Don’t let yer Hu’Man outta da house unattended!!!!!!!!

Published December 8, 2012 by Nylabluesmum

Diz iz my sweet Mum!!!Sherri Ellen 2011She is bery lubly Hu’Man…she takez such bunderful care of me n lubz me so much!!! Alwayz feedz me when me wantz a meal n keepz me home clean n tidy….

Dere iz just one problem: Me can’t let her go out unattended (VBP)!!!!! Thiz iz why:

broken toe

Da Mum went out Thursday to do errandz wif her friend Leon (her bestie’z hubby) n also to the Chiropractor who did 5 adjustmentz on her….eben the spe-shell one so she wuud NOT drag her right foot….Seems half  hour later az she waz leavin da Bank she dragged her right foot n tried to straighten it out n took another step finking her foot wuud land flat on da ground. Instead her toez were curled UNDER DA BOTTOM OF HER FOOT N SHE BROKE DA LITTLE BABY TOE!!!

When she returned home she waz in tearz n hobblin n it waz pawful to watch, so me hopped up on da couch n she got her ice pack n we spent some ‘quality’ time togeber!!! Me kept her home yesterday n she did ice da poor paw alot n used her Myoflex cream n me  pawed the Codeine bottle fer her n she took some after da supper!!!

Today she sayz she iz gonna go to the 10,000 Villagez sale 1 1/2 blockz from our place!!! OY MY CAT!!! Me waz Yowin me dizapproval n Mum said she will use the WALKER thing with wheelz to steady her balance….it haz been snowin a bit out so how can me deny her a walk thru da snowflakez??? *sigh* Being a Hu’Man owner iz NOT eazy!!! Pleeze pray she comez back home in one piece wif nothin else broken….fankz!!!!

Me gotta go hab a nap & compose (VBP) meself fer her return!!!Close-the-drapes-plz

P.S.: Da Dreidl blog iz comin…once me can get da Hu’Mum to sit down n help me wif da pix me wantz to use…pleeze bear wif us…fankz again….

18 comments on “Don’t let yer Hu’Man outta da house unattended!!!!!!!!

    • Me poor Hu’Mum eben cried when she got home da day she broke da toe!!! It looked pawfull!!! Blue n pirple n swollen. She had to tape the broken toe to da next toe to keep it stable (VBP) n she hobbled around fer over 2 weekz.
      She haz bin way too buzy fer me likin n we need to sit down n do a new blog…..pawz crossed thiz weekend!!!!
      Nose bonkz sweet Kirby frum Nylablue. xo

    • Eeoww Jet…sowwy me didn;t get to you sooner. Me Mum haz been buzy cleanin n doin stuff n me wazn’t on PC!!! It iz now 10 dayz since she broke da toe! Slowly healin but me haz to keep an eye on her & put me paw down when she doez too much!! Hu’manz are ALOT of hard work aren’t dey??? 😉 Nylablue.

    • Eeeowww Aunti Eevee: Me iz doin me bery best to keep Mum restin’. She iz helpin me wif blogz n doin’ her emailz so diz iz guud!! Chiro cancelled fer today so we can get chorez done too!!! Whew lookin after Mum iz hard work!!!

  • OH NO! Miss Sherri-Ellen!! You listen to Nylablue and take care of yourself!! Let that poor baby toesie heal…and for goodness sake…don’t fall in the snow and ice! Don’t for get you have an award to pick up from my blog post on Thursday Dec 6th!! paw pats, Savvy

    • Hi Miss Linda: Da snow did not stay on ground….Mum only out fer barely an hour! She came home REALLY cranky!!! Me put me paw down n told her to rest…so she sorta did…while doing dem Xmas cardz…..oh me forgot about dda award…me hop over n pick it up…fanks Miss Linda & Savannah. Lub Nylablue

  • Well Nylablue, we can’t watch them ALL the time…..but they do need us when they’re injured and it sounds like you make a VERY fine nurse for your Mum. Hopefully that poor pinkie toe will heal up soon. My Mum has broken her pinkie toe MANY times (poor toe!). Give your Mum some extra cuddles when she gets home – chances are she’ll have to be sitting down with her foot up – purrrrfect opportunity to hop up on her lap for a nap!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • *paw wavez @ Sammy* me tried dat n she waz not habin it at all…. 😦 Mum did put her foot up but she waz writin dem Xmas cardz…so me went to me bed fer a nap; now we iz wrestlin over da computer….so no lap yet…me workin on it tho’!!!!

  • Leave a Reply

