Catdurday Catchup wif Nylablue

Published August 2, 2013 by NylabluesMum

EEoww Krazy Katz: Nylablue here n wantin to share pix n newz wif ya all!!! So getz a snack n sumfing nice to drink n pull up a chair!! Diz cuud take a while! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Me hidin in da cupboard

Me hidin in da cupboard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kiss me toesiez' me not goin to da Vet'z!!!

Kiss me toesiez’ me not goin to da Vet’z!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So dere me waz hidin in da cupboard mindin me own buziness n dere waz Mum takin pickturez. Me waz clueless bout why she bein da Pawpawrazzi so me deecided to come back down n pose fer sum more…..

Me doin 'flompy gurl' fer Mum

Me doin ‘flompy gurl’ fer Mum

ย 
ย 

 

Mindin me own buziness when....

Mindin me own buziness when….

Me iz beehind barz!!!

Me iz beehind barz!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let me da *flounder* out Mum!!!

Let me da *flounder* out Mum!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yow all dat pickture takin waz a RUSE!!! So off to da Vet’z we went again wif me meowin to Mr. Ollie, da Taxi driverย me dizzpleashure…n he talkin to me sayin “it’z fer yer own guud Miss Nylablue.” Me givez him credit ’cause he waz bery poe-lite to me!!!ย  Me wuud not talk to Mum tho’. TRAITER!!! HHRRMMPPHH!!ย  Da bizit went well n me weighz 9.50 poundz so me iz gettin ‘pluxurrious’ย  again little by little . Dr. Dave checked me heart n lungz n palpeetated me n me purrtested n he told me what a lubly gurl me iz….bleh, bleh, bleh…..n dat me had gotten over da werst of da bowel eppysode. Den he got all sirius n me hid me head fer fear diz waz “Da End”!!!! He n Mum sittin on dere stoolz wif me in my carrier on da table ‘tween dem…let me tell ya it waz tramatizzin fer shure!!! Dr. Dave sayz he haz one more meddycashun dat cuud keep me goin n dat is da DEPOMEDROL which he gave me 2 weekz ago. He sayz it cuud werk bettur den da Prednisolone n no tabletz fer Mum to crush…just me get a needle once in a while….which iz OK…well sorta OK…he deecided to give me a 1/2 dose which will werk wif what iz still in me system n dat shuud keep me goin fer 6-8 weekz. He told Mum when me either goez off me food or da bowelz erupt den bring me back in ‘mmedeeately n me get another injeckshun n me shuud get bettur.ย  Me den bemembered to breathe ’cause me waz holdin me breath!!!! Me waz about to do a *happy dance* when Mum said to Dr. Dave we needz to talk bout when we put Nylablue to sleepz…dey acktuaally discussed da proseedure n what music wuud be playin fer me n what me wuud be wrapped in n what stuffiez wuud go wif me….me *happy dance*ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ idea turned to *me haz a sad*. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย Den dey both looked at me n said, “Not today Sweet Feet (Drama Queen frum Dr. Dave) not today; you iz gonna bee all right fer a while.” Me almost fainted dead away!!! Guud greef ya Hu’Manz shure nose how to scare da CWAP outta a kitteh!!!! ย Me waz BERY quiet on da taxi ride home n Mr. Scott da driver waz wurried bout me n asked Mum to check on me which she did n me hissed at her! See me NOT DEAD yet ya old bag er me meanz me Sweet n Lubbin Mum who carez so much……once we waz home Mum asked me if me wanted to go out ind a Condo n me said (in Birman) “You bet yer furry A** me doez!”

Phank KATGOD me iz home!!!

Phank KATGOD me iz home!!!

 

So dat iz what has bin happenin to me!!!ย  Me iz speekin to Mum again n we iz all lubby-dubby. Me nose she lubz me wif all her heart n wantz to do right by me!! So all iz well at da Purrfect Pad fer now. Sadly we had another birdie feytality diz week when Rupert fell of hiz perch n died…fer real!!!! He waz on da perch of bird feeder n bery sick. Mum went to get a box fer him to bee in n he fell off da perch right befur me eyez n hit da quartz bird bath…it waz NOT a purrty sight n he died quick like!!! When Mum came out she saw me n da Pidgeon starin at da bath n when she saw wee Rupert she lost her mind n burst into tearz……n Dr. Dave calls ME da ‘drama queen’!!!!! HAH!!!!!ย Me finkz NOT!!!! Anyway Mum wrapped Rupert up n buried him in da garden n put tobacco down fer him…so now we haz 3 sparrowz gone to da Spirit Werld diz Summer….so we sayz Guud Bye to Rupert who waz a sweet birdie n hope he iz flyin free…..

Rupert az we want to bemember him..

Rupert az we want to bemember him..

It bin a hard time fer Mum fer shure!! She waz so sad da past few dayz. Sumtimez me wurriez all the death she seez will make her batsh*t cwazy but she sayz it iz her ‘job’ to care fer all of Creatur’z creeturez. Me Mumย iz “Simplee Amazin”. So me deadicatez diz song to her:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MH6JmwsRhS0

Me LUBZ ya Mum n me nose eberyone here doez too!!! Well Katz dat’z all frum here…wishin ya all a grrreat weekend no matter what ya do. Purrleeze bemember to LUB yer Hu’manz ’cause dey are dellycat n need reasshurance frum uz!!! Nylablue out!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

44 comments on “Catdurday Catchup wif Nylablue

  • mow mow, Goddess Freya here, me is glad u is better an talking to yur Mum, my Mum mentioned the vet word today !!! I haz not been there since I waz a baby and livin with another human, I was climbing in Mums office, I got right to da top of da piles of boxes, swinged on a metal shelf unit she has layin cross the boxes, then I fell in her shreddy machine thing wat eats paper !!! me is glad it was not hungry, Mum shouted at me cos she thought I wood breaks my leg, all she could see was my leg hanging out and the shreddy machine swaying an about to fall, Mum said ” I do not want to be takin ewe to da VETS” so I got down then went and bashed Chili juss fer lookin at me, now Mum has made us go in different rooms cos Chili waz upsets and took it out on my Dad, I tell you he juss run up to my Dad and bit him on the leg !!! no reesun, Dad call Chili a “weirdo” then fat Jasper sneaked in my room an ate my tuna, he is in trouble too, we iz all in trouble and in the “dog house” whatever dat is, I knows my Mum will furgive me and cuddle up at bedtyme,
    I thinks you take ur visits to the vet man very well ,I iz sorry about the birdy, my Mum tried to save one of dem sparrow fings once, he lasted 9 days and Mum was very sad and cried her head off
    take care and be good

    • Yow Goddess Freya n Aunti Eevee: Guud to hear frum ya both!!! Our Hu’Mumz are so simmylar; alwayz tryin to save da werld n all da critterz in it!!!! At leest dey took us in n gave us guud homez!!!
      Mousiez ya ALL are in da ‘dog house’…OH NOSE!!! DAT meanz big trubble. Ya are BERY lucky da shreddy machene did not want to eat ya; dat wuud have bin PAWFULL fer shure!
      Den ya went n whapped Chili too?? Fink ya were just shaken up…Den Chili bitez Dad cuse he’z upset…oh boy it must be sum fun over dere…n knotty Jaspar eatin yer tuna!!!!!!!Once Mum calmz down…she will furgive ya n she will snuggle ya at beddytime!! Purrleeze Aunti furgive Freya she waz just scared of da shreddy machine!!
      As fer Jaspar he needz a guud talkin to, MOL ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Lub ya all, Nylablue n SherriEllen xo

  • We iz happy you iz feelin better!! We iz glad you iz over the ordeal of going to the Vetz. Hoomanz can be purdy tricky when its time to tak Kittahs to the Vetz. We kant stay mad at hoomanz either. Your Mum sounds beyootiful taking care of you and all creeturez. Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly

    • Yow Miss Judy n Cali, Andy, Tater n Shelly: Me iz glad Mum carez enuff to take me to da Vet’z…all me past Hu’manz did NUFFIN fer me n dey iz all dogpoo to me!!
      Me iz safe wif Mum n Dr. Dave. It waz scary bein so sick butt me pulled thru n now me iz bettur n still here bloggin!!!
      Me Mum haz new pix of Pidgun STACIA to post soon….dere iz alwayz sum new critter bizitin here ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Nylablue N SherriEllen

  • Hapi yaz feelin welll cos ya nice puuurf
    Ya uman iz a goodi mine old crank but loze her nice uman here wtit this so wont pee on her char haha
    Rain here got a nice bush to hang out in Ben the Hood

    • EEoww me furend Ben!! Me iz much bettur diz weekend. Me haz bin out in Condo in da Sun n eatin guud!! Hu’Manz are dellycat creeturez n we have to bee payshunt wif dem….
      Me iz sowwy ya haz to bee out in da rain…hope dat bush coverz ya guud….me comez in soon as it startz rainin here….Mum finkz me made of shugar n will meltz!!! MOL.
      Take care Ben n give Aunti Amanda a ‘bitey bite’ ond a anckle fer me!!!
      Lub Nylablue xoxo

  • Me is so furry happy yous is feeling better! My eye is still pretty bad. Mommy has been putting warm compresses on it and putting in the drops but me has been hiding from hers when me knows it it THAT time! Good thing mes has a great imagination and has been visiting all my furrends!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Yow Nellie me iz so furry happy too!! Me waz wurried me waz goin to Da Bridge n cuud not stop it happenin!
      Yow Nellie yer eye iz STILL purrty bad?? Me iz so sad bout diz! Purrleeze try to let yer Mum put da dropz in. me wuud run n hide too…so me iz not a guud one to give addvice iz me??
      Stop by n bizit anytime!!! N get well soon.
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too!!!

  • Oh, sweet Nylablue we are happy to hear that the vet had new medicine for you and you won’t have to take tablets. A shot once in awhile sounds a lot better to us. Whew!!! We are sure happy they said “not today Sweet Feet” that was scary! You keep eating and doing good sweet girl and that time will not have to come at all. We are so sorry about Rupert. Your mom is so loving, kind and caring of all animals bless her for taking care of you and them like she does. We know you take good care of your mom too and you two just keep up all those cuddles okay? Both of you stay healthy and strong. Love, hugs and nose kisses

    • Eeooww Aunti Maggie n Chancy n all: Dr. Dave alwayz triez so hard wif meddycashunz. He ttold us diz givez me xtra time n dat iz all right wif me!!! Me not mind an injeckshun every 2 or 3 or 4 monthz….now Mum not alwayz crushin tabletz n sneekin dem into me food ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Mum iz doin bettur after losin Rupert. She talked wif a lady in da Feral Kat group today n da lady waz bery empathetick wif Mum n she had to go home n bury a mousey; so Mum haz sumone to talk to who ‘gets’ her!
      me n Mum were sittin out today on da aptio n da sparrows were comin right up to Mum’z feet n just sittin by her n Cheekz da Chipmunk waz runnin ’round me condo playin tag me finkz…..Diz got me finkin how Mum iz in touch wif da 4 leggedz n birdiez & not all Hu’manz are n how blessed me iz to bee wif her.
      Me n Mum are gonna do our bery best to keep takin care of each other…..
      LUB can do amazin fingz right Aunti???
      Yer Nylablue xo

      • Oh, we would love it at your place with all those little critters running around. You are blessed sweet Nylablue and so is your Mum. Oh, yes LUB can be and is amazing. Love and hugs!

        • Dere iz alwayz sumone bizitin here Aunti Maggie!! We lubz da critterz. Funny how many of da other Hu’manz who live here do not even ‘see’ da birdiez or 4 leggedz or even da Sadie Mae (da paper ladiez poochie). Sum Hu’manz are odd aren’t dey??
          Lub Nylablue xo

  • I love your feet pics in the cupboard ๐Ÿ™‚
    So glad you’ve been given a good report from Dr Dave. Cant’ believe your mummy scared you like that (and us too!!) about you going to the bridge – you’re not allowed to leave us Nylablue!

    • Yow Misaki ain’t me ‘sweet feet’ SWEET??? Me never did diz befur so Mum moved quick to get da pix!!!
      Dr. Dave iz a pawsum Vet n he did all he cuud fer me once again. Dem talkin bout me goin to da Bridge waz fer da future so we iz all preepared….me was so close diz time me cuud see da meadow n me furend Trinket Bunneh n me Aunti Mingflower….me iz not scared anymore Misaki….but fer now me wantz to stay wif Mum n all me furendz here!!!
      *nose kissez* Nylablue xo

  • What a great update Nylablue….sounds like you’re definitely back in the game young lady – and with the new medication – who knows?! You’ll outlive all of us! I bet it was a little scary hearing your Mom talk about what she wants for you when you’re ready to go to the Bridge…..but we think that’s a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG way off! You and your Mom need each other too much to even THINK about that. So your job is to STAY HEALTHY – OK???? OK!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Eeeoww Sammy…me iz werkin on gettin stronger n stronger n da Depomedrol iz werkin guud fer now. Each day iz an added bownus fer Mum n me.
      Me waz not scary when Dr. Dave n Mum talked bout me goin to da Bridge. Me had sum ideaz n so now dere iz a plan wif musick playin n me havin blankiez n stuffiez surroundin me.
      Me n Mum takin guud care of each other n ya are right Sammy; me n her beelong together fer as long as pawssible.
      *kitty hugz* Nylablue xo

  • I’m so happy that Dr. Dave said you are ok. Thanks to your Dr. Dave – I hope he still likes the tattoo you gave him at your last visit. Your cupboard-picture could be a perfect wall poster for every kitchen!

    • Yow Easy ya nose Dr. Dave waz wearin LONG sleevez on Fursday ๐Ÿ˜‰ MOL/BOL. Me cuud not see da tattoo…. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Me iz feelin much bettur n goin out in condo n enjoyin da sunshine n breeze!!! It iz guud to bee alive!!!!
      Mum made da close-up toesiez pic her desktop photo…
      If ya want copy it n put it on yer puter!!!
      After all ya are me Champion!!!
      Lub Nylablue xoxo

    • Yow Chan kittehz n Tommy n Da V-horsiez: me waz holdin me breath too… it waz such a ruff few weekz n it felt like a long time bein so sick….So far da Depomedrol iz werkin well n me iz feelin purrty guud n eatin well. Each day iz speshell now.
      Lub ya all n will get to yer blog soon…purromise!!!
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too..

    • eeeoww Anne of da AC..me hopez me can stay away frum Dr. Dave fer a long time too ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Me n Mum hopez da Depomedrol werkz…so far so guud!
      Rupert iz at rest now. Mum took hiz death hard ’cause it waz so close to what me went thru so she waz ‘moeshunall. Me haz given her xtra snugglez n she iz doin much bettur!
      We read a bunch of yer bloggiez last nite n deelighted in lookin at all da happy 4 leggedz travellin. Me n Mum REALLY liked da Lurcher girl…she iz pawsum!!!
      Yerz Nylablue xo

  • I’m glad your checkup went well, Nylablue! Although man, I can’t believe the humans went into such a morbid discussion with you right there! Especially when you are doing so much better.

    • EEowww Sparkle me iz glad da checkup went guud too. Me had sum ideaz fer when me iz ready to go to da Bridge so me not real upset Mum n Dr. Dave talked bout fingz. Dey waz tryin to make shure fingz are dum right n dat me iz happy n me finkz dey waz werkin at acceptin dat sum day diz will happen n dey will have to sup-port each other n stay strong.
      Fer now all iz well. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • Trickster mummy indeed Nylablue..and you looked so cure with your tootsies out!! so glad your visit went well to Dr Dave and how lovely that your Taxi man even worries for you!! you have had everyone worried but we all hope you continue to feel better sweet Nylablue have a great sleepies love from Fozziemum xx

  • Oh Miss Nylablue, we are all so happy you will be around for a while! Especially brother Apollo, Miss Dinnerminz new man!. He say thank you for saying how handsome he is! We hope your Mum is not too sad about the birdie! Woooowoooo, Ku

    • Yow Miss Julianne Victoria n Kuruk n Apollo…me n Mum seez ya are followin us..phankz fer joinin da Purrfect pad.
      We iz happy to have ya here!!!
      Yow we saw dat Dinnermintz n Apollo have become a couple….dat iz bunderfull newz!! Apollo iz BERY BERY BERY handsum n Dinnermintz iz only lucky kitteh!!!!!
      Mum iz gettin over da birdie…we lost 3 in 3 weekz here…da ferst birdie had no head n dat shook Mum up bed…den Tumbly Two died n now wee Rupert..it just got on top of her…me iz takin guud care of her!!!
      Nite nite frum Nylablue n SherriEllen xoxo

  • What a nice song to choose for your mum, Nylablue. We’d also be very upset about listening to our mom plan our trip to the RB. We know she just wants to be prepared, but it sure is scary. We really want your medicine to work so you can be around for a very long time. We’re glad you approve of your new honorary brofur, Bailey. You two really do class up the joint. There wasn’t one “fancy” cat among us until you two joined the family. We continue to keep you and your mum in our purrayers. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo. P.S. Mommy loves those photos of your precious toesies.

    • Yow me Sis n Brofurz n Miss Janet: Me kinda finkz me toesiez are me best feeturez too!!! Me iz pawsumley happy dat Bailey iz now me Brofur!!! Ya made a pawsum choice dere!!
      Ya all are ‘classy’ kittehz so don’t put yerselvez down. Me iz honored to be admired so much by eberyone here!!!
      Me iz doin bettur n Mum iz restin n gettin over all her sadz!!
      Me nose Mum n Dr. Dave just doin da best fer me n dey iz werkin together to keep me well. Now it iz borrowed time so we must make EBERY day speshell!!!
      Lub n purrz to Lily O; Misty may; Giuieltta, fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth n Cali Jo n last but never least Mauricio!!
      Nylablue n Mum โค
      Pee Ess: Mum singz diz song to ME all da time n sayz it iz me song butt me finkz it iz her song! Whatcha fink?? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Me doez have magick pawz..Mum sayz so too!!! MOL/BOL…diz iz why she callz me ‘Sweet Feet’ n me Aunti Pearl callz me ‘Jellybean Toez’….
      Happy weekend to you Trev n Miss C.
      *nose kissez* Nylablue n Mum too

  • nyla. R mom said her iz sorree bout de burd. we will ree mane commint lezz

    on ta important stuffzz. way awesum glad yur chek up wented smooth lee all cept for de ….. what de ba jezuz iz ya talkin bout de rainbow bridge rite heer in front oh me like eye canna HEER ewe both … stunt….

    they kneadz ther mouthz washed out with soap :)!!!

    heerz ta a total lee sooper week oh end N lotz N lotz oh toona !!!!~~
    xoxo

    • Yow Tabbiez me nose ya don’t like da caw-caw droppin birdiez…dey iz guud here tho n do dere buziness away frum us.
      Me iz glad da check up went well too….me asked Mum why dey waz talkin in front of me n she said it waz so me wuud nose dat IF me HAD to go she n Dr. Dave wuud be ready n not let me suffer….Ok dat makez sense butt it waz still kinda creepy!!! Me showed Mum da soap….MOL!!!
      Me iz hopin to get LOTZ of Condo time diz weekend n Monday iz a hollyday here so pawz crossed fer guud weather n an xtra day on da patio!!!
      Me hopez ya all hab a grrreat weekend too!!
      Lub Nylablue xoxoxo

  • We love you Nylablue! We sure are glad you’re gonna stay with us for awhile longer. An if you go to Summerland first, maybe you can find us a nice shady spot to enjoy the beautiful view. Don’t worry, we’ll all be coming along shortly.
    Purrs
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    rwb

    • Yow me sweet Hitch n Miss Mistletoe n Miss Dorothy…me doez not want to leave ya all just yet…we have alot of Life to live still!!!
      Lub to all of ya frum Nylablue n Mum too โค

    • MOL G-Piggiez me waz ackshually mindin me own buziness n den Mum duped me!!!She getz me ebery time! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Me iz keepin buzy today wif eatin n sittin out n comin in when da funderstormz rill thru n helpin Mum put foodz away (she did grocereez today) n now catchin up wif me furendz here….whew me iz gonna need a nap soon, MOL/SOL.
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • Miss Nylablue, I am so happy about your check-up!

    I am also sad about Mr. Rupert. Your Mum provided a good place for him as he came to the end of his life.

    I hope you and Mum have a fine weekend! Thanks so much for the update!

    • Eeoww Miss Susan phankz fer stoppin by. Mum waz buzy puttin grocereez away n doin sum other fingz so she did not get back to you n den me sneeked on here to answer messagez!!!
      Mum was so upset over Rupert….me finkz buryin 3 birdiez wifin a month on top of me bein sick waz a bit too much fer her! Me gonna stay close to her diz weekend!!! Wishin ya a guud n restfull weekend too.
      Nylablue xo

  • Leave a Reply

