to end diz bloggie doncha fink everybody???

Lub n *head rubz* Β to all of ya faithfull followerzΒ Β frum Nylablue n cyber {{{HUGZ}}} frum me Mum Sherriellen

42 comments on “To bee or not too bee

    • Hi Michelle: I have NO PROBLEM with HONEY BEES in the garden. Let me be clear about that! I do not like wasps or the WILD Bees as they are aggressive & will attack & sting without any provocation! That is what happened to Nylablue & I; we have never been botherred by honey bees ever nor do we injure or harm them!!! I had to kill another wasp (yellow jacket) today that dove into Nylablue’s condo aiming right for her & she was napping…..I have never seen a honey bee act in this way ever…
      Sherri-Ellen

    • Hi Rebby: I have been stung twice by honey bees; once by a black hornet & 3 timez by wasps. I have had reactions to the hornet & wasps stings…not pleasant I can tell you. I did not want Nylablue to suffer the same!!!! I think I am phobic too!!! πŸ˜‰
      Sherri-Ellen xo

  • Aww pooor little Nylablue and the bee, glad you guys got it under control before one of them pricked ya!!! Right now there is a bunch of bumblebees on this plantin the backyard, and they scare us too,but with the bumblebee shortage we have been hearing about, and them just gathering nectar leaving us alone, we let eachother bee (XD)

    • Yow Kirby n Miss Leah…it iz lubbly to see ya here. We let’z da Bumble beez be too!! Dey iz cute n bumblee n do not bother us at all!!! Da normal honey beez also leave us alone but dese Wild Beez n da Waspz are different….dey are mean n dey come after me n Mum n we are mindin our own buzinezz…we do not want to harm anyfing but we do not want to bee stung either!!! Speshelly Mum cause she iz ‘llergic! We not nose bout me!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xo

    • Yow Misaki me Mum iz scared of da Waspz too cuae she haz a reeacshun but not bad enuff to carry an Epi_pen!!! Me iz bery glad me not got stung!!!!
      Phankz fer da concatz on da award…if only we knew who gaved it to us πŸ˜‰
      Lub ya Nylablue n sherriellen xo

    • Yow Rumpy Poochie We haz BOTH Wild Beez n Yellow Jacket Waspz so we iz doublee cursed!!! Both are agggressive altho’ da waspz are worser!!! Butt MUM iz on da job wif da Sceptre of Power n she haz kept me safe!!! πŸ˜‰
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • Boy Nylablue you are lucky…I am allergic to bees but they don’t scare me..maybe mum could find some mosquito netting to drape over the condo and then she won’t be riddled with guilts;)
    so glad you are staying healthy and glad you are keeping mum on her toes πŸ™‚ HUgs Fozziemum xxx

    • Yow Miss Bev: Ms iz sowwy ya are ‘llergick. Do ya carry da Epi Pen fingy?? Mum haz Bennydrill cause she iz kinda ‘llergic. Now diz ‘squito nettin’ IZ A PAWSUM N BRILLEEANT IDEA!!!!!!!!! Miss Bev ya ROCK!! Me gonna ask Mum to look fer sum…diz wuud be perfect…me cuud still see out n breethe n ‘BEE’ safe! πŸ˜‰
      Phankz fer such a grrreat idea!!!
      Me iz in da Pink fer da most part n Mum iz back on her tippy toesiez too!!
      Lub Nylablue xoxo

      • No epi-pen I just take my chances haahha got stng under the armpit in the doggie pool a couple of years ago but must have been just a scratch..just sore and a little bit swollen up..hubby was worried I would croak!! but not me ..hehehe glad you can get mum looking for the mozzie netting it’s agreat way to saty safe and still see the world πŸ™‚
        Glad you are both well Nylablue big hugs Miss Bev xxxx

        • Miss Bev….UNDER da armpit??!!! OUCHIE!! Dat must have hert SO-O bad!!! Sumtimez a Horent can do a scratchin sting; Mum haz had dat happen n dey hert alot.
          yer hubby shure got wurried didn’t he?? men get werked up so easy! Mum got side tracked wif da faux nestz n da Listerine n fergot to go look fer nettin….silly Mum! Mind ya da faux nestz n spray iz werkin so guud now!!!!
          me will never give up seein da werld n nappin in da Sun!!! Not diz Kitteh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xo

  • Pheeew I’m glad your mom chased da Bee away! That Bee has no good BEEhavior! I’m glad too, your Princess ist still purring and you can read and write. We have only problems to see all blogs from blogger.com, they are in our reader but we can’t see it. Have a great caturday.

    • Yow Easy today Mum got da Scepter of Power frum Aunti Reeni n she killed 7 of da Yellow Jacketz n 1 Wild Bee dat tried to come into da Condo. Mum iz fierce warrior!!!
      Dese buggiez are MISS-BEE-HAVIN n Mum will not stand fer it anymore….
      We iz so happy to have da laptop back….now we can get our reepliez dun quicklee. We still not gettin note-feecashunz here but we haz our list so was can bizit….
      Havin a GRRREAT Caturday wif Warrior Mum guardin me wif da ‘Scepter’, MOL/BOL
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • Wow Nylablue – good thing your Mum got that bee out of your house…..you must BEEEE careful! They can sure hurt and lotsa peeps and animals are allergic to those stingy things. Also congratulations on your newest award/bling! Happy Caturday – may it be “bee free” !

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Yow Aunti Maggie: Mum was given a ‘Scepter of pwer’ today n she haz sent a Wild Bee dat tried to get into me Condo into EEternitee!! She also sent & Yellow Jacketz off too n she found their holez in ground n she wetted dem n covered dem up!!! Mum iz ‘llergic n me not nose if me iz. Mum sayz dere iz a fly in da house so me hopez she getz it too..me HATEZ fliez!!!!
      Phankz we LUB da award/bling; now if only we knew who gave it to us! πŸ˜‰
      Lub to all frum Nylablue n Mum too.

    • Yow Bailey: Da Wild Bee came back n Mum sent him to Eternitee wif da Scepter of Power (fly swatter). She also killed 7 Yellow Jacketz n shut down dere ground nestin. She not takin any purrisonerz. Me haz had a guud day in da Condo on da patio n not afraid at all.
      Mum lookz fine n she sayz she feelz guud, but she has to finish da Auntibyotick like her Vet told her to…hope yer Caturday waz ‘smooth sailin’!!
      Nylablue xo

    • Phankz Speedy!!! me lubz da award even if we don’t nose who gave it to us…
      Yer Mum iz right about da waspz stingin fer no reeson! Da waspz here are called Yellow Jacketz n dey iz fierce butt me Mum iZ FIERCER!! She dispatched 7 of deze nastees to Eternitee n got da Wild Bee dat came after me again diz mornin. Me iz A-OK n had a fab day in me Condo!!! Me Aunti Reeni gave Mum a Scepter of Power πŸ˜‰ (it iz a fly swatter but we let Mum fink iz iz speshell)
      Lub ya Sweetie….
      Nylablue xo

  • Concatulations on your award, Nylablue! And I just want to say, if anything threatened any of us kitties, my human would put a hurt on them so fast their head would spin!

  • We are sure glad those bees did not sting you or your mum sweet Nylablue. Those bee stings can hurt. We are happy to hear you have your puter back. And we are also glad to hear that you two are feeling better. Hope your mum will be good as new very soon. That was great you got to cancel the vet visit…good job sweet girl! Tell your mum those moon pictures are terrific!!! The pictures of your adorable self are terrific too. We love you both and leave you tons of hugs and nose kisses. Have a great weekend.

    • Eeoww Aunti Maggie: We had such a quiet n ZEN week n den diz bee inseedent happened…Phank KAT|GOD Mum moved so fast n rescued me. Mum waz told dey are yellow jacketz but Mum looked online n she finkz it waz a regulur bee…it doez not matter what it waz cause it wuud have hert bad no matter what it was!!!
      Da laptop iz werkin guud. Mum iz lookin guud n not complainin bout anyfing….she haz had sum reeacshun to da Auntibyotick so she iz takin 1 purr day fer 6 dayz n den she shuud be purrfect… πŸ˜‰
      Me waz NOT going back to da Vet yet!!! Me will have to go fer da Depomedrol shot regulur like but me iz hopin to make it a once a month bizit…. dat me cuud live with!
      Me will tell Mum ya liked her pickturez. She took quite a few to get a couple of guud onez. Phankz me iz alwayz ready to pose fer me pickture!! MOL.
      Oodlez of Lub n nose kissez n hear rubz to all frum me!!!
      Nylablue n Sherriellen..

      • Well, I had a nice long reply typed out and it went away. 😦 That bee looks like a honey bee to us. We hope you can make it with the shot once a month too sweetie. We will be looking forward to hearing your mum is all perfect again when the pills are all gone. Sweet dreams!

        • Yow Aunti Maggie…Mum did sum more reesearch n we haz Wild Beez which look like da Honey Beez n we haz Yellow Jacketz which are waspz. Mum haz a ‘Scepter of Power’ (fly swatter) n she had to put da ‘smackdown’ on da Wild Bee dat came back to get me diz mornin! Den Mum smacked down 7 of da Yellow Jacketz n found a few ground nestz n had to water dem down….we iz sowwy we haz to bee so nastee but deze waspz n beez are aggggrrrressive n scary!!!
          As fer da Deopmedrol shot, me iz hopin me can make it even longer den a month but if it iz a monthlee fing me cuud live wif dat!!!
          Mum lookz purrfect now; she just haz to finish da script ’cause da Hu’Man Vet said so!!!
          Lub to Chancy n da kittehz n Popsy n ya!!
          Nylablue n Sherriellen xo

  • Dear Nyla,
    Wes don’t mind bees so much, even if our Mommy is ‘lergic to them. What wes all hates is the wasps!!! Right now they is everywhere and they is a little aggressive as they is getting ready for winter. And because Mommy and Daddy makes all the sweet stuff in jars, they LOVES Mommy and Daddy! Me is furry happy that they makes most of that stuff in another kitchen that’s not in our house.
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Yow Nellie me n Mum iz not shure if diz waz a bee or a wasp or a yellow jacket…Mum iz llergick too n haz to take Bennydrill if she getz stung. Me not nose what wuud happen if me got stung n me do not want o nose!!! All me nose iz dat rotten flounderin nastee bee waz goin after Mum n den came after me!!! It was not fun at all. Me iz glad yer Mum n Dad haz a seperate kitchen too….
      How is yer eye n how are ya feelin?? me iz still purrayin fer yer sight to come back.
      Lub n nose kissez Nylablue xoxoxo

  • AIIIEEEE! Nylablue! Mom broke out sweating reading this story!! She hates anything that stings cuz they always go for her…whew! So happy you are ok sweet Nylablue. And so far we don’t have any WP blogs we don’t get email updates when they post new things

    • Yow tell Miss Linda we did not mean to make her sweat n be scared!!! It was a pawfull event n we hopez it iz not reepeated tomorrow!!! me iz all right but scared to bee outside so me iz on me armless chair n Mum iz snugglin me!!!
      Diz iz weird bout da bloggie note-ificashunz…so fa just Sammy n me?? WE did manage to get to alot of bloggiez today….still have sum bizitin to do… but we made shure to bizit ya!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum xo

  • Miss Nylablue. We are so super glad that you did not get stung by that bee. Our angel sisfur, Steamer, was stung once and her paw swelled up three times its regular size. The blue moon was so wonderpurr. Thanks for sharing those catabulous photos. The humans didn’t even tell us about that moon. Purrs and hugs from your sisfurs and brofurs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty may, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Yow me Sisfurz n Brofur: Me Mum tellz me bout anyfing dat iz ‘blue’!!! She iz cute dat way. Yer Mum musta fergot…Mumz get so busy da ferget to eatz sumtime n do chorez n call peeple n pay billz…it must bee hard to bee a Hu’man!!!
      Mum did a guud job wif da pix didn’t she?? She iz improvin in leapz n boundz!!!
      Yow Steamer waz stung?? N her paw swelled DAT much!?!?! Mother of Kat me meanz Mousiez she must have bin in pain n scared!!!! Me cuss-in GiGi got stung last year n she got purrty sick n Dad had to take her to da Vet fer meddycashun n to learn how to clean da sting spot….GiGi recovered well n she never goez in long grass anymore…. πŸ˜‰
      Lub to all of ya n Miss Janet too frum Nylablue n Mum xo

  • Miss Nylablue, I am so glad Mum went after that bee for you. Thanks for the photos, too, and the nice sunny face at the end. Best to you and Mum!

    • Yow Miss Susan…yer da ferst to reeply here…we pass da Sunny face on to ya!!!! APAWZ!!!
      Izn’t Mum da best?? She iz scared of beez butt she saved me frum bein stung…dat bee waz just about to land on me n me cuud hear da buzzin…it waz BERY scary!!! Say we did Moon pix n da Sun at da end…we iz da ‘bee’z kneez’, MOL!!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too!!!

  • Leave a Reply

