Answerz to da ‘burnin questionz’

Published March 6, 2013 by Nylabluesmum

liebster-awardHey dere Katz: Me n Mum wantz to say FANK YOU to da Three Moogiez fer diz lubly award!!!! You kittehz are just so sweet!!! Mum n me are so eggcited to be awarded another award!!! Mum is gonna answer da questionz now!! Hope eberyone enjoyz diz award as much as we iz!!!! Ok Mum yer turn!

Our Questions :-)

1 – Out of the three Moggies which is your favourite?

My fave Moggie is Archie & Nylablue’s is Henry.

2 – What is your favourite treat?

Nylablue’s fave treat is Friskies Seafood kibble which she is NOT supposed to have. Hey Mum you fergot da CATNIP!! DAT iz me fave treet!!!!

3 – If you was not the animal you are now what would you have liked to have been?

Nylablue would love to be a Canadian Cougar.

4 – Prefer cats or dogs?

Nylablue purrfers DOGS!! I purrfer CATS!!! Good thing SHE is a CAT!!!! 😉

5 – Who is your super hero?

My Super hero is Superman & Nylablue’s is Grimm the Yellow dog of Mother Goose cartoon fame.

6 – Do you get the opportunity to sleep with humans?

Nylablue sleeps wherever she wants & that includes my bed!!!! 🙂

7 – How old are you?

I am 57 yrs old & Nylablue is approximately 12 yrs which is 64 in Human yrs.

8 – What is an average day for you?

Nylablue’s day starts between 5:30-6 A.M. when she wakes me up for ‘1st breafast’. I do get to go back to sleep while she eats 2 servings of wet food & watches the birds at the feeders. She then naps until I get up around 9 A.M. & then she is circling me like a ‘land shark’ asking for ‘2nd breakfast’ which is a serving of skipjack tuna & usually some chicken. She then spends time cleaning & preening & sitting on my lap while I have coffee. then there is some playtime followed by a nap. Early afternoon is snacktime & watching the birds/squirrels again. If I go out she naps; if I stay home she naps!!!!!!If I go out Nylablue almost always greets me at the door. The evening is spent having supper-snack, snuggling with me, watching the ferals & meowing thru the window with them. Around 11 P.M. Nylablue asks to be brushed & I do or else I can;t go to sleep. We also play for a bit & then I read to Nylablue. She ‘leads’ me to bed around 12 & then either snuggles with me til I fall asleep or she lays down in her pedestal bed & watches out the window til she falls asleep…..whew….no wonder I am exhausted & Nylablue is always fresh as a daisy!!!!!

9 – Are you a clean animal?

Nylablue is a very clean kitty!!! She always uses the Litterbox. If she has ‘potty problems’ (because of Bowel Disease), she comes to me so I can wash her. She also loves to be brushed at least once a day…more if I have time. As she has no teeth I do try to brush her more so her fur doesn’t mat.

10 – What are you having for dinner tonight?

Nylablue had some Friskies Seafood kibble & then some Finicky Cat Chicken Pate. Before I go to bed I will give her some Beef Pate or Seafood Pate…whatever ‘Sweet Feet’ requests!!!!

Thank you so much Three Moogies for sharing your award with us & letting us share a bit about our life here together. Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue.

26 comments on “Answerz to da ‘burnin questionz’

    • Eeoww Savannah…me pickz at me food alot so Mum givez me a variety (VBP) of food to stimulate (VBP) me appytite!!! Plus me haz to chase da Mum around so me keepz in shape 😉
      Fankz fer da LUB!!! Yer furend Nylablue

  • mythreemoggies sended uz this way nyla; we just finished reedin yur inter views N wanted ta say meowloz, veree nice two meet ewe, sorree ya had such a ruff start in life and WAY happee ya haz finded yur forever home now with yur fabulous mum…..haza awesum week oh end !…we bee fish lovers two 🙂

    • EEoowww Tabbiez!!! We iz so bery happy to finally meet you!!!! Fankz fer da kind wordz. Me did have a ruff Life befur DA MUM n me iz sittin pretty now!!! Will be rz diz June…..me might throw a pawty here….we shell see!!!!
      You fish lubberz too?? Me LUBS da Skipjack tuna….used to Lub Salmon but me getz sore tummy now when me eatz it 😦
      Me haz never tried trout…Mum sayz dere iz sum here in Canada so me iz gonna ask her to get me sum!!!!
      Hab a guud weekend dere.
      Yer furendz Nylablue n her Mum Sherri-Ellen

  • We so enjoyed reading this post about you, our dear, sweet friends. Congratulations on your award. Love, hugs and nose kisses

    • Yow Aunti Maggie n Chancy n da crew!! We iz happy you stopped by n enjoyed da blog!! Me iz gonna try to get Mum to do an award herself next week…wish me LUCK!!!!
      *nose kissez* to me Chancy boy n you too Aunti frum Nylablue

    • Yow Speedy!!! It iz pawsum to receive another award fer bein here!!!! Me wishez me Mum cuud figure out to give awardz so we cuud too…..it is a BIG seecret ‘casue no one has told us yet, MOL….
      Mum subscribed to yer Blog now so we get postz in da mail 😉
      ‘Bout time izn’t it?? Humanz need us so-o much.
      *head rubz* to me favorite bunneh frum Nylablue oh n Mum too!!

  • ConCatulations on the Award! Mes loves the Liebster Award, it is so good to hear more about our furrends.
    Kisses
    Nellie

  • Hi Nylablue! It sounds like you keep you Mum busy. That’s very smart. Humans with too much time on their hands are likely to get in to trouble. Well, have a…..wait a moment. *to Hitch* What? Why? ….yeah I will.*. Sorry about that interruption Nylablue. Hitch ask me to say a special Hello to you from him. I didn’t realize you two knew each other. Oh well, no matter. Please let me know if he pesters you. Little brothers can be so embarrassing. Now, take care of yourself and your mum! See you on Facebook!
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    RWB

    • Yow Mistletoe!! Me alwayz keepin da Mum busy!!! She needz dyerecshun in her Life n me iz able to purrvide diz fer her!! 😉 Fankz fer da Concatz too!!! me iz all *blushy* about diz!! We iz so happy we found diz bunderfull blog place n so many lubly 4 n 2 leggedz!!!!
      Oh da Hitch sayz a speshell Hello!!?? *wrigglez wif deelight* Uuummm cuud you purrleeze give him a EEOWW frum me n even a snuggle or a ~head rub~…..we hab met n me haz a HUGE *crush* on him….Yer little bruver can bother me anytime xo
      Lub frum Nylablue n her Mum….see you on FB fer shure…..

    • Fankz Aunti Eevee!!! Me iz BERY speshell……err, me meanz da Mum n me iz BERY speshell!!!! Mum haz no clue how to do awardz or we wuud be givin dem out too!!!! Do you know how to do dat???? Pleeze give Freya a *kiss* frum me….Lub Nylablue n Mum ❤

  • Leave a Reply

