Me favorite fingz award n sum JAH-LUB to all!!

Published July 19, 2013 by NylabluesMum

Yow me furendz! Nylablue here wif a wee bloggie to let ya all nose me iz still here wif ya. It haz bin a pawfull week fer me n frum all da commintz Mum read to me it seemz eberyone here haz bin feelin so sad n wurried. Me neber meant to wurry all of ya….Phank you fer all da purrayerz n LUB n support fer me Mum. She iz a guud sort n she haz cried oceanz of tearz over me….me needed a rain coat to keep dem tearz off!! mum me not a drip dry kitteh!!! MOL…

Seemz me waz given an Award a while ago but wif gettin sick nuffin got dun bout diz…so me wantz to post da Award n answer da questshunz n den share diz award wif ALL of ya!!! Here iz da award  frum me adopta Kitteh Blue furamily:

Da sweetest Award eber..

Da sweetest Award eber..

Me not shure how many fingz me iz apposta paw down az me Favorite fingz so bear wif me….da list cuud get long!!!

Nylablue’z favorite fingz:

1) bein alive today!!!

2) all me toyz n stuffiez, speshelly me catnip toyz 😉

3) bein out in me Condo fer a whole day.

4) me MUM!! She iz da bery best to me.

5) me Auntie Linda n Savannah who are me Guardian Angelz on Earth.

6) diz blog n all of ya me iz connected to…me n Mum have a real home here at WP!!

7) Low salt tuna-tuna….mmmmmm…..nommie!!

8) Bunnehz!!

9) afternoon napz wif Mum in da big bed.

10) funderstormz….me lubz to sit by da open window n feel da wind n da rain comin in!! Me iz fearless!!!

11) soft Minkie blankiez me haz in me bedz.

12) da new kibble Dr. Dave gave me to sample….it is nommie!!!

13) Hitch n Sir Thomas me 2 mankatz who makez me swoon n sweet Bailey Boat Kat…(if only me waz 10 yearz younger, MOL!!) A gurl haz to have a few mankatz around! 😉

Dere me list iz dun fer today!! Many many phankz fer yer support to me n Mum thru diz pawfull time. Me iz restin well n lettin da meddycashun do itz werk. Eatin bettur n drinkin me water….me not shure how fingz will be in a week’z time but just fer today eberyfing iz purrty pawsum fer me n Mum…..

Oh n me givez diz award to ALL of ya. Me iz too weak to paw all yer namez so purrleeze take da award n add it to yer collectshunz ok??

Diz me Greta Garbo look..

Diz me Greta Garbo look..

As Mistur Bob Marley wuud say: ONE LUB!!! Oh yeah me lubz to lissen to music n here iz a song Mum singz to me alot:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FnU9pBclC5M

Happy Furiday to all of ya pawsum 2 legged n 4 legged furendz we have here. Ya ALL mean da werld to us!!! Let’s hab a pawty diz weekend…eberyone go out n da nice weather if ya can n enjoy da day n fink of me in me Condo groovin to Bob Marley tunez!!!  LUB frum Nylablue n Mum ❤

70 comments on “Me favorite fingz award n sum JAH-LUB to all!!

    • Yow Miss Leah!!! Phankz fer da compleemint!!! last week me looked like old sloppy dish rag n me had mattz n me fur!!! Me iz recoverin still n gettin stronger ebery day!!! Purrleeze feel free to take da award fer Kirby n ya ’cause ya are one of me favorite peep/poochie combo’s!!!!
      nose kissez to Kirby frum Nylablue xo

  • Nylablue, pawlease hurry’z and get’z better so next time’z wez haz a pawty we can doo’z lot’z of dancing togeffers.. Love’z you and sending all de healing pawayers in the world xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Yow Mollie n Lubly Alfie…me iz werkin at gettin bettur!! Me feelz sad dat me missed da pawty!! 😦
      Sumtiemz fingz just don’t werk out as dey shuud!!!
      Lub ya both.
      Nylablue n Mum ❤

  • Hi, Mum and Miss Nylablue. Cheekz! What a great name for a chipmunk! I’m so glad you have Mr. Cheekz for a friend, Miss Nylablue! I wonder if he is the King of Chipmunks. Or maybe he is the Secretary of State — a special ambassador between your clans. I’m sure he is very dignified, as befits Your Royal Highness.

    • Eeooww Miss Susan: Cheekz iz BERY cheeky n he comez right up to me in da Condo n he haz even patted me wif hiz teeny paw!!! He iz a young kit but me finkz sumday he be da King of da Chippiez!!! 😉
      Nylablue xo

  • We’re happy you’re still with us, Nylablue. We hope you’re feeling better day by day now. We’ll keep sending purrayers your way and to your mum too. Forgive your mum for making you wet with her tears. We all know how it feels, when your precious pet is very sick. Take care, sweetie. Huge of Pawkisses from me 🙂

    • Hi Angel Whisper….We are all so relieved Nylablue has fought this far…..She is eating well (many small meals) & her bowels are settled down & working properly. She is still a bit lethargic but who wouldn’t be after a week of diarrhea?? She did not mind the tears too much….I know she feels how much I love her.
      The next 3 days are the most crucial; if she does not have a relapse of the Bowel Disease she will be ‘clear’ by Friday…..so all aprts are crossed here as you can imagine!!!
      Thank you for your support.
      Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xo

    • Yow ya G-Piggiez…Nylablue here….me iz feelin sumwhat bettur. Eatin bettur n me bowelz are actin normal again. Me still weak but me iz restin well n out in Condo every day fer sum fresh air. Me talkz to Cheekz me Chipmunk furend n he cheerz me up!!!
      yer ((HUGS)) n cuddlez have made me feel bettur n all da purrayerz n kind werdz!!!
      Me cuud just kiss all of ya!!!
      Lub Nylablue ❤

  • We send POTP and we hope you are better soon. Cat On The Head has nominated you for our Guest Blog spot on Share It Sunday our regular feature. You don’t have to do anything. Just email us a link to the post you would like us to host and we will do all the rest. We are at mollyDOTthewallyATbtinternetDOTcom.
    Our very best wishes to you
    Molly

  • hello nylablue its dennis the vizsla dog hay i am glad yoo ar stil with us and ar dooing better!!! i am sorry yoo had a bad reakshun to yore medikayshun i hope the new wun wurks for yoo insted!!! ok bye

    • Yow Denniz me favorit Vizsla poochie!!! Me iz still here…me iz gettin stronger…eatin bettur n bowelz settled down….Da new meddycashun iz werkin guud!
      Phankz fer stoppin by!!
      ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue ❤

    • Thank you Bailey & Mum…Nylablue is resting well & has shown some improvement. I am sorry I have not made it to your blog of late…it has been so difficult caring for Nylablue plus getting over my bladder & kidney infections & some other stuff going on!! We need a holiday!!! LOL/MOL!!
      Hopefully the worst is over & Nylablue contines to improve….
      Shrri-Ellen & Nylablue xo

  • Nylablue,
    We are so sorry that you are sick. Please feel better soon. Our Momma just found yur website. We send lots of hugs and purrs an our Momma sends love and prayers. Frum, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly

    • Hello Cali, Andy, Tater, shelly & judy!! Welcome to the ‘Purrfect Pad’..hope you will stay a while & visit…things are not always this cahotic in our lives…ok they are but we can live in hope 😉
      Thank you for joining us!
      Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue

  • Concats on your award and I hope you are better really really soon. I am sending lots of purrs to you. Do you want some of my fur to keep you warm too?

    I also wanted to thank you for your birthday wishes for my purrthday, on Texas’ blog. I know I am terribly terribly late, and I apologize and so I send you plenty of purrs!

    Some more purrs just for you and your Mom!

    • Yow Kitshka…do not wurry bout bein late…me nose ya bin buzy..me waz late too…MOL!
      Me haz lotz of fur but phankz fer thinkin of me. 😉
      Me iz bery blessed to receive dat award….so many in da past 11 monthz…almost a year we bin here…..
      Phnakz fer da purrz….me feelz bettur frum dem!
      Lub Nylablue xoxo

    • Yay Nylablue! Glad you won a cool award & let us know how you’re doing. Ma is real glad your. Auntie Judith is poppin’ up to the Big Town to stay with your mum a bit. She needs a two-legged with her or so Ma says for some company. It’s been a hard few weeks for you all.
      Paw pats n loves!
      Your Poppy

      • Yow Poppy phankz fer da kind werdz…me iz glad me got da award!! nice to be popular…. 😉
        Aunti Judith waz SICK all weekend n just left to go home a few hourz ago. It waz pawfull cause Mum had to take care of her n me!!! Aunti did leave sum money fer Mum fer cat food fer me tho’ n Aunti’z dother took Mum to but cat food n sum food her herself too…dey did dere best!!!
        Now me n Mum iz gonna rest fer a couple of dayz….we shure needz it!!!!
        *paw patz* n LUB to me sweet Poppy frum Nylablue ❤

    • EEoww Easy ya nose Bob Marley too??? PAWSUM!!!!!!! ‘One LUB, one heart, let’z get together n feel all right!!’ fer shure!!! Me lubz a meow-a-long!!!
      me feelin a bit bettur today!!!
      ~~Head rubz~~ Nylablue xo

      • Really? I’m so happy you are feeling better today. Mre. marley was a wise man, he knows a lot of things about life and how to handle bad things. …”When the hurt is strong
        And everything you do is wrong
        You need someone to comfort you
        Well, listen baby, I’ll come first to you”

        • Yow Easy you are just so pawsum!!! Phnakz fer da werdz n now me n Mum iz singin a little song!!!Me iz feelin a bit quiet today but eatin well…..it iz cloudy out so me stayin in so Mum can do chorez n get caught up on “Corrie Street” 😉
          One LUB, Nylablue xoxoxoxoxo

            • Yow Easy Mum iz feedin me smallish mealz so me digestz bettur n den not over whelm da bowelz…she iz a clever Mum!!! Mum n me missed 4 outta 5 eppysodez of “Corrie St.” n Mum alwayz tapez dem so we haz watched 3 so far diz mornin!!! Mum sayz we shuud run away to “Corrie St.” n live with Rita Sullyvan…we LUBZ her da best! 🙂
              Hope ya are havin a guud Monday too sweet boy!!
              Lub Nylablue n Mum ❤

                • Yow me n Mum too!!! Mum bin watchin since she waz 9 yearz old…just a kit!!! nNow she iz a bazillion…ok 57 so she haz bin hangin on DA STREET fer many yearz 😉
                  Me hopez ya find a purrvider too!! How cuud dey cancel yer “Corrie St.” Dere shuud bee a law dat no one goez wifout “Corrie Street”!!!
                  Lub Nylablue xo

                  • Sadly this pawvider is broken and they can’t buy glue to fix it. Mom was gasping as they disappeared – a world without RHONY and Corrie Street and without discovery channel – uuuuh that was hard. We hope we will find a new one – but it is not easy to get “oversea”-tv in europe :o)

                    • Yow ya poor poochie Easy n yer Hu’manz not havin RHONY n “Corrie Street” or Discoveree Chanel!!! Not fair at all!!! Can ya watch “Corrie St.” on puter????
                      Lub Nylablue xo

                    • BIG furry ratz to DAT Easy!!!! Dere must be sumfing ya all can do to get yer fave British showz…we wuud be lost wifout all of ourz here!!!!
                      me iz feelin a bit spunkier…me got Mum to post a WW post wif me in da cupboardz lookin fer me tuna-tuna!!! 😉
                      Lub ya madly frum Nylablue xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  • OH Nylablue congrats on your award you so deserve it,
    Please stay,don’t leave us as I have a wonderful adventure for us plan when you are feeling better I am asking him upstairs and Bastet to make you stay with us,My little Goddess,xx Speedy

    • Yow Speedy me iz doin me bestest to stay wif ya all here….Me iz eatin bettur n me bowelz not as bad as dey waz…me feelz more like meself today…pawz crossed me iz gonna bee all right!!! Me wantz to go on an adventure wif ya fer shure! 🙂
      Yer my bestest bunneh pal!!! ❤
      Lub Nylablue

  • Yeah for your award…Such a sweet gift to receive during all this!!!! A big congratulations friend!!!! Been thinking of you and Nylablue…may each moment find her stronger and healthier…Please know we send our best wishes and hugs!!!!

  • We are glad you are having a good day today, Nylablue. None of us knows what the future brings either so we try to remember to enjoy today. Your Mum has better taste in music than our HuMom. She has been singing “Yellow Submarine” all week, starting with getting the boy up Monday morning. He forgets to set the alarm so HuMom pretends she’s an alarm clock and goes off at full volume. She is very hard to turn off too. Oh well, we suppose it could be worse……not her singing, but her choice of song. No one knows what song will come out of her mouth but we know the sing will be just bearable, at best. You take good care of yourself and your Mum and both of you have a good weekend.
    (((Hugs))) and Purrs,
    Mistletoe and Hitch
    rwb

    • MOL Mistletoe..yer Mum singz dat funny song? Me Mum singz Leo Russell n SEAL n Bob Marly n Mark Lindsay n Lenny Kravitz…we lissenz to lotz of different musick here…
      Me can seez why she haz to be a ‘Hu’man alarm’ fer ‘da boy’!!!
      We had a ruff weekend…no not me! Me Aunti came up to bizit but she got bery sick n spent 2 dayz n Mum’z bed sleepin n Mum waz carin fer her. So now Aunti haz gone home n Mum n me are ‘sausted!! Me haz bin out in me Condo yesturday n today whcih iz bery lubly!!! Me iz eatin bettur n bowelz are calmer den dey were….
      Purrleeze tell me Hitch me iz finkin of him n hangin in dere!!!
      Kissez to you n to Miss Dorothy too!
      Lub Nylablue xoxo

  • You are a brave girl…the storm made us growl and hide under the bed.Then to make it worse, Mummy Janey was singing the bob marley song….that was worserer than the storm.
    Kisses xxxxxxxxxxxx
    The REAL Maple Syrup Mob
    xxxxxxxx

    • MOL yer Momma Jane waz singing Bob Marley 😉
      Me lubz hiz musick n Mum wif her squeakee voice, MOL…
      Me iz not scared of stormz n me sat by da patio door n watched da stormz….don’t nose why me not scared….but me likez da stormz….
      Lub frum Nylablue xoxo

  • Was your day outside today? That sounds exceptionally good. Thanks for all those nice comments you and your mum left us today. We really hope this means you have turned a corner and are going to be okay. We’ve noticed the new photo for your gravatar as well as the one along the side and bottom and top of your site. You look so precious! We hope you are feeling well enough on Sunday to drop by ’cause that’s when we’re having our first blogoversary pawty and it wouldn’t feel right without you. Prayers, love, purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo.

    • Yow Miss Janet n me Sisfurz n Brofur…me haz bin out both Caturday n Sunday n da Condo…it haz bin lubly!!! Nice n warm but not too hot wif a lite breeze n me haz bin eatin well. Me finkz me haz terned a corner or maybee even two, MOL!!!
      Mum wanted to purrty up me bloggie n she did a guud job me finkz too!!!
      Mouseiez we must drop by fer da pawty…me goez rite over…
      ‘Mum we gotta go to da Kittiez Blue purrleeze!!!’
      Lub ya all Nylablue ❤

  • Dearest Nyla,
    Me is sending yous many many kitty kisses, and pourrayers as mes can!
    Concatulations on the award too!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Yow Chan Kittehz…me werkin at stayin here wif all of ya!! Feelin bettur today…each day me feelz a bit strongur!!! pawz crossed me makez a full recovery!!
      We will pop over n bizit soon…
      Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxo

    • Yow me IZ a nipster but not since me bin sick…Mum sayz she will keep my nip safe til me feelz bettur fer it again 😉
      Phankz Nissy…you iz one KOOL Kitteh!!!!
      Lub Nylablue xo

  • nyla…st francis all ways haz blessings reddy N handee ta pass round….it’z kinda sorta like a job, cept him loves hiz job… sew heez happee ta due sew… N sew we iz happe a ask him ta send ya mor….conga rats on yur awards….N make sure ya eat plentee oh oceanfish this week oh end…we will eat de toona’s for ewe !!! enjoy de week oh end…one day atta time !!

    XOXO

    • Yow Tabbies!! Me did eatz a bit of tuna-tuna today!!! It rained n me was out in da condo fer a bit watchin da storm…den me came in…n now me go back out…me iz ok, not faantabuluss yet but me iz ok n eatin. Phankz to St. Francis fer bein so kind!!!
      Me aunti Judith iz comin up frum dda City to spend sum time wif Mum n me!!! Dat will be lubly!
      Me hopez all of ya hab a guud n happy weekend.
      Lub Nylablue ❤

  • I love the Greta Garbo look, Miss Nylablue. I’m so glad you’re feeling well enough to send such a nice long post! I hoep you and Mum have a wonderful, peaceful weekend!

    • Yow Miss Susan…Mum helped me post diz so it wuud be up in case sumfing bad happenz..we just wanna bee purrpared!! Aunti Judith iz on her way up frum da City to spend sum time wif us!!! She iz wurried me iz gonna leave Mum…me iz wurried too…
      Me try to stay. Have a guud weekend
      Lub Nylablue xo

      • Hi, Miss Nylablue. When Mum posted yesterday about you being at the Crossroads, I felt really sad. It’s very hard to talk about this. Please remember we are all with you, and we will go with you as far as we can. Of course we all want you to stay, but more than that we all love you and respect you and want the best for you.

        • Yow Miss Susan…..yer a kind Hu’man to say dese fingz..me iz doin a bit bettur n answerin sum emailz…lettin Mum rest cause she iz wore out!!! It iz not too hard to talk bout dese fingz; Mum n me had ‘DA TALK’ Wednesday nite but me not ready yet… 😉
          Gonna try n stick around fer a while longer.
          Lub Nylablue xo

  • Leave a Reply

